Nicole Miller

Yuyuan Garden Maxi

$120 to buy
$400 retail
Stylist Notes

Feel ultra feminine in this floral maxi by Nicole Miller. Great for a wedding on the beach or an outdoor soiree.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Floral printed chiffon (100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with ruched bodice. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
120 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(80)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 26, 2014
Beautiful colors
I actually didn't end up wearing this - it fit me a bit odd, I'm straight and narrow with a smaller chest and it didn't do much for me, but I'd recommend this dress for someone with a little more cleavage - it would be super flattering. Beautiful colors and very lightweight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 30, 2014
Really pretty print, just too big for me!
The bodice on this dress was just a smidge too big for me to wear comfortably, so I had to return it. The print is gorgeous and summery. Would be great to wear to a fancy brunch, daytime wedding, or other daytime/summer event. The flow of the dress is very flattering and hides a lot of flaws!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 1, 2014
Great dress that could definitely go dressy or casual!
Similar to what others have said: The print and colors were rich florals which look great. The bodice fit really well. The ribbing helped the dress hold shape and was comfortable. The length when wearing the regular length even in about 3" heels felt a little long. What I didn't see others mention: The dress itself was light to wear, so felt summery and appropriate. I went braless and instead took advantage of the removable soft bra cup pockets. (I swapped out the provided thin ones for some small foam 'chicken cutlets' to make sure the ladies stayed up were they should be. It worked out well, and it was easy to swap them out again.) So why did I dock one star from the review even though I thought the dress was great? It was kind of hard to walk in. I felt like the stride length of the dress was a bit limited. Otherwise, it looked great on and was really comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 6, 2014
Another great RTR dress.
I rented this for a Maine wedding. It was a great dress but it does run super long. I am 5' 8" and wore 4" wedges and it was still quite long. I had to hold it up to walk or to dance. The upper bodice is quite snug and does flatten your chest quite a bit. But overall it was another great RTR dress and experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
July 6, 2014
Totally comfortable all night!!
Beautiful colors, flattering fit, and relaxed lower half for comfortable eating and dancing! It does flatten your bust a bit, but I was able to wear a bra which helped a little. Could have gone without though, I'm sure no one would have noticed the difference.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 7, 2014
Cute print & material but the top of the dress wasn't very flattering
The boning in the bust is very rigid and straight and is not very flattering, I would have preferred something a little more shapely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
July 24, 2014
Beautiful dress, perfect for a summer wedding.
The dress definitely ran a little small. I wasn't able to wear it, but the dress is beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 2, 2014
Pretty rehearsal dinner dress!
Pretty dress and photographs well. I usually wear a 2, and the 4 was still too tight in the bust. Worked out and topped it w/ a (fresh) flower crown.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 7, 2015
The zipper on my first choice didn't work but this really matched the feeling of Puerto Rico.
The wires that form the corset were sticking through the material and made sitting in it difficult but overall I got nothing but compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 5, 2014
Beautiful print and fit and stand out among many maxis
Very pretty print and on trend. The wrap like style at the bottom of the dress makes the fit unique and gives more shape, but does make dancing and walking feel a bit constrained. The top is definitely tight - I have no chest but was a bit squished when wearing a bra (less so bra-less). Would not recommend for someone much bigger than a B cup. Go up a size for at least your back-up. Regardless, gorgeous print, especially for someone with fair skin!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 9, 2014
This was such a beautiful dress and I got so many compliments on it.
Bright, beautiful colors, easy-flowing material that was formal enough for the occasion but still comfortable enough to move and dance in. Perfect for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 12, 2014
Gorgeous and so flattering!
Awesome fit! Just slightly long, but I am short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 12, 2014
Gorgeous pattern, funky fit.
The pattern on this dress is SO fun - but the fit is a little off. the bodice and chest fit a bit snug (but I'm small chested, so no big deal) - but instead of flaring out at the waist a bit like other maxis, the waist and thigh area is weirdly narrow and restrictive. Also, not sure if it's the dress I got or the style, but the boning in the bodice does some alienesque things to the side profile of the chest. Looked pretty in engagement photos, though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 5, 2014
Great dress!
#day-to-night
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 8, 2014
Pretty dress
I loved the coloring of the dress. The fit was all right, the top of the dress looked a bit strange on me. I had to wear a bra since it flattens you out. The bottom of the skirt was not wide at all, I had to walk with short stride which was a little difficult. Overall, I liked the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2014
Wish it had worked out
This dress was very pretty but the size 4 (which I normally wear) was a little long and tight in the bust, and the size 6 was just too big. Also, I had ordered this dress for a wedding, and I was disappointed that it is not as flowy at the bottom as it looks. It was a little tight to try to walk in and I knew it was not going to be good for dancing, so I wore a back-up option I had instead.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2014
PERFECT! WILL ORDER AGAIN!!!
I wasn't sure what to expect when I first ordered the dress. A lot of reviews were mixed. However, I was pleasantly surprised!!! The dress came on time, both sizes. and fit perfectly. I am 5'9, on the thinner side, and ordered the 4regular. The length was perfect but I did wear flats. I would highly recommend. I received many compliments on this dress in person and in pictures.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 7, 2014
Loved this dress SO much. Made me feel so fancy :)
It was a liiiiiiittle tight around my chest. The petite size was perfect so i didn't have to keep holding my dress up all evening...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 16, 2015
Vibrant and fun for an outdoor wedding
I loved this dress and the length was just right with 3 inch heels. My only complaint is that the boning in the bust is quite tight. For those with larger busts it is a very snug fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 22, 2015
Runs small!
I rented this for a wedding unfortunately it was way too small in the bust area.... The rest fit great and the dress was very pretty but I wasn't able to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
March 23, 2015
Vibrant
Beautiful dress, but it was too big in the chest for me (32B). I wasn't able to wear this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 1, 2015
Fun pattern and good design
I wore this gown to my medical school spring formal. This dress was a fun spring/summer pattern and was unique; no one else had a pattern like that on my dress. I originally wanted another dress but at the last minute RtR asked me to give them a list of my next five favorite dresses as they couldn't send me the 4R in my preferred dress in time. This dress fit me really well and did require too much pulling up in spite of my flat chest (the 6R would have bee way too big). was happy with the length because I wanted to wear flats. I received many compliments and was happy with this rental .
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 3, 2015
This dress was perfect for a spring wedding!
This dress was gorgeous! I am usually a size 4, so I was glad that I ordered both the 4 and the 6. I am tall as well, but the regular length was perfect to wear with flats. If you are taller than 5'8 and want to wear heels, I would suggest getting the long length. Overall was very pleased, I got lots of compliments on the dress and was comfortable in it all evening!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
April 7, 2015
Great color
Dress was beautiful. Runs small in chest area. Smushes your boobs. Bottom of the dress is pretty tight as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 12, 2015
I loved this dress!! The colors were gorgeous and it fit beautifully!
the fit was fabulous - tighter up top, but the structure was very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
April 15, 2015
Great dress for a wedding welcome dinner!
Love the color and the style is definitely "bump friendly." I sized up one size, being pregnant, and should have gone up two. I was judging by my size when I ordered and by 33 weeks, definitely could have used a little extra room in the bust. Fit was great everywhere else. At 5'11" I wore the dress with flat sandals and it just skimmed the ground.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
April 26, 2015
Perfect spring dress for a formal wedding!
This was my first RTR experience, and I will definitely be renting again! This dress is GORGEOUS in person. It's so comfortable, too! I received many compliments, even on social media after posting a picture! I'm 5'7" and wore 2.5 inch heels, and the regular was perfect. It was a little big in the top though (despite other reviews). I ended up buying a push up strapless bra, and that worked for the most part... Although I was still pulling it up quite often. Overall, this dress is absolutely wonderful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
May 2, 2015
The dress was perfect! It hid everything you don't want to show off! So comfortable!
The only con was the bust was small! I couldn't wear a bra with it and it made me look flat chested. I'm a 36C! Everything else was perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 3, 2015
Pretty dress. Wrong size
The 4p was a little too snug in the chest and you could tell it wasn't going to stretch out so I wore the 6r which was way too long even in 4 inch wedges and slightly too big. The 6p would've been perfect but wasn't available. I wore this to a wedding that I thought was formal but was definitely casual but felt like the dress could go either way. Beautiful color and fit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 7, 2015
Loved the dress, lots of compliments
I am 5' 8" and ordered the 6L - and WOW they aren't kidding it is long! I wore this dress with 5 inch heels & it just touched the floor which was perfect! I danced all night long. The only downfall of this dress is the bust. I am a 34 C/D and my girls felt crushed! I ended up having some serious cleavage that night that I wish I didn't have but the boning in the dress is pretty stiff and pushed them up. Overall, awesome dress for an outdoor wedding in the south!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 11, 2015
Loved this dress!
I wore this dress to a Mother's Day brunch at a private club and felt like a million bucks. It's a great dress because you can either dress it up or dress it down. It does run a bit small in the bust, but I was able to fit into my typical size. I will definitely keep this dress in mind for events down the road (I'm tempted to just buy it). One note: I couldn't really tell from the pictures because of the print, but there is piece of fabric that runs down the length of the dress as an extra flourish.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
May 19, 2015
The dress itself was beautiful. I feel like if it wasn't so worn down it would have fit better!
This dress was gorgeous. The fabric was comfy and really flattering. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner for a wedding I was in. I'm tall and slim so this worked well on my body type. At 5'8 the R length dress was the perfect length for sandals. If you're tall & want to wear heels, go with the L. The problem was the boning in the dress. It was warped and worn. You can tell this dress was used & abused. Visually it was fine, but the boning was shot. Instead of curving into the body to hold up the dress, it popped outward. Therefore the dress didn't fit and I had to wear a belt to hold it up. It was aggrivating and irritating the entire day. I have a pretty small ribcage/chest to begin with (32B) but I thought the 2R would be fine. Should have gone with the 0R as my backup instead of the 4R. Beautiful dress though!
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 19, 2015
This dress is absolutely amazing. I wore it for my rehearsal dinner. Nailed it.
A lot of people said the bust was tight but honestly I found this to be half true because although I did not need to wear a bra I was pulling it up at times, but sticky tape would have completely eliminated those couple of moments. I received SO many compliments and felt so beautiful. I'm 145 5'6 and hourglass figure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
May 24, 2015
Best rental yet!!
I am in love with this dress! I have dressed it up for dates with my husband and dressed it down for a stroll in the park! This is my favorite dress so far!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2015
Perfect dress for an outdoor wedding in May. Very comfortable and easy to dance in!
The dress ran true to size for me. My only issue is the bodice of the dress was a bit constricting and sort of flattened me out. I am normally a C cup, but the dress made me appear flat as a washboard. I was still happy with it and got loads of compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 5, 2015
Floral Fun!
I wore this dress for our Hawaiian-themed Jack'n'Jill wedding shower. It was super comfortable and is so pretty. It is definitely long, I'm 5'7, and the regular dragged a little with sandals on. It is a great summer dress! My only complaint is the boning on the top was a little bit uncomfortable, despite the rest of the dress fitting great. Overall, a great experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
June 7, 2015
Absolutely loved this dress! Will definitely be renting again.
The fit was even better than I expected. Usually wear a 4 or a 6, but was worried this one might run small so ordered a 6 and an 8. Ended up in the 6R and wore it with flats. Dress hung a little long in the front as a result of my shoes, but it wasn't enough of a problem to keep me from thoroughly enjoying the evening. Measurements are 37''-27''-38'' and was able to wear the dress without a bra, but still feel fully supported. A really beautiful dress, but subtle enough for an outdoor, laid-back wedding. Would definitely suggest it to a friend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 30, 2015
Location - Glen Ellen in Wine Country
Fits great, perfect length (I'm 5"5) with normal heels, the colors are not as bright as the stock picture, beautiful dress that can be worn for a day/night wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 4, 2015
Comfortable Dress... Dress it up or down!
I wore this dress for wine tasting. It was so comfortable and I felt very stylish. I dressed it down with a jean jacket and then wore it for dinner with a nice pair of wedges! Love this dress, will rent it again!
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
July 14, 2015
Such a beautiful design and comfy dress!
The dress was beautiful and fit well, though the bust was on the tighter side. The petite worked great with 3 inch heels- I'm 5'4".
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×