Tempted by You Gown

$90 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% Nylon, 16% Spandex). Cap sleeves. V- neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% Nylon, 32% Spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
1825 reviews
Fit
Large39
True to Size1315
Small88
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
June 24, 2016
This was a beautiful and elegant dress! Be prepared for the "girls" to be on display
I went with the size 12R although the 10 fit better. I'm a 34D and found the boning/wire in the cups to be helpful so I didn't need a bra. The style still shows a LOT of cleavage and I was pulling up on the dress several times. I was going to pop out, I was just a little self-conscious although my husband had no problem with it. The lace and lining are stretchy which made the dress comfortable and I was running around all night and dancing. I think it would compliment any body shape but not someone with more than a C cup. I'm 5'8 and wore a 2.5" heel. It was perfect and just grazed the floor. I think the long length would've been too long and you wouldn't want a heel going thru the beautiful lace.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 48
June 23, 2016
Very classy dress , people were complimenting all night how beautiful the dress looked
No major complaints ,
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
June 22, 2016
I got it dress for a formal Father Daughter Dance. I loved it and can't wait to order another dress
This was my first time ordering from Rent the Runway and I was a little nervous. I have a large bust so I ordered the 10R and 12R. The 12 fit just right in all the right places. I wore 3.5/4 inch heels so I wish that I would have gotten the Long instead of the Regular length. The lace did ride up on a little so the nude underlay showed a little more than I would have liked. I still still loved the dress and felt beautiful in it. I will definitely order more dresses.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 22, 2016
Amazing!
Beautiful and extremely comfortable! I received numerous compliments throughout the night :) I accidentally rented my dress for the wrong date and RTR was very accommodating to help make sure my night was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
June 22, 2016
Beautiful, form fitting, stunning dress
Definitely built for a curvy gal, but you have to be comfortable showing some bosom.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Weight: 197lbs
June 21, 2016
Hugs all your curves, no need to wear a bra.
Fits beautifully but my dress was damaged and the lace was in bad shape with holes on it. Even the long was almost too short for me.
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
June 20, 2016
Made my post-baby bump disappear!
I had a baby 5 months ago and none of my dresses fit. With two young kids, I didn't have time to shop. Based on the reviews, I thought this would be a forgiving, flattering dress and I was right. I was going to wear spanx but ended up hurting my back so I wore this bulky back brace under my dress and you couldn't even tell! I am 6' tall and the long was perfect length without heels, so I used the bad back excuse to wear flip flops (again couldn't tell). I got a ton of compliments all night. I am very self-conscious right now of my post-baby tummy and saggy skin below my armpits. This dress hid it all and accentuated the curves in all the right places. I am very tiny up top but with a strapless bra in addition to the built in support my "girls" looked amazing! Both sexes took notice and I just blamed it on not nursing for a few hours! I got my normal "bigger" size 10L and a size up. Glad I did as I wore the 12L. It was lot longer than the 10L and the zippers on both were a bit sticky/tight across the back. The fabric has a slight stretch to it so its forgiving. There was a tear in the lace on the bottom but a few small stitches with black thread and you couldn't tell. Def do a quality check and be prepared with a needle and thread as the lace is delicate. I definitely recommend this dress and if it wasn't for posting pics on Facebook would have rented it again! Great first RTR experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
June 20, 2016
Wore this for my senior prom - comfortable and elegant!
I wore this dress to prom and it was a big hit. I got a ton of compliments on it and found it to be comfortable and not unwieldy like a lot of prom dresses. It was flattering to my hips and didn't look like everyone else's prom dress - yay! It is easy to walk and dance in. A few things to know: 1. If you have a small bust (I'm 34 A), I'd recommend some sort of insertable cups or a strapless bra. Sometimes I can go braless in padded dresses, but this one is actually more like wired, made for a slightly larger bust. I just fashion taped in some cups and went on my merry way. 2. It was not that hot outside the day I wore this but it is not exactly the lightest dress in the world, so be aware of that.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 19, 2016
I felt like a movie star...
The dress overall is perfect. It was simply amazing. As in other reviews, it hides problem areas & accentuates the positive. It's true to size... I suggest a strapless bra :) In love with this dress...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Weight: 120lbs
June 16, 2016
Top quality, stunning.
This dress is absolutely beautiful and quality made. The problem for me is that I am very petite (5'0 + 120 pds) and this dress made me look like I was trying on clothes in my mom's closet. I am a size 32DD bra and this dress made me look flat chested. If I were to wear it, I would need at least a 4 inch heel and I was not blessed with knowing how to walk in heels (totally clumsy & not coordinated) I highly recommend this dress for a taller woman or a woman who can walk in high heels. Unfortunately, I was unable to wear it.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
June 15, 2016
It was so elegant and was very comfortable!
It fit great. I usually have to wear a bra with dresses but this was perfect to wear without one.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
June 14, 2016
This dress made me feel like a princess!
This dress was very flattering and super comfy - LOVED
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 12, 2016
Stunning dress, an absolute favorite!
This dress was flat out amazing. Wore it to a black tie wedding and felt like dynamite. Definitely way tighter than I would typically feel comfortable in, but the stretch of the material and lace hid imperfections well. I did wear some spanks for added comfort. It was quite low cut but I wore a black bra and felt very comfortable all night- fabulous to dance in! The 6R was the perfect length with flats, though if I were wearing any heel I would have needed the long. I often wear a 4 but Nichole Miller fits me perfectly in a 6. There was a little hole in the lace on the thigh area - not very noticeable but may need a repair. I will definitely rent this again if I have a formal affair!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Weight: 140lbs
June 9, 2016
GORGEOUS and sexy
I loved the way this dress fit and I felt so sexy and beautiful. This is a show stopper. Since the dress was for a wedding I opted to not wear it. But do wished that I had somewhere to wear it to!!! It is an instant hour glass maker
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 9, 2016
I wore this for drinks after the Northwest Regional Emmys.
My first choice dress for the main Emmys award ceremony was the ML Monique Lhuillier Odyssey Gown. I enjoyed how dramatic that dress was, but this lacy very traditionally feminine back-up dress was too yummy not to wear at least for the after-party. The top was way too loose for my bust and needed a lot of padding, I needed a corset to smooth my stomach, and the zipper was sticky, but it is a solid, very pretty dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
June 9, 2016
The dress was a perfect fit. I loved it so much
I'm 5'4" and I ordered the 10L just in case because I knew that I was wearing 3+ heels. I loved this dress. It fit perfectly and was so flattering. I didn't want to take it off. I would def. get this dress again for another formal event if it comes up.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
June 9, 2016
Got so many compliments on the dress! Comfortable, beautiful and elegant dress. Highly recommend.
Hugged me in all the right places.
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 8, 2016
What a beauty!
Fit well. Def get long if you are over 5'7.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2016
Was so quick and easy.
Form fitting and long enough if you're tall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
June 6, 2016
Compliments all night. Great Gadsby/Roaring 20's themed Gala.
it was perfect. Fits true to size. Was told I looked like a 20's hollywood starlet.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
June 4, 2016
Flattering fit and comfortable!
This was a beautiful dress, the unfortunate thing was it arrived damaged; there was a tear in one of the lace details at the bottom. Considering the time crunch I was in I used it anyway and took care when I sat down. I called customer service as soon as I saw the tear to make sure I was not held liable for the damage and customer service was nice about the situation. My favorite thing about this dress was that I could wear a regular bra and the sweetheart neckline is super flattering. I wore the long with 4.5 inch heels and it was still a little long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
June 4, 2016
Show stopper!
I felt amazing in this dress! It was easy to move in and the fabric has a lot of give. I loved that I could wear a regular bra since the cap sleeves hid the strap well. I'm also larger chested and the ladies looked great! Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
June 2, 2016
Loved this dress but too small in the bust
If you are big busted, I would not get this dress. I was falling out all over the place and had to return it the day before the wedding. Forums rely I live close enough to DC so I got a new dress. Customer service was excellent
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
June 1, 2016
The dress is glamorous ! Lots of compliments . Busty , but still classy
First off , the dress is gorgeous and well made. I ordered a 10L and a 12R . Well, I actually ordered both regular, but I'm glad I got to see the length difference and honestly I almost liked the longer one better. Because I'm short I wore 5 inch heels, and the dress hit the floor perfectly (and when I changed to late night flip flops the dress was still perfect in length. So depending on what you want , if your my height , you could go either way, But If you are ANY taller you would most definitely want the long length in this dress . The dress had some give and is very flattering overall. With that being said 5'2 to 5'3 and I weigh 165 pounds. I normally wear between an 8-12 but I'm very busty (38DD) so with formal wear most always have to go with a 12. I have a small tummy and this dress didn't conceal it , but with spanks it was just fine . It was nice I didn't have to necessarily wear a strapless bra either --I had a black one that fit perfectly under the dress and the straps were nearer to the shoulder with the dress concealing it nicely. score ! This dress is Very very high quality , and the construction and durability is almost amazing. it's kinda heavy but not bad at a summer wedding I attended that was primarily indoors . The lace is so well made that it withstands a lots of wear with no notice on the dress. Also, you will need assistance to fully zip. Awesome first experience with RTR !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
June 1, 2016
I can't believe how many compliments I received wearing this dress. Loved the dress !!
I can't believe it fit so nicely! I never have any luck with ordering clothes online but this was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 43
June 1, 2016
Loved this dress. So many compliments! Fit was perfect 5'6'', 165 lbs
Great dress.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 31, 2016
Sexy and unforgettable!
Most of the reviews here are spot-on. Feels very luxurious, very stretchy/forgiving, could flatter many figures. Wanted to review for my size in case anyone else is the same. I got the 10L and the 12L just to be safe. The 10L fit perfectly - snug in all the right places. The 12L had a bit more space, but that space made the top even more low-cut (and my torso is slightly shorter than average), so I picked the 10L. I did elect to wear a bra with it because the shelf bra inside was quite small, and I'm a 34DD. If you're not very busty, you could wear this without a bra, but if you are, you will probably still want a bra for the support. Fortunately, you can totally wear a regular black bra with this dress without it showing. I'm 5'7", and I wore 1.5 inch heels. The length was perfect, though I could have worn a slightly higher heel and been fine. If you're a extra tall gal, you might not be able to wear your highest heels. I would totally rent this again! Great choice for my first rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
May 30, 2016
Hey! BOOBS MCGEE
So, I have big boobs. 34FF. They were on DISPLAY. If you are not cool with that, beware. The dress was very comfortable. But, since it's stretch lace, the zipper was an issue. I had to zip it before I put it on because the zipper kept catching on the lace. But I felt great with all curves on display.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 29, 2016
Amazing black tie wedding
I am a a curvy, busty 5'6 34DD who had a baby 8 months ago so I am not quite my normal self. I had to size up to accommodate my bust. I also wish I had gotten the long length instead of the regular as with heels the regular didn't touch the ground but once I put my flip flops on at the reception no one could see them. Overall it was a beautiful gown and I received a lot of compliments. The bracelet I rented was beautiful as well. The dress did have two small tears in the lace of the sleeves but no one else noticed them...just me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
May 28, 2016
Very glamorous dress!!
I wore this to a black tie optional wedding. I can't even remember how many compliments I received from strangers all night asking about my dress and telling me how much they loved it. It was a big hit! Be prepared for the girls to be a little on display, I did pull it up all night not wanting my cleavage out for the world to see. I wear a 34D and was able to go bra less. There is boning and support on the interior of the dress. I'm very short (5'0") and wore 4" heels and never tripped over the dress. Overall I was very happy with my rent the runway selection!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134lbs
May 27, 2016
Loved the dress. Received many compliments.
I am petite but the length was perfect with 3.5 inch heels.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 27, 2016
gorgeous curve hugging dress
I absolutely love this dress... but I could not wear it to a black tie wedding. I wear a size 34G bra, and it was just too low cut. I felt like Sofia Vergara in it, so if I ever have an event where having that much cleavage is ok, I will make a bee line back to this dress!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
May 24, 2016
I felt amazing in this dress...RUNS SHORT
I am usually a size four in dresses...I ordered a 4R and a 2L. The four fit but was way too short, I am 5'6 and wore 3 inch heels. Luckily I fit into the 2L and it was perfect. This dress is very flattering, accentuates all of your curves. I loved loved loved it, it made my boring affair totally worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 24, 2016
One of my favorite RTR rentals so far. Stunning gown!
This dress was absolute perfection. I put it on at 10am and did not take it off until 2am...I loved it so much I wanted to sleep in it. I wore it with a black demi-cut Wonder Bra to give my small breasts some lift (the dress hide the bra straps well). The 6L fit my body perfectly. The fabric has a little stretch but it also held in everything so I felt like I looked smooth and sleek. The dress is beautifully made, comfortable and very classy. I felt elegant and sexy at the same time. I received compliments all night. I wore black strappy heels and paired the dress with Nicole Miller accessories (Souther Plantation earrings and Star Light Star Bright bracelet) and a gold clutch. I am almost 5'9" and I wore 3" heels and the dress just grazed the floor with a little bit of my toes popping out. So if you are taller than 5'9" you might have to wear kitten heels if you want the dress to graze the floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 23, 2016
Elegant and Classic.
The dress fit perfectly and looked great for prom. The nude underneath color was a bit more grey than I'd expected but it still looked lovely! Fits very snug so it doesn't leave room to hide extra fat. I was a little insecure about that but I still felt good about my choice. In great condition and very comfortable. The dress is quite low so I used fashion tape to add some black lace I had across my chest and make it a bit more conservative.
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
May 23, 2016
I wore for a military ball.
Awesome dress, I loved it. Although I am a B cup so my bra kept showing because I don't have the lady parts to fill it out. But overall I loved it and so glad I chose this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 45
May 22, 2016
good quality material
fits good maybe a little longer on the arms.
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 22, 2016
Stunning dress!
Can not count how many compliments this dress received! So classy and elegant. I ordered a 10 and 12. Both fit like a glove. Ended up wearing the 12 because the 10 was too long, even with 3 inch heels. Hugged the curves but hid the parts that needed coverage. Didn't even need spanx. First time renting and it was such a great experience. Will definitely be back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
May 20, 2016
The dress was amazing! I didn't want to return it, received a bunch of compliments!
The dress had some stretch to it, so it was very comfortable. I'm 5'9, and wore 3" heels, and the dress still hit the floor. Overall - gorgeous but a bit low cut.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 19, 2016
Sexy elegance
This dress fit like a glove! The material is forgiving and works well on my curves, not to mention it's comfortable. If you're busty, and aren't comfortable showing off the girls, definitely go a size up; that will give you more coverage. I fit the size 6, but it was tighter (not as classy), and the chest coverage was much less. Overall, fantastic statement gown for a formal event and very comfortable!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 46

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×