Nicole Miller

Wall Street Woman Dress

$30 – $35 rental?
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

Be the power woman you are in this Nicole Miller sophisticated sheath. To finish the look pair with Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings and classic black pumps.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - exposed back does not allow for a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink crepe. Bateau neckline. Open back with button closure. Ruched bodice. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
324 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(246)
Small
(21)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 24, 2013
Great fit and hot color that was perfect for a spring wedding weekend.
Extremely flattering dress, very comfortable, classy and sexy. Absolutely loved and wish I could keep it! Will definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 5, 2013
This was a great dress for a classic Midwest summer wedding!
I rented this dress for a friends summer wedding. It was classy but the open back definitely spiced it up a bit. There were a few things about the dress though that prevented me from giving it 5 stars. First there was a small stain on the the front of the dress (nothing anyone else noticed but I knew it was there). Also I didn't realize that the dress had as much ruching as it did. When I first put it on my boyfriend thought it was big and wrinkly. The dress may have appeared to have as much ruching as it did because I am very thin and wasn't able to stretch any of the ruching out so in turn it look more bunchy/wrinkly. I wish it would have been a little more snug but that could have been from prior rentals and wear. Other than that, I wore it with a Nubra which was perfect. The material was thick and well made and very comfortable for dancing!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
June 6, 2013
Amazing color and cute details!
The color of this dress is stunning - it really makes you stand out in a crowd! The open back is gorgeous as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 10, 2013
Bold color, amazing details, and a fit like it was designed just for me!
Talk about a va-va-voom dress! The tailoring was incredible and everything about the dress hugged the right spots and forgave the areas you don't want it to cling. Sending the dress back today was the only negative - but I figure if I really want to I can always rent it again and still never reach the retail price. The color is a big more intense that the photo suggests, which I loved. I just wish we'd taken more pictures!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
June 10, 2013
LOVED this dress! it was perfect for the wedding i went to!
My first RTR experience and I cannot complain! This dress fit amazing, true to size and so comfortable! it is an open back so you either have to wear a backless bra (which i did) or no bra at all, but i was very comfortable all night long and got a ton of compliments. I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 13, 2013
Sexy and Sophisticated
Probably one of my most favorite dresses from RTR. I rented this dress for a business conference and it was perfect for the conference meeting where I wore a black blazer and heels with it and the surprise back was well suited for cocktail hour afterwards. This dress was so figure flattering I didn't want to send it back! The material is a little thicker (in a good way) and the rouching along the side of the dress shows off all the right curves. The length on me was a couple inches above my knee, not too short but not too long in my opinion. I opted to not wear a bra with this dress because of the open back and felt fine without; the dress is snug enough that you are naturally supported. If you haven't rented this dress yet then you should!!!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 18, 2013
This dress was exactly what I was expecting!
This dress was so great! I felt very comfortable and confident. I received many complements. I typically wear a 6 but ended up wearing the 8 for this dress. It was a little larger in the chest area but was overall more comfortable and I knew I'd be wearing it for 10+ hours. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 19, 2013
Loved this dress! Received tons of compliments on the color and style.
Fits snug through hips and thigh so be sure to order your true size. I also wore a padded stick on bra from victoria secret. This helped the put the proportions and curves in check:) Loved the fit and color of this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2013
Phenomenal, Flattering Dress
The material and fit of this dress was absolutely perfect. The look is very sophisticated and elegant just as pictured on the website. I loved this dress and would highly recommend it to everyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
June 26, 2013
It was an amazing color for the summer
This dress was awesome! It fit great and totally comfortable. It hide any imperfections and the open back added some spice! I felt wonderful in it all night.
ElizabethJuly 10, 2013
I love the necklace you are wearing with this dress! Was that a RTR rental? Where did you find it? Also, your hair looks beautiful!
CaitlinJuly 17, 2013
Hi Elizabeth! The necklace was not from RTR it was actually from a store in Chicago. Thank you :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
July 2, 2013
My boyfriend says he's still thinking about me in this dress!
LOVED this dress! The color was perfect for an early summer wedding. The cut and fit of the dress were also very flattering. I'd suggest a NuBra for the best support. Easy to accessorize and have fun with this dress. I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 8, 2013
Loved it!!!!
Loved this dress! It was subtly sexy with the open back, while the rouching helped cover that little pooch in front. Very classic look with a great color! Would absolutely rent this dress again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 27, 2013
Very sexy if you are a curvy girl
Very pretty, fit tight in the hips/thighs but extremely flattering. No spanx needed. I had rented this for a wedding and ended up wearing something not quite as sexy. If my fiance could have chosen, he would have gone with this one! My only concern was the back, making the opening difficult to wear a bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 6, 2013
pretty & classy!
i rented this for a summer wedding. i did not end up wearing it because i liked the other dress i ordered better, but overall it was a fun dress. the back cut out is a fun detail. it runs a little long and my dress seemed to me more ruched than in the picture but i'd definitley recommend for a formal event!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
August 10, 2013
Dress fit perfect . No worries . Color was great.
Fit true to size. Undergarments weren't a problem, everything covered. Will rent again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
August 18, 2013
Elegant in the front with a touch of sexiness in the back. Perfect for a summer wedding!!!!
I absolutely loved this dress!!! I was receiving compliments on it all night long. The fit was perfect. Wasn't able to wear a regular bra with it. Had to get stickies. Would definitely rent it again.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
August 29, 2013
Great fit and very flattering!
The dress was fabulous and I received a lot of compliments. I typically buy Nicole Miller dresses and find that the fit is flattering to pear shaped women. This dress was a little harder to get over my derriere than her other dresses since the liner doesn't have much give; however, once I got it on, it was a fantastic fit! I was able to move and dance with ease.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2013
Sexy but also business like
I rented this for a September 11 gala, and it was perfect. It fit beautifully and I received lots of compliments. My only complaint is that you cannot wear anything other than an adhesive bra with it. Not a problem unless you are busty (those adhesive bras do nothing for anybody over a B cup size).
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
September 20, 2013
Fit Like a Dream!
Impeccably cut. Fabric had some stretch so it skimmed right over my hips, but not so big in the waist that it hid my curves. Definitely needs a special bra, because there is no hiding side straps or even a low-back strapless bra. Adhesive cups (Nu-bra push-up) worked well for me. Fell just above the knee. Accessorized with medium-gray patent heels. A statement necklace would look fantastic! Color is a nice, bright, Barbie pink, but the dress still looks refined. Adds some warmth when everyone else is in black.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 24, 2013
This is a beautiful dress that was perfect for my sister's September wedding. The color is amazing!
I usually wear a size 0, but chose size 2 because it felt more comfortable around my hips. I knew from other reviews that you can't wear a traditional bra with this dress, so I bought petals. Upon trying on the dress, I realized that I had a slight sag issue in the breast area with the petals alone, so I purchased an adhesive push-up bra. Problem is that my bra size is a 32A and the adhesive bra swam on me, so I tossed the bra and wore only the petals. My husband swears he couldn't see any sag, but I did feel a bit self consciousness. That is my ONLY complaint. Otherwise, a fantastic dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 5, 2013
Chic
I wore this to a family wedding, wanted to look nice but still have a little sex appeal for my husband. I loved the cut out in back. Definitely had to go bra-less though. The fabric is pretty thick which is perfect for hiding minor imperfections and high beams!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 7, 2013
I ordered a size 4 and 6 and the 4 fit perfect! It's a great dress I loved it!
This dress fit perfectly I don't have one complaint about it
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 14, 2013
Gorgeous dress that flatters all the right places
Rented this for a Church wedding because the front is conservative and the length is at the knee which is more modest. I wore a jacket for the ceremony in the Church, which covered up the revealing back. Then for the reception, just take off the jacket, and voila, sexy sexy low back turning heads all night! Sorry I forgot to take photos of the dress, too busy having fun. Also the color is darker than the photo looks - it is more of a deeper pink, like the color of the star rating buttons on this webpage. But I liked that, because my skin looks better in deeper colors. The cut of the dress is also flattering, with the ruching hiding any bumps at the belly; the knee length hides any fat thighs and paired with heels it shows off your legs very nicely. As to size, I consider myself hourglass shape, with slightly wide hips and narrow waist. The dress fit the shape very well and didn't make shoulders look too wide - rather it balanced out my shoulders and hips really nicely. The size 6 fit, I could have worn it, but it was more prone to show panty lines, and I was too lazy to wear shape underwear, so I opted for the roomier 8. The fabric has quite a bit of stretch, which means it will likely conform to many body types. Definitely a dress that I will return to again in the future!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 28, 2013
I didn't want to return it, I loved the dress!!!
Was form fitting, but not too tight. It was elegant and sexy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 6, 2013
Kind of like a mullet: classy and business up front, but with a fun back!
Unfortunately, on my 5'0" frame, it came down to my knees, so it felt a bit too conservative for the particular wedding I rented it for. More business cocktail hour, less fun pink dress so I didn't wear it this time around. It did, however, fit great overall and I'd rent it again if I had the right event for it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 11, 2013
Perfect for a business dinner to make a lasting impression.
The cut out in the back added just enough sex appeal, but not to much. Dress hugged all the right curves and was also very comfortable.
claudiaMarch 28, 2014
What kind of bra did you wear with this?
kellyMarch 31, 2014
I wore the flower pasties that are available to purchase through RTR. You can't even tell you have them on through the material.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 2, 2013
Very flattering - Great Color - LOVE this dress!
One of my favorite rentals. I really wish I owned this one as it's so flattering and very versatile. I didn't end up wearing a bra with it which was probably a mistake given my flat chest and very straight and narrow frame. It would have looked much sexier if I had planned ahead and brought a bra that would have worked with the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 3, 2013
So cute, got compliments all night long.
Fits so well and true to size. I wore it to a wedding and the fabric is forgiving enough that sitting through a Catholic ceremony I was comfortable the whole time as well as dancing all night! The fabric is sort of spandex-y feeling, but not to the point where it is skin tight. Got compliments all night. If I could fix one thing I would have liked it to be slightly shorter.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2013
Great Color!
This is dress was on awesome color for a summer wedding. The top ran a little large but a little fashion tape fixed the problem.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2014
Elegant for wedding, sexy touch with open back.
fit a little funny around the butt , really accents the rear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 21, 2013
Sexy, but Classy
I loved this dress! Wore it to my corporate Christmas party. I'm 5'4 and normally size 0 - the dress in 0 fit perfectly. It's very classy, being right above the knee in length and covered up in the front, but the open back makes it sexy too. It is darker in real life than it looks on the picture, like many reviews describe. I loved that because the dress looked great with my black accessories dressing it up for a holiday party. I received many compliments on it all throughout the night. And my butt looked great, which you unfortunately can't see in the picture, but who doesn't love that. I did have to buy a "sticky bra," however, since the open back makes it impossible to wear a regular bra. That wasn't a problem because the dress is tight enough to make the bra stay on all night. You could probably wear it without anything if you're larger-chested. All in all, I was very happy with it and would recommend it for anyone for a variety of occasions.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 6, 2014
PERFECT COLOR AND FIT!
I am absolutely in love with this dress. The color is bright and fantastic. The top was perfectly fitted and hugged in all of the right places. The ruching covered up those extra couple holiday pounds and I was able to dance the night away in this! Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 4, 2014
Great dress for wedding
I love Nicole Miller and own several of her dresses, and this one did not disappoint! I normally wear a 6 in Nicole Miller and this was true to size. The top is definitely roomy due to the open back (and I am a C-cup). I would recommend sizing down for smaller chested women, or at least planning to wear a stick-on bra of some sort for support. The color of the dress is great - a bit darker than in the photo. Would work well just about any time of year. I dressed it up with a big, sparkly Kenneth Jay Lane necklace and got lots of compliments. Gorgeous dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 9, 2014
I wish I owned this!
This dress is beautiful - fun, vibrant, sexy and very flattering. I received this dress as an emergency backup after an issue I had with the original dress I ordered. I wore this for my engagement photo shoot (once I have the pics I'll post one here!)... and I just wish I had rented this dress for an event so I could wear it for longer. Will definitely be back to order this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 20, 2014
I think the bride was pissed cause my dress was so pretty!!! LOVED IT! Very wedding appropriate
Very fitted. Perfects your waist
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
March 1, 2014
Gorgeous from the front; for this 50-y.o. woman, the width of open back was not ideal.
Fits close, looks great standing up, but does ride up considerably when you are seated. As you stand, you will need to smooth it back down from the mini it has become, back to above-knee length. My back (average) and this open-backed dress were not a perfect match. If you are young or have a very toned back, definitely go for it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 2, 2014
Felt great in the dress!
Dress fit just right. Hugged the curves in all the right places. The back cutout looked great. I got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 8, 2014
Sensational! Compliments all night. Amazing color and fit. A show stopper. I have rented it twice.
Perfect dress for a tall thin frame. The fit it perfect and the color is amazing. I wore this to a charity function and was stopped by people all night complimenting my look. For the price, you can't beat it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 17, 2014
This was perfect for my Bridal Shower!
This was a show stopping dress for my bridal shower! I got so many compliments and it fit perfectly! Its conservative in the front, but sexy in the back, and the color definitely makes a statement! Being 5'2 I would have liked it a little bit shorter, but it was great anyways with some 4 inch heels. One Con would be that a regular bra will not work - I am lucky enough that I didn't have to wear one and got away with it! The material is very thick, so you couldn't even tell I was not wearing bra. The zipper is also a little bit worn, but I didn't mind. Great day dress - for any formal occasion - I would definitely rent again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 18, 2014
Not What I Expected...
I fell in love with this dress from the pictures so much that I second-guessed myself on my original wedding outfit dress (Nicole Miller "A Fair Lady") and chose this one. When it arrived, the first thing I noticed was that it was a much flimsier material and extremely different color than I expected it to be. Much darker pink than the soft coral it appears in pictures! It also has a lot of ruching that I would not have expected from the pictures - yes, there is notable ruching in the pictures, but be warned that this spans the entire dress. It is a beautiful dress and I did see it on my smaller, skinnier friend and can honestly say that for a different occasion and body type, it would be smashing. On me, however, it was horrendous. Juice fast, here I come! In the meantime, my replacement dress won out (and was much more flattering on my "athletic"-turned-curvy petite frame.
See more reviews:
3 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×