Nicole Miller

Teal Tart Dress

$40 to buy
$450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this feminine Nicole Miller one shoulder cocktail dress for that romantic night out with your special someone! Wear a fab pair of earrings like the Kara Ross' Multi Stone Geo Earrings. To pump up the volume on this fitted A-line, try a smokey eye with the help of Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; ruching detail conceals midsection, yet consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; ruching detail conceals midsection, yet consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal crepe de chine. One shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

98 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 83
Large 9
Photos 31
Mel L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

Got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit smaller through the hips and larger on top. But overall, dress was comfortable and very flattering
Katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

Great recommendation on sizing, prompt delivery

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was true to size (not "designer sizing") for me. I really appreciated the little bit of stretch in the fabric and got lots of compliments at the wedding. Another great RTR experience!
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 2, 2013

My date was floored when I walked into the room in this number!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is a gorgeous color and style. I only ordered the Size 4 with no back up. Wish I had a 6 as it was a bit tight in the hip area, however a 6 would likely have been loose in the bust. While the dress was great, it had a few snags here and there making it look a bit worn.
Carly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

Great color, fabric and flattering fit.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty color and the fabric is extremely flattering and comfortable to wear. Only con was that the chiffon ruching around the waist did not lay flat on one side. I had to pin the folds down in order to wear it. Besides that, I loved wearing this dress.
Kates
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Lovely dress with some fitting flaws

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing this because the material around the waist was pulling away from the dress and giving me a very unflattering midsection look. The dress fit fine, but that extra material didn't seem to be attached to the dress well enough to give it a nice silhouette.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 20, 2013

elegant and gorgeous color

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had to return it as it had a snag. Great customer service!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 28, 2013

Cute, but not for me!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress and another as a back up. The ruching was stretched and didn't fit or compliment my body. Great color though!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

Beautiful Color

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit is pretty true to size. Dress is very nice on.
LGpharmd
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Mar 25, 2013

This was a beautiful color.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress would have received 5 stars, however, the middle section seemed stretched out and the fabric was bunching. I felt it added inches to my midsection instead of showing it off.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

Meh. The pleating had fallen out quite a bit and had bulking rather than slimming effect.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The pleating at the waist had fallen out quite a bit and had bulking rather than slimming effect.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Overall great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my husband's semi formal holiday party. Loved the color. The picture on the site is a good estimate of the color in person. Length was perfect for our event. I am 5'6 and it hit me right above the knee. I loved the one shoulder element. I do agree with other people who reviewed the dress that the rouching on the dress in the midsection does not really add anything to the dress. I dont feel like it made me look big through the middle but I did end up wearing the 4 instead of the 6 because the rouching on the 6 was very droopy. It definitely did not lay as flat to the body as in the picture. I would not rent the dress again just for that alone. I paired with black paton leather heels and black accent jewelry.
Jillianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Jan 3, 2013

Unfortunately did not end up wearing it. I wore my second choice dress instead!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt that the rushing on the side fell awkwardly on my hips. It bunched too much to one side and since I am pear shaped it accented where I had hoped that fabric would hide. Great quality just not for me!
Kim
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 30, 2012

great dress! Perfect for a black tie wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress and easy to dance in. Took off a star do to the fact the dress initially looked like it was was at the end of its rental life, Zipper is worn/paint chipped and you can tell its been worn alot. It was great once it was on.
Britnee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 25, 2012

Pretty but fits awkwardly at hips

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was okay, but I wasn't happy with the fit. There is an 11 inch difference between my hips and my waist, and the dress was snug at my hips (in an unflattering way) and baggy at my waist. If you have curves, this is not the dress for you /:
Rosanna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 1, 2012

Awesome dress!!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore the dress to a charity auction, the dress was a huge hit. I received muliple compliments throughout the evening.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Great dress that absolutely wowed my boyfriend

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Love this dress! Definitely a dress that hugs every curve, so don't go for it if you're not comfortable with that. But if you are, get ready to wow!
Kandace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Nov 20, 2012

Very comfy and flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall loved it.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

This was my first experience with RTR. Dress was delivered on time. Entire process was simple! Thnx

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit, very flattering color. Received many compliments Wore this dress to an engagement party. Wish I would have rented the earrings!
Shawna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 10, 2012

Just Ok

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have rented dresses that I LOVE, but this one I could do with out. I think if you are curvy the midsection layers just add to your hips. The color is amazing.
AC
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Oct 28, 2012

Color was pretty but I didn't wear it and returned it as the sizes were too big.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Emailed a style representative with my measurements and was advised to order sizes too big (4 & 6). The top of the dress was for someone at least 3 inches taller and the the pleats in the front made me look like a I had a tummy when there wasn't one. I probably needed a size 2 and should've went with my normal size but listened to the style rep since I have large hips I was worried it'd be too tight.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

Prettiest Dress on RTR!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was initially nervous to rent this dress because of all the mixed size reviews. I originally wanted to rent the 2 and get the 4 as a back up, but am I glad I didn't! I absolutely LOVED this dress so much! I wanted to wear this dress 24/7 from the moment I tried it on until I (sadly) had to return it. I have an athletic body style and this dress gave me the curves I never had. I highly recommend renting this dress, and am trying to find another excuse to rent it again!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Perfect simple dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved everything about this dress, especially the detail around the stomach which kind of flattened out my stomach and made it look better than it truly is.
Ruby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Great color, fun dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was fitted in the right places. I paired it with gold shoes and jewelry and received many compliments. Good thing the 4 fit ( i am 5' 5", 128lbs) and I didn't have to wear the size 6 because the 6 had a huge stain down the front, like someone spilled a drink on it!
Renee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

It is very flattering for my body type and I imagine most body types.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was complimented on the dress all night!
Ferguson
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Loads of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very tight and form fitting but the midsection is perfect for covering up any insecurities.
Cat
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

Soft and comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The rouching around the middle was odd in both sizes (loose?) and didn't quite hug the waistline like I had hoped. Although both fit fine, I opted for the roomier one after a few days of wedding festivities (boozing and binging). the dresses were pretty well worn and apeared to be a bit stretched out in some places. Beautiful color, but with so many amazing dresses on the site I probably could have picked something more thrilling.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Got this as a backup dress, didn't end up wearing it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was too big on me. I am petite and it was way to long. It just fit awkward. Looks like a pretty dress, just not meant for me.
Nina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

I love this dress! I would rent it again in a heartbeat.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly! I am only 5'2 and the length was great! So many people made comments on the dress and I felt great in it. It was a good choice for a wedding. The color is nice because it is so much different from anything else out there, although it was hard to find a tie for my husband that matched. It was more than I expected.
b
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress. I wrote it to a rehearsal dinner and it was super comfortable.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Great for a fall wedding! I love the color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little snug on me, but I typically straddle the 4/6 size line. Perfect with a pair of spanx :)
BREANNA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 14, 2012

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well
beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Nice dress but...

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Dress was a nice teal color but liked my second choice back-up dress from RTW better, so I didn't wear this one. My very first RTW dress came with body tape, etc. but none of the dresses I have rented since have come with any. I would have loved it if it had came with this dress. Dress fit snug, true to size, length was just above the knees like on the model but I would have felt more comfortable with a little body tape on the top on the side without a strap. But that is just for my peace of mind.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

Beautiful but runs small

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous dress, but just too tight through the hips for me.
Shortie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

RTR Life Saver!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally rented a Hervé Léger for a formal military function and while it was a pretty dress it was WAY too low cut for my event. RTR came to the rescue! I called on Thursday evening, picked out this as an alternative and I had it by Friday afternoon! The color is gorgeous and I received a ton of compliments. The ruching on one side sits a little oddly, but honestly I think I was the only one who noticed. I ordered a 6 and an 8 both fit, but the 6 was a smidge tight and the 8 was a bit too big. I wore the 6, which fit perfectly after throwing on my Spanx! Everyone was really surprised that I rented the dress.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

Perfect for a holiday party

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is another great Nicole Miller dress - beautiful, comfortable, flattering. I wore it to a holiday party and it was perfect!
MD0815
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Aug 15, 2012

Waist is baggy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually love Nicole Miller dresses but this one didn't quite fit right. The waist/stomach area was baggy and much too large. Overall I felt the fit was a bit big. The color was gorgeous, but an odd fit. I returned it.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

Cute dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my husbands work holiday party. The dress fit well but the middle of the dress looks a little chunky because of the fabric. The top was a little big of it was nothing that some fashion tape couldn't fix. Overall a cute look!
Alyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119 lbs
Jun 10, 2012

Cute formal dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 4 and the 6, as I tend to be a bit bigger in the hips. The 4 was snug, but not uncomfortable, however, the 6 was quite large. Color was great, and the dress was very comfortable. I felt very confident in this, and received a lot of compliments!
rj326
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
May 20, 2012

Nice dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pretty color, great for a formal event. I did not like that the pattern along the middle added inches to my waistline. Would not recommend for someone with a smaller waist and bigger thighs, will just make you look big all around.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 23, 2012

Did not fit well

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was really excited about this dress because it got good reviews. The 6 fit well on my waist but then was way too tight around my hips and legs. The 8 was way too big in the waist and the details in the midsection made me look wider. Maybe it needs to be ironed?? Unless I held my hand on my hip the entire night like the model, this dress would not have worked.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×