Opening Ceremony

Copper Chemical Element Dress

$40 rental
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get cute in copper! This lurex full skirt dress by Opening Ceremony is an eye-catching choice for a birthday bash!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush & Copper Jacquard (59% poly,39% cotton,2% nylon / Lining 100% POLYESTER). Sleeveless. V-neck. Fitted through waist with a full skirt. Lined. Hidden side zipper. 32” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

119 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 95
Large 4
Photos 84
Michelan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 6, 2013

I love the unique color of the dress! It's even better in person. Its fun, flirty & fits fabulously

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was actually worried about the sizing because I am usually between an 8 and 10. The 8 fit fine, but it was longer than I expected. Since I don't have big boobs, I could actually fit into the 6! I am glad because it was the perfect length and it fit like a glove! I didn't need to wear a bra because the dress totally supported and pushed up the girls! This is a flattering dress for any body type!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

Great, shiny dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit like a glove and I didn't even need to wear a bra, which I loved ;) I got tons of compliments and it was surprisingly comfortable for a designer dress. The top definitely shows a lot of cleavage, but I never felt over exposed. I wore this to a Michael Buble concert and felt like the star of the show :)
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Nov 8, 2013

Fantastic Party Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a great dress for a fun celebration. I happen to wear it for my birthday. I have a very small chest, and it gave the illusion of cleavage, which is always appreciated :) I will say, however, that it might be difficult to wear if you have a larger chest. The 2 was too big for me, but with the 0 I could only get it zipped up all the way if I did not wear a bra. Luckily the dress doesn't need one! It's lined well, too, so it's a good winter dress. Great color. And I included a photo of how I wore it to work before the party, it makes a great skirt, too! No one new it was a full dress until we got to the bar. Great rental!
LAURA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Nov 16, 2013

The dress fit perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfect. Very comfortable, made me feel like a princess. Received many compliments on the dress. Highly recommend it.
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

The Compliments on this dress were never ending.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was not impressed with the dress until I put it on! It fits perfectly at my waist and I was even able to wear a bra with it! It looks good on short people like me even though it looks shorter on the model it still came down to just above my knees which was perfect. I got compliments all night on this dress and was very happy with the way it fit. Very true to size.
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

Great balance between Sexy & Elegant!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sooooo many compliments. Loved this dress. One of my best RTR dresses!
Jkwnyc88
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Fun dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a blast. The fabric is really interesting and the dress flares out at a nice spot on the waist. The cleavage is definitely revealing, but I never felt like I was going to fall out. I loved this dress a lot.
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 13, 2013

Low-cut but very flattering

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a company holiday party and ended up going with a backup dress because it was too low-cut in the front. If it hadn't been for a party of coworkers I would have rocked this - it's so flattering, and it's easy to wear with a regular bra with a little plunge! And the best part - it has pockets!! I usually wear an 8 but this fit perfectly in a 6.
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Shiny & stands out in the crowd!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Hated to send this one back! It was absolutely gorgeous. The metallic fabric looked even more gorgeous in person and looked great in photos. The v-neck was prominent, but the fabric was thick enough that I did not need a bra. The skirt was super cute and flared - short and fun, but not so much so as to not be comfortable. I wasn't familiar with the brand beforehand, but I am a fan now!
Mallory
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

Great Party Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore for New Years Party. Dress fit great and comfortably. It fits lower cut and longer than the model picture which I like more. Great rental as the hips are not fitted so will work for almost anybody. Received tons of compliments.
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Jan 18, 2014

Tons of compliments in this dance friendly dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit, super comfy & the color ensures you won't look like every one else.
Erinn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 31, 2014

Loved this dress! Was worried it would be too short but it was perfect. So many compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was worried it would be short cause I am 5'9 but it was prefect length. If anything I could see it being long on a shorter person. Great fit was not able to wear it with a bra but it fit well enough I felt comfortable and loved wearing it. May have to rent it again!
E
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 121 lbs
Feb 15, 2014

The "V' was a little bit lower than expected, but I still loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits great! I really enjoyed the pockets and the color! LOVED IT!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

My friend wore this dress. I rented 3 dresses and she wore one of them. She looked amazing!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I tried it on and without cleavage it looks a little blah. When my friend wore it she has cleavage and it made the whole dress look amazing!
Krista
Age: 24
Mar 25, 2014

Rented from the Vegas store, the staff was great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love the dress! Very low cut, but a dark color plunging bra worked perfect and even made my 34bs look great! The fit and flair, A-line design is very flattering as well.
kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Fabric looks completely different in person! (In a good way!)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress made me feel so beautiful for my 21st birthday celebration in NYC. The fit was true to size and the length was nice. The color of the dress in reality is a beautiful dark blush color with black undertones. It is metallic and fun but classy at the same time. I would highly recommend renting this dress and I wish I could own it!
Kyra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

This dress was great, just what I had expected.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The low-v neckline was extremely flattering and the color was uniquely beautiful! I would have liked it if the dress was a little less "flare" and a little more along the "fit" side. I was afraid that the dress made me look wide around the thighs due to the large amount of flare in the dress. Overall, I loved it :)
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for my last sorority formal. Ordered the size 0 and 2. I didn't even bother trying on the zero because the two fit like a glove. I also didn't end up wearing a bra, the top was tight enough that it wasn't an issue. On the model the dress looks so so short, but on me it hit lower on the thigh, which was perfect. Overall, an amazing dress! So unique, and I can't even count how many compliments I got on it!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Lots of compliments on this fun party dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I picked this dress out at the RTR showroom in NYC, so I knew I loved it. Great for covering full hips and accentuating waist. The bust seam hit higher than it should have on my body, but it wasn't obvious... just caused a flatter look than I normally like. Also, it's a little longer than in the model's pic. Was disappointed in some fraying in the metallic fabric when I originally received it, but that wasn't anything that a quick trim didn't fix. Overall, I would definitely rent this dress again.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2014

Senior Formal

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. If you have a thin waist you can go down a size. The dress was a purpleish copper color and it went really well with purple. Fashion tape would have definitely helped but over all great dress and great night!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 5, 2014

Sparkly!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was another great rental! It is quite revealing so if you are a busty girl this may not be the best choice for a wedding. It is more sparkly in person, and the bronze color was perfect for a fall wedding. I still have people asking where I got this one! Def did not want to return and would rent again!!
chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 8, 2014

Stunning color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really loved the cute of this dress. Flattering and feminine.
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
May 11, 2014

Bachelorette dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pockets!
Cathy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 29, 2014

Very pretty dress and flattering shape. I got a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First, don't let the picture of the model fool you. This dress is no where near this short unless you're 5'10"+. I'm 5'1" and it hit just above the knee - perfect for the event. If you don't want to show too much boob, don't pick this dress. My Ta-Ta's were front and center. They looked great, but be prepared for lots of dudes sneaking a peek and lots of chicks giving dirty looks. Of course, this was a cocktail party at an Industry event so perhaps people thought it was a little too much but, hey it was Chicago and I felt great in it! The fabric is a bit thick. I recommend it for a cooler evening. If it had been 85 I would have been boiling.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 29, 2014

Honestly, beautiful dress, but...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
...there was something about the skirt that didn't make it 'party' enough for me -- it is very full. That said, I was trying to wear it in Vegas so I should have naturally went with a smaller dress if that's what I was looking for. Overall -- very pretty dress, thick / expensive looking fabric, sexy deep V -- better for a winter party, cocktail party, etc. I'm 5'6'' and it was definitely not too short. One fit critique to add is that the rib cage area is quite tight. One in, I was fine, but it was a matter of getting in that was the issue... this is usually not a problem for me with other dresses.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Super figure-flattering!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great for the support. I didn't even need a bra since it fit so well around the waist. It was a fantastic choice for my friend's bachelorette party! And super comfortable!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 23, 2014

Such a fun dress. The color is absolutely gorgeous. The pockets are great too!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Its a great dress. Runs true to size. The dress works for a lot of different formal occasions. I got a lot of compliments on it at my sorority formal. If you have a larger bust, there will be a lot of cleavage, and the dress can be worn with or without a bra. Super fun to wear.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

STUNNING!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress received so many compliments all night and I felt gorgeous in it! Fun to party in and it fit perfectly. Definitely worth a try.
Cheyenne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Got many compliments on my dress, loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size. #homecoming
Yvena
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32AA
Nov 13, 2014

Lots of compliments on the dress, shimmered all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs small and also fit on model is deceiving for if you're not an A cup. The girls will be out for display for sure
Tracy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Not for anyone with boobs!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Other
I wanted to love this dress. The model looked amazing and I thought I could pull it off for my best friend's Bach in Scottsdale. Unfortunately not. It was way longer in person and the bust has NO give. It squished my boobs flat giving me a weird cleavage but flat profile. The best thing about it was the color.
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

Great for Vegas

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for a night in Vegas. It was my firs RTR rental and I got it from the RTR store in Vegas. It was perfect for Vegas - loved it. It might be cut kind of low for some but for me I thought it added a sexy touch!
Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Dec 21, 2014

This is a stunner!! A head-turner in all the right ways.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
This dress is a KNOCKOUT and so much prettier in person than on the model. I got compliments all night long, and I felt comfortable and beautiful. The color is actually a rosy copper, and pairing accessories was a little tricky. I ended up wearing some dangly, all-black earrings that I own, and it worked perfectly. I am very fair, and the color was incredibly flattering. It is low cut, and I was a little nervous about baring some cleavage (not something I typically have occasion to do), but it was sexy and appropriate for the party I attended. My husband loved it and said it was the prettiest dress he'd ever seen me in. Can't go wrong with this one, and it was just the right amount of classy, sexy, and fun.
robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 25, 2014

Great for dancing!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've rented many dresses. This has probably been my least favorite rental. It looks really short in the photo, but it actually isn't. I think it would have looked better if it had been a bit shorter. The skirt is very full,which makes for easy dancing, but is also not as flattering as when the skirt part is not as full. I didn't wear a bra with it and that was fine.
katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 27, 2014

This was perfect for a night out in Vegas. If you can, rent directly from the RTR store there.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
Just be prepared - it's very low cut. But oh so fun overall.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

Flattering and great fit

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this dress to dinner and a Broadway show...it was perfect! Not as shiny in person as in the picture. I was a little worried the neckline would be too low, but it was fine.
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

N/A

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit! I'm 5'1, 32C, 115 lbs and the size 2 was perfect. I got the 0 as a back-up, but there's no way I would've fit in a smaller size. Like the other reviews said, great support and thick fabric, so didn't need to wear a bra. Very deep V, but I don't have much cleavage so it still looked very appropriate. Length was right at my knee, which played well given the deep neckline. Compliments all night!
Alice
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Feb 14, 2015

Great dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
lots of compliments. a little too revealing for my liking but great
Ally
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

Absolutely gorgeous!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a complete dream. Like other people have said, the pictures don't do the color justice. It's super flattering, tucking in at the stomach and keeping everything held up and looking good. I'm a petite person so the straps were a little big. Because of this, the dress hit a little lower on me than the model but I still loved it and received compliments on it all night long!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Mar 1, 2015

Did not wear

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't wear this dress because the terrible weather in my state made UPS unable to deliver it in time and I decided to go with a long dress instead since it was so cold. But I did get to try this dress on, and it fit perfectly. Just short enough but not too short on my petite frame. The chest area was tight without feeling constricting. And it was not too heavy of a material.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×