Nicole Miller

Such a Sweetheart Gown

$63 to buy
$695 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

If you love sequins, this is your gown! Rent this champagne colored Nicole Miller gown to take over the night by out shining everyone else at the party! Pair with a statement necklace such as Badgley Mischka's Crystal Envy Necklace to make your look over the top glamorous!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in support is fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - sequins highlight midsection and abdomen - can be worn with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3.5” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips; dress has built-in boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in support is fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - sequins highlight midsection and abdomen - can be worn with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3.5” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips; dress has built-in boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Champagne sequins. Sweetheart neckline with twisted bust. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

228 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 181
Large 34
Photos 229
Annapurna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 4, 2012

Such an amazing dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall, this dress was extremely flattering. Worn with spanx, the material accentuated all of my curves in the best way! The fit was perfect, and when worn with a strapless bra, the chest area seemed to stay up better as opposed to not wearing a bra with it. However, I could tell that there was some natural wear and tear on the dress when I received it, but that is inevitable. Also, I was unable to wear my 6 inch heels, since the 4R was not long enough. If i had to do it all over again, I would have ordered a 4L. Yet no one noticed, and I was receiving compliments the entire night! RENT THIS!
brittney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 18, 2012

<3 rtr

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very nice dress but hard to fit larger bust sizes. Bought a miracle bra and my boobs didn't fit in the dress but I downsized and it looked fine
Libby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 5, 2012

Great Find!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit great in every area except one. It was too big in the chest so I had to keep pulling the dress up throughout my event. Other than that, the dress looked beautiful. I got lots of compliments, but I wish it would have fit a little tighter up top to keep me feeling comfortable from thinking it would fall down!
nolakira
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Feb 26, 2012

Perfect Mardi Gras Ballgown

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Possibly my favorite dress that I've ever owned. Not only did it fit perfectly, it was COMFORTABLE!! My only beef with it was the upper seam on the left side of the bust kept flipping over. There's just more fabric on that side. It wasn't fixable with double-sided tape or safety pins. I ended up doing a lot of readjusting, but overall I was pretty happy.
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Feb 1, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was long enough to wear with heels (I'm 5'8''). It fit me perfectly but I usually wear a 4.
Philomena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 64
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
Jan 4, 2012

Gorgeous

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress in a12L as my first choice for a formal affair, the dress is gorgeous but the bust could not accommodate my size 40D chest. So I went with my second choice the "drop dead gold" and it was a perfect fit.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 21, 2011

Loved it!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a military ball and it was wonderful! The fit was slimming with the ruching in the center and it went perfectly with his Marine uniform. The only problem I had with the dress is that the small train in the back was sometimes in the way... my date was worried he was going to step on it all night. But it was absolutely fabulous! I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
CPG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress as a back up and didn't end up wearing it. I have dark hair and an olive complexion, and the gold color just didn't work for me. Also, the dress isn't very forgiving if you are trying to conceal a belly. It is absolutely a beautiful dress and very comfortable - just didn't work for my body or my coloring.
cwoo
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Oct 24, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is gorgeous. Loved it.
Ashely
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 19, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
beautiful dress i highly recommend it<3
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 17, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for a local pageant, and it looked amazing onstage. I received so many compliments on it, plus it was so comfortable!! Excellent pick, I'd definitely rent it again :)
Elke
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Oct 17, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
After calling and emailing RTR, I received 2 different responses about the dress' length and how they were measuring it - so I ordered a 4L and a 4R just in case. For the record the 4L was perfect for a girl that is 5' 8" with 2.5-3 inch heels. The colour of the dress is, more accurately, a very light rose gold and cannot be properly gauged from the pictures. Although it had boning, it was only in the bust area and although I am completely matching the description of a size four, the bust area was a little big and did not do flattering things if you don't wear a bra with it. Finally, it should be noted that this dress has a train! It is pretty spectacular to look at but not very practical to dance in. Overall, this dress was amazing on the night and I got so many complements!!! I only give it four stars because someone else at the event was wearing the exact same dress :(. NOTE TO RTR - Someone needs to make sure that kind of thing doesn't happen...!!!!!
jap82
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 30, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely gorgeous! The pictures do not show the true beauty of this dress. Not only is it beautiful but also very comfortable to wear. Had so many compliments. Highly recommend for any formal/special occasion.
MJ
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 27, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Amazing dress! I have never gotten so many compliments in my life.
Aliza
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Sep 18, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I was so happy to try this gown on when it came in the mail! It is stunning in person! I usually have problems fitting into dresses because they tend to run bigger but it fit perfectly and made me look like i actually had some curves! Loved it <3
Lacey
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 12, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress. I received many compliments.
Rian
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Aug 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED this dress!! Worth every penny of the rental price. I've never gotten so many compliments on a dress, even my wedding dress! I wore this to a military ball, and was so glad I did, most women went with blue gowns, to match their husbands uniforms, but this stood out, in a good way! I had men AND women coming up to my husband telling him he was a lucky man all night! Don't think twice, rent this dress!!!
Erin
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 15, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was my back up dress- it is beautiful- almost a blush gold color. I choose not to wear it because of the ruching. I am in great shape but the ruching was not becoming- would be great on someone extremely slender. It does feel great on.
Salongirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Aug 8, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress runs true to size but because of how heavy and stretchy it is I recommend going one size smaller. This dress was a bit warn due to how thick the material was but it is absolutely stunning in person. I loved this dress.
Hannah
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Jul 22, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This gown is beyond stunning! I felt (and looked!) like a million bucks. Compliments came pouring in. The cut of the gown was perfect for my 32A chest and pear-shaped figure. I ordered the 2L and the 4L and felt the 2L fit much better. Note that the train is long! I taped up the train with fashion tape to avoid stepping on it while dancing.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 29, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
An eye-catching dress for sure! I needed to wear Spanx b/c the sequins hugged my tummy but it ended up looking fabulous! Definitely makes a statement!
Tess
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! I wore it to my senior prom and got compliments all night! The dress makes you look and feel like a movie star! The great thing about this dress is that it is made of a strechty material so it fits amazingly! I definitely recommend this dress to anyone who wants to stand out!
Kiera M.
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 15, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Whis was a B-E-A-U-tiful dress! Everyone said I looked like a movie star! Despite the fact that I was only a junior attending senior prom, It seems I stole the show. Sadly, I should've ordered a size 0, so the dress did slip. the material is stretchy, so it was very comfortable, and the dress was 20x more beautiful in person :)
Yolanda G
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was AMAZING! I was very afraid to rent it because I am tall, and figured it may be too short; but I did it anyway! With a 2inch heel this dress graced the floor just perfectly. The tail in the back was so marvelous and the dress is MUCH more beautifl in person. I love it! and had a great 1st time experience renting from the site!
Chanel
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
May 9, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Amazingggggg dresss! i found heals that went perfectly with the dress same color. They are guess by marcianos. Everyone loved this dress! i wanted too sleep in it of how amazing it was. i found no faults with this dress. it hurts to send it back:(
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is absolutely beautiful and is very flattering on. For prom, I paired it with nude heels and a simple bracelet to let the dress take center stage. This is a great dress for anyone who is going for an old Hollywood glamour feel.
Ashley
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is so much more beautiful in person and even better in pictures. It really made me pop on my prom night. I recommend this dress to anyone who wants to turn heads on a big night.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 15, 2015

Great experience as usual with Rent the Runway!

Size worn: 2P
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous rose gold color. Dress is long even in the petite size. The fabric is also heavy. Accentuates every curve ladies. I almost changed my mind about this dress but customer service was fantastic and sent me a second option. Still went with my first choice (I was being neurotic)!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×