Blanche Sheath

$95 rental
$425 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut into the party in this paisley printed Parker sheath. Slimming black detailing creates the perfect shape for any body! This dress is the perfect match for accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Gold Textured Bib Necklace and Whiting & Davis’ Hollywood Boulevard Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for length (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips as dress runs very short
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for length (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips as dress runs very short
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and White Ponte (Chateau Blend Knit Jacquard 40% Viscose 23% Wool 37% Polyamid.). Long sleeve. Crew neck. Contrast black trim. Pencil Skirt. Concealed back zipper. Lined. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported, China.

Share
220 reviews
Fit
Large0
True to Size79
Small111
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 26, 2015
Sexy and SHORT
I rented this as a possible dress for my bridal shower. It was really pretty and I loved the material but a little too short for the occasion. It would be great for a cold weather girls night out! Super thick and warm
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
March 26, 2015
Very cute, but very short
I rented this dress for a birthday party but didn't end up wearing it bc it was just a little too snug (I need to work out more lol) and too short for my body type. If I had a slightly smaller chest (i'm a large 34DD) and was a bit more toned, I would definitely worn it out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 26, 2015
Very short (especially if you move) and very thick
This dress looks great on both myself and my roommate. The fabric is very thick. If I were renting this in the winter in a colder state then I would love that feature. But I live in SoCal and the temperatures have been in the high 70s to 90s ever since I received this dress. So I haven't been able to wear it comfortably. It is also very short. Short dresses aren't a problem for me and I wear them all the time (only young once, right?) but because this fabric is so thick and because it is long-sleeved, the fabric doesn't cling to the body at all so it has no staying power. Basically, it rides up immediately when you move. Some black tights underneath fixed this problem BUT again it was already too warm to wear this so with tights I couldn't even handle being in my air conditioned apartment. Plus, adding tights makes it look a little dowdy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 16, 2015
Great dress
I love the structured lines on this dress. It is very WARM thick material and the sleeves cannot be pushed up. I ended up not wearing it because I didn't want to be too hot. After reading reviews I ordered a size up and was glad I did it felt comfortable and not tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 12, 2015
Cute but short!
Pros: the fabric is super high quality and very thick with great coverage; no need to wear a bra/Spanx if you don't need them! Also great for winter events where you might be cold. The stripes are slimming and the dress is very versatile; I wore it once with bare legs and black pumps, and then again with black tights, booties, and a leather jacket. Cons: it is SHORT!! I am only 5'3 and even still, it barely covered my @$$. I sized up from the S to the M just to get a little more length. If you are planning to wear this somewhere formal/professional, be aware that you might need some kind of coverage underneath, like tights or boyshorts. It looks great on, but be careful when you move around!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 8, 2015
acceptable, but never again
I rented the XS and S, expecting to wear the XS. However, I could only manage to put the XS on halfway! So I went with the S. Like other renters have described, the dress is very thick and heavy. I was pretty warm all night long. Overall, I was pleased with the dress, but I think I would have been more comfortable in something else.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 1, 2015
Comfortable and trendy! Sad I have return it.
I wore the dress to a fraternity formal and absolutely loved it! It was the perfect dress for the chilly weather in Nashville. I got so many complements and felt extremely comfortable all night! I typically wear a size 4 dress so I got a small and medium, but ended up wearing the medium because it wasn't as restricting and short as the small was on me. Overall, a very fun and comfy dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 28, 2015
I tried this dress on and thought this was a great choice. Very sophisticated.
Very short and I did not wear it out because I didn't want to have to pull it down all night.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
February 24, 2015
I got so many compliments the whole night
Very tight fitting, but it doesn't show problem areas! The material is pretty thick but my event was in November so it was perfect for that night. I'm somewhat short (5'2") and it was the perfect length for me, even with heels. My second size was an XS and this one was a little too tight and too short. I would definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 19, 2015
Cold legs warm arms!
Reviews said this was short and they were not kidding, but with opaque black tights I felt less exposed. I feel like it runs a little small but I wore it at Xmas when I was not my most slender.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 17, 2015
Valentines day dress. So cute!
It was perfect for a night out in the city! Loved it with black tights and booties
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 16, 2015
Not my normal, a warm dress with a slight super hero look
I hate being cold on Valentine's Day dates so I went with this one and cancelled my skimpy black dress order. May have been a mistake. Not what I would normally pick out. But that's the fun of rtr, right? I went with the m after trying on both a zillion times. I was right btw the m & L sizes. The lines on the m fit up better. Although now I wish I went with the large as I had to really suck it in. Both made me look feel big in pictures. (Maybe in person) Booh. Overall I felt pretty and Sexy but would only rent again ( if I lost a lot of weight). Dark tights a must. But overall too tiny not the best look for me. But I was nice and warm. ;)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 15, 2015
Super super short!
This dress is absolutely adorable but it is SO short. Unfortunately, I was unable to wear it. The fabric is pretty thick so perfect for a winter event.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 17
February 12, 2015
I loved the entire experience! would do it again!!
SUCH A GREAT DRESS! totally unique but super cute! I received so many compliments!! the dress is thick so you might get hot but overall loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 10, 2015
Cute dress
Thick fabric, cute dress, super short! (I couldn't wear it because it was so short on me... Like butt cheek showing too short. :(
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
February 9, 2015
This dress was absolutely perfect for my winter work formal
The dress fit perfectly, although it seemed slightly short once I hit the dance floor. Overall extremely pleased!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 2, 2015
Beautiful for ALL
I rented this dress for my formal dance and let me just say, it ROCKED. I ordered the small and medium, ended up wearing the medium, so I suggest ordering your typical size and 1 size larger. The material was nice and thick (didn't get too hot dancing either) so no jacket needed. Wore it with Steve Madden heels in the Famme style. It's such a slimming and beautiful choice for all body types as well!(:
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 2, 2015
Perfect Dress for Perfect Night!
This dress is so beautiful! It is a very tight/short dress, so if you are wearing it to a more professional occasion, i recommend sizing up! It's also incredibly warm, walking in sub 20 degree weather was NOT an issue! I got so many complements and felt truly beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 1, 2015
Perfect!
The dress was thicker than expected, which made it perfect for the January wedding I attended. It was a beautiful dress and I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 29, 2015
Sexy dress for a cold night - super short!
I rented the S and the M and, as many other reviewers did, wore the M to get a bit more length. I am not super tall (5'5") and my legs are not very long so I don't normally have a problem wearing shorter dresses, but the S was VERY short (like only an inch or so below my butt in the back). I have a larger/round booty, so if yours is more petite this will probably be less of a problem for you. I didn't notice any major fit differences between the S and the M besides the length. This is a super flattering dress - the print/banded detailing is very flattering and the material is thick and really "holds you in" kind of in the same way that an Herve Leger dress does. It's also very warm, which was a major plus (I wore it with tights on a January night out in NYC).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
January 21, 2015
Wore for New Years / my birthday and was perfect for a chilly night!
Overall the fit was great - material is rather thick so made it perfect for a cold night. I paired it with black tights so the length was not really an issue, but I am rather short (5'3) and will say that it was on the shorter side. Very flattering and easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 19, 2015
Perfect!
This dress was fantastic for my 30th birthday celebration! It was 32 degrees and raining so the dress was plenty warm. It was a little tight around the bust, but nothing a non-padded bra couldn't help. The length was shorter than I'm used to for work/church, but perfect for my 5'1" height at a fun party. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
January 18, 2015
Loved the great quality and uniqueness of this dress !
Wore this for cousins bachelorette in the city in January. Fit was great. I personally am more hourglass shaped, so this dress was a little short on me. I wore it with black tights and got a ton of compliments all night. I felt very comfortable, sexy, and classy. Will definitely rent again if the price drops :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 15, 2015
great dress
great dress, but super thick material and super short!!! the band in the center is also tighter than the rest of the dress. def recommend sizing up
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
January 15, 2015
Loved the dress!!! But couldn't wear it...
This dress is GORGE and I was really looking forward to wearing it but the zipper was jammed :( I never even got a chance to try it on unfortunately. However I liked it so much that I definitely would rent again and hopefully I'll have better luck next time!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
January 6, 2015
I wore this dress for New Years Eve
Definitely go a size up with this dress. I am 5'6'', 124 lbs. and I thought a Small would be the perfect size but I couldn't even get it on but the Medium fit perfectly. It is very warm and pretty thick material but after about 10 minutes in the dress it became very comfortable. I got a lot of compliments and I think the dress photographs very well. I wasn't as in love with it as I hoped I would be but I did really love it in photos.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2015
Beautiful dress! Warm for winter events and comfortable
I am normally a small but opted to also get a medium (thank god) because it is VERY short. Other than that, great fit. Loved the dress :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 1, 2015
Great dress!!
Perfect fit! Love this dress!
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 31, 2014
Perfect for a Winter Wedding
Loved this dress! It was perfect for the occasion and I received many compliments on it. It ran small, so I suggest ordering a size up. Definitely appropriate for the cold weather.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
December 28, 2014
Surprisingly tight
I forgot to select a backup size (I wish RTR would prompt you with an "are you sure?") so I was stuck wearing the Medium when I truly needed a Large. The Medium barley zipped, but still looked pretty decent. The dress is short, really thick, and would have been perfect on me one size up. I'd definitely rent this style again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 154lbs
December 23, 2014
Didn't get to wear this dress.
Runs about 2 sizes too small!!
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
December 20, 2014
Perfect winter party dress!
Sweater like material, very figure friendly, abit short but I'm petite so loved the look! I've rented this dress before and just loved it ! Got so many compliments! It's a must
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
December 17, 2014
Way too short!
I normally wear a size 2/4 in dresses and I am 5'2". I ordered the small and a medium as a back up, but the small was so tiny that is barely covered by butt and the medium was still too short and then oversized in the arms and shoulders. The dress is so cute and the material is thick, perfect for a winter occasion, but unfortunately I wasn't able to wear the dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
December 16, 2014
Loved it!
I thought this dress was so cute. I received lots of compliments while I was attending a friend's wedding. I couldn't tell from the picture but this fabric is VERY thick so the only downside was that it was 85º outside that day and I was sweaaaaaaaaating! The dress hugged my body very well and hit my legs around upper-mid thigh (i'm 5'3").
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 14, 2014
Something young and different for a work party!
This dress was great for my company's holiday party! The fabric was pretty heavy so I didn't need a coat. The small was a little bit short for the audience so I went with the medium.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2014
Only good on the super thin!
This dress was super short and looked disgusting on me. I have curves and this made me look like I was straight up and down. I was bummed because I had really wanted to wear this one.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2014
My husbands first response "Wow! Sexy!" LOVE IT
Mini sums it up for length. Material is sweater-like perfect for winter. Sewing top notch. If ever "on sale" let me know because I LOVE this dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 3, 2014
Great dress, lots of compliments, very thick material.
This dress was great, but it was a super thick material! The dress ran a little small, I ordered xs and small and ended up using the small. The xs was very short and tight on the arms, hard to pull up. The small fit much better. I typically wear xs in this brand but this seemed a bit snug. Overall great dress and received a lot of compliments! Perfect for the season!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
December 3, 2014
.
Great dress, a little short but I wore it with tights so there wasn't a problem. I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2014
This dress was perfect! So cute!!
Super short but other than that true to size
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×