Nicole Miller

Tempted by You Gown

$50 – $70 rental?
$995 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% Nylon, 16% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% Nylon, 32% Spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
2119 reviews
Fit
Large
(40)
True to Size
(1432)
Small
(103)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
February 23, 2017
It fit perfectly and I felt sexy.
All pros no cons. Light and comfortable. Forgiving material.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
February 23, 2017
This process was so easy!!! And had a one of a kind dress!!!
I am 5"7 and 190 lbs and have a 36DD. So I was very nervous to rent a dress without trying on. I went with the 8 day rental because I was nervous! But next time will just do the 4 day because the dress fit just as they said it would! I went with the 14L which is the size I wear and it fit great! I went with the long because I wore 4 inch heals and it hit floor just right!!! The only problem I had with the dress was the chest area! Because I am big busted and the dress is cut low so I couldn't wear a strapless bra or even the pasties because they showed out the top. I went bra less which seemed ok because there is a band that held me up. However while dancing had a few uncomfortable moments lol. I will definitely use rent the runway again!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 23, 2017
I got so many compliments on this amazing dress!
This dress has a deep plunging neckline and is snug around the stomach and hips. It is a very flattering shape. You definitely need a strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 23, 2017
Beautiful
The dress is absolutely gorgeous! I had gotten so many compliments! Only con was the zipper was a little tricky to zip up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 19, 2017
Got a lot of compliments on this dress. It was so comfortable to wear and made me feel so sexy!
Fabric was stretchy and comfortable. I wore the 8L with a 6L as backup. The 6L fit, but was tight and considering the event had tons of food and dancing, I opted for the more comfortable 8L. The zipper was a little sticky, but not too bad. The dress was snug from the top to about right above the knee, making the fabric below the knee have a really nice, sexy "swish" to it - walking around, you feel super sultry. Comparing to the 6L, I could tell that there was supposed to be rubber seaming on the shoulder pieces to help keep it in place, but I pinned them to my push-up bra that I wore with clear straps. I'm a 36B, so I needed the extra "oomph" of the push-up bra to take advantage of the plunge. I'm 5'8" and wore 4" heels - the 8L was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
February 19, 2017
Amazing dress!
This dress is amazing! Received compliments all night. So comfortable and figure flattering. There is a lot of stretch and I didn't feel like my stomach was poking out even after eating. At 5'3" I'm always worried dresses will be too long, the 2R fit perfectly although my heels did catch once in awhile walking in my 3" shoes but definitely no big deal. Fantastic dress for dancing. I would 100% rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
February 18, 2017
What a great feeling receiving many compliments in this dress Most definitely using RTR again
Felt so comfortable and sexy in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
February 18, 2017
Curve hugging Hollywood glam!
I'm 5'3'', 118, 34C and the 2R was perfect fit with 2.5 inch heals. Very flattering dress...and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 15, 2017
I absolutely loved wearing this dress! I got tons of compliments from men and women alike!
It's definitely a very fitted dress, but not too tight or uncomfortable. The only problem was that I had to keep fixing the bottom so that my high heel wouldn't get caught in the fabric. I was able to wear a regular bra with it, which was great because I am not a fan of wearing strapless bras. This dress makes you feel like a model! I'd recommend it for any formal wedding or event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Weight: 185lbs
February 15, 2017
Stunning lace dress!!
This dress felt fantastic and I received compliments ALL night. Even walking to the rest room a random woman stopped me to compliment me on my dress, aMD a guy I don't know hit on me... lol! The lace is beautiful and the nude lining makes this dress very sexy. I wore it to a formal gala for high dollar donors to a charity and women with fancier dresses than mine made sure to tell me how great I looked. I am of average/ short height (5'3") and with 4 inch heels the dress hit the floor perfectly. If you are taller and want to wear tall heels, get the long! Also be prepared for the girls to be a focal point for the night. I wore a strapless bra because of how open the neck line is. You will not regret this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
February 14, 2017
Long was still too short for me
The dress was gorgeous, but sadly I didn't get to wear it because it was about an inch too short. I'm 5'11" and a 1/2 and was hopeful that the dress would be long enough with flats, but even barefoot it was too short. The dress was lovely and flattering, and made for some great cleavage. I really wish I could have worn this dress, but oh well.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
February 13, 2017
I felt like the prettiest gal at the opera that night!
Fits very close but it has a bit of a corset to hold you in should you eat dinner or too many apps ;-) Lined beautifully, very comfortable to sit and move around in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
February 13, 2017
I rented this for a breast cancer awareness event. I got a lot of nice compliments.
I usually wear a 14 but thought I would go up a size to the 16W since by bust is 40DD. It fit me perfect (like a glove) It hugged my body and the stretch of the fabric made it very easy to move/sit. I felt like a movie star in this dress. I'm 5'0 and wore 3 inch heals and it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 12, 2017
Gorgeous dress!
The dress is just gorgeous! It's very stretchy and comfortable. So many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
February 11, 2017
The dress fits great, and got lots of compliments
Fit was great, but had to wear flats or could have worn kitten heals for it to go to the floor and I am 5'7" Great for small busted women....the boning helps!!
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 11, 2017
Fit perfectly!
Dress was perfect for my event. It was slightly low-cut and I felt I had to readjust often but it was quite the show-stopper. I even wore it salsa dancing until the wee hours of the night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 11, 2017
Great except they don't make considerations for top heavy people
Loved it but was literally busting out the top
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 11, 2017
This dress is stretchy and fits you like a glove. I felt amazing! It is a show stopper.
It was the perfect fit and length. Barefoot I still didn't step on it. It was slightly showy in the chest for me so I had a shawl I also wore when out. But it is beautiful! Bonus for me was no bra necessary.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
February 9, 2017
Perfect for black tie!
Super form fitting and flattering gown. The nude and black lace is perfect for an evening formal event, and it was super fun to dance in! Would definitely recommend it :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 9, 2017
Felt amazing
Fits like a dream. Soft and comfortable. Would wear it again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 8, 2017
beautiful dress. tons of compliments.
fit as described. i'm not in my best shape, so i was happy the dress had some give. it fit like a glove, but was slimming at the same time (how that works, i'll never know).
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 6, 2017
I was hosting a formal awards show. I wore two dresses; this was the second of the evening.
This dress was perfect; I didn't want to send it back. It fit beautifully BUT please note that it runs a little short. It worked for me because they were out of 4P so I had to get the regular. I'm only 5'1" and I wore 2" heels and it just brushed the floor - it was perfect. The fabric is heavy, thick and very stretchy. It hugged in all the right places and I didn't even feel self conscious about my belly pudge. I felt incredible in this dress. Thank you, RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 130lbs
February 5, 2017
Loved the dress!
I wore the 4R and I was expecting it to be too long since I am only 5 feet tall, but the length was perfect even with heels that aren't very high. I got plenty of compliments on this dress. It is definitely a tight fitting dress. I could have probably gone up a size, but the 4 was fine.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 5, 2017
Stunning dress! Wore it to a black tie affair & looked like a million bucks!
Fits like a glove. Very comfortable! You could wear with or without a bra. The material moves so you don't feel restricted, yet it hugs perfectly! Beautifully shows off your clavicle & curves. Classic beauty!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
February 5, 2017
Many compliments on the dress!
I originally picked the 6L based on some of the reviews of length, and chose the 8R as my back-up which I ended up wearing. The 6L felt bigger overall and with my shorter heels was dragging on the floor. The 8R was a better fit over and the length was perfect for me at 5'3.5" with 2.5" heels. The dress is very forgiving, stretchy, but snug - and I loved the style. I will add I am very busty (34DD), and felt a little uncomfortable with how low cut the dress was as this was a more conservative event. All that aside, I was pleased with the dress and the process was seamless.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
February 2, 2017
Fit like a glove! Form fitting yet forgiving where it needs to be.
I tried the size 8R & the size 6R...both fit well around the waistline but I don't think I had enough on top to fill the 8 out so I went with the 6. I'm happy with that decision; I received so many compliments. Length was perfect with 3" heels (I'm 5'3"). Accessories were gold, including sandals, which complimented the dress quite nicely.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2017
So flattering!
This dress was perfection. It fit perfectly and was soooo flattering. I am fairly straight, athletic body type and this made curves pop out of nowhere. My friends and hubs were like, what?!? As I am not endowed at all. I loved this dress so much and got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2017
Comfortable, classy and simply perfect
I usually run a 5-6 in dresses. However the 6 was a tad to big and the 4 fit perfectly. I've never had a dress that was a comfortable and elegant at the same time. Highly recommend for any formal event. This was my first marine corps ball and I'm extremely happy with how the dress made me feel. Fit like a glove with no pulling up, stretching etc
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
February 1, 2017
It was a fabulous dress, fitting so well!
It fit perfectly, it was stretchy but with a firmness that held it all together! Dress is not terribly long even in the 4L size. I wore barely 3 inch heels and it didn't come near the floor.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
January 31, 2017
I was 20 weeks pregnant when I wore this dress and it had the perfect give for a pregnant belly!
I received so many compliments and was so comfortable the entire evening!
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
January 31, 2017
So many compliments
I wore this to a gala for one of the hospitals my husband works for. Form fitting and elegant. Material is stretchy so easy to move in.Length was perfect for me with heels, I'm 5'4. It is low cut but no bra was needed for me. Overall a fabulous dress and would def recommend to anyone going to a formal event .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
January 31, 2017
Loved! There's a reason it's rated so highly!
Seriously the most comfortable gown I've ever worn. The stretch made it easy to wear for hours. It was body con but the flair at the bottom kept it very flattering. I loved the neckline since I'm small chested and it gave me the appearance of a bit more. I've wanted to rent this one for a while and I'm glad I found a reason to.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
January 29, 2017
Dress was so comfortable, and I received so many compliments.
I would go a size up, I am usually a 4. I am 5'9" 135 lbs and I wore the 6L, 4L was not long enough and tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 55
January 29, 2017
Comfortable and Classic
I wore this dress to a black tie charity event on Jan.28th, 2017......as did 3 other ladies. We all had accessorized differently so we really didn't all look the same. It's a classic style and very comfortable to wear. I wore the 10R because I wanted to wear flats. It was long enough that a 1-2" heel would have worked with it. I am 5'6", 165#, 34D and the 10R worked well all around.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Weight: 160lbs
January 27, 2017
lovely dress if you want a body hugging, elegant look
This dress is very elegant. My husband loved it. However, be warned that this dress hugs every curve, even those that you don't want to show. This dress will stretch with you, but not necessarily tuck anything in. It wasn't "mom belly" friendly- so I decided to go with the back up dress.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
January 25, 2017
I received lots of compliments in this dress and it was very flattering!
The dress runs true to size. I was unsure if I needed the 2R or 2L but I definitely needed the long with heels (approx. 3 inch heels). It was fitted in the hips and a nice fit in the bust as I'm smaller there. On the plus size, you can wear a bra with this dress. The dress was shipped with a hole in the shoulder lace and customer service immediately overnighted me another dress. Great customer service!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 25, 2017
So easy and convenient and the fit was amazing!
The fit of this dress was amazing! The only feedback I can give is that the dress runs a bit short. I wore 2 inch heels, at 5'3" and it was almost a tad short for me. But in the end I loved this dress and received so many compliments!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 24, 2017
I could help but feel so gorgeous
The dress was amazing. Such a comfortable fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
January 23, 2017
Loved the way it made me feel!
Loved the length and fit
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 22, 2017
Fabulous dress would love to own.
Love love love this gorgeous dress. Got a 2 & 4 the latter being more comfortable. I felt very special wearing it.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 53

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×