Parker

On Cruise Control Maxi

$85 rental
$315 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twist and twirl in this navy pleated gown by Parker at the gala. A comfy but chic style to jazz up with jewels like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Renaissance Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - runs large in the bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'’-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric is has no stretch except at waist band
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - runs large in the bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'’-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric is has no stretch except at waist band
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy silk(100% silk). Scoop neckline. Racer back. Pleated skirt. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

127 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 46
Large 70
Photos 62
Melanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
May 7, 2012

Perfect dress!

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding and it was perfect! It was comfortable and looked fantastic when the wind blew the skirt! Felt like I should have been on a yacht in the Caribbean! I received so many compliments on it throughout the night - even from the guys! ;) FYI - the dress comes with a tie around the waist, which I thought, completed the dress.
amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 8, 2012

A classic style with a twist, and comfortable to boot!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a KY Derby gala and I absolutely LOVED it! It is a dark blue and in photos it turns out a beautfiul shade of navy blue. I'm 5'6 and wore a 2.5" heel, which worked out ok, but should have gone with a little higher heel as this dress does run long. There is room in the hip area for a Spanx free evening and you can wear a strapless bra just fine. I got several compliments especially with the racerback, which is a nice unexpected feature. The reason I did not give it a 5, was the dress does run a little large, so you may want to size down one for this dress. I'm a 32C, and it fit ok, but was a little loose on the sides of the bust area, may be better suited for a 34B/C. I originally ordered a SR (small regular) with my backup size XSR, which was what I ended up wearing.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Jun 12, 2012

I love this dress and have rented it again since wearing it!

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is so chic and so EASY! I love the rich navy color and the scoop neck to give some classy sex appeal. I felt very confidant wearing it and it made me look taller and thinner!
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Jul 17, 2012

This was my first RTR rental. They make it extremely easy with the packaging and the pre-addressed mail back envelope. I will definitely rent again!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! You can't tell by the photos but it is very flowy and looks extremely elegant when you walk. I will say it may not fit everyone because it is very long. I am 5'9" and it only fit me with heels.
Patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 1, 2012

All the compliments I received and how much fun it was to dance in - the skirt billowed around me! My boyfriend loved it too.

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a daytime wedding. It was beautiful and fit really well! I wore a belt with it because the waist fit a bit loosely. You could wear it without a belt, but I wanted a bit more shape at the waistline. It's very long so would probably work better on taller women. I didn't need to wear a bra with it either - just wore nipple covers and I was fine. I got a ton of compliments in it! One lady told me I was the best dressed at the wedding!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Regular still runs a bit long but loved the dress. Super comfortable and flattering.

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Regular still runs a bit long but loved the dress. Super comfortable and flattering.
Casey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and I cannot tell you how pleased I was with it.

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fit wak ok, but it does run a little large. I should have worn an extra small. However, it still fit just fine and did not give me any problems. I wore a SR and the dress was still very long. I had 5 inch heels on and it just hit the floor, it was perfect actually. You will not be disappointment with this dress.
Aubrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 13, 2013

Simple but beautifully elegant

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
So I first rented the SL because I'm 5'7 an usually wear 2-3 inch heels but the SL was way way too long. The rent the runway staff helped out so much and were fabulous in getting me another dress and the SR in the same dress. The SR in this Parker dress fit perfectly and I loved the accordion style bottom of the dress. Overall had a great experience with RTR but this dress definitely does run long.
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

Fun dress -- way too long.

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great looking dress, but I have no idea why I didn't listen to all of the reviews...it is really long. And belting it ended up looknig odd. I sent it back, wishing (as usual) that I were taller.
roo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Jan 23, 2013

I wore this dress to an Inaugural Ball and it was perfect.

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a great dress to dress up or down. I wore it to a very formal event and it worked great with fancier accessories but I could definitely see it with a belt for a more casual event. I got tons of compliments and loved wearing it. I am 5'3" and wore 3.5" heels and the regular length was just a touch too long so I had to be careful not to tear it but I could definitely get around. The only small issue I had is that it was not easy to find a strapless bra that didn't show a line because the top is so thin but I managed to make one work. Love this dress and love the pleated skirt.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

couldnt wear it, but the dress itself is really pretty

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered two sizes (I think 2 and 0) - they were both HUGE! I couldnt wear either of them. I wished it fit me though because the dress is stunning - fabric is gorgeous.
Betsy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 12, 2013

Paired with a neon belt and it looked great. I got a ton of compliments.

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress does run large, but a belt really compliments the dress as well as helps it sit well
Cait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 25, 2013

Great movement and loved the racer back, easy to accessorize.

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

Beautiful dress, comfortable. I loved wearing it, but it ran really big - even the XS

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, beatiful color, so comfortable and so many options to dress it up or dress it down. It arrived in excellent condition with the pleated skirt perfect. I loved wearing it, but it was really big, even for the XS.
jo k.
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 7, 2013

I loved the dress. Staff pick.

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved the dress. I should have worn a medium but they didnt have it available so I kinda squished my boobs into a small. Still was amazing and wearable. Got tons of compliments.
yolanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

I got so many compliments!

Size worn: LL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was a wonderful color and beautifully cut, however on my D sized chest, it pulled a little bit. It was also a bit long. The color was beautiful and perfect for a spring wedding!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

Stunning dress, true to size everywhere but very small in the chest area.

Size worn: LL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my top choice dress. I have an athletic frame- straight up and down, with broad shoulders and an ample chest. The dress fit me loose in the body BUT, the chest area was so small. I am absolutely in love with this dress. I couldn't wear it due to the tight chest. If you are very narrow up top, this dress would be perfect for you. It's a perfect beach wedding outfit!
Allison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

Not good for petite girls

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress is cute, but the fit was all wrong for my body. I am 5' 3" and the web site said that a R length with 3" heels would be fine. I tried it on with 4.5" heels, and the dress still dragged on the floor in front of me. The fit also ran large. I am 31-26-37 and the dress felt like it sagged on me. The skirt was heavy and pulled the dress down a bit since the waist was too big to begin with. Also I worried about dancing and keeping the ladies in, which could have been solved with some fashion tape but ultimately was not worth it on top of the hem and size issues. RTR service was excellent and refunded me the money, even though I kept my order for the weekend to use the jewelry. I'm sad the dress didn't work, but I am excited to order from RTR again!
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Runs large, not flattering

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress runs large, long and big. The skirt is very flowy, but I didn't think the pleats were flattering. It would probably look good on someone very tall and lean.
AnnieR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Apr 16, 2013

.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I couldn't get the top over my head to wear the dress. I rented a Large the accommodate the extra large chest post-baby.
Anais
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 29, 2013

Eh.

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Stay away if you have a large bust. While I wear a 36c and usually have no issues with dresses, this one hardly went over my chest. So sad because the dress truly is gorgeous!
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Beautiful!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It's very flattering and fits great. The top was a little loose and I could have probably worn an XS, but overall it fit lovely!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Too long.

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Sheer top. Didn't love it.
KB
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 6, 2013

This dress was stunning! I received so many compliments and felt awesome in it during the entire day

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The straps were a little loose on me and it was pretty long but other than that - it was so comfortable and beautiful!
Bond
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 192 lbs
May 7, 2013

No Bust Room!

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would not recommend renting this dress if you have any kind of bust. Mine about a 34B/C, was squished, with no bra! The rest of this dress fit like a dream. The bottom is flow-y and the racer back is a nice touch.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2013

Loved this dress.

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is simple yet dramatic. You can't tell in the picture but the skirt has some volume to it. It is rather long but nothing big heels cant fix. I love this dress and I am tempted to just buy it, received so many compliments on it!
Lyndsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 13, 2013

Really liked the look of this dress overall. It was far more elegant that i thought!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I read several reviews, so I knew the dress ran a little large, but unfortunately there wasnt an XS available when I needed it. Took a chance on the S and it turned out alright. Its definitely long, but with my highest heels, I was able to make it work. The waist area also ran a little large, but with a cute belt, no one will notice!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2013

I so wish I'd been able to make this dress work!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
When the reviews said that the dress ran large in the chest I took their word for it. Maybe it does... but not for those that are 34DD. Ha! I should have gotten the large and dealt with the extra length. Oh well. Great dress otherwise - I loved the racerback look.
Riva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 30, 2013

Beautiful dress, but not for the busty ladies....

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Everything about this dress is right on. Gorgeous color and length, can be worn casually or formal and so comfortable. Sadly, it didn't even come close to fitting in the bust area....
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Beautiful, flowing dress. Casual, yet can be dressed up!

Size worn: LL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'11" and the regular length was a few inches too short, even with flats. If you're tall, get the long length. Thankfully, RTR shipped the long length to me at my hotel and it fit perfectly! I dressed it up with accessories and wore it for a black-tie optional wedding and got so many compliments. The skirt is full and flows when you walk. The racerback top was very comfy (wore a strapless bra with no issues). Even though this dress looks casual, it's dressier in person and can be worn to a casual event or a more formal party/wedding. I'd definitely rent this again!
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

Runs huge!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs VERY large. The XS was not available so I tried the small, and the front went all the way past my chest halfway to my belly-button! The length is also extremely long and the elastic did not even touch my waist. There was no way I could have made this work. Order down in size!
Chaney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 28, 2013

All eyes on me!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was large as I suspected it would be, but all other sizes were unavailable for that date. I got so many compliments on this dress! I would rent this again if the occasion presented itself.
Alison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

loved the look, didnt love the fit

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The length was perfect for my height, but the overall fit and construction was not great. The waist was way too low to be flattering and the fit in the bust was tight. I have a long torso and a small bust and this should have been perfect for me, but I just couldnt make it work. I didnt end up wearing it after all.
Renter
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 15, 2013

Great for girls with small - medium chests

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for an outdoor event . It flowed so beautifully on a friend , with an average chest size, that I had to try it , not knowing that the top was so restricted. It is a pull on dress , no zippers , no give . For a girl with a 40D chest , and athletic shoulders/back it doesn't work. I couldn't get it past my chest . The top was super tight , with no stretch to it what so ever. I returned it the next morning ,:( Again if you have a chest below mine I am sure you will look great sadly it just wasn't in the cards for me . oh and the oter reviews are right , the dress is super long , so 3 to 4 inch heels are highly advised!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Beautiful on the model

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress on the model, but in person it wasn't as great. The medium bunched up in the back and the small pulled some through the chest. The regular was long enough for me to wear heels (at 5'8") and the long required at least four inch heels. I loved the cut of the top, but the bottom felt bulky and wasn't flattering, especially with the extra fabric. I went with the Kate Spade "Hole in One" dress and loved it! Glad I ordered a back up. The stylist I spoke with (Natasha) was great and super helpful in making that choice.
Reichel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 25, 2013

5 months pregnant and it was just too small in the bust.

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I order this dress because of the elastic waist. I'm 5 months pregnant and figured it would be bump friendly. It is! But the bust area is not. I received the size SR and MR to wear. The small was the perfect length to wear with flats and the medium would have been perfect with heels. The chest area was just too tight in both sizes. I wasn't able to wear the dress after all. Would work well for lady's with bumps and smaller up top.
Janis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 31, 2013

Definitely not for chesty women.

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress to another dress that was too small. Unfortunately, it was not a good backup. I ordered the medium and large, although I am true to a large. It was way too tight in the chest. I couldn't have made it work even by squishing the girls more than the dress already did. Plus, the length of the top portion was a little off. Otherwise, it was a nice dress.
Lauren-Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

Beautiful dress. Wish it had fit.

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for wedding rehearsal festivities. Like all the other reviews I discovered it ran large... very large. I wasn't able to order two sizes, the smaller size wasn't available for my weekend, so unfortunately I was unable to wear this dress. It would have been perfect for the Newport, RI wedding festivities.
Palomina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

Classy. Sexy. Elegant. Sophisticated. Understated beauty. Runs a big large/long.

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress. Would have given 5 stars if it had fit a bit better, and if hem were just a bit shorter. I was wearing 3 inch heels and it fell to my toes/the floor. I have a petite frame up top, and the dress was a bit too large in that area; would be better for someone with slightly broader shoulders. Wore with a belt, and had to use some fashion tape to keep my boobs from being too exposed on the sides when moving around a lot/dancing etc. So, this dress takes just a few more minutes of planning. Gorgeous back. Received so many compliments. Photographs beautifully.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

Very comfortable, and I got lots of compliments!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress ran long - I'm 5'4" and wore a SR with 4" heels and it was still a bit too long.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×