Grid Lines Dress

$40 rental
$425 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for a bold stripe pattern in this sculptural fit and flare by Opening Ceremony. Shades of green make a great statement for that first date.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy and turquoise ribbed stretch knit (100% Nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with pleating detail. Circle skirt. Back keyhole. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
339 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(261)
Small
(26)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
February 21, 2015
Fun Party Dress
I rented this for my husband's office holiday party and loved it. The texture is beautiful with comfortable fabric that's a little thick (fine for Boston in Dec!). The cut is very flattering. Wore with rented Cinar emerald pear shaped earrings. Would def recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
February 21, 2015
Perfect dress!
Loved this dress. Photographs great and super comfortable. Fits true to size. Wore it with the kate spade navy blue necklace to accentuate the blue more in the dress. The green was vibrant and so beautiful. I didn't want to take it off
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2015
This dress is so comfortable and easy to dance in.
This is my favorite dress I've ever rented on RTR. I loved it so much, I rented it a second time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 13, 2015
Sophisticated and perfect length and color!
It ran a little longer then I had expected right above my knee. I'm 5'3 and the chest area was a tighter then expected but overall great color and received compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 9, 2015
Great dress!
Adorable little party dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 27, 2015
so many compliments
dress was very form fitting. receive tons of compliments all night long. still get asked where i got it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 19, 2015
Great dress! Very flattering!
This was my back up dress but I ended up wearing it! I ordered the 0 and the 2 and chose to go with the 0. With the stretch in the fabric, the 0 fit perfectly (the 4 seemed a little longer in the torso so it bunched up a little bit in that area). My biggest concern with ordering for my first time was the length... I am only 5 feet tall so it is hard to find a dress that is a flattering length on me (and I am very particular where a dress falls!). This dress was a nice length...if anything, a little on the short side but not too short! The material is very soft and hugs in all the right areas! The color was vibrant and a nice change from my go to LBD! My daughter said it was "magic" because of the angles of the stripes on the dress really slimmed by waist. All in all, the dress was a big success at the wedding and oh so comfortable all night! I chose to wear nude heels that complimented it very nicely! And btw, I LOVE this whole idea of rent the runway! Brilliant!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 15, 2015
SO STUNNING
Perfect fit! Loved this dress so much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 11, 2015
Stretchy and super flattering!
I ordered the 4 and the 6. I ended up wearing the 4 because it held me in more and the seam at the waist was at a better position for my frame (because I'm short waisted) Was the perfect length and great color. Loved!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
January 9, 2015
Went to a cocktail New Years Eve party at my friend's house. It was also my 2 year anniersary!
Super super comfy. Like others have said, you don't need to wear a bra. The dress hugs you and is stretchy but supportive. The texture of the dress is 3D. I think that the picture with the model makes it look shiny - it is not shiny at all. Both the 4 and 6 fit me, but I liked the extra inch of lenght in the 6 and I felt like the 4 may have bunched up at my waist with a lot of movement. Loved this dress and got lots of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
January 5, 2015
Perfect dress
I wore this to a cocktail party that I didn't know anyone at, and it turned out to be the perfect choice! I was glad that it was so comfortable fit-wise because it meant I could just relax and not think about my dress all night. The fabric was thick enough so that even though it was stretchy it didn't show any lumps or bumps at all. And let's be honest- fit and flare always works. Rent it, you'll get a ton of compliments.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2015
Fit great!
The fit of this dress was great. I was a little surprised by the color because it looked slightly metallic in the pictures but when it arrived it was much more obvious that it was green and navy blue striped. Very flattering and interesting cut of the dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 29, 2014
great dress!
Wore it to prom and it was very comfortable.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 26, 2014
So girly!
This was my very first RTR rental. I was skeptical and scared that it might not me the way it fit others (I'm pretty short with s shirt torso and long legs). Once I tried the dresses size 0 and 2 on, all doubt disappeared. It was perfect!the dress is stretchy and fits like a rubber glove. I opted for the larger size as it was more appropriate for the wedding. I paired it with blush nude colored sandals and a matching clutch. So cute! I would like to caution anyone planning to wear this to an event that is outdoors - the wind is not your friend. Be careful! If you're busty, I suggest going up a size for comfort.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 18, 2014
Fun, comfortable, cute dress
I got the size 2 and 4, and the 2 was a little too tight for me - the 4 was perfect. Really nice color and length, and super comfortable! The color was way more green than the picture on RTR, which made it great for a holiday party! My only complaint is that I was surprised by the fabric quality for such a reputable designer. The fabric quality didn't feel as nice as I had expected
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2014
Fun and confortable
I wore this dress to Homecoming, and liked it a lot. The lines hid my stomach, and it was very comfortable. Also, I saw Aubrey Plaza wear it on Ellen! Note: This is my mom's account, my measurements are: Height: 5'3" Weight: 110 Usual Dress Size: 0 Body Type: Petite Bust Size: 34A
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 15, 2014
Fit perfectly.
I loved this dress, it fit true to size and it was ridiculously fun to twirl in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
December 15, 2014
Loved this dress!
This dress was perfect for a December daytime wedding in South Carolina. I loved the color, the length, and the material. It ran a bit small, but either the 0 or 2 would have worked because it's stretchy. I loved everything about it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
December 10, 2014
Comfortable fabric, great fit, and fun color
Rented this dress for my boyfriends work Christmas party. I loved the color but felt like the dress was a little to casual for the fancy event. I added a black jeweled belt which really helped to dress it up. The belt also helped because the dress was a little long on me. I'm only 4'11 so most dresses tend to be longer on me then most people. I pulled the dress up a bit at the waste band and the belt helped to keep it in place. I received complements all night and the fit and flare style is always fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2014
Perfectly Flirty and Comfortable!
Fit perfectly, only problem is that is made my chest look a little flat. Not extremely hard as I don't have much up there but it does have very thick fabric up top. Still loved it and got complements all night. Super comfortable, really fun, perfect with a fun necklace and h
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 7, 2014
Cute dress that was perfect for date night
This dress was really great for a night at the orchestra. The material is super forgiving and made me feel slim and pretty. The length was cutting it close for me but I am more conservative and my hubs thought it was ok. The stripes are adorable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 5, 2014
I did not wear this item.
This is my first poor experience. Foremost, the size 2 was dirty- it had lipstick marks on it and the "gridlines" were rubmled. The colors are a bright turquoise and navy- not the emerald and black it appears in the picture. I am 5'4" , weigh 111lbs,, and have 32C bust, and my torso (shoulder to hipbone) is about the same length as my thighs (hipbone to knee). This dress was not flattering at all. The thickness of the material did not accentuate my torso and waist. I will not order this again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 22, 2014
I wore this to my sorority formal that was held in an indoor barn and it fit the venue perfectly
Fit a little tight in the bust but otherwise it was a great fit. The fabric is thick but very soft and stretchy in the best way
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2014
Stunning yet comfortable dress!
I loved this dress! I wore it to a formal wedding and received a ton of compliments. The color is even better in person and the texture is awesome. Almost a corduroy type ribbing. I usually wear a size 4 or 6 but went with the two. Its super stretchy and really comfortable. There really is no need to wear a bra!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 18, 2014
Got a lot of compliments on dress! Really easy to accessorize this dress.
Great fabric. Not too thick, very stretchy, very flattering. 100% satisfied!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2014
Unique and comfortable dress!
I rented this as an option for my engagement photos but didn't end up wearing it. The material is super comfortable which I appreciated. The strips are bolder in person than in the photos. And as other people mentioned, it is a rather short dress, hence I would have opted for the size 2 instead of 0 (even though I usually wear a 0). I would definitely rent it again to wear to a party or wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 9, 2014
Beautiful color and texture
What a great cocktail dress! The color was standout gorgeous and the texture was cool and unique! My boyfriend loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 1, 2014
Fun dress, lots of compliments.
Rented this dress for my bachelorette party. I had intentions of wearing this out at night but ended up wearing it during the day on a sailing trip. I dressed it down with gold sandals and it looked great. The dress is very slimming, the fabric is nice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 29, 2014
I wore this dress for my homecoming dance and got compliments all night long.
Absolutely perfect fit - very slimming. It was perfect to dance in, although the skirt is rather flimsy and flies up with even a gentle gust of wind. Also, for petite torsos (like mine), it might hit just below your natural waist when you first pull it on. But as the night goes on, it will fit to your body! Great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 20, 2014
Not what I expected but plan to rent again!
I've had my eye on this dress forever so I finally made the move and rented this for a wedding as a back up. I was SO surprised by it in person. It's navy and teal stripes and the fabric is more of a jersey, super soft. It doesn't look that way so I could have totally worn it to the wedding but it shorter than I liked for a wedding. The back and front are fine, it's short on the sides which was odd. Its a very very pretty dress though so I plan to rent it again for something more casual where it's ok to show a little more upper thigh!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 20, 2014
for a fall wedding!
much nicer in person - i thought it might be thin/jersey like but it was really thick and nice! the navy "grid lines" popped a lot more in person - it made the teal look almost electric. however, this was really wrong on me - i'm pretty straight up and down and the waistline just hit me in a really unflattering spot. instead of pulling me in at the thinnest part of my waist, it basically accentuated my belly. was bummed because the dress was gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2014
Nice dress!
I wore this dress to an October wedding. The color of the dress was very vibrant. The quality of the dress was great too, however, I expected since the material was thick it'd hide any "trouble" spots, but it did the opposite! I'd still recommend this dress and think it'd be perfect for any event, party, wedding, etc.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 14, 2014
I didn't end up wearing. Fabric too thick and I had underestimated based on season and event.
Fabric too heavy and thick. I didn't end up wearing. Beautiful dress for a different event and season!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 14, 2014
Cute dress, not quite like the pictures and not flattering on me.
This was much stripier than I expected. It's also quite blue, I though it was more black and green. The fabric is super stretchy and comfortable, I wish it had been more flattering! I did not wear it because I found the stripe pattern around the torso to be unflattering, I have an athletic frame and it made my chest and shoulders look even broader.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
October 12, 2014
Loved the dress!
Great for the occasion, loved the color and fit. Very flattering and comfortable to wear. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
September 30, 2014
Felt great! Received many compliments!
Great colors, material and fit. I would highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
September 30, 2014
Formal but SO comfortable
I loved this dress from the moment I put it on. The colors are fun but still appropriate and the fabric is thick and expensive looking but feels so soft and has a lot of stretch. I typically chose dresses of this style because I'm wide on the bottom but have a small waist. This dress may be my favorite of all of those dresses. The top has double fabric, so you don't really need a bra if you wanted to go without one. There would definitely be enough support for you. I got compliments all night and my friend even asked me to switch dresses with her! She tried it on and I think I'll be seeing it on her at our next friend's wedding!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
September 29, 2014
Super cute, very comfy!
Great dress for a wedding! It was stretchy material, so it was very comfortable and totally flattering. The dress was a little on the short side, but nothing too crazy. I still felt "wedding appropriate" and the high neckline made it somewhat modest. Got several compliments on the dress even though the outdoor wedding got cold and I was wearing my husband's suit jacket over it most the of night! Looks awesome with a statement necklace!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
September 16, 2014
This was a great dress for my 30th birthday party. Flirty, fun and not too formal!
I wore this dress for my birthday party with friends. I'm usually in between a 4 and a 6, and the 6 fit well. If you're between sizes, I'd suggest going up! It's also a short hemline, so I wore it with black tights, which looked great. The stretchy fabric was comfortable, too. Overall it was a positive rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2014
Favorite RTR dress!
This is hands down my favorite RTR dress ever. I received so many compliments. The color is absolutely beautiful and pictures just don't do it justice. The material is stretchy and so comfortable. I didn't need to wear a bra with it and I never had to adjust. The length was perfect on me. You will be so happy if you rent this dress. I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 9
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×