Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Tempted by You Gown

$90 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Cap sleeves. V- neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% nylon, 32% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
1533 reviews
Fit
Large37
True to Size1165
Small77
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 3, 2016
This dress was so comfortable! I got compliments all night too. Couldn't have been happier with it.
I am short and don't like to wear really high heels and this was a perfect length for me. It's really flattering for pretty much any body type. I got a lot of "stunning" comments from people. I only wish I had time to go purchase a better bra to wear with it, but I made it work with a strapless I already had.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 44
January 2, 2016
Great dress...very fitting - I'm usually a 4, but I'm glad I got the 6! A must rent!
Got lots of compliments on this dress...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
January 2, 2016
Form fitting sexy dress
Need to wear 5" high heels. Otherwise, lovely dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
January 1, 2016
So happy I rented this dress- even at (16) wks preggo j was still able to find a gorgeous gown
Top is low cut and unforgiving for bustier builds.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
January 1, 2016
Perfect dress for a 1920s Great Gatsby party!
Wore this dress with a few added accessories to make it a perfect look for a Great Gatsby New Years party! Dress fit perfectly- like most girls reviewed- and is extremely flattering! Only problem on the 4L some of the wiring that holds the top of the dress in such nice form are poking thru the fabric... Was able to adjust and push them back in. Great dress for any occasion!!! Another successful RTR experience!!!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
December 29, 2015
Got compliments from total strangers as I walked into the hotel. (Made hubby jealous).
Fit like a glove. Black tie wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 29, 2015
Beautiful dress for a Black Tie Wedding/Affair.
The dress fit like a glove and was the perfect length to wear with heels! Got so many compliments all night. For women with an hourglass or pear figure, this dress is extremely flattering for your curves. Wore to a black tie wedding and felt great all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
December 28, 2015
SO MANY COMPLIMENTS RECEIVED! LOVE LOVE LOVE!
I was so pleased with the whole RTR experience from selecting the gown, to seeing other reviews and pictures, to getting some earrings to match and the free extra size that comes with it. My original size was correct, but I'm glad I had the other (2L) JUST in case. I received so many compliments and I couldn't stop raving about RTR! I'm pretty busty, and the sweetheart line was highly elegant, but still sexy. The 4R length was PERFECT with 3 inch heels (I'm 5'8") and the material was stretchy enough for some awesome dance moves. Was incredibly comfortable in it and felt like a celebrity!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 26, 2015
The dress was so soft it felt like comfy pjs and looked like a million bucks!
The dress for great. I am very small busted and it accentuated all the curves I do have. I wore 3 inch heels and the skirt barely brushed the floor. I could dance easily and sit with no problems. I loved it! And will definitely use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 26, 2015
Felt so elegant and sexy at the same time! Got so many compliments on it .
Love how it fit perfectly around my curves and bust area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 24, 2015
My favorite rental!
I loved wearing this dress! I felt comfortable and sexy. My boyfriend loved the dress too. I definitely would rent this dress again. I had to wear 3 inch heels to avoid stepping on it and to prevent the bottom of the dress from dragging on the ground. Often times my heel would get caught in the lace detail and I had to lift the bottom of the dress while climbing stairs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 23, 2015
Stunning stunning stung!
This dress was by far the most amazing dress I've ever rented and ever worn in my 37 years of fashionhood! The fit the style the quality....you can't go wrong with this dress. I am a 4/6 and the six was perfect. I am a 34 B and am 5'5 and got this in the R length and It was perfect! I wore 3 inch heels. It wasn't too long at all! I got compliments all night long and rocked the vintage 20's vibe of this gown. Very Downton Abby. Very chic. Beautiful rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
December 23, 2015
Wedding
This dress fits like a glove. I got many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 20
December 22, 2015
This dress fit like a glove!
It was so beautiful on! The only complaint I have is that the zipper would not zip all the way up, so I folded the back of the dress to look like a deep V-neck and it worked out that way. I also wore flats and the dress was barely touching the ground.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 22, 2015
Beautiful dress for a formal occasion.
The dress was beautiful.... the only thing was that it was really short. I am not tall by any means (5'4) and the dress barely hit the ground when I was barefoot. With heels it looked really silly so I ended up wearing sandals and walking carefully so they couldn't be seen :/
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 22, 2015
The dress was stunning and astoundingly comfortable. I received infinite amounts of compliments!
It fit me like a glove. The dress was so comfortable I could've been wrapped in a blanket on my couch and not have felt a difference.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
December 22, 2015
I received compliment after compliment. Loved this dress!!
True to fit; stretchy material hugged me, so no slip or shaper for me; am bigger chested, could go without a bra, but wore a strapless (make sure it is low cut or the bra will show).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 21, 2015
Loved this dress! Perfect fit! We had a very special anniversary.
Loved this dress! I am 5'5" , 125 pounds and a 36B. I usually wear a 6 to 8, so was very nervous to get a 4, but did because of the other pictures and sizes I saw. It was very fitted and a little tight on the top, but as the evening went on, I realized it was perfect! It was a slightly stretchy fabric so there is wiggle room in sizing.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
December 21, 2015
I didn't wear it to event
Loved dress, going try and rent it again. Was not true to size. There was no stretch at all in this dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
December 21, 2015
Everyone commented that the dress was stunning
It fit me perfectly. I'm pretty small but I have wide hips - fit like a glove. Looked great - showed curves
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
December 20, 2015
Perfect
Amazing fit, beautiful dress, I received compliments all night.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
December 19, 2015
I got complements ALL night long! It fit like a glove. The best quality dress I've ever worn.
I'm not busty (36 barely a C cup) and needed a push up bra to make this top fit me (I'm a pear shape) but that was no problem because my lacy bra straps were not noticeable hidden among the lace of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 42
December 19, 2015
Beautiful fitted dress for one with a true hourglass figure.
This dress was beautiful for my husbands work holiday party. I am truly an hourglass figure and struggle finding dresses that fit my bust, waist and hips. Due to the stretchiness of the fabric it was able to fit me in all of the right spots while not appearing bunched in the less stretched areas. Perfect for my body and party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Weight: 117lbs
December 19, 2015
Stunning!
This was a stunning and comfortable dress - how often can one say that? In an event full of short cocktail dresses, this dress stood out in a very good way! I received multiple compliments on it throughout the night. I have a very small bust 28D so the dress hugged my curves in the best way. Also, when you walk it moves beautifully. My only minor complaint is that I have narrow, small shoulders and the sleeves pulled apart and showed more of my chest than I would have liked (not a complaint for some - so that's why I said minor) :) Also, I should have ordered a 0R instead of a 0L. I wore higher heels than normal (about 3") & it worked, but wished I would have had more flexibility with my footwear.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
December 19, 2015
Great dress!
When I first tried on the dress, I was nervous because the top part turns out to be very, very small and not super supportive, and I have a pretty solid strapless bra. I have 38DDs and they just did not want to stay contained. If you are a lady with a voluptuous bosom, order a size up! Unfortunately they were out of the 12L so I couldn't do that, and I ended up taping myself in which did work. Almost returned it but the dress was so gorgeous it made me sad thinking that I wouldn't get to wear it. Overall the dress fit the rest of me amazingly and looked rockin'. I felt like a queen. A queen who had to be super duper careful not to dance too hard, but a queen nevertheless.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 19, 2015
Great service!
This company is amazing! We went to the Las Vegas store to try on some styles and sizes before ordering online, and the stylists in store were amazing. When I finally ordered my dress online, they arrived a lot sooner than expected and in great condition. The dress I selected is a must have! If you are having doubts about getting it, I say do it! It's very flattering. Hugs you in all the right places. And hides all the trouble areas us ladies get conscious about. Only thing, the cut is a little low, so if you're busty, be ready to show some cleavage! I'm not too heavy in that area, and even I found myself with a whole lot of cleavage. (Which to some isn't a bad thing!) Oh, and another suggestion. Get the size "long" if you plan on wearing 3 inch heels or higher. Runs perfectly! Compliments all night! I will definitely be renting from this company again. Love it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 18, 2015
The dress was a good fit not to tight and as said in other reviews it hugs but gives you room
I went to a church event and the dress was awesome. The only con was the wide top and with my strapless bra I had to keep pulling it up. I would definitely rent from RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
December 18, 2015
Classy and sexy
Great fit. The material gives so not as critical to get exact size as other dresses making this a perfect RTR dress. I wore this to a black tie work holiday party in LA. Loved how it was so classy and sexy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
December 18, 2015
Tempted to keep this dress and wear it Every Single Day!
The fit was near perfect. I could have used a size between the 12 and 10, but I can't complain. The dress was snug without being uncomfortable. I haven't felt this beautiful in a dress before, I was complimented all night long. This dress was a complete win!! And the length was perfect, I am not a heels kinda girl and was able to wear flats with the dress just touching the floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
December 18, 2015
I felt amazing! This dress hugged all of my curves and I felt like Sofia Vergara all night!
I'm 5'8 so I was worried the dress was going to be a little short. I got the 8L and it was slightly short, but still looked long enough. I loved how the dress made me have cleavage...I never have it and it pushed the girls up there! I was getting compliments ALL night like all the other reviews say on here. I also posted this photo on FB and got the most likes I've ever had (so that's saying something!) Loved this dress and was sad I had to return it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2015
Amazing dress for my company's annual sales gala and after party. Felt like the Belle of the Ball!
I was contemplating between a size 4 and 6, but I usually fit into a 4 without an issue so I went with the smaller size. It was a little more snug than I expected, so I wish I had gotten the second dress to just understand my options. It made zipping up the dress a challenge, but when I got it on, I have to say that it was all worth it. I received hundreds of compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 16, 2015
I felt like old Hollywood glam!
This dress fit beautifully in all the right areas, I felt like it was made for me! I'm usually a 4-6, so I went with the 6 to have a little more room in the rib cage and bust. The dress hit the floor with 4 inch heels. It was form fitting, but also super comfortable! I was able to dance the night away without an issue. I loved the off the shoulder cap sleeve, and the fact it was flattering on my bust without a bra. I received compliments all night! Loved this gown!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
December 16, 2015
Nice dress - lots of compliments, classy for a wedding
Stretchy material made it fit really well, but wasn't too tight. Also really comfortable. Was perfect for a winter wedding. Wore the 2L and it just hit the floor so might have been an inch too long - but was fine
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 16, 2015
Such a fun annual charity gala, made complete by the perfect dress!
Not only did this dress fit like a glove, but it was very comfortable, easy to move and dance in, and probably the most figure flattering dress I've put on in years. I'm 5'3" and got the regular length, which I wore with maybe 3 inch heels. If you want to wear really tall hells, I'd recommend getting the tall length. Everyone at the event complimented the dress, and I even had friends reach out to me via social media to compliment me when they saw the pictures. Seriously, if I had a reason to spend $1,000 on a dress, it would be spent on this one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 52
December 16, 2015
This really was an exquisite dress -- strangers were coming up to tell me how terrific I looked.
Body hugging but very flattering with the mermaid skirt. Feminine and sexy. I thought it was true to size. It was long-ish for a regular. I had to wear the higher heels or it would have dragged.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
December 15, 2015
Lots of compliments. Fit like a glove and not too long!
Fit perfectly! True to size. Wore 2-3 inch heels and wasn't too long -I'm 5'2
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2015
So many compliments
Wore this dress to a holiday gala. Felt amazing and the look on my husbands face when I put this on was worth every penny. I didn't wear a bra and felt supportive with the boning. Would definitely wear again.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 45
December 15, 2015
I wore this beautiful stunning gown to see Andrea Bocelli in concert. The dress was perfect!
The dress does seem to shimmy down a bit if you are busty so you have to watch that. I found that it hugged every curve in all the right places and was very comfortable. I felt like glamorous and highly recommend this dress.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
December 15, 2015
Everyone loved this dress
Don't rent if you don't like tight-fitting things
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 14, 2015
Absolutely beautiful dress
Although I LOVED this dress, I am not sure it truly flattered me the way it did others that had worn it previously. The size 8L fit well until the zipper reached my bust after that it was a total no go. I am a 36DD who normally can wear a size 8 with no problem, this dress is very stretchy everywhere except the top, so I opted for the 10L. I should also mention that I only wore 2" heels due to the length not being quiet as long as I expected for a long. I wore this for a formal charity event where I was constantly stopped and asked where did you get your dress...It is certainly a head turner however if I had, had the time I would have chosen another dress. I was not comfortable with my chest constantly hanging out.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 39

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×