Nicole Miller

Such a Sweetheart Gown

$70 rental
$695 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

If you love sequins, this is your gown! Rent this champagne colored Nicole Miller gown to take over the night by out shining everyone else at the party! Pair with a statement necklace such as Badgley Mischka's Crystal Envy Necklace to make your look over the top glamorous!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in support is fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - sequins highlight midsection and abdomen - can be worn with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3.5” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips; dress has built-in boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Product Details

Champagne sequins. Sweetheart neckline with twisted bust. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip.

Share
232 reviews
Fit
Large
(35)
True to Size
(183)
Small
(9)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
March 14, 2014
Fun, and perfect for an emcee at an Oscars themed event!
I rented this to wear while I was an emcee at a work event. I found the regular to be a little short, but for the occasion it worked out as I would have found it difficult to dance around had it been the appropriate length. I got loads of compliments from our event attendees!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 31, 2014
Great cut, color and easy to wear!
The 6r was a no go for my chest. I normally wear a 6 in this designer, but it didn't work with this dress. The 6 was also too short. Loved the 8 and wore a strapless to fill out some of the boob gaping. So comfortable and a show stopper. Never had so many compliments! Great rental! It came 4 days early too which was awesome!! Love my experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 11, 2014
The dress is GORGEOUS! No one has anything like it & you stand out in pictures! Loved it!
no one had anything like it!! I got lots of compliments & it looks great reflecting in the sun! Note: THIS DRESS IS NOT GOLD. the picture on the model doesnt give the color justice & is definitly a champange/ taupe color (still beautiful). Regarding the fit i wore the dress is stretchy and gets loose throught the night so consider going smaller than usual!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 13, 2014
I wore the dress to my boyfriend's senior prom and received ENDLESS compliments. Everyone loved it!
The dress was a perfect fit! I was afraid that the dress would be too big because I usually wear a size 8 dress, but it was perfect. I have no boobs so I had to get extra padding and add it to the bust. I also pinned the dress to my bra to make sure it would not fall and it worked out perfectly. The dress is amazing!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 13, 2014
For my senior prom I wanted something unforgettable, and that's what this dress was.
This dress is quite fitted, however it has kind of a drape-like texture, so it doesn't give attention to any imperfections. I wore mine with some spanx that gave me an hour-glass shape. Overall, this dress was very comfy, and beautiful. I still have lower class men at my high school asking me to borrow it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
October 16, 2014
Tight in the boobs, big in the waist
Looks rose gold, gold, copper, or even silver depending on the light. Beautiful dress, not for my body type.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
February 3, 2015
Beautiful dress! I felt like an Oscar!!
The dress shows every flaw so utilize Spanx.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 15, 2015
Great experience as usual with Rent the Runway!
Gorgeous rose gold color. Dress is long even in the petite size. The fabric is also heavy. Accentuates every curve ladies. I almost changed my mind about this dress but customer service was fantastic and sent me a second option. Still went with my first choice (I was being neurotic)!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 10, 2014
A nice dress--fit well. I was worried they didn't have a size 6, but the 8 was ok--stretchy
It could have been a bit longer because I had on 4inch heels--but all and all pretty good fit. I liked the dress and had fun with the sparkles.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
March 25, 2014
stunning dress, I felt like Marilyn Monroe. everything I hoped for & loved the short train
the dress is heavy, in hindsight could've used some of the doublestick tape to hold the top up a little better but it was fine. shows everything, would recommend flat-laying thong or spanx. But beautifully made.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
June 20, 2011
I loved this dress! I wore it to my senior prom and got compliments all night! The dress makes you look and feel like a movie star! The great thing about this dress is that it is made of a strechty material so it fits amazingly! I definitely recommend this dress to anyone who wants to stand out!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
July 22, 2011
This gown is beyond stunning! I felt (and looked!) like a million bucks. Compliments came pouring in. The cut of the gown was perfect for my 32A chest and pear-shaped figure. I ordered the 2L and the 4L and felt the 2L fit much better. Note that the train is long! I taped up the train with fashion tape to avoid stepping on it while dancing.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
August 8, 2011
This dress runs true to size but because of how heavy and stretchy it is I recommend going one size smaller. This dress was a bit warn due to how thick the material was but it is absolutely stunning in person. I loved this dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
August 26, 2011
I LOVED this dress!! Worth every penny of the rental price. I've never gotten so many compliments on a dress, even my wedding dress! I wore this to a military ball, and was so glad I did, most women went with blue gowns, to match their husbands uniforms, but this stood out, in a good way! I had men AND women coming up to my husband telling him he was a lucky man all night! Don't think twice, rent this dress!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 66
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
January 4, 2012
Gorgeous
I rented this dress in a12L as my first choice for a formal affair, the dress is gorgeous but the bust could not accommodate my size 40D chest. So I went with my second choice the "drop dead gold" and it was a perfect fit.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
February 1, 2012
Great dress!
It was long enough to wear with heels (I'm 5'8''). It fit me perfectly but I usually wear a 4.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 4, 2012
Such an amazing dress!
Overall, this dress was extremely flattering. Worn with spanx, the material accentuated all of my curves in the best way! The fit was perfect, and when worn with a strapless bra, the chest area seemed to stay up better as opposed to not wearing a bra with it. However, I could tell that there was some natural wear and tear on the dress when I received it, but that is inevitable. Also, I was unable to wear my 6 inch heels, since the 4R was not long enough. If i had to do it all over again, I would have ordered a 4L. Yet no one noticed, and I was receiving compliments the entire night! RENT THIS!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 14, 2012
Sexy!
This dress fit perfectly. It's stretchy so it fits on your curves. I thought it looked great and the sweetheart neckline gave me the perfect amount of cleavage.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 24, 2012
mediocre fit, beautiful color
i rented this as an option for the evening wear portion of a beauty pageant. without shapewear, it definitely wasn't flattering on me in the 0R or the 2R. it was also awkwardly short with heels over 2", and heels under 2" are just awkward in general, so i just wasn't really into it. the rose-gold color in person is gorgeous though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2012
Stunning!
Gorgeous gown that will have everyone looking at you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
September 30, 2012
completely different color
i rented this dress because i loved the shimmery gold color. unfortunately, when i received it was actually a little more pink than i was prepared for. though it fit well, i ended up returning it and going with my back up style.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
October 22, 2012
Not for the busty!!
I rented this dress for a formal evening. Rented the 2R and 4R. I have bought/worn many Nicole Miller dresses and never had a problem. The sweetheart top on this dress is for MAYBE a B cup. I am a D and it was quite ridiculous. Even on the 4 it looked as though my chest was practically up around my neck!! Didn't even wear. Too bad because the dress itself is very pretty and would definitely have been a standout.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2012
just didn't quite fit right
would need to wear shape wear. didn't quite go with the theme for the party - james bond ;) I wore a different dress from rtr and was very happy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 28, 2012
Beautiful.
This dress was my second option. It was absolutely gorgeous. However, if you have a larger size chest, it's a little revealing. I ended up not wearing this dress for 2 reasons. 1, this was a work event, and I was a little worried about how out there my chest was and 2, just having a baby 10 weeks prior to the event, the gold color was not too forgiving in the mid-section, without spanx. I would however re-rent this dress for another formal event, once my chest has gone back down, and same with my tummy. The gold sequin really picked up light beautifully, and I wished I felt super comfortable in it. Maybe next time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 2, 2013
...Beautiful dress! ...So many compliments! ...Super comfy to wear!
The fit was perfect, I was comfortable all night! I wore a 10R, because of the height of my shoes I think the 10L would have been good too. There were other sequin dresses there but no one else had a dress like mine. Rose gold in color and I wore rose gold shoes, blue rhinestone earrings, no necklace or bracelet was necessary and I wore a dark lip with my hair pulled back!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2013
two dresses
convenient
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2013
Very glamorous; order a size up for larger busts.
This dress looked incredibly sexy on, especially in the back; the sequins are gorgeous, as well as the cut. I rented this as my backup dress for a formal dinner party but opted for my first choice instead. However, I still thought this looked great on, despite the bust area fitting slightly too snug. I would definitely consider renting this for another occasion in the next size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
June 10, 2013
bad rent the runway experience
I got this dres in a back up size because my size wasn't sent back in time. GORGEOUS dress just wayyyy to big on me. Also despite being big the folds made it look as if i was pregnant when the dress was actually falling off.. beautiful dress wish it had worked out and I could have wore it to my prom like I planned
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
July 16, 2013
Glamorous!
I felt beautiful and elegant in this dress. I received so many compliments. Only one issue is that it tended to slip down in the bust. I tried the 2 but that was a little tight. Still a fantastic dress that I would wear again!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2013
Backup dress - didn't wear
I ordered thus dress as a backup and ended up falling in love with my other dress so I didn't wear this one. This dress has a gorgeous color - the pics don't do it justice! However, my complaint on this dress would be that it is not at all forgiving in the stomach area. I felt like it highlighted my least favorite area so I chose not to wear it.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
August 22, 2013
It was a very nice dress thank you
it fits right on, i have small boobs but it fit me well
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 4, 2013
Sparkly and striking
This dress is so pretty. It was in great condition. I didn't wear it though because it felt just a little too prom-ish for the fundraiser I was attending. While it fit, I thought the length was very short. I'm only 5'4" and I would have had to wear shorter heels so it hit the floor properly. My only other complaint was that there was a really strong smell of perfume on the gown. I'm not sure if it wasn't cleaned before being shipped but it was definitely a turn off. I would consider renting this for another event...but perhaps the long.
See more reviews:
6 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×