Nicole Miller

Tempted by You Gown

$70 rental
$995 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% Nylon, 16% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% Nylon, 32% Spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
2078 reviews
Fit
Large
(40)
True to Size
(1417)
Small
(98)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
January 1, 2017
Love! NYE Wedding!
Loved this dress. Fit perfectly - usually wear a size 4 and ordered a 4 and 6 regular. The 4 was perfect, as was the length! Super comfy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
January 1, 2017
Show stopper
So many compliments. Fit like a glove. 5'6 and 118, 0 long with three inch heals. I loved the way this dress made me feel and was sad to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
January 1, 2017
Lost count of the over-the-top positive comments. I want to own this dynamite dress
I rented the long and it was perfect with my highest heels. The back was a bit loose and I could've gone to an 8L.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
January 1, 2017
Stunning gown!
I received so many compliments on this gown. I wore it for a wedding/NYE venue. I am very busty and it does accent your bust very nicely. It moves very nicely when you walk and hugs your curves in all the right places. It's very va va voom!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
December 29, 2016
I love this dress!
I received so many compliments when I wore this dress to a sweet 16. It's beautiful and fit like a glove! I don't want to give it back, LOL!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 23, 2016
Felt like Jessica Rabbit for the night!
This dress is amazing. It hugs all the right curves and is super sexy if you want it to be. I am usually very modest, but decided to give it some extra vava-voom by adding a strapless bra. Without a bra it is much more modest so there is a lot of wiggle room on how you feel comfortable. I had compliments all night and felt sexier than ever. My husband loved it! Photos on the model don't do it justice. It was so hard to part with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
December 21, 2016
Beautiful dress that shows off all your curves!
This dress fits like a glove but still very comfortable and easy to move around in. Dress hits the ground perfectly with 4 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Weight: 155lbs
December 20, 2016
Very low cut but great fit overall. Sleeves are really flattering
I wore this dress 5 months pregnant to a friends black tie wedding. It hugged my growing belly perfectly and the sleeves were so pretty and feminine. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 19, 2016
Super comfortable, very flattering! Got compliments all night long.
Great fit, but a little tight on the bust area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 19, 2016
Received so many compliments!
Wore this for a black tie event, and it was perfect! It was fitted but very comfortable all night. Great alternative to a solid black dress!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 19, 2016
Elegant & comfortable dress for a black tie event!
The reviews for this dress were extremely helpful--it does run a little short. I decided to wear flats, so it was perfect for me. If you plan to wear above 3 in heels, consider going with the long. I'm 5'5 wore flats and the dress just skimmed the ground (enough to hide the ankle brace I was wearing ha!). The underwire on both sizes I ordered (4R & 2R) stuck out a bit around the bust, but it wasn't too bad. Overall, I loved the dress and felt elegant.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 19, 2016
Fit like a glove! Didn't want to take the dress off.
This dress was perfect! It was well-lined, the lace is beautiful. A hint of sexy but very classic as well. I received many compliments and have never enjoyed wearing a dress more! I didn't want to return it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
December 18, 2016
Awesome dress, tons of compliments!
Stretchy material and form fitting. True to size. My only complaint was that if your wearing stilettos the pointy heel gets caught on the back inside of the netting when your walking. It was a great dress, didn't want to return it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Age: 42
December 17, 2016
Felt like a star!
Like most of the other reviews, I received so many compliments on this dress and the fit. I felt sexy and comfortable all night. The dress was in great condition and I will most definitely rent from RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Weight: 138lbs
December 15, 2016
This is a beautiful dress! I received so many compliments and the service at RTR is amazing!
I ordered this dress in a 6L and 8L. I normally wear a size 6 but I liked the way the 8 fit better. The length on the 8L was a little too long but I had a 6R (8R was not available) sent to me as a back up and it was a little too short. When I received my first 2 dresses one of them had a rip in it. I called customer service early evening and they shipped out a replacement dress which arrived at my doorstep the next afternoon! I was extremely impressed! Great customer service! Shipping back is so easy! I will DEFINITELY use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 14, 2016
So easy
So easy
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 13, 2016
I felt absolutely amazing in this dress! It fit fantastic and I was still able to eat a big dinner!
Dress was perfect with 3-4 inch heels. I wore a strapless bra-a must given the width of the dress' cap sleeves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
December 13, 2016
I felt so beautiful in this dress!
The dress was beautiful!! I got so many compliments all night. Only complaint was that the bust area was a little small so I had to use lots of wardrobe tape to prevent a wardrobe malfunction. And there were no malfunctions even though I spent the whole night dancing!!! Very happy with this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 13, 2016
Beautiful dress
6'0" and the 6L was too short. 8L fit great and was just long enough with flats. I received so many compliments all night long! It made me feel absolutely beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
December 12, 2016
Meg234
I loved, loved, loved wearing this dress! I wore it to a holiday Christmas party at the Ritz and felt like a princess in it. The length was perfect for about 3in heals and the bust line was really flattering. Material was stretchy and I couldn't really even notice a difference between the 4 and the 6
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 12, 2016
Sexy elegance, perfected!!
I absolutely loved this dress and felt like a million dollars wearing it to a CSMR Christmas ball this past weekend. Received many compliments and many smiling approvals from both men and women, alike! The nude fabric is very stretchy so I moved very freely all night. The length was fine with 3 1/2 in heels but a bit too long in the back but zipped nicely with my wide back. No bra but lots of cleavage ,some silicone enhancers kept my cleavage classy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2016
Elegant dress for a fancy night out!
The material is nice and comfortable - flattering for a thinner frame. I would definitely order it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
December 12, 2016
The dress fit like a glove, as if it was made for me! Received such a uncountable compliments!
The dress fit perfectly!! I am 5"2 & 132lbs 34c/32d breast, athletic build! I would live in this dress if I could!! Ha
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
December 12, 2016
Formal charity event
Fit true to size, flattering cut. The neckline is very low so be aware of that if you have a larger bust.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 12, 2016
Movie Star Dress!
I felt like Cinderella in this dress! It fit great and was very flattering. The material was stretchy so I didn't feel stuffed in it. I'm 5'3", 34B, 110 lbs. and the 2R fit great. Length was perfect with 4 inch heels. I got so many compliments on the dress. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
December 12, 2016
This dress made me feel like a princess
This dress is amazing, I loved the way it hugged me in all the right places! I ordered the 0long and 2long as my back up. I wore the 0. The only negatives are the zipper, it's super stiff and hard to zip, you will definitely need help with it. I have a large chest so it was a bit tight up top, but still looked and felt amazing. The long was perfect with 3inch heels with my 5'6 height. I didn't want to send the dress back!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 11, 2016
Gorgeous and sexy!
Beautiful gown- comfortable, but definitely form-fitting. The sleeves have a soft rubber liner so that they stay put all night. Definitely needed the long length for my height (5'8)!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
December 11, 2016
Costumer service
This dress fit perfectly! I went with the size 10 instead of the 8 because the 10 was the length that I need for my shoes. But the 8 fit awesome! Also, the earrings made everything come together!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 11, 2016
Beautiful flattering dress
This dress is form fitting in a great way. It is stretchy and the cut is very flattering. Get ready to receive multiple compliments. Best of all, it is extremely comfortable and great for dancing. I would definitely rent it again. In fact, I would actually like to own it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 11, 2016
Perfect dress!
This dress was so elegant and comfortable! The stretchy material made it perfect for a night of dancing. I got compliments all night long! Felt like I was straight out of the great gatsby! Definitely runs true to size. I did use fashion tape to ensure it wouldn't slide down too far as I do have a larger chest, but I think it would have been perfectly fine without! Just the right amount of cleavage ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 11, 2016
Great dress
Beautiful dress, flowy and easy to wear. Very sturdy and comfortable all night. Very beautiful design.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 11, 2016
Love the dress! Love this website!!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
December 11, 2016
Excellent wedding guest dress
Super comfortable, true to size and a head turner.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
December 10, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress and I felt amazing in it!
It fit perfect, I loved the detail and lacing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
December 10, 2016
Perfect
Exactly what I wanted! Fit perfectly in length and waist. Elastic and very comfortable all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 10, 2016
Beautiful dress, well made! I received many compliments all evening.
It fits perfectly, runs true to size. The dress hugs your body while still being very comfortable. I was able to move around quite a bit and dance. The cut in front is gorgeous; and although it was low, I was covered all evening. The dress is fully lined and gives an illusion of being sheer while remaining classy.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 10, 2016
Perfect dress all around
Stretchy material made it comfortable. Great fit. 5'6" 155# and it was great
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
December 10, 2016
A m a z i n g!!
Lovely dress for a formal gala. Love this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
December 10, 2016
Beautiful Dress
This was a beautiful dress! Even though there was another guest at the wedding wearing the same rental I still enjoyed it! I first started with the 2R, however my cleavage was a bit much (32F). So I switched to the 4R which gave my a little more coverage. It's a great hourglass fit. I did have to put it up a little while dancing. Other than that I felt beautiful and that's what's most important!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
December 9, 2016
Fit like a glove
Needed a bit of help to get the delicate zipper up, but it held everything in nicely. Very comfortable.
See more reviews:
2 / 52
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×