Yuyuan Garden Maxi

$70 rental
$400 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel ultra feminine in this floral maxi by Nicole Miller. Great for a wedding on the beach or an outdoor soiree.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Floral printed chiffon (100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with ruched bodice. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
114 reviews
Fit
Large7
True to Size76
Small14
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
April 7, 2015
Great color
Dress was beautiful. Runs small in chest area. Smushes your boobs. Bottom of the dress is pretty tight as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2015
Cute fit, nice material. Ran a little small.
I'm typically a 4. I was able to zip it all the way with help, but it was too tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 3, 2015
This dress was perfect for a spring wedding!
This dress was gorgeous! I am usually a size 4, so I was glad that I ordered both the 4 and the 6. I am tall as well, but the regular length was perfect to wear with flats. If you are taller than 5'8 and want to wear heels, I would suggest getting the long length. Overall was very pleased, I got lots of compliments on the dress and was comfortable in it all evening!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 1, 2015
Fun pattern and good design
I wore this gown to my medical school spring formal. This dress was a fun spring/summer pattern and was unique; no one else had a pattern like that on my dress. I originally wanted another dress but at the last minute RtR asked me to give them a list of my next five favorite dresses as they couldn't send me the 4R in my preferred dress in time. This dress fit me really well and did require too much pulling up in spite of my flat chest (the 6R would have bee way too big). was happy with the length because I wanted to wear flats. I received many compliments and was happy with this rental .
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
March 23, 2015
Vibrant
Beautiful dress, but it was too big in the chest for me (32B). I wasn't able to wear this.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 22, 2015
Runs small!
I rented this for a wedding unfortunately it was way too small in the bust area.... The rest fit great and the dress was very pretty but I wasn't able to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
March 16, 2015
Vibrant and fun for an outdoor wedding
I loved this dress and the length was just right with 3 inch heels. My only complaint is that the boning in the bust is quite tight. For those with larger busts it is a very snug fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 7, 2015
The zipper on my first choice didn't work but this really matched the feeling of Puerto Rico.
The wires that form the corset were sticking through the material and made sitting in it difficult but overall I got nothing but compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 7, 2014
Loved this dress SO much. Made me feel so fancy :)
It was a liiiiiiittle tight around my chest. The petite size was perfect so i didn't have to keep holding my dress up all evening...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2014
PERFECT! WILL ORDER AGAIN!!!
I wasn't sure what to expect when I first ordered the dress. A lot of reviews were mixed. However, I was pleasantly surprised!!! The dress came on time, both sizes. and fit perfectly. I am 5'9, on the thinner side, and ordered the 4regular. The length was perfect but I did wear flats. I would highly recommend. I received many compliments on this dress in person and in pictures.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2014
Wish it had worked out
This dress was very pretty but the size 4 (which I normally wear) was a little long and tight in the bust, and the size 6 was just too big. Also, I had ordered this dress for a wedding, and I was disappointed that it is not as flowy at the bottom as it looks. It was a little tight to try to walk in and I knew it was not going to be good for dancing, so I wore a back-up option I had instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 8, 2014
Pretty dress
I loved the coloring of the dress. The fit was all right, the top of the dress looked a bit strange on me. I had to wear a bra since it flattens you out. The bottom of the skirt was not wide at all, I had to walk with short stride which was a little difficult. Overall, I liked the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 5, 2014
Great dress!
#day-to-night
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 12, 2014
Gorgeous pattern, funky fit.
The pattern on this dress is SO fun - but the fit is a little off. the bodice and chest fit a bit snug (but I'm small chested, so no big deal) - but instead of flaring out at the waist a bit like other maxis, the waist and thigh area is weirdly narrow and restrictive. Also, not sure if it's the dress I got or the style, but the boning in the bodice does some alienesque things to the side profile of the chest. Looked pretty in engagement photos, though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 12, 2014
Gorgeous and so flattering!
Awesome fit! Just slightly long, but I am short.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 9, 2014
This was such a beautiful dress and I got so many compliments on it.
Bright, beautiful colors, easy-flowing material that was formal enough for the occasion but still comfortable enough to move and dance in. Perfect for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 5, 2014
Beautiful print and fit and stand out among many maxis
Very pretty print and on trend. The wrap like style at the bottom of the dress makes the fit unique and gives more shape, but does make dancing and walking feel a bit constrained. The top is definitely tight - I have no chest but was a bit squished when wearing a bra (less so bra-less). Would not recommend for someone much bigger than a B cup. Go up a size for at least your back-up. Regardless, gorgeous print, especially for someone with fair skin!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 3, 2014
Super fun dress but longer than expected
True to size and was comfortable to wear without a bra, but was much longer than expected. I'd brought 3.5" wedges, but needed well over 4" as i'm only 5'2" and this was a regular length (no short available). I was able to pin up the front by tucking some of the skirt under the bodice, but it was a less than ideal fix. Thankfully I didn't have too much walking around to do as it was a rehearsal dinner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 2, 2014
Pretty rehearsal dinner dress!
Pretty dress and photographs well. I usually wear a 2, and the 4 was still too tight in the bust. Worked out and topped it w/ a (fresh) flower crown.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
July 24, 2014
Beautiful dress, perfect for a summer wedding.
The dress definitely ran a little small. I wasn't able to wear it, but the dress is beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 7, 2014
Cute print & material but the top of the dress wasn't very flattering
The boning in the bust is very rigid and straight and is not very flattering, I would have preferred something a little more shapely.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
July 6, 2014
Totally comfortable all night!!
Beautiful colors, flattering fit, and relaxed lower half for comfortable eating and dancing! It does flatten your bust a bit, but I was able to wear a bra which helped a little. Could have gone without though, I'm sure no one would have noticed the difference.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 6, 2014
Another great RTR dress.
I rented this for a Maine wedding. It was a great dress but it does run super long. I am 5' 8" and wore 4" wedges and it was still quite long. I had to hold it up to walk or to dance. The upper bodice is quite snug and does flatten your chest quite a bit. But overall it was another great RTR dress and experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 1, 2014
Great dress that could definitely go dressy or casual!
Similar to what others have said: The print and colors were rich florals which look great. The bodice fit really well. The ribbing helped the dress hold shape and was comfortable. The length when wearing the regular length even in about 3" heels felt a little long. What I didn't see others mention: The dress itself was light to wear, so felt summery and appropriate. I went braless and instead took advantage of the removable soft bra cup pockets. (I swapped out the provided thin ones for some small foam 'chicken cutlets' to make sure the ladies stayed up were they should be. It worked out well, and it was easy to swap them out again.) So why did I dock one star from the review even though I thought the dress was great? It was kind of hard to walk in. I felt like the stride length of the dress was a bit limited. Otherwise, it looked great on and was really comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 30, 2014
Really pretty print, just too big for me!
The bodice on this dress was just a smidge too big for me to wear comfortably, so I had to return it. The print is gorgeous and summery. Would be great to wear to a fancy brunch, daytime wedding, or other daytime/summer event. The flow of the dress is very flattering and hides a lot of flaws!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 26, 2014
Beautiful colors
I actually didn't end up wearing this - it fit me a bit odd, I'm straight and narrow with a smaller chest and it didn't do much for me, but I'd recommend this dress for someone with a little more cleavage - it would be super flattering. Beautiful colors and very lightweight.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 23, 2014
VIvid colors, figure flattering, super comfy
My first experience renting the runway, and I couldn't be happier. This was actually my second choice dress. The first choice was slightly damaged, so I was overnighted this one. Blessing in disguise. This dress was SUPER comfortable for eating and dancing, and the colors were gorgeous. I think it would look great on all body types. I ordered a 6, but probably could have used a 4 because the top was a little roomy-not enough to worry about it slipping down, though. I'm 5'3 and it was still a little long after 5 inch heels, so would be excellent for anyone on the taller side. If you rent this dress you'll wish you owned it. I do.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
June 17, 2014
Great Summer Dress
I rented this dress for our housewarming party over the weekend. I thought it was great, but it was super long, just like the rest of the reviews said. I went with the 6R because it fit the best, but it was a little tight in the top (since I'm a bit busty). The 8R was too big and I couldn't keep it up, so I picked the lesser of two evils. I had a lot of compliments and wish that I could keep this dress, hem it, and wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 15, 2014
This was perfect for a summer wedding! Loved it.
The dress fit great, although it was too long. I am 5'8, so ordered the 4L as suggested, and had to wear my tallest heels to keep it from dragging the floor. Maybe not a con for some, but one of the perks for maxis for me is wearing flats! Still a great dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
June 3, 2014
Thrilled first time user!
I thought this dress was lovely, the beautiful pattern was a nice stand out at the large wedding I had attended. I was in between the two sizes I had ordered and ended up wearing the 4R with strapless bra to the ceremony but it was very difficult to breathe due to the ribbing in the dress. So I made a quick change into the 2R for the reception which was tight enough in the bust to go bra less (which I prefer not to do) but, was a better length for my height and was much more comfortable. As a first time user I found the process super easy and I look forward to using it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
June 3, 2014
Pretty but too small.
I rented this dress as a second option for a wedding. The delicate fabric is not very forgiving and I could barely get the zipper up around my rib cage. It's a beautiful dress, very romantic. Just didn't work out for me fit wise.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 1, 2014
Gorgeous dress! I absolutely loved the colors, fit, and length!
Beautiful dress, but the long is really long. I'm 5'9" and wore 4 inch heels and it was still about an inch too long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2014
I unfortunately did not get to wear this dress, too long and big
The dress was gorgeous, don't get me wrong. However, it was to my surprise the size 8 fit was very large in the chest area and dragged on the floor with 4" heels on (I have DD chest and I'm 5'6). I did not have a smaller size to wear since the reviews said to size up so my backup size was out. I was not used to having these fit issues and did not want to have to keep pulling this dress up and worry about ripping the bottom at my brother's engagement party if I requested the size 6.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2014
Stunning
I wore this gorgeous gown to my friends' wedding. The fabric is a very light chiffon, which was perfect for a slightly chilly spring evening. I ordered the 8R and 10R. The 8R fit everywhere but at the top, so I wore the 10R, which was a bit too loose in the bust, but worked nonetheless. The vertical pleating in the front of the dress really accentuates your waist, which is always a concern when sizing up for bust reasons! I am just short of 5'7", and planned to wear 3" heels for the wedding. However, both sizes skimmed the top of my feet, so I wore flats instead. If/when I rent again, I will definitely order the L length. Overall, I highly suggest renting this dress. People will not stop complimenting you all night!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
May 21, 2014
Beautiful dress! I got compliments all night!
It was a little long on me (they didn't have a petite option for my size) but with heels it was fine. I wore gold accessories (belt, bicep cuff) and it complimented the dress perfectly! I can't say enough about how pleased I was with this dress!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 20, 2014
I wanted something fun and different for a Derby party! This fit the bill perfectly!
The long was still a bit too long for my 4" platforms but no one noticed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2014
The dress I fell in love with and couldn't compare to any other dress.
It was the perfect dress for the occasion. I wanted something fit for the weather and the season and this definitely fit that criteria. It was true to size and just beautiful. The colors of the dress were amazing. Just perfectly beautiful. It was too long for me but then I also didn't wear too high of a heel (probably 2-3 inches heel). Nonetheless that didn't stop me from wearing it. I felt beautiful with the dress. Also, the package delivery was prompt and just easy to rent. However, the package didn't com with the garment bag that they said it would. Wish I could have the garment bag hehehe Overall, dress is beautiful and renting it was definitely easy and worry free.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2014
Fantastic colors but hard to walk in!!!
The dress needs a slit!!! Seriously so hard to walk in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2014
So uncomfortable!
I was so excited to rent this dress - I loved the spring floral print. Unfortunately this dress is built for someone with a smaller chest. I ordered an 8 based off of my waist measurement, and when I got the dress it did not fit at all. It completely flattened out my chest with the boning, but was somehow still too large in the waist (see the 2nd and 3rd photos). It was so uncomfortable and unflattering that I couldn't bring myself to wear it :( As far as length goes, I'm 5'9" and the regular length was perfect for flats/sandals. If I wanted to wear a heel I would definitely need the long (but why wear heels when your dress covers them anyway?).
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 10, 2014
Perfect dress for a summer wedding
The only unfortunate part was that it was a bit too long for me - I had to magic tape it to bring it up 1.5in. Lots of compliments and it felt comfortable. The patterns are not too flashy but just enough to make you stand out amongst solid color dresses around you. This shipment came in after a fiasco of a previous fedex order getting stuck on a derailed train many states away 1.5 days before the event. Kudos to the RTR staff who helped me get a new coordinated set just on time. In a short period of time she helped me find the perfect dress and a matching purple purse by RM. Wish I could have thanked her in person.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×