Rent the Runway

Parker

Claudia Dress

$30 rental
$297 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut into the club wearing this slinky cutout mini by Parker. Skin tight with textured ribbing details, this dress will get you plenty of stares - and maybe a few numbers! Simply pair with Jules Smith’s Viva Glam Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Ponte with ribbed bodice panels (55% Rayon, 30% Nylon, 15% Spandex ). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Scoop back. Pencil skirt with side waist cut outs. Hidden back zipper. Unlined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

147 reviews

Fit
Small 44
True to Size 79
Large 2
Photos 76
Adrianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

Perfect party dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a bachelorette party weekend in Atlantic City. It is tight, short, and low cut but very comfortable and doesn't ride up when your walking and dancing. I got a lot of compliments and this dress was a head turner. For this cost I highly recommend it for a fun night out!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

Perfect date night dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
OMG I LOVE THIS DRESS. I wore it for a night out on my honeymoon, and my husband LOVED it. I have a small chest, and this dress did all kinds of amazing things for the girls. Plus, I was able to wear a regular bra with it because the straps are a good width. However, it could definitely be worn without a bra. The cutouts in the sides are just enough to be sexy while still staying classy. I got the XS and the S, and ended up wearing the S. I'm not sure I could have even gotten the XS on, but the S was perfect. The fabric has enough structure to hold everything in place (no spanx needed). It rode up a little bit when I walked, but nothing too annoying. Do yourself (and your man) a favor and rent this dress!
Crislyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Amazing!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs small but makes the girls look great!
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Letting Loose in Atlantic City with a Girlfriend

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved this dress, it fit in all the right places, I have an athletic figure and it accentuated my curves, gave the illusion of a large chest (I went braless) and was very comfortable in it. It did not run up, which was important because it is quite short. Highly recommend this dress, runs true to size, or a tad small
Mary Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Very form fitting!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! I had ordered a S and M. RTR didn't have a S available so I was able to pick another dress, though I did still receive the M. The M fit like a glove! Runs small. Fits great. It does rise up a bit and you have to push it back down. But great dress overall, would rent this dress again.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 8, 2014

Fun night out for a Bachlorette

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is great for a night out on the town. I wore it to go out for a friends Bach party. The fit was true to size. I'm normally a M and I could have gotten away with the Medium for sure but may have been pulling the dress down a bit more than I would have liked so I opt'd for the L which gave me a little bit more wiggle room. The dress was tight and flattering and the material is on the thicker side. Beware, its pretty lowcut! I didn't have to wear a bra with it either.
jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove! great dress, wish I could have kept it.
Taryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

Cute cutouts

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for a bachelorette party in NYC. It was okay. Well made, thick material, and cute cutouts but was a little underwhelming. I felt I needed to add a statement necklace and heels. Nice dress but probably wouldn't rent again in the future.
RTR Customer
Nov 9, 2014

Loved the dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
dress for perfectly ! definitely ordering from here again !
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Wore this out while on a trip to Chicago- loved it! It was perfect for a night out with friends

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The fit was amazing, I got tons of complements and felt great. Highly recommend! I usually wear a small or xsmall, went with small on this one.
Vanna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

This dress made me feel so pretty and confident! I loved the way the side cut outs made it stunning

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
This dress is awesome and I would rent again in a heart beat! This dress made look like I had boobs witch was a exciting change for me! The dress did get lose at the of night and fit a little different but overall such a great beautiful dress
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Hot dress.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Thick material, but i still wore spanx to suck in the tummy as it was a bit tight. It was also nice to find a dress that I could wear a regular bra with.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Perfect rental!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Overall, I loved this LBD. I am usually a 2-4 in RTR dresses so I ordered a small and xs in this particular dress, and I went with the small. The small was a perfectly snug fit. The only con of this dress was that I had difficulty hiding my bra that I wore under the dress. Other reviews had said that you can wear any bra with this dress but the low plunging neck in my case only allowed for a sticky bra. This is a high quality dress and I would recommend it to anyone looking for the perfect LBD with an edge!
chrissy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Very flattering dress and I received a ton of compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great. I wore it for NYE and it was perfect paired with some sparkly shoes and statement necklace. It looks much better in person than on the model pictured on this site. Super comfortable, flattering and I received a ton of compliments!
Sivon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Great dress for the price. I felt awesome and confident and got a ton of compliments on this dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've never before bought a dress without trying it on first, but this turned out better than expected. The dress was absolutely perfect! The fit was perfect, material felt great and it was exactly how I pictured it would look on me. Very comfortable and the length was just above my knee. I rented a necklace to wear with it also, but unfortunately, forgot to bring it with me to the event. It was a beautiful necklace though and it would've looked great with the dress also.
Teghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

Great for a night out!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress for a night out in South Beach. The dress does run small -- I usually wear a small or medium and I wore the large in this dress. The medium would have fit, but the large was a little more comfortable. This dress is great because you can wear a normal bra with it, and it looks classy while still being sexy.
Maren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Loved it!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a fraternity formal and it was super flattering! It was really comfortable and I got a lot of compliments on it.
Betsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

VEGAS

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
I rent this for my friends bachelorette party in Vegas and it was super sexy! One thing about this dress is that it's SHORT. It's a perfect lbd!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Fun party dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am a pretty consistent size 4/small and this dress was snug. It also creeped up when walking. Was able to wear a regular bra. This is a fun dress, if you're ready to show some skin.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Perfect little black dress

Size worn: S
Rented for: Date
This is a great dress if you are feeling a bit flashy. I wore it to date night with my boyfriend. I may have been a tad overdressed for the restaurant, but I still felt great. For chesty girls, be warned, it is rather low cut in the front.
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 11, 2015

Love the dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great Dress! I got a lot of compliments throughout the night. I was a featured vocalist for a big fundraising event and the dress did its part. Boobs were a bit squeezed in and you can go without a bra and feel completely supported. It does ride up at times but it wasn't enough to change dresses. I would wear it again!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Super sexy and sassy but still covers enough

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress for a night out in vegas. It was much tighter than I imagined and did ride up a bit, but was long enough for great coverage. You could def wear this without a bra, I chose to wear one though. With some double stick tape to keep it down, this would have been a 5-star dress! Love the cut outs and stretchiness of the dress.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

I wasn't able to wear this dress because it felt too tight.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
The dress was amazing material, but felt too tight and was riding up. I felt that it didn't accentuate my curves well and I didn't end up liking the side cutouts. I ended up wearing a cheap dress I happened to own instead that actually looked better on me
RTR Customer
Mar 30, 2015

I loved the dress! It fit comfortably and was very flattering!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was not too short on me. I'm 5'7" so I was scared that it would be too short based on the other reviews. I got so many compliments which made me feel confident throughout the night! I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
Lynnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

My boyfriend loved it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I was a bit self conscious in this, but I generally keep more covered up. It's maybe for girls that are more confident showing off their bodies or look more like the model in the listing. Still, I loved the dress, it was comfortable and well made, and my boyfriend was very interested in purchasing it. I rented it with the Oscar de la Renta Luxembourg necklace and loved that too.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

Perfect dress!!!! I was in LOVE and my boyfriend loved it even more!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress is by far, my favorite from RTR! I wish I could own it!!!! Everyone told me it ran small so I went with a medium when I am typically a small. The Medium was perfect! I have no cons about this dress! You can even wear a regular bra with it and it makes you look so filled out (I have nothing haha). The material is stretchy but feels expensive. It's very sexy but also tasteful! And it works for any occasion! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Quinn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 19, 2015

I really loved how this dress made me feel!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is made to be a little tight so wearing a size up from my normal size was preferable. The dress felt sophisticated and fun! I paired it with a gold necklace and bracelet, like the model did.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 141 lbs
May 4, 2015

Loved this dress! The low neckline and cut outs were perfect for a Miami dress!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Vacation
I wore the small in this and typically wear a 2 or 4. It was maybe a little snug but for the event I thought the fit was great. It is pretty short however! I am 5'8. But again perfect for the event I attended! Would rent again.
Maddy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 16, 2015

RTR made it simple to rent the dress then return it. I love how they send you two sizes.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit very well and compliments your boobs. It's a fun and flirty dress. In my opinion the dress was just the right length for me.
Brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 23, 2015

Comfy, but shoulders were odd.

Size worn: L
Rented for: Other
The waist was small for me--I have more of an athletic build, so to get the right fit there, the shoulders were big and I had to readjust a lot. Cute overall, but looked weird in pictures if I didn't adjust just right!
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 28, 2015

Dress was perfect!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party. It was sexy, yet not too revealing. It ran true to size and even gave me a little cleavage! It did ride up just a bit which required some adjusting while dancing. I would rent again! Simple, sexy LBD.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 31, 2015

Bachelorette's night out!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was dress was my second pick, and it ended up being perfect for the occasion. It fit like a glove. This dress had one very important task: to make me look HOT on my night out in the city, with my best friends. It succeeded.
Heather
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 2, 2015

I wore this for my bachelorette party in Key West

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
So this was a backup dress. My first choice (a white one) was damaged or not returned so this is what I got and while I'm still bummed about the white dress, this dress is PERFECT. It was either a size 0 or XS can't remember but same thing. Fit true to size. It felt like I wasn't even wearing anything. It went right on and fit like a glove but wasn't binding or too tight or anything. It was short but not too short and I could wear a regular bra with it. The material was amazing and I absolutely loved it. It was perfect. I did have to pull it down some throughout the night but it wasn't too annoying and I have a booty so maybe if you didn't have a butt it wouldn't do it? I dunno. I would totally rent it again for a night out. I think it would be too short for corporate events ;). Wish it came it white lol.
Vicki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

A perfect dress for a night on the town. Just the right amount of sexy without revealing too much!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress hugs in ALL the right places and the cutouts are super cute. It's quite sexy, so save it for a special occasion! It's short but not too short and I didn't need a bra for this as it's very tight and supportive.
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 6, 2015

Got a ton of compliments and it was comfortable!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
The dress was great and movable. Second rent with rent the runway and another excellent experience!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Jun 7, 2015

Perfect for a bachelorette party

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
Very fitted with thick fabric that is somewhat forgiving and provides good cleavage. Wearing spanx on the bottom made it look even better and prevented it from riding up while walking. The straps allow for a normal bra and the cutouts on the sides are placed perfectly.
Renizzle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

Comfortable and amazing fit!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
This would be my go to dress if I owned it! Great curve enhancer, sturdy fabric, doesn't ride up, awesome cut outs!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 10, 2015

This is definitely a little black party dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my best friend's bachelorette party (She is in a RTR dress as well, which she LOVED) and I don't think I could ever wear it for anything BESIDES a bachelorette party. It was pretty tight and VERY revealing, but thats what bachelorette parties are for right? DISCLAIMER: I ordered this dress about a month before I found out I was pregnant, so it definitely felt tighter and more revealing because of how my body had changed. I think its a perfect dress for a party, if you aren't pregnant! ha
Jenna W
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 10, 2015

Great dress..loved the cutouts!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a bachelorette party, it was perfect for that occasion! The 2 was a little tight, but the 4 was great!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 21, 2015

Super short!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I didn't wear this dress out. It was just a little too short for me and I found it to run a bit small.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×