Nicole Miller

Work What You Got Dress

$45 rental
$430 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Stop him in his tracks wearing this Nicole Miller red lace showstopper. He won't be able to keep his eyes off of you! Simply pair with Badgley Mischka’s Crystal Envy Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Cap Sleeves. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
228 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(172)
Small
(37)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 13, 2013
he said I was the best-dressed girl there!
LOVE this dress. Would buy it. It makes you feel so incredibly sexy, while looking classy at the same time! It's so flattering!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2013
Ran Way small and was VERY short.
I'm only 5"4 and this was way to short to wear out for a Friday night date night / cocktail party, even with tights.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
November 29, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress! Everyone commented on how great it looked and the color is amazing!
The dress is definitely form fitting and requires some fashion tape, but it looks amazing with the right undergarments! I definitely recommend this rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 1, 2013
fundraiser, everyone loved it. Fit great.
Fit super. I went to Neiman Marcus and tried the dress on before I rented it!! Cant wait to rent a few more this year
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2013
Huge success!
This dress was a major hit. I had three parties in one night, and the compliments just kept coming! It is revealing, but hugs the body so nicely, so I never felt like I had to keep readjusting the dress and pulling it up. It made me feel confident and sexy. It's easy to match jewelry and shoes with. I would definitely definitely definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 11, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress.
It tended to move down revealing a little too much cleavvage throughout the evening, but I still loved it. The fit, cut andd color were great.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 11, 2013
This dress is gorgeous and the color really pops!
I got this dress as a back-up in case my first pick didn't work out, and I ended up going with the other dress for the wedding I was attending. This dress is very flattering and the fit was great; however my only complaint is that the high back fit strangely, where there was a noticeable gap between the cloth and my shoulder blades. Probably could be fixed with some fashion tape, but I didn't bother with it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
December 14, 2013
Made my husband say "Wow!"
Great red dress. Very slim fitting with super push up and support for "the girls." I wore it to my husband's work holiday party. I received many complements all night and felt beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 14, 2013
Festive and Comfortable
Runs a little small...I usually wear an XS in dresses like this, but I decided to go with the small for my fiances work holiday party. Had I been using this dress for a girls night out at a club, I would've gone with the XS but it was a little too short and too clingy for the occasion. The dress is stretchy, and there is some boning to provide shape over the bust. Something for tall women to keep in mind; the lining of the dress stops about 4 inches above where the lace ends, so if you have very long legs it might be a little short, depending on where you're going. I'm only 5'1 and the dress stopped several inches above my knee.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 6, 2013
Amazing fit, so many compliments and boy did I feel sexy!
This dress is incredible. I'm pretty athletic fit, with a few curves and this fit and showed off my figure like you wouldn't believe!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 146lbs
December 31, 2013
I got this as my NYE back up dress. I'm 5'2 and this was REALLY short on me. REALLY short.
Really short. Great for a shorter smaller woman.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
January 7, 2014
Amazing Dress
This was just a beautiful dress. I rented it for my husband's office Christmas party. It fit me perfectly and was very flattering for my body type. It's on the short side, but not too short. I was very comfortable wearing it, and loved the compliments that I received on it. I wish I owned this one!
EricaFebruary 7, 2014
Were you able to wear a bra with this dress at all?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 15, 2014
Hot, hot, HOT! Put this on and watch the jaws drop.
This was a replacement rental for NYE when my other dress didn't work. It was rented with the Kate Spade Crystal Chapel Cluster Necklace which went super well. Overall, the look was more Valentine's Day than NYE, but it looked awesome anyway! I am a partner dancer, so I definitely put this dress through it's paces with deep knee bends/almost crouches, leaps and lots of turns, and it stuck right with me. Few things suck like interrupting a dance to adjust your dress, and I didn't have to do it once. The liner did scootch up some, but just under my butt, making it more of a mini dress with a lace overlay, which I was fine with (the drinks may have had something to do with the F-orget it mentality hehe), since it kept me decent anyway. I wore without spanx, the fit and fabric did enough to hold me in, but I probably would have worn some if I was feeling bloated or whatever. Medium and Large both fit, went with the Medium due to it fitting tighter through the waist, and slightly poochy in the belly on the Large. I did classic neutral smoky eyes, a dark burgundy lip to give the look some more edge and less "Valentine's Day" feel, and lots of contouring, and paired with a gold heel when I wasn't dancing barefoot. I was able to wear with a standard bra by using heavy duty double sided tape on my bra straps and stuck the sleeves to that. I didn't have to adjust them all that night. In short, this dress has tons of sex appeal, and was very flattering to my curves. Love the sleeves, so delicate and feminine. Wear for a date night to wow your partner, or to make all the haters jealous at your HS reunion. Probably less appropriate for a wedding or a family event! ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 21, 2014
Super comfortable!!!
I received so many compliments at this fundraiser I was at for this stunning red dress. The fundraiser was during the Christmas Season so the color was perfect! This dress is very comfortable, but I did wear a size larger then normal so that did not pull.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
February 3, 2014
Beautiful dress! Sexier than I'd normally wear, but glad I went for it.
Fit is a little weird around the bust -- maybe I just didn't fill it out enough, but I stuck the dress to my strapless bra with some fashion tape. Liner tends to ride up just a little bit. The boning in this dress gave it great structure, but I got poked in the armpit a bit. Some of the lace details are starting to get a little shoddy, and I had to snip a couple threads near the zipper.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 10, 2014
Stop-and-stare number!
All in all, a hot dress for an unforgettable date night. It's definitely sexy and a gorgeous color -- true (blue-red) red. My only gripe is that it is a LOT shorter than I expected -- the lace goes to about the mid-thigh but the lining underneath stops far north of that! Be prepared to feel very exposed if you're on the average to tall side! It's also a lot more form fitting than I realized -- definitely hugs and shows off your curves. I wore a strapless bra so as not to interfere with the elegant neckline. It's a showstopper -- my boyfriend kept telling me I looked like a model!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 11, 2014
Stole the attention away from my sprained ankle
I wore this dress to my cousin's wedding and it was a hit! The medium fit me like a glove. The dress has a bit of stretch, so I'd imagine this will fit many girls nicely. I am very tall and the dress didn't feel too short or revealing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 16, 2014
I received a ton of compliments!
I wore this dress to a Valentines themed wedding. I ordered the XS and S. I ended up going with the small because I thought the xs was a bit too tight for a wedding. Otherwise they both fit very similarly. It was a little shorter than I was hoping it would be on me but other than that I felt confident in it. I was able to wear a bra with this dress but I wore a balconnette bra that had wider set straps. The bra was also red lace just in case it decided to peek out anywhere, but I didn't have any problems with that. Overall, great experience and loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 18, 2014
Red hot dress that got me more compliments than I knew what to do with
I rented both the XS and S (I'm normally size 2) and ended up wearing the XS. The zipper did stick a bit on the lace coming up which made it more difficult to get on but the end result was completely worth it. I wore it for a valentines day date and I've never received more compliments about something I've worn. I can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
February 19, 2014
Perfect for Valentine's Day house dance!!
I wore this for my boyfriend's Fraternity's sweethearts dance on Valentine's day and it was perfect for the occasion. It has an adorable sweetheart neckline and is the perfect mix of sexy and classy. It was a little uncomfortable to dance in but other than that it was perfect. The color is a little darker in person than it is in the picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 21, 2014
For the largest size available, a large runs way too small.
I am a curvy size 10 and the large was way too tight and too short. I enjoy body con dresses and can Spanx it up with the rest of em but this was not a possibility. Had to run out and buy a dress for my night out after all because I couldn't reach anyone on the phone at RTR to send a replacement.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
February 22, 2014
Great Color, Great Fit
I wore this dress when we went out to dinner for my mother-in-laws birthday. I got tons of compliments on the dress and would definitely rent again. The fit was snug but in a hugging the curves kind of way. My only complaint was that the lace under the arms got kind of itchy but that's how lace can be.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2014
Felt AMAZING in this dress!!
This dress fit like a GLOVE. It showed off my curves perfectly and wasn't too tight. It does show off a good amount of cleavage, so if you are uncomfortable with that you might avoid this dress.The color was HOT, and I got compliments all night long! Easy to walk, sit and dance in. Will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
February 24, 2014
Wow! This dress was fantastic.
I wore this dress to a work-related charity event and received tons of compliments all night long. This dress hugged my body in all the right places and was extremely comfortable. Be prepared that the cut of the dress does show a fair amount of cleavage. I wore a strapless bra because of the sleeves but think you could also wear a red lace bra if you need more support. I am 5'6 and the dress fell about 2 inches above my knees. This dress is the perfect blend of classy yet sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2014
Perfect Valentines dress! No stretch, back can be slouchy & sloppy looking if too big.
The fabric does NOT stretch at all. I wore a small which was a little snug through the hip but the medium was wide across the back & slouched which looked sloppy. Very feminine cut great for hourglass & not too boobalicious.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
March 4, 2014
Another gorgeous Nicole Miller dress, but a little big
really loved the color and the design of this dress, but the dress that i received was a quite stretched out, which was a shame. I've always had a great experience with RTR so this time was a bit of a disappointment
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 123lbs
March 7, 2014
Pretty dress that was just sexy enough
Fit was a little tight but the top was beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
March 7, 2014
Very comfortable and flattering. I received so many compliments.
This dress is fabulous. The zipper is a little difficult to zip by yourself but once you get it, it looks fine. Just a design thing I suppose. I felt so sexy and classy. I paired the same necklace that the model wore and it was perfect. My sister said 'this dress was made for you.' I think its a very comfortable and flattering dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 26, 2014
Feminine and sexy, great red dress!
Received lots of compliments from both men and women. The red and lace are a pretty and unexpected combination in a sea of LBDs. I initially planned on wearing the L but tried on the M just to see the difference and I was pleasantly surprised - the smaller size certainly made it more figure flattering. There is some stretch to the material so it boths hugs and lightly supports curves. It's also pretty short (no room for spanx magic... darn). The neckline is traditional Nicole Miller - really flattering for the bustline and collarbones. One small thing which I've said before: these dresses could use a more detailed inspection and time at the tailor before being shipped out. The M was missing half of the hook and eye closure, but luckily it wasn't a problem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 30, 2014
Made the night!
Loved this dress! Wore it to a rehearsal dinner. It did ride up a bit so I had to keep pulling it down. The arms were also abut tight but nothing too uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
March 31, 2014
Super sexy!
Very tight, but has good stretch. Hugs in all the right places, and the pattern of the lace hides all the flaws. My boyfriend couldn't keep his hands off me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 159lbs
March 31, 2014
This dress was very comfortable and easy to move in - but was more low cut than expected
I wore this dress to a semi-formal charity event. I like the way that it fit, wasn't too difficult to zip up. I did need spanx underneath - but was surprised at how well it fit. I wasn't sure on the length as I am much shorter than most of the other reviews, but it was still right above my knee and was perfect. I can't wait for the next event to be able to use Rent the Runway!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 1, 2014
Great color and great fit
Very comfortable dress. The color of red is deep and rich. Would look good on most skin types. I'm 5'6" and the length is good - not too short or long. Did not wear a bracelet with it since it might pick the lace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 6, 2014
I got a ton of compliments on this dress!
This dress was perfect for going out on the town. Fun, sexy, and yet still sophisticated all at once. It was very comfortable and hugged my curves just right. And with a large chest, it was great to be able to still wear a bra and keep it hidden!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 30, 2014
Great color for anyone wanting to stand out in a crowd of LBD's
I wore this dress to a 1930's jazz lounge themed party and with some pearls it worked great for the theme. I got a medium, and though it wasn't bodycon form fitting, it was much more fitted than I had expected and I didn't have a Large to try, so I wore it with spanx underneath. The only issue was that the bust area kept slipping down and showing my strapless bra, so I had to keep pulling it up. I suspect that probably wouldn't have been an issue with a larger size, but I made it work. Overall it was comfortable and I still liked the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2014
The fit was wonderful! Not a conservative dress-- especially if you're chesty.
I loved the fit! The hook was broken in the back, but it stayed zippered. The color looks lovely and the length was perfect-- although I'm short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
May 12, 2014
Pretty dress.
I really liked this dress. Fits really well, and is so pretty. I would rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
May 14, 2014
Bf loved it
Top was a little loose but I'm also a AA so it's not that surprising all I did was wear a padded bra and it worked out Looked great! Wish I took more pics
View photos (0)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 21, 2014
I wore this dress to a work holiday party - I received so many compliments! (in middle)
The dress ran small. I ordered a medium and large, as back-up. Although the medium fit, it was too short for a work function. The large gave me some extra space to dance and enjoy a few glasses of wine!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 22, 2014
everyone said they loved my dress!
Great color, doesn't show little flaws, great length and cut! only con was the zipper was a little sickie
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×