Opening Ceremony

Grid Lines Dress

$83 to buy
$425 retail
Stylist Notes

Go for a bold stripe pattern in this sculptural fit and flare by Opening Ceremony. Shades of green make a great statement for that first date.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy and turquoise ribbed stretch knit (100% Nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with pleating detail. Circle skirt. Back keyhole. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
347 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(263)
Small
(26)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 12, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I absolutely loved this dress. The color is gorgeous (it's brighter in person) and the fit was great. True to size and very comfortable since it's somewhat of a stretch material. Paired it with gold heels and a RTR gold leaf necklace. Got compliments on it all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
July 17, 2013
loved!
Loved the dress, I tried o the four and thought any size smaller would be too small but then I tried on the two and the fit was so much better
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 26, 2013
Great fit and color!
Very feminine and comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 29, 2013
Unique dress, great fit, will stand out in a crowd
This is the perfect dress for a girls night out!! This dress does have a lot of stretch to it so I would suggest getting a size down for your second size option.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 3, 2013
WICKED DRESS!
I wore this dress to Wicked. I've been wanting to rent this dress for months, and this is the perfect occasion. It was soft and comfy, fitted, and it doesn't wrinkle. I usually wear a size 0 (too short), but the size 2 felt more comfortable. I think it is really flattering and I also got a RTR bracelet and green earrings. I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
August 3, 2013
Great dress but dress has seen better days!
As soon as I tried this dress on, I was in love! It felt like it was made for me, which is hard to find since I'm 5'1. The color was fabulous and the material felt comfortable like jersey, but appeared more dressy. I have a large chest, so feared the top would be too tight, but given the stretchy material, it looked great. I wore to my birthday party. I didn't want to be overly dressed up because most of my friends tend to dress fairly casual. I wore it with a pair of Alexis Bittar dangle earrings, pair of nude wedges, and at the last minute grabbed my jean jacket in case I got cold and/or felt overdressed. I didn't feel too dressy at all, yet this dress could easily be more formal, depending on how it's worn. I got tons of compliments, and have become obsessed with the brand since renting. The only reason I gave this dress a 4 is because both the 0 & the 2 had several snags, especially on the back. I was able to conceal them, but it was a bit disheartening when the dress was so perfect in every other way. I loved it so much, I'm considering purchasing because Barney's currently has it on sale for $300.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2013
Perfect dress for a outdoor wedding.
Gorgeous dress, much nicer when worn than online picture.Very flatering,comfortable dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 5, 2013
Comfortable, Light, Modern, Best Dressed!
I wore this for a daytime Summer wedding and it was the perfect pick - I received so many compliments and danced the day away. The material is stretchy and light but FYI the seam at the waist is not stretchy. I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 9, 2013
comfortable and unique
PERFECT! wore to a wedding and got a ton of compliments. I got a 0 and a 2 and both fit, but 2 was a little bit more roomy and longer. This dress is so comfortable - I loved the stretchy fabric!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 10, 2013
The dress was beautiful and flowed nicely. Great for pictures. The color was fantastic.
The material was stretchy and comfortable. I wish I had worn a belt to define my waist more. I usually fit in a 2 or 4 and I went with the 2 for this dress. I wasn't happy with how much it flowed when I danced- I felt like I always needed to make sure that my skirt wasn't flying up so I had a hard time even spinning around slowly.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
August 14, 2013
Loved this dress!!'
Wore it for my pageant interview with pink shoes for my breast cancer platform and everyone loved it. The material is stretchy and feels wonderful on your body
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
August 18, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress, I was even told I was best dressed! :)
Its fits perfectly and the material is very soft and comfortable on my skin.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 18, 2013
Great dress to dress up or dress down!
I received multiple compliments on this dress! I was surprised because I honestly didn't love it right out of the package. As the night went on, I started to love it more and more though. It's short and flirty and looks great with high heels. It was perfect for an outdoor summer wedding and would look so cute for a night of dancing!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
August 26, 2013
Beautiful dress! Love the color...its navy and teal so note cannot really be worn with black shoes.
Great dress! I ordered the 0 and the 2 and ended up wearing the 2 b/c it was a better fit in the bust and a little longer. Really either size would be OK b/c the fabric is really stretchy. Definitely has a designer look and feel. I wore with gold shoes and a statement necklace. Color/fabric was really unusual and pretty. It is less formal in my opinion than the picture makes it look, due to the "stripey" nature of the fabric. I would say the 0 was in better condition....the 2 was picked around the neck, probably from people wearing necklaces with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 30, 2013
love this dress!
This opening ceremony dress was an absolute hit...it was very comfortable and flattering, however a tad longer than expected. It fell just above the knee, as opposed to mid-thigh as I had hoped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
September 3, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this because it looked too casual for the wedding I was attending.
The fit was really cute and flattering, but the material is not as shiny and rich as it looks online. Would rent again for a more casual occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 6, 2013
Great dress for a wedding!
I wore this dress for an out-of-town wedding. It is great for traveling (no wrinkles). It is also a great silloutte for hiding any tummy and thigh issues. I ordered the 4 and 6 because I was afraid the 4 would be too short, but it fit perfectly...very comfortable. I got tons of compliments on it. Overall a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 7, 2013
Opening day
Very cute and easy to wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2013
Perfect party dress
I wore this dress to a birthday party and it was perfect. The dress was a little different than I expected which ended up being a good thing. First of all, it's more cotton-like than the stretch bandage material I expected (ex. a Pleasure Doing Business skirt or Herve dress) so the size 2 fit perfectly even though I was expecting to be a 4. Also, what creates the creased look is navy blue fabric -- the dress doesn't actually crease. The dress isn't too thick either, but it's forgiving in case you eat/drink a lot. I highly recommend this dress and kind of want to buy it for myself!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 11, 2013
LOVED this dress! So flattering!
I loved this dress! Like all the other reviews say the picture doesn't really do it justice. Its kind of striped, but not in an unflattering way. Wore a gold necklace and gold strappy heels. Debated keeping it! Very stretchy fabric.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 13, 2013
Loved this dress for a cocktail party!
The size 6 fit well, but was a little big up top. Ideally, the size 4 would have had the better fit up top but would have been much too short for the type of event I attended. The color is amazing in person and the cut is really flattering. Definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 16, 2013
I didn't want to take it off!
I rented this dress for my husband's fraternity reunion. I rented the 4 and 6 and I went with the 4, which was a little snug, but the 6 was somewhat baggy on me in the midsection area. This dress is one you could really dress up, or wear it more casually. In person, the blue stripes are more evident, and that's what gives it a teal-like look in pictures. It's very comfortable, and you don't necessarily have to wear a bra with it if you're small-busted. One thing that could be important is that in order to put this dress on, you have to pull it over your head, so that could complicate things if you're getting your hair done in some sort of intricate updo. That's why I just opted for a blowout. Definitely a great choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 16, 2013
Loved the color!
Fabric has stretch so fits well
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2013
Rented as second option, didn't end up using it. Good dinner date dress though.
This was a little too casual, with the type of fabric and the cut. The ribbing was bent in strange places, and definitely not something you could iron, only steam. Definitely a cute dress, just not something I would wear to a formal event. Also, make sure you know its VERY short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
September 23, 2013
Fits Like a Glove
I wore this dress to the rehearsal dinner for my wedding and couldn't be happier! The dress has beautiful lines that hugs in all the right places, in addition to being incredibly comfortable. I felt amazing in the dress and received numerous compliments, so much so that I am looking into buying the dress for myself. It was a great dress to kick off my wedding weekend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 23, 2013
Gorgeous fit, slimming lines
This dress has impeccable fabric, so soft and you could tell it was high quality. I got endless compliments for the beautiful cut and the gorgeous color. SO happy I rented it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
October 5, 2013
SO comfortable and got SO many compliments!
The fit is super flattering and the material is dreamy comfortable. I can't believe how many compliments I got on this throughout the night. I loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 6, 2013
The Perfect Dress!
I rented this for a wedding on the coast of California in September and absolutely fell in love with it. The colors are beautiful and the fit was super easy and flattering. I'm 5'4 and the sz 0 length was ideal on me, even with the tall nude wedge I wore. Although the colors are teal and navy I think it could be paired with a black blazer and tights for the winter. The best part of the dress was that it was conservative enough for the family wedding I attended but still sexy and definitely a show stopper. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 7, 2013
Arrived as promised, on time
First time renting from RTR was really great. The dress was clean with no defects and fit well. I wore the dress to a wedding and loved how it twirled when I danced. I'm pretty short so the length was just right, not too short, not too long. Overall I am happy with my experience and I would rent from RTR again.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 8, 2013
Wayyy too short
Granted I am quite tall, but this dress was indecently short on me. It's a cute dress, but overall reminds me too much of an ice skating costume.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
October 20, 2013
Obsessed!
This dress fits perfectly, and is totally gorg! Slimming and flattering. True to size, stretchy, could go even one size up as a back up. You can't really wear a bra with this one as the straps show and when you make them a racer, you can see it through the key hole. But its supportive enough without. So many compliments from friends, fam and the bf! Would buy if I could.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 21, 2013
Easy wear!
I wore this to Vegas and it was really comfortable! I am usually a 4 or 6 and wore the 6. I normally don't wear dresses with a pronounced waist since I have larger hips. But it was something different for me and didn't make my hips seem big. Up close, the colors seem different; but nothing bad. Overall an very easy wear! And, the necklace rental along with it went well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2013
Very cute, fabric has some stretch.
Soooo many compliments on this dress. Color was great, really stood out in a sea of little black dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 22, 2013
Unique Color!
Great color and fit, but the cotton fabric makes the dress look a bit too casual for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 23, 2013
Great color and I love the material of the dress. Tons of compliments and it was so comfortable!
The dress is a lot shorter than I planned for. I still wore it and loved it but for a family wedding I would have preferred it to be a bit longer. Overall it was a great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
October 24, 2013
RTR Fashion Show with my sisters!
I rented this for one of my models for my On Campus Runway show and she looked FAB!! The texture was really cool and added an edgy vibe when paired with motorcycle boots! I literally had to rip the dress out of her hands at the end of the night!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
October 30, 2013
Loved this dress. I got lots of compliments on it and I would order this dress again!
I could have worn the 0 size, but I was more comfortable in the size 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 5, 2013
So comfortable and cute!
I'm 5'9" and was worried with heels that it would be too short for a wedding but it wasn't. Stretchy and so comfortable would love to own it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2013
Pretty in pictures
This dress can definitely be dressed up or down. I almost felt it was not formal enough for the wedding I was going to, but ended up wearing it and it worked just fine. The fabric photographs really well (it's not shimmery in person). The folding at the neckline is beautiful and the dress' cut creates a tiny waist without being restrictive.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
November 11, 2013
This dress fits really well, is easy to wear, no fuss, just slip it on!
The fabric is a little stretchy so it has some give and doesn't wrinkle at all! The waitlist is a bit narrow so I had to wrestle with it a bit to get it over my bust line since there is no zipper.
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×