Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Yuyuan Garden Maxi

$80 rental
$400 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel ultra feminine in this floral maxi by Nicole Miller. Great for a wedding on the beach or an outdoor soiree.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Floral printed chiffon (100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with ruched bodice. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

96 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 68
Large 5
Photos 55
Anwen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

So many people at the wedding introduced themselves to tell me how much they loved the dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran long. I am 5'-7", had on 3" heals and there were still moments where I was scared I would step on the bottom of the dress.
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 22, 2013

Perfect dress for the event

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to the annual "no tie gala" fundraiser for the zoo. I'm 5'8", but got the regular length and I'm glad I did. It was just the right length with 3 inch heels. The bust was a little large for me, but I'm not well endowed. I was also hoping to hide a bit of a post baby belly, and I thought this dress did that pretty well. The print on the fabric is very pretty.
Meg
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 6, 2013

It was so easy to rent, and everyone at the wedding loved the dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely LOVED this dress! I got compliments on it all night long. I was a little nervous about sizing bc I'm in between sizes right now. The 8 fit but was a little tight in the chest. I ended up wearing the 10R and just wore a strapless bra. It was so comfortable and I didn't have to fuss with it at all! The length was perfect too. in the picture I have about a 2" heel on and it just dusted the ground. I switched to flats during the reception and it still wasn't too long. Did have to pick it up a bit to dance tho. Perfect dress for a summer wedding, and the print is more stunning in person!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 23, 2013

The colours were perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The length was a little too long.
Trang
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 9, 2013

..

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and it fit perfectly except for the length. I talked to a stylist because I was worried about the length (being only 5' tall), and she said I shouldn't have a problem with 4" heels. Even with 4" heels, the dress was way too long. I had to hem the dress up with fabric tape for the night. Other than length, the dress was beautiful.
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 11, 2013

Great dress for outdoor wedding!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress runs true to size. I am between a 4-6 and ended up going with the 6 because the 4 was a little tight with a bra. Also, it is very long! I ordered the regular length even though the long was recommended for my height (5'8") and I'm glad I did! I was hoping to be able to wear the dress with flats but ended up wearing 3" heels. However, it's a beautiful dress and I loved wearing it!
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Oct 14, 2013

Pretty print

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress with a pretty print. Gorgeous for a spring or summer wedding!
Leanne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

This was the third dress I ordered - overall, eh.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The original dress I ordered was not available in my size - RTR contacted me only a day or two before the event to notify me of this. I was offered the opportunity to get another size in my backup dress, or choose another dress altogether. I chose another dress altogether and I'm glad I did. My original dress was orange and white - the white was more of a dirty white. Fine, I tried my backup dress. It was chiffon on the outside and the chiffon had clearly been torn and sewn back up, but on an angle, not in any way disguised as a seam. This final dress fit well, and had no problems with the color or chiffon. However, the piping in the top on the right breast was concave and caused the top to look offsided when I wore it. Luckily, I'm not too upset by my dress not being perfect - the wedding is about the happy couple, not me. Yet, had it been a different type of event, I would have been more upset. Not sure I'd use RTR again.
anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 5, 2014

Perfect garden dress

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Sometimes it slipped down but it was long enough and super fun to wear!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 6, 2014

Great service as usual from RTR!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a fundraiser concert event. It was a great dress, pretty fabric, lightweight. My only complaint is that it fit kind of weird in the top. I am a 34DD and wore a strapless bra with little padding. This dress was still a little loose in the top almost like it was stretched out some. It fit fine especially since I put a cardigan over it to "casual it up" a bit but I did find myself pulling it up several times throughout the night. It also does not cinch back in under the bra area so it has a flattening effect on the girls. The next size down was too tight in the ribcage area. Almost like the proportion of waist to chest is off. Bottom line, if you are really busty it may be an issue but if not, no problem.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

I wore this dress to my brother's garden wedding and bar reception. Worked great in both venues!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had to wear flats due to an injury so the dress was too long, but most people will wear heels! I didn't have any issues with it falling down. Overall a great dress!
Deena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Beautiful vibrant colors!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect as described. Unfortunately this was way too long for me and could not be fixed with my highest heels and hem tape. Gorgeous dress though and wish I could've made the length work :(.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Perfect pop of color for my rehearsal dinner

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, this dress was great. I selected it specifically to go with the Kate Spade "Mr and Mrs" clutch. My only minor issue was the fit at the top of the dress. I love Nicole Miller and I'm usually a perfect 8 in her strapless dresses (they're sometimes a tad tight on the bottom, but fit perfectly on top). This dress was actually a bit big on top and I felt like I was constantly pulling it up to make sure my bra didn't show . I ended up wearing a little black sweater to provide a little coverage, but I would've preferred to wear the dress by itself. As far as length went, I wore 2.5 inch wedges and the dress was just touching the floor; the regular length worked out great.
ES
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 10, 2014

Perfect dress for a summer wedding

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The only unfortunate part was that it was a bit too long for me - I had to magic tape it to bring it up 1.5in. Lots of compliments and it felt comfortable. The patterns are not too flashy but just enough to make you stand out amongst solid color dresses around you. This shipment came in after a fiasco of a previous fedex order getting stuck on a derailed train many states away 1.5 days before the event. Kudos to the RTR staff who helped me get a new coordinated set just on time. In a short period of time she helped me find the perfect dress and a matching purple purse by RM. Wish I could have thanked her in person.
Mrs A
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2014

Fantastic colors but hard to walk in!!!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress needs a slit!!! Seriously so hard to walk in!
Mae
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
May 21, 2014

Beautiful dress! I got compliments all night!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little long on me (they didn't have a petite option for my size) but with heels it was fine. I wore gold accessories (belt, bicep cuff) and it complimented the dress perfectly! I can't say enough about how pleased I was with this dress!
Jamila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2014

Stunning

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this gorgeous gown to my friends' wedding. The fabric is a very light chiffon, which was perfect for a slightly chilly spring evening. I ordered the 8R and 10R. The 8R fit everywhere but at the top, so I wore the 10R, which was a bit too loose in the bust, but worked nonetheless. The vertical pleating in the front of the dress really accentuates your waist, which is always a concern when sizing up for bust reasons! I am just short of 5'7", and planned to wear 3" heels for the wedding. However, both sizes skimmed the top of my feet, so I wore flats instead. If/when I rent again, I will definitely order the L length. Overall, I highly suggest renting this dress. People will not stop complimenting you all night!
Alanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2014

I unfortunately did not get to wear this dress, too long and big

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was gorgeous, don't get me wrong. However, it was to my surprise the size 8 fit was very large in the chest area and dragged on the floor with 4" heels on (I have DD chest and I'm 5'6). I did not have a smaller size to wear since the reviews said to size up so my backup size was out. I was not used to having these fit issues and did not want to have to keep pulling this dress up and worry about ripping the bottom at my brother's engagement party if I requested the size 6.
AB
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 1, 2014

Gorgeous dress! I absolutely loved the colors, fit, and length!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful dress, but the long is really long. I'm 5'9" and wore 4 inch heels and it was still about an inch too long.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jun 3, 2014

Pretty but too small.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a second option for a wedding. The delicate fabric is not very forgiving and I could barely get the zipper up around my rib cage. It's a beautiful dress, very romantic. Just didn't work out for me fit wise.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

This was perfect for a summer wedding! Loved it.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great, although it was too long. I am 5'8, so ordered the 4L as suggested, and had to wear my tallest heels to keep it from dragging the floor. Maybe not a con for some, but one of the perks for maxis for me is wearing flats! Still a great dress.
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 23, 2014

VIvid colors, figure flattering, super comfy

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My first experience renting the runway, and I couldn't be happier. This was actually my second choice dress. The first choice was slightly damaged, so I was overnighted this one. Blessing in disguise. This dress was SUPER comfortable for eating and dancing, and the colors were gorgeous. I think it would look great on all body types. I ordered a 6, but probably could have used a 4 because the top was a little roomy-not enough to worry about it slipping down, though. I'm 5'3 and it was still a little long after 5 inch heels, so would be excellent for anyone on the taller side. If you rent this dress you'll wish you owned it. I do.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Beautiful colors

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually didn't end up wearing this - it fit me a bit odd, I'm straight and narrow with a smaller chest and it didn't do much for me, but I'd recommend this dress for someone with a little more cleavage - it would be super flattering. Beautiful colors and very lightweight.
Haley
Age: 34
Jul 6, 2014

Totally comfortable all night!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful colors, flattering fit, and relaxed lower half for comfortable eating and dancing! It does flatten your bust a bit, but I was able to wear a bra which helped a little. Could have gone without though, I'm sure no one would have noticed the difference.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Cute print & material but the top of the dress wasn't very flattering

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The boning in the bust is very rigid and straight and is not very flattering, I would have preferred something a little more shapely.
Allyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Beautiful dress, perfect for a summer wedding.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress definitely ran a little small. I wasn't able to wear it, but the dress is beautiful!
Jordan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Gorgeous and so flattering!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Awesome fit! Just slightly long, but I am short.
Krisie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
#day-to-night
Wishitworked
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Wish it had worked out

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very pretty but the size 4 (which I normally wear) was a little long and tight in the bust, and the size 6 was just too big. Also, I had ordered this dress for a wedding, and I was disappointed that it is not as flowy at the bottom as it looks. It was a little tight to try to walk in and I knew it was not going to be good for dancing, so I wore a back-up option I had instead.
Bridget
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

PERFECT! WILL ORDER AGAIN!!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't sure what to expect when I first ordered the dress. A lot of reviews were mixed. However, I was pleasantly surprised!!! The dress came on time, both sizes. and fit perfectly. I am 5'9, on the thinner side, and ordered the 4regular. The length was perfect but I did wear flats. I would highly recommend. I received many compliments on this dress in person and in pictures.
Jenna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Runs small!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding unfortunately it was way too small in the bust area.... The rest fit great and the dress was very pretty but I wasn't able to wear it.
Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Vibrant

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Beautiful dress, but it was too big in the chest for me (32B). I wasn't able to wear this.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 3, 2015

This dress was perfect for a spring wedding!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous! I am usually a size 4, so I was glad that I ordered both the 4 and the 6. I am tall as well, but the regular length was perfect to wear with flats. If you are taller than 5'8 and want to wear heels, I would suggest getting the long length. Overall was very pleased, I got lots of compliments on the dress and was comfortable in it all evening!
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 3, 2015

Cute fit, nice material. Ran a little small.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I'm typically a 4. I was able to zip it all the way with help, but it was too tight.
christina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

I loved this dress!! The colors were gorgeous and it fit beautifully!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the fit was fabulous - tighter up top, but the structure was very flattering!
Kathryn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
May 11, 2015

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a Mother's Day brunch at a private club and felt like a million bucks. It's a great dress because you can either dress it up or dress it down. It does run a bit small in the bust, but I was able to fit into my typical size. I will definitely keep this dress in mind for events down the road (I'm tempted to just buy it). One note: I couldn't really tell from the pictures because of the print, but there is piece of fabric that runs down the length of the dress as an extra flourish.
Brittany
Age: 29
May 19, 2015

The dress itself was beautiful. I feel like if it wasn't so worn down it would have fit better!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous. The fabric was comfy and really flattering. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner for a wedding I was in. I'm tall and slim so this worked well on my body type. At 5'8 the R length dress was the perfect length for sandals. If you're tall & want to wear heels, go with the L. The problem was the boning in the dress. It was warped and worn. You can tell this dress was used & abused. Visually it was fine, but the boning was shot. Instead of curving into the body to hold up the dress, it popped outward. Therefore the dress didn't fit and I had to wear a belt to hold it up. It was aggrivating and irritating the entire day. I have a pretty small ribcage/chest to begin with (32B) but I thought the 2R would be fine. Should have gone with the 0R as my backup instead of the 4R. Beautiful dress though!
BT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 20, 2015

Gorgeous dress but a little uncomfortable

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress is absolutely beautiful. It looks amazing on. The only problem is that its really tight in the chest. I'm a 32A so I couldn't imagine someone any bigger fitting into the top. Its kind of so tight that it pulls down to your ribs and makes you constantly pull it up. I wore it for engagement pictures so it didn't matter so much. However, I would be cautious in ordering this for a long event.
Shelby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 28, 2015

Perfect dress for an outdoor wedding in May. Very comfortable and easy to dance in!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran true to size for me. My only issue is the bodice of the dress was a bit constricting and sort of flattened me out. I am normally a C cup, but the dress made me appear flat as a washboard. I was still happy with it and got loads of compliments on it.
Jennfier
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Jun 7, 2015

Absolutely loved this dress! Will definitely be renting again.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was even better than I expected. Usually wear a 4 or a 6, but was worried this one might run small so ordered a 6 and an 8. Ended up in the 6R and wore it with flats. Dress hung a little long in the front as a result of my shoes, but it wasn't enough of a problem to keep me from thoroughly enjoying the evening. Measurements are 37''-27''-38'' and was able to wear the dress without a bra, but still feel fully supported. A really beautiful dress, but subtle enough for an outdoor, laid-back wedding. Would definitely suggest it to a friend!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×