Nicole Miller

Teal Tart Dress

$40 to buy
$450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this feminine Nicole Miller one shoulder cocktail dress for that romantic night out with your special someone! Wear a fab pair of earrings like the Kara Ross' Multi Stone Geo Earrings. To pump up the volume on this fitted A-line, try a smokey eye with the help of Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; ruching detail conceals midsection, yet consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; ruching detail conceals midsection, yet consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal crepe de chine. One shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

98 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 83
Large 9
Photos 31
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 27, 2011

Got lots of great compliments on the dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a shade or two darker than what you see in the picture. I've got a small bust, so had to employ the use of fashion tape, but otherwise the dress fit pretty well. Probably best for average curved women.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 12, 2012

I did not have to sacrifice comfort for style. I got both!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a beautiful color. It is very comfortable and I was happy I did not have to pull up my dress all night. It provides support in the bust area. The fabric is soft and smooth and it falls nicely. The pleats in the middle cover up any bumps in the midsection. I wore black shoes and a black bag. Overall I loved this dress I felt beautiful and comfortable, 2 thumbs up!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 29, 2012

One woman told me, "You look like a goddess!"

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beautiful dress! Just be aware that it ads some bulk to your hips/waist area. It was so comfortable and I had no problem dancing the night away without having to readjust.
Fortuna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 22, 2012

The best compliment I received was that I was the most beautiful woman at the wedding. Which was weird because it came from more than just my boyfriend.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect. It was almost 90 degrees where the wedding was! I received so many compliments from it and it didn't flatten my bum like the one review said. The length was just perfect for a wedding. I ordered the 2 and a 4 as a back up, but I didn't even need it. It fit great! I got compliments from everyone and the bride and bridesmaid asked me where I got it from! I even managed to get my boyfriend's sisters into RTR!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Great customer service!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a beautiful color and falls at the perfect length above the knee. The fabric around the waist was baggy though and seemed a bit stretched out. Overall it was very comfortable and felt great to dance in all night long.
Brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Sitting at the wedding party table with all the bridesmaids that looked beautiful knowing I looked and felt beautiful also.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's best friends wedding, where I was going to meet all his high school and college friends. I wanted to make an impression and I think the dress did the job! It fit snuggly in all the right places. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Louie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

loved it

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
very comfortable. I got the 0 & 2 - which I usually need the 2 when I rent herve leger - the 0 had plenty of breathing romm yet still felt snug enough to be flattering. color was perfect for a Fall wedding.
Kayla
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Very nice dress! Beautiful color.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had to go up a size because the 6 was tight in the hips. The rouching on the one side fell funny on my hip. Not sure if how it was pressed or because it was stretched out. I got compliments on the color which is very different compared to most dresses you see in the stores. Very , VERY comfortable. I didn't feel like it was too tight anywhere, especially when dancing at the wedding.
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Simple but not boring

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was actually sent because of a mistake, so i did not wear it to my event but it was very cute. The detailing made me feel like it would cover my stomach nicely. I could not have worn my one-shoulder bra with it, as the strap was placed differently, but I might have been able to safety pin it.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Love the one strap shoulder!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was a very pretty color for a winter wedding. Fit was great- the strap was a little bit loose but I was able to make it work with some double sided tape. The rouching (spelling?) on my right hip stuck out a bit - not sure if this was because of the way it was pressed/dry cleaned.
tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

This dress was gorgeous and comfortable! The perfect combination of sexy and sophisticated.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My only complaint would be that there was a little extra material in the right hip area, which I had to tack with garment tape to avoid looking lopsided. All in all though, a great, true fit. The pleating in the front hid any potential problem areas, and the top and shoulder fit was comfortable yet secure, so no weird bulging or accidental flashing took place : )
Jessaline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

SO many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments at the wedding i wore this to. I ordered a 0 and a 2 and wore the 0. The shoulder on the 2 wasn't snug enough and i felt like it would be falling down all night. It fit great, the only thing was the dress had some pulls in certain places. Nothing crazy but you could tell it had been worn. I would rent this dress again, it fit like a glove and I felt great in it!
Kristen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

I loved that this dress was both flattering and comfortable. I danced the night away in it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: Very comfortable, no need to wear a bra. I think this dress could be worn for a variety of occasions depending on how you accessorize.
Julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 10, 2013

Great dress for a formal wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress in two sizes (0,2) because of the reviews that it runs small but felt it was true to size. Dress I had may be on its last few rentals. It was fine for the event but seemed to be one that is rented a lot. I rented this dress because another one that I wanted was not available. Lots of compliments on the color during the night. Conservative length for the wedding I attended.
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 13, 2013

great dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress comes with tape. With the one shoulder strap, i had to use tape so you couldn't see down my dress when i bent over. I wore nude shoes and gold jewelery. I think black and silver would look nice as well
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
May 4, 2013

All my sorority sisters and my boyfriend loved my dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love Nicole Miller dresses, so I was excited to rent this one. The two downsides to this dress (despite the fact that it's so pretty) was that it was a little big on me. I had to pin the one shoulder strap so it wouldn't fall off my shoulder and the dress was a little longer than expected. Also, I had to keep readjusting it so it wouldn't fall off on the dance floor. Some of my sorority sisters complimented me on my dress and my boyfriend thought it looked stunning on me!
Kasey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

My boyfriend's reaction was worth the rental!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress came down perfectly to knee length, like on the model. It was a really comfortable dress (worn with a regular strapless bra) and the ruching hid any imperfections around the tummy area. The best reason for rental was the look on my boyfriend's face when he saw me in it. :)
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

Great dress for a fall benefit gala!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented two sizes (0 and 2), the size 2 was nearly three inches longer than the 0. Because I'm 5'4" the size 2 hit me right at the knees and it looked weird. I also have nothing on top and because of that I had to go with the size 0 (even with a padded bra and fillers it was tough for me to make the top work). It is very flattering around the middle because of the pleats. The color is beautiful and none of the pictures do it justice. I paired it up with a pair of black satin heels and black bracelet and earrings that I had RTR pick for me and it looked great. I did notice some wear on the metal hardware on the zipper. It was originally black, but because of the dress being worn and cleaned so many times the black is starting to wear off. I loved the dress! It was so fun to get dressed up and wear something designer. My husband LOVED it too! I wish I had more occasions to use RTR!
Angela
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 12, 2014

After having my 4th child 3 months ago... this dress made going out look great!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fits true to size. Love it!
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 13, 2014

A dud...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rent this dress with high hopes. It did nothing for me! It looked like it would appropriate for a mother of the bride dress... Luckily RTR sent me an alternate that was just incredible!
Mer mer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Perfect

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall fit true to size. It was a little stretched out on the top. Otherwise I got lots of compliments. Loved it
Iron
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

So easy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress for perfectly band I got several complements on it. I highly recommend!
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 30, 2014

Great color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a fall wedding and it was perfect. The dress is very comfortable and beautiful. I wasn't so sure about the side ruching in the middle but it ended up being okay.
Erica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

I wore this dress to a gala for the Autism Alliance. I could've worn a bag-the EVENT was awesome!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm typically between a 4 and a 6. At first, the 6 seemed a bit smaller than I would have liked but it did conform to my body well enough. The biggest problem I had throughout the night (and what I was concerned about based on the other reviews) was the pleating in the front and on the sides. I got it pressed and it still wouldn't lay right. I adjusted it throughout the night and it still gave me an awkward silhouette and made me look "thicker" than I am. Because I got the tickets last minute and had to overnight the dress, I wasn't able to exchange it. All in all, I thought it looked fine (got lots of compliments on it!) and the color is amazing!
RTR fan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 11, 2014

Great dress for summer wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Easy to wear
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 12, 2014

Nice fit and beautiful color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress at the very last minute (it was an exchange for another dress) and it served me well. One flaw was the back hem was a little wide and made my backside seem broader than it naturally is, but the front was slimming. I used fashion tape along the bust area to prevent just a bit of slipping. Otherwise, a comfortable and lovely dress!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 26, 2014

Great party dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a friend's wedding, and it turned out great! The dress is really comfortable, perfect for dancing all night. The gathered fabric around the mid-section is very forgiving, but I can see how it starts to fall out after several wears, so if you have a dress that's been worn a lot, it might be looser and add bulk like some people were saying.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 27, 2014

Dancing all night at a beautiful wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color of the dress and I really wanted to love the dress but I just don't think it was right for me. While the dress wasn't bad, it is not my favorite dress I've ever rented. One shoulder dresses are always hit or miss for me because I hate having to constantly pull up one side of the dress. This dress wasn't too bad when it came to that however I was not a fan of the center. For some reason it just did not lay right on my body. I did not hate the dress but I didn't love it.
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Comfortable fun dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I tend to love Nicole Miller dresses in general, but when I put this dress on it was perfect for the event. I found it to be very true to size. While I wear a 4 in almost all pants, I tend to wear a 6 in dresses and that is what fit perfectly. I got lots of compliments on it.
Leila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

felt really pretty in this dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this was my second choice but was beautiful on. Would have felt great wearing it.
AMY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Gorgeous dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress. Runs a little small but still very flattering.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

The color was nice

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a New Years party at a bar. I liked the color, but the rouching was not flattering on me. I got a lot of compliments on the dress, but it just wasn't for me.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Great Dress, Mid section is a little strange!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a elegant dinner for my 1st wedding anniversary! The size fit perfectly however I had read in other reviews that the middle doesn't lay quite right as it does perfectly on the model. That was the case for me as well. I tried to tuck and pin where I could to avoid the bunching but it occurred despite my efforts. Fortunately I was sitting most of the evening so you couldn't really tell. Overall it was very pretty and comfortable.
Marie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

Really pretty dress to wear to wedding. Good fit! Definitely recommend it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a really comfortable dress and I loved the comfort level, style, and overall look! Color was more blue than the picture seemed but I paired with silver shoes and earrings and it looked pretty! I agree with others who say the shoulder "strap" was long but I'm not super busty and probably have a shorter torso anyway. The mid section rouching was a bit droopy but it was fine. There was a small (makeup?) stain on the bottom of the dress but it wasn't too big. All of these things were minor, in my opinion, as I didn't expect a rented dress to fit me absolutely perfectly or look brand new. Overall I was really happy with the dress and company. This was my first time using the company and I plan on renting again for future weddings and company parties.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

This was a perfect dress for a formal wedding in Baltimore. Lovely color and fabric.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly and didn't need any fashion tape to keep the shoulder strap in place.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Love this dress! Perfect for a fall wedding - elegant, comfortable, and the perfect length.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore a strapless bra because I couldn't get a one-strap bra to stay hidden. If you have one that might work, you may have to pin the strap to the dress strap to get it to stay put. The zipper on mine was a bit sticky.The pleats on the front of the dress help hide the tummy area a bit, but the dress fits pretty closely.
Tricia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 8, 2014

Gorgeous color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress but the one I received was a little too worn for RTR to keep renting it out in my opinion. I've rented from them before and the dress was still in excellent condition. The hem on this one had come undone on the bottom and I had to pin it up for the evening. Other than that, the dress fit great and was the perfect length.
Kendra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Got it zipped but still too tight :(

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The rouching is also a bit odd in the midsection. Not a flattering fit.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Comfortable and gorgeous!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is true to size. The material is extremely comfortable with a little give but not much without changing the look of the dress. The one shoulder held the whole front up without any adjustment all night. Great dress!
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Jan 26, 2015

Pretty color!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a very pretty color for a fall/winter wedding! I rented the 2 and the 4 but ended up going with the 4 because I preferred the length. The middle section was a little strange but overall I thought the dress was really nice and perfect for my event!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×