Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Tempted by You Gown

$90 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Cap sleeves. V- neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% nylon, 32% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1107 reviews

Fit
Small 52
True to Size 904
Large 29
Photos 944
amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

Great dress for first night out after having a baby.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress! It was very stretchy material so quite form fitting but made it very comfortable. Be prepared though, it is very revealing in the bust. Overall it was success.
Sara1
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 8, 2014

Gorgeous dress, great fit!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress hugged all my curves and didn't make me feel like the ladies were going to pop out!! The sleeves have clear rubber strips sewn into the edges and they allow you to position the sleeves off the shoulder or on the shoulder. I wore the dress to a black & white masquerade ball and felt lovely all evening! Definitely will rent again!
RTR Customer
Mar 22, 2015

An absolute head turner of a dress

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Wedding
Fits fantastic. The top half of the dress does have some boning which I absolutely loved. I am 5"7" so I ordered the long in both sizes as I knew I was going to be wearing heels at least 4inches and the length was perfect. I received compliments form across the board (there was a sweet 16 taking place in the same venue and they loved it also lol) The dress moved beautifully when dancing or walking. This was my first RTR experience and I'm hooked the process was effortless and seamless.
Mel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Great Cause!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore 4 inch heels, and being 5'1, the length was not that bad! The 4R fit in the bust, but was a little baggie everywhere else(I have a wide back), I chose the 2R, but it was a little tight in the bust area... Great Dress, great stretch, SO MANY compliments!
Ellen Thuy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 108 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Slight boning issue but AMAZING dress

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, but there were some plastic pieces poking out (the boning) from being worn so many times. I covered the plastic pieces with duct tape and all was well! RTR was brilliantly responsive and sent a replacement alternate style but it didn't fit well so I wore the original. LOVED the dress - got compliments all night. Had to wear 5" heels because I'm a shortie but it was 100% worth it. Thanks RTR!!!
Nidhi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

I loved this dress! It was very flattering and I received many compliments.

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very comfortable and it fit me perfectly. I'm 5'9" and I wore 2 inch heels. I wore size 8L and the length was great. I will definitely rent again.
Taci
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Mar 25, 2015

Fit like a comfy glove, compliments GALORE!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Because of the liner, it's not even really necessary to wear a bra- I did just for a little bust lift ;) I wore about 1.5 inch heels, and it was perfect! Guys and gals complimented me all night, which was impressive given that it was an awards show and EVERYBODY looked great! Was super flattering- highly recommended!
Allison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

I wore this at a red carpet premier of a western film in Hollywood and definitely fit right in!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is great for women of all sizes and definitely accentuates "the ladies." I ended up wearing the larger size b/c it's pretty tight and form fitting. Very comfortable though and you can wear a normal bra which is a huge plus. The only issue I had was that the right side top of the dress would sometimes come down and my black bra would show, but it was a minor issue. I received TONS of compliments all night. I rented it with the BEN-AMUN Victorian Crystal Statement Necklace and they went perfectly together.
Looloo
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

I absolutely loved the dress. Got so many compliments on it :)

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Other
I got a size 2R, and it for perfect, perfect length
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Stunning!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing fit! and loved that the material was a bit stretchy. It was elegant but sexy and I got compliments all night long. Would recommend this dress to anyone and would definitely rent it again!
Gina
Usually wears: 6
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 30, 2015

On time shipping, however had to get this back to UPS by noon on a Saturday, which wasn't easy.

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits like a glove! Felt amazing and received so many compliments. In short at just under 5'3 and wore a 4" heel and the length was perfection! Would recommend this dress for all body types. It is cut low on the chest so be warned. All around so happy with my rental and hated to send this beauty back.
mia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

everyone gave me so many compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful! The lace was a bit worn, but definitely unnoticeable. I loved the bottom, it swirled when I walked, and I felt so beautiful while I was dancing! The ONLY thing is, I wore 4 inch heels and I kept having to pull it down, I probably could have gone with the longer size. But it definitely wasn't too big of a deal! I loved it.
KARINA
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Classy dress for a formal event!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time using RTR, and it was perfect and easy. I ordered a 2R and a OL, I went with the 0L. The dress fit like a glove and I got lots of compliments. It was classy, yet sexy. Perfect for a formal event.
Camie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 2, 2015

I absolutely loved this dress. Easily my favorite dress I've ever worn to a formal.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit me to a T. I have a super short torso with a large top, but it still fit super well. I normally wear a 4 or 6 and the 4 was perfect. I didn't go more than 3 minutes without a compliment.
Melanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

This dress is very classy, very sexy, and attracts the GOOD kind of attention!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is obviously beautiful! I wish I had another photo that showed the length but sadly this is the only one I have. Fit: Perfect - I usually wear a 10 or 12 in a dress and this one was 10L. Even though I got the long, it definitely could have been a bit longer on me - I'm 5'10" and wore 2.5"/3" heels (not the cutest but definitely the most comfortable), and the dress fell just to my ankles with the heels, not quite covering the tops of my feet. The dress fits VERY snug, so I definitely needed to pay attention to my posture, but the fabric wasn't restrictive so I was able to dance and move around in it without a problem. I think it's perfect for curvy girls as it highlights the best parts of our figures. It's very flattering. You could get away with wearing a regular bra if it was deep enough in the center and had the right strap placement, but I went with a nude plunging strapless bra. You could tell that the particular dress I received had been worn many times if you really looked at it very closely, but I don't think even creepy guys would get that close. All in all, it was a fantastic dress and I highly recommend it.
Keshaa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Nice gown. I probably should have gone up a size to accommodate the the low cleavage.

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size 8R was great. But I think the 10 would have better accommodated my D cup.
RTR Customer
Apr 3, 2015

Perfect for a Hollywood themed networking party for a wedding magazine.

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'4" and the regular length was just slightly shorter than I would have liked with heels on but overall a very sexy yet classy dress.
Leslie
Age: 25
Apr 3, 2015

The staff support at the warehouse store was pretty amazing, so understanding and patient.

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing. The fit was perfect and true to size and it highlighted the right areas. I could not stop hearing of how beautiful the dress was. Just perfect!
Sosse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 6, 2015

Felt sexy and comfortable.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for my mom as the backup dress size. Was worried that 6 might be too tight, she usually wears 6 or 8. The size 8 didn't hug her as well so we went with the size 6 and she looked and felt great.
Lola
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

I felt like a princess in the dress. The lace hugged me perfectly and I felt super sexy!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress has built in support so it makes your chest look great. I like that it also hugs around the rear. It was very flattering, but also lets you eat and drink while feeling comfortable still.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

I received lots of compliments on the dress, fit great, and material did not wrinkle.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
There was something in the left underwire of the built in bra that poked me all night and was very uncomfortable. Shipping was easy. I will continue to use this service.
RTR Customer
Apr 13, 2015

Gorgeous black lace dress

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely gorgeous dress! I received so many compliments throughout the night. I usually wear either a 2 or 4 in dresses, am 118lbs. The 2 fit like a glove. Material is very stretchy so the dress was very comfortable. Wore to a black tie charity ball. Would recommend to everyone.
Nhu
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 13, 2015

So gorgeous & flattering!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to my boyfriend's Barrister's Ball and it turned some heads! Even though it's short for some people, the 8L fit perfectly for my 5'3 height. It hugged all my curves perfectly and made my chest look fantastic! Needs a bit of fashion tape so my bra wouldn't show but it was fine after that. So easy to move around in and there's a substantial enough weight to it that I felt like I was wearing a quality dress. I'll probably rent it again soon!! Just have to find another event :) I also wore 3 inch heels which made the dress just brush the floor.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 14, 2015

I loved it and didn't want to return it. I received so many compliments! Will definitely rent again

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was very flattering and fitted all the way down the knee! It has underwiring but doesn't give much support. Not a problem for me though!
Jen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Very elegant dress for a formal event.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the 6L and the 4L for backup because some said it ran large. The 4L fit around my hips but couldn't get it over my chest. The 6L fit well in all the right places, but because I'm larger chested, it was a tight fit. I wish I got the 8L so I could see how that would have fit. But overall the dress was a success. I wore 4 inch heels and the dress was about a half inch off the floor. I could walk just fine which was great because it was a crowded affair. Because I have tiny hips and a larger chest the stretchy material was great!! It hugged in all the right places!! It did show a lot of cleavage but I've worn dresses that show more. Overall the dress was gorgeous and I got a lot of great compliments!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Apr 15, 2015

Gorgeous!! Would rent again!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Wedding
The 6 fit really well but I wore the 8 because of my bust size. The length of the 6 long was great with heels so I wish I had gotten and 8 long, but once I took off my heels to dance I was actually thankful it wasn't longer. Love the dress and the necklace and got compliments all night! Would definitely rent again!
Elena
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

Beautiful, elegant and a classy dress, It was perfect for a black tie wedding.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'9 and wore a 6L with 2 inch heels. The length was perfect, just grazing the floor. I would recommend getting a L if you are 5'7 and over in height. The dress had a built-in wire bra, so you don't need to wear a bra underneath. The material was stretchy and very comfortable. I would highly recommend this dress for any formal affair.
adriana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 18, 2015

Beautiful dress, received many compliments.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove! material is very stretchy so the dress was very comfortable. I think it's perfect for curvy girls and formal events. I'm 5'4" and the regular length was just slightly shorter than I would have liked with heels on but I didn't mind it at all.
vita
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Apr 19, 2015

When you feel good you look good!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented both a 2 R and a 4R. I wore the 2 but the 4 fit as well. This dress is unbelievably comfortable, the stretchy material hugs your body and sucks you in at all the right spots. The length was perfect, I'm 5'2". It was a great night and I felt great.
Tarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

I can't even believe how many amazing compliments I received on this dress! It is seriously amazing!

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Total showstopper!! It made me feel gorgeous. This was a last minute pick since my first choice was damaged and unable to ship... Needless to say I am so glad! This dress is stunning and fits like a glove. It runs true to size and is so comfortable. I am 5'4", but got the 4 long because my heels were about 5 inches and the length was perfect. I was really sad when I had to send it back.
Emma
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Perfection

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt so beautiful in this dress. It fit all the right places and I never felt uncomfortable or overexposed. I wore it to prom and so many lovely people said very nice things about it. If you are full-busted, do be conscientious - the cut is low and does fit well, but has potential to be a bit exposing.
Pollyanna
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 23, 2015

A memorable night at Alvin Ailey topped off with a black, sexy Nicole Miller dress!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Pros: This dress is like second skin from the bust to the lower hips...be prepared to feel ultra sexy in this dress! I loved the beige underlay under the black lace. This dress was an absolute hit for a night at Alvin Ailey! Cons: I must admit, it is a very low cut and felt like I had to keep pulling the dress up. The dress hits at mid-boob, showing alittle more cleavage than I wanted to. I was recommended to wear 12R at 5'5", but I would have wanted the length, I would have worn the 12L.
abby
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Beautiful dress. Lots of compliments. Very comfortable.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is great and very forgiving (stretchy material). I am 5'5" and needed to wear lower heels with this dress, so if you're taller, you may want to go with the long. It is also very comfortable and a regular bra can be worn with it, which is a huge plus for me! I got compliments all night!
Angela
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Beautiful Gown! Extremely well made and comfortable! Wore it to a black tie gala & it was perfect

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown fit like a glove and was very comfortable! The nude lining under the gown is sort of like spanx so it held every thing in place. The dress is low cut but so well made that I never felt like I was going to fall out of it. I did wear a strapless bra but that was more to give me a lift than anything else. Could easily be worn without a bra. I am 5' 4" and I wore 2 1/2" heels, length on the 8R was perfect. I can't emphasize enough how comfortable this gown is. I loved it and would rent again! Also the customer service was AMAZING!! I received two gowns Thursday and was unsure so I called customer service at 6:30pm, they shipped me two more dresses and the only additional charge was $12 for shipping. The dresses arrived a 10am the next morning. Fantastic service!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Beautiful!!!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I wore it to a black tie wedding and got so many compliments. I wore 3.5 inch heels which were perfect for the length.
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Fit absolutely perfectly! So many compliments:)

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using Rent The Runway, and I was nervous since the dress wasn't scheduled to come until the day before the wedding. It was a black tie wedding at a museum in Washington, DC. I rented a 6L and an 8L after reading the dress runs short, and the first one I tried was the 6L... fit like an absolute glove! I was so happy:) Definitely pushes up your cleavage, so if you have a full chest, it might not be for you. I wore a regular bra and it definitely made me look super chesty (which I liked, ha ha). The length was perfect with about 3inch heels. I wore Spanx cause it's very form fitting, but I might not have had to.. they helped though with drinking all night long. I literally got a TON of compliments, even from strangers on the street walking to the venue.. and overwhelming WOWS! on facebook when I posted pictures. This dress is amazing, I wish I could keep it!
de
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 15
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Fit like a glove

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly very comfortable TONS OF COMPLIMENTS
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Wore this dress to a fancy Valentine's dinner with my guy! I felt sexy & elegant in it.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wonderful fit, except the arms/bust was a little tight.
RTR Customer
Apr 28, 2015

Loved it!! Compliments all night, considering renting it again for a wedding in September !!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
I fit into both the 0R and 2R but went with the 2 because I am all about the comfort - I will say it was a little long - I had on 3 1/2 to 4 inch heels but I am also a short 5'3''.
Corrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Sexy, comfy, amazing dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is the dress to win them all. I wore this to a black tie event for my law firm and I could not have been happier with it - I wished that I could have kept it. It fit me like a glove - almost like it was made for me. I'm 5'2" and was very concerned that the dress would be dragging on the floor (like every long dress I've ever tried on). However, this dress is made of some kind of magical stretchy material that not only hugged me in all the right ways, but it also made the length forgiving. I tried not to pull it down too much, which meant that it was the perfect length with 3" heels. There is definitely room to stretch it lengthwise even more for someone who is taller. Both the lace and the lining are stretchy, which made me feel almost as comfy as if I had been wearing yoga pants and a tank top. On top of all that, it made my small chest look amazing. I got so many compliments all night, and even had a partner's wife come up to me gushing about how I was the best dressed out of the nearly 100 ladies there. I paired this with the Elizabeth Cole Bacall Earrings for a bit of bling (as shown in the photo). RENT THIS DRESS!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×