Nicole Miller

Work What You Got Dress

$45 rental
$430 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stop him in his tracks wearing this Nicole Miller red lace showstopper. He won't be able to keep his eyes off of you! Simply pair with Badgley Mischka’s Crystal Envy Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Cap Sleeves. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

204 reviews

Fit
Small 35
True to Size 155
Large 6
Photos 131
Emily M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 23, 2013

Pretty for Valentine's Day

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually don’t wear really tight fitting dresses, but I felt pretty confident in this one! The sleek stretch in the material still flatters any curves that you have and the vibrant red color demands attention. There is comfortable room in the bust area, but due to the off the shoulder sleeve, you will need to wear a strapless bra or you’ll probably be pushing the straps over all night if worn with a standard bra. Great for date night or Valentine’s Day!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

Felt like a bombshell in this dress - turned heads all evening!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Loved the bright red color and fit of this dress. The lace is stretchy so it really conforms to your figure.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 14, 2013

Classy, but stands out in a crowd!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to an awards banquet I had never been to before. It was black tie optional, and my boyfriend couldn't remember if girls wore short or long dresses usually. This turned out to be PERFECT. Felt very fancy, but not over done, also, the length hit right above my knees, so very appropriate. It is snug, but I wouldn't say it runs small, I just wore a pair of spanx under to prevents any lines. I'm 5'4 and 110, and it worked perfectly. I also rented the Lee Angel - Tie up crystal necklace,they were a perfect fit together! Another great RTR experience, compliments all night :)
Fawnmarie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

This dress was both sexy and elegant, and hugged my curves.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This hit mid thigh, so showed some leg but not too much. I wore a strapless bra because it sits slightly off the shoulder. Even without a padded bra it showed off cleavage. My hubby loved it!
delene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 21, 2013

Perfect lace cocktail dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Comfortable and flattering at same time - I wore it with a red lace victoria secret bra - straps blended in perfectly no issueswith the sleeves falling down - a little more cleavage than I'm used to showing but tasfeful - I received a lot of compliments on this dress.
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Body type: Athletic
Feb 22, 2013

Not only my husband commented on the dress but other people stopped me and said they loved it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. I am 5' 7" and the dress hit above my knees. it was not as short on me as on the model which was perfect for me. Great dress for a special occasion.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 22, 2013

Perfect for Valentines day

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great dress! Sexy, stretchy, great bust support (I did not wear a bra). I felt fantastic and received many compliments!
Tara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

Gorgeous dress that really shows off your curves

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When the dress arrived I was initially a little nervous - close up the lace looked a little fuzzy as if it had been worn a lot. However, once it was on you couldn't tell at all. And even if you could, no one would be looking because it makes your curves look incredible!! The zipper was very sticky - difficult to move up and down even when the dress was off. But once it was on the dress hit me a little above the knee (I am short!) and fit perfectly everywhere. The light boning in the bodice brings you in at the waist, the panel down the back narrows your backside, and the sweetheart neckline would flatter anyone. The dress had the perfect amount of stretch so that is was comfortable throughout the evening and easy to dance in. I received a ton of compliments and really stood out among the sea of black dresses at this evening wedding. Highly recommended!
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 5, 2013

Great dress! Received many, many compliments. My husband loved it, too!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Totally comfortable and easy-to-wear! Fit was perfect.
colleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 21, 2013

perfect dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfectttt, it was stretchy but tight and was flattering in alll the right places. I got so many compliments all night!
Madeline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

It was great! Whole experience was amazing.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
All worked well. It was helpful to order 2 sizes (XS, S) because XS was a bit too tight for the occasion.
Joey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 2, 2013

Red means sexy flattering and head turning!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was slightly disappointed with the fit. You definitely need a push-up bra for this if you are on the smaller side in the bust area. However, in perfect lighting the red is more vivid than you would think it would be. It is more on the simpler side than an actual formal dress but with great accessories and nice hairdo you will end up looking fabulous. I received a lot of compliments and if no one else is wearing red you will definitely be noticed. Overall I was very pleased with the results and on top of that the dress was soooo comfortable. So if you want to be comfortable and look sexy and classy at the same time this is the dress to choose.
lolamary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
May 30, 2013

I rented this for a romantic dinner with my husband and it was perfect for the occasion.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I liked the color and the lace. It is a beautiful dress. However, it wasn't my favorite rental. I have rented several times before and I am always happy with the fit, but this time the dress didn't flatter my body. I felt it was tight on the shoulders. I normally wear XS, but this time I wore the S because the XS was too short for what I was looking for that night. If I would have gone to a party, I would have worn the XS. I think it depends on the occasion in this case. Other than that, dress arrived right on time, my shoes matched the color of the dress perfectly and I felt classy.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

The dress fit perfectly, was super comfortable, and created an absolutely "WOW" entrance!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove. The lycra "slip" under the lace created a very nice shape. Make sure that your foundations fit well, as there is a potential for panty lines. The color is gorgeous -- more an orange-red than blue-red. LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!! (and so did my boyfriend!)
Ryane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

It was very easy and took the pain out of hitting the mall for hours!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I requested the M and L... the M fit great (and the slip seemed more at length with the overlay) but liked that I had some more give with the L and didn't have to "suck in" as much especially after eating/drinking :) I'm curvy and it clung to the right spots and if you are a decollatage (SP!), this dress was amazing. I got a TON of compliments and several people said they voted my dress as the best of the night (and from people I didn't know!). I'm not a thong person and made sure to choose a nude color hipster as lighter & darker colors/prints were noticeable through the dress. I wore a push up strapless bra that wasn't at all noticeable and the bust has some stretch to help keep you in too and the straps were flexible enough so they didn't dig in. Very easy to move in...basically, I would've loved to have kept it!!!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 12, 2013

Stunning and sexy, while also versatile. You can dress it up or down as needed.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is stunning from the front, but the back tucked over in an odd way. I wore this for a water polo banquet and I was originally worried that it would be too dressy, but it ended up being perfect and I dressed it down with wedges instead of heels.
joanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Jul 1, 2013

lol i went to my sister's home to zip up

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
hugs every part it needs too :-)
Tiffany
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

Stood out in a sea of LBD's.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very suitable for a Cocktail style June wedding. The fabric was a nice light weight and it hugged my body quiet well. I was happy with the length of the lace overlay, however the fabric lining underneath the dress proved to be very annoying. I kept having to pull it down in fear that it would ride up! I don’t recommend this dress if you don’t care how your breasts look, I have a D-cup sized chest and the dress really didn’t do them justice due to the boning!!! Boning is the worst thing because it made my chest look unformed and a little flat. I tried to adjust the type of bra I wore but even that didn’t matter, the boning won and my breast looked less perky. All and all... I did feel sexy and my husband thought I looked great so despite my issues, it was a hit!
Maisie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 4, 2013

Felt like I was on the Red Carpet!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit wonderfully, and it was extremely flattering and classic at the same time! I wore this dress to my sorority formal, and it was truly a showstopper, I got compliments all night long! It was a good length, not too long, not too short and it's easy to accessorize.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

I got compliments all night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very sophisticated. Perfect for a formal wedding. The sleeves were a bit uncomfortable. The red lace was absolutely stunning.
Susan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 19, 2013

I wore this dress to my husband's residency graduation dinner and it was perfect!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The red color and lace material are really pretty! And it's a very comfortable dress. I ordered an XS and a S. I'm normally an XS in dresses, but it was just a bit too tight and short for the occasion. So I wore the S which fit really well and was a perfect length for me (I'm only 5'0"). I received a lot of compliments and was very pleased with this dress!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

Form-fitting and sexy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and received lots of compliments. I was very happy with the overall fit and length. I'm only 5'0" and I thought the length was very appropriate. I did not wear a bra and the ribbing built into the dress was plenty of support for me. This dress will definitely hug your curves, but in all the right ways!
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

This is a beautiful comfortable dress for a formal event.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked the way it just barely hung off the shoulders, but you CAN wear a regular bra with it. I suggest a flesh toned one because black really stands out against the red in the event it does slide in one direction or another.
Gaila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 29, 2013

Lovely lace. Beautiful blue-red color . Feminine

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is super comfortable and flattering in both shape and color. I do not usually enjoy wearing red but the fabric is exquisite and the color is a pure pigment blue-red but in a tone that I believe would be flattering on a wide variety of skin / hair tones and combinations. The vibe of this dress is feminine and confident. A sure win!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 2, 2013

Gorgeous and comfortable. Wish it were permanently in my closet!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the xs, but it was snug in the bust area, so I wore the small. I got compliments all night and felt like a million bucks! It was comfortable to dance in, too!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

I tried this on as a part of the RTR Try On Program

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this one, I plan on renting it either for my anniversary or Valentines Day. - I would only recommend it to someone who is confident showing off their curves, because it is definitely on the sexier side
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 19, 2013

LOVED this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments from friends during the wedding and afterward, from those who saw the pictures. The only thing is, it does like to scrunch up so I had to keep pulling it down during the night. Small sacrifices...
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 19, 2013

The dress fit well and was comfortable. I got so many compliments on the dress and the color.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only con is that the sleeve started hurting my arm towards the end of the night:
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Oct 31, 2013

Perfect dress for when everyone else was wearing a Little Black Dress...

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my daughter renting on my account, not me, so her measurements are different than what you see above for me. She usually wears size 8 in dresses. She's about 5'8" 160 lbs and her measurements are approx. 36-28-44 and fairly busty. The dress looked fantastic. Was very form fitting (shows tummy a bit if you have one, but it's such a show-stopper that no one would notice!) The L gapped at the neckline a bit but otherwise didn't look much different.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 5, 2013

Perfect alternative to a bridal white bachelorette party dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my bachelorette party as my "stand out" dress (all my girlfriends wore black). I was so tired of wearing white to every wedding-related event-- this was the perfect alternative. Fit true to size and like a glove. Perfectly transitioned from our mellow dinner to the clubs. Love & will rent again...or buy. :)
Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

he said I was the best-dressed girl there!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVE this dress. Would buy it. It makes you feel so incredibly sexy, while looking classy at the same time! It's so flattering!!
Michelle
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 29, 2013

I absolutely loved this dress! Everyone commented on how great it looked and the color is amazing!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is definitely form fitting and requires some fashion tape, but it looks amazing with the right undergarments! I definitely recommend this rental!
jules
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 1, 2013

fundraiser, everyone loved it. Fit great.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit super. I went to Neiman Marcus and tried the dress on before I rented it!! Cant wait to rent a few more this year
Shannon
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

The lace and cut of the dress were really cute

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
But I found that the neckline was REALLY stretched out. I had to safety pin the dress to my bra to keep my straps from showing, and there was a gap in the back. Probably would be a good dress for busty ladies, or a lot of busty ladies had already rented it and it stretched out. Was still cute though!
c
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 10, 2015

It was an ok dress, not great for the event I went to.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a bit awkward. I couldn't figure out if the sleeves were supposed to go up or down across my arms. It also was a lot longer than I thought it would be.
DARCY
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

People go nuts over this dress. Wear it when you want to be remembered.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was honestly blown away by the overwhelmingly positive response to this dress. People went nuts over it. If you're looking to make a memorable appearance and leave a lasting impression, definitely go for this red lace beauty. I thought it fit true-to-size but can imagine a large bust or broad shoulders might make the fit complicated. I ordered an M and L for my backup and went with the M. It was definitely snug but very flattering.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 12, 2015

This dress is stunning - definitely a head turner!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Lady in red!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 13, 2015

Perfect sexy but classy dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
A little short, would not have worn without tights. The boning in the bodice meant I didn't need a bra. My boyfriend loved it. Red is a great color.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

sugar and spice

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A sweet and sexy little thing. I was concerned when I first took my dress out of the box -- the edges of the lace and the zipper showed wear -- but my fears disappeared when I put it on. The lace is a delicious shade of red, and the structure of the dress was amazing. Hugged my curves like whoa. Happy Valentine's Day, indeed! <3
Charlotte
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 7, 2015

Nice color

Size worn: XL
Rented for: Other
This was a back up dress and it completely did not work for me. The XL was large on the top and ran small on the bottom. It was shorter than I'm used to. Better for straighter figures with a bust who don't mind showing more skin.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×