Teal Tart Dress

$40 to buy
$450 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this feminine Nicole Miller one shoulder cocktail dress for that romantic night out with your special someone! Wear a fab pair of earrings like the Kara Ross' Multi Stone Geo Earrings. To pump up the volume on this fitted A-line, try a smokey eye with the help of Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; ruching detail conceals midsection, yet consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; ruching detail conceals midsection, yet consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal crepe de chine. One shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
98 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(83)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2013
This dress was gorgeous and comfortable! The perfect combination of sexy and sophisticated.
My only complaint would be that there was a little extra material in the right hip area, which I had to tack with garment tape to avoid looking lopsided. All in all though, a great, true fit. The pleating in the front hid any potential problem areas, and the top and shoulder fit was comfortable yet secure, so no weird bulging or accidental flashing took place : )
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 24, 2013
Great dress for a fall benefit gala!
I rented two sizes (0 and 2), the size 2 was nearly three inches longer than the 0. Because I'm 5'4" the size 2 hit me right at the knees and it looked weird. I also have nothing on top and because of that I had to go with the size 0 (even with a padded bra and fillers it was tough for me to make the top work). It is very flattering around the middle because of the pleats. The color is beautiful and none of the pictures do it justice. I paired it up with a pair of black satin heels and black bracelet and earrings that I had RTR pick for me and it looked great. I did notice some wear on the metal hardware on the zipper. It was originally black, but because of the dress being worn and cleaned so many times the black is starting to wear off. I loved the dress! It was so fun to get dressed up and wear something designer. My husband LOVED it too! I wish I had more occasions to use RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
July 9, 2014
Great Dress, Mid section is a little strange!
I rented this dress for a elegant dinner for my 1st wedding anniversary! The size fit perfectly however I had read in other reviews that the middle doesn't lay quite right as it does perfectly on the model. That was the case for me as well. I tried to tuck and pin where I could to avoid the bunching but it occurred despite my efforts. Fortunately I was sitting most of the evening so you couldn't really tell. Overall it was very pretty and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 16, 2014
Really pretty dress to wear to wedding. Good fit! Definitely recommend it!
This is a really comfortable dress and I loved the comfort level, style, and overall look! Color was more blue than the picture seemed but I paired with silver shoes and earrings and it looked pretty! I agree with others who say the shoulder "strap" was long but I'm not super busty and probably have a shorter torso anyway. The mid section rouching was a bit droopy but it was fine. There was a small (makeup?) stain on the bottom of the dress but it wasn't too big. All of these things were minor, in my opinion, as I didn't expect a rented dress to fit me absolutely perfectly or look brand new. Overall I was really happy with the dress and company. This was my first time using the company and I plan on renting again for future weddings and company parties.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2014
Got lots of compliments!
Dress fit smaller through the hips and larger on top. But overall, dress was comfortable and very flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 30, 2014
Great color!
I wore this to a fall wedding and it was perfect. The dress is very comfortable and beautiful. I wasn't so sure about the side ruching in the middle but it ended up being okay.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 12, 2014
Nice fit and beautiful color
I ordered this dress at the very last minute (it was an exchange for another dress) and it served me well. One flaw was the back hem was a little wide and made my backside seem broader than it naturally is, but the front was slimming. I used fashion tape along the bust area to prevent just a bit of slipping. Otherwise, a comfortable and lovely dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 26, 2014
Great party dress!
Rented this for a friend's wedding, and it turned out great! The dress is really comfortable, perfect for dancing all night. The gathered fabric around the mid-section is very forgiving, but I can see how it starts to fall out after several wears, so if you have a dress that's been worn a lot, it might be looser and add bulk like some people were saying.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
June 28, 2014
The color was nice
I wore this for a New Years party at a bar. I liked the color, but the rouching was not flattering on me. I got a lot of compliments on the dress, but it just wasn't for me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2011
I rented this dress for a wedding and was very pleased. It was a very flattering fit through the waist and really accentuated the hourglass look. The size 4 fit well (I am 5'5 and weight 125 lbs). My only complaint is that there was quite a bit of excess fabric in the ruched waist which made me look a bit thicker. I did get a lot of compliments on the dress and felt sexy and comfortable the whole night, even for dancing!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
May 20, 2012
Nice dress
Pretty color, great for a formal event. I did not like that the pattern along the middle added inches to my waistline. Would not recommend for someone with a smaller waist and bigger thighs, will just make you look big all around.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 9, 2012
Beautiful but runs small
Gorgeous dress, but just too tight through the hips for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
September 14, 2012
Beautiful dress
Fit well
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2012
Comfortable!
Loved this dress. I wrote it to a rehearsal dinner and it was super comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 25, 2012
Great dress that absolutely wowed my boyfriend
Love this dress! Definitely a dress that hugs every curve, so don't go for it if you're not comfortable with that. But if you are, get ready to wow!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 21, 2013
Overall great dress!
I rented this dress for my husband's semi formal holiday party. Loved the color. The picture on the site is a good estimate of the color in person. Length was perfect for our event. I am 5'6 and it hit me right above the knee. I loved the one shoulder element. I do agree with other people who reviewed the dress that the rouching on the dress in the midsection does not really add anything to the dress. I dont feel like it made me look big through the middle but I did end up wearing the 4 instead of the 6 because the rouching on the 6 was very droopy. It definitely did not lay as flat to the body as in the picture. I would not rent the dress again just for that alone. I paired with black paton leather heels and black accent jewelry.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 13, 2013
Meh. The pleating had fallen out quite a bit and had bulking rather than slimming effect.
The pleating at the waist had fallen out quite a bit and had bulking rather than slimming effect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 5, 2013
Lovely dress with some fitting flaws
I didn't end up wearing this because the material around the waist was pulling away from the dress and giving me a very unflattering midsection look. The dress fit fine, but that extra material didn't seem to be attached to the dress well enough to give it a nice silhouette.
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×