Nicole Miller

View From The Heavens Gown

$138 to buy
$550 retail
Stylist Notes

This Nicole Miller floor length gown will instantaneously bump your style up to royal status! A perfect choice for your next formal affair. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Deep Blue Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in boning fits many cup sizes, size up in backup for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust,Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Cobalt crepe de chine (92% silk, 8% spandex). Strapless neckline. Boning in bodice. Lurex detail at waist. A-line skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
101 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(77)
Small
(5)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
October 21, 2012
Love, love, love this dress! I wore it to an Indian wedding, and received a zillion compliments.
This dress is SO easy to wear. The color is stunning, and it moves beautifully--super easy to dance in. It runs true to size, but it's definitely on the long side. I'm 5'4" and had to wear 4.5" heels just to keep it from dragging on the ground. Absolutely perfect besides that, though! You'll love it.
MarleenOctober 25, 2012
Beautiful dress, you wore it very well! I'm 5'4", as well...I'm always really concerned about ordering long dresses!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 4, 2012
The dress was so flattering, got so many compliments on it
I normally wear a 2, but wore a 0 in this dress, the 2 was definitely too big in the bust area. Loved this dress, very easy to dance in and was very flattering
Teagan November 18, 2012
did you wear heels? if so, how tall were they?
cateDecember 10, 2012
I wore about 4 or 5 inch heels and am 5 7. The dress was long but wasn't dragging too much
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 13, 2012
Completely different than every other dress there
I wore this dress to the Marine Ball, and it was completely different than any other dress there. When I first pulled it out of the box and tried it on I wasn't too thrilled, but when I put it on and was all dolled up for the event I fell in love with the dress. The color is a lot darker than the way it is pictures on the model and it has more a bluish hue to it. The dress is very comfortable and wears well, but it is really long, and the top wasn't quite tight enough around my bust area.
AlliJanuary 3, 2013
I'm about the same size as you, just a little shorter...how was the length?
RhiannonJanuary 15, 2013
It was pretty long, I had on four or so inch heels and it was still a little bit too long, but not bad enough that I was tripping over it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 15, 2012
beautiful gown- got a ton of compliments on it!
very true to size and long enough for me to wear 5" heels with [I'm about 5'9] :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 15, 2012
Beautiful dress!
This was my back-up gown, since RTR told me that my original choice wasn't available. It was so beautiful and very flattering. The length was perfect for me with 2" heels. As the night went on, some of boning in the top started to poke out, but it wasn't anything I couldn't handle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
November 22, 2012
I looked and felt awesome! Great length!
The dress was fitted on top and made my waist look tiny. However, it ran a little large and probably could have worn the 0 becuase I had to pull up my dress a lot. If you wear a pretty supportive strapless or dont wear a bra at all you should be fine depending on your cup size. I loved the way the dress flowed, perfect length for me, with gold and light purple platform heels (nine west) 4inches. The dress was a little worn, the bottom was frayed and looked like someone shorter dragged it around. It was barely noticeable. the dress wrinkles easily so sit correctly! Loved dancing in it, it was such a fun dress and wish I owned it! It photographed with the kenneth jay lane earrings perfectly, even though they are more navy and the dress is a warm purple. Get a smaller size esp if you plan on dancing a lot!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2012
WAY Too big
The design idea of this dress is gorgeous, but there turned out to be so many things wrong with it that I couldn't wear it, unfortunately. First, it is HUGE! I ordered my regular size 6, and I've worn other dresses by this brand before that fit just fine in that size, but this dress must have been a size 10 in reality! There was no way I could keep it up--even with stuffing the bra, etc., it was huge. Secondly, the seams on the inside of the bust had something wrong with them so that they were all messed up, and this made it look like I had stuffed the dress with cauliflower when it was on. Thirdly, the fabric just seems kind of cheap when you see it in person. The color is beautiful, and it could still be really pretty on you, if you got a size that fit and the seams on the inside of the bust were able to be flattened out. I'd say definitely order a smaller size than normal. I wish I'd tried a size 2.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2012
Feeling like a milllion bucks!
I wore this dress to my Fall Ball, and it's both extremely flattering and very forgiving, both of which I appreciated. After speaking to the fit specialist, I ordered the 4R and 6R, and was pretty sure that I'd end up wearing the 6R. Turns out this dress runs pretty large, so i ended up wearing the 4R and still had to tape the top of the dress so it wouldn't drop. Minor annoyance, generally a winner all around for me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 10, 2012
Perfect dress for a formal wedding. My first time with RTR and I was extremely pleased.
The dress fit perfectly, true to size. It was a bit too long- but I made it work. I would've preferred the 4R. Overall the color, style was perfect for a formal wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
December 18, 2012
I received several compliments on my dress throughout the night. Great dancing dress!
The bottom of the dress looked like it had been dragged a little when I received it in the mail, but overall, it was in good condition. Beautiful color and great formal wedding (guest's) dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 26, 2012
Perfect dress for the theater
My husband took me to see the live production of Les Miserables for my birthday--and we were the best dressed people there. This was so elegant feeling. I'm tall (5'10) and in 3" heels this still touched the ground. It does run a little big--I was tugging it up all night. But a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 18, 2013
The dress was beautiful. A perfect fit in size and for the occasion.
The slit wasn't as dramatic as I expected but the dress was still a hit. Beautiful color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 23, 2013
Stylist Review
I loved the layered construction and shimmery belt- it really adds a different look to the dress. The built in bra was supportive so you didn’t need to wear anything underneath and the draped skirt was super flattering. The color is a little bit darker in person - more of a royal blue then purple. Still very pretty though!
RTR CustomerAugust 2, 2013
I'm more of Beyonce's body type-pretty fit but I definitely have hips like she does, so if it is a straight up and down dress I don't want it to look like a maternity dress on me
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 26, 2013
Lovely, graceful gown!
Wore this to one of the presidential inaugural balls in DC -- felt elegant and received lots of compliments. Flowy, easy to walk in. I'm 5'11" and wore short heels with this, perfect length. Only downsize was that I had to stuff/pad the bust a bunch, since I'm small-chested.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 28, 2013
N/A
The color wasn't how it appeared in the picture, it was more purple than blue, but I like purple better so it was fine for me. There was a little issue with the side zipper, but other than that it was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
January 28, 2013
LOVED this dress -- wore it to the Presidential Inaugural Ball in DC and it was the perfect choice.
The bust was a little large for me, but what I loved is that I'm 5'2" and the 6P length was perfect for me. The color is a deep royal blue which looks great on olive skin. Flattering on a curvy body and a striking color -- I felt like a princess!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 2, 2013
This dress was perfect for a white tie ball!
Rented this for a white tie ball event. It fit perfectly throughout the body and length. I am 5'7" and wore 4 inch heels. The dress hit the floor as though it was tailored specifically for me! Also, it is a little darker than it looks on the website. It is deep, rich blue that would compliment just about any type of skin tone. Super comfortable dress. Could have worn it all day and night. Only downside: I have a skinny frame, and I am a 32B. I wore a padded strapless bra, but the top of the dress still felt a little loose. It never slid on me, and I didn't have to adjust much during the evening, so maybe it's just a personal preference. I just like my strapless dresses to be snug up top! Got MANY compliments throughout the night, and the dress really stood out! I definitely plan on coming back to rent the runway over and over again.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 5, 2013
Loved this dress!
This was my first RTR experience and I was so pleased with everything. I got compliments on my dress all night and really felt like a superstar. I will absolutley be renting the runway again!
RTR CustomerMarch 4, 2013
Hey Kassi, how high were your heels to have the hem off the ground? thnx!!
kassiMarch 5, 2013
The heels I wore were the highest I owned, I want to say about 5 inches
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 6, 2013
The dress didn't fit but was really pretty
This was my mistake. I should have gotten a 10. It is very fitted at the top and it simply didn't fit me. It was very pretty though.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
February 11, 2013
Wore it for a Mardi Gras Ball
I got SO many compliments on this dress. It is really fun and easy to wear. The length was perfect with about 4" heels. I would highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 19, 2013
Very comfy and flattering
This was my back-up style, and I didn't end up wearing it. I felt like the fit was true to size. The 4 wasn't available, and the 2 was a struggle for me to zip - I am pretty busty though. I'm 5'6'', and the regular length was perfect w/ 3'' heels. I just had my second baby, and this dress provided very good camouflage for the tummy area. It is a very comfortable material too. The only reason I didn't wear it was that I didn't feel like it was quite formal enough for a black tie wedding. It's nice, but plain, so dressy accessories are a must. A few ladies have said this dress was more of a royal blue color, but I felt like it looked exactly as pictured.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
February 19, 2013
The dress was amazing, I felt like a million bucks!!
I'm only 5' and the 6P was perfect height with my heels, stayed put the whole time.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 27, 2013
Beautiful dress!!
A perfect gown for a black tie event. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 4, 2013
Looked and felt like a goddess
I could have worn the 10L but opted for the 12L for more comfort in the bust. The color of the dress is rich and gorgeous. I got tons of compliments on the look. I was expecting the belt to be more like a belt, but it fabric sewn to the dress to look like a belt. The inner layer of the dress is fitted and the outer layer is "flowy," so if you have hips this isn't an a-line like fit. I loved how the dress flowed in the wind; one person said I looked like Wonder Woman as I walked across the deck of a cruise ship. The top layer also helps with a post-dinner "food baby." Word of caution; be careful putting this on. The transition from the fabric to the belted fabric and back is a bit difficult and my husband for the first time actually got me with the zipper. Ouch. I am 5' 9'' and all leg and am very happy I ordered the long. I wore these with a 3 inch heel and the length was near perfect.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 8, 2013
Beautiful with grecian lines but remains a conservative choice
I rented this for Oscar patty. The pro : its nice and has a flow, and easy to wear. The cons, it is a darker color than pictured and more of a blue tone. It runs one size large, I usually take 2 , but I had to wear the 0 . I think its great this service let you order two sizes, thats a big plus, I love that. I like the dress but the girls in gold or metallics or with sparkle kind of stole the crowd's attention. I mean the event was very dark, no bright light. I think the dress would do better in the day light. Very classy and elegant though, not a show off dress.
RTR CustomerApril 24, 2013
Good to know about the 'wow' effect. thank you
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 13, 2013
A great dress. Very flattering. Got a lot of complements!!
The fit was forgiving except for the waist. In order to zip it up, I had to turn it to the front so that I could get a good hold on the zipper. The length was LONG! I ordered a regular size length, figuring that that would be perfect (I'm 5'8"), but it was still dragging the ground. Granted, I wore flats to the event so in heels it would have been ok. Otherwise, a lovely dress. Perfect color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 21, 2013
Dress was fantastic and highly complimented throughout the evening!
The whole experience with RTR exceeded my expectations. The dresses came in perfect condition, on time as promised. The dress I chose fit in the size I normally wear. It worked out just beautifully! As it turned out, I was almost 14 weeks pregnant when I wore the dress which I had not planned for when I ordered or spoke to the stylist. Luckily, the A-Line fit with the high waist was very forgiving and made my still secret pregnancy unnoticable! Will definitely use RTR again and will strongly recommend to others!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2013
AMAZING, CUTE & SUPPORTING!
Cute! Great for school dance! Loved it! Fit super well and easy to move in! Got complements on it all night! Goes really well with Gold entire!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 163lbs
April 5, 2013
I'm tall and i'm pregnant. Loved that it fit!
I loved that the site allowed for searches specific to being 'bump friendly', as I was 16-weeks pregnant with my second child and already showing. I didn't want to spend money purchasing a new dress that I may not wear again, due to the style needing to accommodate a belly. So I turned to renttherunway and my first experience was great. I tried on both sizes just to be sure, but my original guess turned out to fit the best. Was super easy to return and I appreciated the email reminders and guidelines on how to make the process painless. I'll definitely rent again for the next formal affair.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 8, 2013
View From Heaven Gown made me look like an angel for my Prom 2013!!
1st time using RTR but definitely NOT my last! After a nightmare of not receiving my UPS delivery 2 days before Prom (still not sure what happened to my package)...stylist Michelle made everything better by overnighting the next size up AND an alternate. She is AWESOME!!! My niece was nominated for Prom Queen but even though she didn't get the crown she definitely felt like a Princess and was SO grateful to everyone for making her senior prom so memorable!! The best part is we orginially ordered a 10R but it must not have been meant, b/c when that package disappeared and Michelle found us a 12R, it was a perfect fit!! She didn't even try on the alternate... :) Thank you Michelle and the entire RTR staff...u guys rock!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 10, 2013
The dress was gorgeous and comfortable. RTR is a godsend!
I rented a 2r and a 0r, not knowing what would fit better. It was very tight around the bust, but I'm small so i didn't spend much time pulling it up. I wore 4 inch heels and the dress was much longer than I anticipated so I had to hold it up to prevent stepping on it. The slit on the side was fun too. Overall, great dress, love RTR and just rented another gown for another event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 29, 2013
n/a unable to wear
If you have a large bust, definitely go up a size. The dress itself is very pretty but I was unable to wear either of the sizes I chose.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
May 1, 2013
Overall the dress was perfect for prom. It ran large, but turned out to be great for the night!
The dress was extremely large. I normally wear a 6, but ended up wearing a 2 and even had to pull that up a little. I was worried about the length, but i wore sandals so if anything it was a little long. I was so nervouse on the fitting but im very pleased i got smaller sizes! the dress did wrinkle quite a bit, but most of the wrinkles were easy to hide. Just be careful how you sit on it. I also was shocked cuz the gold waistband was slightly different than i pictured. The color was very purple, and fit the picture perfectly. Altogether I loved this dress! Got told it was very elegant all night! its not a stand out dress but its still very beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 13, 2013
Great dress - lots of complements.
I word this for a black tie wedding and it was a nice pop of color while still feeling formal. I loved the fit and style but wish I had more fashion tape b/c I was a little nervous on the dance floor - it is not the most secure strapless dress I have worn.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
May 17, 2013
Perfect!
This was my first RTR order! I got the dress on Thursday before Prom (on Saturday.) The fit specialists online were very helpful and patient when explaining the return and sizing policies. The dress was exactly what I expected it to look like, and fit perfectly. I ordered the 10R and 12R but ended up wearing the 10. So glad I was introduced to RTR now; I'll definitely use it for more occasions in the future!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 4, 2013
The dress fit like a dream and was really comfortable.
My first choice was the best dress, but it was good to have a back up even though I didn't need it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 5, 2013
Received a bunch of compliments
Definitely runs long, I wore 4 inch heels and had to be careful not to step on the bottom. The rest of the dress was very comfortable and flattering. Not a huge fan of the gold foil for the belt but the material for the dress was a beautiful color.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 19, 2013
I got a ton of compliments on this dress! Fit wonderfully and was very forgiving.
This dress arrived exactly as it appeared in the photos. I wore it for a non-profit gala that I was helping to coordinate and it allowed me to run around all night. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 29, 2013
Gorgeous dress! Perfect for a black tie wedding!
The bodice is a little on the large side (I'm 32B), but the waist is so tight I wasn't worried about anything falling out. Wardrobe tape was helpful, though. Also, it's a bit on the long side for someone 5'0", so high heels are a must. I felt absolutely stunning all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 14, 2013
The dress cut and hue were perfect - feminine & forgiving enough to let me simply enjoy myself!
As with any corset-like strapless, the zip-up from above the waist was difficult; I'm lacking in the bust area, so I got away with wearing a heavily padded bra. Luckily, I had a good friend who helped wrestle the zipper all the way up (which I'd recommend generally when dressing for an occasion, it makes the whole process more fun). I wasn't as tan as I normally get over the summer, but the dress color didn't make me look washed out or pasty. Mobility while wearing was as good as could be expected while navigating grass in heels, i.e. I may or may not have stepped/tripped on the front hem once or 4 times throughout the evening. Overall, I loved this dress - it was the perfect choice for my first black-tie wedding!
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×