Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Grid Lines Dress

$40 rental
$425 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for a bold stripe pattern in this sculptural fit and flare by Opening Ceremony. Shades of green make a great statement for that first date.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy and turquoise ribbed stretch knit (100% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with pleating detail. Circle skirt. Back keyhole. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
313 reviews
Fit
Large17
True to Size249
Small24
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 17, 2015
amazing dress!
the dress stretches comfortably and the texture is so cool and different! my only complaint is that i ordered two sizes and only got one, and i might have looked better in a 4 rather than a 6
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 16, 2015
The material of this dress was so smooth and comfortable.
Both the sizes 6 and 8 fit but the six was a little too short and didn't have enough bra coverage on the sides. Went with the 8 for graduation and paired it with an awesome Jcrew necklace. There is A LOT of fabric around the neckline so not many necklaces work well. Overall, made my grad school graduation memorable!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 15, 2015
Flirty, good fit, pretty fabric
Fit well. The color is rich and the lines in the fabric are fun. Great dress for a art gallery event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
May 14, 2015
Comfortable. Great color.
I wore this to a Bridal shower. Was very comfortable and a great color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 7, 2015
Perfect for High Tea
I wore this for high tea with my mother at the Drake Hotel in Chicago. This dress was beautiful! I felt very elegant without being too dressed up. It fit very well and I was very comfortable. Be warned, quick reflexes are a must; the slightest bit of wind will lift it into the air.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
May 6, 2015
The dress was so comfortable to wear all night! It really contoured to your body size!
The fit was true to size and I ended up wearing the size 2 which was a little more comfortable to wear all night! The color is really great for spring and popped against my skin color. I got a ton of compliments on the dress and recommend it for any occasion. You can dress it down with flats or dress it up with jewelry and heels!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 2, 2015
So comfortable!!
This dress was a winner! Over the head slip on dress, super comfortable. The material is thick and a little heavy so I don't think I'd rent it in the summer but it was perfect for Spring. Very fun and flirty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2015
Nice casual dress
I got this as a backup for a formal event and decided it wasn't formal enough, so I wore it to a more casual event. It's super cute, comfortable, flattering, and would make a great rental for a daytime event or more casual nighttime event. I'm considering renting it again for graduation! Also, as the other reviewers have mentioned, it looks like a solid, shiny green in pictures, but it's a matte blue-and-green striped fabric in person (not a bad thing at all, the stripes are subtle, just something to keep in mind).
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 26, 2015
Wore this to a brunch party
The color of the dress is a gorgeous electric green, but photographs as more subdued. It has obvious blue and navy stripes/ pipping but you can get away with wearing black (I wore a black leather jacket with it). The neckline is pretty high up and the dress is pretty stretchy I probably could've sized down but I think it was a perfect size for me. It is tighter around the bust area and I wore a strapless bra only because I didn't want to have to think about straps showing. I also wore a statement necklace that went right along the collar of the dress and it really made the entire outfit so highly recommend accessorizing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
April 23, 2015
Perfect fancy dress for chasing a toddler at a wedding!
The color is a beautiful jewel-toned green that photographs beautifully. It was so comfortable, I felt like I was wearing a sundress. The waist hits at the perfect length to cinch your waist. I danced and chased my toddler the entire night and the dress stayed in place and was super comfortable! RECOMMEND!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
March 30, 2015
Georgeous Dress & Great for a Wedding!
This was my second time ordering from RTR. My advice is read as many reviews close to your body type with reviewers who have pictures posted to see the length. I ordered size-2 but went with the backup size-0. I was originally concerned about the length but the length was perfect and appropriate for the occasion and my height. It is stretch material so I was very comfortable after indulging in food and many drinks. My waist is 29 inches and hips are 39 inches, works perfect for pear-shaped body type. I wore it with nude wedges since we were outside in the grass. I received many compliments on the color and style, which looked way better in person then in the picture. There were a few areas on the dress that you could tell were worn but unless you were looking at it with a magnified glass, no one would notice. I danced the night away!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 23, 2015
Loved the material of this dress !
Stretchy material got on and off easily. True to size. Perfect length not too short not too long. Loved the color. No cons about this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 4, 2015
Fabulous!
I love this dress! I wore it to a semiformal occasion and danced the night away. Very stretchy and forgiving -- I ate a huge meal halfway through the night and you couldn't even tell. Super flattering! The only con was that it was a little tight through the chest -- probably best for smaller-chested girls. It's great for shorter girls like me; it hit me midthigh!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 23, 2015
Great fit
Go a size down. Very stretchy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
February 21, 2015
Fun Party Dress
I rented this for my husband's office holiday party and loved it. The texture is beautiful with comfortable fabric that's a little thick (fine for Boston in Dec!). The cut is very flattering. Wore with rented Cinar emerald pear shaped earrings. Would def recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
February 21, 2015
Perfect dress!
Loved this dress. Photographs great and super comfortable. Fits true to size. Wore it with the kate spade navy blue necklace to accentuate the blue more in the dress. The green was vibrant and so beautiful. I didn't want to take it off
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2015
This dress is so comfortable and easy to dance in.
This is my favorite dress I've ever rented on RTR. I loved it so much, I rented it a second time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 13, 2015
Sophisticated and perfect length and color!
It ran a little longer then I had expected right above my knee. I'm 5'3 and the chest area was a tighter then expected but overall great color and received compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 9, 2015
Great dress!
Adorable little party dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 27, 2015
so many compliments
dress was very form fitting. receive tons of compliments all night long. still get asked where i got it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 19, 2015
Great dress! Very flattering!
This was my back up dress but I ended up wearing it! I ordered the 0 and the 2 and chose to go with the 0. With the stretch in the fabric, the 0 fit perfectly (the 4 seemed a little longer in the torso so it bunched up a little bit in that area). My biggest concern with ordering for my first time was the length... I am only 5 feet tall so it is hard to find a dress that is a flattering length on me (and I am very particular where a dress falls!). This dress was a nice length...if anything, a little on the short side but not too short! The material is very soft and hugs in all the right areas! The color was vibrant and a nice change from my go to LBD! My daughter said it was "magic" because of the angles of the stripes on the dress really slimmed by waist. All in all, the dress was a big success at the wedding and oh so comfortable all night! I chose to wear nude heels that complimented it very nicely! And btw, I LOVE this whole idea of rent the runway! Brilliant!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 15, 2015
SO STUNNING
Perfect fit! Loved this dress so much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 11, 2015
Stretchy and super flattering!
I ordered the 4 and the 6. I ended up wearing the 4 because it held me in more and the seam at the waist was at a better position for my frame (because I'm short waisted) Was the perfect length and great color. Loved!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
January 9, 2015
Went to a cocktail New Years Eve party at my friend's house. It was also my 2 year anniersary!
Super super comfy. Like others have said, you don't need to wear a bra. The dress hugs you and is stretchy but supportive. The texture of the dress is 3D. I think that the picture with the model makes it look shiny - it is not shiny at all. Both the 4 and 6 fit me, but I liked the extra inch of lenght in the 6 and I felt like the 4 may have bunched up at my waist with a lot of movement. Loved this dress and got lots of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
January 5, 2015
Perfect dress
I wore this to a cocktail party that I didn't know anyone at, and it turned out to be the perfect choice! I was glad that it was so comfortable fit-wise because it meant I could just relax and not think about my dress all night. The fabric was thick enough so that even though it was stretchy it didn't show any lumps or bumps at all. And let's be honest- fit and flare always works. Rent it, you'll get a ton of compliments.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2015
Fit great!
The fit of this dress was great. I was a little surprised by the color because it looked slightly metallic in the pictures but when it arrived it was much more obvious that it was green and navy blue striped. Very flattering and interesting cut of the dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 29, 2014
great dress!
Wore it to prom and it was very comfortable.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 26, 2014
So girly!
This was my very first RTR rental. I was skeptical and scared that it might not me the way it fit others (I'm pretty short with s shirt torso and long legs). Once I tried the dresses size 0 and 2 on, all doubt disappeared. It was perfect!the dress is stretchy and fits like a rubber glove. I opted for the larger size as it was more appropriate for the wedding. I paired it with blush nude colored sandals and a matching clutch. So cute! I would like to caution anyone planning to wear this to an event that is outdoors - the wind is not your friend. Be careful! If you're busty, I suggest going up a size for comfort.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 18, 2014
Fun, comfortable, cute dress
I got the size 2 and 4, and the 2 was a little too tight for me - the 4 was perfect. Really nice color and length, and super comfortable! The color was way more green than the picture on RTR, which made it great for a holiday party! My only complaint is that I was surprised by the fabric quality for such a reputable designer. The fabric quality didn't feel as nice as I had expected
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2014
Fun and confortable
I wore this dress to Homecoming, and liked it a lot. The lines hid my stomach, and it was very comfortable. Also, I saw Aubrey Plaza wear it on Ellen! Note: This is my mom's account, my measurements are: Height: 5'3" Weight: 110 Usual Dress Size: 0 Body Type: Petite Bust Size: 34A
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 15, 2014
Fit perfectly.
I loved this dress, it fit true to size and it was ridiculously fun to twirl in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
December 15, 2014
Loved this dress!
This dress was perfect for a December daytime wedding in South Carolina. I loved the color, the length, and the material. It ran a bit small, but either the 0 or 2 would have worked because it's stretchy. I loved everything about it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
December 10, 2014
Comfortable fabric, great fit, and fun color
Rented this dress for my boyfriends work Christmas party. I loved the color but felt like the dress was a little to casual for the fancy event. I added a black jeweled belt which really helped to dress it up. The belt also helped because the dress was a little long on me. I'm only 4'11 so most dresses tend to be longer on me then most people. I pulled the dress up a bit at the waste band and the belt helped to keep it in place. I received complements all night and the fit and flare style is always fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2014
Perfectly Flirty and Comfortable!
Fit perfectly, only problem is that is made my chest look a little flat. Not extremely hard as I don't have much up there but it does have very thick fabric up top. Still loved it and got complements all night. Super comfortable, really fun, perfect with a fun necklace and h
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2014
Cute dress that was perfect for date night
This dress was really great for a night at the orchestra. The material is super forgiving and made me feel slim and pretty. The length was cutting it close for me but I am more conservative and my hubs thought it was ok. The stripes are adorable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 5, 2014
I did not wear this item.
This is my first poor experience. Foremost, the size 2 was dirty- it had lipstick marks on it and the "gridlines" were rubmled. The colors are a bright turquoise and navy- not the emerald and black it appears in the picture. I am 5'4" , weigh 111lbs,, and have 32C bust, and my torso (shoulder to hipbone) is about the same length as my thighs (hipbone to knee). This dress was not flattering at all. The thickness of the material did not accentuate my torso and waist. I will not order this again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 22, 2014
I wore this to my sorority formal that was held in an indoor barn and it fit the venue perfectly
Fit a little tight in the bust but otherwise it was a great fit. The fabric is thick but very soft and stretchy in the best way
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2014
Stunning yet comfortable dress!
I loved this dress! I wore it to a formal wedding and received a ton of compliments. The color is even better in person and the texture is awesome. Almost a corduroy type ribbing. I usually wear a size 4 or 6 but went with the two. Its super stretchy and really comfortable. There really is no need to wear a bra!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 18, 2014
Got a lot of compliments on dress! Really easy to accessorize this dress.
Great fabric. Not too thick, very stretchy, very flattering. 100% satisfied!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2014
Unique and comfortable dress!
I rented this as an option for my engagement photos but didn't end up wearing it. The material is super comfortable which I appreciated. The strips are bolder in person than in the photos. And as other people mentioned, it is a rather short dress, hence I would have opted for the size 2 instead of 0 (even though I usually wear a 0). I would definitely rent it again to wear to a party or wedding!
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×