Nicole Miller

Wall Street Woman Dress

$35 rental
$385 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Be the power woman you are in this Nicole Miller sophisticated sheath. To finish the look pair with Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings and classic black pumps.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - exposed back does not allow for a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink crepe. Bateau neckline. Open back with button closure. Ruched bodice. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
319 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(246)
Small
(19)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2015
Smashing in Pink
I really liked this dress a lot. I used it for the Kentucky Oaks Race and I ended up liking my look better for Oaks then the actual Derby. It fit perfectly with a small bit of stretch. I loved the way the back was open. It gave it the extra special something. It really did fit true to size. I have nothing else to say about it but you should rent it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 29, 2015
I loved how easy it was to dance in the dress and not worry about having the dress ride up or slip
The fit was wonderful and the color really stood out. I loved the way it hugged my body in all of the right places.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
April 26, 2015
Beautiful color and flattering ruching
The color is fantastic for spring. The pleatings make the cut super flattering. I loved the open back and the material was thick enough not to need a bra. It can easily be dressed up or down. Would love to own it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
April 18, 2015
very forgiving, but size up for backup if you are self conscious about your tummy.
beautiful dress, the rouching is very flattering. However, if you have a tummy, size up because it definitely clings to your skin and your spanx .... No getting around it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
April 18, 2015
This dress was so comfortable! I would definitely rent this again
Fit amazing. So comfortable and stretchy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 17, 2015
Great fit, super classy
It is simple dress that is understated but still sexy. It is not too flashy, perfect for work events, but the cut looks amazing on!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 15, 2015
So cute! A bit out of the box for me with the open back, but that's why we rent!
Snug in the hips and thighs but comfortable for most of the day at a wedding. The top of the zipper started to itch a little by the end of the night, but overall comfortable. I thought it might be tight in the under arms, but not an issue at all.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2015
Great Dress!
Totally comfortable, loved the open back! Wore to a May wedding. Fit completely to size! Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 9, 2015
I attended my friend's wedding and we had a blast dancing all night!
It is a great go to dress for a wedding and very flattering with the right size. I ordered sizes 4 and 6, I went with the 4 because the 6 was too big and long on the bottom half of the dress. The size 4 was very tight fitting up top so I was in a bit of a dilemma. I had no other choice but to go braless, which to my surprise looked fine! The color was not as fun and bright as I thought it would be, but I attended an evening wedding so maybe in the light the color pops more? Goes great with a chunky necklace and photographs well. The open back is very difficult to work with if you do need to wear a bra, so just be prepared, you may have to buy a backless bra or stick ons.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 5, 2015
Pretty dress, will wear it for a different event
I totally didnt realize this had an open back otherwise I would have worn this for the event I was going to. However, it was a work event and the open back was inappropriate. That being said, I will definitely rent this for a wedding or something. It is a beautiful color and the fit is great. No complaints.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
March 24, 2015
Easy and simple
Fits great no bra needed I wore the 4 both fit great does stretch but not that much didn't ride up loved it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Age: 49
March 1, 2015
Loved this dress. Fit perfectly. 0 fit but a little tight so wore the size 2
Wore for a Bar Mitzvah. I did not want to return. Felt comfortable and received many compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 22, 2014
Great dress!
This style of Nicole miller dress is always flattering! Got tons of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2014
WOW! Loved the color, great fit, and received many compliments
I wore this dress to a cocktail party and wow did I feel beautiful. This dress was one of 6 I rented for a business conference in Las Vegas. It and the others were very conviently delivered to my hotel. All were beautiful and I will use this strategy again for my next trip. This dress fit true to size and showed off my curves. Highly recommended.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 13, 2014
This dress is extremely comfortable and the back and bunching adds a flair of sexiness
I absolutely love this dress. I wore it to wedding on two occasions. The dress is very comfortable Ns the back adds subtle sexiness. The bunching of the material hides imperfections well. I was extremely uncomfortable with my first set of selections after having gained some weight. I had this one overnighted and I felt great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
December 6, 2014
Bright. Classy. Sexy. Perfect.
Loved to material, very stretchy and comfortable. The low back makes bras difficult but I didn't wear one. The only downside was that it would sometimes ride up do if have to pull it down. Overall, I am obsessed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
November 19, 2014
Perfect for the maid of honor at a bridal shower!
The overall fit of this dress is large so I would recommend sizing down. It felt good to have some wiggle room though. The material felt really high quality and the color is gorgeous. I paired it with nude pumps and dangly earrings (also RTR). The back is open so I bought pasties, but ended up not needing them. I loved this dress - it was so comfortable and perfect for a summer event.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 18, 2014
This dress made me feel amazing and others loved it too!
I tried on both the 4 and the 6. The 4 fit but was snug and I thought this would be good for a sexy date with my main squeeze but not for a wedding with his family. So I chose the the 6, it fit nice, I was able to relax by abdominal muscles, and it fit great. The ruching on the butt made my booty pop which was awesome, and the ruching on the front help hide the tummy. You need to wear backless bra with it but otherwise. It was awesome and the cut out in the back made it go from just a pink dress to so much more. I loved it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 8, 2014
Amazing dress!
I wore this to my brother's wedding and I received so many compliments! I loved this dress. Fit like a dream!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 5, 2014
Perfect Dress for a Fall Wedding
This dress was perfect! The color isn't as bright pink as it looks in the photo and it fits great. The ruching is flattering and hides a little bit of a tummy. The length was perfect for my 5'4" frame. Definitely recommend this dress for any function that includes dancing because it's really comfortable to dance. I never had to worry about it riding up or looking funny in pictures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 22, 2014
It was perfect and fit like a glove!
It was perfect and I felt confident wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2014
The cut out back
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. I loved the pop of color and the fit. Especially loved the cut out back on a conservative presenting dress. Will definitely be renting again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
October 13, 2014
Fabulous color!
Fabulous dress! I received lots of compliments. I had to tape the hem as the dress was a little long. Otherwise, great dress. Very flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
October 11, 2014
My body type is so hard to fit and this dress was absolutely perfect!
I am normally a 2 or 4, and for this dress I felt most comfortable in the 4. I have a very petite upper body (bust and waste) and bigger butt/hips/thighs. The style of the dress was extremely flattering and hides all the "problem areas." I received tons of complements and felt very confident in the dress. Overall, perfect for a wedding any time of year, as long as you accessorize to complement the season.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
October 3, 2014
Stylish and sexy!
Sophisticated, sexy, but fun. Wore it to a professional dinner and fit right in. Got tons of compliments and felt great wearing it! Had to wear a stick on bra which is the only downside; doesn't do much for us ladies who need push up bras.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 30, 2014
Fun for a Wedding
Dress fit perfectly (snugly as it was supposed to). The cut-out and ruching in the back are lovely and add a little pop and twist to the dress. Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
September 30, 2014
Amazing first RTR experience! Fit was perfect!
This dress made me feel amazing for my rehearsal dinner! I am normally a size 4 and the 4 fit perfectly. I got compliments all night - I would definitely recommend it. I wore a Backless stick on bra from Victoria's Secret and it was comfortable. Amazing Dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 29, 2014
Fun Wedding Dress
This dress was perfect for a wedding. Long enough to wear in a Catholic Church and fun enough to wear to the reception. Everyone loved the dress and I felt great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 25, 2014
Rehearsal dinner dress!
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner dress, but it was a bit large up top, and it was hard to keep the girls supported with no bra. But it was a gorgeous dress, flattered my tummy and my butt in all the right ways.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 24, 2014
This dress was so comfy and fit great.
I ordered the 2 and the 4 and could have worn either dress, but opted for the 2. I wore it with a backless NuBra and it stayed put all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 12, 2014
Beautiful color! Fit is a bit weird.
I wore this for a special anniversary date night with my fiancé. The color of this dress is GORGEOUS! I think that the pink is even brighter in person. I loved it. I wasn't a huge fan of the fit. The 10 fit much better through the waist and stomach, but the top (chest and shoulders) was very baggy and awkward. The top fit better on the 8 (still a little big though), but the waist was a little tighter than I'd like. I ended up wearing the 8. I also wore a Nubra, which helped give me some lift and fill out the top. I did like the rouching, it was very forgiving. It was definitely a good value for the price. I would probably rent again (for a wedding, maybe).
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 12, 2014
Love!
I loved this dress so much that I wish I could own it! I did use a nubra, but I could have gotten away with braless with pasties (I'm a 32D for reference). The dress is a very flattering cut for my body type. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2014
Elegant for wedding, sexy touch with open back.
fit a little funny around the butt , really accents the rear!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
September 11, 2014
Cute and stylish dress!
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner. It was cute and stylish and definitely appropriate. Form-fitting dress that's true to size. I don't have any
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 8, 2014
Loved this dress!
This is by far my favorite dress I've rented from RTR! It was so comfortable and flattering. I wore it out to dinner and to the opera. I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 5, 2014
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for a friend's wedding and it was simply divine.
The color of this dress is bold and even more beautiful in person. It is very fitted and flattering. The back is open yet classy, the rear portion is scrunched. I paired this with a white flowered statement necklace, nude ankle strap pumps and a matching nude clutch. I received compliments all night and will order again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 1, 2014
Beautiful dress for a special family occasion.
Loved everything about this dress. The size 6 fit perfectly, I didn't even try on the size 8. The material has a little stretch to it, and the subtle bunching in the front is very flattering. I'm 5'4" and I thought the length was perfect just above my knees. The color was vibrant and flattering as well. Please note you cannot wear a standard bra with this dress as the back is open. Speaking of the back though, very classy yet sexy. Thanks again RTR for another wonderful experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 27, 2014
Great dress. Beautiful color!!
Loved this dress. I rented the 2 and the 4 and ended up wearing the 2. The 4 was to baggy. The dress was a lot longer than the picture but I am short (5'3). The material was very thick but the dress was very comfortable. I was able to dance in it. I would recommend to everyone!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 17, 2014
Loved wearing this dress! SO many compliments and felt great wearing it.
The fit was true. I wore tall heels for a longer look. Pasties are needed and I wore spank for extra snugness. The pink is brighter than seen in the model and it very much stands out in a crowd.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2014
So flattering on my curves.
I am a 32D and did not need to wear a bra. It wasn't too big on the shoulders (which are narrow). The length was also great, and because of the rucching (sp), the length would be good on taller people who could pull the hem down a bit. I an going ro rent this again.
See more reviews:
3 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×