Parker

Clarence Dress

$40 rental
$355 retail
Stylist Notes

Add some tribal flair to your evening! This ultra fun fit n flare by Parker will make a cute and flirty statement on date night. Add some extra shine with Whiting and Davis’ Silver Lattice Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black and Red Synthetic Knit (55% Rayon, 30% Nylon, 15% Spandex Knit). Sleeveless. Scoop neck. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. Not lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share
264 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(178)
Small
(23)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 14, 2014
Sassy, colorful and fun!
This dress fits great, is really unique and different and is very flirty. I loved the fabric.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 17, 2014
color/pattern
this dress is so comfortable but still very sexy. the color is more of gray than black, which I couldn't tell by the picture. I wore it for a friend's wedding and felt gorgeous and got lots of compliments. The fabric feels great on- not too heavy but enough weight to feel like you're covered. I forgot to pack my bra (typical!) and was able to go braless without being exposed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2014
This dress ran a little big, but I absolutely loved it. I was complimented all night on it.
The shape of the dress is very flattering and it is a very comfortable dress. It runs a little large. The extra small was even a little big on me and I am typically a size 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 28, 2014
Fun, Flirty Dress! You'll get LOTS of compliments!
I rented this dress to attend a friends January wedding. I ordered a Medium and a Large. the ONLY difference between the two was the length. The fabric is nice and hick & stretchy, will fit you like a glove. The color is different in person than on the photo. it's definitely more of a grey than black. Still goes well with a black heel. I did the "Mystery Bling", and they sent me the necklace shown in the model, super fun and a great statement piece. It arrived on time, and is so easy to return. Loved the whole process, Cant wait to RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 60
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 7, 2014
I love the pattern on the dress!!! It was comfy and movable.
The dress is tight fitted but has a skirt also! The neck/arm hole line was a different fit but definitely did not affect the overall dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
February 10, 2014
rehearsal dinner
So perfect for a pear. Fit like a glove, no need for a bra. Also was very flattering the way it flared out on the hips. I want to own this dress. My sister is a size 0/2 and rented the small and said it looked terrible and was too big. So be careful if you're tiny.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 11, 2014
Comfortable, functional & flattering!
I absolutely love the fabric of this dress! It was thick enough that I felt secure, yet it wasn't too tight or hot. Since I'm petite (5' 2"), a lot of dresses tend to be a little too long for me; however, this dress hit a few inches above the knee, which I felt was appropriate for a fancy dinner date with my boyfriend. I also felt that it definitely flattered my shape. I'm a little wider in the hips, but the silhouette of this dress made me love my curves! I ended up pairing it with nude pumps and a blazer that I had in my closet that just happened to match perfectly. The only downfall of this dress is that it is not completely bra friendly - plan on going braless or wearing a strapless one.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 16, 2014
Snug, comfortable, and cute
I wore this for my birthday party. It's very snug, yet comfy. I wouldn't recommend anyone with a large bust to wear this dress as it would be difficult to breathe in/not a good cut for that body type. The fabric is thick/expensive-feeling and more sparkly than in the photos. Very cute, flirty and appropriate for any season.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 16, 2014
Me in this dress was "gift enough"!
I wore this for my honey's birthday date. He loved it and I loved it too. At first I wanted it to be black but the shiny gray was actually really pretty. The dress is a little long in the torso for us shorties. I belted the dress and cuffed the dress underneath it to make it a perfect fit. I couldn't make my convertible bra work with this dress so I had to be on strap duty. It didn't bother me that it showed but it may bother others. Due to the strap and the long torso, I give 4 stars. Oh and the dress was short on me, which is a good thing! Sorry I didn't get any frontal shots. It was all about him that night.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 22, 2014
Cute dress
Runs a little small but pretty colors and the fabric is a thick enough for cooler weather. Didn't end up wearing it because it accentuated my hips too much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 23, 2014
Great dress!
I wore this out with my husband on a date but I didn't get a picture of it. It was a beautiful fit, great colors and fit like a glove. It was a heavy fabric so it was comfortable to wear in the winter with tights.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 24, 2014
Very comfortable and slimming dress!
The dress is great for winter! It's thicker and warm. You can't wear a regular bra with it unless you are okay with your straps showing slightly, even if it's racerback style. Because of the fabric, it felt borderline too casual for a wedding, but with heels it was fine. Very slimming! Also, it holds it's shape without wrinkles really well! I sat in a car for two hours before getting to the wedding and it looked like I just put it on.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
February 24, 2014
Great customer service
True to size. Very flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
February 26, 2014
The perfect dress for my 21st!
I wore this dress for my 21st birthday party. Not many girls wear dresses out this time of year so I had to make sure I could find one that was still casual enough to fit the scene. It was perfect! The dress is really stretchy so it was extremely comfortable. I could have even probably worn an extra small. The dress looked really cute with tights and booties as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 26, 2014
Cute for Florida wedding!
Fits great on short girls. The colors are a bit darker in person than in the picture. Went nicely with the necklace pictured as well and the gold alligator bracelet that's also rentable on RTR. It's not lightweight- it's kind of thick and stretchy. Was perfect for a January wedding in southern FL.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
March 1, 2014
Dancing away and all the wonderful compliments I received on my dress!! :)
I typically wear XS and the dress fit perfectly. My legs are short so the dress was a tad longer on me than the model, but it was perfect for the evening wedding I wore it for. The material is heavy but wasn't hot, even when dancing! I received so many compliments on it throughout the night, my husband even heard ladies talking about it and RTR on their way to the bathroom! It was perfect and I can't wait for the next event when I get to rent again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 3, 2014
The dress was perfect
Loved this dress. Fit perfect, comfortable and got a lot of compliments on it during the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2014
Cute Pattern!
This dress is super cute and comfy. I don't think it's dressy enough to wear to a formal affair (fabric isn't right for that) but great for a party. The color is great! The grey is a little shimmery but not so much that it bothered me. Overall would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
March 13, 2014
Comfortable party dress!
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party. I was pleasantly surprised by how comfortable the stretchy fabric was. The small and the medium fit almost exactly the same, even length. The only con was that the dress didn't flare as much or look as pleated as it does on the model. Overall, I was pleased with my rental, especially how comfortable it was!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
March 14, 2014
So many compliments and fit perfectly!
It hits right above the waist super flattering and has room so you don't feel sucked in
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 19, 2014
Very comfortable, great design, perfect for a winter wedding!
This dress was great. The pattern was really cool and fun, and the style was a nice balance of sophisticated and fun. The wedding I attended was on top of a mountain, so it was so nice to wear a thicker-material dress. I wore a blazer with it and booties and it looked great. I'm 5'7" and was concerned about a short skirt, but that was not the case. For an even slimmer look, spanx might be a good addition, but it was pretty flattering. Unlike other reviews, I did not think the arm holes were a problem. Would definitely rent again, but only for colder weather.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
March 24, 2014
I got tons of compliments. Great for a wedding.
Holds the girls in very well. I recommend the sticker petals for coverage. Caution to the short girls: the torso runs long, so the dress tended to roll over itself on my waist. The length was perfect (I don't like super short). The fabric is great for winter and for concealing some problem spots. Pear girls: you want this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 30, 2014
The dress fit perfectly. I got so many compliments.
The dress fit pretty true to size. I am usually a size 4 and have hips and a butt but the small fit great. The material is not exactly what I thought it was going to be. It is definitely not a summer dress because the material is thicker but for the event in March it was perfect. I got so many compliments and felt great in it. I would have loved to keep it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
April 1, 2014
Great Fit! Really Figure Flattering
I loved this dress I wore it for a party and got so many compliments! Great dress I wish I owned it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 6, 2014
Super cute style with a great fit. I want to buy this dress!
Wore this dress for a winter wedding with black tights and black heals and it was perfect. It's a slightly heavier fabric so it felt appropriate for a winter wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
April 7, 2014
Great color, fit, and quality!
The dress has just the right amount of stretch. The colored pattern makes it stand out and the shape is extremely flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 13, 2014
Great dress! The material is heavier than expected. Very flattering!
Awesome dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 14, 2014
Effortless
I normally wear and 6 and the M fit great. The material is heavier than I was expecting, but because of this, it does stay in place well (no wind moving my dress all around). The colors were a bit different than I expected, darker grey and coral, but it was very pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 23, 2014
Love the flare!
I loved the flare of this dress - so pretty! It ran a little smaller than I expected, and the Medium was tight but wearable. Great dress for a date night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2014
It was perfect!!
I fell in love with this dress. I would definitely rent this again. Material is heavier than expected and it kept its shape well. Slim fitting on top. Cuts in all the right places. Very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2014
I'm in LOVE with this dress!!!
I got the XS and S. I decided to wear the S because I could move a little better in it. I was able to dance a lot in the dress and it fit me beautifully. The only con I have is that the fabric is on the ticker side. I wouldn't wear it to a summer or outside wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 2, 2014
Great dress, lots of compliments!
Overall, I was really happy and satisfied with this dress. It fit perfectly, was very comfy and easy to dance in. The only con is that the material is a little thick and "sweater like" and I wore this to a spring wedding. I would definitely recommend this dress to someone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2014
lots of compliments - and comfy!
wore this for a winter wedding with tights and boots. it was a hit and i was comfortable all night long. not too short on me - i'm 5'6" and not too tight - i'm usually a 6-8 these days with hips and a bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 9, 2014
Cute dress! got lots of compliments
i ordered the dress in Medium bc the S was unavailable. dress fit comfortably though i wish i had the small as a point of comparison. you may wan to go strapless to use a convertible strapped bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2014
Such an easy process!
Great fit, very flattering- the perfect dancing dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2014
I loved this dress! Renting it again!
The material on this dress was stretchy, yet heavy so it was very flattering and form fitting on the top. The bottom had a fun, flirty shape to the skirt. I received so many compliments. Best of all, it was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
May 16, 2014
Disappointed
I rented this dress for a banquet before my graduation. This is my fourth time using RTR and I never rent a dress without seeing pictures of other women my size in it. Perhaps it just photographs well but this dress did not fit me well at all, it was extremely unflattering in the chest and hips on me. It didn't flare out as it seems to on most women, it was tight through my hips and it made me look very flat chested. I wasn't able to get home in time to call to get a new dress so I just sent it back and got my refund.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
May 21, 2014
Cute dress, awkward fit.
My date for the rehearsal dinner lived this dress. I liked the pattern, shape, and material but the fit was awkward on me. You could see my bra peeking on either side of the dress so I had to keep covering it with my hair. Maybe a size up would of covered my chest, but then I think it would of been too loose around the middle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2014
Received so many compliments on the dress!
This dress was heavier then I expected but the material felt soft and expensive. The bottom skirt lays beautifully bc if the thickness. This was a dress that was different from my normal choices but I loved it! Great overall experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2014
Red Gala - perfect for a fun night!
This dress was a pretty standard fit and flare. It was fitted at the top and flared out at the bottom. The dress is actually red and charcoal (which looks like black in photos.) The charcoal in the dress has some metallic to it, which makes it very fun. The dress is kind of a thicker sweater material which I was surprised about but it was ok since the event I went to was in November.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×