Grid Lines Dress

$83 to buy
$425 retail
Stylist Notes

Go for a bold stripe pattern in this sculptural fit and flare by Opening Ceremony. Shades of green make a great statement for that first date.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy and turquoise ribbed stretch knit (100% Nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with pleating detail. Circle skirt. Back keyhole. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
347 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(263)
Small
(26)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 21, 2013
Nice dress
I wore this dress for my birthday in NYC. It was comfortable and not flashy- which I liked. High neck line was different and I would definitely recommend either a statement necklace OR a belt. I could see this dress being a great day-time event option as well!
KimberlyJanuary 11, 2014
I love your look! Did you rent that gorgeous necklace from RTR too?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
November 27, 2013
Looks beautiful in person and in pictures!
It is great for any body types!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
December 2, 2013
Dressed it up for a wedding and down for a night out on the town!
This dress was a replacement for a damaged dress I was supposed to receive. I couldn't have been happier, it was perfect! The fabric is really light and stretchy, it completely contours to your body. I wore this dress out on a date and to a wedding the next day. It was perfectly appropriate for both occasions and received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103lbs
December 12, 2013
This dress was perfect for the "Breakfast at Tiffany's" party I hosted at my local Tiffany & Co.
This dress was perfect for the "Breakfast at Tiffany's" party I hosted Saturday morning for my clients at our local Tiffany & Co. I loved the color (you can see in the two pictures how the dress looks when photographed both with and without a flash) and the fact that this dress was so comfortable (it's more of a stretchy cotton). Since it was snowing out that morning and my bra still showed a little despite the fact I was wearing a racer back bra (it showed through the back keyhole and just above the bottom part of the arm holes), I wore my own black peplum cardigan over it, some black tights, and my black booties (not shown). I got several compliments on it and felt very comfortable in the dress. My only suggestion is for you to put it on before you do your hair and makeup because it is a little bit of a tight squeeze when trying to get it on over your head and shoulders. I ordered this dress because of the reduced rate I received from ordering a different dress to wear to another Christmas party held that night. RTR let me order this dress in one size for only $32 with my other order!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 12, 2013
Funky and fun!
Dress was very comfortable, cute, and stylish! No cons!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 18, 2013
Lots of complements!
The dress is really charming but it wasn't the most flattering for me. It is pretty short and shows lots of leg so it's great for someone with really nice legs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 1, 2014
Absolutely Brilliant.
The stretch jersey type material is super comfortable and has a shine that makes it feel casual but appear dressy. I normally wear a 6, but I like the way the 4 sucked me in. When ordering, order your size and one smaller. The dress made my NYE spectacular. Super excited.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 17, 2014
color was beautiful
this runs a tad small. I ordered the 4 (i have a narrow ribcage and waist with wider hips) and felt quite stuffed. I ended up not wearing this dress and went with my backup instead. I love fit n flare, but the way the skirt lays- sticks out- made my full hips look fuller, and not in a good way. The fabric also rolls so that some of the lines are uneven and it was distracting.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 21, 2014
I sent this one back. it was too short. Great fabric and details but fit like a cheerleader uniform.
Dress was a beauty but just too short. Not really appropriate for a wedding.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
January 30, 2014
RENT THIS DRESS!
I wore this to a work party in January paired with black tights and heels and it was awesome! I wore a black statement necklace with it as well. It is not for the large busted, but the bottom is so forgiving and comfortable! I would love to own this dress! It is a greenish color and the stripes are more navy. I wore it at night so you could not tell if it was navy or black.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 2, 2014
Comfortable, cute, casual
The fabric is stretchy so if you're between sizes go down a size. The fabric is really interesting and textured which makes the dress look different in person and in pictures. In person it looks like a striped dress, but in pictures it gets this really interesting effect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
February 3, 2014
Not a good fit for athletic body types.
This dress was very interesting and pretty on the hanger and on the RTR site. However, when I put it on it wasn't a good fit for my body type. I'm thin but I have an athletic/muscular build and this dress made my hips and butt look quite wide. This was strange because I really don't have either! If you want to emphasize either or both of those areas, this dress is for you. :) I think it's probably better suited from someone who has no muscles or curves.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 4, 2014
So flattering!
I'm a little curvier in the hips, but this dress was very flattering on my figure. Got SO many compliments! I normally wear a 4 but the material is pretty stretchy, so I felt I could pull of the 2. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 10, 2014
Loved this dress!
Fit like a glove! so comfortable and great color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 11, 2014
This dress was a STUNNER!
I would have to say that this dress was my favorite rental to date. It was comfortable, sexy and elegant. I recieved endless compliments on the dress all about its fabulous fit and fabric! To say it simply, this dress was just so me. Additionally, it flatters in all the right places which is always a plus. I wore a navy pump with this dress, but if you don't have one I would definitely reccomend wearing a nude heel. Super easy rental experience...like I said, one of my favorites to date!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 16, 2014
Great color & texture!
I just wish the dress was a bit longer. I'm 6' tall and I had planned on wearing heels with this dress, but once I got it it became overwhelmingly clear that it was too short for that! It was about as short on me as it is on the model in the image - just imagine how close the back is to showing her butt! I did get tons of compliments in it though! Overall though, a very cute, fun dress. I wouldn't recommend it for anyone over 5'8" though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 21, 2014
I wore this for a Birthday party and it was absolutley perfect. Such a flattering cut!!
Such a great cut and looked adorable with black nylons as well. Can easily be dressed up or down depending on the occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2014
Perfect for my Birthday Brunch!
LOVED this dress, I usually wear a 4 but since it stretches the 2 worked great! I agree with all the other reviews, this dress does not photograph very well, it is such a great dress in real life but if you are planning on taking lots of pictures, stick with something else! But one of my favorites for sure and would rent it again in a heartbeat. Not too short either and I was still able to wear my 5 inch heels, which is a rare occurrence!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
March 9, 2014
Fun and flirty!
Had a great time dancing the night away in this dress. The green is gorgeous! Very comfortable, soft, stretchy and movement made it fun to bust a move! Got a whole lot of love about this dress. It was my first time with rent the runway and can't wait to rent more!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
March 10, 2014
love, Love, LOVE!
The dress was amazing. Such a comfy material that moves well on a dance floor! The cut is great for an athletic build or girls who are kind of straight up and down like me. The pattern is a little different than it appears in the picture. I thought it was all green but it is actually and very small green and navy blue stripe. I loved it and would recommend it to anyone!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 10, 2014
Very cool fabric.
I rented 2 dresses around my birthday, and this was the second one. I ended up wearing it to dinner and received several compliments. It was very comfortable, and the color was great. I did feel a little bit like an ice skater during a competition, but it was fun to twirl in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 13, 2014
The design of this dress is what makes it unique
I rented this to wear to the Barristers Ball (law school prom). I got the size 0 and 2. I ended up wearing the 0. The fit was perfect, I could have gotten away with wearing the 2 but the 0 just fit me better around the waist. The material of this dress is sooooo soft and stretchy. i couldnt stop touching it all night. Their's no zipper, you have to slip it on over your head (only a small button closure in the back up by your neck). Although this dress looks green its actually navy blue with green piping. The piping is what gives this dress such a beautiful effect. I'm 5'8 and this hit just about mid thigh. Its just such a flattering design that would probably look great on everyone. I wore this with nude peep toe stilettos and a white sequin clutch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 16, 2014
Loved this dress! I wore it for my best friends rehearsal dinner and it was perfect.
I usually am a 2 or 4 and went with the 2 because I liked the length and fit better. The material is stretchy, so I recommend ordering down a size for your back up. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 22, 2014
Wore for my engagement photos!
I loved this dress! It was unique, girly and edgy! The fit was great. The fit was great! It was hard for me to choose between the size 2 and 0 because they felt pretty much the same. I wore the size 0 in the photos and what I did realize is that the bodice is noticeably short; the smaller size is shorter. I was so excited that I focused on the fit and didn't take the time to notice the length. Other than that, I couldn't see myself in another dress in my engagement photos! I love the print, the color and the material!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 28, 2014
Vibrant green and blue! Loved it!
Size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
March 30, 2014
Cute and fun!
I wore this dress to a bridal shower. It was comfortable and had a very flattering shape. I am very petite, so the dress was a perfect length. The material has stretch to it as well. I loved the teal and navy color pairing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 31, 2014
This dress was perfect for the Summer or Legends Tour in Yankee Stadium this summer!!
It fit true to size, the fabric was stretchy enough and SO comfortable but also thick enough to be form fitting in a good way! The color was more vibrant that I thought it would be and the stripes were way more noticeable, it was perfect! Wasn't too short, wasn't too tight! I walked all over the Bronx and Manhattan in this number and would rent this dress again in a heart beat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
April 13, 2014
Amazing communication with RTR! Love it!
Very nice dress to wear at a bridal shower or for a day to go out with the girls for a brunch or spa day! Fits true to size! The back looks fabulous! Its a fun dress to wear at a day time! Ps wear with black pump heels, you will look fabulous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 14, 2014
Liked it, didn't love it.
The dress is kind of an optical illusion. The lines threw me off all night and kind of made me think I looked bigger than im did in it. As you can tell from my bra sticking out (visible in the picture) it's not the best for the large chested. However, the material itself felt great and I was comfortable in the dress all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 19, 2014
Spongy
The best way for me to describe the fabric of this dress is spongy, which sounds strange but is true. It's extremely forgiving, and hits your true waist which makes you look super small while still being comfortable because of the fabric. The only reason I give the dress 3 stars is because I've rented many other dresses from RTR and this wasn't one of my top picks. They've set the bar so high!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 28, 2014
Love the piping detail!
I really liked this dress, however the fit wasn't perfect on me. I could have chosen between the 4 and the 6 and preferred the length of the 6, (the 4 was a little shorter than expected) but the arm holes were too big and I would have been adjusting it all night so that my bra didn't show on the sides. Ultimately I chose the 4 and wore tights, so the length wasn't too much of an issue. I loved the color and the detail of the piping, the picture doesn't do it justice, and the fabric it's made from is very stretchy and flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 29, 2014
Just okay
This waist on this dress didn't hit me at a great spot. I'm very short-waisted so perhaps it would work better on someone else. Cute dress tthough!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 30, 2014
fun dress
short skirt, but if you like to show off your legs its not a problem
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
April 30, 2014
Perfect for petite ladies
This has the perfect length for petite ladies. Super comfortable and fun dress! Make sure to pair with a statement necklace.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
May 4, 2014
The fabric was so unique and very easy to move in! The colors were also fabulous.
I normally wear a size 6, but this dress has stretch so I was able to wear the 4 perfectly! The way the lines are on the top of the dress is very flattering and it narrows the waist while the flowy skirt is fun and easy to move in! I will say the pictures of the dress online don't really show the navy lines very well, and they are very apparent in person. Still so cute, but not as subtle as it looks online! It's also easy to match with a fun necklace which I loved. Such a unique and comfortable dress, I got tons of compliments! I definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2014
The dress was perfect and fit so well!
I got this dress for a wedding and picked the 2 and 4. The 2 fit a little better so I went with that size such a flattering cut and loved the color! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 10, 2014
Fantastic colour and perfect fit, made my night fantastic!
This was a fantastic dress! I wore it to my sorority formal, and the colour really stood out among all the black and dark dresses. The fabric is hard to see in the photo but really interesting, it's a navy base layer with (3D-ish) teal stripes sewn on. The way the pattern of the fabric is designed is really flattering, and the material is sort of stretchy which makes it comfortable to dance the whole night in! Not too long and not too short, I would recommend this to everything from formal dances to weddings, a nice necklace and jewelry makes the difference between something more casual and a dressy outfit. LOVED IT!!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 11, 2014
This dress was darling & appropriate on my teenaged daughter!
The cut was age appropriate and she loved the fabric, color, and "geometric"/updated feel of the design. She wore it to a semi-formal event for her school. The compliments are still pouring in! It fit like a glove in her true size of a zero and the weight of the dress made it lay nicely. At her age, it's difficult to find something that is not too grown up, yet not too little "girlish"....this was perfect for her to feel every bit of the young lady she is!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
May 13, 2014
I received so may compliments on this dress!
So as an average hight girl with a dd chest, it's always a challenge to find a great dress. This was amazing! I can't believe I didn't get any photos! It fit perfectly and was so flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 13, 2014
Great material and color!
It fit true to size. I ordered a 4 and 6 and wore the 4. The material is thick so it holds you in well. The flare skirt is SUPER fun but was a struggle to keep it down with even the slightest gust of wind. Overall, loved it. Got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×