Opening Ceremony

Grid Lines Dress

$83 to buy
$425 retail
Stylist Notes

Go for a bold stripe pattern in this sculptural fit and flare by Opening Ceremony. Shades of green make a great statement for that first date.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy and turquoise ribbed stretch knit (100% Nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with pleating detail. Circle skirt. Back keyhole. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
348 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(264)
Small
(26)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 25, 2013
AMAZING feel and fit!
Emerald green is really better than pictured, Paired with hot pink accessories and heels it went from conservative, to FUN. I am always a 2, but was thrilled the 0 was comfortable. Probably because fabric is stretchy, forgiving, and the length was perfect. Felt great in the dress and I would recommend to anyone.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
July 17, 2013
loved!
Loved the dress, I tried o the four and thought any size smaller would be too small but then I tried on the two and the fit was so much better
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 2, 2014
Comfortable, cute, casual
The fabric is stretchy so if you're between sizes go down a size. The fabric is really interesting and textured which makes the dress look different in person and in pictures. In person it looks like a striped dress, but in pictures it gets this really interesting effect.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 4, 2014
So flattering!
I'm a little curvier in the hips, but this dress was very flattering on my figure. Got SO many compliments! I normally wear a 4 but the material is pretty stretchy, so I felt I could pull of the 2. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 25, 2014
Perfect for my Birthday Brunch!
LOVED this dress, I usually wear a 4 but since it stretches the 2 worked great! I agree with all the other reviews, this dress does not photograph very well, it is such a great dress in real life but if you are planning on taking lots of pictures, stick with something else! But one of my favorites for sure and would rent it again in a heartbeat. Not too short either and I was still able to wear my 5 inch heels, which is a rare occurrence!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 28, 2014
Love the piping detail!
I really liked this dress, however the fit wasn't perfect on me. I could have chosen between the 4 and the 6 and preferred the length of the 6, (the 4 was a little shorter than expected) but the arm holes were too big and I would have been adjusting it all night so that my bra didn't show on the sides. Ultimately I chose the 4 and wore tights, so the length wasn't too much of an issue. I loved the color and the detail of the piping, the picture doesn't do it justice, and the fabric it's made from is very stretchy and flattering!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 30, 2014
fun dress
short skirt, but if you like to show off your legs its not a problem
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 11, 2014
Tons of compliments!
Loved this dress & color! For sizing I'm usually more a size 10 and 8 fit nicely. Super comfortable and got tons of compliments from the girl at market to my family and family friends. Def recommend !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127lbs
June 30, 2014
Super fun dress for a bachelorette party!
I LOVED this dress!!! It was so fun to dance in. Since I'm only about 5'5", the hem fell just about 4" above my knee, kind of longer than I was expecting even when wearing the size 4 instead of my usual 6. But it was looked fabulous and felt great. The fabric is very stretchy and soft. This is one to rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
April 21, 2014
This dress was easy, comfortable and a beautiful color!
I usually wear a 4, but went with the 2 since I have a shorter torso that the 2 fit a lot better. The stretch of the fabric made this very easy to do! I have a large B / small C bust and since the material was thicker & tight, I was able to go without a bra... it was great! The length of the dress was perfect for my height and the skirt flared out just how the picture shows. Received tons of compliments on the fit & color... people also mentioned the fabric looked 3D... would love to own this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
August 20, 2015
Great dress for hot outdoor wedding.
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding in 100 degree weather. The fabric was very comfortable and breathable. An added bonus was that spills wiped right off the dress with no staining (there was a balsamic vinegar incident). I was surprised when the dress arrived to see that it was actually green and blue, not the green and black that I was expecting. I arm holes were a little wide in my opinion and I had to deal with the side of my bra showing at times. Overall, I found the dress to be very nice and I received a lot of compliments on it. The process was super easy and i will definitely be Renting the runway in the future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
September 3, 2015
Great dress!
Very thick, high quality fabric. Fit like a glove. Usually wear an 8, however, the 6 worked perfectly for me. Great dress and would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2013
Fun and comfortable!
This dress was my first RTR rental, so I was a little nervous, but I was very happy with the dress! The 2 was a little tight on my bust (even though the fabric stretches), and the waist hit too high for my frame, so I went with the 4. It was a little short in the front for the ooccasion, but at least it draped longer in the back. The fabric looks different than on the model; it's really navy blue with turquoise piping. I didn't think the dress needed a necklace, because of the way the neckline is sewn- a nice detail. My only negative comment is that the material seems a little casual, and not that of an expensive or formal dress. Overall though, I liked the dress and it was comfortable enough to wear at an outdoor wedding and to dance the night away!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 30, 2014
Perfect Junior Prom Dress!
I loved this dress because it was made of this wonderful stretchy material that was super comfy. The striping in it was 3D so it came out very vibrant in pictures. I loved how unique it was!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 6, 2013
NOT FOR A FORMAL AFFAIR. But I LOVED it anyway ;)
This is a navy and green dress. You can't see it in the photos - but its striped. It is amazing comfortable and super fun for a night out. I wore it to a DJ show - whereas I had rented it for a black tie wedding. This is about as casual as it gets. But it fits like a dream!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 4, 2014
Not a fan
Did not like this dress because it wasn't as described online. First, the dress is striped and it looked solid green to me online. The fabric was comfortable And stretchy but I was looking for something more structured. I did like the "party girl" flare of the dress but ended up not wearing the dress because it just seemed too casual for my event. It does hug your rib cage.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 26, 2015
Wore this to a brunch party
The color of the dress is a gorgeous electric green, but photographs as more subdued. It has obvious blue and navy stripes/ pipping but you can get away with wearing black (I wore a black leather jacket with it). The neckline is pretty high up and the dress is pretty stretchy I probably could've sized down but I think it was a perfect size for me. It is tighter around the bust area and I wore a strapless bra only because I didn't want to have to think about straps showing. I also wore a statement necklace that went right along the collar of the dress and it really made the entire outfit so highly recommend accessorizing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 7, 2016
Comfortable, great color and a lot of fun.
I went a size up because the smaller size was a bit too tight to be comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 30, 2013
Gorgeous emerald dress is perfect for weddings!
I wore this dress to a southern wedding and loved it. Pros - unique color/pattern, great length for shorter girls, pairs beautifully with nude color pumps, flares out beautifully when sitting. Cons - well, none really! Technically both the 0 and the 2 fit me, but the 0 just seemed too snug/short and the 2 fit just right. I would pair this with a waist belt OR a statement necklace - but not both, that looked too busy. I chose to go the statement necklace route and got compliments on my dress all day :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2013
Rented as second option, didn't end up using it. Good dinner date dress though.
This was a little too casual, with the type of fabric and the cut. The ribbing was bent in strange places, and definitely not something you could iron, only steam. Definitely a cute dress, just not something I would wear to a formal event. Also, make sure you know its VERY short!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 8, 2013
Wayyy too short
Granted I am quite tall, but this dress was indecently short on me. It's a cute dress, but overall reminds me too much of an ice skating costume.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
October 30, 2013
Loved this dress. I got lots of compliments on it and I would order this dress again!
I could have worn the 0 size, but I was more comfortable in the size 2.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
November 11, 2013
This dress fits really well, is easy to wear, no fuss, just slip it on!
The fabric is a little stretchy so it has some give and doesn't wrinkle at all! The waitlist is a bit narrow so I had to wrestle with it a bit to get it over my bust line since there is no zipper.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 17, 2014
color was beautiful
this runs a tad small. I ordered the 4 (i have a narrow ribcage and waist with wider hips) and felt quite stuffed. I ended up not wearing this dress and went with my backup instead. I love fit n flare, but the way the skirt lays- sticks out- made my full hips look fuller, and not in a good way. The fabric also rolls so that some of the lines are uneven and it was distracting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 21, 2014
I sent this one back. it was too short. Great fabric and details but fit like a cheerleader uniform.
Dress was a beauty but just too short. Not really appropriate for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
February 3, 2014
Not a good fit for athletic body types.
This dress was very interesting and pretty on the hanger and on the RTR site. However, when I put it on it wasn't a good fit for my body type. I'm thin but I have an athletic/muscular build and this dress made my hips and butt look quite wide. This was strange because I really don't have either! If you want to emphasize either or both of those areas, this dress is for you. :) I think it's probably better suited from someone who has no muscles or curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 28, 2014
Vibrant green and blue! Loved it!
Size up!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 17, 2014
Cute and fun! Perfect for a spring wedding!
I rented the two and zero and ended up going with the two. It's stretchy but I wish I had gotten a size up so it would have been a little longer . It was perfect for the spring wedding I went to and comfortable and fun to dance in . I didn't want to send it back!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2014
Cute dress, but the stripes are wider than I thought!
The size was true to size but when I tried it on I didn't really like how the stripes looked on me.... Its a very cute dress haha I guess I can't pull off stripes! Otherwise, customer service was great! LOVE RTR and I plan on renting again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 29, 2014
Fun experience thanks to Rent the Runway
This was my first time using Rent the Runway. I ordered the size 0 and 2 (wore the 0). For some reason, I wasn't expecting the dress to be quite as short as it was - so just be cautious of that if you're thinking about renting it. The dress always tended to twirl up when dancing which made me a bit uncomfortable. The color and actual fit of the dress itself were perfect! It's a very unique color that will work well with most skin tones. The material of the dress is very tight, yet forgiving at the same time. My only real complaint was that when I originally got the dresses, they both smelled horrible! I don't know if it's just how RTR dresses smell, but I had to wash them because I couldn't stand the smell.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2014
Wish I would have ordered a size 4!
I ordered size 2 thinking it would be a perfect fit and I felt it ran a little too tight in the top to be appropriate for a wedding rehearsal so I opted to return the dress. I loved the color and would consider ordering this again in a size 4!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2014
Unique, textured and a great color!
The texture and color this dress are amazing! While it was my backup dress for a wedding (and I chose to wear the other one), it was only because RTR was booked on my true size (8) and I had to choose a 6. It ended up still fitting decently okay, though it was really tight in the chest (I had to wear my minimizer bra) ... so I think the 8 would have been perfect. The dress is very unique, and I still managed to wear it to brunch, where I got several compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2014
Unique and comfortable dress!
I rented this as an option for my engagement photos but didn't end up wearing it. The material is super comfortable which I appreciated. The strips are bolder in person than in the photos. And as other people mentioned, it is a rather short dress, hence I would have opted for the size 2 instead of 0 (even though I usually wear a 0). I would definitely rent it again to wear to a party or wedding!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 18, 2014
Fun, comfortable, cute dress
I got the size 2 and 4, and the 2 was a little too tight for me - the 4 was perfect. Really nice color and length, and super comfortable! The color was way more green than the picture on RTR, which made it great for a holiday party! My only complaint is that I was surprised by the fabric quality for such a reputable designer. The fabric quality didn't feel as nice as I had expected
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 29, 2015
Very flattering, great design
Short dress and runs a little small.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 29, 2015
Really unique dress, perfect for a wedding reception!
I had read all of the great reviews for this dress and was very excited to wear it to my friend's wedding reception. I ordered a 2 and a 4, but the 2 was super tight so I went with the 4. I loved the dress in person, but I really didn't love how it photographed. I also felt like the seam at the waist was in an unflattering spot, and I didn't love how the pleating in the skirt looked on me- I felt that both of these factors made me appear larger from the waist down. It was a very comfortable dress, and the fabric and color are very unique and pretty. Despite my lackluster feelings about the dress, I did receive compliments on it at the event. I think this might look better on someone who is a little taller or has a longer torso.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
April 10, 2016
Crazy short dress!
The dress was cute but VERY short. I'm only 5'1" and the dress hit me on the upper thigh. The material is very thick and doesn't stretch well. It seems like something that a more athletic person would wear.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 15, 2014
This was a perfect party dress and I felt glamorous, but the dress was shorter than I hoped.
The dress not only runs a bit tight, but is also on the shorter side. I am 5'11, so I know that I am much taller than average. If you're taller than me, I wouldn't recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 27, 2014
Fun Party Dress
I rented this dress for my mother's 70th birthday party. I liked my 2nd option better but this was really cute. The pictures are deceiving as the color is green with navy blue strips. The way it gathered didn't look great on my waist; but it would have worked had it been my only option. I love the ease of RTR. So much fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
December 15, 2014
Loved this dress!
This dress was perfect for a December daytime wedding in South Carolina. I loved the color, the length, and the material. It ran a bit small, but either the 0 or 2 would have worked because it's stretchy. I loved everything about it.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×