Opening Ceremony

Copper Chemical Element Dress

$40 rental
$595 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Get cute in copper! This lurex full skirt dress by Opening Ceremony is an eye-catching choice for a birthday bash!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blush & Copper Jacquard (59% poly,39% cotton,2% nylon / Lining 100% POLYESTER). Sleeveless. V-neck. Fitted through waist with a full skirt. Lined. Hidden side zipper. 32” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA

Share
211 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(153)
Small
(22)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
November 30, 2015
Showstopper!
I wore this for a formal event that I was hosting and received so many compliments! It was a bit tight on the chest, but extremely flattering. I would definitely rent it again--its more of a copper/purple color, shimmery and beautiful!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 30, 2015
GET THIS DRESS! Perfecttttt dress for a night out!
GET THIS DRESS!!! The sparkly fabric and daring neckline make it perfect for a night out! The fabric is somewhat thick but not scratchy at all and is fully lined. The neckline is very low but I was able to wear a bra with it after some finessing with some fashion tape. Also no one has mentioned...IT HAS POCKETS!! I rented this for a night out in Atlantic City and was about to keep my phone and wallet with me without carrying a purse. This dress is perfect for a night out (would be perfect for a NYE party) but definitely too over the top for a more formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 29, 2015
Loved this dress!
I received so many compliments on this dress! It is low cut so if you aren't comfortable with that or going without a bra, I wouldn't rent this dress. The fit was pretty true to size. I loved this dress!! The only reason I am giving this a 4 star is because the backup dress had a little hole (good thing I didn't need it) but the size I did wear was sewn a little by the bottom on the deep V. It wasn't noticeable for others but I was for me. Overall, good experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 24, 2015
First RTR experience was a success!
I have only good things to say about this dress and my first experience with RTR. Every other girl who wore this dress looked stunning, so right off the bat I was convinced it was a winner. The shimmery bronze-y color really made me stand out at the fall wedding I went to, and the cut was sexy but not risque. In certain lights there was a purple tinge to the fabric but I love that aspect of it. Obviously, the pockets are a huge plus, too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 23, 2015
sparkle fun for a night out!
I wore this in Vegas on a girls night--so fun + flirty! I'm 120lb, 34A, 5'8"--size 2 was perfect! tight bodice w no stretch so if you're large chested, you might have fit issues. I would def rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
November 14, 2015
Beautiful and unique dress that fit very well.
The 0 (my normal size) barely zipped over my ribs. Love that flare of the dress starts high up on the waist - lets you eat a big dinner and still look good!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Age: 29
November 12, 2015
Perfect for Britney Spears in Vegas
Definitely runs small! I have a large rib cage & was super revealing on the chest - I'm a 34D & they were squished in. Had it not been for Vegas, I would've had second thoughts! Would be best for someone under a C, best with A or B.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 9, 2015
Not my color
I did not end up wearing this dress as I was not a fan of the color against my skin tone. It's a brown-copper color. The shimmer is pretty but it failed to give the "wow factor" I was looking for, especially against my light skin tone. I would say the dress runs a little small and has very little stretch/give at the bust. I could have made it work without wearing a bra and the fabric is thick enough to make you feel comfortable.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 7, 2015
It was so comfortable and unique! Everyone loved it and asked me where I got it from.
It fit true to size. I have a larger chest and the dress was a little tight and I couldn't wear a bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 97lbs
November 7, 2015
Unique party dress!
This dress is normal enough to not look out of place at a holiday party, but unique enough so you do not look like what is typically on a rack in a department store. The metallic shimmer is tasteful and does not look "tacky" on. The front plunge is deep enough to be sexy but not too revealing either. Perfectly cut in that respect. I am quite small chested so I did not fill out the top well without a bra but if you are a person with a B or more in chest size,I think you would do fine without one. I believe this dress would be flattering for most body types, and am confident NO ONE will be wearing your dress1
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 1, 2015
Amazing bachelorette party dress!
I rented this for my bachelorette party Halloween weekend in Las Vegas and it was a big hit. I received so many compliments and my fiancée loved it when he saw it too. This is definitely a dress I didn't want to return and I'll be looking for it when/if RTR sells it. The dress fit perfectly and the hidden pockets were an added perk. This is a dress I'll rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 19, 2015
The color!
This is a great dress. RTR's photos do not do it justice! It's color is more of a dark purple/bronze color. I usually wear a size 4 but it wasn't available so I squeezed into the 2. It was a very tight on my breasts, but I am larger in the chest, so. Overall the 4 would have fit me better, but I could still breathe and do almost everything comfortably in the 2. If you're bigger up top, size up. There were some threads loose, but I was the only one who noticed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 12, 2015
JUST SWELL
Great dress, ran a little on the small side in the bust and was forced to wear the back up size but looked amazing. I have absolutely no curves in my torso at all and this gave me some shape
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 12, 2015
IN LOVE WITH THIS DRESS
Rented it 2 times for 2 different events because it was so perfect!!! Perfect for pear shaped girls or girls with smaller breasts because it creates major cleavage, fits tight in the waist, and skims over hips and thighs. The length was also good; I'm 5'8 and it was comfortably mini-length. Don't wear it if you're uncomfortable in tight clothes or don't like major cleavage. You can wear a normal bra or go without.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 11, 2015
This dress was so fun and unique for my daughter's Junior HS Homecoming dance.
The fit is comfortable and so flattering; plus has pockets! Photos don't do justice for the color as it's so awesome and unique. My daughter was able to dance the night away feeling beautiful with no complications or wardrobe issues. And it has pockets! She did not feel comfortable with the neckline being so low, although it wasn't bad, so she wore a bando under it. This did not take away from how amazing she looks in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 5, 2015
Unique and awesome fit
I am very petite and was really worried this would be too big. It was perfect, not too tight but tight enough I could go without a bra. Loved the pockets, loved the sparkle and loved the fun silhouette!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 5, 2015
The dress fit great and definitely stood out among the usual black cocktail dresses!
This is a great dress! The actual color is almost a rusty copper and there is definitely sparkle. A 0 was a little tight, but a 2 was not available as a back-up size for my time period. The dress has a little stretch, and I was worried I wouldn't be able to zipper it up, but once I did, it didn't feel tight at all. The skirt had the perfect volume and was a great length. I wore this with no bra and was not at all worried about any mishaps. I received many compliments and I would definitely wear this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 27, 2015
PERFECT: POCKETS?!
This is my favorite dress I have ever worn. I ordered it last minute, and it came on time and fit perfectly. I looked stunning and different from everyone else... The best part I didn't even see in the description... IT HAS POCKETS! You can't see them from the outside and they are very hidden. The color of the dress is much deeper than in the picture. Wish I could own this forever, four days wasn't enough!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
September 13, 2015
First big party of the college semester!
It fit quite snugly. I had to remember to pull it down so it would not get scrunched up at the waist, but with alcohol and friends and such, it was hard to remember. I didn't feel self-conscious about my stomach which is why I rented this dress compared to others, and I looked better compared to everyone else! I didn't need to wear a bra, though in retrospect, fabric tape might have been a good idea to hold the ladies in place. I felt like a princess in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 9, 2015
Wore this out in Vegas for my birthday, and it was the perfect party dress!
Tight across the bust (and that's saying something with my build!), so I sized up. Other than that, it was super flattering, and such a fun dress (loved the fit and flare skirt!).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
September 7, 2015
Everytime I've rented open ceremony I love the fit!
This dress got a ton of compliments. The color is truly amazing in person. RTR pics really do not do it justice. Boobs were kind of all the way out but I didn't mind it at all. Great fit on the waist. Also, length was pretty perfect for me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 27, 2015
Sexy and flattering!
I wore this for my bachelorette party out at the bars and I had guys craning their necks all night long! I'm 5'1 and the length where I wasn't worried about showing my butt while dancing. I felt sexy, but not skanky which was exactly what I was going for :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 25, 2015
This dress fit perfectly! No bra needed!
I love love love this dress and got so many compliments! It has pockets which is great and fit like a glove. The pic doesn't show it, but the dress is great on the boobies, holds them up and perky (my husband loved it lol). Perfect for a rehearsal dinner or causal wedding! Would def rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
August 19, 2015
No bra necessary for smaller busts :)
Fit like a glove.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
August 13, 2015
Couldn't wear it
I read all the reviews before picking this dress, and the description where it says to rent your regular size and a size down, so thats what I did. It was a beautiful dress, but it didnt fit, I couldnt get it to zip up. It doesnt help that it has a side zipper that doesnt go all the way to the top, so I could barely even get the thing off me. Im very petite at 5'0 and 105lbs, and my chest is a 32b so its not like big boobs are a problem. I sent it back immediately and wore something else. So overall I was very disappointed, since this was like just throwing money out.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
August 2, 2015
Beautiful, copper shiny dress.
The dress is tight around the cleavage and boy does it have cleavage. very slimming . Stunning and received plenty of compliments.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 31, 2015
Celebrating my 28th birthday at a beautiful top floor restaurant of downtown Atlanta - perfect night
The dress was gorgeous! So much prettier in person. Sized down based on the reviews and the 6 fit perfectly. I wear a 34D-DD and was able to skip the bra and not have too much showing. Highly recommend this dress - complimented all night - would definitely rent again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 46
July 27, 2015
THIS DRESS IS AMAZING...I DON'T HAVE ANY PICTURES BUT REALLY WISH I DID.
SERIOUSLY, HOT HOT HOT...HEADS WILL TURN!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 27, 2015
-
-
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
July 8, 2015
Absolutely perfect fit, and so comfortable!
Usually because I have a very small bust size I wear a 2 in dresses, so I'm VERY glad I talked to someone at RTR before I ordered! She suggested a 4 based on my measurements and sure enough, it fit like a glove. The material was so nicely structured that I didn't have to wear a bra, but it felt comfortable all night! I loved the unusual color of the dress, and got so many compliments on it throughout the night! I felt amazing!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 2, 2015
Flashy and good for a small bust
It runs very very small. I was not able to wear it. The color is fantastic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 2, 2015
It's beautiful! The color is so rich and the sparkle really made it stand out!
The fit runs true to size, I have a larger chest so it didn't require a bra. It was so comfortable, and an absolutely show stopper. I wore this for my bachelorette party and I'm glad I did!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 26, 2015
If only I could have kept it!
This dress is my favorite thing I've ever worn!! I felt so confident in this dress. I received so many compliments. This dress has a copper look to it and an amazing fabric! The pockets make the dress more perfect then it already is! The fit for me was great because I have bigger hips and a tiny waist so I went with a zero rather then the 2, but the 2 would have fit well also! It was just my preference. I have a smaller chest, so I wore light stick on padding instead of a bra and it worked great for me. My only complaint is the fabric on the underarm section rubbed my skin enough to make it a little irritated by the end of the night. It was worth it though to have been able to wear this gorgeous dress! I would defiantly order again!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 21, 2015
Love this dress - received many compliments!
Fits true to size - I'm petite and 5'3" and the 2 fit just right. The cleavage was perfect - not too much (I'm a B cup). Lightweight, the metallic fabric is not itchy, super comfortable and is well made.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2015
Beautiful playful dress
I wore this to a friend's wedding and loved every minute. The color is great and the fit is flattering. I styled it over another skirt, which added some extra volume and a playful pettycoat look to it, and wore with a cropped black leather jacket and black velvet pumps. The top fits true to size but doesn't have much give around the ribcage. The bust is very low cut and I wasn't comfortable skipping a bra so I just let it show (luckily it was black & copper so it matched). I got tons of compliments and had a blast dancing in it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 10, 2015
Sexy and fun! Lots of compliments!
Yes, you will have cleavage. It was a bit daring while still being sweet. Loved the color, more shiny in person. No stretch! The 8 fit great everywhere but I chose the 6 because it was tighter in the bust so I wouldn't need a bra. I danced all might in this beauty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2015
Got a ton of compliments
It was beautiful in person but could not wear a bra and was very tight as u can tell around my dad! Prol could of worn a 6 and would of got better so size up if you are larger on top!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 30, 2015
Longer and Lower than on Model
Beautiful dress, received a ton of compliments and I loved the fit and flare of the dress. It did have a lot of cleavage though. Able to be worn without a bra (I wore a nubra). I suggest ordering a size up for backup. I was able to fit into my usual size but it was a tight zip up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 20, 2015
This dress is an absolute SHOW STOPPER!! It is comfortable and so fun! You'll feel very glamorous.
The neckline seems a little daunting, and I have a small chest so I wasn't too worried. The lining of the dress is SO soft that you were comfortable the entire time. AND it has POCKETS! Total win! I wore this to my college graduation and everyone was all about it! STAND OUT! WEAR THIS DRESS!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 6, 2015
I wore this dress for my sorority's formal, and I LOVED it! I got so many compliments all night long
The color on this dress is AMAZING. Its definitely more of a rose-gold metallic color than the model picture. The material was also amazing, something different, so I liked it. The fit overall was pretty good. I normally wear a size 2 but wore the 0 for this because the 2 was a little lose. Also this dress is probably better for bustier girls otherwise the chest area looks really lose and flat. Bigger B-cups and C's would definitely fill out this dress well. This was my 2nd time renting from RTR and not my last :)
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×