Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Work What You Got Dress

$45 rental
$430 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stop him in his tracks wearing this Nicole Miller red lace showstopper. He won't be able to keep his eyes off of you! Simply pair with Badgley Mischka’s Crystal Envy Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Cap Sleeves. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
223 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size169
Small37
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 133lbs
January 2, 2015
Hot NYE dress!
I rented this Nicole Miller to wear on New Year's Eve. I ordered a medium and a large, and I ended up wearing the medium...both sizes clung to my mid-section (my problem area) and the medium showed off "the girls" and my legs more, so...it being NYE after all...I went for it! This dress is a gorgeous color, and the lace and cap sleeves are very pretty. I will say, if you have a tummy (like me) you will probably need to wear some control-top panty hose or spanx with the dress. I found that the pantyhose worked a lot better than my spanx at flattening me out, and since it was cold out, it made sense to wear them anyway! If I hadn't worn black hose, I would have worn the dress with gold shoes. I also need to add that the customer service at Rent the Runway is exceptional! I guess I accidentally didn't order my back-up size, so just the medium came at first (on December 30). When I first tried on the medium (without pantyhose) I didn't think it would work, so I called. They overnighted me a large free of charge, and I got it on 12/31 at 4:00! Even though I ended up wearing the medium after all, I was so glad to have the other option. And the girl I spoke with was so nice and understanding! Definitely made me want to rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 2, 2015
Lady in Red- NYE Dress
I got a TON of compliments, but I felt the dress was tight, but accented all the right curves. Since I am a DD, the dress was very low cut, so I did wear black tights to calm it down a little since it was short as well. Overall, I thought the dress was tight, but is photographed great. Made a great NYE dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2015
Everyone called me Lady in Red all night!
Loved the dress, but it was a bit big on the top and tight on the bottom. A typical problem for my big hips. I wore it with shapewear but probably didn't need to. Got tons of compliments & it photographs really nicely.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
December 31, 2014
Great dress and color!
I found that the bust was a little small but that is always a problem for me. I wore the dress with tights as it was winter but you can dress it up or down!
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
December 22, 2014
Hearing the words sexy and beautiful from the man I wanted to hear it from the most-sealed the deal!
I ordered a medium and large. The medium fit better in the top but was an inch shorter so I opted for the large which still fit in all the right places. Except the upper back. That part fell outward some so I used fashion tape to hold it against my skin. It fit perfect. I wore panties and no bra and you could see cleavage but nothing more even bending over or looking down into the dress. It wasn't tight so it wasn't uncomfortable how some dresses can be. I received so many compliments I had a hard time sending it back!! I loved it and would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
December 16, 2014
Perfect lacy holiday dress!
Super cute dress for a holiday party. Looks great on busty girls and hugs curves without being too tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 14, 2014
Really sexy! Love the color.
Very flattering sexy dress. Be warned- LOW CUT! Not something you're going to want to wear to an office party, but it was perfect for my birthday date with my boyfriend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 29, 2014
Loved this cute little dress for a holiday party!
The top is pretty low cut but it easily stayed on my shoulders. Didn't feel too tight because there was enough stretch in the small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
November 24, 2014
Red hot!
The overall fit was right on point. It was awesome for a night out in NYC! The dress was form fitting, yet gives a little so it's not super snug- it's easy to move in. Very figure flattering. The top even fit fine even though I am not big busted.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
November 19, 2014
Nearly perfect sexy red dress!
I felt super sexy in this little red, lacy number, worn to a friend's engagement party. I wore it with nubra, which was perfect. My only complaint is that this dress wasn't really designed for tall girls (I'm 5'10). I would recommend it more for girls 5'7 and shorter because the waist of the dress hit me above my actual waist, so it was kinda bunchy in the back above my butt. Even so, I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 15, 2014
Fun, flattering dress
This dress was nicely fitted, but I have a pretty short torso and larger chest so it ended up being a little more low-cut than I would have preferred (although I was able to get by on pulling it up throughout the night). I didn't wear a bra with it but any strapless bra should work. The lace is stretchy so it hides flaws and is easy to dance in! Overall it's a very comfortable dress and I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 13, 2014
Perfect for a Fall/Winter wedding or holiday party. Very pretty
Definitely an attention grabber! -- Probably a bit too sultry for a church ceremony so I changed before the reception. I am quite hippy and it wasn't too short or revealing. If you are a bit curvier I would suggest going up a size larger than you normally would wear. Really pretty with gold jewelry and nude pumps :) loved this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
November 13, 2014
Compliments all night!
The dress fits true to size, is tight on all the right parts. Not too short for a wedding, but it was very sexy! The color made me stand out! The sleeves are super cute, but started sliding down when i started dancing. I loved the dress, I would rent it again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
November 11, 2014
Perfect Birthday Dress!
GREAT dress!! Must wear a strapless bra- show stopper1! Medium and large fit about the same!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 4, 2014
Very Classy Dress
The bottom of the dress fit great! I needed to use double stick tape on the top so my bra didn't show, but otherwise the dress was very eat to move, sit, and dance in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 4, 2014
an amazing dress.!
this dress was amazing- I wish I owned it. fit perfect and has a beautiful neck line and capped sleeves. received so many compliments on the dress and felt like a princess!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
November 3, 2014
A little too much for me - didn't wear it
This dress is gorgeous. The Small fit, but the Medium fit me better. Unfortunately, it was just a bit too much of everything - too short, too (purposely) snug and too much cleavage. It was very sexy - and I was looking for sexy - but it was just too much at once for me. That said, I live in a conservative political city. Had this been earlier in my life or in another location, I probably wouldn't have thought twice about wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 21, 2014
Just the right amount of sexy
I loved this dress. I was a little worried it would be a little too racy for a wedding in the south, but I think it was just enough. The red color was rich and classy and the dress length was perfect for me, although a taller woman may have to be careful. I have a small chest and decided not to wear a padded bra to keep the neckline somewhat more demure. The fit was snug and somewhat unforgiving, but I think wearing spanx might have helped.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
October 17, 2014
Wore this to the NY Bridal Market parties. It was perfect!
Loved this dress! Nicole Miller designs are so flattering. Material was comfortable, light and movable. A medium might have been a little roomier in the bust, but I was getting it from the story and the small worked just fine. I actually originally ordered a different dress but put in the date wrong (!!), and luckily the customer service directed me to the NY location to pick something up and I found this. It worked out great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 13, 2014
Be prepared to be the center of attention!
If you want a show-stopping, head-turner, then rent this dress! It is very fitted in the bust area, so I personally didn't have to wear a bra. It comes away from the torso slightly, so you don't have to feel like you need to "suck in" all night. I still wore a pair of Spanx so I'd feel comfortable after eating a big meal. The color is very flattering, and the material is soft with some stretch. I truly wish I owned this dress!
mayaMarch 20, 2015
is this a true red or darker red? Trying to figure out if I could wear with red-ish / wine colored shoes
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 29, 2014
Great way to try a new style/color!
I'd give it a B+! Not not too heavy with all the lace, and the perfect color red. My only issue was how short the liner was underneath the lace. It was supposed to be shorter than the lace, but it felt REALLy short on me. The dress arrived on time and ready to wear - except the size L - which I ended up wearing, was torn a tiny bit at the chest twist. It wasn't too noticeable, but it did bother me. I was expecting to wear the medium, and it did fit, but the liner was so short, I wore the large to be more comfortable. The lace is longer than the liner, but when the only thing you feel on your body is a liner crawling up your backside, it can be nerve wracking. I never wear red and this was a great opportunity to try it out inexpensively. Most shades of red don't look great on my medium tone/tan skin, but this one did!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 25, 2014
Very comfy, cute
Loved this. Didn't need to wear a bra. Win!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
September 25, 2014
The dress was beautiful.
The fit of this dress is true to size. It was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2014
Red hot!!
This dress is super sexy and tight . It hugs and accentuates all of your curves. The lace detail of the dress is beautiful. The fabric is very light and it's good to wear for an outside wedding. Sometimes I get a little iffy on wearing lace, because sometimes it gets itchy, but the lace is soft and the lining of the dress is silky. I also rented the small and I found that it rode up while I was walking, so therefore I opted to wear the XS instead. Beautiful dress! Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
September 18, 2014
Just okay. No wow factor.
I rented this for a red/black/white themed charity event. Although I got several compliments in the dress, I didn't love it. The sleeves were uncomfortable, but the stretchy material is what drew me to the dress. I didn't want to have to worry about a dress that wouldn't hug my curves well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
September 5, 2014
Happy w first RTR purchase
Loved the color. Ordered small and medium, both fit but went w medium for comfort and length for church wedding. The top of the back of dress was a bit stretched out and slouchy but not a big issue. But the hanger straps kept coming our and had to have my boyfriend frequently tuck them back in. I don't have a large bust so I made sure not to slouch or else it is easy to see bra pop out. But overall, received compliments on the dress and glad I ordered from RTR.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
September 5, 2014
Much tighter than anticipated.
This dress was beautiful but in person is much more snug fitted spandex than lace, definitely better for a more formal affair than i was attending.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
August 24, 2014
I felt pretty and got a lot of compliments all night! My boyfriend loved it!
The dress is very comfortable to wear and snug to your body. I was wearing a nude color bra and it worked fine with the semi transparent cap sleeves of the dress! the lace looked sophisticated and the color vibrant! Overall a great dress for feeling sexy and beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 24, 2014
Beautiful!
The dress kind of rides up so I would suggest to go up one size. But the material really surprised me. It hid everything I wanted it to hid and it turned out to be a hit! I got plenty of compliments at this party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 11, 2014
I wanted a fabulous dress to wear on my birthday and this was definitely it
The dress fit beautifully. I've put on some weight recently and have been feeling self conscious, but this dress accentuated the things that I like about my body. There's nothing like a great red dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2014
Santa Claus Came to Town
This dress was super duper sexy. The only downside was that I had to keep adjusting the neckline to accommodate my bustline. Overall it was very comfortable, hugged all the right places, and I got lots of compliments. I did wear it with a Va Bien bustier (513).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
August 4, 2014
I wore this to my first Michelin star restaurant at the Rosewood Hotel in Menlo Park.
It's a stunning dress. The fit was flattering, sexy and comfortable, and the color is beautifully vibrant. One of my favorites!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 3, 2014
Loved the dress. Beautiful red color.
Loved the dress. I would rent it again for a special occasion.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 2, 2014
Too sexy for the occasion, but great quality and overall a good RTR experience!
It was a little too short and revealing for the event I needed it for, but if I ever need a VERY sexy dress for anything in the future, I know what to rent!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 29, 2014
Short, tight, sexy little dress!
I rented this dress for a wedding. I am 5/5, about 130 lbs., small chested and large bottomed. The small fit me well. It was tight, but the dress is so well made that it didn't bunch up or even show panty lines. I am small chested and I can see how this dress would be inappropriate for larger chested women since it is both short and low cut. The wedding I went to was fairly formal, so in hindsight, I do wish I had worn a dress that was a little less sexy and saved this dress for a sexier occasion. I did feel hot in it, though! Overall, the dress is gorgeous, well made, and I felt good in it. Would definitely rent it again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 29, 2014
Everybody loved the dress. I wore it to my sorority formal where everybody complimented me.
Fit like a glove, zipper is a bit tricky but easily managed if you have someone helping you get ready.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 29, 2014
gorgeous dress, fit amazing, lace beautiful, hides stomach flaws!!
This dress is amazing. The red isn't BRIGHT--it's more muted. The sweetheart neckline and cap sleeves stayed in place perfectly. The cut of this dress is very flattering if you have a bit of a pooch or some stomach flaws. Rent this if you get the chance!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
July 28, 2014
So many compliments!
#hothothot
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 25, 2014
Nice dress!
I had ordered this dress as backup and ended up wearing it to go to a restaurant the day after my event. Fabric is very nice. I should have ordered the S thought, this one was a bit too large (I'm a size 4).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2014
Very comfortable and flattering fit.
This dress felt a little short -but other than that this is a great rental. Great dress for a wedding guest- very comfortable to dance in!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×