Rent the Runway

Opening Ceremony

Young Love Dress

$55 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Floral and fanciful, this printed dress by Opening Ceremony is a perfect pick! Get excited for your upcoming events in this adorable little number, paired with kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Necklace.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor floral jacquard (62% acetate, 15% polyester, 12% nylon, 11% lyocell). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

111 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 58
Large 29
Photos 72
Radhika
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Apr 11, 2013

This dress was so flattering and the perfect color for any spring occasion!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The straps were a little lose on top, causing my bra to be visible through the arm holes (nothing a bit of fashion tape/safety pins can't fix though)!
Pornphan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 1, 2013

Great party dress, fun and flirty!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress in size 2. I love the silhouette of the dress. It makes my waist look smaller and my legs look longer. The fabric is gorgeous, very high quality. The only complain I have is that the chest area is a little tight. I also tried size 4 but it was way too big.
caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 16, 2013

The colors were so light and bright!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material is really light making the dress easy to wear. The dress is short but I still wore it being 5'8. I have a small chest and found the 4 to be a little tight. The chest area in general was a bit awkward but worked fine. I love this dress because it gives a nice figure. I have hips and this emphasized a small waist and very leggy. LOVED IT!
Lyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
May 19, 2013

I wore this for my baby sister's college graduation. Loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
As other reviews mention, this runs very small in the bust. The 0 fir everywhere but was snug in the bust, in fact, I couldn't even wear a bra. If you're looking for tons of cleave you can totally wear a bra, just would have been too much for a graduation ceremony. It was the perfect length even for someone my height. Loved the flare in the skirt. Overall, it was a huge it!
Joyce
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 31, 2013

The easy process and compliments I got.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a formal dinner, paired with black heels. The bust fit a bit small, so if you have bigger bust, you may want to reconsider it.
Michym5
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 5, 2013

Flirty, Fun and little low cut- LOVED IT!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got this dress for my friends wedding at it was such a perfect dress for the night. It was really great to dance around and I got a bunch of compliments on the style and look of the dress. I'm not a huge heel person to start off with- but the dress was pretty short on me so I felt more comfortable in flats for the whole night. The dress itself ran true to size- a little right in the rib cage area- but nothing that was SUPER tight. I would suggest magic tape on the V neckline of the dress. I'm pretty small on top but when I sat down the sides of the dress poked out a little- it wasn't anything too bad but just to feel better I added some tape on the dance floor- to hold everything in place. Overall LOVED this dress- can't wait to rent it again!
Camille
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Loved the brocade, so beautiful and timeless! My boobs looked amazing in this dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Like the other girls stated, the bust is extremely tight and fits a little odd. Because of the waist (it was a bit large) I could have gone with a size 2, however I have larger boobs so the 4 fit perfectly. Because the fabric is brocade, my boobs looked a little weird without a bra so I added one to give me a good shape. I got a TON of compliments!
Katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jul 6, 2013

So easy and convenient

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit me very well and came right on time! It is has a pretty deep V but it comes with some clothing tape which came in handy.
Debra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Jul 12, 2013

Beautiful!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress to dinner on a cruise. The bust area fit perfectly, but it was loose on my hips (so comfortable though!). I will definitely be renting this dress again for a friend's wedding.
Peggy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Great color, appropriate material/look/feel for a fancy wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is true to size BUT very tight in the chest area. The next size up is way too big, almost like a 4 instead of a 2. The dress overall is very comfortable and very structured so eat as much as you want and your belly won't show ;) Overall got tons of compliments on the dress!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Pretty and different

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a fun, colorful pick for a friend's wedding in July. I got a lot of compliments on it, and the skirt is swingy and fun. It has a cute cut and great neckline, but is a difficult fit. I wore the 0, but it was incredibly tight in the chest area (and I am practically flat chested) and I kept having to shift things around. The dress is completely unlined, which is odd because it has thick seams on the underside that are a little uncomfortable when you're not wearing a bra.
Autumn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

The dress was beautiful! I received numerous compliments on my dress all evening long!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is even prettier in person. I felt that the dress ran a little large, but its nothing my mother wasn't able to fit with a few safety pins. It was comfortable and look great all evening long. Everything arrived on time and in perfect condition and renting was so simple.
Antonia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Beautiful dress- got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm normally a 0 but the dress is very tight in the chest area so I opted for the more comfortable size 2. Otherwise, it was very flattering, comfortable to wear, and perfect for a summer event.
Shanette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Aug 1, 2013

Pretty dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to an outdoor dinner party in honor of my wedding. The minute I arrived the event, the compliments kept coming. The fit is true to size but be mindful that there is a deep v-neck which I didn't mind. This dress made me feel so pretty. Thank you RTR!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

Gorgeous - great fit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress and wanted to keep it! I got so many compliments and the fit was great!
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

better for small bust

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I know people have mentioned this already, but this dress is a weird fit. It has absolutely NO darts for the breasts and the fabric is NOT stretchy which means anyone with a regular bust will be squished. And i'm not even that big (C). The rest of the dress is pretty wide. so it wasn't actually that flattering on me (tight on top, loose on bottom). Overall it's a pretty dress, but would work better for a small person with a flatter chest, maybe like the model, on whom it would probably give some nice cleavage and also be fitted in the waist. Also, the sizes are hugely different- got a 4 and 6, the 4 was super tight (in the chest, not elsewhere) and 6 was like wearing a bag. I wore the 4 but prob wouldn't rent this again.
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 6, 2014

I wear this to the Emmys and loved the fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am pear shaped so it was great fit around my rib cage and chest.
Maggieful
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 8, 2014

This is a GORGEOUS dress, but not for an hourglass figure.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful - the color, the cut, everything. Unfortunately for me, it just didn't look even a little bit right. I have a thin waist (30") compared to my giant boobs and butt (36D/40"). My chest was completely spilling out of the top and the material couldn't lay right over my chest and under my armpits. The waist was huge one me, I could have taken a good 4" out of the waist and it still would have been loose. The length was great for me being short and it hid my big butt and thighs, but the top just looked like a joke.
Jaclyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
May 18, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is a little tight across the bust (I am a 34B) but I liked that it gave me some cleavage. Also, this dress is a little short (I am 5'4). My favorite dress so far!
Patricia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 31, 2014

LOVED this dress- got compliments all night long.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
had to size up to fit my chest (34DD), but worked great!!
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

was low cut but classic print. looked more vintage in person

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Really really low cut neckline
irene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Cute, but low cut!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I didn't end up wearing this dress because I didn't think the low cut of the bodice was appropriate for the wedding I was attending. It fit perfectly everywhere else, but my girls were not secure in the top as I am small of chest. I would love to wear this to a fun event where it is more appropriate to show a little more skin. The fabric looked darker in person than it did in the photo and was heavy, almost quilt like in texture.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Jun 24, 2014

Fantastic dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a horse race - it was perfect! A few things to know...it is short - if you are not comfortable wearing "shorter" dresses this isn't your dress.... it looks great belted - I wore it with a mint green belt and it looked super cute... the cut at the bust is low - I started with a stick on bra, but ended up going braless after my bra kept showing (I am a 36A/34B so it was fine.. and the brocade hid any trace that I was braless.)
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Jul 8, 2014

.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I requested my normal size and a size larger based on reviews and this dress was huge on me! I had planned to wear it for a wedding, but I had to send it back and rent a different dress since a smaller size wasn't available.
Lou
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 1, 2014

Lovely shape and fabric

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress potentially for a wedding. The size 4 wasn't available, so I received the size 6 and it was slightly large which made the chest area a little too revealing for my comfort. I also found that the dress was a little large in the waist. In the end I would have loved to have been able to try the size 4. Luckily the RTR team was able to be SUPER helpful and sent me another dress!
Soya
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Aug 1, 2014

The dress is beautiful. The pattern is bold & very classy.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved the dress, it is unique and the colors are beautful. It also has a shine to it that would make anyone stand out. However, I ordered this dress in a 8 and another dress in a 6 ( I vary in styles ) and usually a size 6 is a little tight and the size 8 is a little big but this size 8 was HUGE. I tried it on and my mother wasn't please, it is extremely unflattering on me and I wouldn't recommend this dress to anyone with a small bust.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Aug 8, 2014

Absolutely beautiful dress! So many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is much brighter in person and very pretty. The size 4 fit my body perfect but I couldn't get is zippered over my chest, If you are large chested you might have this problem. I wore the 6 and it still looked great but was just a little loose in my waist. I'd recommend this dress to others and would order it again!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Aug 28, 2014

Beautiful colors and material!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a very pretty color and material. The bust portion did fit a bit awkwardly - it was tight too high up which would have made it difficult to wear any bra underneath. The skirt is also a bit more poofy that the picture represents but overall very pretty dress!
Corissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

Didn't wear it to the wedding, but loved the look and feel!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't able to wear this dress as the size I needed was unavailable last minute, but RTR sent another dress in plenty of time. I loved the colors and the structure of this dress - it was thick enough that it would smooth and flatter. The print was so pretty, and the slight sheen dressed it up, too.
Daniela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Beautiful dress...wish it had fit!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 6 was too big and had a stain on the front. The size 4 fit but the sleeves were altered and therefore was too short and essentially unwearable because it didn't cover my backside.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

Adorable and sexy!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 0 & 4 because I was straight OBSESSED with this dress eventhough I'm a 2. WHELP, it fit just like a true 0 and a true 4!! The 0 "fit" but it was just way too tight to wear all night. So I ended up wearing something else. But even squished into the 0 it was SO CUTE. I mean, it's SUCH a cute dress. And the bodice is incredibly forgiving. Rent this! In your correct size! xx
Phoebe
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 16
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 11, 2014

Very nice dress with a pretty metallic sheen!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my winter formal, and it was very flattering and worked well for the event. I tried on the size zero originally but it was very tight in the chest and I knew that I would be uncomfortable all night if I wore it. I decided to go with the two, but it was a little bit too big in the chest for my liking. However, I liked the metallic sheen and the flared skirt was very graceful. The fabric looked slightly damaged when I received it, but it was fine and not very noticeable to others. I received numerous compliments throughout the night.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Mar 22, 2015

Beautiful Dress, runs EXTREMELY large.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress...if only it had fit. I am usually an 8/10 and the 8 in this was HUGE. The colors are stunning and material very luxurious and well made. I think I may try again for the next event, just a few sizes smaller!
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 3, 2015

gets bigger as the night goes on

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
it started out a bit large but as the night went on it got looser and looser. looked way better in person than in pictures, doesnt photograph well. the material is thick and really nice, pattern is lovely. i'd recommend going down a few sizes.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

I couldn't wear this dress because it was very unflattering up top.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
It is not for the chesty. The top smashed my boobs and was very unflattering.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Dress didn't work but good customer service.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
I only received a size 6 and the top was way to big. The straps almost seemed stretched from being worn so much. The fabric and color of the dress was very pretty. I was disappointed that the fit did not work. I did receive a back up dress that worked great.
RG
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Runs large

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
i wear a 6 and 8. The waist was too big for the size 6. My true waist (around the navel) is about 29" and the dress was still a little loose. Usually there's nothing wrong with that, but the dress is meant to have a closer fit, otherwise you look like a coat hanger.
Alesliana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137 lbs
May 21, 2015

This was my first time using RTR and it was an awesome experience.!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The color of this dress is a more muted than the picture, I was expecting something brighter but I still really liked the dress. In regards to the fit, I definitely could have used a smaller size. I was concerned that people would be able to see down my dress! Overall, I would rent this dress again, just would have gone down to a size 4. I received a lot of compliments on the dress and had a great time dancing the night away!
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 4, 2015

Not flattering

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
So I thought this dress was extremely unflattering, too much boob, too poofy and just not cut right!
Cor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 15, 2015

Not quite right...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very beautiful, but the fit was all wrong. I got both a 4 and 6. The 4 fit in the waist, but smashed by breasts in so they looked flat (not attractive when you have flat 34Cs :). The skirt was so short you could see my butt while just standing. I was surprised since at 5'6 I'm not incredibly tall. The 6 was way too big and just hung off my body...but it was long enough! :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×