Nicole Miller

Such A Knockout Gown

$109 to buy
$960 retail
Stylist Notes

Be the center of attention at the gala wearing this gorgeous Nicole Miller lace gown. An effortless chic style to look fab and have a night of bliss. Pair with Nicole Miller's Southern Plantation Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - cup area at bust runs slightly small so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 60'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% nylon, 32% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
853 reviews
Fit
Large
(39)
True to Size
(644)
Small
(61)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
August 27, 2015
The dress fit like it was made for me. I have never felt more beautiful.
It was form-fitting, but elastic. I ordered a 4 and a 6 as a backup. The 4 fit perfectly and flowed to the floor. The dress looked expensive, sophisticated, tasteful and yet sexy. It showed off my bust and my shape. My husband's eyes popped out of his head and my daughters told me I was beautiful. I felt like the belle of the ball at the event we attended and I plan on ordering the dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 146lbs
November 11, 2015
Very form fitting, pretty lace. Great length.
This dress was very form fitting, but comfortable. I'm a 34C, and the top didn't lie as I would have liked, but I think I could have made it look nicer with body tape. I didn't wear it because the other dress I rented looked so much better. Fits as I expected a Nicole Miller Dress to fit. I've never had a sizing issue with her gowns. I would have worn the 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 16, 2015
Absolutely stunning!!
This is an incredible dress. It was beautiful. It fit just about perfectly on my body. The only downfall is that the straps were a little loose but it wasn't hindering to the evening. I was getting complimented left and right on how great the dress looked. I wish I could have kept it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 23, 2015
Like, not love
It was a pretty dress, however the straps seemed pretty stretched out which caused the dress to sit a little lower than I would have liked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 29, 2015
Customer service was great w/helping me find a replacement when the one I ordered became unavailable
I chose this dress after trying it on at the storefront (the original dress I ordered was returned late or damaged and I didn't like the replacement they chose for me). This dress fits like a glove and pictures don't do it justice because they don't show the subtle detailing that makes it even more flattering. I'm either an 8 or 10 in RTR gowns and the 8 fit perfectly. I would highly recommend this dress and will probably be renting it again in the future. Not only is it gorgeous but it's also the most comfortable dress I've ever worn!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 28
December 6, 2015
This dress was perfect for my engagement shoot - old Hollywood glam style!
I loved this dress, the lace detailing was beautiful, the straps were a very nice detail, the fabric was forgiving - very stretchy and form fitting. PERFECT! Perfect length, made the 'girls' look nice without being too much. Worked perfectly with a strapless bra. Loved it!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
January 12, 2016
I wore this dress for a New Year's Eve masquerade ball. Perfect!
This dress is very comfortable! However, if you have hips and/or a butt, size up! I am normally a 4, so since I sized up the straps were a bit long. Easily fix though! I love how it's a bit see-through at the bottom, very sexy dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
February 8, 2016
Nice stretch and forgiving fit.
his dress was sent to me as a replacement for one of my back up dresses. I did not wear this dress as my first choice was perfect. The 12L in this dress was getting a little tired. The straps were stretched and worn; the lace had lost some of its shape. If my first choice had not worked, I could have made this work. The dress has a nice stretch and hugs all the right curves.
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 3, 2016
It felt comfortable and looked great.
I was able to try this dress on in the store so I was able to find the best size. I typically wear a size 2. The 8p fit very well. They dress looked amazing and I was very happy with it!
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 6, 2016
FLATTERING AND COMFORTABLE !!
This dress fit PERFECTLY!! It is very flattering and most importantly it was super comfortable. I loved how stretchy the fabric on this dress was. If you're looking for a dress in which you can dance all night and look gorgeous at the same time; This is it!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2016
Nice dress
I received several compliments. Very comfortable. My only complaint is it smelled a little bit like smoke
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 10, 2016
I loved the fit of this dress and the way it made me feel!
It hugged me in all the right places without being uncomfortable. I'm only 5'3" so I needed to wear three inch heels and it still dragged a tad.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2014
I felt as beautiful and sexy as I was expected to feel.
It fit perfect! I got lots of complements from friends at the wedding! Sexy and elegant. If you have a curvy body and want to look sexy but not too extravagant this dress would be the perfect choice.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 13, 2016
Overall nice dress, zipper is horrible
The dress fit well, pretty stretchy material which was nice. The straps were a bit too big and I kept having to pull them back up, but they may also be because I'm a lot smaller proportionally up top. The biggest issue was the zipper -- it took me 5 friends and 30 minutes to get the zipper to go up. Not because the dress was too small, rather the material bunches awkwardly around the zipper, making it hard to get past certain spots. Definitely DO NOT try to get dressed on your own -- I almost missed my event and I had help. Got compliments on the dress all night so in the end it was worth it, but I definitely would have prepared better if I had known the issues the zipper would have given me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2016
I got a whoa whe n I walked into the room
If alone you can zip yourself and slide into
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 15, 2016
It was a perfect fit
I loved the dress! I ordered a size 12, which according to the Nicole Miller size chart is my size, and I ordered a 10. I ended up wearing the ten because the material is so stretchy. The only problem was that the top didn't fit exactly right because I don't have a large bust. But I wore 2 bras and that helped a little. When choosing the length I chose based on the hollow to floor measurement and it was perfect with a 1inch heel. It was the perfect dress for my final prom :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 18, 2016
Sexy classic
This was amazingly comfortable but it was a tad stretched out and looser than I wanted it to be. Nevertheless, a very flattering silhouette for any body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 24, 2016
I love the selection RTR has.. :)
Very comfortable dress, fit perfect to my body.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 25, 2016
Absolutely loved this dress. Picture doesn't do it justice.
Perfect for big hipped woman. Very flattering, felt so slim. Perfect length with 3'heels. The top shows a big of cleavage looking back at pictures, but didn't feel too revealing while wearing. The lace detail doesn't show up in pictures, but beautiful in person.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
May 26, 2016
Dress was beautiful, classy, and really stood out at prom.
I rented this dress for prom and even though it wasn't as flashy as other dresses, it still stood out and I got tons of compliments on it. It fits well and goes with almost any formal accessories you have, though I did have trouble finding a handbag that would do the dress justice. Like other reviews said it does roll over at the top so make sure to go out and buy fashion tape before it arrives. Overall a great dress and you won't regret renting it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 26, 2016
Gorgeous. Loved the lace. Perfect fit.
Just a touch long. But I'm 5'3". The dress was perfection
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 4, 2016
Going to an adult prom with my hubby!
Loved the dress but had some issues with the zipper....was very comfy as well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156lbs
June 11, 2016
Very figure flattering
Hard to wear a good bra with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 17, 2016
Sexy! Maybe a little too much for a wedding
This was pretty and I like the way it hugged my curves, but I felt a little uncomfortable wearing it to a wedding where I'd know a lot of parents. Did not end up wearing.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
June 20, 2016
This dress is gorgeous and beyond flattering. I felt amazing all night!
Honestly, it was the perfect fit - thank goodness it was available in the DC store because both dresses I originally rented were not very flattering. I'd buy this dress if I had the opportunity.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 163lbs
June 23, 2016
Black tie wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. I have a large bust 36F and the dress fit lovely without spilling out too much. The dress is definitely tight fitting hugs every curve while still being flattering. My one complaint is the zipper is awful. I ended up keeping the dress zipped and putting the dress on over my head. Otherwise it would not have zipped. I could barely unzip it while it lay flat on my bed. Other than the zipper I was pleased with the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 24, 2016
Great fit but wasn't long enough
Loved the dress! The fit hugged my body perfectly except for the length. Wish i could've worn it but the dress was just too short with a pair of heels on. Definitely order the Long if you plan on wearing a heel!
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2016
Fit like a glove!
This dress is amazing! Runs true to size and hugs every curve - it felt like it was custom made for me! I probably could have gotten away with the 4, but with my 4" heels, it was a bit too short. Like many of the other reviews mention, the lining at the chest tends to roll down, but with the right amount of fashion tape, it stayed put all night (and made the "girls" look great!) I can't wait to rent this dress again for another wedding in a few months!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 5, 2016
This was a fabulous dress for a birthday party in the city. Loads of compliments and felt very chic.
It is very form-faltering, fits true to size. If you wear high shoes then go for the longer option. The lace overlay is a fun addition to the gown. You can't wear a bra with it but it has good support for cleavage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 27, 2016
super comfortable and had that wow factor
has stretch but still holds you in - this was my second choice and i loved it
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
August 9, 2016
It was prom 2013!
I looked like a mermaid Morticia Addams and it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 30
August 21, 2016
Perfect for a black tie wedding!
The only con would be in the chest area where the fabric kept flipping over. I tried to hold it down with fashion tape, but it wouldn't stick. I loved the look for a black tie affair, it added a little fun to the night with the lace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 4, 2016
Beautiful, sexy, and comfortable
I LOVED this dress!! It fit perfectly!! And runs very true to size!! I actually rented 3 dresses for a black tie wedding in Kiawah Island. I really liked all 3, but this one won me over! It was so comfortable and fit me great! My husband was a groomsman and my daughters were flower girls, so I wanted to be comfortable chasing after them. I would recommend this dress a hundred times over! I wish I didn't have to return!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 6, 2016
Sister In-Law Wedding!
I wore this dress for my sister in-law's wedding. It was comfortable and elegant. The sturdy fabric hugged my curves in all the right places! I highly recommend this dress. Buy some fashion tape for the chest area because the fabric folds over pretty easily. I'm 5'8 and I wore the 2 long. This dress is designed to be a little higher than most evening gowns so I recommend the long. If you are taller than 5'10 be prepared for the gown to feel short. All in all it was perfect and I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 21, 2016
Sexy black gown
This was my backup and I ended up not wearing it although I could have. It was very fitted and sexy - a bit low cut for my 32G (post-partum) chest. I'm currently 128 lbs., 5'2" and the 4P fit well. Very comfortable and stretchy, although the lace looked a bit cheap to my eyes. I chose a sequin dress instead, but would wear this if I wanted something a bit less showy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 21, 2016
Gorgeous, classy, and form fitting
I wore this as a bridesmaid. The bride requested that we wear any floor length black gown. I felt beyond gorgeous in this dress and received many compliments. I did have to wear Spanx, safety pin the straps, and use fashion tape on the bust line to keep it from rolling down. After those fixes though, I felt very confident.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 22, 2016
Daughter's 15 (Quinceñiera)
Beautiful dress with just the right amount of stretch. I wore this for my step daughters 15's and received several compliments all night. Sexy yet classy and snugged in all the right places
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 28, 2016
Comfortable and elegant!
I loved wearing this for a black tie wedding. The 4 started out a little too tight on my hips, but the 6 was way too big on top. The dress pretty quickly loosened up just enough. It was flattering and surprisingly comfortable for someone who isn't used to wearing anything this figure-hugging! I wore the regular length (I'm 5'5"), and it was perfect with 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 2, 2016
Couldn't get zipper to work
This dress was gorgeous but I wasn't able to try it on because the zipper was stuck. I did end up wearing a very similar Nicole Miller dress from RTR that was the same size that fit like a glove so I'm guessing this would have been the same.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 4, 2016
Complimented from strangers! Work to a black tie event, stretchy and comfortable for the night.
I would suggest true to size and a size down, I didn't have as much trouble with the zipper but it's a little tricky.
See more reviews:
1 / 22

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×