Floral Sunday Blues Dress

$35 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get this floral update to the navy fit n flare by Opening Ceremony for your next cocktail event. Fashionable and flirty, this dress is sure to give you a perfect hourglass shape!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy floral jacquard (62% acetate, 15% polyester, 12% nylon, 11% lyocell). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
78 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size36
Small23
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 5, 2014
Gorgeous and flatting dress!
I loved wearing this dress! It is one of the most flattering pieces I've ever worn--from RTR or my own closet. I wore this number to a 4th of July wedding and received many compliments. Some key things to know about the dress itself (not bad just good to know): (1) it is low-cut and if you have boobs larger than an A cup, you will have cleavage (I'm a C/D), (2) the dress is made out of very structured material that is not thick but on the heavier side, and (3) there's not a whole lot of room in the chest area, which was good because I didn't need to wear a bra. If a better picture of me surfaces (i.e., one in which you can see the dress well) I'll update my review. For now, this is all I have. Happy renting!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
July 3, 2014
Surprisingly Comfortable, Super Fun Party Dress
This dress is extremely flattering and was fun for a wedding. I paired it with a cardigan at the church for the ceremony. I ordered a zero and had to think skinny to zip it up, but once it was on it was great - everything was held in place with little-to-no bunching or movement, making it really comfortable. The fabric and color is beautiful and easy to pair with blacks, blues, or greens. The neckline is quite low - a deep V that is flattering but could be dangerous, and the bust is TIGHT. It worked great for me, but I would size up for your second size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
July 2, 2014
Fun for a wedding
I loved this dress. It's a little short for a wedding, especially if you have long legs, and the neckline made me a little nervous, but I felt put together and got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 22, 2014
Sexy and swingy!
I really enjoyed this dress. The fit on the waist and the length were the most flattering. The cinched waist made me look teeny and the length was perfect for me as I am on the petite side. My only complaint was the chest. I am a 32B and I did not fill it out enough, even in the 2, I had to pin the shoulder straps so people couldn't see my chest through the gaping fabric. I tried fashion tape but the fabric was very thick on the dress so it would not hold. After I pinned the straps it looked beautiful, but I wish the chest proportions were equivalent to the rest of the dress. All in all, a good rent for an evening out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 18, 2014
This dress is perfect for a fun party
I loved this dress but didn't end up wearing it. As others said it is very low cut and I don't think the bride would have appreciated my cleavage at her rehearsal dinner. I will definitely rent it again for a party though! The fabric is kind of weird though and reminds me of couch upholstery or curtains. I ordered the 4 and the 6 and the 4 was perfect minus the cleavage issue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
June 16, 2014
I am a 32C and this dress did not fit my chest, even without a bra. My boobs looked disfigured.
Dress fit perfectly through the waist, just not in the chest. I could not wear this dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 14, 2014
Very cool dress, but beware of the bust
This dress is class with a little bit of edge. It's very elegant and sexy. I would only worn you, if you have a bust go a size up. it's also pretty low cut. I am petite and usually wear between a 0 and a 2 and I have a small C bust. The zero was good on my body, but too tight on the bust. I wore the 2, which was still good on a petite figure, but the around my neck line it was a bit loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 12, 2014
It was a beautiful dress but fit funny in the chest :/
This dress was glamorous and I received so many compliments but it was not the most comfortable fit. Good thing it looked better than it felt it fit! I consider myself small chested and this was tight!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 8, 2014
Love the dress! Very classy and made with quality fabric.
Very small and very limited room in the bust. Looked great on my frame though (tall/thin).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2014
Gorgeous!
I loved this dress. I ordered the 2 and the 4 - both fit, but the 2 was a little more snug in the bust, so I wore the 2. Like the other reviewers noted, the dress is tight through the waist and rib cage - but my teeny boobs didn't quite fill out the bust haha. I'm always looking for dresses that let me pull out my trusted Nubra - the cut of this dress was perfect to show off my enhanced A-cup cleavage (I'm not wearing the Nubra in the first pic, though)! My friends kept commenting that the dress fit me so well. I loved the shape and length of the dress - it hit mid thigh and was really fun. I wore 4 inch heels and felt amazing. Great for dancing. My only concern was that the material was slightly scratchy since the dress is unlined. My event was indoors so it wasn't a problem, but I think it would be uncomfortable in the sun.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014
Super flattering!
The material is thick which helped maintain the structure of the skirt. The v neck was flattering for a full bust but not too low that I felt self conscious . I absolutely loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2014
Thick material / Runs large
I ended up exchanging this for a different dress because it was too large! The material was very thick, so you probably wouldn't need a bra for it. The material kind of reminded me of that of a placemat. It wasn't as elegant as I was thinking it would be.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 22, 2014
I did not end up wearing this.
I did not end up wearing this. It is SOOOOO cute, but runs small. I normally wear a 0, but this was so tight in the bust. The hips and waist were fine, but if you have any kind of bust, this dress will be an uncomfortable squeeze. I was so sad that they did not have a size 2 for a backup available at the time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 13, 2014
Very flattering but low cut!
I really liked this dress and the way it fit me, the defined waist is really great! BEWARE though, it is very low cut. I was having to watch it the entire night! It was for a banquet though so maybe it would be better for a party. Really great dress though!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
May 5, 2014
I rented this for a wedding in Charleston, SC.
I am very small-chested- 32aa - and while the 0 dress fit me perfectly everywhere else, it was very large in the chest, no matter what bra I wore with it! Unfortunately I couldn't wear either size and had to return it. It is a very cute dress and is really well-made, so if you're a 32a or higher, the size 0 or 2 should fit fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 2, 2014
This dress is gorgeous.
Definately for woman with smaller busts. Even though I have a larger chest for my size I still wore the dress. For me to feel comfortable in it I had to wear a tight strapless bra so my clevage wasnt out of control. I propably could have gone for a size for but then the middle of the dress would have been huge on me as it already was baggy in the 2. Overall I made the dress work and LOVED it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 1, 2014
Seriously gorgeous.
The dress was BEAUTIFUL. Sadly, it was too big. I tried to have a back up (two sizes smaller) sent, but it was already booked for the weekend. Thanks to the wonderful service of RTR, I have an alternative dress on the way! If you are a pear shaped girl like me, this dress is very forgiving. I'm usually an 8, sometimes a 6, but when I reorder this (which I will be doing) I'm going with the four.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 28, 2014
Stand-out structure, beautiful colors, draws focus to your figure (emphasis on waist!)
This dress was a stand-out...I wish I could rent it again but everyone will remember it! The fabric was thinner than I expected for a dress with this type of flare, which was a pleasant surprise. The pattern was gorgeous- colors were rich and photographed beautifully. The dress fit very true to size. It was snug around my midsection without being too tight, but the shape of the dress hid any bloat or food baby I gained throughout the night. It hit me mid-thigh, which was the perfect length for me- not to short but still enough leg. My only issue with this dress was the neckline and boob area. Because the dress fit so snugly, any bra that I put underneath gave me way too much cleavage for comfort...all focus would've been on that area for sure. Also, the v-neck is a lot deeper than I expected. A normal bra would've shown, my strapless bra wasn't deep enough in the front either, and even my nubra was too wide. I ended up going braless and just taping the sides down, which worked fine because of the textured fabric. I highly recommend this dress, its quirky and fun and you'll feel super confident about your figure.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 27, 2014
So many compliments. Wish I didn't have to return it!
Rented this last-minute for a wedding. Looks much better in real life than online! It definitely runs very small in the chest. The 0 fit perfectly until the chest area, so I had to go with the 2 and use double-sided tape for the neckline, as I didn't fill it out completely. Overall, it looked great in photos and was fun to dance in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 15, 2014
This dress was amazing! Perfect for my Sorority's Formal! Gives you the perfect hourglass shape!
I absolutely loved this dress. I wish that I could have kept it. Fitting was very good except for I had to wear a 6 instead of a 4 because even though the 4 fit in the waist it did not in the chest. However, I still absolutely loved this dress, a tiny bit itchy because it was not lined, but still, no less, an amazing dress. It would work on any body type and fits perfectly in all the right places, giving your body the perfect shape! ;) I could not have asked for a better dress for such a fun affair. LOVED IT!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 6, 2014
Not for me, really disliked the fabric
I very much disliked this dress. The fit was just awkward and the material reminded me of motel drapes. There is no give whatsoever. Maybe it just really wasn't my style, but I would not recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
March 28, 2014
Would not zip over my chest :(
I am very petite, so I usually don't have a problem with anything being too small. However, that was not the case with this dress. Although it fit perfect throughout the hips and waist, it would not zip over my chest, and was pushing my boobs down in a very unflattering way. I am very disappointed as the dress is adorable! I have learned my lesson and will definitely opt for the free extra size next time I place my order with RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 18, 2014
This dress is really cute, but made for small chests!
Very cute dress, but made for women with small chests. I am a 32DD and neither size that I got worked, they were way too tight on top. I think if I would've gotten a bigger size, the bottom would have been too puffy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 26, 2014
So many compliments on this dress!
I received so many compliments on this dress, however I felt slightly uncomfortable it it as the neckline was lower than I thought. I'm normally an 8/10 but the neckline on the 8 was way too low. I ended up wearing the 6 but wasn't able to wear a bra so was aware of that when wearing the dress. I originally rented this for a birthday party but the material was much heavier and darker then I expected it. I scrapped plans to wear it to the birthday party but I was able to wear it to another, dressier party as well as a brunch during the time for which I had rented the dress. Overall, I might rent the dress again, but probably only if I had a chunky necklace to wear to take away from the deep neckline.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
January 26, 2014
Not a good experience
I ordered this dress for a daytime event during the summer. The fabric is super thick, heavy, restrictive, and quite itchy. It also didn't smell so great when I received it from RTR! I was uncomfortable just trying it on at home, so needless to say, it went right back, unworn.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 12, 2013
I didnt wear it
I didnt get to wear it because the 0 didnt fit and the 2 was not available.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 7, 2013
I loved wearing this dress!! I would love to have it in my closet.
The dress was just as pretty as it looked in the picture. The material is a little stiff, but that is what makes the skirt flare out nicely. I wore it with nude heels, which worked perfectly. I have a small chest, but wide rib cage, so it was a little snug around; still, I was comfortable all night. I got so many compliments! I will be looking out for this designer for future rentals.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
September 26, 2013
A way to twinkle against the night sky.
I loved both the cut and the fabric. The fabric was thicker, but still breathable, meaning it held up for a night of dance floor antics without wrinkles. The color and pattern were beautiful, although I'm not sure they can be fully appreciated in these pictures. As others said, this dress may be prone to show a bit of cleavage, not a big deal if you are less well-endowed, but I could see how it would be less appropriate for a formal affair if you had a bit more to show (I definitely swapped out a bra to be more "decent"). bonus though: you can totally wear a real bra, no strapless nonsense.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 9, 2013
Such a fun dress.
Only issue the skirt flares out a lot, but would totally rent the dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 14, 2013
The most amazing dress ever designed!
I had a party at home and wore this dress as my second dress. When I came out of the room my guest screamed WOW! It is just amazing and I'm so happy right now! Wear it with a belt!
PeytonOctober 13, 2013
did you find the dress too long? where did it end on your leg?
MelanieOctober 17, 2013
Hi Peyton! I found the dress to be perfect and it wont be long if you are my height (might be short if you are tall). I really recommend this dress as I received compliments all night long and felt amazing :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 6, 2013
perfect for pear shapes
The size that fit my waist was a 0, but I could not even zip up the dress b/c of my chest. a size 2 was too big in the waist but still a bit too tight in the chest area. Would be a cute dress if it fit. If you are bigger than a B cup I wouldn't suggest this dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 4, 2013
Love, Love, LOVE this dress. Perfect fit.
This was the perfect dress for my sorority formal. I'm 5'4, normally a size 0 and a 32A. This dress made my boobs look really big and my waist tiny. It was the perfect above the knee length - short enough but since it's flowy, it didn't look too short. Would definitely wear again. And again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
June 3, 2013
Formal but flattering
I usually wear a size 6, but I followed other reviews and rented a size down and ended up wearing the 4 due to the 6 waist and skirt not being so form-fitting. The top, however, was a little much for my chest. I chose a photo that doesn't make me look too raunchy but I will say I could barely keep my chest under control with this dress. It was really tight even without a bra. I recommend it for the small-chested or those who don't mind having a lot of cleavage in photos! It's also pretty short so be wary of the event. Not really for a black tie.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2013
So cute!
This dress is adorable. It is super flattering and looks great on. I opted for the 4 over the 6 even though it was a little tight in the bust—I ended up wearing it with a strapless bra because the stick ons weren't working that great, and the bra peaked out from the dress at a few places. Overall, I loved the dress and got a ton of compliments!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
April 11, 2013
Really cute shape!
No stretch at all.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 8, 2013
Fun and flare!
Loved this dress - it is really low cut and runs small in the chest area (which is great for cleavage but probably not the best idea if you're going for a conservative look or if you are heavily "endowed"). The bottom flared out more on me than in the model...overall just a very fun dress for a night out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 3, 2013
Bad proportions for my body.
I ordered the 2 and 4. The 2 was the closest fit but made for someone with a smaller rib cage. i couldn't zip it all the way in back. The 4, however, was much too large in the waist. I could grab handfuls of fabric on either side. I also found the skirt flared out strangely wide. It just didn't look flattering and unfortunately I wasn't able to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
February 5, 2013
This dress is gorgeous, but runs very small in the bust!
I rented this dress for a friend's birthday, but did not end up wearing it because it runs very small in the chest. This dress is beyond gorgeous. I love the fabric, color, pattern and overall fit and style. I really wish I could have worn it, but it was much too tight in my bust area. I would recommend sizing up if you have a size B or C bust. I also would not recommend this dress for someone with a bust larger than a C. For anyone with an A or B cup bust, absolutely rent this dress!
PeytonOctober 13, 2013
if you remember, where did the dress end on your leg? was it too long?
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×