Nicole Miller

Yuyuan Garden Maxi

$80 rental
$400 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel ultra feminine in this floral maxi by Nicole Miller. Great for a wedding on the beach or an outdoor soiree.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Floral printed chiffon (100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with ruched bodice. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

66 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 53
Large 5
Photos 34
Anwen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

So many people at the wedding introduced themselves to tell me how much they loved the dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran long. I am 5'-7", had on 3" heals and there were still moments where I was scared I would step on the bottom of the dress.
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142 lbs
Jun 22, 2013

Perfect dress for the event

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to the annual "no tie gala" fundraiser for the zoo. I'm 5'8", but got the regular length and I'm glad I did. It was just the right length with 3 inch heels. The bust was a little large for me, but I'm not well endowed. I was also hoping to hide a bit of a post baby belly, and I thought this dress did that pretty well. The print on the fabric is very pretty.
Meg
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 6, 2013

It was so easy to rent, and everyone at the wedding loved the dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely LOVED this dress! I got compliments on it all night long. I was a little nervous about sizing bc I'm in between sizes right now. The 8 fit but was a little tight in the chest. I ended up wearing the 10R and just wore a strapless bra. It was so comfortable and I didn't have to fuss with it at all! The length was perfect too. in the picture I have about a 2" heel on and it just dusted the ground. I switched to flats during the reception and it still wasn't too long. Did have to pick it up a bit to dance tho. Perfect dress for a summer wedding, and the print is more stunning in person!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 23, 2013

The colours were perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The length was a little too long.
Fabriana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 2, 2013

Such a pretty dress with bright colors!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
My first impression of this dress was that the print was a little too much for me, but that quickly changed once I put it on! It was such a great fit and I felt like I could easily wear it with flats for a cute day out and about in the sun or to something more formal like my cousins beach wedding coming up. I would have to say its been on of my favorite rentals so far! I'm sure I could have gotten away with the 4 regular since I was originally planning to wear the flats I had on for the picture with it. Overall, an amazing dress!
Betsy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Sep 5, 2013

Perfect summer wedding dress!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for an Indian wedding and the colors were so vivid and beautiful. It's a very comfortable dress.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

Summer date dress

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this for a summer date day. The top looked a little odd but beautiful and unique dress. I am 6' tall and ordered the 4L. A tiny bit too long with flats and perfect length with 4 inch heels. Love that it is available in long for tall girls!
Tricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

Perfect for an outdoor wedding

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding at a vineyard. It was a great choice for the venue, and people were complimenting me on the dress all night. I was a little worried after reading some other reviews that the dress would be really long on me (I'm on the shorter side), but I wore 4 inch wedges and it was fine. The top of the dress is surprisingly snug, but it actually seemed to fit better throughout the night. I'm really happy I chose this dress!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Patterned maxi for a garden wedding

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fitted bodice but room to dance. Got list of compliments and didn't feel overdressed at all.
Mariel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

Vibrant dress - beautiful for a beach wedding.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this dress was really nice, though it wasn't as flattering for my body type as I'd hoped. It also doesn't have much give, so even though the 8 and 10 both fit, I found the 10 more comfortable for wearing all evening. Beautiful dress!
Julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

This dress was perfect for a destination wedding in Mexico!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm not exceptionally tall, but other long dresses usually hit me at a strange ankle-length. This Nicole Miller dress in a size "2L" was a great length. (A little long, but too long is always better than too short). The dress is also relatively light weight so you can wear it on a hot day.
Erin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Simply Stunning

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The print is beautiful. The dress fits true to size. The fabric is light and breezy. Comfortable and easy to wear even on a warmer late summer night. I wore the regular length with 2.5 inch heels and it was perfect (I'm 5'6".)
Aishah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 30, 2014

Beautiful spring dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved, loved, loved this dress. The pattern is even more vibrant and beautiful in person. It fit like a glove and made me feel beautiful! Only regret is that I should have rented a 6R instead of a 6L> Even with 4 inch heels, it was still a tad too long on me, (and I'm 5'7).
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Great dress- too long

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Couldn't wear it because it was too long even with 3.5 inch heels
betta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 29, 2014

NO ONE could stop talking about this dress.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Honestly, I really wanted to wear the 8R but something was weird with the zipper so I wore the 10R. It was slightly roomier up top, but it wasn't a problem at all, not even on the dance floor. I'm a 36C and the 8R would have been more "fitted" to my chest but the 10R just gave a little more breathing room. I didn't even wear a bra with this dress because it comes with pads (which you can take out if you need to). I'm 5'6" and length was perfect with 2 inch heels. This dress is VERY slimming. It made me look extremely good, and everyone complimented me on it. Also, you can't tell but I'm a Type 1 diabetic and I had an insulin pump tucked into Spanx underneath the dress. Again, no one could even tell I was wearing it. Highly, highly recommend this. I can't say enough about it. It's my favorite RTR item so far.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2014

So uncomfortable!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was so excited to rent this dress - I loved the spring floral print. Unfortunately this dress is built for someone with a smaller chest. I ordered an 8 based off of my waist measurement, and when I got the dress it did not fit at all. It completely flattened out my chest with the boning, but was somehow still too large in the waist (see the 2nd and 3rd photos). It was so uncomfortable and unflattering that I couldn't bring myself to wear it :( As far as length goes, I'm 5'9" and the regular length was perfect for flats/sandals. If I wanted to wear a heel I would definitely need the long (but why wear heels when your dress covers them anyway?).
Lovelyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 20, 2014

The dress I fell in love with and couldn't compare to any other dress.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was the perfect dress for the occasion. I wanted something fit for the weather and the season and this definitely fit that criteria. It was true to size and just beautiful. The colors of the dress were amazing. Just perfectly beautiful. It was too long for me but then I also didn't wear too high of a heel (probably 2-3 inches heel). Nonetheless that didn't stop me from wearing it. I felt beautiful with the dress. Also, the package delivery was prompt and just easy to rent. However, the package didn't com with the garment bag that they said it would. Wish I could have the garment bag hehehe Overall, dress is beautiful and renting it was definitely easy and worry free.
RTR Customer
May 20, 2014

I wanted something fun and different for a Derby party! This fit the bill perfectly!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The long was still a bit too long for my 4" platforms but no one noticed.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 3, 2014

Thrilled first time user!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this dress was lovely, the beautiful pattern was a nice stand out at the large wedding I had attended. I was in between the two sizes I had ordered and ended up wearing the 4R with strapless bra to the ceremony but it was very difficult to breathe due to the ribbing in the dress. So I made a quick change into the 2R for the reception which was tight enough in the bust to go bra less (which I prefer not to do) but, was a better length for my height and was much more comfortable. As a first time user I found the process super easy and I look forward to using it again.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

This was perfect for a summer wedding! Loved it.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great, although it was too long. I am 5'8, so ordered the 4L as suggested, and had to wear my tallest heels to keep it from dragging the floor. Maybe not a con for some, but one of the perks for maxis for me is wearing flats! Still a great dress.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Great Summer Dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for our housewarming party over the weekend. I thought it was great, but it was super long, just like the rest of the reviews said. I went with the 6R because it fit the best, but it was a little tight in the top (since I'm a bit busty). The 8R was too big and I couldn't keep it up, so I picked the lesser of two evils. I had a lot of compliments and wish that I could keep this dress, hem it, and wear it again!
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 23, 2014

VIvid colors, figure flattering, super comfy

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My first experience renting the runway, and I couldn't be happier. This was actually my second choice dress. The first choice was slightly damaged, so I was overnighted this one. Blessing in disguise. This dress was SUPER comfortable for eating and dancing, and the colors were gorgeous. I think it would look great on all body types. I ordered a 6, but probably could have used a 4 because the top was a little roomy-not enough to worry about it slipping down, though. I'm 5'3 and it was still a little long after 5 inch heels, so would be excellent for anyone on the taller side. If you rent this dress you'll wish you owned it. I do.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Beautiful colors

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually didn't end up wearing this - it fit me a bit odd, I'm straight and narrow with a smaller chest and it didn't do much for me, but I'd recommend this dress for someone with a little more cleavage - it would be super flattering. Beautiful colors and very lightweight.
Mindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Really pretty print, just too big for me!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bodice on this dress was just a smidge too big for me to wear comfortably, so I had to return it. The print is gorgeous and summery. Would be great to wear to a fancy brunch, daytime wedding, or other daytime/summer event. The flow of the dress is very flattering and hides a lot of flaws!
Melinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Great dress that could definitely go dressy or casual!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Similar to what others have said: The print and colors were rich florals which look great. The bodice fit really well. The ribbing helped the dress hold shape and was comfortable. The length when wearing the regular length even in about 3" heels felt a little long. What I didn't see others mention: The dress itself was light to wear, so felt summery and appropriate. I went braless and instead took advantage of the removable soft bra cup pockets. (I swapped out the provided thin ones for some small foam 'chicken cutlets' to make sure the ladies stayed up were they should be. It worked out well, and it was easy to swap them out again.) So why did I dock one star from the review even though I thought the dress was great? It was kind of hard to walk in. I felt like the stride length of the dress was a bit limited. Otherwise, it looked great on and was really comfortable.
michell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Another great RTR dress.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a Maine wedding. It was a great dress but it does run super long. I am 5' 8" and wore 4" wedges and it was still quite long. I had to hold it up to walk or to dance. The upper bodice is quite snug and does flatten your chest quite a bit. But overall it was another great RTR dress and experience.
Haley
Age: 33
Jul 6, 2014

Totally comfortable all night!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful colors, flattering fit, and relaxed lower half for comfortable eating and dancing! It does flatten your bust a bit, but I was able to wear a bra which helped a little. Could have gone without though, I'm sure no one would have noticed the difference.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Cute print & material but the top of the dress wasn't very flattering

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The boning in the bust is very rigid and straight and is not very flattering, I would have preferred something a little more shapely.
Allyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Beautiful dress, perfect for a summer wedding.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress definitely ran a little small. I wasn't able to wear it, but the dress is beautiful!
Krystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 2, 2014

Pretty rehearsal dinner dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Pretty dress and photographs well. I usually wear a 2, and the 4 was still too tight in the bust. Worked out and topped it w/ a (fresh) flower crown.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Super fun dress but longer than expected

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size and was comfortable to wear without a bra, but was much longer than expected. I'd brought 3.5" wedges, but needed well over 4" as i'm only 5'2" and this was a regular length (no short available). I was able to pin up the front by tucking some of the skirt under the bodice, but it was a less than ideal fix. Thankfully I didn't have too much walking around to do as it was a rehearsal dinner!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Beautiful print and fit and stand out among many maxis

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty print and on trend. The wrap like style at the bottom of the dress makes the fit unique and gives more shape, but does make dancing and walking feel a bit constrained. The top is definitely tight - I have no chest but was a bit squished when wearing a bra (less so bra-less). Would not recommend for someone much bigger than a B cup. Go up a size for at least your back-up. Regardless, gorgeous print, especially for someone with fair skin!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 9, 2014

This was such a beautiful dress and I got so many compliments on it.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Bright, beautiful colors, easy-flowing material that was formal enough for the occasion but still comfortable enough to move and dance in. Perfect for a summer wedding!
Jordan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Gorgeous and so flattering!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Awesome fit! Just slightly long, but I am short.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Gorgeous pattern, funky fit.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The pattern on this dress is SO fun - but the fit is a little off. the bodice and chest fit a bit snug (but I'm small chested, so no big deal) - but instead of flaring out at the waist a bit like other maxis, the waist and thigh area is weirdly narrow and restrictive. Also, not sure if it's the dress I got or the style, but the boning in the bodice does some alienesque things to the side profile of the chest. Looked pretty in engagement photos, though!
Krisie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
#day-to-night
Tayler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Pretty dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the coloring of the dress. The fit was all right, the top of the dress looked a bit strange on me. I had to wear a bra since it flattens you out. The bottom of the skirt was not wide at all, I had to walk with short stride which was a little difficult. Overall, I liked the dress.
Wishitworked
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Wish it had worked out

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very pretty but the size 4 (which I normally wear) was a little long and tight in the bust, and the size 6 was just too big. Also, I had ordered this dress for a wedding, and I was disappointed that it is not as flowy at the bottom as it looks. It was a little tight to try to walk in and I knew it was not going to be good for dancing, so I wore a back-up option I had instead.
Bridget
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

PERFECT! WILL ORDER AGAIN!!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't sure what to expect when I first ordered the dress. A lot of reviews were mixed. However, I was pleasantly surprised!!! The dress came on time, both sizes. and fit perfectly. I am 5'9, on the thinner side, and ordered the 4regular. The length was perfect but I did wear flats. I would highly recommend. I received many compliments on this dress in person and in pictures.
Gwendolyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

Loved this dress SO much. Made me feel so fancy :)

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a liiiiiiittle tight around my chest. The petite size was perfect so i didn't have to keep holding my dress up all evening...
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×