You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Wall Street Woman Dress
Rental $35 Retail $385
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Be the power woman you are in this Nicole Miller sophisticated sheath. The perfect dress for those important meetings with your clients then transition to night with celebratory drinks with your friends after getting that raise! Go with earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Pink crepe. Bateau neckline. Open back with button closure. Ruched bodice. 37'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - exposed back does not allow for a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos85

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

gellybear
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 14, 2013
Gorgeous dress that flatters all the right places
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a Church wedding because the front is conservative and the length is at the knee which is more modest. I wore a jacket for the ceremony in the Church, which covered up the revealing back. Then for the reception, just take off the jacket, and voila, sexy sexy low back turning heads all night! Sorry I forgot to take photos of the dress, too busy having fun. Also the color is darker than the photo looks - it is more of a deeper pink, like the color of the star rating buttons on this webpage. But I liked that, because my skin looks better in deeper colors. The cut of the dress is also flattering, with the ruching hiding any bumps at the belly; the knee length hides any fat thighs and paired with heels it shows off your legs very nicely. As to size, I consider myself hourglass shape, with slightly wide hips and narrow waist. The dress fit the shape very well and didn't make shoulders look too wide - rather it balanced out my shoulders and hips really nicely. The size 6 fit, I could have worn it, but it was more prone to show panty lines, and I was too lazy to wear shape underwear, so I opted for the roomier 8. The fabric has quite a bit of stretch, which means it will likely conform to many body types. Definitely a dress that I will return to again in the future!
AAL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Oct 11, 2013
Subtle sexiness! Conservative front and sexy from the back!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my 40th birthday celebration with my girlfriends. Trendy color that stands out in a sea of black dresses. I usually wear a 4 and have a bit of a wider rib cage and carry my weight in my hips but the two fit like a glove. I wore my NuBra underneath and didn't have to worry about any straps. I paired it with my pony hair leopard print stilettos and black and gold jewelry. I was able to enjoy a gluttonous birthday dinner followed by dancing without ever having to worry about how my dress felt or whether anything was shifting or showing!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6423
Oct 11, 2013
Fun pink dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The open back on this dress was great for a summer wedding however finding the right bra can be a challenge. It is super comfortable and hugs the body just the right way.
Alina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5541
Oct 5, 2013
Chic
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a family wedding, wanted to look nice but still have a little sex appeal for my husband. I loved the cut out in back. Definitely had to go bra-less though. The fabric is pretty thick which is perfect for hiding minor imperfections and high beams!
Dules
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 20, 2013
Fit Like a Dream!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Impeccably cut. Fabric had some stretch so it skimmed right over my hips, but not so big in the waist that it hid my curves. Definitely needs a special bra, because there is no hiding side straps or even a low-back strapless bra. Adhesive cups (Nu-bra push-up) worked well for me. Fell just above the knee. Accessorized with medium-gray patent heels. A statement necklace would look fantastic! Color is a nice, bright, Barbie pink, but the dress still looks refined. Adds some warmth when everyone else is in black.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Sep 12, 2013
Sexy but also business like
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a September 11 gala, and it was perfect. It fit beautifully and I received lots of compliments. My only complaint is that you cannot wear anything other than an adhesive bra with it. Not a problem unless you are busty (those adhesive bras do nothing for anybody over a B cup size).
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Aug 20, 2013
Dress fit great and was very complimenting
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit well and was not like a glove so it can be forgiving in certain areas.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 19, 2013
Such a great dress! Was sexy without being over the top.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received tons of compliments. Rent it!
Mollie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7441
Aug 18, 2013
Elegant in the front with a touch of sexiness in the back. Perfect for a summer wedding!!!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress!!! I was receiving compliments on it all night long. The fit was perfect. Wasn't able to wear a regular bra with it. Had to get stickies. Would definitely rent it again.
kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5644
Aug 10, 2013
Dress fit perfect . No worries . Color was great.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size. Undergarments weren't a problem, everything covered. Will rent again
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 6, 2013
pretty & classy!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i rented this for a summer wedding. i did not end up wearing it because i liked the other dress i ordered better, but overall it was a fun dress. the back cut out is a fun detail. it runs a little long and my dress seemed to me more ruched than in the picture but i'd definitley recommend for a formal event!
catie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jul 27, 2013
Very sexy if you are a curvy girl
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty, fit tight in the hips/thighs but extremely flattering. No spanx needed. I had rented this for a wedding and ended up wearing something not quite as sexy. If my fiance could have chosen, he would have gone with this one! My only concern was the back, making the opening difficult to wear a bra.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 8, 2013
Loved it!!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! It was subtly sexy with the open back, while the rouching helped cover that little pooch in front. Very classic look with a great color! Would absolutely rent this dress again!!
BB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 24, 2013
Phenomenal, Flattering Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material and fit of this dress was absolutely perfect. The look is very sophisticated and elegant just as pictured on the website. I loved this dress and would highly recommend it to everyone.
Karenia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 13, 2013
Sexy and Sophisticated
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Probably one of my most favorite dresses from RTR. I rented this dress for a business conference and it was perfect for the conference meeting where I wore a black blazer and heels with it and the surprise back was well suited for cocktail hour afterwards. This dress was so figure flattering I didn't want to send it back! The material is a little thicker (in a good way) and the rouching along the side of the dress shows off all the right curves. The length on me was a couple inches above my knee, not too short but not too long in my opinion. I opted to not wear a bra with this dress because of the open back and felt fine without; the dress is snug enough that you are naturally supported. If you haven't rented this dress yet then you should!!!
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2332
Jun 6, 2013
Amazing color and cute details!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color of this dress is stunning - it really makes you stand out in a crowd! The open back is gorgeous as well.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 24, 2013
Great fit and hot color that was perfect for a spring wedding weekend.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Extremely flattering dress, very comfortable, classy and sexy. Absolutely loved and wish I could keep it! Will definitely rent again.
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3533
May 21, 2013
The low back stole the show!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The front wasnt that eye catching but when you turn around its sexy and form fitting
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 20, 2013
This dress was so cute!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner of a wedding I was in. It was classy, yet sexy because of the back. I got complimented all night on how cute it looked. I ended up wearing a sticky bra with it, but the fabric was thick enough that I probably could have done without it.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
May 18, 2013
Pretty, but not the most comfortable
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've rented a few Nicole Miller dresses and I had high hopes for this one, but sadly it was just too uncomfortable with the open back and my 36D chest. I used an adhesive bra which worked for like two seconds and then just became another discomfort - but that was my fault! I would def recommend a Nubra or similar if you are anything larger than a C cup! I still got several compliments and it was a very pretty dress. I knew I was taking a risk when I rented this dress and now I've learned my lesson, I just didn't feel the open back aspect of the dress was worth being uncomfortable for.
Adriel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
May 16, 2013
It was gorgeous
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 2 and 4 because I am a touch on the busty side for some size 0-2 dresses. After reading reviews I decided to go with the size 2 and backup size 4. The 2 was great! The ruching and back on this dress take it from nice to knock out:) I wore it to a wedding and I felt amazing. It does require a stick on bra which is not my favorite but for 6 hours in an amazing dress it was worth it:)
ALLIE
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 12, 2013
This beautiful dress allowed me to get numerous compliments. Sophisticated, fun, and sexy.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very fitted so if you're self conscience about your belly, I would recommend getting a size up, as it hugs around every curve.
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Apr 30, 2013
Gorgeous
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I tried this dress on at the showroom and loved it! Super flattering.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7544
Mar 18, 2013
Pretty dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty color, fits sung to the body especially if you are curvy. May not have to wear a bra even if you are busty because it fits so smugly through the chest area.
Wendy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Mar 15, 2013
Amazing dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
My fiance took me to the Sweethearts Ball, at the Reagan Library, for Valentine's Day. He LOVED the dress and asked if we could buy it.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Mar 1, 2013
Wore this dress to a friends wedding and got a ton of compliments
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress that hugs in all the right places!
luckylady
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Feb 28, 2013
Great material, flattering cut
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The back is very open and my bra kept peeping out
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4521
Feb 27, 2013
The entire experience is so convenient!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the vibrant color of the dress and the open back is a nice touch. The dress fit wonderful, hugs in all the right places. My only complaint is that it was a little longer on me than the model but once I put on heels it wasn't even noticeable. Got lots of compliments!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 20, 2013
Beautiful fiited dress that pops
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED this dress. I wore it to a party and got SO many compliments. The dress fits beautifully and the color POPPED. I wore a chunky gold necklace and nude shoes. I have a wedding coming up and am renting this again. My favorite dress from RTR yet :)
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Feb 13, 2013
Gorgeous dress for any event!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress...Rented it for my bridal shower and got many complements on it. I love that you can wear this dress with a blazer to work and also can make it very dressy for night! The back of the dress is sooo beautiful. I ordered both 0 and 2 but didn't even try 0. Size 2 fit perfectly. The material is thick enough that you can get away w/out wearing any backless bras...
Louise
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Feb 4, 2013
Terrific dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very flattering and live the open back.... Not too low
Steph
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Jan 20, 2013
I was hoping to wear this dress for a performance, but it wasn't me.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Something about the close fit and the synthetic fabric just wasn't formal enough to wear on stage.
Nichole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 10, 2013
I felt amazing in this dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great, color was so bright and fun. I wore it to a fancy party on NYE and got so many compliments!
Carey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 19, 2012
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
i was unable to fit into the size 4 that I ordered as a second dress. However, it was so beautiful that I went and bought it in a size 6 later. Love it!!
Michelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2444
Dec 18, 2012
Great Dress.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great, simple dress I wore for a cocktail party - I wore a size 0 and it was definitely snug (I usually am between a 0 and a 2) but it has a stretch to it and fit well. It is on the longer side, I am 5' 8" and it almost went to my knees. Needs a backless bra.
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Dec 17, 2012
Dress is as beautiful in person as it is in picture. Fit perfectly. Beautiful color Highly recommend
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Was hesitant to wear the dress without a bra however it was form fitted enough that it was not noticable without.
Meaghan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 13, 2012
was a hit, the back was great, formal still with flair
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs a little long but allows for bunching in the waist , which was flattering. the fit was really nice with my shape, if you have a flatter stomach and wide hips it is good, the fit made my butt look really good too. its form fitting but flattering, is longer and covers the bust so its not too much. I paired it with black BCBG heels and a black blazer for a little more formality. Later in the night when I took the jacket off it was an even bigger hit because of the bare back!
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 9, 2012
Nice dress for a corporate dinner event
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was struggling with what to wear at a "cocktail attire" business dinner. This dress was cute with a statement necklace and black jacket. It is form fitting, but flattering. The back makes it hard to wear a bra. Length is appropriate for a business event.
Marisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 6, 2012
Sophisticated but the back makes it look HOT!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wored this to Derby. Most of the time you get compliments on your Derby hat. I kept getting compliments on the dress.
Rachael
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 25, 2012
Makes your body look insane!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a backup option for a wedding in upstate New York over the summer. I ordered a size 4 and got a backup size 2 in case the 4 didn't fit. However, the day before the wedding only the size 2 ended up at my door. The 2 was very fitted and a little tight but looked amazing on - I have an hourglass shape at 5'4 and 123 lbs. I called RTR and talked with a stylist about the missing size 4, she credited my order the price of the dress. I didn't end up wearing the dress, it was a little too dressy and myabe a tad too sexy for this outdoor barn wedding. However I felt amazing in it, it really sucks you in at all the right places!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress