Grid Lines Dress

$40 rental
$425 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for a bold stripe pattern in this sculptural fit and flare by Opening Ceremony. Shades of green make a great statement for that first date.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy and turquoise ribbed stretch knit (100% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with pleating detail. Circle skirt. Back keyhole. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
328 reviews
Fit
Large17
True to Size257
Small26
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2015
Fit great!
The fit of this dress was great. I was a little surprised by the color because it looked slightly metallic in the pictures but when it arrived it was much more obvious that it was green and navy blue striped. Very flattering and interesting cut of the dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 29, 2014
great dress!
Wore it to prom and it was very comfortable.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 26, 2014
So girly!
This was my very first RTR rental. I was skeptical and scared that it might not me the way it fit others (I'm pretty short with s shirt torso and long legs). Once I tried the dresses size 0 and 2 on, all doubt disappeared. It was perfect!the dress is stretchy and fits like a rubber glove. I opted for the larger size as it was more appropriate for the wedding. I paired it with blush nude colored sandals and a matching clutch. So cute! I would like to caution anyone planning to wear this to an event that is outdoors - the wind is not your friend. Be careful! If you're busty, I suggest going up a size for comfort.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 18, 2014
Fun, comfortable, cute dress
I got the size 2 and 4, and the 2 was a little too tight for me - the 4 was perfect. Really nice color and length, and super comfortable! The color was way more green than the picture on RTR, which made it great for a holiday party! My only complaint is that I was surprised by the fabric quality for such a reputable designer. The fabric quality didn't feel as nice as I had expected
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2014
Fun and confortable
I wore this dress to Homecoming, and liked it a lot. The lines hid my stomach, and it was very comfortable. Also, I saw Aubrey Plaza wear it on Ellen! Note: This is my mom's account, my measurements are: Height: 5'3" Weight: 110 Usual Dress Size: 0 Body Type: Petite Bust Size: 34A
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 15, 2014
Fit perfectly.
I loved this dress, it fit true to size and it was ridiculously fun to twirl in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
December 15, 2014
Loved this dress!
This dress was perfect for a December daytime wedding in South Carolina. I loved the color, the length, and the material. It ran a bit small, but either the 0 or 2 would have worked because it's stretchy. I loved everything about it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
December 10, 2014
Comfortable fabric, great fit, and fun color
Rented this dress for my boyfriends work Christmas party. I loved the color but felt like the dress was a little to casual for the fancy event. I added a black jeweled belt which really helped to dress it up. The belt also helped because the dress was a little long on me. I'm only 4'11 so most dresses tend to be longer on me then most people. I pulled the dress up a bit at the waste band and the belt helped to keep it in place. I received complements all night and the fit and flare style is always fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2014
Perfectly Flirty and Comfortable!
Fit perfectly, only problem is that is made my chest look a little flat. Not extremely hard as I don't have much up there but it does have very thick fabric up top. Still loved it and got complements all night. Super comfortable, really fun, perfect with a fun necklace and h
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 7, 2014
Cute dress that was perfect for date night
This dress was really great for a night at the orchestra. The material is super forgiving and made me feel slim and pretty. The length was cutting it close for me but I am more conservative and my hubs thought it was ok. The stripes are adorable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 5, 2014
I did not wear this item.
This is my first poor experience. Foremost, the size 2 was dirty- it had lipstick marks on it and the "gridlines" were rubmled. The colors are a bright turquoise and navy- not the emerald and black it appears in the picture. I am 5'4" , weigh 111lbs,, and have 32C bust, and my torso (shoulder to hipbone) is about the same length as my thighs (hipbone to knee). This dress was not flattering at all. The thickness of the material did not accentuate my torso and waist. I will not order this again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 22, 2014
I wore this to my sorority formal that was held in an indoor barn and it fit the venue perfectly
Fit a little tight in the bust but otherwise it was a great fit. The fabric is thick but very soft and stretchy in the best way
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2014
Stunning yet comfortable dress!
I loved this dress! I wore it to a formal wedding and received a ton of compliments. The color is even better in person and the texture is awesome. Almost a corduroy type ribbing. I usually wear a size 4 or 6 but went with the two. Its super stretchy and really comfortable. There really is no need to wear a bra!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 18, 2014
Got a lot of compliments on dress! Really easy to accessorize this dress.
Great fabric. Not too thick, very stretchy, very flattering. 100% satisfied!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2014
Unique and comfortable dress!
I rented this as an option for my engagement photos but didn't end up wearing it. The material is super comfortable which I appreciated. The strips are bolder in person than in the photos. And as other people mentioned, it is a rather short dress, hence I would have opted for the size 2 instead of 0 (even though I usually wear a 0). I would definitely rent it again to wear to a party or wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 9, 2014
Beautiful color and texture
What a great cocktail dress! The color was standout gorgeous and the texture was cool and unique! My boyfriend loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 1, 2014
Fun dress, lots of compliments.
Rented this dress for my bachelorette party. I had intentions of wearing this out at night but ended up wearing it during the day on a sailing trip. I dressed it down with gold sandals and it looked great. The dress is very slimming, the fabric is nice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 29, 2014
I wore this dress for my homecoming dance and got compliments all night long.
Absolutely perfect fit - very slimming. It was perfect to dance in, although the skirt is rather flimsy and flies up with even a gentle gust of wind. Also, for petite torsos (like mine), it might hit just below your natural waist when you first pull it on. But as the night goes on, it will fit to your body! Great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 20, 2014
Not what I expected but plan to rent again!
I've had my eye on this dress forever so I finally made the move and rented this for a wedding as a back up. I was SO surprised by it in person. It's navy and teal stripes and the fabric is more of a jersey, super soft. It doesn't look that way so I could have totally worn it to the wedding but it shorter than I liked for a wedding. The back and front are fine, it's short on the sides which was odd. Its a very very pretty dress though so I plan to rent it again for something more casual where it's ok to show a little more upper thigh!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 20, 2014
for a fall wedding!
much nicer in person - i thought it might be thin/jersey like but it was really thick and nice! the navy "grid lines" popped a lot more in person - it made the teal look almost electric. however, this was really wrong on me - i'm pretty straight up and down and the waistline just hit me in a really unflattering spot. instead of pulling me in at the thinnest part of my waist, it basically accentuated my belly. was bummed because the dress was gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2014
Nice dress!
I wore this dress to an October wedding. The color of the dress was very vibrant. The quality of the dress was great too, however, I expected since the material was thick it'd hide any "trouble" spots, but it did the opposite! I'd still recommend this dress and think it'd be perfect for any event, party, wedding, etc.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 14, 2014
I didn't end up wearing. Fabric too thick and I had underestimated based on season and event.
Fabric too heavy and thick. I didn't end up wearing. Beautiful dress for a different event and season!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 14, 2014
Cute dress, not quite like the pictures and not flattering on me.
This was much stripier than I expected. It's also quite blue, I though it was more black and green. The fabric is super stretchy and comfortable, I wish it had been more flattering! I did not wear it because I found the stripe pattern around the torso to be unflattering, I have an athletic frame and it made my chest and shoulders look even broader.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
October 12, 2014
Loved the dress!
Great for the occasion, loved the color and fit. Very flattering and comfortable to wear. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
September 30, 2014
Felt great! Received many compliments!
Great colors, material and fit. I would highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
September 30, 2014
Formal but SO comfortable
I loved this dress from the moment I put it on. The colors are fun but still appropriate and the fabric is thick and expensive looking but feels so soft and has a lot of stretch. I typically chose dresses of this style because I'm wide on the bottom but have a small waist. This dress may be my favorite of all of those dresses. The top has double fabric, so you don't really need a bra if you wanted to go without one. There would definitely be enough support for you. I got compliments all night and my friend even asked me to switch dresses with her! She tried it on and I think I'll be seeing it on her at our next friend's wedding!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
September 29, 2014
Super cute, very comfy!
Great dress for a wedding! It was stretchy material, so it was very comfortable and totally flattering. The dress was a little on the short side, but nothing too crazy. I still felt "wedding appropriate" and the high neckline made it somewhat modest. Got several compliments on the dress even though the outdoor wedding got cold and I was wearing my husband's suit jacket over it most the of night! Looks awesome with a statement necklace!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
September 16, 2014
This was a great dress for my 30th birthday party. Flirty, fun and not too formal!
I wore this dress for my birthday party with friends. I'm usually in between a 4 and a 6, and the 6 fit well. If you're between sizes, I'd suggest going up! It's also a short hemline, so I wore it with black tights, which looked great. The stretchy fabric was comfortable, too. Overall it was a positive rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2014
Favorite RTR dress!
This is hands down my favorite RTR dress ever. I received so many compliments. The color is absolutely beautiful and pictures just don't do it justice. The material is stretchy and so comfortable. I didn't need to wear a bra with it and I never had to adjust. The length was perfect on me. You will be so happy if you rent this dress. I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 11, 2014
Comfortable and gorgeous
Loved this dress so much I'm re-renting it. The fabric is thick and the cut form-fitting, which makes you feel smoothed out and tucked in in all the right places. Perfect amount of flare in the skirt. The graphic pattern is beautiful and visually interesting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 9, 2014
very flattering
I rented this as a backup for my save the dates/engagement pictures. It fit perfectly and was very flattering. it's a thicker soft material. it's hard to tell in the picture but there's navy blue lines through it. If you're taller i can imagine this dress would be pretty short on you
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2014
Unique, textured and a great color!
The texture and color this dress are amazing! While it was my backup dress for a wedding (and I chose to wear the other one), it was only because RTR was booked on my true size (8) and I had to choose a 6. It ended up still fitting decently okay, though it was really tight in the chest (I had to wear my minimizer bra) ... so I think the 8 would have been perfect. The dress is very unique, and I still managed to wear it to brunch, where I got several compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
September 8, 2014
Dancing in this dress is great. It flows awesome with big twirls.
The fit was great, there is no zipper, so it's a pull over the head dress. Since I am a little busty, it was a little tight around the arms, but the size up, was too baggy. It's a stretch dress, which helps when eating and drinking a lot :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 8, 2014
Lovely evening filled with lots of eating and good times!
This dress will look good on anyone! It is very flattering! It is also very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 5, 2014
Cute, classy, and comfortable!
Fits great, true to size. Very comfortable fabric and flattering cut. Love the vibrant color!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 4, 2014
Very comfortable and easy to wear.
I am 5' 1" and wore a size 8. It was a little longer than I would have liked but got lots of compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 3, 2014
Young & casual...
I rented the dress for a broadway show in NYC. I didn't wear it. The dress fit but it didn't accentuate my hourglass figure nor made me feel special. The dress might be better for someone younger and a casual affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 3, 2014
Loved this dress
This dress fit amazing on my petite frame. I loved the colors and the dress looks amazing in pictures. I will definitely rent this dress again. I was sad to return it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
August 28, 2014
Pretty and Comfortable!
This dress was really pretty, the colors were great. Took a chance by only getting one size, and thankfully it runs true to size. It has a little stretch in it too, if you need that. As for the length, it was not too short at all, as it looks on the model. Overall, super comfortable and just a really easy dress to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 25, 2014
Beautiful Dress!
This dress fit perfectly. It's a very stretchy material with a beautiful teal green/navy blue striped pattern. It was a great length. Not too short for a wedding but short enough to still feel sexy. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×