Parker

Clarence Dress

$40 rental
$355 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some tribal flair to your evening! This ultra fun fit n flare by Parker will make a cute and flirty statement on date night. Add some extra shine with kate spade new york accessories’ Silver Bright Spot Necklace and Whiting and Davis’ Silver Lattice Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and Red Synthetic Knit (55% Rayon, 30% Nylon, 15% Spandex Knit). Sleeveless. Scoop neck. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. Not lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

194 reviews

Fit
Small 18
True to Size 148
Large 9
Photos 113
by
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Color stands out!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was definitely different than expected, but ended up being great. It's a heavier, almost sweater-like material with a slight shimmer. It definitely looks small on the hanger, and stretches a lot. Definitely size up for your backup size. If you have issues with extra skin around your armpit area, this may not be the dress for you -- the top definitely cuts in and that area will poke out. Had to wear a strapless bra -- the straps on my x-back bra stuck right out. In all, I liked it. I was glad that I rented the necklace in the model photo as well - it was a perfect complement to the dress.
Elby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 9, 2014

Unique print and comfortable fabric - perfect for dancing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a March wedding in Georgia, and it was perfect for the occasion. The fabric is thick and stretchy, making it perfect for the cool Spring night and for the hours of wedding dancing. The only downside is the cut of the top of the dress: because of my broader-than-average shoulders, the dress gives you that beloved armpit fat from some angles. However, if you're looking for something comfortable and forgiving for the Fall or Spring wedding season, and you have narrow shoulders, this is the dress for you!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my mom's 50th birthday night out. Received compliments all night! Thicker material, beautiful colors, somewhat conservative length, gorgeous cut. This dress hugs your curves in all the right places. Sexy but appropriate. I have a fairly narrow bottom half but it would definitely also flatter girls with wider hips. I wore it with a regular bra and was just fine. I usually wear a 2/4 and the S was perfect. Rent this dress!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

This dress is gorgeous and so comfortable! Definitely a crowd pleaser!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is perfect. I ordered a M and L and the M fit true to size. The fabric is so comfortable, and the dress is the perfect length. I felt like a million bucks! I have yet to have a bad experience with RTR yet. My dresses always arrive on time and in great condition.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Rather short

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits well. The material is fairly thick and heavy. The top of the dress cuts a little funny so depending on your bra, it may be visible. The dress is also pretty short. I'm 5'8 and the medium size was waayyyy to short. The large was ok, but I'm glad I'm not still in catholic school because I would pass the "finger tip" rule. Regardless, it's a cute dress.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Got lots of compliments

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great colors that pop. Slimming with cute flare at bottom. Sexy cut to the top. Thicker material than expected but flattering
Andrea
Age: 29
Jun 30, 2014

Great birthday dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This has been my favorite RTR find! This dress is great for a more casual event (I wore to my birthday party). The fit was perfect for me and the material is thicker which does a great job of hiding any bumps or lumps. The dress length fell a few inches above the knee. I'm 5'6", 128 pounds, size 34B. I'm pear shaped and this dress was very slimming and I got a ton of compliments!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Loved the dress and I got so many compliments throughout the night.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size.
tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love Parker and have been waiting for the occasion to rent this dress. Although the material was heavy, it was a cool evening so it was great. The pattern is gorgeous, dress is so comfy and I got a ton of compliments on it.
Nerissa
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 14, 2014

Made my daughter'a 8th grade dinner dance unforgettable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A perfect fit! My daughter said she felt so sophisticated compared to her friends at the dance! The background color of the dress is actually more of a dark grey - not black as we thought. The material is a knit which made it very comfortable for her to dance in all night. Definitely recommend this rental.
Constance
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

really nice dress! I would recommend to anyone.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a really nice dress. It was comfortable, would fit anyone, and looked great. The only issue was that it was stretched out around the arm holes by the bust but not very noticeable. I actually decided to buy the dress after wearing it out.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

The whole experience was simple! Dress arrived at my door on schedule in two sizes. Easy return!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was perfect for a dinner party and I received many compliments. Fit was perfect and material was comfortable. Other reviews noted it was heavy, I did not think so. The dress was cleaned perfectly so it laid correctly with pleating at the bottom. It was easy to wear all night and did not wrinkle! Would definitely recommend the dress and RTR!
Adri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

I would recommend it! :-)

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress for my birthday brunch and it was perfect. The material is thick so I would recommend wearing it in the fall/winter. It was perfect because my birthday is in March.
Yen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

easy breezy dress for all occasions, dress up or down!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a mama's cocktail party then wore it the next day to my kids' dance recital--worked for both! forgiving stretchy fabric, fab print, just lovely to wear. I'm 5'8" 120 lbs, xs great fit, thumbs up!
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

First rental. The process was so easy. !

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was great and the dress was super cute !
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Great dress! Super comfortable but a little thick for summer wear

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress fit very well,had to wear a strapless bra because of the way the sleeves cut. The material is thicker but it worked well for a spring evening. Wore it out for my birthday dinner and couldn't be happier!
April
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 31, 2014

On time so easy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great! Material was a little heavy for a end of May wedding but still soo gorgeous! Another fabulous RTR experience <3
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 29, 2014

Red Gala - perfect for a fun night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a pretty standard fit and flare. It was fitted at the top and flared out at the bottom. The dress is actually red and charcoal (which looks like black in photos.) The charcoal in the dress has some metallic to it, which makes it very fun. The dress is kind of a thicker sweater material which I was surprised about but it was ok since the event I went to was in November.
Janelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 28, 2014

Received so many compliments on the dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was heavier then I expected but the material felt soft and expensive. The bottom skirt lays beautifully bc if the thickness. This was a dress that was different from my normal choices but I loved it! Great overall experience!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 14, 2014

Great for a dinner or a night out.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A perfect rehearsal dinner dress... Definitely form fitting and a little heavier of a material than some of the other fit n' flare Parker dresses I've worn. The grey is slightly metallic which adds a fun sparkle to the dress. I imagine it would not be great for busty women as the cut of the dress makes it difficult to wear a bra. Easy to accessorize - I paired with a crystal necklace and earrings and black L.K. Bennet pumps.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 11, 2014

Such an easy process!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, very flattering- the perfect dancing dress!
Allison
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 12, 2014

I loved this dress! Renting it again!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The material on this dress was stretchy, yet heavy so it was very flattering and form fitting on the top. The bottom had a fun, flirty shape to the skirt. I received so many compliments. Best of all, it was very comfortable.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 8, 2014

I felt like I had legs for days!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a nice change from the ordinary styles I'm used to. It was snug fit, but I loved it. Don't wear this if you're really body conscious because it hugs your tummy and the cut can make you look big in the upper body because of the sporty neckline cut (I'm a 36C and I wouldn't wear this if any bigger. I'd also not wear this if I had no bust either, honestly). It's short and shows off your legs and the skater style is super flirty and fun- great dancing dress! A big negative that all my girlfriends and I noticed was the seam across the midsection to separate the skirt and top. It isn't the most attractive. All in all, I'd recommend this, but be careful. A bunch of us tried this on to see the difference in fit and, man, it looks so different on each person, for better or worse.
Danette
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 6, 2014

Turned heads at a hair show after party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was wonderful, very slimming and flirty. Worn to an after party at a hair show. Very stretchy fabric and very comfortable! Was a little short, which made some dance moves impossible. Lol. And be sure to wear a strapless bra with this one. Boyfriend couldn't keep his eyes off me ;D
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 2, 2014

Great dress, lots of compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, I was really happy and satisfied with this dress. It fit perfectly, was very comfy and easy to dance in. The only con is that the material is a little thick and "sweater like" and I wore this to a spring wedding. I would definitely recommend this dress to someone.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Effortless

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I normally wear and 6 and the M fit great. The material is heavier than I was expecting, but because of this, it does stay in place well (no wind moving my dress all around). The colors were a bit different than I expected, darker grey and coral, but it was very pretty.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Super fun, sexy, and completely classy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wasnt sure if the colors and fabric would work well for an afternoon springtime wedding but it was so cute that I had to try it anyway. The reviews are spot on, the fit is great, the material is thick enough that it kept me warm in the breezy weather, yet the darker colors still worked for the wedding. The black is definitely more of a dark gray which I think makes the dress even more fun. I paired it with a black platform heels but switched into black Tory flats for the reception so I could dance the night away and it totally worked with flats too. I HIGHLY recommend this little number. Oh, also I tend to be one of the people dresses run short on but this was a great length, not too long but definitely not as short as a lot of the dresses out now. Oh, you need either a strapless or convertible bra with this one. Thick enough fabric that if you are comfortable enough you can wear sans bra (not me though).
Mary Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

I'm in LOVE with this dress!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got the XS and S. I decided to wear the S because I could move a little better in it. I was able to dance a lot in the dress and it fit me beautifully. The only con I have is that the fabric is on the ticker side. I wouldn't wear it to a summer or outside wedding.
Brit
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Lots of compliments, easy to dance in!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress hit me in all the right places. I loved the fit of it and the material. I wore it for my boyfriend's 30th birthday party and got lots of compliments on it! It was February when I got this dress, so I paired it with a leather jacket and it looked great! The material is pretty thick, however, so I actually didn't really need my jacket to stay warm. I would definitely rent this again, and I actually have friends who have rented it after seeing me wear it!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

I got tons of compliments. Great for a wedding.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Holds the girls in very well. I recommend the sticker petals for coverage. Caution to the short girls: the torso runs long, so the dress tended to roll over itself on my waist. The length was perfect (I don't like super short). The fabric is great for winter and for concealing some problem spots. Pear girls: you want this dress.
samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

So many compliments and fit perfectly!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It hits right above the waist super flattering and has room so you don't feel sucked in
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 13, 2014

Comfortable party dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party. I was pleasantly surprised by how comfortable the stretchy fabric was. The small and the medium fit almost exactly the same, even length. The only con was that the dress didn't flare as much or look as pleated as it does on the model. Overall, I was pleased with my rental, especially how comfortable it was!
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

Just enough shimmer

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The picture doesn't show it, but the dress is actually more of a dark gray with a little shimmery pattern. The material is pretty forgiving, and looked great with sparkly heels for NYE.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 8, 2014

Received so many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material was thicker than I thought it would be but it worked out since it was cold. Fit was perfect. Definitely need a strapless bra. Overall it was an amazing dress and everyone loved it. Definitely a flattering dress for any shape!
Magda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 4, 2014

Cute Pattern!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is super cute and comfy. I don't think it's dressy enough to wear to a formal affair (fabric isn't right for that) but great for a party. The color is great! The grey is a little shimmery but not so much that it bothered me. Overall would rent again.
kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

The dress was perfect

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. Fit perfect, comfortable and got a lot of compliments on it during the night.
Brenda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Easy and perfect!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit me a little longer than I thought it would but it's okay because it was appropriate for a bridal shower. Other than that it could not have been more perfect, I received so many compliments on the dress!!! Would recommend it to anyone that asked.
molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

rehearsal dinner

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So perfect for a pear. Fit like a glove, no need for a bra. Also was very flattering the way it flared out on the hips. I want to own this dress. My sister is a size 0/2 and rented the small and said it looked terrible and was too big. So be careful if you're tiny.
Hazelgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

Me in this dress was "gift enough"!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this for my honey's birthday date. He loved it and I loved it too. At first I wanted it to be black but the shiny gray was actually really pretty. The dress is a little long in the torso for us shorties. I belted the dress and cuffed the dress underneath it to make it a perfect fit. I couldn't make my convertible bra work with this dress so I had to be on strap duty. It didn't bother me that it showed but it may bother others. Due to the strap and the long torso, I give 4 stars. Oh and the dress was short on me, which is a good thing! Sorry I didn't get any frontal shots. It was all about him that night.
Lex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

Snug, comfortable, and cute

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my birthday party. It's very snug, yet comfy. I wouldn't recommend anyone with a large bust to wear this dress as it would be difficult to breathe in/not a good cut for that body type. The fabric is thick/expensive-feeling and more sparkly than in the photos. Very cute, flirty and appropriate for any season.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×