Opening Ceremony

Young Love Dress

$105 to buy
$495 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Floral and fanciful, this printed dress by Opening Ceremony is a perfect pick! Get excited for your upcoming events in this adorable little number, paired with kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Necklace.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Multicolor floral jacquard (62% acetate, 15% polyester, 12% nylon, 11% lyocell). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
126 reviews
Fit
Large
(32)
True to Size
(64)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 15, 2014
Good but not great
Very cute dress, lots of compliments. Overall fit was good except for the bust. I wore a 0 and have a 32B bust and it was too big, it made me uncomfortable when I sat down. The dress looked a little worn in also. Not my favorite RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 15, 2014
Beautiful dress that was fun to dance in.
This is a beautiful dress, but the fit is really weird. I sized up because I read that it runs small, but the 4 was baggy on my waist and gaping over the chest, even with Hollywood Fashion Tape. The six was much too big as well. I made the waist fit a little better with a belt from Lilly Pulitzer. I loved the fabric and the full skirt, but would not rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 19, 2014
First RTR experience and I got compliments all night long!
The dress fit very well- I was nervous that it would be too small but thank goodness I ordered a 2 and a 4 instead of a 4 and a 6. The only downside was that the area under the armpit was a little baggy. Extremely unnoticeable to anyone other than myself. I got compliments all night long. I could see it being an issue if you are a bustier person. I am a 34 small C and it fit fine for me and I did not have to wear a bra (score!) however- I could see it being snug if you are a bustier petite person. It also was not too long for my 5'2" self. It also hides the hips well if you are more of a pear shape like myself :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2014
This was for my sister's rehearsal dinner :)
I absolutely love this dress. I usually wear a 4 or 6. The 4 fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
June 23, 2014
The fabric and colors in the dress had me receiving compliments all night !
Fit was tight in the waist area and the full bodied skirt helped hide any problem areas. Too was very very low cut, a little too much cleavage than I expected but some sticky tape held it together nicely. #comfy #glam
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
June 24, 2014
Fantastic dress!
I wore this dress to a horse race - it was perfect! A few things to know...it is short - if you are not comfortable wearing "shorter" dresses this isn't your dress.... it looks great belted - I wore it with a mint green belt and it looked super cute... the cut at the bust is low - I started with a stick on bra, but ended up going braless after my bra kept showing (I am a 36A/34B so it was fine.. and the brocade hid any trace that I was braless.)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 24, 2014
Not my favorite RTR dress
As soon as I tried on the dress I felt uncomfortable from the fabric, it felt heavy and not very breathable. If you are at all sensitive to itchy or scratchy fabrics I would not recommend this dress. The dress is not lined, so your skin feels all the patterns from the embroidery. You also can't wear a slip with the dress, so for me there was no relief from the fabric. First I tried it on with a NuBra, but you could see the plastic clip, so I just wore pasties. I liked the shape of the dress, it made me feel dainty. I'm pretty comfortable accentuating my curves, but even for me the cut was a little low, and in hindsight maybe a little low for a wedding. I felt like people were staring right at my boobs. I had to use fashion tape to secure the dress to my cleavage, so if I sat down or bent over I wouldn't flash people. After some dancing and sweating, the stickiness of the tape started to wear off, so I had to reapply. If you are not comfortable with scratchy fabric or showing a lot of cleavage I would not recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 29, 2014
Very pretty for a summer wedding
This dress was very pretty and different from most dresses I've rented. It was perfect for a summer wedding down the shore. The material is not what I would call itchy, but not exactly comfortable. I tried on both the 0 and the 2 and wore the 0. The difference between the two sizes was substantial so I would be vary if you are often between sizes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 1, 2014
Summer Wedding
Great fit and really flattering. Tight in the bust area which was good for me because I am small and with the low cut it kept it from gaping open. Also loved the fabric, it was perfect for a summer wedding, wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
July 8, 2014
.
I requested my normal size and a size larger based on reviews and this dress was huge on me! I had planned to wear it for a wedding, but I had to send it back and rent a different dress since a smaller size wasn't available.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 14, 2014
I haven't gotten so many compliments on a dress before, I felt like a celebrity!
I wore the size 6 (because the 4 wasn't available) and had to pin it slightly but it gave the skirt a more full look, which I liked. The dress shows lots of cleavage. I paired it with a yellow necklace and bright lips. It is much more colorful in person and I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
July 18, 2014
Stunning dress! The material is awesome.
This dress was absolutely beautiful. I loved the pattern and texture so much. I was only disappointed that I only ordered a 4. The 4 was definitely not fitted on me, but not to the point where I couldn't wear the dress. It just would have been so much more perfect in a 2! However, this dress is amazing. I wore it to a summer wedding, and received many compliments. I would rent this one again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2014
N
Worn out
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 1, 2014
Lovely shape and fabric
I rented this dress potentially for a wedding. The size 4 wasn't available, so I received the size 6 and it was slightly large which made the chest area a little too revealing for my comfort. I also found that the dress was a little large in the waist. In the end I would have loved to have been able to try the size 4. Luckily the RTR team was able to be SUPER helpful and sent me another dress!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
August 1, 2014
The dress is beautiful. The pattern is bold & very classy.
I really loved the dress, it is unique and the colors are beautful. It also has a shine to it that would make anyone stand out. However, I ordered this dress in a 8 and another dress in a 6 ( I vary in styles ) and usually a size 6 is a little tight and the size 8 is a little big but this size 8 was HUGE. I tried it on and my mother wasn't please, it is extremely unflattering on me and I wouldn't recommend this dress to anyone with a small bust.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 17, 2014
Fun, sexy summer dress
Ordered the 8 with the 6 as backup, luckily my order shipped 2 days early and I was able to try them on. The 6 was a little baggy in the waist, so I emailed RTR for the 4 (great customer service -- they responded at 11pm when I emailed). The 4 was perfect in the waist but significantly more snug on my boobs. I went with the 4 because my small waist is the part I like to accentuate, but I definitely felt like it was too short and boobylicious for the family wedding I attended. Overall I loved the dress, but be warned -- if you've got boobs this dress WILL put them on display!
claudiaAugust 21, 2014
Gorgeous! Now I'm convinced I want this dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 19, 2014
Great Dress And Wonderful First Time Experience
I am someone who ALWAYS tries things on before a purchase. I have to be honest, this experience made me very nervous. Even with all the reassurance from friends who have used RTR in the past, I was plagued with anxiety until the dress showed up at my hotel. I rented this dress for my Brother's rehearsal dinner. I was hoping to find something to purchase several weeks prior to the event, but found myself dress-less less than 24 hrs. before the dinner. Many of my first choice options were unavailable, but I luckily found this Opening Ceremony that i just knew would look great and appropriate for the event. I am a true size 6, and this was my first choice. The reviews are mixed, so I decided to rent the 8 as a back up. They didn't have it. So then i figured just get the 4, but that was also unavailable. The 6 was my only option and i put my faith all in, knowing it would work out. I had an issue with getting my initial order to work. I emailed the stylist and she immediately reassured me that the dress would arrive Thursday evening. The dress was even more intricate and beautiful in person. It looks a lot like a modern brocade material. I initial thought silver accessories would work based on pictures, but the metallic was more platinum, and I wore it with gold. Honestly, either would work. Some people mentioned the bust was tight, and I have a 34C, but didn't feel too restricted. My boobs were out, but I tend to be more comfortable with that look than others. Others also mentioned the waist being big. This is were I agree. I have a naturally smaller waist, and I would have really hoped to have tried the 4 to see if the fit would have been more true to size. basically, if I owned this dress, I probably would have bought the 6 and had the waist taken in. Overall, I received so many compliments and felt almost as beautiful as the bride to be. I was very happy with my first experience with RTR and would definitely use them again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
August 19, 2014
Gorgeous Details
Rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner. Loved wearing it. Neckline goes low. Fun to wear. Fit me well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
August 28, 2014
Beautiful colors and material!
The dress was a very pretty color and material. The bust portion did fit a bit awkwardly - it was tight too high up which would have made it difficult to wear any bra underneath. The skirt is also a bit more poofy that the picture represents but overall very pretty dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 29, 2014
Didn't wear it to the wedding, but loved the look and feel!
I wasn't able to wear this dress as the size I needed was unavailable last minute, but RTR sent another dress in plenty of time. I loved the colors and the structure of this dress - it was thick enough that it would smooth and flatter. The print was so pretty, and the slight sheen dressed it up, too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 9, 2014
Perfect for a summer wedding!
This dress fit perfectly. I had read in a previous review that the top was baggy and I have to say that was not my experience. I'm a 32B and the top was TIGHT. Thankfully the material was thick enough to go bra-less and did enough pushing up by itself, because I don't think I could've fit a bra. Length was perfect - short enough with a flare - ideal balance of classy, cute and sexy. The only thing that surprised me was the base color. It looks silvery in the model picture and in photos; however, it had a cream/ off-white base with a flower pattern. I was actually happier with this because I wanted to wear gold heels without it clashing with the silver and I could do this. Lots of compliments.. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 15, 2014
Beautiful dress...wish it had fit!
The size 6 was too big and had a stain on the front. The size 4 fit but the sleeves were altered and therefore was too short and essentially unwearable because it didn't cover my backside.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 24, 2014
Adorable and sexy!
I ordered a 0 & 4 because I was straight OBSESSED with this dress eventhough I'm a 2. WHELP, it fit just like a true 0 and a true 4!! The 0 "fit" but it was just way too tight to wear all night. So I ended up wearing something else. But even squished into the 0 it was SO CUTE. I mean, it's SUCH a cute dress. And the bodice is incredibly forgiving. Rent this! In your correct size! xx
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 28, 2014
So many compliments! Looked almost as good as the bride.
This dress was cute yet glamorous- perfect for a fall wedding on a farm near Sacramento. I usually wear or 4 so when I saw that this dress runs large I ordered a 2 and a 4 for back-up. I should have gotten a 0! The bodice was too large and gaped out right where it shouldn't. It probably would have worked better for someone with a larger chest- I wear a 32C currently. I was able to sort of fix the problem by pulling the excess fabric around my waist to the back and then belting it. I also used strips of fashion tape on my belly (to keep it pulled down and taut across my best) and on edges of the parts going over my bust. I wore it without a bra because you could see too much of the bra when I tried it on, but a push-up bra would have fixed the issue too. I still got a ton of compliments on it, and many people commented on how well it fit me so I pulled it off :) I found it to be pretty comfortable despite the fitting issues- I would give this dress a 3.5 if it was an available rating.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
October 26, 2014
A surprise favorite!
This dress was sent to me as a substitute but I ended up loving it anyway! The fabric is substantial and flattering. The 2 was a little roomy, but I appreciated that after eating lots of food at the wedding. As a D cup, I was aware going in that this would be a tight squeeze. That being said, with some strategic double stick tape and a nude bra it was definitely workable. The one con is that the dress isn't lined, which became a problem when I realized how itchy the dress was. Worth it for the compliments and comfort thought!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 11, 2014
Very nice dress with a pretty metallic sheen!
I rented this dress for my winter formal, and it was very flattering and worked well for the event. I tried on the size zero originally but it was very tight in the chest and I knew that I would be uncomfortable all night if I wore it. I decided to go with the two, but it was a little bit too big in the chest for my liking. However, I liked the metallic sheen and the flared skirt was very graceful. The fabric looked slightly damaged when I received it, but it was fine and not very noticeable to others. I received numerous compliments throughout the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 28, 2015
Fun, cute patterned dress...
Wore this dress to a derby-style wedding. The bottom portion had a lot of flair but helps balance out hips. The top portion fit fine but I can see this dress being difficult for busty gals as the top is fitted and the v-neck relatively low. The dress was fun and colorful...loved the embroidered pattern and lightness of the fabric although like other reviewers noted, wish it was lined since the material could be a bit scratchy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
February 26, 2015
Great fabric but not for the busty
The fabric was beautiful and even wowed our photographer. The only problem was that the bust was way too small. There was plenty of room elsewhere, but I had to take a deep breath to get the zipper past my back. I'm not proportional either, so it might just be me. Luckily it still looked great in pictures
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 12, 2015
Couldn't have picked a better dress to hostess a bridal shower!
I was nervous about the size 4 because of my larger bust. I will say it was a tight squeeze, but overall fit me best. I used Hollywood tape to keep the neckline in shape, which helped a lot, though not all, of the bunching in that area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 9, 2014
Great dress!
Fit well except for being slightly small in the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2015
Dress didn't work but good customer service.
I only received a size 6 and the top was way to big. The straps almost seemed stretched from being worn so much. The fabric and color of the dress was very pretty. I was disappointed that the fit did not work. I did receive a back up dress that worked great.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 28, 2015
Runs large
i wear a 6 and 8. The waist was too big for the size 6. My true waist (around the navel) is about 29" and the dress was still a little loose. Usually there's nothing wrong with that, but the dress is meant to have a closer fit, otherwise you look like a coat hanger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 15, 2015
I couldn't wear this dress because it was very unflattering up top.
It is not for the chesty. The top smashed my boobs and was very unflattering.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
May 21, 2015
This was my first time using RTR and it was an awesome experience.!
The color of this dress is a more muted than the picture, I was expecting something brighter but I still really liked the dress. In regards to the fit, I definitely could have used a smaller size. I was concerned that people would be able to see down my dress! Overall, I would rent this dress again, just would have gone down to a size 4. I received a lot of compliments on the dress and had a great time dancing the night away!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 27, 2015
Felt radiant on a cloudy day
The fabric photographs wonderfully. The back and length are modest with a plunging neckline. The front did not lay flat on my chest so I wore a bra with a lower center between the cups. It provided the perfect amount of cleavage. The full skirt made it easy to move in.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2015
I loved this dress more than I thought I would. Structured, classy and perfect for a wedding!
I thought it ran a little big, so I went a size down, size 2 fit perfect. No bra needed, the dress was enough support and showed a little cleavage, but not too much. The thick fabric helped smooth everything out, especially around the waist, to give you a nice clean and classy look. It looks and feels expensive. It was a big hit at the wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
June 4, 2015
Not flattering
So I thought this dress was extremely unflattering, too much boob, too poofy and just not cut right!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 5, 2015
Fit beautifully!!
This dress is beautiful in person! It works for both day and night time events so it worked perfectly for my graduation party. The fit is true to size and makes your waist look small giving you a great shape. I was so pleased with it and got a ton of compliments! I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 15, 2015
Not quite right...
The dress is very beautiful, but the fit was all wrong. I got both a 4 and 6. The 4 fit in the waist, but smashed by breasts in so they looked flat (not attractive when you have flat 34Cs :). The skirt was so short you could see my butt while just standing. I was surprised since at 5'6 I'm not incredibly tall. The 6 was way too big and just hung off my body...but it was long enough! :)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 23, 2015
Classic dress with charm and sass
Loved this dress! Super cute and high quality. Thick material that gives the dress a classic charm. Runs big in waist and is very low with cleavage. Would definitely recommend fashion tape to keep this in place. I did not get any and I'm sorry that I did not.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×