Grid Lines Dress

$40 rental
$425 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for a bold stripe pattern in this sculptural fit and flare by Opening Ceremony. Shades of green make a great statement for that first date.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy and turquoise ribbed stretch knit (100% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with pleating detail. Circle skirt. Back keyhole. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
313 reviews
Fit
Large17
True to Size249
Small24
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 16, 2016
Beautiful color received many compliments
heavy material made it perfect for a winter wedding. It was stretchy too and kept everything in place!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 2, 2016
Sporty look to it
I am typically a size 2 and this fit perfectly. Did not end up wearing this dress to a wedding since it was a little to "sporty" looking, for me, with the overall look and stretchy fabric. I would wear this for a concert or casual dinner out with sandals. The color is really cute with olive skin tone.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 29, 2015
Striking at fall wedding!
It definitely fits true to size (maybe a little tight in the bust), and the material is thicker and really nice. I loved it and got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
December 23, 2015
Comfortable Dress
I wore a size 2 and it fit perfectly. The material is stretchy. The dress is green and navy. I originally thought it was green and black. The dress had a small hole on the chest area that seemed to have been stitched up with a similar color (but not exact) thread.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 13, 2015
Cute but right for occasion.
Great colour! But the black stripes made it a bit odd.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
December 6, 2015
Hot day for a wedding, but great/comfortable dress!
Fit super well, was breathable enough for 90 degree day/warm enough for a sub 70 degree evening. Fun to dance in!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
December 4, 2015
Great color. You can see that navy portion of the print in person!
Great fit and flare
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
November 17, 2015
Easy from start to finish!
Rented this for my daughter who was attending a sports banquet. Size 0 fit perfect for her straight figure. A couple snags in back of dress, otherwise in good condition. I am horrible at returning things but RTR made it a breeze! Loved the whole experience and will rent more!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 15, 2015
Comfortable, flattering dress
I ordered a 4 and 2 for this dress and found that the length was the same on me with both sizes but the 4 was a little big in the chest area so I ended up wearing the 2. The dress is very comfortable and flattering and since it is flows you can eat and drink as much as you want without feeling self conscious. I wore it to a fall wedding and loved it. It was somewhat short but not too short that I was uncomfortable. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
November 13, 2015
Fall Wedding
Loved this dress for a friend's wedding in DC, went with the size larger just to have more room. Looking back I should have worn a nu-bra since it did show slightly on the side but I kept tucking it in. Perfect length and classy enough for church. I loved the texture of the dress and how it was different then the usual LBD or lace long sleeve dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 12, 2015
Loved it - great fit, true to size, gorgeous color and detail up close, and I got great compliments!
Great length for me as a shorter person. Fabric was super flattering and I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 26, 2015
Beautiful Dress !
Wore this for a Sunday Wedding in Miami . It was just what I was looking for .. elegant, fun and very comfortable . The material & colors are beautiful and it fit like a glove ! I didn't want to send it back .. I picked out a 4 & 6 and ended up wearing the 4 . Wore it brown pumps and RTR earrings . Would highly recommend it & Rent it again !!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
October 21, 2015
Great fun, dress.
The fit was true to size. I ended up wearing the 0 because the length and cut was better for me (5 feet tall). I received lots of compliments on the dress and was comfortable the whole night. Definitely recommend.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 7, 2015
Great fit and length.
I am 5'2 and 107 pounds. I usually wear a size 0-1 in dresses so I was a little apprehensive about wearing the size 2, but it was a perfect fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 1, 2015
Fun and unique!
Wore this to a friend's birthday party. Received so many compliments on it. Vibrant colors were great for pictures! Material was stretchy and light perfect for a summer night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 1, 2015
Comfortable, fun, vibrant.
The material has a stretch which allowed me to size down to the 2. Lovely color. Length was not a problem, I danced all night with no issues. Received compliments, felt good, and would recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 30, 2015
Perfect for a day wedding!
I rented this for my cousin's wedding in September & it was absolutely perfect! Cute and fun without being too formal. The dress is very formfitting, but stretchy and comfortable. I could have worn the 6, but was more comfortable in the 8. The fabric is very unique with the ribbing. I would have liked if all the ribbing was falling in the same direction—I probably could have fixed it with a little light ironing. It still looked cute & I decided I was being a little too OCD, so I just went with it as it came out of the bag. There was some wear on the dress, what looked like some jewelry snags, but it was very minor and I was probably the only one to notice it. Be warned the skirt portion of the dress is on the short side and very light, so if you are going to be outside and there is a breeze, you'll have to be on guard! I wore this with the ELLA CARTER Hunter Necklace and BEN-AMUN Crystal Cambon Pearl Bracelet—both looked fantastic with the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 29, 2015
Really unique dress, perfect for a wedding reception!
I had read all of the great reviews for this dress and was very excited to wear it to my friend's wedding reception. I ordered a 2 and a 4, but the 2 was super tight so I went with the 4. I loved the dress in person, but I really didn't love how it photographed. I also felt like the seam at the waist was in an unflattering spot, and I didn't love how the pleating in the skirt looked on me- I felt that both of these factors made me appear larger from the waist down. It was a very comfortable dress, and the fabric and color are very unique and pretty. Despite my lackluster feelings about the dress, I did receive compliments on it at the event. I think this might look better on someone who is a little taller or has a longer torso.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
September 10, 2015
Friend's wedding in humid Houston!
Wore this to a fun evening wedding - great details and the material was soo comfortable! Length was OK on me, but I'm pretty short - I could see how someone taller could have difficulty with a lot of sitting/standing. The material flares out wonderfully at the waist - a very flattering fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 9, 2015
This dress was super comfortable. Wasn't able to wear a bra due to the sides.
The texture makes this dress a bit warm, which worked well for a late summer night wedding. During the day however, it would have made me my body temperature too hot.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
September 3, 2015
Great dress!
Very thick, high quality fabric. Fit like a glove. Usually wear an 8, however, the 6 worked perfectly for me. Great dress and would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 2, 2015
This dress was fabulous! And it was comfortable!
Loved this dress! It was comfortable and amazing! I would absolutely reserve this again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2015
Comfortable stretchy fabric, loved the front design/draping
I wore this to my friends summer bridal shower. It photographs quite differently than it looked in person. Up close the dress is an aqua and navy striped fabric. I did receive many compliments. My own negative was the dress smelled kinda funny. It's very stretchy and giving and I decided to wear it day to night and wore it out to a dinner and then eventually a friends party later in the evening!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
August 26, 2015
Comfy & flattering in a great color
This was a really great dress. The fit was flattering; it gives you a waist, but is flared so you don't have to worry about any bumps or rolls. As a short person, the length was perfect for a wedding. It was extremely comfortable; I didn't have to fidget with it at all. And the color was just fabulous! I probably could've worn the 0 or the 2, but I liked the snug fit and length of the 0.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
August 20, 2015
Great dress for hot outdoor wedding.
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding in 100 degree weather. The fabric was very comfortable and breathable. An added bonus was that spills wiped right off the dress with no staining (there was a balsamic vinegar incident). I was surprised when the dress arrived to see that it was actually green and blue, not the green and black that I was expecting. I arm holes were a little wide in my opinion and I had to deal with the side of my bra showing at times. Overall, I found the dress to be very nice and I received a lot of compliments on it. The process was super easy and i will definitely be Renting the runway in the future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 3, 2015
Unique design but bad fit
I rented the size 2 and size 4 according to the size chart and reviewer suggestions and the size 4 fit better. I liked how the dress photographed, the ribbed texture, and how comfortable the dress felt. But, I wouldn't recommend this dress for women with short torsos and who are curvy. I found the dress cut me in the wrong area and made my hips and abdominal area look very wide. I am a pretty fit person, so this dress just made me feel bad about myself. I agree this dress is better for women who have a more boy-like build.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 2, 2015
Great dress!
Incredible experience from start to finish... Ordering was easy, received the dress perfectly on time... Everything went exceptionally perfect! Dress for great! Packaging was awesome, and easy! Loved everything!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
July 30, 2015
The color is gorgeous! So many compliments!
Great dress! Fit perfectly! Very lightweight and perfect for any event. Color is beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 25, 2015
Really easy to wear dress!
This dress is very comfortable and easy to wear. The fabric is a little thick, but I wore it for a summer daytime wedding and it was fine. Also, the material is very stretchy. Loved the color, would definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
July 13, 2015
First time user and it was very successful!
This dress was very comfortable and fit true to size! Wore it in May for a wedding and got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
July 9, 2015
Perfect fit!
I loved everything about this dress! It fit like a glove. Loved the texture of the dress...perfect for dancing! It was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
July 7, 2015
Obsessed
Absolutely love love love this dress! Wore to a rehearsal dinner and got many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 29, 2015
Very flattering, great design
Short dress and runs a little small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 29, 2015
I actually ended up wearing this twice in one weekend!
I rented it for a Stock the Bar Couple bridal shower for some friends that involved wine tasting at a country club, I don't have any pictures from that night particularly, but then we ended up doing a second set of engagement photos the next day and this dress was too beautiful to leave at home! Definitely comfortable, textured, and beautiful! I got tons of complements!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 21, 2015
High School Graduation
Very stretchy, comfortable, light material. Thought it would be heavier. Cute keyhole in the back. The fabric crossover on the bust is very flattering for smaller chests. Quite short. Best worn by the very young. Received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
June 15, 2015
Great first experience with RTR!
The fabric is thick but it wasn't hot for a June wedding. The color is very vibrant (more of a green/navy and depending on the lighting teal in pictures). The dress fits true to size and the texture was cool kind of like corduroy. Overall, great experience and easy to return!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2015
I didn't want to give this dress back!
Love this dress! Has stretch yet holds you in. It looked black and green in the photo to me - in person it's navy and emerald, so gorgeous. Only con was that some of the fabric was coming off of the dress in the chest area, but easily fixed with a trim.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
May 30, 2015
Lots of compliments on the dress!
Fit perfectly! Stretchy material made the dress comfortable & easy to wear. Very comfortable & flattering fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
May 20, 2015
This dress was beautiful!
This fit true to size. It was comfortable and fit wonderfully!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 19, 2015
Fun & comfortable dress for an outdoor wedding!
I loved the color and striped design of this dress. It stretches and it is thicker material, so it conceals mid-section flaws. The flare of the skirt made my booty look a bit larger than I would have liked, but overall a fun comfortable dress!
See more reviews:
1 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×