Nicole Miller

Tempted by You Gown

$60 – $80 rental?
$995 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% Nylon, 16% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% Nylon, 32% Spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
2110 reviews
Fit
Large
(40)
True to Size
(1429)
Small
(102)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 16, 2017
Perfect Fit
Loved this dress! Stretchy, hugs the right parts and hides the extra "fluff!" The 2R fit well, but the 4R was just a tad longer and covered my heels well. I got tons of compliments on this dress all night and it was the perfect dress for a winter formal wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
January 16, 2017
This dress fit like a glove.
It hugged me in all the right places and was bra friendly. I loved it. It was super comfortable and I got compliments all night. Even at the after party the next day, people remembered it and were still complimenting me!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 15, 2017
My absolute favorite Rent the Runway dress ever.
I felt gorgeous in this dress! A received TONS of compliments on this dress! I'm 5'7 so they recommended I rent the "L" size for those of us 5'7-5'11. The length was perfect with 3 inch heels. Even after I took the heels off I was able to dance without worrying about stepping on it. In regards to overall size.. I ordered the 6L and the 8L. The 8 actually fit a little better but it had boning which would have been painful all night, so I wore the 6. The 6 also had very minor (and unnoticeable to anyone but me) tears in the lace...RYR handled the situation perfectly as I had no time to shop for a dress and went ahead and wore it. I'm so glad I did! It was so beautiful and no one noticed the slight rip in the sleeve anyway :) Rent this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 15, 2017
So comfortable and I felt beautiful
I love Nicole Miller her dresses are so comfy and absolutely gorgeous. Tons of compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 15, 2017
Felt like most beautiful woman in the room..so glamorous!!
When I first put on the dress I was unsure because the fit was a little snug but the more I wore it the more I loved it!! Sexy and glamorous and elegant. Everyone told me how stunning I looked and I felt like the most beautiful woman in the room. Loved the dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
January 14, 2017
Amazing dress!
Absolutely loved this dress. Fit like a glove. The only thing was that I wanted to wear a little but if a heel but had to go with flats (probably saved my feet!). I was on the cutoff of a regular and long (5'6") so I knew what I was getting myself into. Definitely makes your cleavage look nice ;) I'm a 32dd
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 13, 2017
Sexy lace dress !
Super stretchy elegant dress ! Perfect for dancing the night away. I'm 5 ft, so with 4 inch heels the dress skimmed the floor and looked great ! Great dress, and received a ton of compliments !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
January 13, 2017
Marine Corps Ball Hit
Rent the Runway Twins! Although we were both wearing the same dress our body types made it look very different. We danced all night and had many compliments on our dresses!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
January 10, 2017
Va va voom! Gorgeous
This dress is stunning in person and photographs well. I wore it to a white tie New Year's Eve gala. I normally wear a size 10-12 and sometimes even 14 if there is no stretch in the fabric due to my 36 DD chest. The 10 fit perfect because the fabric has some stretch and I didn't have to wear a bra as there is some boning on the sides of the dress. LOTS of cleavage so if you are more conservative and also busty you may want to rethink this dress. I'm 5'10" and while the long was long enough, I only wore kitten heels and could not have pulled off anything higher. Over all a real winner. If you rent this dress, rent the size you'd wear in normal clothes and not designer clothes and you should be in good shape. :)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2017
I felt like I was famous!
The fit was perfect, hugged all my curves and looked like it was made for my body. It was so comfortable to sit, dance, eat, and the length was perfect with 4" heels, it just almost touched the floor. I ordered it at noon and it was there the at noon the next day! I will definitely be suggesting this everyone and anyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
January 8, 2017
The amount of compliments I got on this fabulous dress!
This dress was amazing and I got so many compliments! I am 5'7 135 pounds and ordered the long. I usually would have ordered a 4 and a 6 but after reading the reviews I went for the 6 and 8 long. The 6 fit like a glove but the 8 was slightly more comfortable and didn't look much different at all. Such a fun dress to wear and very elegant for a winter wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2017
Great fit and great fun!
This dress fit true to size. I'm 5'9" and I definitely needed the long. The material was great for dancing the night away.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2017
Showstopper!
This was perfect for my birthday! I am usually a 12, after reading reviews, I ordered the 12L and 14R. The 14 fit well throughout my body, but was too big in the chest area. 12L was perfect with 2" heels. I wore spanx (didn't try without) and recommend fashion tape and a deep plunge bra that allows for a lot of cleavage. You'll definitely receive compliments in this showstopper!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 8, 2017
Movie star magic!
I had a 1930s themed party to attend NYE. I'm 5'8, about 155 lbs. I typically wear a 6 at brands like BCBG. I had ordered this Nicole Miller gown in a 6L & 8L and ended up going with the 8L for some added wiggle room. Unfortunately, the original gown was permeated with a heavy perfume smell when I received it. I got on the phone that very evening & they were able to overnight one the very next day just in time for the party. The second one though was the same size, had less room & the tan portion peaked out a little in the back even with my 4 inch heels. Not enough to ruin the evening. That withstanding, this was my first RTR experience it was a lot easier than I had imagined it would be. Will definitely rent again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 7, 2017
Perfect for black tie wedding
Got great comments all night. Dress was comfortable and the long was perfect as I was wearing 3 inch heels (I'm 5'7)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
January 7, 2017
I wish I had a photo! This dress was perfect for New Year's Eve. Very flattering.
I was nervous this dress would be too long, but it barely grazed the ground. It's pretty showy in the bust, so be aware of that when making your plans. It fit beautifully - I got compliments from strangers here and there and I felt elegant. This was my 3rd RTR experience, and the first dress that I've seriously wished I could just own. The material is just stretchy enough to be comfortable - other reviewers mentioned it being heavy, but I didn't find it overly so. Since I wore it for a NYE celebration, I can say it's comfortable enough to wear for several hours on end. I wore a regular bra, moderate shapewear, and boots (hey, it was pretty cold.) I really can't recommend this dress highly enough.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 6, 2017
Perfect amount of classy and sexy!
Loved loved loved this dress!! I wore a significant push-up bra to add extra va-va-voom and some spanx for sleek lines, but the fabric is fairly structured for being stretchy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 4, 2017
Fit fabulous and very comfortable
Really enjoyed this dress and felt beautiful
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Party
January 4, 2017
Beautiful dress for NYE party...many compliments!
Very flattering fit. Dress has stretch to it so it hugs your curves well. Received tons of complements throughout the night about how beautiful the dress was and my bf was a huge fan! I'm 5'7 and I wore the 4L with 3 inch heels and it was a perfect length. I also think this dress would be flattering on most body types. Would definitely recommend renting!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
January 4, 2017
The dress made me feel amazing!
This dress fit like a glove. Material will fit most body styles. I didn't want to rerun it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 4, 2017
Gorgeous dress, but it was just too snug.
Loved this, both online and in person, but it was just a bit too tight. Thought about hanging onto it for my January formal event, but I knew it wouldn't be as comfortable as my other alternative.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
January 4, 2017
So many compliments on this dress. Do not hesitate to rent!
Fit true to size. The long was perfect. Make sure to wear the right bra and size up if you're big chested. I did have to pull up the top a few times.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2017
Bump friendly, lots of stretch
Wore this to my company Christmas party. Very bump friendly and comfortable. I'm in my third trimester and it fit wonderfully. The 6 fit great but was too short, went with the 8 for a little more length. I'm currently 150lbs and 5'6.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
January 2, 2017
Excellent Customer Service and a gorgeous dress!
I'm 5.3, hourglass figure and 124lbs. This dress was not unique but seemed like the safest option for a NYE gala. It was my first time using rtr and I'm glad I did. The dress is made of stretchy material so you can choose to go one size up or down depending on how tight you want the fit to be. I went a size up because my girls wouldn't fit in a 2R. I am a 34D, and even after going a size up, I found myself adjusting my bra every now and then because it didn't cover my bust properly. I am glad I wore a bra underneath otherwise I was one dance away from a nip slip. Overall, it's a glamorous dress that would enhance all your assets regardless of your body type. This dress is a good go-to if you are unsure of the style you are looking for. It's the perfect combination of sexy and elegant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2017
Perfect dress...got tons of compliments!
I usually wear a size 6 and the 6R fit perfectly. Very comfortable and easy to dance in all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
January 2, 2017
Bell of the ball on NYE
The dress is true to size and the material stretches to hug your curves in all the right places. I highly recommend this one! I'm 5'10 and the 4L was the perfect length for 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2017
Tons of compliments!
The 6L fit like a glove but it looked like it was worn a lot more so went with the back up 8L. Got tons of compliments. Wore 3" heels and was stepping on the dress all night long.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
January 2, 2017
Lots of compliments on this dress!
Beautiful dress! The size 0 ran a little big, especially because I have small shoulders. The length was perfect, even with how short I am, but I did wear 5 inch heels. Overall, awesome item.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Party
January 2, 2017
The dress made my body look amazing!
The dress hugged my curves in all of the right places. I felt sexy, yet beautiful. My breasts are large so I had to be careful not to spill out, however, it fit great. I was comfortable and I danced all night. It was my birthday and New Year's Eve so I wanted to be the queen of the night. In this dress, I definitely was! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
January 1, 2017
Perfect dress for a black tie event
The dress is super comfortable. The material is almost stretchy. I am 5'10" and I was happy with the length. Tons of people complimented the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2017
Comfy except up-top
Overall, I liked the dress. However, I found myself fidgeting all night with the shoulder straps/sleeves and pulling the bust up and hiding my bra straps. The weight of the dress pulled the bust down. The shoulder straps were a bit wide and tight for my body. Overall, it was a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2017
Pretty dress and very comfortable
Fits true to size and very comfortable dress. I did not need to wear a bra with this one. Danced the night away and felt pretty!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
January 1, 2017
Love! NYE Wedding!
Loved this dress. Fit perfectly - usually wear a size 4 and ordered a 4 and 6 regular. The 4 was perfect, as was the length! Super comfy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
January 1, 2017
Show stopper
So many compliments. Fit like a glove. 5'6 and 118, 0 long with three inch heals. I loved the way this dress made me feel and was sad to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 158lbs
January 1, 2017
Lost count of the over-the-top positive comments. I want to own this dynamite dress
I rented the long and it was perfect with my highest heels. The back was a bit loose and I could've gone to an 8L.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
January 1, 2017
Stunning gown!
I received so many compliments on this gown. I wore it for a wedding/NYE venue. I am very busty and it does accent your bust very nicely. It moves very nicely when you walk and hugs your curves in all the right places. It's very va va voom!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
December 29, 2016
I love this dress!
I received so many compliments when I wore this dress to a sweet 16. It's beautiful and fit like a glove! I don't want to give it back, LOL!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 23, 2016
Felt like Jessica Rabbit for the night!
This dress is amazing. It hugs all the right curves and is super sexy if you want it to be. I am usually very modest, but decided to give it some extra vava-voom by adding a strapless bra. Without a bra it is much more modest so there is a lot of wiggle room on how you feel comfortable. I had compliments all night and felt sexier than ever. My husband loved it! Photos on the model don't do it justice. It was so hard to part with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
December 21, 2016
Beautiful dress that shows off all your curves!
This dress fits like a glove but still very comfortable and easy to move around in. Dress hits the ground perfectly with 4 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Weight: 155lbs
December 20, 2016
Very low cut but great fit overall. Sleeves are really flattering
I wore this dress 5 months pregnant to a friends black tie wedding. It hugged my growing belly perfectly and the sleeves were so pretty and feminine. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 53

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×