Rent the Runway

Opening Ceremony

Join The Club Dress

$45 rental
$449 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal shower? Then this adorable colorblock dress by Opening Ceremony is the dress for you! Bright blues and green will be perfect for the celebratory event! Pair with accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings for similar toned sparkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust with no stretch
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - flared skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust with no stretch
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - flared skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green and blue silk gazar (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline . Circle skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

45 reviews

Fit
Small 13
True to Size 31
Large 1
Photos 34
Anissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

I felt like I was dressed for a tea party. All I needed to complete my look was a hat!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I didn't realize how thin the dress' material is. My goodness it's like starched paper. Overall, it's a feminine, girly, spring appropriate dress. I wore this dress to church on Easter Sunday. GREAT colors. The dress is loose, but not shapeless if that makes sense. Needless to say the dress is not formfitting. There is an established flare at the waist. I definitely suggest that you wear shorts or something on top of your underwear, because it is extremely easy to A. feel a breeze or two...or a million and B. to see your underwear if the breeze turns into a violent wind.
G
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 22, 2013

Simply awesome!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is beautiful, fits perfect but runs a little small.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 10, 2013

Party Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so fun! I wore it to my best friend's rehearsal dinner. This dress is a little funky but still formal enough for the occasion. I am between the 2 and 4 in the dress. The 2 was a bit tight under my arms (which I rarely have issues with) but the 4 was baggy through the mid section.
Margaux
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

A fun dress for summer!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely adore this dress! (And so did many others with loads of compliments coming my way.) It's so fun, and you are pretty much guaranteed to not be wearing anything similar to anyone else. I kept my accessories simple with nude shoes to elongate my legs, small, pale, dangly earrings, but added a bright yellow clutch for an extra pop (not that the dress needs it). Size wise- I go between a size 8 and a 6, but with bigger cleavage, 8s are usually a safe bet. However, I did feel that it was a bit tight on top for my bust size, but everything else fit perfectly. The bottom half does billow out quite a bit, very much like a bell, which I thought at first I wouldn't like, but it grew on me and makes the dress that much cuter. Definitely a great dress for summer days!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

I've rented so many other dresses but never received THIS many compliments!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is positively perfect in every way! (and perfect for a spin on the dance floor). I wore it to a vineyard wedding in June as the date of the brother of the bride. I would buy this dress - my date and I were so sad to return it!!
Stella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 23, 2013

Cute, Fun, Lots of compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress it fit be great and I had a lot of fun in it. Its very light weight which is great, however, Do not bend over, the light weight and stiffness of the fabric allows it to flare out the circle skirt without a petticoat but it also means gravity won't pull it down to cover your butt if you choose to lean over (I was trying to help the bride with something and whoops betty boop moment) also not friendly with the wind. another neg is that it gets wrinkles REALLY easily. However besides running a bit tighter in the chest a size up solved the problem. I would love to keep this dress its modern, whimsical and shows off my body. Maybe it needs be be featured in my life 2x...
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 7, 2013

Absolutely loved this dress! Perfect for a summer wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit ran a bit smaller so I went a size up. Super comfortable and classic.
Ally
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

It was a distinctive, beautiful dress for a summer wedding! Loved the colors, the cut and materials!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 8 was a little short (I'm 5'7"), but other than that it was wonderful! It felt amazing on and I received multiple compliments. It's very unique and I would definitely recommend it!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

Beautiful and unique

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I tried this dress on in the showroom and wasn't thrilled when I saw it on the hanger. However, as soon as I put it on, I fell in love! The fit is so cute and flattering, and the colors make it a really special dress. I loved wearing it and would definitely rent it again!
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133 lbs
Sep 7, 2013

WOW!!!!!! Love OC!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am officially obsessed with Opening Ceremony dresses. This is my second from their collection that I rent and I can't describe how amazing this dress is. I had 10 dresses and this was my favorite. Are u smaller in the top? Go for this one (no bra necessary! :)
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Bold and flirty! Such a fun dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I never would have picked this dress out for myself, but the girls in the showroom insisted this would fit me like a glove...and it did! I absolutely loved the color blocking, the material and my favorite part was that it flared out at the bottom! I am short and curvy, the 6 fit but the 8 gave a little more room for eating, dancing etc. Perfect for a transition from summer to fall wedding!
Katherine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 10, 2013

A fabulous cocktail dress for a warm weather wedding or party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is fabulous and i received many compliments from guests at the wedding i wore it to! The dress fits true to size. It is very form fitting at the top and through the waist. It is fairly short, but not too short, and does not blow in the wind because of the structured nature of the dress (i had to give a reading at a wedding on the beach and was concerned about the length being appropriate in the wind, but it was fine).
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 2, 2013

Fun, cute dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
In love with this dress!! Wish I could have kept it! I wore this for a rehearsal dinner and received tons of compliments. The flared skirt is very fun to wear while not being too revealing. I usually wear a 0, but wore the 2 in this dress because the top was a bit tight. It worked fine with a regular bra. Wish I could wear it again!!!!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 3, 2013

Lovely but SHORT!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color and cut of this dress, but it's VERY short! The length combined with the bell cut made me feel a little naked on the bottom. If I didn't bring a pair of tights with me, I wouldn't have been able to wear it. Overall, still a wonderful dress!
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Such a fun dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A tad tight around the bust. I usually wear a size two - so the size two fit - just a tad tight at first but loosened a bit after wearing for an hour.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Rented this dress to celebrate my 25th Birthday -- was definitely a standout!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was a little nervous about the fit based on other reviews, but found this dress to run true-to-size. A few people mentioned the length -- it is a bit on the short side, but not inappropriate by any means. Because of the circle cut of the skirt, I did wear a pair of small shorts underneath because it was windy that day. Absolutely loved the cut, fit and color though. I was truly upset to give it back!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

Fun and flirty dress worn to a wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was flattering. I usually wear a size 6 (size 4 on days I'm lucky) but I had to wear a size up for this dress because the bust was way too tight on the top and I'm only a 34A. Besides that, overall I absolutely loved this dress and the color.
Pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Cute dress, but very short!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was cute with a unique style, but unfortunately I couldn't wear it because it was very short. I'm not a tall person, but the dress only came to about 2" below my butt. Because it was so flared, the length was definitely not appropriate on me. I do have a long torso, so maybe on someone with different proportions it would be ok. Other than the length, the 0 fit me perfectly through the body/bust and the colors were as expected.
sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

loved

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
got so many compliments on it
Anna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

This dress was great! I loved wearing it and would order again!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would suggest going with a smaller size. I was planning in wearing a size two and only ordered the zero just incase, but I ended up wearing the zero. While the size two still fit, it was just a little bit looser than the zero which made the back of the dress look funny and the front stick out slightly. The slight difference in tightness of the zero made a huge difference and it fit like a glove!
Sam
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Great alternative to an LBD

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a NYE party and got so many compliments. I definitely stood out amid a room of black dresses!
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
May 5, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress sits outwards from your body for a very 50's silhouette. Felt like a cross of Judy Jetson and a very modern fashionista. The bust was tight even for me. Perfect length for 4'11" little me. So much fun to wear. Careful bending over, the fabric will stick out and expose all your unmentionables!
Lana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 9, 2014

I LOVE this dress but ended up not wearing it because it was too tight in the bust/chest area :-(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was very hesitant about renting this dress because the photos were hit or miss. I received it, tried it on and absolutely loved it! Unfortunately I ended up not wearing it because I'm a little busty and it runs VERY small in the bust/chest area. I ordered a size 0 and a size 2 and after barely closing the zipper on the size 2 I didn't bother trying on the 0. I will definitely be ordering a size 4 for my next event!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 15, 2014

Tight in bust

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Very cute eye catching dress, but very tight in bust. The fabric has no give to it, and I could not wear a bra. The skirt is also pretty short, but flawy, so you can get away with it. For as fitted as it is in the bust, you would think the waist would also be fitted, but it is not. I ended up returning this dress, but really do wish it fit correctly!
Thu
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
May 22, 2014

Fit me like a gloves. Cutest classy little dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore it to my engagement photo shoot. LOVE IT, This is my first experience with RTW and I'm very pleased. Thinking of renting the same dress again soon.
Alycia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 27, 2014

Walked around New Orleans in this dress and received about 20+ compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit tight on top- I wear a 32b, and the 4 fit a bit tight but the 6 was too loose. Every girl I ran into have me a compliment on this dress- I would highly recommend! Wish I could own!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 95 lbs
May 29, 2014

Loved the dress, colors are great!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect for me...it was the perfect length and where I usually have trouble in the waist or bust area it was exact. I wore a gold belt to break up the colors but overall I would say the dress was fantastic! I had so many complements it fit perfect however be careful when bending over..the fabric sticks right up!
Celeste
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Loved the color! Many compliments.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was tight around the chest. Was able to zip it up.
Monika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Sexy and classy !

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a cocktail party and absolutely loved it. Beautiful colors and cute style. I agree with other comments regarding the length and the fit: Runs a bit tight on the chest area and also on the shorter side, (but not inappropriate) and I felt comfortable. Paired with RTR blue/green combo earrings by SLATE & WILLOW , which well complimented the outfit.
Madison
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Body type: Petite
Weight: 94 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

LOVE

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i loved this dress so much! i think it honestly looks better in person! it was perfect for my prom night and photographs amazingly! it was super comfortable and fun to wear for all 4 hours of prom! i was able to dance and move in it with ease! i am definitely renting another opening ceremony dress very soon
H
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

Great color and fit, and shazam those gams

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This arrived as a substitute after there were issues with my original choice, and it was an unexpected delight: fantastic colors, lovely fit, and a great look for a summer evening wedding. The green and blue are vivid and flattering, and the tailoring has a touch of Judy Jetson flair; I paired it with brushed-gold accessories and felt completely kitted out. (One cautionary note: As other reviewers have pointed out, the skirt is very structured, so if you bend forward, remember that the back of the hem will pop right up!) A friend who saw the listing thought that the model's legs must've been Photoshopped, but no, the length in the picture is true to life; that's where the hem falls on long-legged women. A gorgeous dress; I would love to wear it again!
Jackleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Awesome, fun dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
great for petite ladies! Shows off your arms and isn't too long. wear with nude pumps!
rosie
Age: 49
Jul 6, 2014

Super cute dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well. Super cute.Could be too short for taller people. Wrinkles easily
gabrielle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

This dress was absolutely perfect for a Cape Cod summer wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 0 dress fit snug in the bust area but was not uncomfortable, the size 2 was much to loose. I received many compliments throughout the night. Would definitely rent this dress again!
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Great wedding, fun dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great, very fun and easy to move in. A little tight in the bust, but otherwise good.
Lorna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Cute, comfortable, and edgy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beautiful dress. It's very lightweight. I wore to a formal wedding in Viejo San Juan, PR this summer. I did an 8 day rental so that the dress was shipped to me in the states (RTR - PLEASE ship to PR!!) and then I returned it at a UPS store in PR. Puerto Ricans know how to dress on the island and I fit right in with this dress. It's pretty short, but I went with the 8 for the extra inch it gave me in length since it wasn't as fitted as the 6. The 8 was perfect. It's less shiny in person, but sometimes has a higher sheen in photos. Husband loved it! Great and easy rental. #wedding #puertorico #miviejosanjuan #happyhusband #cuteandcomfy
Lizzie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

This dress came in late, and when it did was waaaaay too short. Unfortunately I couldn't wear it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It would have been fine if it was maybe 2 inches longer. I'm not a tall person either. I typically like my rent the runway experiences, but this one didn't work out.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

Not for my body type

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Although this dress fit true to size, the proportions were incredibly awkward and unflattering on my body. The skirt was too short, and as other reviewers mentioned, the stiff fabric meant that there was no coverage when I moved. Sadly, this was returned without being worn.
Natali
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Gorgeous! Perfect fit. Tailor-made!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautifully structured dress. The fabric looks like it would be heavy, but it's really light. The design and stitching are so well made and constructed. I felt gorgeous! I got told I looked like a celebrity!
LaLa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

UnWEARably short. Cute dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I really wanted to wear this dress. It was comfortable and fit me very well - it actually runs true to size, if it hadn't been for the shortness of the dress. WAY too short. My dad forbade me to wear it, and frankly it would have been a little embarrassing without shorts underneath. That being said I am 5'9 and more than half my body is legs.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×