Parker

Blanche Sheath

$75 – $95 rental ?
$425 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut into the party in this paisley printed Parker sheath. Slimming black detailing creates the perfect shape for any body! This dress is the perfect match for accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Gold Textured Bib Necklace and Whiting & Davis’ Hollywood Boulevard Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for length (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips as dress runs very short
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for length (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips as dress runs very short
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and White Ponte (Chateau Blend Knit Jacquard 40% Viscose 23% Wool 37% Polyamid.). Long sleeve. Crew neck. Contrast black trim. Pencil Skirt. Concealed back zipper. Lined. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported, China.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

177 reviews

Fit
Small 94
True to Size 67
Large 0
Photos 82
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 9, 2013

Wore this to an LA fashion week party in Beverly Hills!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little bit of stretch with the material but not much, fit true to size.
brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Eye catching and got lots of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Thick almost sweater-like material which is great for the fall. Print is so unique and eye catching, I received a ton of compliments on the dress. It is a little on the short side so if you are tall be careful! Fabric was thick and fitted but with a little stretch to it.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

It was so unique!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit true to size, but the material is definitely thick and it is best for a cold night!!
leivonie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 182 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

This was a great dress that I wore to my veterans dinner. I received many compliments!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: Great length Warm for a fall evening Con: Maybe they can offer an XL, it fit me like a glove but if I was a lb over I would have had issues
Paige
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Such a beautiful dress! Got lots of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was true to size! I'm short, 5' and it was short, so tall girls be careful! Very comfortable dress, but also very thick, so its a perfect fall/winter party dress! I got so many compliments! Will definitely be renting this beauty again!
Hannah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Oct 31, 2013

It was my birthday, so I loved dressing up. Made me feel so special to wear a beautiful dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's quite thick, so it worked perfect for colder weather. I added tights to wear under
olivia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 3, 2013

I rented this style for my birthday.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 4, but probably would have been more comfortable in a 6. I'm a bit fuller on top so it was a little tight. The material was very thick, so perfect for a cold, winter night, if your on the east coast, but unfortunately, I'm in LA so I was a bit warm. The dress was also a little short and kept riding up from time to time, but I received many compliments.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

A beautiful dress made my birthday celebration complete!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I was really pleased with this dress. The material is thick so it is perfect for colder weather but I didn't feel the need to wear tights with it; I think the length lends itself to showing off those legs! Though it is short, it felt very snug. I never felt like it was riding up or anything like that. It fit my body like a glove.
Nikki Six
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Wore this for my birthday dinner. Loved it

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered the xs and small. I wore the small bc the xs was soooo short. I wish I had worn the xs anyway bc as the night went on the very thick material stretched a lot and was bulky on top
Sadia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

Eye Catcher !

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great dress ! Wore to a bridal shower and received tons of compliments! Def a cold weather event kinda dress, very thick sweater like material. I am petite so the length was perfect, not to short and not to long, but if you're taller than 5'4" it will be too short. This dress complimented my body type, loved it !
Carem
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

It was just PERFECT!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It fits like a glove! The fabric is bit thicker than expected (for Florida) but Overall LOVED it!
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

Material was surprising but looks great on!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fits very small, very tight if you have a wider back. But looks great!
Sophia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

I wore this to my friend's wedding on WATCH WHAT HAPPENS LIVE on Bravo TV. It was the perfect pick!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran true to size but I would recommend getting a size larger for girls taller than 5'6". It was warm but didn't add bulk. I wouldn't recommend it for a hot nightclub but it was the perfect ensemble for a cold NYC night :)
Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

NYE 2014 with RTR! Thank you RTR for helping me start a New Year looking Beautiful!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress in an XS with a Small as my back up. I use to be an XS and now wear a Small but i wanted to decide for myself which size I'll wear depending on the fabric of the dress and whatnot. Two days before I'm suppose to receive my rental, RTR had a situation where the size Small got damaged so they quickly contacted me and updated me with the back up plan. They sent me the XS in the dress and upgraded me to another style in a Small. I was so worried because I really wanted to wear Parker Blanche Sheath; I loved it so much I had rented it over a month in advance. I'm just so glad I was able to squeeze into the XS and make it look good! FIT: It might be tight at first but once you spend time in it it'll stretch slightly (to my benefit) Good if you are in between sizes I'm a short person so I LOVED that the dress is SHORT (Mini Dress) This dress was perfect for me!!! PROS: The style is absolutely STUNNING and EYE CATCHING! Most importantly WARM for this time of year! RIGHT ON! Again, Thank You RTR for making everything possible for me to enjoy my event! Will rent again for sure ;D
Sara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jan 5, 2014

This dress was perfect for the fall charity event I attended! I got tons of compliments all night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR dress and the fit was absolutely perfect! I like my mini dresses snug, so it zipped me right in and hugged in all the right places all night. You don't even need to wear a bra if you don't want to! Length was perfect and hit mid-thigh on me. I ordered a XS and a S and went with the XS.
Carly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

The design of this dress is beautiful. I wore it to a Dallas wedding and received many compliments!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is snug and size runs small. I'm a tall girl and the length is short so I had to order a size up. The large fit me very well.
Arielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 24, 2014

Got tons of compliments at company holiday party

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric is thick, but not bulky. It was perfect for a night out in San Francisco (usually ~50 degrees fahrenheit), since it was warm enough on its own such that I didn't have to wear a jacket. Like other reviewers have said, it's short, but not short enough to cause you to worry about it all night. I was able to tear it up on the dance floor just fine without worrying about flashing anyone. Check out the second photo of my bf holding me to see the dress' coverage when put to the test haha
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Jan 25, 2014

Fun NYE!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented for NYE - I wanted to stay away from the glitzy but still wear something fun and this was it! It was super thick so no coat needed, but paired it with tights. As mentioned in some other reviews it is short so be careful if you're tall - I'm only 5'3. It was tight - I wore my normal sizing but could have probably worn the 2 and be fine as well. It sucked everything nicely.
Giselle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Feb 3, 2014

Such an awesome pattern!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was super comfortable! The fabric wasn't as thick as I thought it would be but I sure did not need a coat. While dancing in it I got a little hot so I would advise against wearing it to an active event. The pattern is so different then anything I have seen before and thats why I gravitated towards this dress. It was a great fit and looked awesome in pictures! I got so many complements on it!
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Feb 6, 2014

I LOVED this dress. Perfect for a winter wedding :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is short.. I normally would go fore the xs, but i'm glad i went with the s!!
courtnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

received so many compliments! even "where's the bottom half of your dress?" ;)

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my winter engagement party. I didn't want something too fancy because it was at a restaurant on a Sunday afternoon and I wanted to stay in the white/ivory color family seeing as I'm the bride :) I'm short so a lot of the dresses that look amazing on RTR's beautiful, tall models would come to an awkward length on me. I normally don't rent a backup size because I only fit into an XS or 0. After reading reviews and seeing pics I thought the XS might be too short even on me so I rented a backup size small. The XS fit me way better but it was pretty short. I like my dresses short but if you plan to dance or do anything but stand I'd go a size up. I had to keep pulling it down just from walking around and mingling (I didn't mind it, it was more of a cautious thing because so many family members where there!) The thick material is perfect for a fall or winter event and the dress is just beautiful. It's classy with a little bit of sexy! Highly recommend!
Lizzie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

Great dress - I wore it to a fundraising event & loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress is a little on the short side, so I wouldn't recommend for anyone much taller than 5'5. Material is thick - perfect for winter events. Got lots of compliments!
Steph
Age: 19
Feb 22, 2014

Everything was so professional!! RTR exceeded my expectations.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually a small but I wore the medium because the small was a bit too short. The dress is warm but it's not as warm as you might think it is. I received so many compliments about this dress. Everyone asked me where I got it! Do not wear this dress for a summer event though, use it preferably for a winter or fall event. Love love loved it! Thank you so much RTR.
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Warm and Cozy but Sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is definitely tight, short, and hot. And hot in both heat and looks. :) I wore this to a fashion event in DC and was very comfortable outside in 55 degrees with no coat. Inside I was very warm. It was much thicker than I expected but it does suck it all in. Very short and sexy, careful of it riding up. I'd go one size up.
Heidi
Age: 22
Feb 24, 2014

I got tons of compliments from people I didn't even know! It was a perfect fit.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit like a glove. It was very flattering! I rented it for a night out in New Orleans. It was kind of chilly so this dress was perfect for the weather. I got tons of compliments from strangers. My boyfriend also loved it. I hated sending it back! I would rent this dress again and would definitely recommend it to anyone!!!
Shannen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

I had been eyeballing this dress on RTR for months. I finally caved and rented it and love it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is a stretchy material and form fitting and like other reviews it is a warm material. I would recommend this dress for an winter event or outside event because it does get hot. I wore black leggings and knee boots with the dress and it complemented it well. I can wear a 2 or 4 and ended up wearing the 4 because like I said it is very form fitting. I received compliments all night and the next day there was a photo of Emily from the Bachelorette wearing this dress so it made me feel super trendy to be spotted in this dress when she wore it the next day.
Anne
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Perfect fit and comfortable too!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little shorter than I expected. The small was not as tight up top as I would have liked it to be, but I wore this size because the extra small was so short. The material is thick so I stayed warm, but overall I was very pleased with this dress!
cassandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Girls Night Out...In Very Cold NYC

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress...The thick material kept me warm in the extremely cold weather of NYC. As many have stated I went with the Small only bc the Extra Small was WAY too short (if I raised my arms you could see my butt). Got Many compliments and didn't want to give up this dress! Thanks again RTR for another big hit! :)
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

actually the right length for me!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my sorority's winter formal, and I was nervous about renting this dress b/c Parker usually runs small; however, the small fit and the fabric was thick enough that it smoothed out problem areas. Also, I'm 5.2, so i was shocked that it was actually a mini dress! It was so fun to wear and I received a million compliments. Such a great dress and in great shape too!
Portia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 15, 2014

Perfect fit.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress was perfect! I rented it for a night out in Vegas during February when it was still a little chilly and the sleeves and thick material were great. It fit amazingly. I really wish I could've kept this one!
Nikki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

Everyone LOVED the dress.....and so did I!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my 26th birthday and it was everything I wanted. I agree with other people reviews in that the dress is short. Just be aware of that, but other than that I absolutely LOVED IT! The material was thicker than I would have thought, but it wasn't that warm out so I didn't bother me. Definitely not a dress to wear when it is warm out. The size was great and I ended up having a great birthday weekend! I recommend this dress to anyone.
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Apr 6, 2014

Loved this dress and received so many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A tiny bit short, but can always be worn with tights. So cute and trendy
jesse
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 15, 2015

great dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
great dress, but super thick material and super short!!! the band in the center is also tighter than the rest of the dress. def recommend sizing up
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Cute dress

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Vacation
Thick fabric, cute dress, super short! (I couldn't wear it because it was so short on me... Like butt cheek showing too short. :(
Jane
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Super super short!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely adorable but it is SO short. Unfortunately, I was unable to wear it. The fabric is pretty thick so perfect for a winter event.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Not my normal, a warm dress with a slight super hero look

Size worn: M
Rented for: Date
I hate being cold on Valentine's Day dates so I went with this one and cancelled my skimpy black dress order. May have been a mistake. Not what I would normally pick out. But that's the fun of rtr, right? I went with the m after trying on both a zillion times. I was right btw the m & L sizes. The lines on the m fit up better. Although now I wish I went with the large as I had to really suck it in. Both made me look feel big in pictures. (Maybe in person) Booh. Overall I felt pretty and Sexy but would only rent again ( if I lost a lot of weight). Dark tights a must. But overall too tiny not the best look for me. But I was nice and warm. ;)
SJM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Cold legs warm arms!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Reviews said this was short and they were not kidding, but with opaque black tights I felt less exposed. I feel like it runs a little small but I wore it at Xmas when I was not my most slender.
Jill
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

I got so many compliments the whole night

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very tight fitting, but it doesn't show problem areas! The material is pretty thick but my event was in November so it was perfect for that night. I'm somewhat short (5'2") and it was the perfect length for me, even with heels. My second size was an XS and this one was a little too tight and too short. I would definitely recommend it!
Latavia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 28, 2015

I tried this dress on and thought this was a great choice. Very sophisticated.

Size worn: L
Rented for: Vacation
Very short and I did not wear it out because I didn't want to have to pull it down all night.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 12, 2015

Cute but short!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: the fabric is super high quality and very thick with great coverage; no need to wear a bra/Spanx if you don't need them! Also great for winter events where you might be cold. The stripes are slimming and the dress is very versatile; I wore it once with bare legs and black pumps, and then again with black tights, booties, and a leather jacket. Cons: it is SHORT!! I am only 5'3 and even still, it barely covered my @$$. I sized up from the S to the M just to get a little more length. If you are planning to wear this somewhere formal/professional, be aware that you might need some kind of coverage underneath, like tights or boyshorts. It looks great on, but be careful when you move around!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×