Nicole Miller

Teal Tart Dress

$40 to buy
$450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this feminine Nicole Miller one shoulder cocktail dress for that romantic night out with your special someone! Wear a fab pair of earrings like the Kara Ross' Multi Stone Geo Earrings. To pump up the volume on this fitted A-line, try a smokey eye with the help of Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; ruching detail conceals midsection, yet consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; ruching detail conceals midsection, yet consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal crepe de chine. One shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

98 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 83
Large 9
Photos 31
Ellebelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 29, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Beautiful dress and great quality fabric but way too big. I usually wear a 2 or 4 in Nicole Miller but even the zero was baggy. Too much fabric around the torso :/
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress! Tight in the butt and legs (but I have a big butt and legs) and not as perfectly fitted in the waist as I would have wanted, but overall I enjoyed it! That fabric is really nice, and I was comfortable wearing it the whole evening.
Lani
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 11, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This is a really cute dress. More of a dark blue color than teal as it looks online. Fit-wise, I like the flattering fabric around the waist. It was a bit tighter and shorter than I expected around the legs and butt, but it was still appropriate for a wedding. I was sad to see it go but look forward to renting another dress for the next wedding I go to!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a wedding and it worked out well. It was very comfortable and I didn't have to constantly adjust it the whole night. I don't think the color is totally accurate in the picture, it's a little darker and greener in person, but very pretty. The material is stretchy, and I would size down in this if you are between sizes. The side without the strap comes down pretty low under the armpit but I was able to tape it to my bra and it was fine. I don't think this dress would work very well for someone with a very large bust. My only complaint is the ruching around the waist made me look a little thicker in the middle than I actually am. I'm about 110lbs and the size 0 fit perfectly.
Sarah
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Oct 18, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Very pretty dress that covers up the right spots! Wore it to a wedding and was comfortable all night. Only thing was that strap was too large but I was able to adjust it by pinning it in the back of the dress.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 24, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for a wedding and was very pleased. It was a very flattering fit through the waist and really accentuated the hourglass look. The size 4 fit well (I am 5'5 and weight 125 lbs). My only complaint is that there was quite a bit of excess fabric in the ruched waist which made me look a bit thicker. I did get a lot of compliments on the dress and felt sexy and comfortable the whole night, even for dancing!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 27, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I'm 5'9", 155lbs, and had a baby in the last year, so I was looking for a dress to cover my mommy tummy. I ordered a 10 and a 12. As others have mentioned, it was a bit tighter and shorter than I expected around the legs and butt. I went with the 12 for that reason and used the fashion tape to hold the top in place since the girls didn't quite fill out the top on the larger size.
D
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Nov 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a late October wedding and received tons of compliments. The color is fabulous and the material is forgiving. I wear a size 6 in "street clothes" and ordered the 8 to be safe which fit well. I was able to get a normal strapless bar under the dress and applied a little fabric tape to be safe. I do have two complaints against the dress. The front panel of ruching does not lay properly. It seems to be stretched out and shapeless in some sections. Also, the end of the zipper in the back did not lay flat...it bunched up at times. RTR may want to consider fixing the front panel. Given the color, it is a great dress for the holidays.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Nov 13, 2011

Curves? This dress is a no

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color is a beautiful teal blue (more blue than in the picture), but the detailing panel of pleating ( thats what I'll call it) sits right on your hips/love handles area and makes them look three times their actual size. If you have hips/love handles/ or extremely self conscious about this area, do not rent this dress. It will not work for your figure. Also, the bust area was a bit bigger, but that can be fixed with fashion tape. If you want to accentuate your hips and look curvier, you should try this dress. Overall, not a good rental.
Raquel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 15, 2011

Makes your tushie flat :(

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love the fabric texture, but the color of this dress is definetly darker than what it shows. The top (bust part) looks great and overall it is a very comfortable dress, but it made my tushie really flat.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

Great dress!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for a rehearsal dinner and I loved it! The dress was beautiful in person with great detailing. The length was great; it hit at the same spot as on the model. A perfect dress!
Colleen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 2, 2011

very nice

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 6, so I ordered a size up based on other reviews. Both sizes fit me, but the 8 was more comfortable. It was flattering around the tummy which is my problem area. There was a little swatch of the fabric that stuck out on the side where the rouching crosses. However, the dress had a nice amount of stretch and was really fun to wear. The color was a little deeper than the picture
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 19, 2011

Not flattering on waist

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
this dress was as gorgeous on the hanger as it is on the model. The fabric has a verY luxurious feel to it and a little stretch. However once the dress was on there was a lot of extra fabric around the mid section that made that area look very wide. Maybe I just needed a smaller size, but couldn't wear it. My hips and waist are not places that I want to look bigger
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 3, 2012

Great NYE dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress. I received amazing compliments, and I could not be more satisfied with this dress when ringing in the new year right. Great choice.
Melinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 6, 2012

PERFECT for classy affair!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Adorable 13 y/o wore for NYE wedding and everyone raved over it! Dress is definitely made to be worn by smaller-sized female and not an overly busty woman. She is a perfect 0 and has a very athletic body as a competitive gymnast. Dress is exactly as described and looks even better on/in person than on site. LOVE RENT THE RUNWAY!!
Valerie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 23, 2012

Rented for my birthday

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress and will buy it when it goes on the clearence sale. I bought a back up size since I'm busty but the 10 fit perfectly. I tried on the 12 just to see if I liked it better and it made my waist look three times the size... as the rouching made it look bulky if it wasn't stretched as much. My girls stayed in all night and I've never recieved so many compliments. I thought the color was true to the picture... I don't know if it's monitor settings that made it show different for some people but it matches Sephora's OPI nail polish Tomorrow Detox.
Alexi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 29, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a dance at my college. It's true that it's darker in person but it was still just a pretty. I'm very small busted but I didn't even need to use the fashion tape with the size 2. It was a really wonderful dress.
Jacquie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 16, 2012

Great Fit

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a formal and it was true to size. Overall I was very pleased with this dress and would highly recommend it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×