Tempted by You Gown

$90 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% Nylon, 16% Spandex). Cap sleeves. V- neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% Nylon, 32% Spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
1825 reviews
Fit
Large39
True to Size1315
Small88
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 22, 2016
Beautiful dress - very elegant
This dress was very pretty; and the cut was very flattering. As many others said, it was very easy to wear and comfortable. I don't usually wear a mermaid cut, but decided to give it a try and really liked it. Received various compliments throughout the evening. It did run a "little" long (I'm 5'2" - and wore about 3" heals) so my heal got stuck in the lace at times, but that's one of those things you have to deal with when you're short and want to wear something long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
August 21, 2016
First RTR experience was a success!
I was nervous as this was my first RTR experience, but I will definitely be going back! The dress was so beautiful, flattering, and comfortable. There was just enough structure, yet enough stretch for comfort and dancing ability! The length was perfect for my height (5'3") with two inch heels. I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
August 21, 2016
Comfortable and form fitting!
I am 5'10 200lbs and had to wear the 16L. The length was too short for the 14L. Comfortable. Got a ton of compliments. Was able to dance! Loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2016
Not forgiving if you have tummy issues
I am not the most comfortable with my midsection and although this dress fit beautifully everywhere else I felt like it just didn't disguise my tummy area enough and I didn't want to wear spanx. I may rent it again for another event if I make peace with wearing some shape wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
August 20, 2016
Black Tie Wedding
The only problem with the dress is that it has a built in push up bra. I'm a 36 C and my boobs looked huge and it was too revealing. For someone with smaller bust size it would be great
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 19, 2016
Most amazing dress I've ever worn
Loved this dress so much. Most amazing dress I've ever worn. Fit like a glove, hugged my curves perfectly and wasn't too long I'm only 5 ft tall and was nervous the dress would be dragging on the floor but was the perfect length with a pair of heels!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 46
August 16, 2016
Beautiful dress but beware that it is pretty low cut. Regular runs even with height if you are 5'3
Beautiful dress but beware that it is pretty low cut. Regular runs even with height if you are 5'3
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
August 16, 2016
Gorgeous dress, super fancy with the lace, perfect for black tie wedding!
The dress is super stretchy and comfortable, and absolutely beautiful. I love the black lace. The fit is flattering. I received many compliments! I felt so pretty! The dress was fun and easy to dance in. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
August 10, 2016
Love love love this dress
This dress is stunning! i loved it! got so many compliments.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
August 10, 2016
This dress is gorgeous and I received so many compliments throughout the night!
The pros: I am short and was worried about the length but I wore it with my regular heels and it was perfect! The cons: the lining on the size 0 looks like someone tried hemming it in the back and the lace is shorter than the lining so I wore the size 2, which kept having the metal boning poke me throughout the night.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2016
This dress flatters your figure!
Pros: 1. Flatters body figure. 2. The regular was still okay length wise for a person who is 5'3" with heels. 3. Material and overall design of the gown is a showstopper. Cons: 1. The fabric underneath can get caught either inside from after the restroom or stepped on. 2. Near the breast area there was a metal wire sticking out that kept jabbing me and made me red 😓 I'm guessing this was due to wear from so many people renting this.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 8, 2016
Very elegant but too low cut.
I rented this dress as it was listed as being good for those with a full bust. I definitely don't think this is true. I am a 36F and the dress was WAY too low cut to wear comfortably. Besides that, the dress fit well and hugged my curves without being too tight. I also am 5'7" and probably would have been better off renting the R instead of the L size. Overall, if you are a C cup or less- this dress is great but don't count on it for a fuller bust.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 7, 2016
Absolutely gorgeous!!
This dress was very flattering! Fit just like a glove. Also very comfortable. Definitely a hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Weight: 120lbs
August 7, 2016
Did not wear to the event.
This was SO sexy, too much for my actual winery wedding, but it was sent as a last minute replacement for the dress that I did order. It was so flattering that I am planning on renting it for a much more formal event I am going to in December. Perfect length!
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
August 7, 2016
It was a stunning !
It was a stretchy material that made it easy to move. I had to wear flats to give it the appropriate length and would recommend ordering the long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 7, 2016
Amazing!
If you need a gown, this is a must! The material has some stretch and holds you in all night!! So flattering on my curves; I got TONS of compliments! I'd rent again for another formal event!
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 1, 2016
Comfortable and elegant
Gorgeous dress, I felt very comfortable the whole night. I order 8R and 10R. I decided to go with the 10R because I felt more comfortable, it was a little big in the back shoulder region, but not annoying. Fabulous dress! I highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
July 30, 2016
Comfortable and flattering!
Nice fit. Petite was just the right length. I am 5'6".
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
July 29, 2016
I loved this dress and got so many compliments on it, and not just that night but also days later.
The dress was so comfortable and so beautiful. Since I'm only 5'1", I did have to wear 3 inch heels so it wasn't dragging on the ground but that was my own problem, ;-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 27, 2016
I wore this dress to a formal event. Amazing, & comfortable in this dress.
It hugs your body perfectly. Very true to size. It was like I was wearing nothing. I am 5'2 & wore 3" heels. Even if you wear 4" heels, it will still look great. I am a 34A so I was a little nervous the boob area wouldn't fit. Not the case, I ended up wearing a push up bra and it looked even better. Although I did wear a tummy shaper though, because when I say it hugs your body-it really does.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 26, 2016
Black lace elegance
I'm 5'6 and a half and ordered a 0 and a 2 regular. They were similar in fit, not far off. I wore a super short heel (like 1 or 2 inches) and I had to pull it down occasionally (which is fine since it was stretchy). I changed into sandals later anyway to dance. The long would have been better but then I would have had to wear higher shoes and I already had short nude heels. The dress was Gorg!!!! Black lace hugging my curves with a nude color underneath. I looked very elegant and paired with green Alexis Bittar earrings and matching cuff (was trying to be Angelina Jolie-esque lol). I would rather spend a little money and look like a thousand bucks than to spend a little on a dress that is mediocre or a lot on a dress I probably won't wear again plus who likes to wear the same thing to formal events?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Weight: 145lbs
July 26, 2016
Wore it for my brothers wedding. So many compliments and I couldn't help but brag about the site.
I had no problem dancing in the dress. I did notice some small rips that fit in with the lace. Regardless, it was clean when I recieved it. I was nervous about the low cut in the chest but it pictured beautifully hiding my stomach. I am a 5'4, 146, 34C
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 23, 2016
Felt like a million dollars!!!
I loved wearing this dress!!!! I was quite boobielicious (38F makes it hard not to be though!) but it was really comfortable. Definitely move-star glam instead of inappropriate though. Lol! I'm short so the length was perfect with my heels. And I got to wear a regular bra! I probably could have gone up 1 size for more chest coverage but I didn't have the time to try another size. Overall my experience was great!! Hated to send the dress back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 21, 2016
this was my backup but loved it!
didn't wear this gown but it is comfortable and flattering in all the right places. would consider renting on it's own!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 53
July 20, 2016
Sexy & comfortable
This dress made me feel amazing. The dress has lots of stretch and is super comfy but getting the zipper past the waist took 3 people - and it wasn't too small. Once the dress was on, it was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
July 18, 2016
Lots of compliments.
Beautiful dress. Comfortable!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
July 14, 2016
Beautiful dress !
I'm 5'2" and rented the 6R and 8P. This is such a gorgeous dress!! The 6 fits better but is a little long. Wish they had the 6P! Overall, very very happy with my first RTR experience!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
July 13, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress!
I was way more bustier in the dress. The one I tried on in the store had more coverage.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
July 7, 2016
Beautiful Dress but not long!
Yes the dress is super comfortable as I read in other reviews but it is in no way long! I'm 5'7" and I had planned to wear 4” heals thinking the L would make it long but I instead ended up wearing my ‘Mom Shoes’ which are only a slight heal (maybe 2”). You really couldn’t see them so it was okay. Also, I ordered 8L and 10L and ended up wearing the 10L because the lining did not show and they basically fit the same… and I wanted any extra length I could get. All in all really nice dress but was slightly too dressy for a summer wedding.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
July 6, 2016
Loved this dress! Perfect fit for a black-tie wedding
I rented this dress for a black-tie wedding in St. Helena in late June and it was absolutely perfect. I am a new Mom and am breastfeeding and in addition to needing something that would work for the wedding I knew that I'd also need to be able to pump relatively easily in whatever I wore! This fit the bill-- the top is stretchy and easily allowed for pumping. I got lots of compliments throughout the night and felt great overall. I did use fashion tape to hem the beige liner, which was a bit too long (with 1.5" heels).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
July 4, 2016
How beautiful I felt in the dress!
Dress fit perfectly! I got so many compliments and felt so beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 29, 2016
Curve-hugging perfection!
Loved this dress! I have a very curvy shape and the stretchy material of this dress fit me perfectly. The dress was about an inch or two longer than I would have liked on my 5'6" frame, so I needed to wear higher heels than I would have preferred. Overall, an amazing dress. I received tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
June 28, 2016
Lovely dress!
I wore this dress to a black tie event, and I got so many complements! The dress was in really great shape and the lace is beautiful! The dress was pretty comfortable but I definitely needed slimming undergarments. I'm 5'9 and I would have liked the dress to be an inch longer. I wore 4 in heels and the dress probably looked a little short when I was walking around. Also, if you are ample chested, you might want to rethink this dress depending on the occasion. I'm barely a B cup and I felt like my chest kept trying to join the party. lol. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
June 28, 2016
Elegant and confortable black dress
The fabric has a lot of elasticity and Makes you look slim. love the was this dress fits !!! I was able to wear the dress without a bra and It offers a great support. The lenght was perfect with 4 inch heels .
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 27, 2016
So comfortable I wouldnt have even known I was wearing a dress if it werent for all the compliments
Gorgeous dress, made me feel absolutely flawless! Ordered the long because of the previous comments, and I am glad I did. My shoes were 4" heels, and the length was perfect. The only negative to this dress was that even for my relatively modest cup size, the dress seemed to run small in the bust. Or, perhaps the fabric just wouldn't stay in place. I ended up pinning it to my bra, so it all worked out well. I may even decide to rent this exact dress for my companies holiday party this winter! Absolutely gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 27, 2016
LOVED this dress so much I didn't want to take it off.
At the time I wore this dress, I was very self conscious about my midsection. Because of the fabric and the fit and flare nature of the dress, it hid every bump I was worried about. I have a small bust but the way the neckline was cut, it actually made it seem like I was more endowed than I really am. I received a number of compliments that night! I highly recommend this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 26, 2016
Romantic & elegant
Love the fit of this dress, got tons of compliments. Does show a lot of cleavage if you're busty.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 26, 2016
From the moment I out it on I felt fabulous!! The minute I was in public I got countless complements
True to size! Perfect amount of stretch! Didn't wear a bra! I have 38DD boobs and the 12L fit perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 25, 2016
Hugs curves nicely, needs styling tape at the top
Beautiful dress. Revealing at the top - I used styling tape because the top seam kept rolling over. Nice elastic give to the material. I'm 5'9 and wore 2.5 inch heels. Dress was 1/2 inch off the floor. Hugs curves. Loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 24, 2016
Flattering dress
Really likes the dress. It was a bit of a stretch for a 1920's party, but I think it looked great.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 46

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×