Work What You Got Dress

$45 rental
$430 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stop him in his tracks wearing this Nicole Miller red lace showstopper. He won't be able to keep his eyes off of you! Simply pair with Badgley Mischka’s Crystal Envy Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Cap Sleeves. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
226 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(170)
Small
(37)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
July 28, 2014
So many compliments!
#hothothot
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 25, 2014
Nice dress!
I had ordered this dress as backup and ended up wearing it to go to a restaurant the day after my event. Fabric is very nice. I should have ordered the S thought, this one was a bit too large (I'm a size 4).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2014
Very comfortable and flattering fit.
This dress felt a little short -but other than that this is a great rental. Great dress for a wedding guest- very comfortable to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
July 22, 2014
Back up dress - didn't wear
This dress didn't really work for me. I should have known it would be too short but I really wanted it to work. It's a beautiful dress though, the lace is soft and the red is a deep dark red. I might have needed a strapless bra for this as the sleeves are not really substantial enough to cover up bra straps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 13, 2014
Beautiful lace dress. Wish I could of worn it!
I love Nichol miller dresses I got 2 dresses since I always do just to see how I like them an this dress was gorgeous. Iv never worn red dresses but this is so pretty. I choose to wear the other one an I got this one free as my birthday dress with rtr pro (amazing thing by the way) this one as well is a little hard to move the zipper up with the lace. If your looking to look sexy on a date with your husband, THIS is the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
July 3, 2014
Beautiful and comfortable!
Loved everything about this dress. It was in perfect condition, fit great, felt great and looked great. I fluctuate between a size 2, 4 or 6 depending on designer and the size small fit like a glove. I didn't bother trying on the XS. I wore a strapless bra and the dress has a structured fit at the chest that that really helped lift the ladies up ;) My first time renting with RTR and couldn't be more satisfied. Got lots of compliments all night!. I usually just wear black but I loved rocking red for a change, felt special. And when you're renting why not play with colors! Don't hesitate on this one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
July 2, 2014
Loved this dress. Very sexy and great for a summer wedding
The dress is short but I felt great in it. Pair with a nice pair of heels and you are on your way. The chest is revealing but I dont think too much. Got alot of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2014
Such a fun dress for a fun night!
This is the second Nicole Miller I've rented and I just love how they fit. My only criticism for this dress is that the sleeves ended up digging into me by the end of the night. Overall a great dress though! Lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
June 22, 2014
Beautiful dress but not for me
This dress was gorgeous and very good quality, but I felt too exposed in it. It was a little too low cut and short for my taste, but it was still beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
June 17, 2014
Sexy dress!!
This dress was very lowcut and sexy. I'd say it runs a bit on the small side because I am usually an extra small, but I had to wear the small size here. The lace detail is gorgeous. I would definitely recommend this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 17, 2014
Great Dress!
Dress was perfect for a formal winter work function. Received so many compliments. The dress color was gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 16, 2014
Beautiful. Just didn't work. Slip too short.
Slip is short. I have a narrow rib cage and am a 34 DD. Just made back fit too loose. Boning across breasts stuck out weird. It is a beautiful dress, though. Wish it would've worked.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
June 16, 2014
I rented this for my engagement pictures. I loved the color and the photos came out great!
The dress was stretchy, but I'm glad I got the extra size. I usually wear a 4, but I needed the 6 in this dress. It was also a little shorter than I'm usually comfortable with. I had to be very careful when sitting not to show anything.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 16, 2014
Gorgeous!
I've never received so many compliments on a dress. Def a show stopper!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 14, 2014
Fit perfectly! Both sexy and classy
The sleeves fit a little weird and you could kind of tell that the dress had been worn before. But everything else was great. Perfect choice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 12, 2014
Felt like a supermodel!
I wore this dress for a formal affair. I ordered a medium and a large. The medium fit great, but was way too short (tall girl problems). I wore the large with no problems. The material has stretch, so it fit like a glove. I have a small chest, but this dress was very flattering on top. This dress is so comfortable and sexy! I wore nude heels and minimal jewelry. I know RTR pictured this dress with black pumps, but I think nude is the way to go. I would rent this dress again, especially since my husband thought I looked amazing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! It fit really well and was a good length on me. I got the M and L, but with the large, the sleeves didn't sit the right way. I liked that the lining material was thick and stretchy, so the M fit well enough without showing every bump and curve - it accentuated everything the right way. I could dance comfortably in it, too. The back of the dress lays a little loose, and I was pulling up the front every now and again throughout the night, but felt pretty well-covered. This dress really stood out and I got a lot of compliments on it! It's really the perfect combo of classy and sexy, and I would love to wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 10, 2014
Comfortable and gorgeous!
I ordered this dress in a small and medium. I found that the back of the dress was very large and not fitted in the medium so I ended up wearing small. Dress is a little short around mid thigh and shows quite a bit of cleavage. The dress was soo comfortable and I received compliments all night.. I highly recommend renting it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2014
I didn't end up wearing this dress.
I liked this dress & it would be great for a Christmas party or Valentin's day but I opted to go with another RTR dress. I like the other dress better, mainly because the dress was a tad boxy in the waist. Still very pretty though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2014
I got sooo many compliments... I think if you're blond and you do red lipstick it's a winner!
My only issue is that I found it a slight little bit baggy in stomach/hipbone area, but other than that it was true to size (usually I'm a 2-4)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 22, 2014
Cute and classy!
This might be my favorite RTR rental so far and it came to me in good condition which has been an issue with some other dresses I rented. It is sexy, yet classy and covers you up. I wore with a strapless bra and it was perfect. I wore earrings that I rented from RTR and black suede pumps. It was perfect for a fall wedding.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 22, 2014
everyone said they loved my dress!
Great color, doesn't show little flaws, great length and cut! only con was the zipper was a little sickie
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 21, 2014
I wore this dress to a work holiday party - I received so many compliments! (in middle)
The dress ran small. I ordered a medium and large, as back-up. Although the medium fit, it was too short for a work function. The large gave me some extra space to dance and enjoy a few glasses of wine!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
May 14, 2014
Bf loved it
Top was a little loose but I'm also a AA so it's not that surprising all I did was wear a padded bra and it worked out Looked great! Wish I took more pics
View photos (0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
May 12, 2014
Pretty dress.
I really liked this dress. Fits really well, and is so pretty. I would rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 5, 2014
The fit was wonderful! Not a conservative dress-- especially if you're chesty.
I loved the fit! The hook was broken in the back, but it stayed zippered. The color looks lovely and the length was perfect-- although I'm short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 30, 2014
Great color for anyone wanting to stand out in a crowd of LBD's
I wore this dress to a 1930's jazz lounge themed party and with some pearls it worked great for the theme. I got a medium, and though it wasn't bodycon form fitting, it was much more fitted than I had expected and I didn't have a Large to try, so I wore it with spanx underneath. The only issue was that the bust area kept slipping down and showing my strapless bra, so I had to keep pulling it up. I suspect that probably wouldn't have been an issue with a larger size, but I made it work. Overall it was comfortable and I still liked the dress!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
April 7, 2014
Bachelorette party
I ordered this dress in a small and medium. The small fit well on the top, but fit like a glove on the bottom. I decided to bring the medium with me for the weekend, but ended up not wearing it. The medium fit well on the bottom - not too tight, but not loose. The bust was a little too large for me though. I didn't realize there were wires in the bust when I ordered the dress. I chose not to wear the dress because I knew we were having dinner then drinking and didn't feel comfortable wearing a tight dress. I loved the color and material though! I suggest not ordering the dress if you are pear shaped like me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 6, 2014
I got a ton of compliments on this dress!
This dress was perfect for going out on the town. Fun, sexy, and yet still sophisticated all at once. It was very comfortable and hugged my curves just right. And with a large chest, it was great to be able to still wear a bra and keep it hidden!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 1, 2014
Great color and great fit
Very comfortable dress. The color of red is deep and rich. Would look good on most skin types. I'm 5'6" and the length is good - not too short or long. Did not wear a bracelet with it since it might pick the lace.
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 159lbs
March 31, 2014
This dress was very comfortable and easy to move in - but was more low cut than expected
I wore this dress to a semi-formal charity event. I like the way that it fit, wasn't too difficult to zip up. I did need spanx underneath - but was surprised at how well it fit. I wasn't sure on the length as I am much shorter than most of the other reviews, but it was still right above my knee and was perfect. I can't wait for the next event to be able to use Rent the Runway!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 31, 2014
Super sexy!
Very tight, but has good stretch. Hugs in all the right places, and the pattern of the lace hides all the flaws. My boyfriend couldn't keep his hands off me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 30, 2014
Made the night!
Loved this dress! Wore it to a rehearsal dinner. It did ride up a bit so I had to keep pulling it down. The arms were also abut tight but nothing too uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 26, 2014
Feminine and sexy, great red dress!
Received lots of compliments from both men and women. The red and lace are a pretty and unexpected combination in a sea of LBDs. I initially planned on wearing the L but tried on the M just to see the difference and I was pleasantly surprised - the smaller size certainly made it more figure flattering. There is some stretch to the material so it boths hugs and lightly supports curves. It's also pretty short (no room for spanx magic... darn). The neckline is traditional Nicole Miller - really flattering for the bustline and collarbones. One small thing which I've said before: these dresses could use a more detailed inspection and time at the tailor before being shipped out. The M was missing half of the hook and eye closure, but luckily it wasn't a problem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 24, 2014
Nicole Miller always delivers elegance
I rented this dress for an engagement party. I got the small and medium. However I wish I would have rented an extra small. Despite that, the dress fit beautifully. I've worn this same style in different colors. Nicole Miller dresses are just cut so beautifully. I received endless compliments. Just paired with simple black heels and natural makeup. This is definitely a dress I would purchase because the fit is so nice. These dresses are very elegant and everyone takes notice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 20, 2014
Awkward Fit
I rented this dress for a fancy work party, but didn't end up wearing it. Along with being much shorter than expected (and I'm only 5'4), the back gaped out instead of laying against my back (at least the size small did). The rest of the dress was skin tight, but the back looked very awkward. Had I had really long hair, I could have just worn my hair down and covered it, but didn't have that option. Thankfully, RTR overnighted another dress to my hotel which worked out perfectly!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 12, 2014
I rented this dress for my sorority formal and I got compliments all night long!
This dress was beautiful. I was a little nervous when I first rented it because I had never used RTR before. However, I was extremely happy with my selection. It hugged me in all the right places and looked great in pictures! I had to wear a strapless bra with it because of the lace cap sleeves but it still looked great. I would certainly rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 11, 2014
Great for Valentine's Day
The neckline on this dress is alluring. The color is a nice deep red. It looked great and was comfortable. It did ride up a little while I was walking and I had to keep pulling it down. Be careful if you're tall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
March 7, 2014
Very comfortable and flattering. I received so many compliments.
This dress is fabulous. The zipper is a little difficult to zip by yourself but once you get it, it looks fine. Just a design thing I suppose. I felt so sexy and classy. I paired the same necklace that the model wore and it was perfect. My sister said 'this dress was made for you.' I think its a very comfortable and flattering dress.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 123lbs
March 7, 2014
Pretty dress that was just sexy enough
Fit was a little tight but the top was beautiful.
See more reviews:
3 / 6
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×