Nicole Miller

Such A Knockout Gown

$70 rental
$960 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Be the center of attention at the gala wearing this gorgeous Nicole Miller lace gown. An effortless chic style to look fab and have a night of bliss. Pair with Nicole Miller's Southern Plantation Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - cup area at bust runs slightly small so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 60'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% nylon, 32% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
838 reviews
Fit
Large
(39)
True to Size
(636)
Small
(60)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
November 18, 2016
Being elegant and received so many compliments
Really lovely lace. Body skimming fit. Straps were too long so had to pin them up almost 1 inch. I think the weight of the outer lace layer is too heavy for the inner polyester lining, so the lining kept slipping up at the neckline. I wore a Nubra with it. Seems to have a slight train, so dancing was tricky at times. Wore with 3.5-4 in. heels, so toes were visible at times but not unattractively so. Really did not like that it smelled like air freshener.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 18, 2016
The dress is stunning!
It fits perfect and has a nice stretch. Just wish I would have known how "see-thru" the bottom is. There is like a built in mini skirt and than lace.
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2016
This was my first rtr!
The dress looked great and was perfect for a November evening wedding by the ocean! I got so many compliments and felt so comfortable all night. Also to note I am just about 5'10" and ordered the 4L which was just long enough to wear comfy flats but was not been long enough to wear heels,
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
November 15, 2016
Unfortunate zipper issues on a knockout dress
I rented the 4L with the 6L as my back up. While the 4 fit, it would not zip all the way. I thought maybe that meant that the dress really didn't fit, so I moved on to the 6L. Same zipper issue at exactly the same area of the zipper/dress. The only way for me to wear the dress was to zip it up all the way while off, then slip it over my shoulders and pull down to the ground. I would have loved to wear the size 4, but it was not making it over my shoulders all the way zipped, so I ended up wearing the 6 for the night. My chest did not fill out the size 6, so the top of the bust area sort of fell forward (I've seen this issue in other reviews). Long story short, I think the dresses have been worn so many time that the zippers can't really take it anymore.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
November 14, 2016
Flattering fit!
This dress was about 10th on my list as I rented too close to the date I needed it. It fit wonderful and I was complimented all night on it. I ordered a 0L and a 2L as back up. There was almost no difference between sizes except how the straps felt on my shoulders, so I opted for comfort with the 2L as my shoulders are a little broad. Will definitely be renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 13, 2016
This dress was really amazing!!
This dress was gorgeous! It fit like a glove, had beautiful lace detailing. I didn't even have to wear a bra or spanx. It was SUPER comfortable. I wore the 8R which is my normal daily size- but in dresses I can be a 10. Got the 10 R for back up and didn't even need to try on. I am 5'6 and 140 lbs and I almost ordered the long length, but the regular ended up fine, with a 3" heel. If you are 5'7 I would go to long length, as I was on the cusp of needing it too. I received so many compliments and this was my first time using RTR and I am so excited to rent more dresses in the near future.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 6, 2016
Kind of a dated look and was too close to Halloween to wear a witchy type dress
The dress is flattering but the material and cut and proximity of my event to Halloween made me think this was a little too "witchy" for the wedding I was going to. The other thing was that the top neckline was kind of flipping out so you could see the lining of the dress. Didn't end up wearing.
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
November 5, 2016
I wore this gown to the Marine Ball this year and I loved it!
The length was perfect! I'm only 5'2" so I normally have to have my gowns hemmed, or trip all night; but this was perfect in the petit size. I also am pretty large chested but there was plenty of room for the girls and I didn't feel like I was going to bust out of it all night. It was a little tight around the waist, and the straps were a little too long but I wore my hair down to cover them. Only other thing that was super minor was the zipper. Even when it wasn't on I had trouble getting the zipper to move. Other than that it was amazing! I was comfortable all night and got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
November 1, 2016
Amazing gown for black-tie wedding!
Since this wedding was my first time meeting my boyfriend's mom's family, I wanted to be classy while still feeling sexy - and this dress made that happen! I was nervous as I'm small on top, thick on the bottom & pretty short - but the best thing about Nicole Miller's dresses are the give they provide. The material is so stretchy that you can go down or up a size to cater to whatever parts of your body you want to accentuate. I knew I wanted the top half to be tight so I got a 2R (usually a 4 but the 4 was too long), and the length ended up being perfect with a 4" heel. It was comfortable, stretchy & easy to dance in. ONLY flaw is that it smelled a little stale/smoky but nothing a little perfume couldn't fix. Would rent again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 25, 2016
I wore this dress to a formal wedding at 9 months pregnant. It was incredibly comfortable.
The only issue I had was the lining kept sliding down to reveal more of my bust than I would have liked. I solved this problem by wearing a full coverage black satin bra. It looked like a part of the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 19, 2016
Absolutely beautiful dress
The fit was perfect, it was very comfortable to dance around in. I got so many compliments on the dress, it was perfect for a night time wedding! The straps were a pretty touch too
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
October 19, 2016
Perfect classic black formal dress for Air Force Ball.
Nice fit, stretchy lace. Can wear normal bra. Very sexy but still classy. Wore 1 1/2 open toe heel with regular length and it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 13, 2016
Felt gorg
This dress holds it all in and flatters all the right places--was perfect for a winter wedding
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
October 12, 2016
Not worrying about getting a dress!
It fit perfect. I have large breasts but they stayed in just fine. The dress was also very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2016
simple yet different
Sneaky sexy. Not gonna lie, kinda felt like my boobs were going to fall out at any given moment. But I'm a size DD with very small shoulders so my guess is most other girls with normal proportions would be fine :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 9, 2016
Looked great but super tight
The dress was beautiful. But if you are even slightly self conscious of your body, might not be the best choice. The bodice is very tight, stretchy material. I wore spanx, by the end of the night I felt like I couldn't breathe. But it looked great and got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 7, 2016
Perfect combination of elegant and sultry
Beautiful dress with intricate design. Had a very Spanish feel. I received tons of compliments throughout the night and felt very elegant. This dress is very fitted and hugs everything, so I would keep that in mind when choosing it for your next formal affair.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 4, 2016
Complimented from strangers! Work to a black tie event, stretchy and comfortable for the night.
I would suggest true to size and a size down, I didn't have as much trouble with the zipper but it's a little tricky.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 2, 2016
Couldn't get zipper to work
This dress was gorgeous but I wasn't able to try it on because the zipper was stuck. I did end up wearing a very similar Nicole Miller dress from RTR that was the same size that fit like a glove so I'm guessing this would have been the same.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 28, 2016
Comfortable and elegant!
I loved wearing this for a black tie wedding. The 4 started out a little too tight on my hips, but the 6 was way too big on top. The dress pretty quickly loosened up just enough. It was flattering and surprisingly comfortable for someone who isn't used to wearing anything this figure-hugging! I wore the regular length (I'm 5'5"), and it was perfect with 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 22, 2016
Daughter's 15 (Quinceñiera)
Beautiful dress with just the right amount of stretch. I wore this for my step daughters 15's and received several compliments all night. Sexy yet classy and snugged in all the right places
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 21, 2016
Gorgeous, classy, and form fitting
I wore this as a bridesmaid. The bride requested that we wear any floor length black gown. I felt beyond gorgeous in this dress and received many compliments. I did have to wear Spanx, safety pin the straps, and use fashion tape on the bust line to keep it from rolling down. After those fixes though, I felt very confident.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 21, 2016
Sexy black gown
This was my backup and I ended up not wearing it although I could have. It was very fitted and sexy - a bit low cut for my 32G (post-partum) chest. I'm currently 128 lbs., 5'2" and the 4P fit well. Very comfortable and stretchy, although the lace looked a bit cheap to my eyes. I chose a sequin dress instead, but would wear this if I wanted something a bit less showy.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 6, 2016
Sister In-Law Wedding!
I wore this dress for my sister in-law's wedding. It was comfortable and elegant. The sturdy fabric hugged my curves in all the right places! I highly recommend this dress. Buy some fashion tape for the chest area because the fabric folds over pretty easily. I'm 5'8 and I wore the 2 long. This dress is designed to be a little higher than most evening gowns so I recommend the long. If you are taller than 5'10 be prepared for the gown to feel short. All in all it was perfect and I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 4, 2016
Beautiful, sexy, and comfortable
I LOVED this dress!! It fit perfectly!! And runs very true to size!! I actually rented 3 dresses for a black tie wedding in Kiawah Island. I really liked all 3, but this one won me over! It was so comfortable and fit me great! My husband was a groomsman and my daughters were flower girls, so I wanted to be comfortable chasing after them. I would recommend this dress a hundred times over! I wish I didn't have to return!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
August 21, 2016
Perfect for a black tie wedding!
The only con would be in the chest area where the fabric kept flipping over. I tried to hold it down with fashion tape, but it wouldn't stick. I loved the look for a black tie affair, it added a little fun to the night with the lace!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
August 9, 2016
It was prom 2013!
I looked like a mermaid Morticia Addams and it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 27, 2016
super comfortable and had that wow factor
has stretch but still holds you in - this was my second choice and i loved it
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 5, 2016
This was a fabulous dress for a birthday party in the city. Loads of compliments and felt very chic.
It is very form-faltering, fits true to size. If you wear high shoes then go for the longer option. The lace overlay is a fun addition to the gown. You can't wear a bra with it but it has good support for cleavage.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2016
Fit like a glove!
This dress is amazing! Runs true to size and hugs every curve - it felt like it was custom made for me! I probably could have gotten away with the 4, but with my 4" heels, it was a bit too short. Like many of the other reviews mention, the lining at the chest tends to roll down, but with the right amount of fashion tape, it stayed put all night (and made the "girls" look great!) I can't wait to rent this dress again for another wedding in a few months!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 24, 2016
Great fit but wasn't long enough
Loved the dress! The fit hugged my body perfectly except for the length. Wish i could've worn it but the dress was just too short with a pair of heels on. Definitely order the Long if you plan on wearing a heel!
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 163lbs
June 23, 2016
Black tie wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. I have a large bust 36F and the dress fit lovely without spilling out too much. The dress is definitely tight fitting hugs every curve while still being flattering. My one complaint is the zipper is awful. I ended up keeping the dress zipped and putting the dress on over my head. Otherwise it would not have zipped. I could barely unzip it while it lay flat on my bed. Other than the zipper I was pleased with the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
June 20, 2016
This dress is gorgeous and beyond flattering. I felt amazing all night!
Honestly, it was the perfect fit - thank goodness it was available in the DC store because both dresses I originally rented were not very flattering. I'd buy this dress if I had the opportunity.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 17, 2016
Sexy! Maybe a little too much for a wedding
This was pretty and I like the way it hugged my curves, but I felt a little uncomfortable wearing it to a wedding where I'd know a lot of parents. Did not end up wearing.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156lbs
June 11, 2016
Very figure flattering
Hard to wear a good bra with it.
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 4, 2016
Going to an adult prom with my hubby!
Loved the dress but had some issues with the zipper....was very comfy as well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 26, 2016
Gorgeous. Loved the lace. Perfect fit.
Just a touch long. But I'm 5'3". The dress was perfection
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
May 26, 2016
Dress was beautiful, classy, and really stood out at prom.
I rented this dress for prom and even though it wasn't as flashy as other dresses, it still stood out and I got tons of compliments on it. It fits well and goes with almost any formal accessories you have, though I did have trouble finding a handbag that would do the dress justice. Like other reviews said it does roll over at the top so make sure to go out and buy fashion tape before it arrives. Overall a great dress and you won't regret renting it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 25, 2016
Absolutely loved this dress. Picture doesn't do it justice.
Perfect for big hipped woman. Very flattering, felt so slim. Perfect length with 3'heels. The top shows a big of cleavage looking back at pictures, but didn't feel too revealing while wearing. The lace detail doesn't show up in pictures, but beautiful in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 24, 2016
I love the selection RTR has.. :)
Very comfortable dress, fit perfect to my body.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 21
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×