Opening Ceremony

Floral Sunday Blues Dress

$35 rental
$495 retail
Stylist Notes

Get this floral update to the navy fit n flare by Opening Ceremony for your next cocktail event. Fashionable and flirty, this dress is sure to give you a perfect hourglass shape!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy floral jacquard (62% acetate, 15% polyester, 12% nylon, 11% lyocell). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
84 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(38)
Small
(23)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 22, 2014
Sexy and swingy!
I really enjoyed this dress. The fit on the waist and the length were the most flattering. The cinched waist made me look teeny and the length was perfect for me as I am on the petite side. My only complaint was the chest. I am a 32B and I did not fill it out enough, even in the 2, I had to pin the shoulder straps so people couldn't see my chest through the gaping fabric. I tried fashion tape but the fabric was very thick on the dress so it would not hold. After I pinned the straps it looked beautiful, but I wish the chest proportions were equivalent to the rest of the dress. All in all, a good rent for an evening out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
March 30, 2015
Such a fun party dress! Got so many compliments from all of the wedding guests!
Fit was pretty true to size- back up wasn't available but my usual size was, and it worked out great. Tried it on first with a push up strapless bra- too much for a classy wedding, so I was able to get away without a bra. On the shorter side, but overall, loved how it looked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 6, 2015
The dress fit well, was a little low cut, but did not feel too revealing.
More floral than it looks in the pic, but looks great in photos! fits well, a little tight and low around the bust.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 14, 2015
Loved the dress and fabric
I loved the dress and fabric but my only complaint is that it was a little shorter than I thought. But received a lot of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
April 15, 2015
I LOVED this dress!! I rented it for a spring rehearsal dinner in San Francisco. Wonderful choice!
The fit and length of this dress is very nice however, it does run a little small. I am on the petite side so I usually wear a 0. I am SO happy I got size 2 in this dress because the 0 would not zip up once it got to my bust. The 2, however, fit my bust and waist perfectly. The fabric is a gorgeous material and more brilliant in person. I felt beautiful at the rehearsal dinner I attended. Would highly recommend but get a size up!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 10, 2015
fun evening wedding
The 2 fit in the waist but I couldn't zip it past my rib cage. The 4 fit my bust perfectly, but was too big in the waist. I cinched it in with a belt and it ended up looking great. It's a non-stretch fabric, so odds are, in some way it's not going to fit perfectly to your body. It's low cut but I thought it showed a tasteful amount of cleavage, and I loved how I could wear it with a regular bra. No fashion tape needed. The length was good for me, but I can see how it could be too short on a tall girl because it was probably as short as I was willing to go. The sheen of the fabric photographs beautifully too. I would rent it again.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 12, 2015
Got the most compliments of any dress I've ever worn!
Absolutely love love loved this dress. The fit flattered my curves and made my waist look tiny. The colors stood out and the dress overall made me feel amazing. Be careful if you have a cup size larger than an a - I filled it out REALLY well and I'm pretty small chested. For all the small top girls out there - rent this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 28, 2015
Lots of compliments and a great day-to-night dress! Just one major issue:
I ordered a 0 and a 2 and the 2 fit almost perfectly, even a little on the loose side despite it having no give (I couldn't zip up the 0, which I expected to be too small anyway). I wore this to my graduation and throughout the entire day, the fabric never felt heavy, yet the skirt didn't blow upwards even in a windy location. Lots of compliments throughout graduation that morning through a party that night! The one issue I had was that the sides of the neckline tended to gape away from my chest, making my strapless bra visible at the very bottom - it was definitely more visible to me looking down at myself than to anyone else, but it bothered me quite a bit at first. I had no issues with the low neck because cleavage is not an issue for me, even wearing my pushup, but even dress tape did not solve the gaping issue.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 8, 2015
Disappointing fit. Wasn't able to wear this dress.
This dress has a very odd fit. The top was snug (as mentioned by other reviewers.) I couldn't wear a bra with it, which wouldn't have been an issue except there is a seam that runs across your chest and makes you look like you have a lumpy chest (think: "double boob.") Not flattering. Also, the waist and hip area was far too big. It didn't touch my stomach at all, making me look much larger than I am. Overall, a disappointing fit. The pattern and fabric are fabulous though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2015
Fun!
Wore this to a holiday party. Super cute!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 21, 2015
Great dress for a fall wedding!
I ordered this dress in a size 2 and 4, ended up wearing the 2. The bust area puckers out a bit and I had to pin the straps for a better fit. Otherwise, I really loved the dress and got a lot of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 20, 2015
Loved it!
Wore it to an October wedding. It was pretty short--almost too short but not quite :) The fun, full, flared look was perfect for dancing. Liked the low cut in the chest, but I think it would probably run small for ladies who aren't small in that area. If you have to wear something underneath, you'll need stickies. Or some sort of hybrid bra. I'd wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 100lbs
February 7, 2016
Cute but not true to size
I loved the way the dress looked on me!! But.. It was too big and I had to pin it down in several areas which was surprising to me because it was a size 0. Overall, I loved it and it was fun to dance in as well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
June 3, 2013
Formal but flattering
I usually wear a size 6, but I followed other reviews and rented a size down and ended up wearing the 4 due to the 6 waist and skirt not being so form-fitting. The top, however, was a little much for my chest. I chose a photo that doesn't make me look too raunchy but I will say I could barely keep my chest under control with this dress. It was really tight even without a bra. I recommend it for the small-chested or those who don't mind having a lot of cleavage in photos! It's also pretty short so be wary of the event. Not really for a black tie.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 4, 2013
Love, Love, LOVE this dress. Perfect fit.
This was the perfect dress for my sorority formal. I'm 5'4, normally a size 0 and a 32A. This dress made my boobs look really big and my waist tiny. It was the perfect above the knee length - short enough but since it's flowy, it didn't look too short. Would definitely wear again. And again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 27, 2014
So many compliments. Wish I didn't have to return it!
Rented this last-minute for a wedding. Looks much better in real life than online! It definitely runs very small in the chest. The 0 fit perfectly until the chest area, so I had to go with the 2 and use double-sided tape for the neckline, as I didn't fill it out completely. Overall, it looked great in photos and was fun to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014
Super flattering!
The material is thick which helped maintain the structure of the skirt. The v neck was flattering for a full bust but not too low that I felt self conscious . I absolutely loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 12, 2014
It was a beautiful dress but fit funny in the chest :/
This dress was glamorous and I received so many compliments but it was not the most comfortable fit. Good thing it looked better than it felt it fit! I consider myself small chested and this was tight!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 26, 2014
I got so many compliments!
Please ignore the awful face I'm making in the photo. The dress was lovely and I was complimented on it by several strangers. I wore the 2, and it fit well, although I would have filled it out better if I had just a little bit more up top. I would have tried the 0 if I'd had it. Once it was on, though, I wasn't at all worried about falling out or showing too much. The dress was an inch or two above the knee on me. I loved the color and the pattern - just enough to be distinctive but not so eye-catching that I had to be the center of attention.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 20, 2014
outdoor fall wedding
such a great dress - i was sad to return! nice thick brocade fabric that refused to wrinkle at all, which was great. black, navy, and silver, which was awesome for picking accessories/shoes (you could really go with any of the colors). definitely not for the big boobed - i'm not sure how anyone with even a modest bust wouldn't be spilling out. i didn't mind but i did start the evening with some tape up top, which led to a little puckering on the bust line so i eventually took off the tape and it was fine. pretty flattering for the waistline because of the fit and flair, nice coloring for a fall/winter event (might look a tad too wintry for the summer). awesome rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 4, 2015
Such a cute dress! Wish fabric was more forgiving.
I usually wear a 0, so imagine my surprise (and panic) when neither the 0 or 2 would zip up. I'm pretty petite, and I really didn't think that I have a large chest, but I had to overnight the 4. My chest was basically spilling out of the 2, which would not have been very appropriate for the event. Thankfully, the 4 worked, although it felt a little bit weirdly proportioned and was kind of big around the waist. I don't think I would rent this again, but if you really don't have a chest, this would probably look fabulous on you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 17, 2015
California Outdoor Wedding
This dress was beautifully made - well structured with a flattering fit. The material is a little thick, so if you are in a hotter climate it is something to be aware of. I wore a size 4, which felt true to size. The inside of the top is also a bit itchy, but not terribly uncomfortable with the added coverage of a strapless bra. Overall I would recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 14, 2015
Pretty dress but would not rent again
I only gave this dress 2 stars because the fit was inconsistent. The 4 was too small and the 6 was way too big. It was so low and gaped that I had to buy a bandeau to go under it. Also the dress was itchy. Love RTR but would not rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 30, 2015
Nice fabric, pattern, and cut
Based on the other reviews, I sized up - that ended up being a big mistake. I usually wear a 0, and the 2 was way too big. After a mini panic attack and a whole lot of safety pins, I made it work. I loved how it ended up looking and received several compliments. Overall, I would recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 20, 2015
The dress was very pretty and the cut was flattering. I neckline was a little too low for comfort.
The sizing was a little funky on this dress. I have a pretty narrow rib cage but I'm pretty busty so it sometimes makes finding a dress difficult. I ended up sizing up the dress to fit my rib cage but the bust-area ended up being too big. I felt a little uncomfortable being "out there" all night and was constantly readjusting. The pattern was nice and the line of the dress was flattering.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2015
super flattering dress! (but had some issues)
Overall, I loved the dress. I wore it to my formal and got compliments all night. Generally, it was a super flattering cut. If you're worried about finding a dress that will make you look great and hug you in all the right places, this is it! However, there were a few "but's" 1) The material is pretty itchy. Not unbearable, but still it's definitely a thing. In pictures, it looks kind of silky but in fact it's a thicker and heavier fabric. 2) The dress definitely ran big for me. I'm pretty consistently a size 6 no matter what, and I really found myself wishing I had ordered the size 4 as back up. 3) The fabric around the bust was kind of stretched out, as though someone had tried to squeeze into it, and in doing so had popped out the front a bit, bending the fabric. I'm not sure why this was, but it meant that from the side you could see some space between the fabric and my chest, even though I was filling out the rest of the chest area. It was just sort of odd. Maybe could have been solved with a size 4, who knows All in all, I recommend the dress because it's flattering and is a good price! But I'd order a size down for sure :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
February 5, 2013
This dress is gorgeous, but runs very small in the bust!
I rented this dress for a friend's birthday, but did not end up wearing it because it runs very small in the chest. This dress is beyond gorgeous. I love the fabric, color, pattern and overall fit and style. I really wish I could have worn it, but it was much too tight in my bust area. I would recommend sizing up if you have a size B or C bust. I also would not recommend this dress for someone with a bust larger than a C. For anyone with an A or B cup bust, absolutely rent this dress!
PeytonOctober 13, 2013
if you remember, where did the dress end on your leg? was it too long?
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 8, 2013
Fun and flare!
Loved this dress - it is really low cut and runs small in the chest area (which is great for cleavage but probably not the best idea if you're going for a conservative look or if you are heavily "endowed"). The bottom flared out more on me than in the model...overall just a very fun dress for a night out!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
April 11, 2013
Really cute shape!
No stretch at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2013
So cute!
This dress is adorable. It is super flattering and looks great on. I opted for the 4 over the 6 even though it was a little tight in the bust—I ended up wearing it with a strapless bra because the stick ons weren't working that great, and the bra peaked out from the dress at a few places. Overall, I loved the dress and got a ton of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 9, 2013
Such a fun dress.
Only issue the skirt flares out a lot, but would totally rent the dress again.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
September 26, 2013
A way to twinkle against the night sky.
I loved both the cut and the fabric. The fabric was thicker, but still breathable, meaning it held up for a night of dance floor antics without wrinkles. The color and pattern were beautiful, although I'm not sure they can be fully appreciated in these pictures. As others said, this dress may be prone to show a bit of cleavage, not a big deal if you are less well-endowed, but I could see how it would be less appropriate for a formal affair if you had a bit more to show (I definitely swapped out a bra to be more "decent"). bonus though: you can totally wear a real bra, no strapless nonsense.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 12, 2013
I didnt wear it
I didnt get to wear it because the 0 didnt fit and the 2 was not available.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 1, 2014
Seriously gorgeous.
The dress was BEAUTIFUL. Sadly, it was too big. I tried to have a back up (two sizes smaller) sent, but it was already booked for the weekend. Thanks to the wonderful service of RTR, I have an alternative dress on the way! If you are a pear shaped girl like me, this dress is very forgiving. I'm usually an 8, sometimes a 6, but when I reorder this (which I will be doing) I'm going with the four.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 24, 2014
Problems fitting chest.
Love the fabric - heavy jacquard. Unfortunately, chest sizing made the fit impossible for me. Rented 0, 2, and 4. 0 and 2 completely squashed me and the 4 was overall too big. For reference, I'm a full C cup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 8, 2015
The bust was very small
It fit well everywhere except the bust. It looked like i was wearing a very small sports bra. I'm a 34C and couldn't get myself in it. My backup size 6 was waaay too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 11, 2015
This dress is AWESOME - if you can get it to zip all the way up.
Pros: Great length for petites, beautiful dress, sexy plunging neckline, figure flattering Cons: Runs particularly small in the ribcage area of the dress. I rented the 0 and 2. The 0 fit me really well everywhere, except my rib cage. I have a really small bust so I thought it was sized awkardly. The hook and eye zipper isn't the best either, so that didn't help. I had to have a friend hold the dress together so that I could zip it up. I stuck with the 0 because the 2 felt too large/long everywhere else and would've taken away from the "cocktail" feel I was going for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 13, 2015
material!
I loved the material on this dress. It was a bit low cut than I am used to but so so pretty!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 30C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 12, 2016
Fun dress!
My fiance so excited for me to rent this dress, but RTR was out of my size (2) for the weekend. I took a chance and ordered a size up and a size down. The 4 was much too big, so I squeezed myself into a 0. It would have been fine if it weren't for the awkward chest area as others have mentioned. However, from reading other reviews and from seeing how the dress is cut, I feel it would probably have been a problem even in my proper size. I would recommend this dress only if you have a smaller chest. Other than that, the cut of the dress was incredibly flattering and worked well with my small waist/large hips figure.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
August 1, 2016
Didn't wear- too small
Returned it. I've been pretty consistently a size 4 and this size 4 was way too small in the bust. I'm a 32C and BMI 20-21 and the top of this was way too small. Couldn't wear it out to dinner. Otherwise- liked material, pattern etc very much. Will maybe try a size up.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×