Parker

Blanche Sheath

$75 rental
$425 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Strut into the party in this paisley printed Parker sheath. Slimming black detailing creates the perfect shape for any body! This dress is the perfect match for accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Gold Textured Bib Necklace and Whiting & Davis’ Hollywood Boulevard Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for length (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips as dress runs very short
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black and White Ponte (Chateau Blend Knit Jacquard 40% Viscose 23% Wool 37% Polyamid.). Long sleeve. Crew neck. Contrast black trim. Pencil Skirt. Concealed back zipper. Lined. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported, China.

Share
247 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(87)
Small
(117)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
December 1, 2015
Very warm and thick! Looked fabulous!
Dress flatters someone with a small waist! It is a bit short but great for date night ! Fabric is really thick and will keep you warm!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 24, 2015
Great selection
Loved this dress!!! Comfortable. Was very short though- but I liked it for the event I needed it for
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 21, 2015
Nice a warm for a winter wedding. Wore with Black tights and felt great!
Only con is it is very short. If you wear tights thought it will be fine. Also very thick material, but I didn't mind as I was attending an outdoor winter wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2015
Short party dress! Super comfy.
I'm 5'9", 140lbs, athletic, DD boobs (not real, hehe). Large was perfect but VERY short. Just make sure its a night event and sitting everywhere isn't required. Fun dress and lots of compliments. I'm usually a Medium, but glad I got the Large as back up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 15, 2015
Difficult item to wear unless it fits perfect
If I were to go a size up the waist and top portion wouldn't fit right but the small kept bunching up making my waist look like it had a poof. Overall, it was great if you didn't move.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 15, 2015
Loved the dress, good for a cooler night
The dress was fantastic! I ordered an XS and a S. The XS for my body well, but was very short. The S was big around my torso and a normal-ish length. I wore the XS and got lots of compliments all night! Thick material allowed for me to stay warm all night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2015
Didn't end up wearing...
I didn't end up wearing this dress for my homecoming, thankfully I had a backup dress. The material, in my opinion was way to think and the pattern was a bit overwhelming. I felt like the dress was wearing me and I wasn't wearing the dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 19
November 11, 2015
Fit was great Loved it
Slim fitting! But is great for women with smaller cheats like myself. Fit true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
November 9, 2015
The material & fit left me feeling a little self-conscious
A few days before the original dress I ordered was supposed to arrive, I learned it was not available. I always had my eye on this dress, so RTR shipped it to me in a hurry (which was awesome!). I almost only ordered the Small (I'm usually a 0 or 2 depending on the dress) but I'm SO glad I got the Medium as backup. These dresses run very small, in my opinion. I didn't even attempt to put on the Small. It was pretty short & the material didn't do me any favors. I'm not sure if it was the fit, material, or color... but I thought it added weight to me. This was my third RTR and while I didn't love it this time, it definitely won't stop me from ordering from them again.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
October 26, 2015
It was a beautiful dress only thing it was a bit short I had to keep pulling it down.
I would love to buy this dress but have it a bit longer.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
October 8, 2015
Didn't end up wearing it, it was heavy and the weather was too hot.
Runs short, tight, and small. The other x-small I had from here was way too big, this one was too short to be work acceptable.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
July 15, 2015
Had to send back ran too small
Ran VERY small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 25, 2015
Birthday fun!
The dress is beautiful and fit great. The fabric is quite thick so it will def keep your arms warm. A great choice for shorter women.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
May 10, 2015
Great fit and unique design
I am very petite and was afraid this dress wouldn't fit well but it did! Got many compliments about how unique the dress was.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2015
Didn't wear would look great for a slim body type & very thick & warm for a winter night out
Very well-made thick material and great for a night out in a cold winters night
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 3, 2015
Love how edgy it was!
For starters, being 5'9" and wearing a short dress is always tricky, but this dress was truly AWESOME. It did tend to ride up a little and i noticed by the end of the night the bottom flared out a little bit, which was a little annoying but not a huge deal. Another little thing is the arms are tight, I have muscular arms and it definitely was tight trying to put on, but i feel like the fabric gave a little by the end of the night. THE FABRIC IS THICK. Almost as thick as a saddle blanket, but I felt that since the dress was so short it all balanced out. Overall, awesome dress to shake up the fashion scene at prom.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 28, 2015
Not for top heavy gals
I couldn't zip this up over my bust. Not meant for top heavy gals...if you're over a b cup this dress isn't for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 27, 2015
It was my boyfriends formal in Jacksonville, FL.
The fit was great and exactly what I was looking for. The material was thick so it kept me comfortable the whole night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104lbs
April 20, 2015
This dress is beautiful and so comfortable.
The dress was a bit short - and I am 5'3. It was sexy for a date night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
April 19, 2015
Fabric was very heavy.
I got this a replacement choice. But I didn't wear it due to the heavy fabric and tight fit. I wouldn't recommend this for ladies with full bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 15, 2015
Statement dress
As the other reviewers noted, this runs really short. I'm 5'4", got the medium and the dress just barely came over my bottom. I would size up for length. The material is also very very thick; I would get this for an outdoors event in the winter. Because the material is thick, it can be a little unflattering if it's too tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
April 3, 2015
I am 5'10" and this dress was too short for me to wear.
The dress was so cute and made of such a thick warm material, but it was so short that my butt hung out, so I was unable to wear it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 2, 2015
Perfect for a winter wedding!
I wore this for a wedding that was in Breckinridge, CO in the early spring, so it was still cold outside. The dress was comfy, sexy, and the thick fabric kept me warm. I wore the medium just for length, the small fit, but was short and I didn't want to have to fuss with it all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 29, 2015
amazing dress! loved the style and fit
I wore this dress to my bachelorette party. It was a cold night so this was perfect! It is a pretty thick material so I was a little hot dancing but worth it to be warm outside and at dinner! I loved the pattern. I wore a Small which fit nice. It is very short but I didn't mind. The medium didnt help with length and was too loose. I would totally rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
March 28, 2015
Date Dress
The dress was comfortable and perfect for fall or winter in TX. I ordered a S and M and ended up wearing the M. This dress is short, which I loved because it's a good balance with the long sleeves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 27, 2015
My husband loved it
It was a little heavy. It isn't a dress to wear in warm weather. I wore it on a breezy night at the beach and it was perfect. It was also a snug fit that still felt extremely comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
March 27, 2015
Sad I couldnt wear it, too short
Super cute dress but it was too short. I know other ladies said it was short but I still wanted to try it. When I tried it on, I just felt too uncomfortable to go out with it being that short. Sadly, I wasted my money =(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 26, 2015
Sexy and SHORT
I rented this as a possible dress for my bridal shower. It was really pretty and I loved the material but a little too short for the occasion. It would be great for a cold weather girls night out! Super thick and warm
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
March 26, 2015
Very cute, but very short
I rented this dress for a birthday party but didn't end up wearing it bc it was just a little too snug (I need to work out more lol) and too short for my body type. If I had a slightly smaller chest (i'm a large 34DD) and was a bit more toned, I would definitely worn it out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 26, 2015
Very short (especially if you move) and very thick
This dress looks great on both myself and my roommate. The fabric is very thick. If I were renting this in the winter in a colder state then I would love that feature. But I live in SoCal and the temperatures have been in the high 70s to 90s ever since I received this dress. So I haven't been able to wear it comfortably. It is also very short. Short dresses aren't a problem for me and I wear them all the time (only young once, right?) but because this fabric is so thick and because it is long-sleeved, the fabric doesn't cling to the body at all so it has no staying power. Basically, it rides up immediately when you move. Some black tights underneath fixed this problem BUT again it was already too warm to wear this so with tights I couldn't even handle being in my air conditioned apartment. Plus, adding tights makes it look a little dowdy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 16, 2015
Great dress
I love the structured lines on this dress. It is very WARM thick material and the sleeves cannot be pushed up. I ended up not wearing it because I didn't want to be too hot. After reading reviews I ordered a size up and was glad I did it felt comfortable and not tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 12, 2015
Cute but short!
Pros: the fabric is super high quality and very thick with great coverage; no need to wear a bra/Spanx if you don't need them! Also great for winter events where you might be cold. The stripes are slimming and the dress is very versatile; I wore it once with bare legs and black pumps, and then again with black tights, booties, and a leather jacket. Cons: it is SHORT!! I am only 5'3 and even still, it barely covered my @$$. I sized up from the S to the M just to get a little more length. If you are planning to wear this somewhere formal/professional, be aware that you might need some kind of coverage underneath, like tights or boyshorts. It looks great on, but be careful when you move around!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 8, 2015
acceptable, but never again
I rented the XS and S, expecting to wear the XS. However, I could only manage to put the XS on halfway! So I went with the S. Like other renters have described, the dress is very thick and heavy. I was pretty warm all night long. Overall, I was pleased with the dress, but I think I would have been more comfortable in something else.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 1, 2015
Comfortable and trendy! Sad I have return it.
I wore the dress to a fraternity formal and absolutely loved it! It was the perfect dress for the chilly weather in Nashville. I got so many complements and felt extremely comfortable all night! I typically wear a size 4 dress so I got a small and medium, but ended up wearing the medium because it wasn't as restricting and short as the small was on me. Overall, a very fun and comfy dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 28, 2015
I tried this dress on and thought this was a great choice. Very sophisticated.
Very short and I did not wear it out because I didn't want to have to pull it down all night.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
February 24, 2015
I got so many compliments the whole night
Very tight fitting, but it doesn't show problem areas! The material is pretty thick but my event was in November so it was perfect for that night. I'm somewhat short (5'2") and it was the perfect length for me, even with heels. My second size was an XS and this one was a little too tight and too short. I would definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 19, 2015
Cold legs warm arms!
Reviews said this was short and they were not kidding, but with opaque black tights I felt less exposed. I feel like it runs a little small but I wore it at Xmas when I was not my most slender.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 17, 2015
Valentines day dress. So cute!
It was perfect for a night out in the city! Loved it with black tights and booties
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 16, 2015
Not my normal, a warm dress with a slight super hero look
I hate being cold on Valentine's Day dates so I went with this one and cancelled my skimpy black dress order. May have been a mistake. Not what I would normally pick out. But that's the fun of rtr, right? I went with the m after trying on both a zillion times. I was right btw the m & L sizes. The lines on the m fit up better. Although now I wish I went with the large as I had to really suck it in. Both made me look feel big in pictures. (Maybe in person) Booh. Overall I felt pretty and Sexy but would only rent again ( if I lost a lot of weight). Dark tights a must. But overall too tiny not the best look for me. But I was nice and warm. ;)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 15, 2015
Super super short!
This dress is absolutely adorable but it is SO short. Unfortunately, I was unable to wear it. The fabric is pretty thick so perfect for a winter event.
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×