Clarence Dress

$40 rental
$355 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some tribal flair to your evening! This ultra fun fit n flare by Parker will make a cute and flirty statement on date night. Add some extra shine with Whiting and Davis’ Silver Lattice Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and Red Synthetic Knit (55% Rayon, 30% Nylon, 15% Spandex Knit). Sleeveless. Scoop neck. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. Not lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share
242 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(167)
Small
(21)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 21, 2015
Wanted something different for a wedding and this was the perfect dress!
The dress fit beautifully and I received so many compliments. The material is a little thicker than I was used to but it didn't get too hot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2015
Comfortable dress for a Spring wedding...
This dress was very comfortable, true to size and a nice length. I personally didn't love the cut of the top of the dress, which is the only reason for my 3 star rating.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2015
Comfortable and cute
Dress runs true to size. Super comfortable. Thicker fabric. Love!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 9, 2015
Loved the pattern! And the extra touch of it being a little shimmery.
Definitely thick, but works well for a summer evening.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
September 1, 2015
Cool design, comfortable fit.
The dress was a little tight in the middle though stretchy enough not to cause a problem. I wish I had spanx or something of the sort. Got lots of compliments on the design though! The dress smelled a little funny. I couldn't tell if it was the material or if it could have used a little more time at the cleaner.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
August 31, 2015
flattering dress and unique colors / patterns
dress is very fitted in the top but also flattering
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 31, 2015
Wore this to a Valentine/Winter wedding and it worked great!!
The only flaw I could find was it did bunch up a little in the back at the waist but it wasn't terrible.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 18, 2015
Loads of compliments- very comfortable!!
I rented this dress for a fall wedding. Dress was so comfortable and I loved the print. I would BUY this dress. Can dance the night away!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
August 8, 2015
great dress for dancing....
put on some grey lipstick & stood out...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 5, 2015
Rent this dress!!
This dress is super flattering and I got lots of compliments on it. The material is pretty thick, but I wore it to an end-of-June wedding and was totally comfortable. Like many others have said, it's more of a sparkly gray than a black. The material is also fairly stretchy; I'd say size down for your back-up size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2015
So comfy, easy to wear. Looks fabulous!
I would recommend this dress to anyone of any size. It is so comfortable and easy to wear. The material is a little heavy but being a tank, it didn't really matter. I wish I could buy it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 2, 2015
Overall the dress had a great pattern that made it stand out but ran big
The dress has a great pattern that catches your eye and is unique; I had a lot of people that commented how much they loved it. I was struck by the fabric though, I didn't expect it to be a stretchy fabric and the XS ran very big on me. I am petite but I didn't expect the dress to almost hit my knees. I also thought it looked black on the website but it's actually a dark gray that has a shine or glitter effect to it. It was very comfortable though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
July 28, 2015
I love this dress! It looked and felt great on.
I love this dress! It looked and felt great on. I got so many compliments on the dress. You can wear it day or night. I usually wear a 6-8 and the Medium fit me great. It was fitted on top, and had that great A-Line style, which is perfect for my body type.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 27, 2015
Another RTR win!
Super comfy dress. Material is a little thick but of great quality and I did not feel overheated even with lots of dancing. Photographs really well. Be prepared to wear a strapless bra because the dress comes in a bit to narrow in the front of the shoulders to hide straps. Loved this dress and got lots of compliments. Again as with all of my rentals I was sad to return it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
July 27, 2015
Loved the fit on this dress
Great pattern and fit! I'm petite (5'1") and this dress hit just above the knee. Loved the fit-and-flare design
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 25, 2015
Cute dress
The dress fit well and I got lots of compliments but it felt average to me. Wouldn't rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
July 20, 2015
This dress was amazing! The material was great and fit excellent!
I don't have one complaint about this dress!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
July 16, 2015
Super comfy dress for an early stage preggo
Considering I was 12 weeks pregnant when I wore this it was super stretchy and comfy for that growing/bloated belly. My only issue was that the top/straps had a weird gap, it was resolved without wearing a bra though. Overall it was a fun dress and I'm glad I rented it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
July 16, 2015
I rented this dress for a cocktail party for a beach wedding in Mexico. True to size and not heavy!
Although the fabric feels thick and kind of heavy, it was not hot in the 90 degree Mexico heat. It was a little loose around the waist than what I was hoping, but still form fitting. It is more gray and red rather than black and red-very pretty. It was a 9.5 out of 10 for what I expected to get. It arrived a day before my vacation which I was a little nervous about because I wasn't sure how it would look on me but it turned out perfect! I wish I could have kept this dress. I got some complements on it and it fit in with the style of the wedding perfectly. If it looks good on a majority of the people posting pictures on here then it will definitely look good on you too!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
July 14, 2015
Fabulous!
This dress was amazing. I have already rented it twice. Great fit and comfortable!! Thicker material.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133lbs
July 11, 2015
Stunning, comfortable dress. Wish I owned it!
I ordered a S and XS based on reviews. I was expecting to wear the S but XS fit better. Would have liked an XXS if it existed but the XS fit just fine. This dress is even more stunning in person. The black has a shine to it and the contrast of the red really looks great. I'd love to own this dress! Very comfortable, it's a thicker dress but not too hot for and outside summer wedding. Hugs all the right places. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 10, 2015
XS is too small for a size 2.
Rent the Runway suggested I order an XS despite the fact that I'm usually a size 2. They were out of a S in this dress so I went with XS since RTR suggested it. Was too small! Next time I'll trust my gut and not get an XS.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 9, 2015
Super fun feminine dress!
As others have described the colors do look a lot different in person then they do on the model. The sparkle of the grey is super fun and adds and extra element to the dress. I ordered both the S and XS and honestly didn't see much of a difference between the two sizes. I ended up going with the XS because the skirt was a little more full on that one. Overall a perfect dress for a wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
July 7, 2015
Unique, fun, comfortable dress.
The fabric worked well for a June wedding, but it could have easily could have worked in the winter in tights. It was unique, but not too loud for a wedding. Super comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 6, 2015
Cute little number.
This dress fit amazingly well. The shape and fabric were very flattering and it was really fun to wear. I ordered the XS and S and while both fit, the S had a little more room so I ended up wearing that one. Being 5'2" the length was perfect; just above the knees, but I would imagine it would be much shorter on someone taller. The fabric was a tad on the heavier side so there wasn't much breath-ability but it was not an issue for me. I loved this dress and was sad to send it back. I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 29, 2015
The perfect dress for a wedding. Wish it belonged to me!
The overall fit and length were perfect. I rocked some red heels to shake things up. The dress has a little sparkle/shine to it that I hadn't noticed online, but loved it! I will definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
June 22, 2015
Beautiful AND Comfortable
I ordered this dress for a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for the occasion. The XS and Small both fit, but the small gave me a little breathing room so I could eat a big dinner. It's fairly stretchy so the small still looked great on, and it was so comfortable. The pattern is more red and grey in person. I wish I never had to send this dress back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 16, 2015
Great fit but it was slightly big because I think of how many times the dress had been worn.
I wore a regular bra but because it was slightly bi on me and j move around a lot, the bra peeked out from time to time. A strapless may have been best.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
June 15, 2015
The location
The dress was PERFECT. The material is so forgiving and looks great on any body type. Wasnt too short or tight. I got more compliments on this dress than anything I have ever worn. I didnt want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 7, 2015
Great dress and fit
This dress was really different and looked great. The one tip I would give is that the material is very thick, so it could be hot in the summer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
May 31, 2015
Great for a spring/summer wedding!
This dress was amazing! Wore to a end of May wedding and received multiple compliments. The black is more of a dark glittery grey but still looked great with the vibrant red. So comfortable and was able to wear a regular bra by crossing the straps in the back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 31, 2015
Wedding dress
I loved this dress!! Very stretchy which was awesome and it flatters the body! Bottom is flowy but just the right amount! Tons of compliments on this dress-would love to buy this!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 25, 2015
Excellent for a wedding!
This dress fit perfectly! Comfortable, and the thick fabric helps it photograph really well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 22, 2015
I sent it back because it did not look good on me.
This dress is not made for petite girls. I am a size 0- & 5'3'' tall and this dress like swallowed me and was very unflattering. I had to send it back. It is definitely a heavier material and a pretty dress just not what I was looking for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 5, 2015
The fabric texture is perfection
I wish I could own this. It's such a perfect dress. It's thick fabric, not cheap or flimsy in the least. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner for a destination wedding and got so many compliments. The fit is also great. Fit and flare works well on my hourglass figure. I also got the necklace they suggested and added a gold belt shoes and bag.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
May 3, 2015
So flattering!
Hugged in all the right places -- I would wear this dress again. Didn't have to fidget with it all. Comfortable, classy, and great quality dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
April 21, 2015
Fit great, fun print! Got so many compliments! I can't wait to RTR again!
The fit was great! Had a little stretch to it which made it comfortable but still form fitting at the top. The black appears to be more of a dark glittery gray in person but I liked that about it. Great dress, wish I could have kept it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2015
Fun and Comfortable!
This dress was so comfortable and perfect for dancing! It could be dressed up or down for a wedding or just a day event as well. I got tons of compliments and it fit me like a glove. The stretch in the material makes for a ton of comfort. I would highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 14, 2015
Beautiful dress!
I wore this to a friends engagement party and I felt great! Unfortunately I didn't take a full length picture! But this dress is beautiful. I am normally a medium in everything and that is the size I wore. I am a double D in my chest and I didn't have to wear a bra (which was great) it held the girls up nice since the material was on the thicker side. When I originally tried it on with the bra you could see the side of my bra because the top doesn't have THAT much give - but it was great without the bra. I would definitely rent this again. My fiance loved it as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
April 8, 2015
Received compliments the entire night.
The fit was great. The material is very thick, which makes it a little warm if you wear it on a humid day.
See more reviews:
2 / 7
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×