Such A Duchess Dress

$40 rental
$465 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classy and sexy? Then this dress by Nicole Miller is the perfect option for you. Sure to make him notice on that first date or at the dinner party! Add some fun evening sparkle with Lulu Frost’s Little Dipper Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust, deep V
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust, deep V
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Burgundy lace (45% rayon, 25% cotton, 15% nylon, 15% spandex). V neckline. Long sleeves. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zip. Lined. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
437 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(278)
Small
(50)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Weight: 125lbs
January 20, 2016
The dress looked elegant and sexy, all at once!
The dress fir beautifully, and I loved that I could wear a normal bra with it. The lace was a beautiful touch, and I also loved how much movement there was - perfect for an event with dancing! I will definitely be renting this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 20, 2016
Got lots of compliments on the dress! Perfect color and fit for winter wedding.
The dress ran small on the arms/chest/upper body. I am usually a 2 and wore a 4. VERY lowcut and wide on the neck/chest. I have a small chest so it wasn't too risque but I was worried about it. I wore a bra that was the exact color of the dress and that helped. Very comfortable and stretchy. I had never worn a dress with sleeves before and it was great. I have thicker arms and was still comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
January 19, 2016
Great dress for a holiday work party!
I am normally a size 4 so that's what I ordered, but the lace under the armpit of the 4 was too saggy. Luckily I had the second backup size. A 2 and it actually fit much better. The dress was tasteful enough for a work event, but had a nice deep neckline so it wasn't too boring.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
January 14, 2016
Beautiful dress, get 2 sizes
Positives: Beautiful color and a perfect style for the bar mitzvah I attended. I felt very glamorous. Negatives: This dress was much shorter on me than the model pictured, and fairly low cut. I paired it with dark tights to make it a bit more conservative, which helped, but I'd suggest getting a size up for your backup size. I'm a fairly standard Size 6 and I could have used the 8.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 12, 2016
Perfect for Valentine's Day Wedding
Perfect for a winter wedding. Fit was great, color was lovely. I received lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 11, 2016
I felt gorgeous all night!
This dress had just the right amount of stretch to it- not so much that it felt stretched out at the end of the evening, but enough that I could sit comfortably without worrying I'd rip a seam. It is the perfect balance between sexy and classy; the neckline is a deep V but not too revealing, and it is form fitting without being too tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 10, 2016
Gorgeous!
I rented this for my husband's company party, wanted something classy and appropriate yet fun and sexy and this dress was perfect! The lace is very comfortable, not itchy or irritating at all. It was a bit long for my height but still gorgeous. Paired it with nude suede heels, got many compliments!! I would def rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
January 6, 2016
This is the second dress I have rented and again a great experience!
I wear normally a size 10 and this runs true to size! I did wear spanx but I always do with dresses! I felt comfortable and beautiful! I could wear a normal bra and the neckline was low but classy!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2016
Second choice
I ended up getting this as my back up dress and not wearing it. I liked the color (it is a deeper purple than the photos I looked at) but I didn't like how far down it came past my knees with the lace. I'm 5'4" and it made me look even shorter than normal. I ordered a size 4 and 6, both were too big. It was a pretty dress, just not for my body type and size.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 5, 2016
This was a backup dress that I didn't wear out, because my primary dress worked.
The color was great, although it ran a little small. The lace on the arms can be a bit constricting. Warning: it's pretty low-cut so be prepared to show a little cleavage.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 5, 2016
The dress looked good and was a great color!
Stretch fabric made for a comfy fit. A little low cut for the occasion, but worked out well. I don't have a good picture to share, sorry!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2016
Perfect choice for New Years Eve!
Great dress! Fit was true to size but tight in the arms, and I don't have big arms. Perfect length, as it was short but not too short. Very appropriate to wear to a 5 star restaurant. If you have a chest (I'm a 34D), be prepared for cleavage. This could be minimized a bit, however, by not wearing a bra, if you can get away with it. Flattering color, and the dress hugged in all the right places. Was very pleased!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 50
January 4, 2016
Received both a 4 & 6, six fit much better for my athletic build. Really comfortable overall.
fit was good, a bit tight in the hips, but not a concern
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
January 4, 2016
Perfect for a fall wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's New England wedding in early November. The heavy lining and 3/4 length sleeves made this dress seasonally appropriate. The neckline is a little lower cut than I'd normally wear, but it fit perfectly, so I felt comfortable all night. I'd definitely rent this dress again!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2016
Love love love this dress! The purple color really stands out and it is sexy and formfitting!
This was my first RTR experience and it couldn't have gone better! This dress was perfect for a winter wedding! The purple color really stood out and the lace made it very classy. I normally wear a 6, but the 4 felt better and hugged my curves really nicely! This dress is incredibly sexy and classy. It is lowcut, but it can be easily managed so as to not be provocative. I felt so gorgeous the whole night and got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2016
Loved it!
This dress is very comfortable and hugs curves in all the right places. No constant readjusting and you can wear a bra with it. I want to buy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
January 1, 2016
Gorgeous!
I wore this for my holiday Christmas party. It was prob a little too much boob but I felt sexy for sure. Also I thought it would be more maroon-purple but it was all purple-purple.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
December 29, 2015
Loved the dress and earrings!
Loved the dress and received many compliments. It is fairly low cut, however I am pretty small-chested so was not an issue for me. Very comfortable as well. Will def use rent the runaway again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Age: 32
December 27, 2015
This dress was unforgettable by how excited my husband was when he saw me in it.
This dress fit true to size. Perfect for a date night out. I felt very comfortable dancing in it as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 27, 2015
Christmas party
This was the perfect dress for a Christmas party! I loved the color and fit like a glove. It was very flattering, I received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 26, 2015
Loved the lace!
I loved the lace on this dress even though it was clearly worn. I loved the way it hugged my curves throughout the evening. The low cut neck was perfect for my frame!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 157lbs
December 21, 2015
I wore this to a winter themed, wedding in Decemeber & the dress was perfect.
LOVED this rental. The only downside, was my bra kept showing. But thankfully I was able to pull the liner up, over my cleavage & voila! The fit was wonderful(I have a wide torso, and dresses that zip are usually tight around my wasit but this was so comfortable) I was able to dance comfortably all night. This dress was also such a BEAUTIFUL color. I got so many compliments, and felt absolutely wonderful all night. I recommend this rental! I wish I had a better picture to share
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Weight: 130lbs
December 20, 2015
Holiday Christmas party
Fit very well, form fitting but not too tight. Great dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 16, 2015
Not easy to dance in
I picked this dress for a family wedding. It fit my curves really well; however, I was a little conscientious about the amount of chest showing. The lace was sturdy and the color is perfect. Not your average LBD! I got mega compliments on color and fit ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 15, 2015
Amazing, flattering dress & Great color!
Zipper was a little tough, gets caught on the lace, but fit like a glove! I am small chested, but it was still a little revealing even for me, definitely low cut!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 15, 2015
Great color!
Overall, I really liked this dress. The bit of stretchiness makes it flattering and generally forgiving I think. The chest has plenty of room, which is a pro for me usually, but the dress showed more cleavage than I expected. The layers in the torso did not compliment me, but I have big hips. The lace on the arms had some snags, but no one (except me) seemed to notice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
December 14, 2015
Very office holiday party appropriate. I would have ordered a necklace with it to make pop!
Great fit for a post baby body! 4 month post pardom and still working on fitting into my regular dresses, esp. in the bust area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 14, 2015
Beautiful dress with sexy fit
This dress is very pretty and flattering. I received many compliments. The arms seemed tight but were stretchy enough to compensate. My only complaint is that the lacey neckline did not lay flat against my chest. This area should be ironed flat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
December 13, 2015
Beautiful dress that was a true to size fit.
I loved the color & elasticity of the dress. It made the dress fit in all the right places. I received many compliments . This was my first experience with RTR and I was worried about ordering a dress online but it all worked out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
December 9, 2015
Great service, very convenient and easy to use. Pretty dress.
I loved the service. Dress was pretty, the 4 felt a tad snug so I opted for a slightly looser fit in the 6. Make sure you try it on with the undergarments you plan to wear - that made a difference the day of the wedding. If I had, I probably would have worn the 4 and been fine in my control top tights ;-) The 6 fit comfortably, easy to dance in and wasn't adjusting it or fussing over it the whole night. Has good stretch in the fabric. Got a lot of compliments. I did have to press the lace along the neck line bc it was curled around and didn't lay flat. Pressed on low heat and used a cotton handkerchief over it as a barrier so it wouldn't burn. Happy with the service overall and the reviews really helped me make a selection.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 9, 2015
Great customer service
Dress was beautiful. Got a lot of compliments all night. Its form fitting but stretchy. Loved the color
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
December 8, 2015
The dress worked very well for the occasion (fall wedding) and was comfortable. I would recommend it
The dress fit well overall and the size was spot-on. It worked well for a small-chested lady like me...but maybe wouldn't for larger breasts because it's a bit loose at the top. I wore it without a bra. It was very comfortable to dance in and flexible for movement and eating!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
December 8, 2015
Sexy but still conservative due to the length
It was a bit lowcut but since I have such a small bust, it did nothing but show off chest-bone.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
December 7, 2015
First RTR experience and I can't wait to rent again
I ordered the 4 and the 6 was my backup size. The 4 was a little tight so the 6 felt much better. The dress was beautiful, but the lace on both the 4 and 6 was looking a little worn. It wasn't very noticeable though. The dress was really comfortable and perfect for the wedding I attended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
December 2, 2015
Did not wear to event, just sent back because dress did not fit
I received my dress 3 days before the event. I had two sizes sent to me, size 4 and size 6. Tried on the 4 and it was very tight, much shorter (above the knee) than the photo and very low plunging in the cleavage department. The I tried the 6, the length was perfect, right at the knee and the bust area was a better fit but around the wait and stomach area it was very bag and loose. I called customer service and was told I could exchange my dress but I would have to pay for shipping, another $12 even tho I have a PRO membership. PLus the jewelry I ordered was not work the extra $20 to enhance the dress. You can get better jewelry at Icing so save your money ladies.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
December 1, 2015
Stunning evening
The dress was perfect for an evening wedding. The dark purple wasn't quite boring and black but just different enough to stand out. The wedding was conservative and high end.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 1, 2015
Perfect Plum Color for Fall !!
I loved wearing this dress ! It was definitely form fitting, but the material type and thickness smoothed out any imperfections that might normally show. It was very figure flattering, and the lace details are gorgeous. Be prepared to show a little cleavage. It is a beautiful deep purple color that was perfect for a fall wedding. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Weight: 160lbs
November 30, 2015
Beautiful dress!
Works with any kind of bra (it even has shoulder snaps to keep bra strap in place)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 29, 2015
The beautiful lace on this dress.
I've recently lost weight so I didn't know what size to get. I ordered a 10 with a 12 back up. The 12 was way too big and baggy. The 10 looked. I wore it but the chest was low cut and big. My mom actually had a purple bra for me to wear luckily. It matched pretty well, you can see it in the picture. I was constantly pulling the top of the dress up. I could've used a size 8 but it was nice to be able to breathe after dinner. Both dresses were in really great condition!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 30
November 29, 2015
This was my first rental and wore this dress to a Broadway show in NYC. I felt like a star!
I was surprised with how easy it was to rent a dress. The return was a piece of cake! I had it shipped to and from a hotel!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×