Nicole Miller

Tempted by You Gown

$70 – $90 rental
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% Nylon, 16% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% Nylon, 32% Spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
2353 reviews
Fit
Large
(41)
True to Size
(1537)
Small
(118)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
October 10, 2017
Va va voom AND comfortable, too!
I received a ton of compliments in this dress and felt confident and sexy in it. I was able to wear a bra for an extra boost. The material has great stretch to it, the lines are lovely.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 9, 2017
Comfortable (stretchy!) but still gorgeous. Color and pattern were really flattering.
I could wear a normal bra!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2017
Classy but not conservative
The dress would make whoever wears it feels beautiful :) it's good for a formal party like a ball - it is classy without being boring.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 7, 2017
Seems to look good on most body types.
Very sexy and flattering.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32F
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 4, 2017
Perfect fit for a large bust/small body
I wore the 10R and LOVED IT!!!! But wanted to let you guys know that the size 8R has a wire poking out in the bust on the right side on the inside that needs mending please. Thanks! Love this dress!!!!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 2, 2017
Roarin' 20s gala with the sexiest dress.
Hugs every curve beautifully - I loved this dress more than any dress I've ever worn. True booty magic.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 1, 2017
So many compliments!!
This dress is guaranteed to get complimented on repeatedly! I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress, EVER! After renting this gown, I was tempted to just outright buy it just because of how flattering the fit was and just how elegant it was as well!! I will definitely be renting this gown again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
September 29, 2017
Gorgeous but runs SMALL!
This dress is absolutely gorgeous... if you can get into it. Order up a size and get a size over that for a backup. Though there is some stretch and give, Nicole Miller notoriously runs very small. It hugs everything. I wish I'd seen that... I never got to wear it. Crushed.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 28, 2017
Perfect for a black tie event!
Very comfortable dress. Extremely stretchy. I wore it 20 weeks pregnant and was able to be comfortable. If you are pregnant get a size bigger. I normally wear a 4R but preggo I could barely zip up a 6R. Looking back I would have gotten a 6R and 8R. WARNING: THIS DRESS IS SHORT! I wore flats and it was about a half inch above the floor. Perfect length for 5'4/5'5 in flats but if you are taller than that you might want to consider a long or a different shoe option. This dress has wire in the bust that is very supportive so I didn't need a bra. I am a C cup and it worked well for me. You could however, wear a strapless bra if you needed extra support. Great dress would def rent this one again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
September 28, 2017
Glamorous Dress
This was a backup dress for me for a black tie optional wedding. It is a classic, glamorous dress and it went very well with the Art Deco vibe wedding I attended. The dress had good stretch and it was comfortable to wear all night. I wore a normal strapless bra with it. IT definitely shows cleavage if you're a busty gal. The fit was as expected. The only oddball part was that it was a bit short, showed my shoes, and I'm only 5'4".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Weight: 110lbs
September 27, 2017
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! I got SO many compliments and am sad I had to return it.
The dress was a little long, but I had planned to wear heels with it anyway. Otherwise, it fit like a dream! When I first tried it on, the boning was poking out of the top and would stab me in the chest when I hunched over, but this was easily remedied by cutting up pieces of band-aid and sticking them over the ends. Also, the dress had a weird chemical/mustard-like smell, but it became less noticeable as the night wore on (possibly coinciding with how many times I hit up the open bar haha). Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 27, 2017
It was a night to remember with friends!
This gown is unforgettable! It will definitely get you looked at! It is a little low cut if you are modest so keep that in mind. With the nude lining and the lace overlay it is a very sexy dress !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 26, 2017
Loved this dress. Received so many compliments. Very classy for a black tie event!
Not a very stretchy material so I ended up wearing the 4 over the 2.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2017
Flattering dress that photographs well!
I'm usually a size 4 but was (fortunately, as they the store did not have a size 4 in stock! and I needed the dress immediately) able to fit into a size 2. Very stretchy and comfortable. I love to wear all black all the time, but this dress stands out a bit more in a sea of black.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142lbs
September 24, 2017
Hugs in all the right places.
This was my back up and i ended up not going with it only because it was an outdoor wedding and 80' that day. The dress is heavy and I thought I'd get too hot. Beautiful and will rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2017
A Classy and Elegant Gown with a Pop of Sexy!
I chose this dress to wear to a black tie wedding based on the pictures and all of the amazing reviews from this awesome RTR community! Thank you ladies for the help, because this dress did not disappoint and was absolutely stunning! I sized down and was concerned it may be too small, or that my large chest would pop out, but it fit like a glove. It was a little bit of sexy, but still very classy!!! I easily would have rated it 5 stars, but the wire in the built in bra was coming out of the side and really scratched my underarm throughout the night. That's easily attributed to all of the love this dress has gotten, but it was still in otherwise excellent condition. See more pictures at www.crockpotempire.com on the blog post "What to Wear to a Black Tie Wedding"
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
September 23, 2017
The neck line on this dress makes it great!
I had so many compliments on how great I looked, it accentuates curves so its a great dress for an event you want to make an impression at.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
September 23, 2017
The dress was worn for a New Year's Eve party. It fit beautifully!
The fit was perfect. The material was high quality and it really smoothed my curves. I was able to wear a regular bra which made made everything else fall into place easily. I am short - 5'3 and I wore 4 inch heels. It did not drag on the floor at all. It was incredibly comfortable and I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 23, 2017
I had many complements on this beautiful dress!
I loved how it fit, beside im.the stomach area. That isn't my.most flattering area, however I had many complements on the dress and how I looked. I would rent this dress again!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 21, 2017
Glamorous and comfortable
This was my first RTR experience and based on it, I recommend it, especially for special occassions where you want to stand out. Because this dress flatters many shapes, you may run into others wearing it. At my event, I think I saw one other, but again, it was such a pretty dress I wouldn't be surprised if everyone wore it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
September 21, 2017
Beautiful/Comfort
Such a comfortable dress and very slimming.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 20, 2017
This dress had a really great fit and was perfect for our "Old Hollywood Glamour" themed party!
The dress was stretchy material and fit really easily. It looked great all around.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 20, 2017
I loved this dress! It was gorgeous and comfortable and made me feel great.
It fit well, was form-fitting but not too tight. It was comfortable for the whole 13 hours I wore it.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 20, 2017
Absolutely stunning!
Fit like a glove and the length was perfect on my 5'2" frame in 3 inch heels. Heavy material was perfect for a windy fall day. Lace was beautiful, but was torn in places on both sizes. Overall, amazing dress....even the bride complimented me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2017
Everyone loved how elegant this dress was! Beautiful lace, great comfortable fit.
Only con was that I'am 5'4 and ended up changing into flats so the dress was a little too long. Fixed it by pinning it up with a cute brooch pin so I could dance without it dragging on the floor. Overall, gorgeous, well fit dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
September 18, 2017
Dressing up in this beautiful gown with my handsome date was the highlight of my night!
The dress was beautiful and I received so many compliments wearing it. I was nervous for the length as I'm a taller girl and a true 6 foot at least with shoes. I made sure to order long and it was just right. The dress was heavier and I wore the sleeves down off the shoulders. It worked fine but I did have to pull it up alot to keep it up. I don't have a bigger chest to help keep it up. There is stretch in the dress which made it very comfortable to wear. I would rent the Runway again and will be referring others to use it too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 17, 2017
wow. beautiful!
lots of compliments; the best kind, from other women! very revealing up top. Def be mindful if C or larger. flows beautifully walking/dancing. Broke my wrist two days ago, so short review. Overall,worth trying.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 30DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 15, 2017
Beautiful AND Comfortable!
This dress was not only gorgeous on but super comfy too! The zipper took some gentle convincing from my husband to get done up, but otherwise so easy to wear. Another pro is that it doesn't require any steaming or ironing before wear since the stretchy fabric and lace is so forgiving. It was just the right length but I had a pretty high heal on. I am very short in the torso but especially from top of shoulders to bust. I was concerned the neckline might fall too low because of this, but it was no issue at all. I wore a strapless, backless (reusable stick on that clasps between the breasts) style bra and it was ideal for this dress but a strapless would work well too. I had compliments all night long and felt amazing wearing it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 14, 2017
Unbelieveable wedding and setting!
Definitely great if you have some curves, it was a little long since I'm petite but I wore higher heels with it. I received so many compliments!
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
September 14, 2017
Classy dress for a classy night
Loved this gown. I'm big chested, and it fit beautifully. The lace was comfortable and didn't irritate my arms. I'm a little on the shorter side and wore 3 inch heels. I didn't trip once over the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 34D
September 12, 2017
Gorgeous flattering dress!
This was very flattering and accommodating. I got so many compliments and I felt so pretty in this dress. My only pitfall personally would have been the cleavage but my sister said it looked great. I would love to own this piece.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 66
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 11, 2017
Dress arrived even earlier than anticipated. Always a good thing when you live in Alaska
Dress fit like a charm. I am 5'5" and 132 pounds. I wore 3" heels. I took a plain black wrap. If I was larger in the chest, it might have been too revealing. On me it was perfect. I did have to get help to get zipped up. Only complaint is bodice support needs a small repair. The wire slipped a couple of times. I was told by one of the ushers I got the prize for the prettiest dress! Fabulous dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
September 9, 2017
So many compliments & the dress complimented ME.
Super comfortable dress. Much lighter than it looks! I got so many compliments all night on it. One thing is the base looks more like a pinkish tan in the photos on RTR but it's more of a yellow tan.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 50
September 9, 2017
This dress made my night! "Stunning" was the word used for this dress! It was simply perfection!
Form fitting, but very comfortable. The one thing that worried me was the zipper getting stuck in material, but if careful, no issues.
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
August 30, 2017
I got several complements
I wanted to get a 12 and 14 concerned 12 would be too small, and it was. I got the 16 as a backup and it was a little to large. Very low in the bust area, which I do not have an issue with, but if you do this is not the dress for you. Be careful because stilettos will get stuck in it.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 29, 2017
I wore this to a beautiful black tie optional wedding in Boston.
This dress was wonderful! I had originally planned to wear the BCBG MAXAZRIA Inevitable Beauty Gown, but the fit was not amazing (if you have meat on your thighs, steer clear of it). The dress I wore was a backup style and I was so happy I had it. It was so comfortable and flattering. It is also pretty forgiving. I received compliments all night from other quests and strangers on the street. I highly recommend choosing this dress if you have a black tie or black tie optional wedding to attend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 28, 2017
Beautifully classic evening
The dress was not only beautiful it was comfortable! I got numerous compliments all night long as well as on the pictures I posted wearing the dress. My husband said I looked stunning. If you are a bit bustier up top it might show more cleavage than you would like however there was no concern about wardrobe malfunctions at all. This was a last minute second choice dress for me and although I was stressed out initially, the Rent the runway reps were helpful and courteous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 120lbs
August 24, 2017
The dress was wonderful
The dress fits perfect a little low in the breast area but fit and length were great and it's true to its size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 24, 2017
Everyone complimented me on the gorgeous dress and wanted to know where I had found it!
This dress runs small. I have a pretty large bust size but am thin and still had to order a dress two sizes larger than I normally would. I called customer service at the last minute because the two sizes I initially ordered were two small. Within 24 hours they had shipped another dress to me in the next size up, just in time for the wedding I was attending in Denver. RTR customer service is amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36G
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
August 24, 2017
Perfect formal dress
I rented this for a gala and it was perfect. It fit extremely well, even in the bust (I wear a 36G so it can be tough) and I appreciated that it could be worn with a regular bra. The material is comfortably stretchy, although I did wear spanx with it. I rented this dress and two backups and this one was the most flattering by far -- I felt great despite being heavier than I would've liked. It gave me the illusion of having an hourglass figure even though I'm far from it. Highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 59

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×