Clarence Dress

$40 rental
$355 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some tribal flair to your evening! This ultra fun fit n flare by Parker will make a cute and flirty statement on date night. Add some extra shine with Whiting and Davis’ Silver Lattice Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and Red Synthetic Knit (55% Rayon, 30% Nylon, 15% Spandex Knit). Sleeveless. Scoop neck. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. Not lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share
224 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size163
Small20
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
July 16, 2015
I rented this dress for a cocktail party for a beach wedding in Mexico. True to size and not heavy!
Although the fabric feels thick and kind of heavy, it was not hot in the 90 degree Mexico heat. It was a little loose around the waist than what I was hoping, but still form fitting. It is more gray and red rather than black and red-very pretty. It was a 9.5 out of 10 for what I expected to get. It arrived a day before my vacation which I was a little nervous about because I wasn't sure how it would look on me but it turned out perfect! I wish I could have kept this dress. I got some complements on it and it fit in with the style of the wedding perfectly. If it looks good on a majority of the people posting pictures on here then it will definitely look good on you too!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
July 14, 2015
Fabulous!
This dress was amazing. I have already rented it twice. Great fit and comfortable!! Thicker material.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133lbs
July 11, 2015
Stunning, comfortable dress. Wish I owned it!
I ordered a S and XS based on reviews. I was expecting to wear the S but XS fit better. Would have liked an XXS if it existed but the XS fit just fine. This dress is even more stunning in person. The black has a shine to it and the contrast of the red really looks great. I'd love to own this dress! Very comfortable, it's a thicker dress but not too hot for and outside summer wedding. Hugs all the right places. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 10, 2015
XS is too small for a size 2.
Rent the Runway suggested I order an XS despite the fact that I'm usually a size 2. They were out of a S in this dress so I went with XS since RTR suggested it. Was too small! Next time I'll trust my gut and not get an XS.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 9, 2015
Super fun feminine dress!
As others have described the colors do look a lot different in person then they do on the model. The sparkle of the grey is super fun and adds and extra element to the dress. I ordered both the S and XS and honestly didn't see much of a difference between the two sizes. I ended up going with the XS because the skirt was a little more full on that one. Overall a perfect dress for a wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
July 7, 2015
Unique, fun, comfortable dress.
The fabric worked well for a June wedding, but it could have easily could have worked in the winter in tights. It was unique, but not too loud for a wedding. Super comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 6, 2015
Cute little number.
This dress fit amazingly well. The shape and fabric were very flattering and it was really fun to wear. I ordered the XS and S and while both fit, the S had a little more room so I ended up wearing that one. Being 5'2" the length was perfect; just above the knees, but I would imagine it would be much shorter on someone taller. The fabric was a tad on the heavier side so there wasn't much breath-ability but it was not an issue for me. I loved this dress and was sad to send it back. I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 29, 2015
The perfect dress for a wedding. Wish it belonged to me!
The overall fit and length were perfect. I rocked some red heels to shake things up. The dress has a little sparkle/shine to it that I hadn't noticed online, but loved it! I will definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
June 22, 2015
Beautiful AND Comfortable
I ordered this dress for a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for the occasion. The XS and Small both fit, but the small gave me a little breathing room so I could eat a big dinner. It's fairly stretchy so the small still looked great on, and it was so comfortable. The pattern is more red and grey in person. I wish I never had to send this dress back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2015
Great fit but it was slightly big because I think of how many times the dress had been worn.
I wore a regular bra but because it was slightly bi on me and j move around a lot, the bra peeked out from time to time. A strapless may have been best.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
June 15, 2015
The location
The dress was PERFECT. The material is so forgiving and looks great on any body type. Wasnt too short or tight. I got more compliments on this dress than anything I have ever worn. I didnt want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 7, 2015
Great dress and fit
This dress was really different and looked great. The one tip I would give is that the material is very thick, so it could be hot in the summer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
May 31, 2015
Great for a spring/summer wedding!
This dress was amazing! Wore to a end of May wedding and received multiple compliments. The black is more of a dark glittery grey but still looked great with the vibrant red. So comfortable and was able to wear a regular bra by crossing the straps in the back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 31, 2015
Wedding dress
I loved this dress!! Very stretchy which was awesome and it flatters the body! Bottom is flowy but just the right amount! Tons of compliments on this dress-would love to buy this!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 25, 2015
Excellent for a wedding!
This dress fit perfectly! Comfortable, and the thick fabric helps it photograph really well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 22, 2015
I sent it back because it did not look good on me.
This dress is not made for petite girls. I am a size 0- & 5'3'' tall and this dress like swallowed me and was very unflattering. I had to send it back. It is definitely a heavier material and a pretty dress just not what I was looking for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 5, 2015
The fabric texture is perfection
I wish I could own this. It's such a perfect dress. It's thick fabric, not cheap or flimsy in the least. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner for a destination wedding and got so many compliments. The fit is also great. Fit and flare works well on my hourglass figure. I also got the necklace they suggested and added a gold belt shoes and bag.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
May 3, 2015
So flattering!
Hugged in all the right places -- I would wear this dress again. Didn't have to fidget with it all. Comfortable, classy, and great quality dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
April 21, 2015
Fit great, fun print! Got so many compliments! I can't wait to RTR again!
The fit was great! Had a little stretch to it which made it comfortable but still form fitting at the top. The black appears to be more of a dark glittery gray in person but I liked that about it. Great dress, wish I could have kept it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2015
Fun and Comfortable!
This dress was so comfortable and perfect for dancing! It could be dressed up or down for a wedding or just a day event as well. I got tons of compliments and it fit me like a glove. The stretch in the material makes for a ton of comfort. I would highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 14, 2015
Beautiful dress!
I wore this to a friends engagement party and I felt great! Unfortunately I didn't take a full length picture! But this dress is beautiful. I am normally a medium in everything and that is the size I wore. I am a double D in my chest and I didn't have to wear a bra (which was great) it held the girls up nice since the material was on the thicker side. When I originally tried it on with the bra you could see the side of my bra because the top doesn't have THAT much give - but it was great without the bra. I would definitely rent this again. My fiance loved it as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
April 8, 2015
Received compliments the entire night.
The fit was great. The material is very thick, which makes it a little warm if you wear it on a humid day.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2015
Loved this dress! Beautiful and fun for a wedding!
I wanted something fun and different for an early April wedding, and this dress delivered. I ordered the small, and didn't get a backup as XS was not available. The small fit well - I am small chested and didn't need a bra, but I think the XS may have been a better fit on the top. I loved the length and didn't feel at all self-conscious about it being short. Had compliments on it all night and wished I could have kept this dress. A+++ would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 3, 2015
Got lots of compliments
It is a thick knit which keeps it from being too formal. Very comfortable. I think it would have looked better if I had a few curves. I am very tomboyish.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 30, 2015
The fit. I haven't been feeling the most confident lately, and this dress fit perfectly.
The material of this dress is amazing- just like the other reviews state: it's a thick, stretchy and extremely flattering dress that I couldn't have been more happy with. The color was a little darker in person than I originally thought, but the red is vibrant enough to work for an outdoor-almost spring-wedding. The length was perfect with heels too - not too short, I was able to dance all night with no problem. I ordered the medium and the small based on the reviews, and definitely went with the medium, I think it fits true to size, and I got lucky...in hindsight, I would have ordered the large as my back up. The dress was one of my favorites that I've rented - and once again, RTR proves to be absolutely amazing.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
March 21, 2015
Loved it! Got so many compliments on it!
It's very comfortable! I was worried about it being too short because my legs are long but it wasn't too bad!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2015
Wearing something unique and fun!
I wore this for a dinner party in Santa Barbara. The small fit well, but the waist is a little odd and sort of made me look like I had love handles (which maybe I do, so maybe I shouldn't blame the dress?). Anyway, overall it fit great and is a really nice thick fabric. I wore a strapless bra. Would recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 11, 2015
Such a fun dress!
I loved this dress! It's probably I would have normally tried on but I am so glad I rented it. The dress was tight at the top and loose at the bottom where the dress kind of flares out. This was great if you will be eating a lot. The material is stretchy. I rented the S and XS I didn't notice a huge difference between the two sizes but the XS was just a little tighter on top and the skirt wasn't as full. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2015
Loved this dress
This dress was very comfortable and cute, I would buy it if I could. This is the world's worst photo, but it was flattering and stretchy in all the right ways.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 24, 2015
So perfect, I found it on eBay and bought it!
Love, love, loved this dress. The fabric felt a bit heavy at first but ended up hugging my curves perfectly. I wore it with a cardigan, tights, and boots, which ended up looking very put together. Since it is winter, I had to add all of that for warmth, but I can also wear the dress without anything but heels and it will be a perfect dress for a spring/summer event. very versatile & such a fun print! That is why I immediately went searching for it online to buy, but was only able to find it on eBay. Totally worth it!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2015
I wore it to my med school formal and LOVED the way it stood out among the black and solid dresses.
The dress fit really well. The material was stretchy so I would say go with the size you usually wear. I wore it with a strapless bra because the shoulder and neck area are narrow.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
February 3, 2015
Fit was GREAT!
This was a fun dress. Great for a night out with girlfriends. The material was heavier and perfect for a cool evening. This is another one that I would love to own. The fit was true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 29, 2015
Very flattering, photographs very well
This was a super flattering dress for my body type, which is smaller on top, narrow waist, rounder on the bottom, although I'd imagine it would look great on pretty much any body type. I have zero complains about this dress, just an FYI that the model in the RTR photo is probably very tall (as models tend to be), because this dress was only a few inches above my knee (I'm 5'5"). This dress felt very well made and the print photographs very well.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 24, 2015
Perfect dress for work holiday party!
Wore this to my husband's work holiday party. I felt festive and classy wearing it. The thick fabric is nice for colder temps and coverage. Would def recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 23, 2015
Great dress! One-of-a-kind!!
I wore this for a summer wedding and received SO many compliments! I'd say the dress runs true to size, but I wore a small and was curious how the XS would fit, as it isn't a super tight fit. That being said, I had no problems with the dress - it came in perfect condition and was very comfortable! It is made of a thicker material, so I was definitely sweating in the summer heat, but I likely would have been sweating regardless of the fabric of my dress. You can wear a regular bra, which is a plus, but I definitely made sure to wear black, as sometimes it would peek out in the front due to how the straps are cut. It is definitely and one-of-a-kind dress, so get ready for the onslaught of compliments and questions on where you got it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 20, 2015
Great for an early fall wedding.
The material feels great. Thick and luxurious, but also stretchy and very comfortable.. I got many compliments throughout the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 1, 2015
Fun fitted dress!
This dress is super fun! It has a flirty skirt and fits nicely on an hourglass shape. You'll need a racerback bra with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2014
Very comfortable
Great dress, very comfy. It felt a little short for me but not inappropriate, it worked for the photo shoot. Every since I had kids I try to wear dresses or skirts a little longer so I don't have to worry when I have to bend over to the kids level or when I'm carrying them and the wind picks up. Overall I'm very satisfied and definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2014
Dress is stretchy, lightweight, and surprisingly comfortable!
I love that this dress is stretchy, lightweight, and surprisingly comfortable. The color of the dress is true to the picture, but the only downside is that the length of the dress is longer than I thought. I guess my legs are significantly shorter than the model pictured haha. There was a weird fitting issue on the shoulder area, but I easily disguised it with my hair since I had worn my hair down. I thought the dress was true to size as I am normally a size Medium (size 6-8 in dress size), but if you are busty, I would go for a size up so you can actually zip up the back of the dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 14, 2014
amazing dress - lots of compliments - very comfortable
need a strapless bra or no bra - thick material
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×