Grid Lines Dress

$40 rental
$425 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for a bold stripe pattern in this sculptural fit and flare by Opening Ceremony. Shades of green make a great statement for that first date.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy and turquoise ribbed stretch knit (100% Nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with pleating detail. Circle skirt. Back keyhole. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
335 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(260)
Small
(26)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
September 10, 2015
Friend's wedding in humid Houston!
Wore this to a fun evening wedding - great details and the material was soo comfortable! Length was OK on me, but I'm pretty short - I could see how someone taller could have difficulty with a lot of sitting/standing. The material flares out wonderfully at the waist - a very flattering fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 9, 2015
This dress was super comfortable. Wasn't able to wear a bra due to the sides.
The texture makes this dress a bit warm, which worked well for a late summer night wedding. During the day however, it would have made me my body temperature too hot.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
September 3, 2015
Great dress!
Very thick, high quality fabric. Fit like a glove. Usually wear an 8, however, the 6 worked perfectly for me. Great dress and would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 2, 2015
This dress was fabulous! And it was comfortable!
Loved this dress! It was comfortable and amazing! I would absolutely reserve this again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2015
Comfortable stretchy fabric, loved the front design/draping
I wore this to my friends summer bridal shower. It photographs quite differently than it looked in person. Up close the dress is an aqua and navy striped fabric. I did receive many compliments. My own negative was the dress smelled kinda funny. It's very stretchy and giving and I decided to wear it day to night and wore it out to a dinner and then eventually a friends party later in the evening!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
August 26, 2015
Comfy & flattering in a great color
This was a really great dress. The fit was flattering; it gives you a waist, but is flared so you don't have to worry about any bumps or rolls. As a short person, the length was perfect for a wedding. It was extremely comfortable; I didn't have to fidget with it at all. And the color was just fabulous! I probably could've worn the 0 or the 2, but I liked the snug fit and length of the 0.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
August 20, 2015
Great dress for hot outdoor wedding.
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding in 100 degree weather. The fabric was very comfortable and breathable. An added bonus was that spills wiped right off the dress with no staining (there was a balsamic vinegar incident). I was surprised when the dress arrived to see that it was actually green and blue, not the green and black that I was expecting. I arm holes were a little wide in my opinion and I had to deal with the side of my bra showing at times. Overall, I found the dress to be very nice and I received a lot of compliments on it. The process was super easy and i will definitely be Renting the runway in the future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 3, 2015
Unique design but bad fit
I rented the size 2 and size 4 according to the size chart and reviewer suggestions and the size 4 fit better. I liked how the dress photographed, the ribbed texture, and how comfortable the dress felt. But, I wouldn't recommend this dress for women with short torsos and who are curvy. I found the dress cut me in the wrong area and made my hips and abdominal area look very wide. I am a pretty fit person, so this dress just made me feel bad about myself. I agree this dress is better for women who have a more boy-like build.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 2, 2015
Great dress!
Incredible experience from start to finish... Ordering was easy, received the dress perfectly on time... Everything went exceptionally perfect! Dress for great! Packaging was awesome, and easy! Loved everything!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
July 30, 2015
The color is gorgeous! So many compliments!
Great dress! Fit perfectly! Very lightweight and perfect for any event. Color is beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 25, 2015
Really easy to wear dress!
This dress is very comfortable and easy to wear. The fabric is a little thick, but I wore it for a summer daytime wedding and it was fine. Also, the material is very stretchy. Loved the color, would definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
July 13, 2015
First time user and it was very successful!
This dress was very comfortable and fit true to size! Wore it in May for a wedding and got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
July 9, 2015
Perfect fit!
I loved everything about this dress! It fit like a glove. Loved the texture of the dress...perfect for dancing! It was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
July 7, 2015
Obsessed
Absolutely love love love this dress! Wore to a rehearsal dinner and got many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 29, 2015
Very flattering, great design
Short dress and runs a little small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 29, 2015
I actually ended up wearing this twice in one weekend!
I rented it for a Stock the Bar Couple bridal shower for some friends that involved wine tasting at a country club, I don't have any pictures from that night particularly, but then we ended up doing a second set of engagement photos the next day and this dress was too beautiful to leave at home! Definitely comfortable, textured, and beautiful! I got tons of complements!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 21, 2015
High School Graduation
Very stretchy, comfortable, light material. Thought it would be heavier. Cute keyhole in the back. The fabric crossover on the bust is very flattering for smaller chests. Quite short. Best worn by the very young. Received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
June 15, 2015
Great first experience with RTR!
The fabric is thick but it wasn't hot for a June wedding. The color is very vibrant (more of a green/navy and depending on the lighting teal in pictures). The dress fits true to size and the texture was cool kind of like corduroy. Overall, great experience and easy to return!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2015
I didn't want to give this dress back!
Love this dress! Has stretch yet holds you in. It looked black and green in the photo to me - in person it's navy and emerald, so gorgeous. Only con was that some of the fabric was coming off of the dress in the chest area, but easily fixed with a trim.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
May 30, 2015
Lots of compliments on the dress!
Fit perfectly! Stretchy material made the dress comfortable & easy to wear. Very comfortable & flattering fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
May 20, 2015
This dress was beautiful!
This fit true to size. It was comfortable and fit wonderfully!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 19, 2015
Fun & comfortable dress for an outdoor wedding!
I loved the color and striped design of this dress. It stretches and it is thicker material, so it conceals mid-section flaws. The flare of the skirt made my booty look a bit larger than I would have liked, but overall a fun comfortable dress!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 17, 2015
amazing dress!
the dress stretches comfortably and the texture is so cool and different! my only complaint is that i ordered two sizes and only got one, and i might have looked better in a 4 rather than a 6
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 16, 2015
The material of this dress was so smooth and comfortable.
Both the sizes 6 and 8 fit but the six was a little too short and didn't have enough bra coverage on the sides. Went with the 8 for graduation and paired it with an awesome Jcrew necklace. There is A LOT of fabric around the neckline so not many necklaces work well. Overall, made my grad school graduation memorable!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 15, 2015
Flirty, good fit, pretty fabric
Fit well. The color is rich and the lines in the fabric are fun. Great dress for a art gallery event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
May 14, 2015
Comfortable. Great color.
I wore this to a Bridal shower. Was very comfortable and a great color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 7, 2015
Perfect for High Tea
I wore this for high tea with my mother at the Drake Hotel in Chicago. This dress was beautiful! I felt very elegant without being too dressed up. It fit very well and I was very comfortable. Be warned, quick reflexes are a must; the slightest bit of wind will lift it into the air.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
May 6, 2015
The dress was so comfortable to wear all night! It really contoured to your body size!
The fit was true to size and I ended up wearing the size 2 which was a little more comfortable to wear all night! The color is really great for spring and popped against my skin color. I got a ton of compliments on the dress and recommend it for any occasion. You can dress it down with flats or dress it up with jewelry and heels!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 2, 2015
So comfortable!!
This dress was a winner! Over the head slip on dress, super comfortable. The material is thick and a little heavy so I don't think I'd rent it in the summer but it was perfect for Spring. Very fun and flirty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2015
Nice casual dress
I got this as a backup for a formal event and decided it wasn't formal enough, so I wore it to a more casual event. It's super cute, comfortable, flattering, and would make a great rental for a daytime event or more casual nighttime event. I'm considering renting it again for graduation! Also, as the other reviewers have mentioned, it looks like a solid, shiny green in pictures, but it's a matte blue-and-green striped fabric in person (not a bad thing at all, the stripes are subtle, just something to keep in mind).
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 26, 2015
Wore this to a brunch party
The color of the dress is a gorgeous electric green, but photographs as more subdued. It has obvious blue and navy stripes/ pipping but you can get away with wearing black (I wore a black leather jacket with it). The neckline is pretty high up and the dress is pretty stretchy I probably could've sized down but I think it was a perfect size for me. It is tighter around the bust area and I wore a strapless bra only because I didn't want to have to think about straps showing. I also wore a statement necklace that went right along the collar of the dress and it really made the entire outfit so highly recommend accessorizing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
April 23, 2015
Perfect fancy dress for chasing a toddler at a wedding!
The color is a beautiful jewel-toned green that photographs beautifully. It was so comfortable, I felt like I was wearing a sundress. The waist hits at the perfect length to cinch your waist. I danced and chased my toddler the entire night and the dress stayed in place and was super comfortable! RECOMMEND!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
March 30, 2015
Georgeous Dress & Great for a Wedding!
This was my second time ordering from RTR. My advice is read as many reviews close to your body type with reviewers who have pictures posted to see the length. I ordered size-2 but went with the backup size-0. I was originally concerned about the length but the length was perfect and appropriate for the occasion and my height. It is stretch material so I was very comfortable after indulging in food and many drinks. My waist is 29 inches and hips are 39 inches, works perfect for pear-shaped body type. I wore it with nude wedges since we were outside in the grass. I received many compliments on the color and style, which looked way better in person then in the picture. There were a few areas on the dress that you could tell were worn but unless you were looking at it with a magnified glass, no one would notice. I danced the night away!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 23, 2015
Loved the material of this dress !
Stretchy material got on and off easily. True to size. Perfect length not too short not too long. Loved the color. No cons about this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 4, 2015
Fabulous!
I love this dress! I wore it to a semiformal occasion and danced the night away. Very stretchy and forgiving -- I ate a huge meal halfway through the night and you couldn't even tell. Super flattering! The only con was that it was a little tight through the chest -- probably best for smaller-chested girls. It's great for shorter girls like me; it hit me midthigh!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 23, 2015
Great fit
Go a size down. Very stretchy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
February 21, 2015
Fun Party Dress
I rented this for my husband's office holiday party and loved it. The texture is beautiful with comfortable fabric that's a little thick (fine for Boston in Dec!). The cut is very flattering. Wore with rented Cinar emerald pear shaped earrings. Would def recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
February 21, 2015
Perfect dress!
Loved this dress. Photographs great and super comfortable. Fits true to size. Wore it with the kate spade navy blue necklace to accentuate the blue more in the dress. The green was vibrant and so beautiful. I didn't want to take it off
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2015
This dress is so comfortable and easy to dance in.
This is my favorite dress I've ever rented on RTR. I loved it so much, I rented it a second time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 13, 2015
Sophisticated and perfect length and color!
It ran a little longer then I had expected right above my knee. I'm 5'3 and the chest area was a tighter then expected but overall great color and received compliments all night.
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×