Parker

Audrey Dress

$128 to buy
$425 retail
Stylist Notes

Shine bright! This sequin mini by Parker is a knockout choice for dancing the night away with your girls!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold Sequins and bead embellishment on Mesh (100% Viscose). Sleeveless. High halter neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Black keyhole neck with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
333 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(228)
Small
(28)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104lbs
October 25, 2015
This dress blew everyone away! Fit perfectly and I felt like a model. Love love love!

Fit perfectly. Sequins scared me but none broke!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 4, 2015
Amazing dress!

I wore this dress for my 21st birthday bash, and it was absolutely incredible! I felt sexy, beautiful, and super comfortable! For sure you have to wear a backless bra with this, but that did not bother me at all! It's short, form fitting, and sparkly!! I wish I owned this dress!!!! It is more bronze/brown than as shown in photos, I was expecting more gold or rose gold. But honestly, it didn't bother me!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 9, 2015
The sparkles and length made it a show stopper!!

Though I absolutely loved this dress, I didn't wear it. It was a back up to the Haute Hippie that I ended up wearing for a Roaring 20's gala. I am a short girl, and the length was perfect--although, I can not imagine being able to wear anything shorter given the more formal type of event I was attending...so for you taller girls, this can be a bit of a problem. I also liked that I am able to wear w strapless bra with no issues or even a multi-use bra with a halter style strap. I will definitely rent this dress again and actually wear it next time!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2015
The most perfect birthday Vegas dress!!

Rented this for my 25th birthday in Vegas and it is still one of my favorite dresses I have ever worn. It was so comfortable for a fitted glitter dress and so flattering! I was happy with it all night and got a ton of compliments. It is equally beautiful in pictures and real life. Highly recommend for Vegas!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
December 9, 2015
I got so many compliments

I had rented this dress in silver a year ago for my formal and I loved the fit. Looking for a semi formal dress this semester I came across the gold one and just had to have it. I loved the stretchy material and I got compliments all night long!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 27, 2015
Best dress for my 30th birthday bash!

I rented this dress for my 30th birthday party. I can't begin to describe how special I felt with the sparkle and the amazing fit. I got so many compliments. It was just the perfect dress. It's not too short and worked well with my curves. I didn't have to keep pulling it down all night. I LOVED this dress so much!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 9, 2016
Short! And I am only 5'7. But pretty

Okay so a large wasn't available so I took a risk and got the medium because I loved the dress so much and wanted to wear it for my bday. It's short. I think even w/ the large it would have been short. Wore with a blue slip underneath. It's beautiful and stunning....wish the large had been available. It's comfortable and good quality.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
January 17, 2016
Birthday Girl !

This is my first time renting and did my do diligence to find the prefect dress for my birthday. I came across this dress and I was a little hesitant by the color of the dress. I loved how it was photogenic on others and thought it would be great! My instinct was right the dress was a hit and I loved it. Many compliments from guest and friends. I ended up wearing a size large the medium was too tight for me. The dress didn't rub me like most beaded dresses do. Overall great dress I recommend to anyone for a special event !

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 18, 2016
fast, easy and soooo worth it!

flattering and classy. fits true to size and glitter doesn't grab on to other fabric!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 2, 2015
Loved the sparkles!

No cons to this dress! Fits true to size and so cute!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 22, 2015
100

Awesome stretchy and was not as tight

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 1, 2015
Great NYE dress!

Great dress. The arm holes are big- like others have said, but I was able to wear a strapless bra. It does run very short- I'm barely 5'2- and I was nervous about the length, the medium was better in that sense, but too loose on the mid section. Great dress for a party.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 15, 2015
Great bachelorette party dress!

Perfect dress for a bachelorette! FYI couldn't wear a stapless bra bc the edges cut in at a sharp angle, and was short on me (5'6)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 6, 2015
Best Birthday Dress

Best birthday dress! Definitely was the center of attention. Super comfortable and sooo many compliments. Rent it for sure!! No regrets!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 15, 2015
Beautiful dress

I'm 5'1" 130 pounds. Perfect length for me, but would imagine it would be really short for someone taller. Wore it to a black tie wedding in NYC.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
October 11, 2015
Got so many compliments on this dress.

I ordered both the xs and the small. Both fit but went with the s because it fit me better on the top. I received my order when I expected it and it was easy to return. Like other reviews on this dress the color looks gold in pictures but is more of a bronze color. Had a little problem finding shoes that matched but ended up going with a nude pair. It was my first order from Rent the Runway but it wouldn't be my last.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 1, 2015
Complements all night!!!

Perfect fit, matches everything, and is amazing to move around in! Doesn't ride up or to my surprise catch on to anything! Looks absolutely amazing and makes you want to never return it!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
December 11, 2015
Dress is so cute,fun & comfortable! I received so many compliments! And really stood out for my bday

It fits true to size so I needed a medium for my breast. It hugs in the right places & doesn't hug in the right places (tummy). The perfect length for my height.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 29, 2015
Maybe large! Couldn't wear

Doesn't work if your small chested . The top was just too big and gaped. Super cute style but not for the petite

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
May 30, 2017
Glitzy and glam

I loved this dress! I think it's been my favorite rental. It was very comfortable to wear and I received a ton of compliments

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
February 25, 2014
I loved the packaging and professionalism. Easy to choose and order a dress.

I'm petite and I felt that it was long on me. Other than that I got compliments all night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2014
I wore this dress to my graduation party!! Compliments galore!!

The pros were that it wasn't too tight, and it's GORGEOUS. On the down side, the zipper bubbled out on the butt a bit, and it rode up a little bit when I danced. Overall, it was a beautiful dress, and I would recommend it to everyone.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 28, 2014
This dress was strange! I hated how it felt when it was on me but it looked beautiful. Weird, right?

It's very heavy and if you're a small girl - it definitely floats on your body. I can see how it would be a better fit on someone more curvy because they would fill it out much better! Overall - it's very classy and chic with a sexy element to it and the length is conservative (I'm 5'7" and it was mid thigh).

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 16, 2014
Beautiful sparkles!! Perfect party dress. Runs big.

Dress runs large I recommend getting a size smaller. Beautiful sparkles looks amazing in pictures and tons of compliments! Wore for my birthday and felt like a star! Length was perfect too!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
July 13, 2014
The sequin!!!

Pros: beautiful and glamorous Con: too big

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 22, 2014
Wore this dress to the On The Run tour and it was perfect!

Fit really well but I would definitely order your size and a size down. I usually am a 6 or a medium and the small fit me perfect. It's super comfortable! I live in New Orleans and this time of year is very hot and I was very light. I wore this dress to go see Beyonce and Jay Z so I was dancing up a storm and it was very easy to move around in. Great for curvy girls but I did have to wear a special bra with adjustable straps so they wouldn't show but other than that I have no complaints. I loved this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 2, 2014
Sparkly Bachelorette Dress

Was a little nervous renting just the XS (normally I am S), but the dress fit great. Very stretchy material. The dress sparkles and is more of a brown / bronze color than gold, but it is still gorgeous. Even though the dress was covered in sequins, I didn't have any rubbing on my arms, which was great! Overall, great rental!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 7, 2014
Sequins Bachelorette Party

This dress was so fun to wear! It was perfect for my sequins themed bachelorette party! It did run slightly large, so I chose the smaller of the two dresses I was sent. It fit perfectly in all the right places! This is a dress I would love to own if I wore sequins regularly. It is a little short, but I think the length is super flattering. Great for my event!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 6, 2015
It was so sparkly and pretty!

I am petite, and I thought this was a good length on me (I was looking for something a little bit shorter). If you are taller, this might be kind of short on you. I wish that this were a little tighter near my rib cage. I wore sticky boobs and was constantly watching to make sure they weren't popping out on the sides. If this had been a little tighter, I don't think this would be an issue.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 24, 2015
This dress's fabric has good structure and weight, which made it flattering on my curvy-ish figure.

I changed into this dress after getting the first dances out of the way at my wedding. It was SO comfortable and I got a ton of compliments. In the stress of the wedding (combined with having cups sewn into my wedding dress), I forgot to bring a bra to change into. I was mortified, as I am on the bustier side, but the dress's integrity was amazing. I really felt fine without the bra!!

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 15, 2015
it was perfect! i got compliments all night.

a bit darker shade than what i expected. i felt that the dress ran a bit big because I am usually a size S (2/4) but it was really big on me, so I had to wear the XS I ordered (the 2nd size). it's also a bit long (past mid thigh) and a bit heavy (was expected).

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 19, 2015
Returned

I read the reviews and thought I would still give it a try but it was massive on me. I'm 5'1, 100lbs, and typically wear a OOP-with alterations. While it fit through the waist and length was good the straps hung so low I couldn't wear it. It was too baggy in the chest area but also didn't provide enough coverage on sides to hide anything. It' also is more brown in person that I expected.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
August 27, 2015
it ran big but was manageable when we pinned it. loved the color and quality

I was SO excited to wear this for my Bachelorette Party when I originally ordered it for our "sparkle" night. but I was disappointed when it came in and was too big, I am very petite so it made me feel a little boxy and was a tad too long for Vegas. I ordered another dress which RTR was extremely helpful with in getting it to me next day, when that dress arrived... AGAIN too big, and much bigger then this dress. I was so bummed and with it being 2 days before we left I was panicked. Thankfully my crafty friends were able to strategically pin it to shorten the length and bring in the waist line slightly so i was able to wear this beautiful gold sparkly dress I had my heart set on! I wish i hadn't wasted money on the second dress but oh well it was still fun to try on!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
December 9, 2015
Miss for a 21st Birthday

I rented this dress to celebrate my baby sister's 21st birthday in Las Vegas. Unfortunately the size XS and S both were too large to be worn. The length of the dress was good and it didn't feel itchy when I tried it on, but the chest of the dress was clearly stretched out. I know I don't have a large bust, but it appeared that someone with a rather large bust must have rented the dress before me because the fabric was much to large to wear in just that area.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 23, 2014
I absolutely loved this dress!

I would recommend it to anyone without a doubt. The only problem for me being very petite was that i had to pin the dress to stay up. Nonetheless the dress made me feel incredible on the night of my prom! Thank you RTR!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
September 30, 2014
Loving the dress I wore!

Fit well. Was a bit large on the top but overall good

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 9, 2015
So much fun!

I felt like Tina Turner (in the best way possible). It's really sparkly and fun and most of all comfortable. I got a ton of compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
February 9, 2014
Too short

I decided to try this because I didn't see any curvy women (size 12+) that had tried it and I know why. It is super tight and SUPER SHORT!! I couldn't raise my arms, sit down or sneeze once I got it on. It is beautiful though so if you're a true medium, order the large and it should fit.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
March 3, 2014
Gorgeous, but not for me

The dress itself was stunning. The beading/sequining was heavy and gorgeous. The bronze color was super flattering and I can see it looking great on a lot of skin tones (I'm super pale it looked good!) It's quite short, almost too short to sit comfortably. Definitely I needed to size up, because my regular size didn't even come close to zipping. The heavyness of the sequins, while gorgeous, kind of add a little weight around the mid area, not the best are to emphasize. The real reason I didn't wind up wearing it was because it was unflattering (on me!) around the arms. You know that side boob fat and that little squish on the inner arm pit area? Totally exposed and didn't look good on me. It's so beautiful and sparkly, I was so sad it didn't work out, but I KNOW it would be stunning on someone who felt comfortable in it!

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 24, 2014
Loved the neckline, very flattering!

As others have said, the dress is very short. At 5'8" the small was way too short, but the medium fit great.

See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×