Such a Sweetheart Gown

$70 rental
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

If you love sequins, this is your gown! Rent this champagne colored Nicole Miller gown to take over the night by out shining everyone else at the party! Pair with a statement necklace such as Badgley Mischka's Crystal Envy Necklace to make your look over the top glamorous!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in support is fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - sequins highlight midsection and abdomen - can be worn with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3.5” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips; dress has built-in boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in support is fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - sequins highlight midsection and abdomen - can be worn with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3.5” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips; dress has built-in boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Champagne sequins. Sweetheart neckline with twisted bust. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip.

Share
232 reviews
Fit
Large
(35)
True to Size
(183)
Small
(9)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 8, 2011
I always wear subtle, classic dresses but for senior prom I wanted to be a little crazy, everyone noticed and everyone loved it!
I typically pick the most mellow, understated dress but for my senior prom I really wanted to feel awesome and glamorous. I even got my boyfriend a gold sequin bow, everyone loved it!
SumikoFebruary 20, 2012
I'm considering this dress for prom but I don't know if it will look right with my pale skin, but the picture of you in the dress is gorgeous! Did you like the way it looked with your skin tone?
MacyFebruary 27, 2012
What about dancing in it? Was it difficult?
louMarch 1, 2012
yeah thats what im curious about is the dancing
ElizabethMarch 3, 2012
RTRMay 2, 2012
Hi Sumiko, I think the dress looks gorgeous on a pale to tan skin tone. The dress is a snug fit but easy to dance in as well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 7, 2011
Gorgeous dress & timely delivery!
I loved this dress! It was incredibly gorgeous - I got compliments alllll night long (which was saying something considering I was at a fashion-based event!) I am 5'2 and was wearing 3.5" heels, and the dress completely covered my feet (with about 1/4" dragging in front), and it has a tiny train in the back. The dress has a lot of stretch to it, which makes it an easy & comfortable wear (I would recommend a smaller back-up size due to the stretch, as well), and also makes it appear almost like liquid gold when you move! However, the stretch combined with the weight of the dress made it hard to stay up (especially with my non-existent 32A chest) which would, in turn, cause the dress to drag more than intended. All-in-all, I would definitely rent this dress again given the right occassion, but would put more effort into taping the top so that I wouldn't have to fuss with it all night!
AlexJanuary 23, 2012
I was happy to hear that the dress worked out for you! I have a body very similar to yours and I rented it for an upcoming event. What color shoes look best with it?
RTRJanuary 30, 2012
Hi Alex! You can do a metallic or black strappy heel with this dress!
AudreyFebruary 7, 2012
SairaFebruary 29, 2012
I wore nude pumps and they looked great as well.
sy.March 1, 2012
hey do you mind telling me your measurements? I'm not sure what size to pick): Thanks!
AnnaApril 5, 2012
Hi sorry for not seeing these comments until now! I'm 33(bust)x26(waist)x37(hips) and 5'2"
sy.April 26, 2012
thanks a lot, anna!(:
danielaMay 9, 2012
hey anna i have a body really similar to yours and i was wondering if you recommend going a size smaller? or did the 4R fit well? thank you
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 6, 2011
Perfect for the Pageant!
The dress fit perfect. I am 5'3 and wore 3 inch heels. It was a little long though. I am a 34a so I wore a slight push up. The color is more of a rosegold. I won the preliminary so I'm going to finals! So I definitely recommend this dress!
NicholeJanuary 3, 2012
Can you post a picture? I'm renting this for my pageant, but not sure??
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 30, 2011
The dress came on time, even though I was afraid it wouldn't my fears were quickly alleviated! Very time sensitive and they really came through for me.
I was very pleased with this dress, it was absolutely beautiful, especially in person. However, being 5'9'' the dress ran a little short with heels :( So for all you tall ladies I suggest going a size up if you want the dress to be long enough, but then the overall fit is a loose one. Definitely for smaller busted women. Still stunning received many compliments and I'm sure you will too.
ElenaApril 3, 2012
Hello Kelly! I'm considering this dress and I'm 5'9 as well (34B and 125 pounds)... Would you suggest size 2, 4 or 6? Thank you so much!!
RTRMay 2, 2012
Hi Elena, we recommend size 2L and 4L in this style for your measurements!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 30, 2011
My stunning dress.
This dress was absolutely amazing.
kimberlyJanuary 22, 2012
this girl is stunning!!!
KelseyFebruary 24, 2012
You look like Kim Kardashian!
DesireeMarch 11, 2012
beautiful!
MichelleMarch 16, 2012
I immediately thought of Kim Kardashian, as well. Looks really pretty!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2011
Seriously loved this dress
Loved this dress. Wore it to the Marine Corps ball and totally stood out in a sea of navy, in a good way! Fits true to size, and if you're over 5'7" I would definitely get the long!
dejaFebruary 16, 2012
MichelleMay 1, 2012
Hi Emily, I'm 5'10 and i ordered a 6L and an 8L...should i wear flats with the dress?
RTRMay 2, 2012
Hi Michelle, the long measures 61” from shoulder to hem so you should be able to wear at least a 2" heel!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
November 21, 2011
Loved it!
I rented this dress for a military ball and it was wonderful! The fit was slimming with the ruching in the center and it went perfectly with his Marine uniform. The only problem I had with the dress is that the small train in the back was sometimes in the way... my date was worried he was going to step on it all night. But it was absolutely fabulous! I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
KayciNovember 24, 2011
do you have a suggestion for shoes for this dress ?
RTRMay 2, 2012
Hi Kayci, we recommend gold, nude or black heels with this style!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
November 17, 2011
The fit was great!
I love this dress! It is so comfortable and is extremely flattering. It created a nice hourglass figure for me (who tends to be straight up and down) and fit my bust perfectly. I usually wear a 4 but it would not zip past my chest so I tried the 6 and it fit great. I wore it to my BF's military ball and got a ton of compliments. I am 5'5", 128lbs, 35D.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 6, 2011
I rented this dress as a back up and didn't end up wearing it. I have dark hair and an olive complexion, and the gold color just didn't work for me. Also, the dress isn't very forgiving if you are trying to conceal a belly. It is absolutely a beautiful dress and very comfortable - just didn't work for my body or my coloring.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
October 24, 2011
This dress is gorgeous. Loved it.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
October 19, 2011
beautiful dress i highly recommend it<3
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 100lbs
October 17, 2011
I rented this dress for a local pageant, and it looked amazing onstage. I received so many compliments on it, plus it was so comfortable!! Excellent pick, I'd definitely rent it again :)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
October 17, 2011
After calling and emailing RTR, I received 2 different responses about the dress' length and how they were measuring it - so I ordered a 4L and a 4R just in case. For the record the 4L was perfect for a girl that is 5' 8" with 2.5-3 inch heels. The colour of the dress is, more accurately, a very light rose gold and cannot be properly gauged from the pictures. Although it had boning, it was only in the bust area and although I am completely matching the description of a size four, the bust area was a little big and did not do flattering things if you don't wear a bra with it. Finally, it should be noted that this dress has a train! It is pretty spectacular to look at but not very practical to dance in. Overall, this dress was amazing on the night and I got so many complements!!! I only give it four stars because someone else at the event was wearing the exact same dress :(. NOTE TO RTR - Someone needs to make sure that kind of thing doesn't happen...!!!!!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 13, 2011
Everyone loved the dress from the people in the lobby to the people at the Formal!!! The dress stole the show!
This dress is amazing!!!! Its so beautiful and comfortable. I had a hard time returning the dress. If you want to have the most elegant, and show-stopping dress at your event this is the dress.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Full Bust
September 30, 2011
Absolutely gorgeous! The pictures do not show the true beauty of this dress. Not only is it beautiful but also very comfortable to wear. Had so many compliments. Highly recommend for any formal/special occasion.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
September 27, 2011
Amazing dress! I have never gotten so many compliments in my life.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
September 18, 2011
I was so happy to try this gown on when it came in the mail! It is stunning in person! I usually have problems fitting into dresses because they tend to run bigger but it fit perfectly and made me look like i actually had some curves! Loved it <3
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
September 12, 2011
Beautiful dress. I received many compliments.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
August 31, 2011
I felt amazing!
I LOVED this dress!! I'm really short (5 foot) so it was a little long on me, I just wore really high heals. I wore it to my senior prom in 2011. And I would get it again. I got so many compliments on the dress. I didn't wear any jewelry because the dess was perfect all by itself. I highly suggest this dress!
JenniferMarch 17, 2012
What size heels did you wear? Im also 5foot, was it too long?
carinaMarch 3, 2014
Jennifer, I wore pretty high shoes. I had to hold the dress up but it was totally worth it.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
August 26, 2011
I LOVED this dress!! Worth every penny of the rental price. I've never gotten so many compliments on a dress, even my wedding dress! I wore this to a military ball, and was so glad I did, most women went with blue gowns, to match their husbands uniforms, but this stood out, in a good way! I had men AND women coming up to my husband telling him he was a lucky man all night! Don't think twice, rent this dress!!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Body type: Hourglass
August 15, 2011
This dress was my back up dress- it is beautiful- almost a blush gold color. I choose not to wear it because of the ruching. I am in great shape but the ruching was not becoming- would be great on someone extremely slender. It does feel great on.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
August 8, 2011
This dress runs true to size but because of how heavy and stretchy it is I recommend going one size smaller. This dress was a bit warn due to how thick the material was but it is absolutely stunning in person. I loved this dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
July 22, 2011
This gown is beyond stunning! I felt (and looked!) like a million bucks. Compliments came pouring in. The cut of the gown was perfect for my 32A chest and pear-shaped figure. I ordered the 2L and the 4L and felt the 2L fit much better. Note that the train is long! I taped up the train with fashion tape to avoid stepping on it while dancing.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
June 29, 2011
An eye-catching dress for sure! I needed to wear Spanx b/c the sequins hugged my tummy but it ended up looking fabulous! Definitely makes a statement!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
June 20, 2011
I loved this dress! I wore it to my senior prom and got compliments all night! The dress makes you look and feel like a movie star! The great thing about this dress is that it is made of a strechty material so it fits amazingly! I definitely recommend this dress to anyone who wants to stand out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
June 17, 2011
I felt like a movie star in this dress!
This dress is ABSOLUTELY Beautiful!! It fits perfectly. I have a very curvy figure with a rather 'j-lo-esque' booty and the ruching on the hips adds even more POW. Haha. Super glamorous and very old Hollywood. I'm excited to Rent the Runway again soon!!
TheaDecember 9, 2012
Love this! I just rented this dress for the People's Choice Awards. I have a really similar body to you (get the J.Lo feeling too! haha) -- did you wear any shapewear underneath? I'm looking at Spanx because the silhouette is so sleek, but was wondering which type to get. Thanks!
KimDecember 18, 2012
also looking to rent this dress! What shoes did you wear? and was the length ok?
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 15, 2011
Whis was a B-E-A-U-tiful dress! Everyone said I looked like a movie star! Despite the fact that I was only a junior attending senior prom, It seems I stole the show. Sadly, I should've ordered a size 0, so the dress did slip. the material is stretchy, so it was very comfortable, and the dress was 20x more beautiful in person :)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 26, 2011
The dress came earlier than I expected and it fit perfectly!
This dress was absolutely perfect! I wore it to my senior prom and it was everything I could have hoped for. The dress is comfortable and way more gorgeous in person! It's also really lightweight.I would definitely recommend this dress to EVERYBODY. Not to mention the dresses I ordered came in a day early (: Don't doubt renting this. It's an amazing dress.
DaryaJanuary 19, 2012
First off, you looked gorgeous! I was just wondering how tall your heels were? I'm 5'3" and need to find the perfect height of heels to wear with this. Thanks :)
RTRJanuary 30, 2012
Hi Darya! If you are 5'3" you are able to wear the R length in this dress with about a 2-3 inch heel!
MalorieFebruary 1, 2012
That dress looks great on you. I'm 5'4 and also a 0. Would you recommend regular or long length? Also, Did you wear a strapless bra or did it come with a built in bra?
OlaFebruary 5, 2012
That Dress Is Amazing On Youu :) & I Wear A Size 0 & I'm 5'6 . Did The Dress Give Any Troubles ? I'm Considering It For My Senior Prom
alexFebruary 19, 2012
I'm about the same size (height/weight) you are. Did u wear heals? (I can't tell in the pic)
DesireeMarch 11, 2012
super cute!
IrisApril 7, 2012
sorry for the late reply! yes, i wore heels! 5 inch nude pumps because i'm only 5'5" w/o heels. It's an amazing dress!
IrisApril 7, 2012
This dress is absolutely amazing. It gave me no troubles!
danielaMay 9, 2012
i love your necklace ! where did you get it?
kayleenJune 10, 2012
I think this dress looks the best on her. Love it!:)
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2011
This dress was AMAZING! I was very afraid to rent it because I am tall, and figured it may be too short; but I did it anyway! With a 2inch heel this dress graced the floor just perfectly. The tail in the back was so marvelous and the dress is MUCH more beautifl in person. I love it! and had a great 1st time experience renting from the site!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
May 9, 2011
Amazingggggg dresss! i found heals that went perfectly with the dress same color. They are guess by marcianos. Everyone loved this dress! i wanted too sleep in it of how amazing it was. i found no faults with this dress. it hurts to send it back:(
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 5, 2011
This dress is absolutely beautiful and is very flattering on. For prom, I paired it with nude heels and a simple bracelet to let the dress take center stage. This is a great dress for anyone who is going for an old Hollywood glamour feel.
PaxtonFebruary 20, 2012
Nude heels are such a good idea!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2011
This dress is so much more beautiful in person and even better in pictures. It really made me pop on my prom night. I recommend this dress to anyone who wants to turn heads on a big night.
See more reviews:
6 / 6
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×