On Cruise Control Maxi

$85 rental
$315 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twist and twirl in this navy pleated gown by Parker at the gala. A comfy but chic style to jazz up with jewels like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Renaissance Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - runs large in the bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'’-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric is has no stretch except at waist band
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - runs large in the bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'’-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric is has no stretch except at waist band
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy silk(100% silk). Scoop neckline. Racer back. Pleated skirt. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
127 reviews
Fit
Large70
True to Size46
Small11
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 21, 2013
Stunning dress, true to size everywhere but very small in the chest area.
This was my top choice dress. I have an athletic frame- straight up and down, with broad shoulders and an ample chest. The dress fit me loose in the body BUT, the chest area was so small. I am absolutely in love with this dress. I couldn't wear it due to the tight chest. If you are very narrow up top, this dress would be perfect for you. It's a perfect beach wedding outfit!
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 13, 2013
I received a lot of complements on this dress!
The chest was a little tight. And, it was very long for being regular length. My heels would snatch the bottom a couple of times. I think it was a little plain jane for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
March 8, 2013
I got so many compliments!
It was a wonderful color and beautifully cut, however on my D sized chest, it pulled a little bit. It was also a bit long. The color was beautiful and perfect for a spring wedding!
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 7, 2013
I loved the dress. Staff pick.
Absolutely loved the dress. I should have worn a medium but they didnt have it available so I kinda squished my boobs into a small. Still was amazing and wearable. Got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
February 27, 2013
Beautiful dress, comfortable. I loved wearing it, but it ran really big - even the XS
Beautiful dress, beatiful color, so comfortable and so many options to dress it up or dress it down. It arrived in excellent condition with the pleated skirt perfect. I loved wearing it, but it was really big, even for the XS.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 25, 2013
Great movement and loved the racer back, easy to accessorize.
Fit perfectly
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 12, 2013
Paired with a neon belt and it looked great. I got a ton of compliments.
Dress does run large, but a belt really compliments the dress as well as helps it sit well
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 29, 2013
couldnt wear it, but the dress itself is really pretty
I ordered two sizes (I think 2 and 0) - they were both HUGE! I couldnt wear either of them. I wished it fit me though because the dress is stunning - fabric is gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
January 28, 2013
Felt very confident in this dress!
I am 5'10 and this dress was the perfect length to the floor with 4 inch heels on! VERY slimming and flattering, hides any flaws you may have in the hips, due to the waistline. I absolutely loved this dress and recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
January 23, 2013
I wore this dress to an Inaugural Ball and it was perfect.
This is a great dress to dress up or down. I wore it to a very formal event and it worked great with fancier accessories but I could definitely see it with a belt for a more casual event. I got tons of compliments and loved wearing it. I am 5'3" and wore 3.5" heels and the regular length was just a touch too long so I had to be careful not to tear it but I could definitely get around. The only small issue I had is that it was not easy to find a strapless bra that didn't show a line because the top is so thin but I managed to make one work. Love this dress and love the pleated skirt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 23, 2013
Fun dress -- way too long.
This is a great looking dress, but I have no idea why I didn't listen to all of the reviews...it is really long. And belting it ended up looknig odd. I sent it back, wishing (as usual) that I were taller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 13, 2013
Simple but beautifully elegant
So I first rented the SL because I'm 5'7 an usually wear 2-3 inch heels but the SL was way way too long. The rent the runway staff helped out so much and were fabulous in getting me another dress and the SR in the same dress. The SR in this Parker dress fit perfectly and I loved the accordion style bottom of the dress. Overall had a great experience with RTR but this dress definitely does run long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 9, 2013
Perfect summer wedding dress!
It was very low cut on the sides, so i had to wear a backless, strapless bra. But overall it was so comfortable! I am tall and this hit the floor with flat sandals on. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2013
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and I cannot tell you how pleased I was with it.
The fit wak ok, but it does run a little large. I should have worn an extra small. However, it still fit just fine and did not give me any problems. I wore a SR and the dress was still very long. I had 5 inch heels on and it just hit the floor, it was perfect actually. You will not be disappointment with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 2, 2013
Regular still runs a bit long but loved the dress. Super comfortable and flattering.
Regular still runs a bit long but loved the dress. Super comfortable and flattering.
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
December 30, 2012
I am a Campus Rep for RTR and wearing this dress at the RTR fashion show was amazing!
I am 5'8" and wore 4 inch heels with the dress and it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 29, 2012
I wore this to a wedding at the end of September and I got many compiments on the color!
The fit is loose on top. I am normally a medium but got away with wearing the small. But I did like the loose fit on top and how it looked very relaxed and easy to wear. It was so comfortable and I didn't have to worry about fussing with any bra issues which is always a plus. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 27, 2012
Why can't designer be sporty?!?
I rented this dress as a backup - you can't beat an awesome $25 dress, right?!?! However, I didn't really have an event to wear it to. I had a football game and that was it - so, I thought, why not?!?! It was a big hit and I stood out in a stadium full of fans. The dress is very comfortable. I am usually a size 6 but because it is loose in the hips I went down to a size 2. The regular runs LONG! Plan on wearing heels with this dress to avoid dragging and tripping.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
December 18, 2012
Would've been perfect for the Napa wedding it was intended for.
I imagine I would've given the dress 5 stars, as it's great, but it runs quite large and I was unable to wear it. (There was a mix-up with the second size dress that RTR tried their best to remedy.)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 13, 2012
Gorgeous, Unexpected, More formal than you would think!
I love the idea of the casual, racer backk top and the formal gown at the bottome of the dress. (think baby-t and a full, floor length skirt) I felt AMAZING in this dress and got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2012
Wish It Had Fit!
I absolutely loved this dress and could not wait to wear it to an August wedding in Brooklyn. I ordered matching accessories and everything, but unfortunately, I was unable to wear it and had to go with my backup instead. I tried to order both the ML and the MR, but the MR was sold out. I thought I would be okay, I'm about 6' with heels, but the ML was not only long, it was huge! I thought it came with belt (which it didn't), but even when I added one there was no way I could make it work. I actually checked the tag twice to make sure they didn't send the wrong size. Such a shame because it is a beautiful dress - the material and the navy pleats are gorgeous! Definitely size down!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 12, 2012
Absolutely in love with this dress.
So perfect, got so many compliments, perfect length for my height and weight in the medium long size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 10, 2012
This was my first time using and it the process was super easy.
The dress fit wonderfully and I received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 30, 2012
Runs small. I ordered a medium & large, but they both fit the same
I was so excited to wear this dress for my husband's company holiday party... but my excitement turned to disappointment very quickly. I ordered a medium & large, as these are the sizes that I normally wear. I tried on the medium and it would not even go over my chest (I am a 36C). I then tried on the large and the exact same thing happened. The large fit exactly the same as the medium! The dress does look amazing in person and is made with very light weight fabric. Will this deter me from renting from RTR again? Absolutely NOT! This is the first time this has happened to me, but I've had much success with the dresses I've rented in the past.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
November 27, 2012
This dress runs really, really large!
I usually wear a size 4-6 dress and ordered the XSR of this dress. It was HUGE! It hung so low in the front and fit so poorly that I was unable to wear it to my event (which happened to be my wedding rehearsal dinner). I read the other reviews about it being large and didn't think it possible for a XS dress to be overly large but beware, it really is!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 25, 2012
Beautiful Dress... Just TOO BIG.
The XS was far too big. It hung way too much and was so long. I couldn't wear it.
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
November 25, 2012
Loved it!
Loved loved loved this dress! Got tons of compliments and was super comfortable. I ordered a small and extra small but went with the extra small because it was loose and long. Definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 16, 2012
Great Dress. It is long but I read the reviews and knew it would be. I would def. rent again.
I rented this dress for a work social. It was perfect. I did wait too long to order so I had to wear to order the long because the regular was gone. And it was really long but I wore high heels so it was only bad when going up and down stairs. I love this dress. I felt amazing in it. I would def. rent again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
November 11, 2012
Absolutely stunning dress.
Wore it to a black tie formal wedding, received so many compliments on the dress and the Kate Spade necklace. Extremely comfortable, loved wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2012
Great dress!
I woret this dress to a friends wedding shower and it felt amazing. It runs super long. so i had to hold the front up when I walked but I'd rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 5, 2012
Beautiful
Loved this dress. Comfortable all day long! The particular dress I received was a bit crocked at the bottom. Easy enough to adjust by pulling up a bit at the waist. Had to be careful when walking up stairs as it was easy to step on though. But overall, great dress and I would totally rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 2, 2012
I loved the dress!!
You should definitely belt is and have a backless bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 26, 2012
Perfect for a casual wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's summer wedding and got do many compliments! Despite my height the dress was still a little long and I had to pick it up to go upstairs. I loved every moment I in this dress, fit true to size, probably could have sized down for a snugger fit on top. I can't wait for another reason to rent this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 23, 2012
Such a Beautiful Dress!
I loved this dress. I wore it to my best friend's wedding rehearsal. I received so many compliments on it. My boyfriend even said he overheard many people say how gorgeous the dress was. The dress was really long, but I wore about 4-5in heels and had no issue. The dress was very flowy and comfortable. I also wore a brown belt and it gave the dress a more casual feel. Overall, I was sad to see the dress go.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 22, 2012
Too small in the bust!
I am a true DD and this dress did not fit my bust. Otherwise beautiful fabric and just like the pics!
CarolineNovember 24, 2012
I am thinking about ordering this dress and am a 34 DDD but we seem to be very similarly sized. What size was too small in the bust for you?
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 18, 2012
I loved this dress. I received a lot of compliments and the fabric was very comfortable.
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding and it was the perfect choice. The dress runs long, I am tall and was able to wear heals. I also decided to belt the dress to give my waist more definition. The color is so pretty and the dress flows really nicely and is fun to dance in. The great part is that you can dress it up or dress it down so it really can work for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2012
Five Stars
A bit too long but this dress is absolutely stunning. Perfect for a day party. Everyone knows how amazing a Parker is, but this dress shines!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 11, 2012
Great option
Beautiful dress and the pleats are still in perfect shape! Dress was too long for me even with four inch wedges, but was able to wear. Just used a belt to tuck up some of the extra material and couldn't even tell. Recommend this rental!!
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
October 10, 2012
Perfect for any occasion.
The dress was great and perfect for the formal wedding I attended. I dressed it up with a few chunky gold necklaces and stacks of gold bangles. The only issue I had was that the dress is hard to find the perfect bra for if it doesn’t fit absolutely perfect on top. The x-small was pretty tight on top so I wouldn’t have been able to even wear pasties, while the small was pretty baggy and wouldn't allow for traditional strapless or racerback bra. I opted for a strapless adhesive bra from Target and it ended up being perfect. I also had to wear 4.5 inch heels so the dress wouldn’t drag and add a different belt, but I actually preferred the blousy look. I got a ton of compliments and would definitely order it again!
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
October 9, 2012
Loved it! So comfortable.
A little long.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×