Opening Ceremony

Young Love Dress

$105 to buy
$495 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Floral and fanciful, this printed dress by Opening Ceremony is a perfect pick! Get excited for your upcoming events in this adorable little number, paired with kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Necklace.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Multicolor floral jacquard (62% acetate, 15% polyester, 12% nylon, 11% lyocell). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
126 reviews
Fit
Large
(32)
True to Size
(64)
Small
(14)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 23, 2015
Classic dress with charm and sass

Loved this dress! Super cute and high quality. Thick material that gives the dress a classic charm. Runs big in waist and is very low with cleavage. Would definitely recommend fashion tape to keep this in place. I did not get any and I'm sorry that I did not.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 30, 2015
LOVE this dress. It ran a little big but still looked stunning

May want to order a back up size that's 1 size smaller just in case

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 10, 2014
Prom

It was big around the torso but I personally have a tiny one, I could've gone with the 2, although there was a lot of cleavage. Overall though I loved it, it was super comfortable and I got a ton of compliments

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
September 29, 2015
Great outfit for a special occasion. Stands out from the crowd.

This dress suited my needs very well. I wanted something nice and unique. It was fancy but didn't feel stuffy. I got compliments on the dress from women and even a couple men. The dress was bigger than I expected, I ordered a 4 and a 2 and wore the 2. I think the 0 might have fit even better. It was a little lose all around, especially around the bust. I'm small, but definitely not the smallest. My chest is small, but, again, not the smallest. I did not find the dress itchy as some other reviewers mentioned, but that may be because it was looser. I wore the dress with low black wedges and a gold necklace.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
October 9, 2015
I didn't end up wearing this dress

This dress did not fit me well, at all. I ordered a 4 & had wanted a backup size 2, but it was not available. The 4 was definitely too big in the waist, as you can see in the pictures I could hold a whole fist full of dress. However it was bursting at my bust. I could barely breathe. All in all, it just wasn't right for my body type.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 17, 2013
I couldn't even wear it! It was too short!

Beautiful dress, much more of a daytime outfit.

JasmineMarch 17, 2013
Did you wear heels with it and that's why it was so short?
ramsayMarch 17, 2013
No - I couldn't even put shoes on! Without heels it was still too short to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 2, 2013
It is a gorgeous dress but couldn't wear it due to the fit.

I ordered a 4 and 6 but they were too big. I sometimes wear a size up because of my bust size but it was gaping in the chest and big in the waste as well. You can't really wear a bra with it so need it to be snug on the chest.

LeslieOctober 2, 2013
I experienced the very same awkwardness with this dress and unfortunately could not wear it. Disappointing because it is a beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 3, 2015
gets bigger as the night goes on

it started out a bit large but as the night went on it got looser and looser. looked way better in person than in pictures, doesnt photograph well. the material is thick and really nice, pattern is lovely. i'd recommend going down a few sizes.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 17, 2013
this dress was unwearable for me.

I rented this dress for my brothers wedding because I have these amazing miu miu shoes that would go perfectly with this dress. I received the dress on time but it was extremely low cut and short. There was absolutely no way I could wear it to my brothers wedding.... or anywhere to be honest. I had to go purchase a dress at Saks the day before my brothers wedding.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 29, 2013
Beautiful dress- got tons of compliments!

I'm normally a 0 but the dress is very tight in the chest area so I opted for the more comfortable size 2. Otherwise, it was very flattering, comfortable to wear, and perfect for a summer event.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 30, 2013
GORGEOUS any season one-of-a-kind dress. OBSSSED!

ABSOLUTELY CRAZY about this dress. It fit me like a GLOVE (the waist runs VERY small, so size up). I have a VERY tiny waist so I was able to fit into the zero. The skirt is absolutely gorgeous. There's volume but not too much, and it hides a lot of problem areas, instead of accentuating them. The fabric is very thick, and the colors are absolutely beautiful. I didn't need to wear a bra (there wasn't much room for it anyway) but I am small enough on top to get away with it! I kept getting compliments all day from the bridemaids, strangers, photogrphers. I NEED to own this dress - but will probably just rent it again :)

ShaunaSeptember 30, 2013
I am just about the same height as you and just ordered this dress.. would you say it still fit well in length?? Also what color shoes did you decide on?
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 26, 2014
better for small bust

I know people have mentioned this already, but this dress is a weird fit. It has absolutely NO darts for the breasts and the fabric is NOT stretchy which means anyone with a regular bust will be squished. And i'm not even that big (C). The rest of the dress is pretty wide. so it wasn't actually that flattering on me (tight on top, loose on bottom). Overall it's a pretty dress, but would work better for a small person with a flatter chest, maybe like the model, on whom it would probably give some nice cleavage and also be fitted in the waist. Also, the sizes are hugely different- got a 4 and 6, the 4 was super tight (in the chest, not elsewhere) and 6 was like wearing a bag. I wore the 4 but prob wouldn't rent this again.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
October 26, 2014
A surprise favorite!

This dress was sent to me as a substitute but I ended up loving it anyway! The fabric is substantial and flattering. The 2 was a little roomy, but I appreciated that after eating lots of food at the wedding. As a D cup, I was aware going in that this would be a tight squeeze. That being said, with some strategic double stick tape and a nude bra it was definitely workable. The one con is that the dress isn't lined, which became a problem when I realized how itchy the dress was. Worth it for the compliments and comfort thought!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 11, 2014
Very nice dress with a pretty metallic sheen!

I rented this dress for my winter formal, and it was very flattering and worked well for the event. I tried on the size zero originally but it was very tight in the chest and I knew that I would be uncomfortable all night if I wore it. I decided to go with the two, but it was a little bit too big in the chest for my liking. However, I liked the metallic sheen and the flared skirt was very graceful. The fabric looked slightly damaged when I received it, but it was fine and not very noticeable to others. I received numerous compliments throughout the night.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
June 30, 2015
Very flirty and fun

Dress itself is very cute - the pattern and colors are nice in person. But, I'm pretty busty and the dress doesn't stretch at all - it was a bit too tight in the chest area and made the dress fold funny! Other than that, length was great for my height (5'1)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 9, 2015
Loved the print and fabric but dress was super short.

Really loved the print but the dress was suuuper short. Had to wear the larger of the two sizes I got, even though it was too big around my chest, because the smaller one was just too short for a wedding. The fabric was clearly high quality though and the print was unique. Recommend wearing with the necklace as pictured!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
July 19, 2015
Ran small with a stretched-out top

I rented the size 0 for my engagement party. Although I'm normally a 0, the size 2 was not available as a back-up. The dress was extremely tight on my rib cage. The top is extremely low-cut provided you are not flat-chested (to the point that it was not appropriate for my event, required tape, and a bra could not be squeezed into the mix). Additionally, one side of the top was stretched out and gaped under the arm and at the center. The material is lovely but there is no stretch. Needless to say I was very disappointed but sent the dress back for a refund.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 15, 2013
Pretty and different

This dress was a fun, colorful pick for a friend's wedding in July. I got a lot of compliments on it, and the skirt is swingy and fun. It has a cute cut and great neckline, but is a difficult fit. I wore the 0, but it was incredibly tight in the chest area (and I am practically flat chested) and I kept having to shift things around. The dress is completely unlined, which is odd because it has thick seams on the underside that are a little uncomfortable when you're not wearing a bra.

LeighJuly 15, 2013
Love it ;)
BeccaJuly 15, 2013
I ordered this dress in a 0 for a wedding in 2 weeks and I'm a little nervous because they don't have size 2 available and many of the reviews seem like it fits very tight. You seem very similar to my size (same height/weight) but I'm a 32C.. do you think I will have an issue fitting in the 0? And did you try on the 2, if so how did it fit you?
AmyJuly 15, 2013
Hi Becca - The chest was definitely tight on me and you kind of have to push your boobs up to get them to fit in the correct place. The 2 was too big on me in the chest, interestingly enough. Otherwise, I would have worn it, as it felt a bit more comfortable in the ribcage area. I hope that helps!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2013
I didn't wear this dress, I wore my backup.

I rented this dress for a wedding, but ended up wearing my backup dress. The dress fit a little small in the top, definitely not for the bigger busted. The cut was much lower than I had realized, it shows off a lot of cleavage. I decided against wearing this dress because the armpit holes are cut lower than normal and were unflattering. This dress is great for someone with thin arms/upper body and a small chest. Beautiful dress otherwise, super fun pattern and style.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 9, 2013
Beware: VERY SHORT!

A beautiful dress and lovely detail. I am sad to say that I could not wear this comfortably, it was way too short.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
August 8, 2014
Absolutely beautiful dress! So many compliments!

The dress is much brighter in person and very pretty. The size 4 fit my body perfect but I couldn't get is zippered over my chest, If you are large chested you might have this problem. I wore the 6 and it still looked great but was just a little loose in my waist. I'd recommend this dress to others and would order it again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 21, 2016
Very pretty but odd fit

This dress is beautiful and unique. Sadly it didn't fit well at all. It fit everywhere but the chest, which was super tiny and strange. I was unable to wear it. I actually tried this one on in the Chicago store a few months prior, so I'm unsure as to how it could have fit so much differently. Very short too. This was my backup dress, as my original choice was unable to be shipped, so I ended up wearing one of my own. Thankfully I had one with me, as this was a destination wedding. RTR was great, as always, it can't be a perfect fit everytime! All of my other dresses have been amazing! Great customer service though!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 23, 2014
Gorgeous - great fit!

I absolutely loved this dress and wanted to keep it! I got so many compliments and the fit was great!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 20, 2013
Structured, flattering, fun floral!

Absolutely love this dress. Have rented it in both colorways because it is just the most flattering dress you can find! The top has a deep v and is fitted, but the bottom has a structured A line skirt - the combination makes your waist look SO tiny! The floral pattern is also so pretty! Would definitely recommend and would rent again!

gbzFebruary 20, 2013
how was the length? do you think it would look as nice on a shorter (way shorter) person?
RTR CustomerFebruary 20, 2013
Hi! I am 5'1" and this dress worked on me! It is a super short style, so it should be perfectly fine on you if you are shorter!
MayaFebruary 20, 2013
About where did the dress come to? Above the knees, how much? Thanks!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 14, 2013
fabulous party dress. flare of the skirt is more dramatic than i realized and the legnth is short!

Not for a gal with big boobs.... the material is gorge! very high fashion feel. Perfect for spring!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 7, 2013
Gorgeous Dress! Flattering and feminine.

Loved this dress for my 22nd birthday brunch! I got both the 2 and 4. The 2 was a tight fit, as I'd imagined it would be, but the 4 fit like a glove. I paired it with a nude pump and a slick backed ponytail The icey blue fabric is heavy and rich. It could definitely work for evening.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 104lbs
April 30, 2013
The fabric of this dress is gorgeous, but...

An amazingly beautiful dress,but I agree with the other reviewers that it is not for larger busted women. I was able to squeeze the girls into the size 2 with a little too much room in the waist and definite stretch at the bust line. If you don't mind a little imperfection in the fit, go for it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 16, 2013
The colors were so light and bright!

The material is really light making the dress easy to wear. The dress is short but I still wore it being 5'8. I have a small chest and found the 4 to be a little tight. The chest area in general was a bit awkward but worked fine. I love this dress because it gives a nice figure. I have hips and this emphasized a small waist and very leggy. LOVED IT!

JillianMay 16, 2013
do you think this dress would be okay to wear to a baby shower or is the material a little too dressy?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
May 19, 2013
I wore this for my baby sister's college graduation. Loved it!

As other reviews mention, this runs very small in the bust. The 0 fir everywhere but was snug in the bust, in fact, I couldn't even wear a bra. If you're looking for tons of cleave you can totally wear a bra, just would have been too much for a graduation ceremony. It was the perfect length even for someone my height. Loved the flare in the skirt. Overall, it was a huge it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 31, 2013
The easy process and compliments I got.

Wore this to a formal dinner, paired with black heels. The bust fit a bit small, so if you have bigger bust, you may want to reconsider it.

ShaunaMay 31, 2013
I just rented this dress for a wedding in July. I am hesitant on buying shoes but do not want to wait until the last minute... I see your shoes here are a little more bold than every one else's... are they black or navy?? and what colors do you recommend since you have seen it in person
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 5, 2013
Flirty, Fun and little low cut- LOVED IT!

Got this dress for my friends wedding at it was such a perfect dress for the night. It was really great to dance around and I got a bunch of compliments on the style and look of the dress. I'm not a huge heel person to start off with- but the dress was pretty short on me so I felt more comfortable in flats for the whole night. The dress itself ran true to size- a little right in the rib cage area- but nothing that was SUPER tight. I would suggest magic tape on the V neckline of the dress. I'm pretty small on top but when I sat down the sides of the dress poked out a little- it wasn't anything too bad but just to feel better I added some tape on the dance floor- to hold everything in place. Overall LOVED this dress- can't wait to rent it again!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
June 17, 2013
Loved the brocade, so beautiful and timeless! My boobs looked amazing in this dress.

Like the other girls stated, the bust is extremely tight and fits a little odd. Because of the waist (it was a bit large) I could have gone with a size 2, however I have larger boobs so the 4 fit perfectly. Because the fabric is brocade, my boobs looked a little weird without a bra so I added one to give me a good shape. I got a TON of compliments!

JillianJune 17, 2013
did you wear a normal bra with it? i have the same bra size and was worried about it. you look great!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
July 3, 2013
Gorgeous on photos!

When it first arrived, I didn't think it was the same color as the photo on RTR. On photos though, it looked more icy blue, just like on the RTR website. The fit stylist advised me to get a Size 2 and a backup of 4. I wore the 2, didn't even try on the 4 -- I think I could've fit in the 0 as well. This dress is very low cut and had to use fashion tape on the neckline as I couldn't wear a bra with this. I recommend wearing a statement necklace with this dress (which I did -- the same one the model is wearing -- it was GORGEOUS). Wore this outfit to my bridal shower and everybody loved it. Loved the flair at the bottom and length was perfect as well. I think this dress fits petite ladies like me who are a bit flat-chested so it maintains the classiness of the low cut neckline :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
July 12, 2013
Beautiful!

I wore this dress to dinner on a cruise. The bust area fit perfectly, but it was loose on my hips (so comfortable though!). I will definitely be renting this dress again for a friend's wedding.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 15, 2013
Great color, appropriate material/look/feel for a fancy wedding

The dress is true to size BUT very tight in the chest area. The next size up is way too big, almost like a 4 instead of a 2. The dress overall is very comfortable and very structured so eat as much as you want and your belly won't show ;) Overall got tons of compliments on the dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
August 1, 2013
Pretty dress!

I wore this dress to an outdoor dinner party in honor of my wedding. The minute I arrived the event, the compliments kept coming. The fit is true to size but be mindful that there is a deep v-neck which I didn't mind. This dress made me feel so pretty. Thank you RTR!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 136lbs
August 11, 2013
This dress was so appropriate for a wedding! I got so many compliments & plugged RTR.com all night!

The dress fit perfectly, got a 6 for backup but didn't even need it. It fit my body just right, hugged my curves but left just enough room to sit down & eat(VERY IMPORTANT). Despite other reviews, the bust area was actually the loosest part, but it came with fashion tape that was very helpful. I loved the shape of the dress, very feminine. I was comfortable all night and didn't want to take it off!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 11, 2013
Lovely shiny fabric + deep V = major wow

So the first thing I noticed about this dress is that the deep v-neck, plus the way the torso seams line up, means I had to adjust my boobs - almost like a push-up bra, but without the underwire support. This made me feel like Marjorie from Game of Thrones :) The fabric is great and swingy, and the look is classy so you can wear it to an evening affair. The 8 was a big big around the stomach and hips, but it was structured so it still looked like a pretty skirt. Definitely would recommend to anyone who wants to hide their hips while showing off boobs.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 17, 2013
I really loved this dress.

It was unique and really beautiful. The fabric is great: awesome pattern/colors, nice sheen and a material that is thick enough to conceal but not wrinkle. As every review says, this isn't for a top heavy woman. If you are like me and a little more pear shaped, it is great fit - almost like a comfortable push-up bra/corset. I normally wear a size 8, and am pretty tall, so I ordered a back up style since only the 6 was available. I was pleasantly surprised that it fit perfectly and wasn't too short! All in all I would recommend this to anyone with the right shape for it. My only complaint is that is was a little tight in the underarm area but it was tight in general on top, so that was to be expected.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
September 22, 2013
Great dress for a beautiful September wedding in the country!

This dress was great! It fit well, a little loose, even, and looked great. It was comfortable and lasted for a 10 hour event, including transportation to and from and between locations, ceremony, reception, and lots of dancing. It also stood up to lots of misty rain all day and night. The dress is a bit low/open cut in the front, so either use some tape to tape it in place, or be aware if you're large busted. I'm pretty small (36B), and I had to keep adjusting so I wasn't showing too much.

View photos (3)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×