Opening Ceremony

Copper Chemical Element Dress

$40 – $90 rental
$595 retail
Stylist Notes

Get cute in copper! This lurex full skirt dress by Opening Ceremony is an eye-catching choice for a birthday bash!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blush & Copper Jacquard (59% poly,39% cotton,2% nylon / Lining 100% POLYESTER). Sleeveless. V-neck. Fitted through waist with a full skirt. Lined. Hidden side zipper. 32” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA

Share
221 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(157)
Small
(22)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 31, 2015
Celebrating my 28th birthday at a beautiful top floor restaurant of downtown Atlanta - perfect night
The dress was gorgeous! So much prettier in person. Sized down based on the reviews and the 6 fit perfectly. I wear a 34D-DD and was able to skip the bra and not have too much showing. Highly recommend this dress - complimented all night - would definitely rent again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Weight: 115lbs
October 16, 2016
Wore this for my 20 year reunion. Got tons of compliments and felt beautiful all night.
I ordered the 4 but ended up wearing my backup 2. The 4 was a little loose in the waist but the main problem was the bust. I din't feel supported or covered at all. Seemed like a possible wardrobe malfunction in the making. The 2 was much better still had a sexy dip in the bust but didn't feel like I would slip out. It was a little tight in the waist, but not uncomfortably so. All in all it was a hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
June 2, 2014
Great party/date night dress!
I'm usually a size 0, but because the zipper on the side of this doesn't zip up all the way (so you have to put the dress on over your head), the size 0 could barely fit over my shoulders. The size 2 turned out to be perfect and I loved the shimmer on this dress! It has the perfect flared skirt... the V neck in the middle was a little too low for my personal taste but fashion tape helped to solve that problem for the most part!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 12, 2014
Super figure-flattering!
Great for the support. I didn't even need a bra since it fit so well around the waist. It was a fantastic choice for my friend's bachelorette party! And super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 1, 2014
Gorgeous fabric, deep V!
I fell in love with this dress online and was a little nervous when I realized it only went up to a size 8 (for dresses that are fitted at the waist but not the hips I'm usually between 8 and 10). I rented it anyway, plus a back-up dress. While this one was VERY tight in the rib cage area, I ended up wearing it and got tons of compliments! With a well-positioned sticky bra, the deep V looked awesome, and I thought the length was perfect. One difficulty was matching it with jewelry, but rose gold works great! If you're sized like me, just be aware that it's pretty tight up top. Loved it otherwise!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 9, 2014
More boobs than the burlesque show we went to see!
Wore this dress for my bachelorette party. I wore the 6 but honestly needed an 8. I typically find that dresses are too small in the bust, and this was no different. I had to wear one of those nu-bras that were super low cut and stick on. Even then, it showed and I had to use fashion tape to make sure nothing popped out. Other than that, the dress was amazing. It was snug on the rib cage but flared out before the tummy so would be extremely flattering if you are self conscience about a tummy bulge. The texture of the fabric and metallic shine make it just flashy enough without being obnoxious. The color is more of a bronze but went well with my fair skin and red hair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 8, 2014
One of the most beautiful dresses I've worn!
This dress made me feel like a million bucks. It was fun, comfortable, and fit my body perfectly. This dress has a deep neckline, so you might feel a bit exposed if you have a bigger bust… wear it If you're comfortable with some cleavage showing. I'm short, and the length was perfect, not too long or short. It got tons of compliments all night, mostly because of its unique color and form.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 13, 2014
Lots of compliments on the dress, shimmered all night!
Runs small and also fit on model is deceiving for if you're not an A cup. The girls will be out for display for sure
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 20, 2013
Runs very small!
Im usually a 4 - 6 but I figured since it looked like it was a loose cut I would stick with a 4 & 1 extra in size 2. Well, I couldn't zipper the 4 up & "my girls" were abnormally smooshed!
RTR CustomerApril 25, 2014
if you are normally a 6 and couldnt fit into a 4 and a 2 then the dress doesnt run small, you just picked the wrong size.......
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
March 6, 2014
This dress fit amazing! no bra needed and felt secure and sexy!
Love!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 2, 2015
Flashy and good for a small bust
It runs very very small. I was not able to wear it. The color is fantastic.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
July 8, 2015
Absolutely perfect fit, and so comfortable!
Usually because I have a very small bust size I wear a 2 in dresses, so I'm VERY glad I talked to someone at RTR before I ordered! She suggested a 4 based on my measurements and sure enough, it fit like a glove. The material was so nicely structured that I didn't have to wear a bra, but it felt comfortable all night! I loved the unusual color of the dress, and got so many compliments on it throughout the night! I felt amazing!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
August 13, 2015
Couldn't wear it
I read all the reviews before picking this dress, and the description where it says to rent your regular size and a size down, so thats what I did. It was a beautiful dress, but it didnt fit, I couldnt get it to zip up. It doesnt help that it has a side zipper that doesnt go all the way to the top, so I could barely even get the thing off me. Im very petite at 5'0 and 105lbs, and my chest is a 32b so its not like big boobs are a problem. I sent it back immediately and wore something else. So overall I was very disappointed, since this was like just throwing money out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 9, 2015
Wore this out in Vegas for my birthday, and it was the perfect party dress!
Tight across the bust (and that's saying something with my build!), so I sized up. Other than that, it was super flattering, and such a fun dress (loved the fit and flare skirt!).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 9, 2015
Not my color
I did not end up wearing this dress as I was not a fan of the color against my skin tone. It's a brown-copper color. The shimmer is pretty but it failed to give the "wow factor" I was looking for, especially against my light skin tone. I would say the dress runs a little small and has very little stretch/give at the bust. I could have made it work without wearing a bra and the fabric is thick enough to make you feel comfortable.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
November 14, 2015
Beautiful and unique dress that fit very well.
The 0 (my normal size) barely zipped over my ribs. Love that flare of the dress starts high up on the waist - lets you eat a big dinner and still look good!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
December 14, 2015
couldn't wear it--too tight in the chest
really beautiful, feminine, and glamorous dress. I usually wear a size 4 dress and the reviews for this dress read true to size. unfortunately, I am a bit busty and this dress is NOT made for women with bigger breasts. Although I could get it zipped I was pretty much falling out of it and decided it couldn't be worn. It was way too showy and took away from the beuaty of the dress itself. Order a size up if you have bigger breasts.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2015
Small & short!
I was super excited about this dress, but there was only the 0 available and, while I normally wear a 0 in dresses, I always try to get a 2 as a backup. This was VERY small. And not only small, but short. The skirt length was actually fine, but the straps were cut for a much shorter girl. The seam that is supposed to go under the girls cut right across them. I could have zipped it up with some help, but it looked pretty terrible. It's a beautiful, fun dress, though and I'd love to try it in a 2 (or even a 4!).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 19, 2016
Perfect fit and feel
I usually end up in the smaller size, but in this case I had to go with my larger backup size 2. The side zipper doesn't run the full length of the side, so I couldn't even get my shoulders through the 0. I would definitely suggest sizing up for your backup for that reason. Once I was in the dress, though, it fit perfectly, and even had pockets! I got compliments from strangers all night. It was a great dress for dinner and a show in Vegas - sexy but still elegant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2014
Small , heavy material
I am usually between a size 2 and 4 but for this I only got a size 4. It didnt fit however. The zipper is on the side and unlike normal dresses with side zippers, this zipper didnt unzip all the way to the top of the dress. The zipper stops about 1-2 inches before the top of the dress near the arm hole. So because of that, I couldn't get it over my head. It was a beautiful dress though. I recommend getting a size up
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
February 14, 2015
Great dress!
lots of compliments. a little too revealing for my liking but great
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 9, 2015
This is absolutely gorgeous, and I got tons of compliments! Stunning
I am very busty (32DDD) so I couldn't fit into my normal size 2. Very small throughout the top. Overall a beautiful fit.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 12, 2015
JUST SWELL
Great dress, ran a little on the small side in the bust and was forced to wear the back up size but looked amazing. I have absolutely no curves in my torso at all and this gave me some shape
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 7, 2016
So classy yet so fun!!!
Let me start out by saying I got SO MANY compliments on this dress! Also sorry for the weird pose in the photo, this was the one that showcased the dress the best! The material looks like melted metal, and it skims the body in the most flattering way. It makes you look very narrow in the torso, and shows off a nice deep neckline too. I don't have much cleavage, but it was still very flattering nonetheless! I did think it runs a little bit small though. I wore my backup size (4) and it fit me PERFECTLY.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2014
Impressed my date, and all of his friends
I was definitely over-dressed for the event, but nobody cared and I got so many compliments. Guys and girls alike thought the dress was stunning. No bra needed with this dress, although I also probably could have worn one. The dress also has pockets, which is a trend I'm not fond of, but it was actually really useful and the poof in the dress concealed any awkward phone bulge.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 136lbs
May 7, 2014
great dress - LOTS OF CLEAVE
flattering dress that is fitted in the rib cage but flares out to hide any stomach pooch. boobs will be out! was a great bach party dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
May 11, 2014
Bachelorette dress
Pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 104lbs
May 28, 2014
Heads Turned..
I rented this dress for my 21st Birthday. Knowing full well from other reviews that this would run very tight on larger busted women, I decided I was okay with that and went for it. It was true, I had to struggle into this dress a bit, but without a bra the dress was still very supportive, and I felt quite like a celebrity. The material is absolutely beautiful and I was comfortable all night.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 29, 2014
Very pretty dress and flattering shape. I got a lot of compliments.
First, don't let the picture of the model fool you. This dress is no where near this short unless you're 5'10"+. I'm 5'1" and it hit just above the knee - perfect for the event. If you don't want to show too much boob, don't pick this dress. My Ta-Ta's were front and center. They looked great, but be prepared for lots of dudes sneaking a peek and lots of chicks giving dirty looks. Of course, this was a cocktail party at an Industry event so perhaps people thought it was a little too much but, hey it was Chicago and I felt great in it! The fabric is a bit thick. I recommend it for a cooler evening. If it had been 85 I would have been boiling.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 29, 2014
Honestly, beautiful dress, but...
...there was something about the skirt that didn't make it 'party' enough for me -- it is very full. That said, I was trying to wear it in Vegas so I should have naturally went with a smaller dress if that's what I was looking for. Overall -- very pretty dress, thick / expensive looking fabric, sexy deep V -- better for a winter party, cocktail party, etc. I'm 5'6'' and it was definitely not too short. One fit critique to add is that the rib cage area is quite tight. One in, I was fine, but it was a matter of getting in that was the issue... this is usually not a problem for me with other dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 29, 2014
STUNNING!
This dress received so many compliments all night and I felt gorgeous in it! Fun to party in and it fit perfectly. Definitely worth a try.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
July 7, 2014
Meeting with ananda zing stylist in SoHo!
I loved this dress! It was a nice little surprise to find out it had pockets as well. I loved the fit of the dress in the waist, but I wish the v neck wasn't so deep. If you're chesty I would recommend not wearing a bra. The color was amazing and I received so many compliments. All around, definitely a great dress to rent!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 10, 2014
Family
Very cute dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 15, 2014
Just wanted to twirl in this one …and of course loved the pockets!
I rented this dress for my birthday dinner this year. The cut of this top is extremely low and slightly challenging if you have a larger chest. Because I choose the 6 even though I have a larger chest it was just hanging a little lower than I would've preferred up top. Also, there isn't much give in the fabric around the ribcage. But, the fabric was gorgeous and I loved that this dress had POCKETS!! All in all no real complaints here, because I have RTR Pro I used my $50 Birthday credit and got this dress along with the adorable Kate Spade 'Age of Innocence' clutch for just $2.12. Happy Birthday to ME! (:
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 18, 2014
Showstopper
Great for a party
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 9, 2014
Great dress, wrong color.
I ordered this dress for a Formal Dinner thinking it was gold, but it was really cooper. RTR was amazing and sent me a different dress by the next day. I really love this dress though. It is a stunning cut but it is very booby. I'd definitely rent this again for a different event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
July 25, 2014
A stand-out dress made me feel gorgeous!
This dress fit like a glove and I got so many compliments all night! In the picture on the website I NEVER would have picked it, because it looks kind of plain or ill-fitting. But I went to the store in NY and tried on a lot of dresses, and when I came out in this one my husband's jaw hit the floor. A gorgeous dress that fit perfectly and made me feel like a movie star. Also, super comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
August 9, 2014
Perfect dress
Amazing dress! Flirty and sexy and not too tight. Sparkly and sexy. Pretty much the best dress of all the ones I've rented.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 23, 2014
Amazing dress!
Wore this dress out in Vegas and while it could have been a little shorter, the reviews noted that it was a longer dress so I knew what I was getting myself into. Endless compliments all night. Only think I will note that I loved, but others might not, is it really makes your boobs pop. I'm a B at best and this dress made it seem like I was a D cup. Super comfortable, and LOVED the built in pockets. Would for sure rent again.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 23, 2014
Perfect Party Dress!!
I had so much fun in this dress! I got so many compliments. I felt glamorous but not too stuffy like I would in an evening gown. I was moving around all night because I was the coordinator at my friends' wedding. The best part of this dress are the pockets! I put everything I needed, including my phone and the bride's handwritten vows, in them. The fit was great but I probably could've used a little more coverage up top or worn a different bra so just a heads up for those of you who are shy or a bustier than most... Overall I loved it! Really the perfect party dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×