Parker

Blanche Sheath

$95 rental
$425 retail
Stylist Notes

Strut into the party in this paisley printed Parker sheath. Slimming black detailing creates the perfect shape for any body! This dress is the perfect match for accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Gold Textured Bib Necklace and Whiting & Davis’ Hollywood Boulevard Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for length (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips as dress runs very short
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black and White Ponte (Chateau Blend Knit Jacquard 40% Viscose 23% Wool 37% Polyamid.). Long sleeve. Crew neck. Contrast black trim. Pencil Skirt. Concealed back zipper. Lined. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported, China.

Share
258 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(87)
Small
(121)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 20, 2014
This dress runs TINY!
I got the medium and large after reading the reviews, and the large was still tiny. I think this dress would work well for someone 5'4 and under with very slim hips. Disappointed because I loved the look of it!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 21, 2014
I loved this dress! I wore to a fancy restaurant for Valentine's Day!
The fit was tight. Not too tight but very form fitting. I loved that it was a thick material since I always get cold in restaurants and did not want to have to coat check. I thought the lines hit all the right curves. It was a little short so I opted to wear black tights with it and it was fine :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
February 21, 2014
received so many compliments! even "where's the bottom half of your dress?" ;)
I rented this dress for my winter engagement party. I didn't want something too fancy because it was at a restaurant on a Sunday afternoon and I wanted to stay in the white/ivory color family seeing as I'm the bride :) I'm short so a lot of the dresses that look amazing on RTR's beautiful, tall models would come to an awkward length on me. I normally don't rent a backup size because I only fit into an XS or 0. After reading reviews and seeing pics I thought the XS might be too short even on me so I rented a backup size small. The XS fit me way better but it was pretty short. I like my dresses short but if you plan to dance or do anything but stand I'd go a size up. I had to keep pulling it down just from walking around and mingling (I didn't mind it, it was more of a cautious thing because so many family members where there!) The thick material is perfect for a fall or winter event and the dress is just beautiful. It's classy with a little bit of sexy! Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 22, 2014
Great dress - I wore it to a fundraising event & loved it!
Dress is a little on the short side, so I wouldn't recommend for anyone much taller than 5'5. Material is thick - perfect for winter events. Got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
February 22, 2014
Everything was so professional!! RTR exceeded my expectations.
I'm usually a small but I wore the medium because the small was a bit too short. The dress is warm but it's not as warm as you might think it is. I received so many compliments about this dress. Everyone asked me where I got it! Do not wear this dress for a summer event though, use it preferably for a winter or fall event. Love love loved it! Thank you so much RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2014
Warm and Cozy but Sexy!
This dress is definitely tight, short, and hot. And hot in both heat and looks. :) I wore this to a fashion event in DC and was very comfortable outside in 55 degrees with no coat. Inside I was very warm. It was much thicker than I expected but it does suck it all in. Very short and sexy, careful of it riding up. I'd go one size up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 24
February 24, 2014
I got tons of compliments from people I didn't even know! It was a perfect fit.
It fit like a glove. It was very flattering! I rented it for a night out in New Orleans. It was kind of chilly so this dress was perfect for the weather. I got tons of compliments from strangers. My boyfriend also loved it. I hated sending it back! I would rent this dress again and would definitely recommend it to anyone!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 24, 2014
Not a fan!
This dress is crazy short, and I am only 5'6". I tried it on, but would have been self-conscious and uncomfortably pulling it down all night. I am normally a 4/6 in dresses and even the large was crazy tight and short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 27, 2014
I had been eyeballing this dress on RTR for months. I finally caved and rented it and love it!
The dress is a stretchy material and form fitting and like other reviews it is a warm material. I would recommend this dress for an winter event or outside event because it does get hot. I wore black leggings and knee boots with the dress and it complemented it well. I can wear a 2 or 4 and ended up wearing the 4 because like I said it is very form fitting. I received compliments all night and the next day there was a photo of Emily from the Bachelorette wearing this dress so it made me feel super trendy to be spotted in this dress when she wore it the next day.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
March 4, 2014
Cute, unique, flattering
Nice an thick, I had to pull it down constantly but otherwise else it was perfect. Would have appreciated longer sleeves but that's just my arms :).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 4, 2014
Girls Night Out...In Very Cold NYC
Loved this dress...The thick material kept me warm in the extremely cold weather of NYC. As many have stated I went with the Small only bc the Extra Small was WAY too short (if I raised my arms you could see my butt). Got Many compliments and didn't want to give up this dress! Thanks again RTR for another big hit! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
March 7, 2014
My rental came on time, and the return process was so easy!
I wore the dress for my birthday party and got lots of compliments. The material was very warm and worked out well for a party in the middle of the winter in NYC. On the shorter side but I like that in a dress and found that other reviewers were accurate
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 10, 2014
actually the right length for me!
I rented this for my sorority's winter formal, and I was nervous about renting this dress b/c Parker usually runs small; however, the small fit and the fabric was thick enough that it smoothed out problem areas. Also, I'm 5.2, so i was shocked that it was actually a mini dress! It was so fun to wear and I received a million compliments. Such a great dress and in great shape too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 13, 2014
Looks expensive
Very lovely dress although fabric is like a winter sweater, I would recommend it for thin girls, but the only concern it is really short on the back.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 15, 2014
Perfect fit.
The dress was perfect! I rented it for a night out in Vegas during February when it was still a little chilly and the sleeves and thick material were great. It fit amazingly. I really wish I could've kept this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 16, 2014
I was unable to wear this dress
I was unable to wear this dress. It was so short and kept riding up even further.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 18, 2014
Everyone LOVED the dress.....and so did I!!!
I wore this dress for my 26th birthday and it was everything I wanted. I agree with other people reviews in that the dress is short. Just be aware of that, but other than that I absolutely LOVED IT! The material was thicker than I would have thought, but it wasn't that warm out so I didn't bother me. Definitely not a dress to wear when it is warm out. The size was great and I ended up having a great birthday weekend! I recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
March 28, 2014
I was planning on wearing this great dress for my one year anniversary, but it did not fit.
All in all the dress is stunning. The fabric is think and perfect for a cold evening; might get hot if you are planning on dancing the night away. The top half is true to size, but the bottom half is extremely fitted and EXTREMELY short. If you have long legs as I do... this dress is too short for you. When I tried to sit down, my bottom was more on the seat then the dress itself. If you are short or petit than this dress is for you. I would suggest to get your true to size fit, and get a larger size for your back up. I wish I could have worn it, or got the larger size back up I got the smaller size back up because recommendations from others were that the dress was loose on the top half. This is true if you have a smaller bust, but if you are a larger bust size, get a larger size. Hope this helps & hope you look amazing in this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 2, 2014
Too small did not wear.
I absolutely loved this dress. If it hadn't been so short and tight I would have worn it in a heartbeat. The dress is thick but would be great for a night out. I have broad shoulders also I think a medium would have been just right. I would rent this dress in a heartbeat again in a medium if my event was not so formal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 10, 2014
Super cute.
This dress is very cute; great for a party. The material is heavier, so I would not suggest wearing it in the summer. Was a little bit short, but overall a great party dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 19, 2014
I wore this to my sorority formal and received tons of compliments!
Absolutely love the dress but it was way too short!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
April 20, 2014
Gorgeous for winter, but very short!
I really wanted this one to work, but it was far too tiny for a wedding event where I'd be dancing. I love the design--it's just so special--but even the large is short and would ride up. Probably best for a fancy dinner event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 21, 2014
Cute but didn't wear it
was super short and tight, so wasn't appropriate for my event. but with heels and black tights this could be great for a fancy date.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2014
Not great for curvier girls!
I thought it would be more stunning than it turned out to be. I got a lot of compliments on it, but the fabric was so extremely thick and restricting that I wasn't entirely comfortable. I have extremely wide shoulders from being a swimmer all my life so that definitely played into my experience. It was perfect for winter in New York, but take your body type into account. Slimmer built women will be more comfortable in the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 22, 2014
Classic sofistication
great but fit really tight. had to wear tights because it was so short
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
April 22, 2014
The dress is thick in material but is always a knock out. I have rented it twice and I have loved it
The fit is true to size however it is very short! perfect mini dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 27, 2014
Love this dress! Fits great, very flattering, highly recommended!
I wore this dress to a friend's rehearsal dinner and received a ton of compliments! It runs a bit small and the material is VERY thick and sweater-like (stay away from this dress in the summer). I wore the size small and the length was perfect! I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 107lbs
April 28, 2014
A little bulky!
This dress is cute on the hanger but very bulky when you try it on. It seemed to me to add pounds so I didn't end up wearing it. The material is thick and arm if you have a cold weather occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 1, 2014
Perfect fit, super comfortable, slimming in all the right places!
I am only 5'2 and this was pretty short on me, so long-legged ladies keep that in mind! I wore this to my office holiday party and I got so many compliments. It is quite thick, as others have stated, so also keep that in mind. I would HIGHLY recommend this dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
May 5, 2014
Perfect dress for a night with the girls!
I wore this out for my bachelorette party--loved it! It was a chilly night in Chicago so the thick material made it perfect-- I didn't have to bring my leather jacket with me. I am only 5 feet tall so reading all the reviews from others that this dress ran short made it the winner. It's super comfortable and would definitely recommend it, I wear a 32C bra and went sans a bra for the night. If you wanted to wear a bra with it I think it may be a little tight in the bust area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
May 8, 2014
Perfect dress
I usually am an XS or a 0. I had to wear the small because it was so short. I could have worn the XS based on the arms and chest but it def was short. Loved it! Got lots of compliments and I stayed warm because it was an outside wedding. Maybe not an ideal dress if it would have been warmer.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 10, 2014
My amazing dress from Rent The Runway made my event perfect!
The fit of this dress was perfect! It was true to size and looked great on my body. I would not change one thing about this dress. I am so happy I chose this dress for my event, I looked absolutely amazing and got so many compliments. THANK YOU RENT THE RUNWAY!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 16, 2014
Unique and trendy concept; tricky fit and material
To the eye and in photos, this dress is a real stunner. Although ordering two sizes, the length was far too short with both and the fabric incredibly thick and constricting. For an evening out in hot southern California, this did not work... but perhaps a great choice for winter temps (and appropriate hosiery for some modesty). Bummed, but will try again.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
May 18, 2014
I love RTR but this was the first time I returned a dress because of fit.
I fell IN LOVE with this dress on the website and was so excited to wear it for a night on the town in NYC. However, I'm 6ft tall and it didn't even come close to being long enough. For someone who is tall and has really long legs, I wouldn't recommend this dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 20, 2014
I wore it out to dinner and karaoke for my birthday!
It was a bit tight and very short. I couldn't imagine wearing it without leggings. Nice and think though and gorgeous print.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 27, 2014
Too small to wear
I rented a S and M in this dress and tried the medium on first. It was entirely too short and too small which was disappointing because the dress was gorgeous. I had to return it without wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 13, 2014
Thick & short
I wanted to make this dress work but it just wasn't practical for my event. It was my birthday party in Miami in May, and the dress is just so thick that I knew I wouldn't want to dance the night away in it. Additionally, it was the kind of short that were I to lift my arms, it would be a little dicey. I did love the pattern and the overall look of it, but I would suggest it for a winter event or a more...stationary evening.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 18, 2014
Rented for a High School Reunion
I ordered this in a Medium, along with backup dress (thank god), and unfortunately couldn't wear it! Way too small. It's so cute, wish it had fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 24, 2014
beautiful dress for a colder evening party.
This dress was beautiful on. The material is thick and stretchy. It was February when I wore it, so I was warm in this dress. it was very form-fitting. I am tall, so I was worried about length. It was a little short for my comfort, but I loved it so much that I didn't want to waste it. I usually am a Medium but opted for the Large in this dress (thank goodness i ordered two sizes!). The medium was just too small. I received compliment after compliment and felt beautiful the whole evening.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
July 6, 2014
It is stunning on!
The fabric is thicker than anticipated. So I would recommend wearing it in cooler weather! Overall it is very flattering!
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×