Tempted by You Gown

$75 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% Nylon, 16% Spandex). Cap sleeves. V- neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% Nylon, 32% Spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
1806 reviews
Fit
Large39
True to Size1305
Small88
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 27, 2016
I wore this dress to a formal event. Amazing, & comfortable in this dress.
It hugs your body perfectly. Very true to size. It was like I was wearing nothing. I am 5'2 & wore 3" heels. Even if you wear 4" heels, it will still look great. I am a 34A so I was a little nervous the boob area wouldn't fit. Not the case, I ended up wearing a push up bra and it looked even better. Although I did wear a tummy shaper though, because when I say it hugs your body-it really does.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 26, 2016
Black lace elegance
I'm 5'6 and a half and ordered a 0 and a 2 regular. They were similar in fit, not far off. I wore a super short heel (like 1 or 2 inches) and I had to pull it down occasionally (which is fine since it was stretchy). I changed into sandals later anyway to dance. The long would have been better but then I would have had to wear higher shoes and I already had short nude heels. The dress was Gorg!!!! Black lace hugging my curves with a nude color underneath. I looked very elegant and paired with green Alexis Bittar earrings and matching cuff (was trying to be Angelina Jolie-esque lol). I would rather spend a little money and look like a thousand bucks than to spend a little on a dress that is mediocre or a lot on a dress I probably won't wear again plus who likes to wear the same thing to formal events?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Weight: 145lbs
July 26, 2016
Wore it for my brothers wedding. So many compliments and I couldn't help but brag about the site.
I had no problem dancing in the dress. I did notice some small rips that fit in with the lace. Regardless, it was clean when I recieved it. I was nervous about the low cut in the chest but it pictured beautifully hiding my stomach. I am a 5'4, 146, 34C
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 23, 2016
Felt like a million dollars!!!
I loved wearing this dress!!!! I was quite boobielicious (38F makes it hard not to be though!) but it was really comfortable. Definitely move-star glam instead of inappropriate though. Lol! I'm short so the length was perfect with my heels. And I got to wear a regular bra! I probably could have gone up 1 size for more chest coverage but I didn't have the time to try another size. Overall my experience was great!! Hated to send the dress back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 21, 2016
this was my backup but loved it!
didn't wear this gown but it is comfortable and flattering in all the right places. would consider renting on it's own!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 53
July 20, 2016
Sexy & comfortable
This dress made me feel amazing. The dress has lots of stretch and is super comfy but getting the zipper past the waist took 3 people - and it wasn't too small. Once the dress was on, it was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
July 18, 2016
Lots of compliments.
Beautiful dress. Comfortable!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
July 14, 2016
Beautiful dress !
I'm 5'2" and rented the 6R and 8P. This is such a gorgeous dress!! The 6 fits better but is a little long. Wish they had the 6P! Overall, very very happy with my first RTR experience!!!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
July 13, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress!
I was way more bustier in the dress. The one I tried on in the store had more coverage.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
July 7, 2016
Beautiful Dress but not long!
Yes the dress is super comfortable as I read in other reviews but it is in no way long! I'm 5'7" and I had planned to wear 4” heals thinking the L would make it long but I instead ended up wearing my ‘Mom Shoes’ which are only a slight heal (maybe 2”). You really couldn’t see them so it was okay. Also, I ordered 8L and 10L and ended up wearing the 10L because the lining did not show and they basically fit the same… and I wanted any extra length I could get. All in all really nice dress but was slightly too dressy for a summer wedding.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
July 6, 2016
Loved this dress! Perfect fit for a black-tie wedding
I rented this dress for a black-tie wedding in St. Helena in late June and it was absolutely perfect. I am a new Mom and am breastfeeding and in addition to needing something that would work for the wedding I knew that I'd also need to be able to pump relatively easily in whatever I wore! This fit the bill-- the top is stretchy and easily allowed for pumping. I got lots of compliments throughout the night and felt great overall. I did use fashion tape to hem the beige liner, which was a bit too long (with 1.5" heels).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
July 4, 2016
How beautiful I felt in the dress!
Dress fit perfectly! I got so many compliments and felt so beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 29, 2016
Curve-hugging perfection!
Loved this dress! I have a very curvy shape and the stretchy material of this dress fit me perfectly. The dress was about an inch or two longer than I would have liked on my 5'6" frame, so I needed to wear higher heels than I would have preferred. Overall, an amazing dress. I received tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
June 28, 2016
Lovely dress!
I wore this dress to a black tie event, and I got so many complements! The dress was in really great shape and the lace is beautiful! The dress was pretty comfortable but I definitely needed slimming undergarments. I'm 5'9 and I would have liked the dress to be an inch longer. I wore 4 in heels and the dress probably looked a little short when I was walking around. Also, if you are ample chested, you might want to rethink this dress depending on the occasion. I'm barely a B cup and I felt like my chest kept trying to join the party. lol. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
June 28, 2016
Elegant and confortable black dress
The fabric has a lot of elasticity and Makes you look slim. love the was this dress fits !!! I was able to wear the dress without a bra and It offers a great support. The lenght was perfect with 4 inch heels .
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 27, 2016
So comfortable I wouldnt have even known I was wearing a dress if it werent for all the compliments
Gorgeous dress, made me feel absolutely flawless! Ordered the long because of the previous comments, and I am glad I did. My shoes were 4" heels, and the length was perfect. The only negative to this dress was that even for my relatively modest cup size, the dress seemed to run small in the bust. Or, perhaps the fabric just wouldn't stay in place. I ended up pinning it to my bra, so it all worked out well. I may even decide to rent this exact dress for my companies holiday party this winter! Absolutely gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 27, 2016
LOVED this dress so much I didn't want to take it off.
At the time I wore this dress, I was very self conscious about my midsection. Because of the fabric and the fit and flare nature of the dress, it hid every bump I was worried about. I have a small bust but the way the neckline was cut, it actually made it seem like I was more endowed than I really am. I received a number of compliments that night! I highly recommend this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 26, 2016
Romantic & elegant
Love the fit of this dress, got tons of compliments. Does show a lot of cleavage if you're busty.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 26, 2016
From the moment I out it on I felt fabulous!! The minute I was in public I got countless complements
True to size! Perfect amount of stretch! Didn't wear a bra! I have 38DD boobs and the 12L fit perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 25, 2016
Hugs curves nicely, needs styling tape at the top
Beautiful dress. Revealing at the top - I used styling tape because the top seam kept rolling over. Nice elastic give to the material. I'm 5'9 and wore 2.5 inch heels. Dress was 1/2 inch off the floor. Hugs curves. Loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 24, 2016
Flattering dress
Really likes the dress. It was a bit of a stretch for a 1920's party, but I think it looked great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
June 24, 2016
This was a beautiful and elegant dress! Be prepared for the "girls" to be on display
I went with the size 12R although the 10 fit better. I'm a 34D and found the boning/wire in the cups to be helpful so I didn't need a bra. The style still shows a LOT of cleavage and I was pulling up on the dress several times. I was going to pop out, I was just a little self-conscious although my husband had no problem with it. The lace and lining are stretchy which made the dress comfortable and I was running around all night and dancing. I think it would compliment any body shape but not someone with more than a C cup. I'm 5'8 and wore a 2.5" heel. It was perfect and just grazed the floor. I think the long length would've been too long and you wouldn't want a heel going thru the beautiful lace.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 48
June 23, 2016
Very classy dress , people were complimenting all night how beautiful the dress looked
No major complaints ,
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
June 22, 2016
I got it dress for a formal Father Daughter Dance. I loved it and can't wait to order another dress
This was my first time ordering from Rent the Runway and I was a little nervous. I have a large bust so I ordered the 10R and 12R. The 12 fit just right in all the right places. I wore 3.5/4 inch heels so I wish that I would have gotten the Long instead of the Regular length. The lace did ride up on a little so the nude underlay showed a little more than I would have liked. I still still loved the dress and felt beautiful in it. I will definitely order more dresses.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 22, 2016
Amazing!
Beautiful and extremely comfortable! I received numerous compliments throughout the night :) I accidentally rented my dress for the wrong date and RTR was very accommodating to help make sure my night was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
June 22, 2016
Beautiful, form fitting, stunning dress
Definitely built for a curvy gal, but you have to be comfortable showing some bosom.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Weight: 197lbs
June 21, 2016
Hugs all your curves, no need to wear a bra.
Fits beautifully but my dress was damaged and the lace was in bad shape with holes on it. Even the long was almost too short for me.
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
June 20, 2016
Made my post-baby bump disappear!
I had a baby 5 months ago and none of my dresses fit. With two young kids, I didn't have time to shop. Based on the reviews, I thought this would be a forgiving, flattering dress and I was right. I was going to wear spanx but ended up hurting my back so I wore this bulky back brace under my dress and you couldn't even tell! I am 6' tall and the long was perfect length without heels, so I used the bad back excuse to wear flip flops (again couldn't tell). I got a ton of compliments all night. I am very self-conscious right now of my post-baby tummy and saggy skin below my armpits. This dress hid it all and accentuated the curves in all the right places. I am very tiny up top but with a strapless bra in addition to the built in support my "girls" looked amazing! Both sexes took notice and I just blamed it on not nursing for a few hours! I got my normal "bigger" size 10L and a size up. Glad I did as I wore the 12L. It was lot longer than the 10L and the zippers on both were a bit sticky/tight across the back. The fabric has a slight stretch to it so its forgiving. There was a tear in the lace on the bottom but a few small stitches with black thread and you couldn't tell. Def do a quality check and be prepared with a needle and thread as the lace is delicate. I definitely recommend this dress and if it wasn't for posting pics on Facebook would have rented it again! Great first RTR experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
June 20, 2016
Wore this for my senior prom - comfortable and elegant!
I wore this dress to prom and it was a big hit. I got a ton of compliments on it and found it to be comfortable and not unwieldy like a lot of prom dresses. It was flattering to my hips and didn't look like everyone else's prom dress - yay! It is easy to walk and dance in. A few things to know: 1. If you have a small bust (I'm 34 A), I'd recommend some sort of insertable cups or a strapless bra. Sometimes I can go braless in padded dresses, but this one is actually more like wired, made for a slightly larger bust. I just fashion taped in some cups and went on my merry way. 2. It was not that hot outside the day I wore this but it is not exactly the lightest dress in the world, so be aware of that.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 19, 2016
I felt like a movie star...
The dress overall is perfect. It was simply amazing. As in other reviews, it hides problem areas & accentuates the positive. It's true to size... I suggest a strapless bra :) In love with this dress...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Weight: 120lbs
June 16, 2016
Top quality, stunning.
This dress is absolutely beautiful and quality made. The problem for me is that I am very petite (5'0 + 120 pds) and this dress made me look like I was trying on clothes in my mom's closet. I am a size 32DD bra and this dress made me look flat chested. If I were to wear it, I would need at least a 4 inch heel and I was not blessed with knowing how to walk in heels (totally clumsy & not coordinated) I highly recommend this dress for a taller woman or a woman who can walk in high heels. Unfortunately, I was unable to wear it.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
June 15, 2016
It was so elegant and was very comfortable!
It fit great. I usually have to wear a bra with dresses but this was perfect to wear without one.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
June 14, 2016
This dress made me feel like a princess!
This dress was very flattering and super comfy - LOVED
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 12, 2016
Stunning dress, an absolute favorite!
This dress was flat out amazing. Wore it to a black tie wedding and felt like dynamite. Definitely way tighter than I would typically feel comfortable in, but the stretch of the material and lace hid imperfections well. I did wear some spanks for added comfort. It was quite low cut but I wore a black bra and felt very comfortable all night- fabulous to dance in! The 6R was the perfect length with flats, though if I were wearing any heel I would have needed the long. I often wear a 4 but Nichole Miller fits me perfectly in a 6. There was a little hole in the lace on the thigh area - not very noticeable but may need a repair. I will definitely rent this again if I have a formal affair!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Weight: 140lbs
June 9, 2016
GORGEOUS and sexy
I loved the way this dress fit and I felt so sexy and beautiful. This is a show stopper. Since the dress was for a wedding I opted to not wear it. But do wished that I had somewhere to wear it to!!! It is an instant hour glass maker
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 9, 2016
I wore this for drinks after the Northwest Regional Emmys.
My first choice dress for the main Emmys award ceremony was the ML Monique Lhuillier Odyssey Gown. I enjoyed how dramatic that dress was, but this lacy very traditionally feminine back-up dress was too yummy not to wear at least for the after-party. The top was way too loose for my bust and needed a lot of padding, I needed a corset to smooth my stomach, and the zipper was sticky, but it is a solid, very pretty dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
June 9, 2016
The dress was a perfect fit. I loved it so much
I'm 5'4" and I ordered the 10L just in case because I knew that I was wearing 3+ heels. I loved this dress. It fit perfectly and was so flattering. I didn't want to take it off. I would def. get this dress again for another formal event if it comes up.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
June 9, 2016
Got so many compliments on the dress! Comfortable, beautiful and elegant dress. Highly recommend.
Hugged me in all the right places.
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 8, 2016
What a beauty!
Fit well. Def get long if you are over 5'7.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2016
Was so quick and easy.
Form fitting and long enough if you're tall.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 46

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×