Parker

Blanche Sheath

$95 rental
$425 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut into the party in this paisley printed Parker sheath. Slimming black detailing creates the perfect shape for any body! This dress is the perfect match for accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Gold Textured Bib Necklace and Whiting & Davis’ Hollywood Boulevard Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for length (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips as dress runs very short
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for length (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips as dress runs very short
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and White Ponte (Chateau Blend Knit Jacquard 40% Viscose 23% Wool 37% Polyamid.). Long sleeve. Crew neck. Contrast black trim. Pencil Skirt. Concealed back zipper. Lined. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported, China.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

196 reviews

Fit
Small 99
True to Size 75
Large 0
Photos 87
Sijia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

Fabric was very heavy.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this a replacement choice. But I didn't wear it due to the heavy fabric and tight fit. I wouldn't recommend this for ladies with full bust.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Statement dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
As the other reviewers noted, this runs really short. I'm 5'4", got the medium and the dress just barely came over my bottom. I would size up for length. The material is also very very thick; I would get this for an outdoors event in the winter. Because the material is thick, it can be a little unflattering if it's too tight.
lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 3, 2015

I am 5'10" and this dress was too short for me to wear.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The dress was so cute and made of such a thick warm material, but it was so short that my butt hung out, so I was unable to wear it
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Perfect for a winter wedding!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding that was in Breckinridge, CO in the early spring, so it was still cold outside. The dress was comfy, sexy, and the thick fabric kept me warm. I wore the medium just for length, the small fit, but was short and I didn't want to have to fuss with it all night.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 28, 2015

Date Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was comfortable and perfect for fall or winter in TX. I ordered a S and M and ended up wearing the M. This dress is short, which I loved because it's a good balance with the long sleeves.
Angel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

My husband loved it

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
It was a little heavy. It isn't a dress to wear in warm weather. I wore it on a breezy night at the beach and it was perfect. It was also a snug fit that still felt extremely comfortable.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

Sad I couldnt wear it, too short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Super cute dress but it was too short. I know other ladies said it was short but I still wanted to try it. When I tried it on, I just felt too uncomfortable to go out with it being that short. Sadly, I wasted my money =(
hennhead
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

Very cute, but very short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a birthday party but didn't end up wearing it bc it was just a little too snug (I need to work out more lol) and too short for my body type. If I had a slightly smaller chest (i'm a large 34DD) and was a bit more toned, I would definitely worn it out!
Lizzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

Very short (especially if you move) and very thick

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress looks great on both myself and my roommate. The fabric is very thick. If I were renting this in the winter in a colder state then I would love that feature. But I live in SoCal and the temperatures have been in the high 70s to 90s ever since I received this dress. So I haven't been able to wear it comfortably. It is also very short. Short dresses aren't a problem for me and I wear them all the time (only young once, right?) but because this fabric is so thick and because it is long-sleeved, the fabric doesn't cling to the body at all so it has no staying power. Basically, it rides up immediately when you move. Some black tights underneath fixed this problem BUT again it was already too warm to wear this so with tights I couldn't even handle being in my air conditioned apartment. Plus, adding tights makes it look a little dowdy.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 12, 2015

Cute but short!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: the fabric is super high quality and very thick with great coverage; no need to wear a bra/Spanx if you don't need them! Also great for winter events where you might be cold. The stripes are slimming and the dress is very versatile; I wore it once with bare legs and black pumps, and then again with black tights, booties, and a leather jacket. Cons: it is SHORT!! I am only 5'3 and even still, it barely covered my @$$. I sized up from the S to the M just to get a little more length. If you are planning to wear this somewhere formal/professional, be aware that you might need some kind of coverage underneath, like tights or boyshorts. It looks great on, but be careful when you move around!
Latavia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 28, 2015

I tried this dress on and thought this was a great choice. Very sophisticated.

Size worn: L
Rented for: Vacation
Very short and I did not wear it out because I didn't want to have to pull it down all night.
Jill
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

I got so many compliments the whole night

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very tight fitting, but it doesn't show problem areas! The material is pretty thick but my event was in November so it was perfect for that night. I'm somewhat short (5'2") and it was the perfect length for me, even with heels. My second size was an XS and this one was a little too tight and too short. I would definitely recommend it!
SJM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Cold legs warm arms!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Reviews said this was short and they were not kidding, but with opaque black tights I felt less exposed. I feel like it runs a little small but I wore it at Xmas when I was not my most slender.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Not my normal, a warm dress with a slight super hero look

Size worn: M
Rented for: Date
I hate being cold on Valentine's Day dates so I went with this one and cancelled my skimpy black dress order. May have been a mistake. Not what I would normally pick out. But that's the fun of rtr, right? I went with the m after trying on both a zillion times. I was right btw the m & L sizes. The lines on the m fit up better. Although now I wish I went with the large as I had to really suck it in. Both made me look feel big in pictures. (Maybe in person) Booh. Overall I felt pretty and Sexy but would only rent again ( if I lost a lot of weight). Dark tights a must. But overall too tiny not the best look for me. But I was nice and warm. ;)
Jane
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Super super short!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely adorable but it is SO short. Unfortunately, I was unable to wear it. The fabric is pretty thick so perfect for a winter event.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Cute dress

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Vacation
Thick fabric, cute dress, super short! (I couldn't wear it because it was so short on me... Like butt cheek showing too short. :(
jesse
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 15, 2015

great dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
great dress, but super thick material and super short!!! the band in the center is also tighter than the rest of the dress. def recommend sizing up
Tarin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 15, 2015

Loved the dress!!! But couldn't wear it...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is GORGE and I was really looking forward to wearing it but the zipper was jammed :( I never even got a chance to try it on unfortunately. However I liked it so much that I definitely would rent again and hopefully I'll have better luck next time!
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Great dress!!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit! Love this dress!
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

Surprisingly tight

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I forgot to select a backup size (I wish RTR would prompt you with an "are you sure?") so I was stuck wearing the Medium when I truly needed a Large. The Medium barley zipped, but still looked pretty decent. The dress is short, really thick, and would have been perfect on me one size up. I'd definitely rent this style again.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 154 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Didn't get to wear this dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs about 2 sizes too small!!
Katherine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Way too short!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a size 2/4 in dresses and I am 5'2". I ordered the small and a medium as a back up, but the small was so tiny that is barely covered by butt and the medium was still too short and then oversized in the arms and shoulders. The dress is so cute and the material is thick, perfect for a winter occasion, but unfortunately I wasn't able to wear the dress.
Heather Rae
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this dress was so cute. I received lots of compliments while I was attending a friend's wedding. I couldn't tell from the picture but this fabric is VERY thick so the only downside was that it was 85º outside that day and I was sweaaaaaaaaating! The dress hugged my body very well and hit my legs around upper-mid thigh (i'm 5'3").
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Only good on the super thin!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress was super short and looked disgusting on me. I have curves and this made me look like I was straight up and down. I was bummed because I had really wanted to wear this one.
Mon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 3, 2014

Great dress, lots of compliments, very thick material.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was great, but it was a super thick material! The dress ran a little small, I ordered xs and small and ended up using the small. The xs was very short and tight on the arms, hard to pull up. The small fit much better. I typically wear xs in this brand but this seemed a bit snug. Overall great dress and received a lot of compliments! Perfect for the season!
Kathleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress, a little short but I wore it with tights so there wasn't a problem. I loved it.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Wore this dress for my birthday and had a blast!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
It was a cold evening and the dress was thick enough to keep me warm
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Tight and too busy

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The dress was extremely snug and the pattern was a little too busy. I'm 5'3", 108lbs, and usually wear an extra small or 0. The small in this was snug and I ended up wearing another dress.
Stace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Good girls night out dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
After reading the reviews of women with similar body types I got the XS and S. The XS was way way too small I could not even get it on. The small was an OK fit. Great in the upper body but super snug around the hips (story of my life!) and that made the dress shorter than I was expecting. As others have said the material is very thick so it was perfect for a chilly fall night. I would not recommend this for any kind of warm climate! I liked the dress and got several compliments, and it worked for a girls night out for dinner and dancing but I didn't love it. I've rented better.
K
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Wore it to a rehearsal dinner in aspen so the material was perfect and kept me warm with the fluries

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Yes, it is short. But the long sleeves help to not make it look as risque as it could be
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Great dress, but runs small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I really liked the idea of this dress, and the fabric is thick like well-made like others mentioned. But if you are taller than 5'3" with a shapely bottom you will need a medium or possibly a large. I got this dress as a back-up in a small, and when I stood up straight the dress didn't even cover my backside! I don't even think tights would have helped in this situation. I would recommend ordering a size up!
Eden
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

I ended up returning it... Didn't even wear it to the event.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress runs VERY small. I normally where a medium, and I could barely get this dress zipped.
chelsea
Age: 32
Oct 21, 2014

Great service

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress runs small and is VERY short. I didn't wear it because it was more like a shirt than a mini. Granted, I am tall, but my torso is not that long.
Saige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 21, 2014

Little White Dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is great but extremely short. I had to wear the large because the medium sized dress' zipper was broken. I would have preferred wearing the snugger medium but had to stick with the large. The length of the dress, however, was the same size for both. I had to pull the dress down a little bit as I was dancing but didn't mind it overall. A great dress for a late fall/winter event!
Danielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Couldn't Wear

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress itself is made of very thick material and looks very nice. I myself wear between a size 4 and 6 skinny jean and I am 5'3 and was able to fit into the medium just fine, but the dress was way too short! I would have not been able to move very much without giving someone a show. If you have a butt I would be careful! I though that I might could have worn some black nylons and gotten away with it, but unfortunately the medium had a hole in it. I was unable to wear this dress and they were unable to get me another size/dress before my event. Thank goodness I had a backup. Even though it was a bummer not to be able to wear this dress, rent the runway assured me this experience is not normal and offered me a full refund and discount off my next order. I have another wedding next month and will be ordering a different dress.
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 18, 2014

Didn't end up wearing

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fabric is really thick and dress runs small
Masha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 16, 2014

Really cute dress, way too short for a wedding..

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing the dress because it was really short and for a 5'7 female who loves a tall heel, it was borderline inappropriate for a wedding. With that said, its beautiful in person and is a nice thick material. For someone who's on a taller side and is a bit more curvy in the hips, I would recommend wearing black tights.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Too hot! Too short! Too blah

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Unless it is the dead of winter ( I live in MN so that means -10 degrees) DO NOT RENT this dress. It is made out if material that feels like a quilt. It was very very short so if you are 5'7" above beware you will be pulling your dress down the whole night. I think it could be a great winter dress with black tights but that is about it.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 26, 2014

Cute

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I liked the dress a lot but it was too heavy/thick material to wear for an early fall dance. It would be a perfect dress for winter. It was a little short though so if I rented again I would get a bigger size
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Great service

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was very pretty in person but was very short!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×