Rent the Runway

Opening Ceremony

Copper Chemical Element Dress

$40 rental
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get cute in copper! This lurex full skirt dress by Opening Ceremony is an eye-catching choice for a birthday bash!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush & Copper Jacquard (59% poly,39% cotton,2% nylon / Lining 100% POLYESTER). Sleeveless. V-neck. Fitted through waist with a full skirt. Lined. Hidden side zipper. 32” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

140 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 110
Large 4
Photos 107
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Nov 16, 2013

The dress fit perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfect. Very comfortable, made me feel like a princess. Received many compliments on the dress. Highly recommend it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

The Compliments on this dress were never ending.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was not impressed with the dress until I put it on! It fits perfectly at my waist and I was even able to wear a bra with it! It looks good on short people like me even though it looks shorter on the model it still came down to just above my knees which was perfect. I got compliments all night on this dress and was very happy with the way it fit. Very true to size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

Great balance between Sexy & Elegant!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sooooo many compliments. Loved this dress. One of my best RTR dresses!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Fun dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a blast. The fabric is really interesting and the dress flares out at a nice spot on the waist. The cleavage is definitely revealing, but I never felt like I was going to fall out. I loved this dress a lot.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 13, 2013

Low-cut but very flattering

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a company holiday party and ended up going with a backup dress because it was too low-cut in the front. If it hadn't been for a party of coworkers I would have rocked this - it's so flattering, and it's easy to wear with a regular bra with a little plunge! And the best part - it has pockets!! I usually wear an 8 but this fit perfectly in a 6.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Shiny & stands out in the crowd!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Hated to send this one back! It was absolutely gorgeous. The metallic fabric looked even more gorgeous in person and looked great in photos. The v-neck was prominent, but the fabric was thick enough that I did not need a bra. The skirt was super cute and flared - short and fun, but not so much so as to not be comfortable. I wasn't familiar with the brand beforehand, but I am a fan now!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

Great Party Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore for New Years Party. Dress fit great and comfortably. It fits lower cut and longer than the model picture which I like more. Great rental as the hips are not fitted so will work for almost anybody. Received tons of compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Jan 18, 2014

Tons of compliments in this dance friendly dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit, super comfy & the color ensures you won't look like every one else.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 31, 2014

Loved this dress! Was worried it would be too short but it was perfect. So many compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was worried it would be short cause I am 5'9 but it was prefect length. If anything I could see it being long on a shorter person. Great fit was not able to wear it with a bra but it fit well enough I felt comfortable and loved wearing it. May have to rent it again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 121 lbs
Feb 15, 2014

The "V' was a little bit lower than expected, but I still loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits great! I really enjoyed the pockets and the color! LOVED IT!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

My friend wore this dress. I rented 3 dresses and she wore one of them. She looked amazing!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I tried it on and without cleavage it looks a little blah. When my friend wore it she has cleavage and it made the whole dress look amazing!
RTR Customer
Age: 25
Mar 25, 2014

Rented from the Vegas store, the staff was great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love the dress! Very low cut, but a dark color plunging bra worked perfect and even made my 34bs look great! The fit and flair, A-line design is very flattering as well.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Fabric looks completely different in person! (In a good way!)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress made me feel so beautiful for my 21st birthday celebration in NYC. The fit was true to size and the length was nice. The color of the dress in reality is a beautiful dark blush color with black undertones. It is metallic and fun but classy at the same time. I would highly recommend renting this dress and I wish I could own it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

This dress was great, just what I had expected.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The low-v neckline was extremely flattering and the color was uniquely beautiful! I would have liked it if the dress was a little less "flare" and a little more along the "fit" side. I was afraid that the dress made me look wide around the thighs due to the large amount of flare in the dress. Overall, I loved it :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for my last sorority formal. Ordered the size 0 and 2. I didn't even bother trying on the zero because the two fit like a glove. I also didn't end up wearing a bra, the top was tight enough that it wasn't an issue. On the model the dress looks so so short, but on me it hit lower on the thigh, which was perfect. Overall, an amazing dress! So unique, and I can't even count how many compliments I got on it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Lots of compliments on this fun party dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I picked this dress out at the RTR showroom in NYC, so I knew I loved it. Great for covering full hips and accentuating waist. The bust seam hit higher than it should have on my body, but it wasn't obvious... just caused a flatter look than I normally like. Also, it's a little longer than in the model's pic. Was disappointed in some fraying in the metallic fabric when I originally received it, but that wasn't anything that a quick trim didn't fix. Overall, I would definitely rent this dress again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2014

Senior Formal

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. If you have a thin waist you can go down a size. The dress was a purpleish copper color and it went really well with purple. Fashion tape would have definitely helped but over all great dress and great night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 5, 2014

Sparkly!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was another great rental! It is quite revealing so if you are a busty girl this may not be the best choice for a wedding. It is more sparkly in person, and the bronze color was perfect for a fall wedding. I still have people asking where I got this one! Def did not want to return and would rent again!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 8, 2014

Stunning color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really loved the cute of this dress. Flattering and feminine.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
May 11, 2014

Bachelorette dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pockets!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 29, 2014

Very pretty dress and flattering shape. I got a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First, don't let the picture of the model fool you. This dress is no where near this short unless you're 5'10"+. I'm 5'1" and it hit just above the knee - perfect for the event. If you don't want to show too much boob, don't pick this dress. My Ta-Ta's were front and center. They looked great, but be prepared for lots of dudes sneaking a peek and lots of chicks giving dirty looks. Of course, this was a cocktail party at an Industry event so perhaps people thought it was a little too much but, hey it was Chicago and I felt great in it! The fabric is a bit thick. I recommend it for a cooler evening. If it had been 85 I would have been boiling.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 29, 2014

Honestly, beautiful dress, but...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
...there was something about the skirt that didn't make it 'party' enough for me -- it is very full. That said, I was trying to wear it in Vegas so I should have naturally went with a smaller dress if that's what I was looking for. Overall -- very pretty dress, thick / expensive looking fabric, sexy deep V -- better for a winter party, cocktail party, etc. I'm 5'6'' and it was definitely not too short. One fit critique to add is that the rib cage area is quite tight. One in, I was fine, but it was a matter of getting in that was the issue... this is usually not a problem for me with other dresses.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Super figure-flattering!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great for the support. I didn't even need a bra since it fit so well around the waist. It was a fantastic choice for my friend's bachelorette party! And super comfortable!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 23, 2014

Such a fun dress. The color is absolutely gorgeous. The pockets are great too!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Its a great dress. Runs true to size. The dress works for a lot of different formal occasions. I got a lot of compliments on it at my sorority formal. If you have a larger bust, there will be a lot of cleavage, and the dress can be worn with or without a bra. Super fun to wear.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

STUNNING!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress received so many compliments all night and I felt gorgeous in it! Fun to party in and it fit perfectly. Definitely worth a try.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jul 1, 2014

Gorgeous fabric, deep V!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I fell in love with this dress online and was a little nervous when I realized it only went up to a size 8 (for dresses that are fitted at the waist but not the hips I'm usually between 8 and 10). I rented it anyway, plus a back-up dress. While this one was VERY tight in the rib cage area, I ended up wearing it and got tons of compliments! With a well-positioned sticky bra, the deep V looked awesome, and I thought the length was perfect. One difficulty was matching it with jewelry, but rose gold works great! If you're sized like me, just be aware that it's pretty tight up top. Loved it otherwise!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Meeting with ananda zing stylist in SoHo!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It was a nice little surprise to find out it had pockets as well. I loved the fit of the dress in the waist, but I wish the v neck wasn't so deep. If you're chesty I would recommend not wearing a bra. The color was amazing and I received so many compliments. All around, definitely a great dress to rent!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

Family

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very cute dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 15, 2014

Just wanted to twirl in this one …and of course loved the pockets!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday dinner this year. The cut of this top is extremely low and slightly challenging if you have a larger chest. Because I choose the 6 even though I have a larger chest it was just hanging a little lower than I would've preferred up top. Also, there isn't much give in the fabric around the ribcage. But, the fabric was gorgeous and I loved that this dress had POCKETS!! All in all no real complaints here, because I have RTR Pro I used my $50 Birthday credit and got this dress along with the adorable Kate Spade 'Age of Innocence' clutch for just $2.12. Happy Birthday to ME! (:
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

A stand-out dress made me feel gorgeous!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove and I got so many compliments all night! In the picture on the website I NEVER would have picked it, because it looks kind of plain or ill-fitting. But I went to the store in NY and tried on a lot of dresses, and when I came out in this one my husband's jaw hit the floor. A gorgeous dress that fit perfectly and made me feel like a movie star. Also, super comfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Aug 9, 2014

Perfect dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Amazing dress! Flirty and sexy and not too tight. Sparkly and sexy. Pretty much the best dress of all the ones I've rented.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

A subtle but constant sparkle

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Everything about this dress rocked. The torso was a bit tight but not uncomfortable - also the dress begins to flare out at just the right time. Makes the waist look so tiny! Loved it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 23, 2014

Perfect Party Dress!!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had so much fun in this dress! I got so many compliments. I felt glamorous but not too stuffy like I would in an evening gown. I was moving around all night because I was the coordinator at my friends' wedding. The best part of this dress are the pockets! I put everything I needed, including my phone and the bride's handwritten vows, in them. The fit was great but I probably could've used a little more coverage up top or worn a different bra so just a heads up for those of you who are shy or a bustier than most... Overall I loved it! Really the perfect party dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

Sexy Warrior Princess - Perfect Fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit me like a glove! I was a little hesitant about the color at first, since it's pretty shiny. In the beginning I felt like all I needed was some roller skates, and I would easily fit in a disco era theme party. Instead I put some crazy laced up sandals, and ended up looking like a sexy warrior princess gladiator type. Everyone thought I looked magnificent in the dress. Definitely don't need a bra. It's a super deep V, and either way the material is pretty thick and supportive you won't feel like you're ever "popping out". I was dancing all night in this dress and I had a fantastic time. I will recommend though that you wear some nice undies cause if you twirl in this dress you will be flashing everyone! Awesome awesome dress! I may just rent it again!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

One of the most beautiful dresses I've worn!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress made me feel like a million bucks. It was fun, comfortable, and fit my body perfectly. This dress has a deep neckline, so you might feel a bit exposed if you have a bigger bust… wear it If you're comfortable with some cleavage showing. I'm short, and the length was perfect, not too long or short. It got tons of compliments all night, mostly because of its unique color and form.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is really beautiful. It's an amazing color, more purple than in the picture. I wore it to my homecoming dance. Everyone said it looked great. Definitely a sexy, stylish dress without being tight and trashy. The boob situation was easy as I was able to get away with a bra with a bit more of a plunge to the neckline than the usual bra, but didn't have to buy the U plunge bra like I was expecting. I think black shoes look best with this and I personally wore black pointed toe suede pumps. It ran true to size for the most part, but the top was a little more snug than usual. I opted for my usual size that was a little snugger because the skirt looked better. The skirt isn't as full as some of the pictures may lead you to believe. It is just as full as on the model. The length was definitely a non issue. It came to my mid thigh and I'm 5'6". The fabric is a brocade, so it isn't very light but it's not terribly warm either. Overall, hands down would recommend. It was a gorgeous dress for an amazing night.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Perfect amount of sparkle

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a hit! The fabric was great, sparkly but not too shiny. The pockets were a great feature and the length was just right. I would recommend getting the backup dress in a size up if you have a larger bust like me (34DD) because it was pretty tight up top and very cleavage revealing...not a problem for me but be aware! Overall, loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Great Color

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great color and great fit. I was a little self conscious of my boobs, but they weren't overtly provocative, but definitely sexy. Loved the pockets. Longer than I thought, but with heels looked great.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

I love love love this dress!!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous dress in every way!!! The 0 fit well and I felt gorgeous all night!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Even More Gorgeous in Person

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Like most of the reviewers say, this dress is even prettier in person. I wore this to a charity event called Hilarity for Charity. At first I was a bit reticent to rent this dress because it looks super short on the model. Being 6 feet tall, I thought it might be a tad bit too short. Don't be deceived-- it was not too short at all. The dress is comfortable and I received a lot of compliments on it. I am pretty flat-chested, so I didn't wear a bra with this or even adhesive cups. I'm sure it would look even better for some of my more bustier companions :) Overall, I loved this dress and felt very comfortable in it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×