Rent the Runway

Opening Ceremony

Floral Sunday Blues Dress

$35 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get this floral update to the navy fit n flare by Opening Ceremony for your next cocktail event. Fashionable and flirty, this dress is sure to give you a perfect hourglass shape!

Also available in light blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy floral jacquard (62% acetate, 15% polyester, 12% nylon, 11% lyocell.). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

71 reviews

Fit
Small 22
True to Size 34
Large 8
Photos 40
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Feb 5, 2013

This dress is gorgeous, but runs very small in the bust!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a friend's birthday, but did not end up wearing it because it runs very small in the chest. This dress is beyond gorgeous. I love the fabric, color, pattern and overall fit and style. I really wish I could have worn it, but it was much too tight in my bust area. I would recommend sizing up if you have a size B or C bust. I also would not recommend this dress for someone with a bust larger than a C. For anyone with an A or B cup bust, absolutely rent this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

Bad proportions for my body.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 2 and 4. The 2 was the closest fit but made for someone with a smaller rib cage. i couldn't zip it all the way in back. The 4, however, was much too large in the waist. I could grab handfuls of fabric on either side. I also found the skirt flared out strangely wide. It just didn't look flattering and unfortunately I wasn't able to wear it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Fun and flare!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress - it is really low cut and runs small in the chest area (which is great for cleavage but probably not the best idea if you're going for a conservative look or if you are heavily "endowed"). The bottom flared out more on me than in the model...overall just a very fun dress for a night out!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 11, 2013

Really cute shape!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
No stretch at all.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
May 20, 2013

So cute!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is adorable. It is super flattering and looks great on. I opted for the 4 over the 6 even though it was a little tight in the bust—I ended up wearing it with a strapless bra because the stick ons weren't working that great, and the bra peaked out from the dress at a few places. Overall, I loved the dress and got a ton of compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 6, 2013

perfect for pear shapes

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The size that fit my waist was a 0, but I could not even zip up the dress b/c of my chest. a size 2 was too big in the waist but still a bit too tight in the chest area. Would be a cute dress if it fit. If you are bigger than a B cup I wouldn't suggest this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Such a fun dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Only issue the skirt flares out a lot, but would totally rent the dress again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101 lbs
Sep 26, 2013

A way to twinkle against the night sky.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved both the cut and the fabric. The fabric was thicker, but still breathable, meaning it held up for a night of dance floor antics without wrinkles. The color and pattern were beautiful, although I'm not sure they can be fully appreciated in these pictures. As others said, this dress may be prone to show a bit of cleavage, not a big deal if you are less well-endowed, but I could see how it would be less appropriate for a formal affair if you had a bit more to show (I definitely swapped out a bra to be more "decent"). bonus though: you can totally wear a real bra, no strapless nonsense.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

I didnt wear it

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didnt get to wear it because the 0 didnt fit and the 2 was not available.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Jan 26, 2014

Not a good experience

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress for a daytime event during the summer. The fabric is super thick, heavy, restrictive, and quite itchy. It also didn't smell so great when I received it from RTR! I was uncomfortable just trying it on at home, so needless to say, it went right back, unworn.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

This dress is really cute, but made for small chests!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very cute dress, but made for women with small chests. I am a 32DD and neither size that I got worked, they were way too tight on top. I think if I would've gotten a bigger size, the bottom would have been too puffy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Mar 28, 2014

Would not zip over my chest :(

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I am very petite, so I usually don't have a problem with anything being too small. However, that was not the case with this dress. Although it fit perfect throughout the hips and waist, it would not zip over my chest, and was pushing my boobs down in a very unflattering way. I am very disappointed as the dress is adorable! I have learned my lesson and will definitely opt for the free extra size next time I place my order with RTR.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Not for me, really disliked the fabric

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I very much disliked this dress. The fit was just awkward and the material reminded me of motel drapes. There is no give whatsoever. Maybe it just really wasn't my style, but I would not recommend.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
May 1, 2014

Seriously gorgeous.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was BEAUTIFUL. Sadly, it was too big. I tried to have a back up (two sizes smaller) sent, but it was already booked for the weekend. Thanks to the wonderful service of RTR, I have an alternative dress on the way! If you are a pear shaped girl like me, this dress is very forgiving. I'm usually an 8, sometimes a 6, but when I reorder this (which I will be doing) I'm going with the four.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
May 2, 2014

This dress is gorgeous.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definately for woman with smaller busts. Even though I have a larger chest for my size I still wore the dress. For me to feel comfortable in it I had to wear a tight strapless bra so my clevage wasnt out of control. I propably could have gone for a size for but then the middle of the dress would have been huge on me as it already was baggy in the 2. Overall I made the dress work and LOVED it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
May 5, 2014

I rented this for a wedding in Charleston, SC.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am very small-chested- 32aa - and while the 0 dress fit me perfectly everywhere else, it was very large in the chest, no matter what bra I wore with it! Unfortunately I couldn't wear either size and had to return it. It is a very cute dress and is really well-made, so if you're a 32a or higher, the size 0 or 2 should fit fine.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
May 22, 2014

I did not end up wearing this.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I did not end up wearing this. It is SOOOOO cute, but runs small. I normally wear a 0, but this was so tight in the bust. The hips and waist were fine, but if you have any kind of bust, this dress will be an uncomfortable squeeze. I was so sad that they did not have a size 2 for a backup available at the time.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
May 22, 2014

Thick material / Runs large

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up exchanging this for a different dress because it was too large! The material was very thick, so you probably wouldn't need a bra for it. The material kind of reminded me of that of a placemat. It wasn't as elegant as I was thinking it would be.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Love the dress! Very classy and made with quality fabric.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very small and very limited room in the bust. Looked great on my frame though (tall/thin).
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

Very cool dress, but beware of the bust

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is class with a little bit of edge. It's very elegant and sexy. I would only worn you, if you have a bust go a size up. it's also pretty low cut. I am petite and usually wear between a 0 and a 2 and I have a small C bust. The zero was good on my body, but too tight on the bust. I wore the 2, which was still good on a petite figure, but the around my neck line it was a bit loose.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

I am a 32C and this dress did not fit my chest, even without a bra. My boobs looked disfigured.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress fit perfectly through the waist, just not in the chest. I could not wear this dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Jul 2, 2014

Fun for a wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It's a little short for a wedding, especially if you have long legs, and the neckline made me a little nervous, but I felt put together and got tons of compliments.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

AMAZING! I WANT TO BUY IT!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfect! The only thing wrong was the chest part, I had to use double sided tape to keep it down because I didn't want my stickey boobs to show. The material was also a bit scratchy but I didn't feel it while I wore it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Problems fitting chest.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love the fabric - heavy jacquard. Unfortunately, chest sizing made the fit impossible for me. Rented 0, 2, and 4. 0 and 2 completely squashed me and the 4 was overall too big. For reference, I'm a full C cup.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

Wish I could've worn it

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Too tight in ribcage to wear but I wish I could have. The fit and flare style, together with its thicker fabric, make this dress flattering for anyone.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Too short!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a tall person, and wasn't comfortable wearing this dress out. The material was also very scratchy and uncomfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Cute shape & material, but the neckline is way too low

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
As many other reviewers stated, this dress runs small and the neckline is way too low. I wore stickie boobs and you could still see them even though I put them really low. I'm a 34A so if you're bustier, you'll definitely be revealing a lot. I tried to use a safety pin, but it just looked awkward. I really wanted to like this dress because of the cute print & flared skirt!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

The cut of this dress is super flattering! Got tons of compliments all night on the fabric, too.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Low cut, tight through the waist and short, but not too short. I appreciated the tight fit through the waist and the length was fun and flirty.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Oct 27, 2014

Fun, young, formal

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually an 8 and fit into a 4 in this - very short but still elegant.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

How low can you go?

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Way too low and baggy in the front! Did not wear.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs

Nice fabric, pattern, and cut

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Based on the other reviews, I sized up - that ended up being a big mistake. I usually wear a 0, and the 2 was way too big. After a mini panic attack and a whole lot of safety pins, I made it work. I loved how it ended up looking and received several compliments. Overall, I would recommend this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×