Nicole Miller

Wall Street Woman Dress

$30 – $35 rental
$385 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Be the power woman you are in this Nicole Miller sophisticated sheath. To finish the look pair with Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings and classic black pumps.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - exposed back does not allow for a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink crepe. Bateau neckline. Open back with button closure. Ruched bodice. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
333 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(249)
Small
(21)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 16, 2016
?
This dress was very flattering and made me look a little curvy even though I have a relatively straight body type. It does run a little small. I'm usually a 0-small 2 in women's dresses and this size 2 fit like a very snug glove. A 4 might have been more comfortable.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 26, 2016
My first RTR purchase, and a lot of my girlfriends who attended the wedding wore RTR as well.
Loved this color and the back cutout, but was very tight in the chest. Size up if you are larger chested.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 13, 2017
Flattering cut and stand out color!
The dress was a little tighter in the hip/rear than I generally wear-- but the ruching made it work. It definitely shows off one's figure! It makes your waist look narrower and your rear look quite good :) I tried it with a backless bra (nubra) and without a bra, and decided to wear it without a bra. The fabric was thick enough and the waist tight enough that I felt supported and held up a bit. The fabric is very stretchy so its comfortable and its also a thicker fabric so it doesn't show lines.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 20, 2017
Pretty & Professional in Pink!
I wore this for a keynote speech I gave to young women in Dallas in 100 heat. It's less conservative than what I'd typically wear, but it fit the occasion. The fabric is wonderful and I'd recommend getting either the small silicone pasties or a sticky front bra. It accentuated my toddler mommy curves in the right places, and I sized up to an 8 from my typical 6 just for the comfort level. I loved this one and would most definitely wear again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
January 25, 2012
LOVE IT!
This has been my favorite dress so far that I've rented from Rent the Runway. I have rented 5 dresses and have been more than pleased with the accurate delivery, the amazing quality of the dresses, and how easy it is to return the dresses! If you're on the fence about renting...JUMP over it! You'll be glad you did!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 11, 2012
This dress fit me like a glove!
This dress is so flattering and classy... yet still very feminine and sexy. The color is soft and beautiful that looks nice with a summer tan. The woven crepe fabric has a matte finish that's slightly stretchy. I ordered a size 2 and although a bit tight for me in my bust the open back allowed for some give. At times while walking I felt the skirt and/or lining was riding up slightly since the hem circumference is very narrow... but not overtly... I loved the shape that narrow hem gave me. The tucks around the torso & thigh area are very flattering that hide flaws and add curves. I love the fact that it's so demure with a sexy emphasis on the back. Since this has stretch this would work on curvy girls as well as straighter figures.
MeredithMay 14, 2012
did you wear a bra?
RTRMay 14, 2012
Hi Meredith, this style cannot be worn with a standard bra but can be worn with a NuBra
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
April 29, 2012
Wow
Fits snug but looks great!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 21, 2012
I felt beautiful and sophisticated all day long :)
Wore this knock out dress to medical school graduation and LOVED it! This was my first experience with RTR and overall I was very impressed. I was concerned about it being too short but it was about an inch or two above the knee. If you are more curvy like myself, I would suggest ordering a size up for extra size as it fits tight over the derriere. The material is great, has a little stretch, I wore it from 7 am to midnight and it held up the whole time. I didn't get to snap a pic of the back side but the cut out is amazing. The bra cups from Victoria's Secret worked great. I would definitely suggest this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2012
Great for day to evening event
I spent months looking thru every dress on the site and made my decision on this dress based on reviews. First, it fit perfectly. The fabric, color, and styling were much better even than the pictures. The back added to the overall "coming and going" look. This was my first rental and the whole experience was terrific from start to finish. Will definitely do it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
June 8, 2012
Business ~ front, HOT ~ back!
I wore this to a female-only industry event and got so many compliments. I've got an athletic shape (kind of straight up and down) with a small tummy and this dress was very flattering. I ordered the 10 and the 12 (right now am kind of between sizes) and went with the 12 just so the dress was a little looser and more professional looking. Was very pleased and got a bunch of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 20, 2012
Perfect fit!
This dressed worked out perfectly. It fit well and was perfect for this evening wedding. The material has a nice texture and the color is deeper and richer than appears in the photo. Good for tall wearers since it's not too short - hits right above the knee on me and I'm about 5'8". People loved this dress - got tons of compliments! The back is gorgeous.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 27, 2012
How easy it was to be able to wear a $400 dress for $60!
I rented this for a industry dinner event. The dress was amazing and fit perfectly. I got so many compliments on this dress. The color is beautiful. It is a snug fit but the ruching on the dress doen't make it look tight. The funny thing was that two days after I ordered the dress it appeared on a sale website for 60% off. I got the RTR dress tried it on and then bought it from the other website! Meant to be! I wore the RTR dress to my event but now own it! This was my first RTR experience...so easy... lets just say I'm looking foward to the next event that I can use RTR again!
MeganJune 28, 2012
I love how you wore pearls with it. I can't tell in the picture, but what kind of shoes did you wear with it?
RTRJuly 9, 2012
We love this look also Amanda- very classy! We recommend nude shoes if you're going for this look.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 13, 2012
I was in DC at our host hotel and was not sure if my dress would get there in time, not only did it arrive to the hotel but it come earlier then I had expected! It was perfect and I could not have been happier! So thanks Rent the Runway for helping me not have stress about my interview or my interview dress!
Hi ladies! This dress is amazing and more! This dress is such great fit and quality for the low renting price were paying. The dress is true to size and fits like a glove! It hugs all the right places and really makes you look and feel like a million bucks! I will be renting this dress again for sure! I rented it because I competed at Miss United States last week and I needed an interview dress... this was the "one! "
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
July 17, 2012
My Favorite Dress
(Well next to my wedding dress). This dress was amazing. Perfect fit! Works good with my junk in the trunk thanks to the ruching on the butt. Wearing a bra was impossible. Even pasty petals would show through the material, so I skipped a bra- which made me nervous.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 111lbs
July 19, 2012
Made me feel beautiful and confident! I have a Nicole Miller dress, so knew how the sizing would fit my body.
The fit and size are true to size. Other reviews helped me select this dress. I will use Rent the Runway and highly recommend this service. It's a wonderful way to be able wear these clothes affordably.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 31, 2012
My interns were so excited to learn about RTR, so they have now started their own RTR experiences!
I loved this dress for an all pink event I attended. The color is a bright pink color just as shown. The material is amazing and did have the appropriate stretch, as well as a lining underneath. I was not able to wear a bra, so I just used Hollywood tape to fix that! I wore the dress with Vince Camuto nude patent peep-toe pumps, as well as Magnolia Flower Earrings and it was a perfect outfit for the cocktail business event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2012
Incredible! Must rent again!
This dress is A-MAZ-ING. I love it. I wore it to a wedding and it was super flattering but the length (which came to just above my knees) made the tighter fit of the dress appropriate for the occasion. I felt awesome in it. I wore it with a backless, strapless Nubra, but you could go without it (I probably COULD have pulled that off, even at 34D, but I felt more comfortable with something there). I wore a size 4 and it fit extremely true to size. I'm almost always a 4, sometimes a 2, but I would say this fit as I expected. The only difference I noted from the picture and the real dress was that the buttons on the back of mine were pink, not black (which I was a little disappointed with). However, the dress was fabulous and I loved it. I would 1005% rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
August 6, 2012
My husband couldn't stop looking at me all night!
I rented this for a charity event. It was not black tie formal, but cocktail attire was requested. This was perfect. It was sophisticated enough while still very feminine and flirty. I felt amazing in this dress! I would say the dress runs very true to size. The color is also amazing. Not too bright, but definitely will get you noticed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
August 8, 2012
Great Dress
I thought this dress was great for a wedding. I think the exposed back compliments the fact that the neck is so high. I have an athletic build and therefore not much going on upstiars so it was baggy considering you cant wear a bra but otherwise very form fitting and confortable
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2012
Classy with a sexy edge
I rented this dress for my daughter's first communion party. I couldn't have picked a better dress, it was just right for the occasion. I was showered with compliments... My husband was very pleased with it as well! The open back, the color and the right way it hugs your body makes it perfect. I would 100% recommend it. I was sad to return it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 12, 2012
Rehearsal Dinner
I was in a friend's wedding and wore this to the rehearsal dinner. It was an amazing dress and I received so many compliments- I was almost ready to switch dresses with the bride because she liked mine more. I have a 34DD chest and the way this dress was it fit fine without a bra and really held everything up and in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 12, 2012
Sophisticated and Sexy
Rented this dress for an evening out in NYC with clients. The color and fit on this dress is amazing and I received compliments all night. I typically wear a Size 4 and the 4 in this dress fit like a glove. The material is quality and the ruching allows you to w/o spanx if you need to due to the low back. I wore a nu bra and it worked out perfectly. Note that the back is very bare, but the high neck in the front really allows you to pull this off in a number of settings. I love this dress. My favorite rental so far.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2012
LOVED
Wore this for my birthday happy hour in NYC, and it was a hit. The color is much more vibrant in person. Fit perfectly, very figure flattering. You can't wear a bra with it, so I'd suggest buying stick ons.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 15, 2012
Perfect Summer Wedding Dress!
Fabulous Summer wedding dress, the length was classy and the cut out back was just enough sexy without being too reveiling.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 20, 2012
The stylists were super helpful and very friendly !
The dress what exactly what i was expecting. Even though when i first got the dress there were some stains, the stylists sent me a new dress right away and i was able to wear it at the wedding. The dress was very classic and at the same time the opening in the back made it sexy. This is the perfect dress if you don't want to show too much skin and still look sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 30, 2012
Seeing my BF's face when I put the dress on for the first time!
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday! It was exactly what I wanted! It was comfortable and sexy. I did recieve a bunch of compliments! Perfect dancing dress, it fit like a glove.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
August 31, 2012
great dress
When your husband says it looks like that dress was made for you....you know you've got a winner. Very comfortable. Very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 6, 2012
The dress was beautiful and it made me feel beautiful!
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding with the Ciner crystal necklace. The dress was form fitting but in a classy, feminine way. It was the perfect dress for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 7, 2012
contemporary and fun
I ordered both a 4 and a 6. I normally wear a 4 but I am a little busty. In this case the 4 fit but the 6 looked like it was made for me! I had so many compliments on how fun my dress was without being underdressed for the wedding. I wore it with blue suede peep toes (the first time)...also a huge hit! I loved it so much I wore it again with black strappies...still a huge hit!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
September 9, 2012
Great customer service and SO easy to deal with.
I rented this for my daughter and I to attend a wedding together. We both had very positive comments about our RTR dresses. We will certainly rent again when our next occasion arrives.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 13, 2012
Favorite dress so far!
This dress is simply amazing. I think it would be complimentary on any body type. It was like wearing a Spanx dress - kept everything in place and accentuated my figure. I ended up wearing the zero, since I couldn't wear a bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 17, 2012
Beautiful color and stunning back
I got so many compliments on this dress! I wore it for my cousin's wedding and it was perfect. The color was a really gorgeous pink and the slight stretch made it really comfortable. The front was subdued enough for a family wedding and the open back was befitting someone of my age. I would use RTR again in a flash!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 17, 2012
A great dress, better in person!
I got this sent to me at the last minute after another dress I ordered didn't fit. It arrived right on time and was beautiful in person. It's a pretty, hot pink shade in a slightly textured fabric. It's fully lined so it didn't cling oddly anywhere. It was a really flattering fit. And comfortable all night because it has just the right amount of stretch.
ACOctober 21, 2012
Can I ask where the hem on the dress fell? Above the knee or below the knee on you? I also 5'0" and most dresses fall below my knee and make me look shorter. Thank you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
September 18, 2012
This dress is sophisticated, yet sexy and feminine at the same time!
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner and I absolutely LOVED it. In fact, I loved it so much it was really difficult to part with it! I wanted something sophisticated, yet feminine and sexy at the same time and this really was the perfect fit. The front gives off the "wallstreet woman" vibe, but the back adds a surprising sexy twist. I really think the dress is a lot cuter in person than in the photo and the color is definitely brighter than on the model. The back is open, so if you're big busted you might want to consider another option because you must either wear a sticky bra or no bra at all with this dress. Overall, I couldn't praise this dress enough! Absolutely beautiful!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2012
I am not used to wearing backless dresses but my borfriend loved this on Valentine's Day
The fit was perfect. If I hadn't had a thicker padded stick-on bra, though, then the top would have been a little big. It was comfortable all throughout dinner and the rest of our date. It's very form fitting, but that is why I loved it for Valentine's Day!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 24, 2012
Great dress! If you want to look and feel great, get this dress!
I would recommend this dress! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
September 24, 2012
I got about 10 compliments on this dress throughout the night!
After reading the reviews, I rented both the size 4 and the size 6. Some of the reviews stated that the dress was a little snug in the hips, and since I'm on the hippier/bigger booty side, I wanted to err on the side of caution. The reviews were correct, the size 4 was a little more snug in the hips than the size 6, but it wasn't unbearable, so I rocked the size 4 (plus the 4 fit better everywhere else). I wore a Nu-Bra with it, but probably could have gotten away without wearing anything. Very comfortable dress and the cut out in the back is super sexy.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 25, 2012
Loved this dress!
The dress fit perfectly. It was perfect for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
October 1, 2012
Comfortable and sexy!
This dress fit so well, was very comfortable, and I felt thin and sexy in it! I wore it to late summer wedding. I wore a half slip shapewear underneath to smooth out my hips, stomach, and thighs, but the wide ruching from the under bust line to the bottom had a slimming and elongating effect. However, the back of the dress did not allow me to wear a bra. I am a 34B so I got away with it, but it would be tough for someone with a big bust to find a bra that won't show.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 3, 2012
The best dress I've ever worn!
This dress was perfect. I went braless but felt supported. I was able to wear Spanx which was a plus. The length was right on. I got so many compliments!
See more reviews:
3 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×