Parker

Clarence Dress

$40 rental
$355 retail
Stylist Notes

Add some tribal flair to your evening! This ultra fun fit n flare by Parker will make a cute and flirty statement on date night. Add some extra shine with Whiting and Davis’ Silver Lattice Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black and Red Synthetic Knit (55% Rayon, 30% Nylon, 15% Spandex Knit). Sleeveless. Scoop neck. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. Not lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share
271 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(179)
Small
(23)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 30
June 13, 2016
Super comfortable and faltering, limited accessories needed!

Dress fit perfectly, had some stretch and was extremely flattering! I am 5'5-5'6 and the length was perfect

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 26, 2016
Amazing

Fitted. Thick material. I wore in July in Mississippi and it wasn't too hot at all (indoor party). Super flattering! If I could buy this one, I would!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 5, 2016
Perfect summer dress to dress up or down

One of my favorite RTR Dresses so far! I wore this to a Baseball Game suite event for work and it was perfect. Unique, comfortable and very flattering- not too short. Received tons of compliments.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 7, 2016
Love love love

Loved this dress. It was comfortable and flattering. It was a little short, but worked well for a summer wedding. I got a lot of compliments on this dress. I would be very happy if I could have kept it

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2016
Lots of compliments!

Ran a little large, fabric is heavy, but a beautiful pattern and I got compliments all night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 6, 2016
Great birthday dress!

I wore this for my 31st birthday celebration (dinner and a show in Vegas) and it was great! I only received the medium since the large was returned late or damaged by the previous person; I probably would have gone with the large if it'd been an option but was able to make the medium work. It was a little tight for my preference but still looked great. Fantastic dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
December 3, 2016
Rented for my bday dinner:) Loved it! Very cute pattern and colors

Very flattering and comfortable! Got lots of compliments!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 5, 2016
Comfortable

This dress is super comfortable! However the top was kind of stretched out at the top of the breast area so it fit a little weird. Would definitely need to crisscross your bra straps/wear strapless, or go without one because of the way it cuts in. I really liked it a lot, but overall decided to go with another.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
January 31, 2017
Cute!

Sexy yet safe enough to wear to work too. Really like this dress! I will rent it again

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147lbs
March 13, 2017
Too small

Runs very small ... couldn't wear it. Beautiful heavy fabric with nice design though.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
July 15, 2017
Unique pattern

Great dress for all occasion - I wore for a summer wedding. The fabric is a bit thick but super flattering design & style - got lots of compliments! I was worried it would be too short for my height but ended up perfect!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 15, 2017
Very comfortable!

Dress did not wow my, but it was comfortable. It was a good rental for a more causal , fall wedding. Stretchy material makes it easy to move and dance in all night!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 12, 2017
Comfy and cute!

I rented this dress for my birthday dinner and Broadway show date with my husband. It was a last minute rental b/c I suddenly hated everything I own. It's very comfortable but as other reviewers mention you need a strapless bra. Every other bra will show some where. I was on the fence about it b/c it didn't seem super special but I received a ton of compliments and I felt pretty!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
September 19, 2017
Easy to wear!

Parker dresses are so comfortable and easy to wear. Beautiful dress, very pretty colors. Wore it with a nude shoe and it looked great!

Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 21, 2017
Fun color and print fit for a formal occasion

I rented this dress for a formal outdoor mid September wedding. When it arrived I was a little nervous because the material was a little heavier than I anticipated. I tried it on though and it got like a glove. I'm 5'2'' 150lbs with an athletic build and I think this dress really helped accentuate that without making me look bulky. I would love to own this dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 28, 2017
Very comfortable and many compliments

I wore this dress to a formal dance and it was perfect! The material is very thick but not too hot. Since it's thick, you don't have to worry about it bouncing or riding up while dancing. It is just the right height- not too short but not too long. I workout a lot so I have pretty big shoulders and so it's usually hard to find a good cut. This cut was flexible and comfortable. My arms didn't bother me once throughout the night. The dress was a definite stand out and I got tons of compliments. I highly recommend getting this dress. It's comfortable and the RTR process was very easy and affordable.

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
March 26, 2018
Fit perfectly.

Need to wear this with a strapless bra because the top cuts in just a bit too much.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2014
This dress ran a little big, but I absolutely loved it. I was complimented all night on it.

The shape of the dress is very flattering and it is a very comfortable dress. It runs a little large. The extra small was even a little big on me and I am typically a size 2.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 24, 2014
The event was for a bridal dinner party

The fit was just ok. The bodice part was pretty long-if this dress came in a petite size it would have fit much better. The torso portion was too long so it flared at an awkward part of my hips. however, it wasn't too noticeable because of the pattern. Otherwise, this is a very pretty dress and the material was great.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
July 15, 2014
Beautiful pattern and material! Loved the cut of the bodice and flow of the skirt. Great day dress

Great fit but looses some stretch.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
July 24, 2014
dress

feels so comfortable. great material,respectable length with a sexy vibe

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 22, 2014
Loved it! Wore it to a boozy brunch - was surprised by sizing.

This dress was SUPER cute; it was short, but not too scandalous. I was surprised that I fit into the small, I'm typically a Medium and the small fit perfectly, not too tight at all. Maybe it was just stretched out a bit! Would recommend and rent again - the colors were so fun together.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 22, 2015
I sent it back because it did not look good on me.

This dress is not made for petite girls. I am a size 0- & 5'3'' tall and this dress like swallowed me and was very unflattering. I had to send it back. It is definitely a heavier material and a pretty dress just not what I was looking for.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 2, 2015
Overall the dress had a great pattern that made it stand out but ran big

The dress has a great pattern that catches your eye and is unique; I had a lot of people that commented how much they loved it. I was struck by the fabric though, I didn't expect it to be a stretchy fabric and the XS ran very big on me. I am petite but I didn't expect the dress to almost hit my knees. I also thought it looked black on the website but it's actually a dark gray that has a shine or glitter effect to it. It was very comfortable though!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 24, 2016
Didn't wear

This dress was not flattering on me and I returned it. my torso was too short so the waist hit me at a weird spot. and not good for small chested ladies lots of extra fabric at the top.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2014
Twirl the night away in this flirty patterned dress

Wearing this dress on a high 70- low 80 degree day (on the last weekend of September) in an un-airconditioned church confirms that the weight of the fabric is quite noticeably heavy, but since I followed previous ladies' advice about sizing down, its stretchy thickness kept things aloft when I decided to go sans bra because I forgot to pack a strapless or convertible racerback. The cut of the armholes will show off regular shoulder straps because things get narrower towards the neckline. I chose this dress for its demure neckline and modest length, but most importantly, its eyecatching pattern! The mini thumbnail led me to assume the dress was black, but in real life, it's closer to the color of an old timey tv screen with no reception, with bit of shimmer, which makes it even more fun.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
October 8, 2014
So comfy for an outdoor party!

The dress was so pretty, obviously very well made. It was a little too long on me and was stretched a bit at the top. Overall a great dress and was so comfy/breezy! Loved it

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 1, 2015
Great fall/winter colors and pattern!

I loved this dress! I wore it to a cocktail attire wedding in late September, and it was perfect. The fabric was thick and stretchy, so it felt more substantial for the changing season and chillier weather than other dresses might have, and the colors were perfect for the more muted season but yet still bold and stood out in a sea of black dresses. The shape of the dress was nice, but I had to wear a strapless bra, and there was a bit of a gap just next to my armpits where (I think) the dress might just have been too big or maybe stretched out from previous use? I have a pretty big bust for someone of my size, so an XS dress shouldn't have presented a problem, so it might have been due to previous use. Regardless, it wasn't much of a problem, and the rest of the dress was a nice fit that accentuated the waistline yet still was a comfortable, cute fit with the flowy skirt. Great with black accessories, which makes it easy! I would definitely recommend this dress but would suggest minimal accessories because of the bold pattern - it doesn't need much! Definitely order your true size if not one down because the bottom half of the dress allows you room, and you probably want the top to fit nice and tight!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 6, 2018
.

The material was thick and good quality, but at 5'2" the hem on the XS hit below my knees and just made me look even shorter than usual.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
November 12, 2013
Great Dress!

I rented this dress for a wedding in Southern California and it was perfect for the occasion. I rented the small and medium and both fit, but I was just more comfortable in the medium...really could have gone with either. The fabric is heavy weight but was not hot at all. I received so many compliments and a friend even went online to buy the dress while we were at the wedding!

SenushiNovember 12, 2013
What necklace are you wearing?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 1, 2013
The box arrived it was basically the first birthday present I got to open!

The fit was great. I have a large chest and was worried about the fit but was able to get away without a strapless bra! The length was perfect, just above the knee, and the fabric is thick and very comfortable. The is dress also did not have the keyhole that was pictured and I did miss it a little bit. I also wore booties with this dress instead of pumps because it has an edgier feel to it. All and all I give this dress a solid A!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 6, 2013
Swingy, comfortable and fab

I rented this dress to wear to a November wedding and the thicker fabric was a bit cozier than other fabric options, which was nice (I wouldn't recommend wearing this in warm weather). I wore the Medium, which was pretty tight around my bust (I'm a 34DD), but fit well elsewhere. The length hit about mid-thigh. The print was super cute and it was really comfortable to wear all night, while also wrangling my two year-old. My biggest issue was that the straps are a pretty extreme racer-style, making even my racerback bra would start to peak out. If I rented again, I'd take the L, just to give my boobies more room. ;-)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
December 15, 2013
Very cute print

This was my backup dress, and while I thought it was cuter than my original pick, it didn't fit me great. I'm short, and this dress was too long in the torso for me. Too bad, I would have liked to have worn it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
January 3, 2014
Very nice cut on the top of the dress

The material is thick and I'm 5'8 so the dress was pretty short and would come up when I sat down. but, overall it was very flattering but a bit tighter around the waist than I expected. I would rent it again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 22, 2014
Cute dress

Runs a little small but pretty colors and the fabric is a thick enough for cooler weather. Didn't end up wearing it because it accentuated my hips too much.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
March 24, 2014
I got tons of compliments. Great for a wedding.

Holds the girls in very well. I recommend the sticker petals for coverage. Caution to the short girls: the torso runs long, so the dress tended to roll over itself on my waist. The length was perfect (I don't like super short). The fabric is great for winter and for concealing some problem spots. Pear girls: you want this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 23, 2014
Love the flare!

I loved the flare of this dress - so pretty! It ran a little smaller than I expected, and the Medium was tight but wearable. Great dress for a date night!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
May 16, 2014
Disappointed

I rented this dress for a banquet before my graduation. This is my fourth time using RTR and I never rent a dress without seeing pictures of other women my size in it. Perhaps it just photographs well but this dress did not fit me well at all, it was extremely unflattering in the chest and hips on me. It didn't flare out as it seems to on most women, it was tight through my hips and it made me look very flat chested. I wasn't able to get home in time to call to get a new dress so I just sent it back and got my refund.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 28, 2014
Hated this dress. Way to thick and didn't do anything for my shape

Thick material

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 30, 2014
Heavy material

The fabric is a very heavy knit with some sparkle. I thought there might be some good swing to the skirt, but it's not as full as it looks in the photo, it's more A-line, and doesn't really flare out for dancing, and it's kind of heavy and warm for dancing as well. I normally wear an 8, and I got a Medium, and it was too tight.

See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×