Nicole Miller

Such A Duchess Dress

$30 – $40 rental?
$465 retail
Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classy and sexy? Then this dress by Nicole Miller is the perfect option for you. Sure to make him notice on that first date or at the dinner party!

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust, deep V
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Burgundy lace (45% rayon, 25% cotton, 15% nylon, 15% spandex). V neckline. Long sleeves. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zip. Lined. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
517 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(313)
Small
(60)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 9, 2014
Another RTR win
I wore this to a firefighter's ball and it was so comfortable. I rented a 0 and 2 and wore the 2 because the sleeves were really tight on the smaller size and I felt like I wouldn't be able to move - the rest of the dress fit the same in both sizes pretty much. I liked that the dress had snaps for your bra straps so I didn't have to worry about fixing them all night. My fiance loved this dress and I got compliments on it all night.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 15, 2014
Amazing color. Classy but sexy.
Wore this for Grammy Awards weekend and got a lot of compliments. Amazing color and hugged my curves perfectly. I wore a body slimmer under as always!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2014
classic style perfect for my sorority formal!
Classic style, and it's soft and stretchy. It's nice to have a sleeve so you don't have to worry about skinny arming all night/ It rides up a little so I wouldn't wear it if you need a longer skirt for a formal/professional thing. The v-neck is really cute but only works with smaller boobs (I'm a B!). I think it would be too revealing on larger chests!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 23, 2014
Wow, for the second I put this on I was so excited!
I had ordered another dress but when it arrived though beautiful, I didn't get that wow factor. I called RTR after sleeping on the fit of the other dress to have an agent immediately offer to overnight another dress at or below the price I paid. The first dress I chose was unavailable. Ugh I was a bit disheartened but then landed on this one. I was leaving on a 10 hour drive to San Clemente for a wedding that next day. She overnighted to the hotel and it was there by 10 am the next morning! She was also kind enough to include a back up size. I usually wear a 4 but ordered a 6 as back up. I tried the 6 first and it fit like a glove. I have a full chest and the cleavage was incredible, but I felt completely secure. No wordrobe malfunctions! My sister was with me and after I told her about RTR she had rented as well. The necklace that she ordered arrived broken and they sent her 2 additional necklaces to the hotel. I wore the one she didn't, the Kate Spade Garden Party. It was the perfect compliment to this stunning dress. I felt gorgeous, Thanks RTR for an INCREDIBLE first rental. Many more to come.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
June 25, 2014
Husband loved it!
The dress is a gorgeous color, my only gripe is that it is very boob-ilicious! which, my husband didn't mind.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2014
I received so many complements on this dress!
I got this dress on the suggestion of one of RTR's stylists as a back-up dress for my original back-up dress (it had arrived damaged.) I normally would not wear something with such a plunging neckline, but, after reading the reviews of other women with a similar figure, and looking at the model wearing it, I figured since it was a back-up dress, I would get it, try it on, and see. WOW! It looked gorgeous! I loved the way that it fit, it hugged all of my curves but because it is stretchy, it never felt tight or binding in any way. I also loved the fact that it has clips that hold your bra straps in place so you are not constantly adjusting Genius really! More dresses should have them. I wore this to a wedding and it was perfect. I got so many complements on the way the dress looked! When viewing it on the website, the color looks burgundy, but when you see it in person, it has more purple/eggplant tones. And depending on the lighting, it will look different in different light. I could not be happier with this dress. I would rent it again in a heartbeat!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
July 1, 2014
I felt absolutely beautiful for a milestone birthday!
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday party in April - which is typically chilly - so I wanted a 3/4 length sleeve. The color was gorgeous. I went with nude shoes and gold jewelry. The neckline is low and sassy but not too low to the point you'll have some sort of mishap. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and they fit pretty similarly. I ended up wearing the 2. It was the perfect length. I felt stunning. Getting dressed to the nines was one of my favorite parts of the evening! I received a lot of compliments and had a great first experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 3, 2014
Beautiful but wear and tear showed.
The dress was beautiful, but not in mint condition... as this was a very upscale wedding I had to find a different option.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 14, 2014
Ease of shipping
I ordered this dress in a size 4, for a wedding. I did not wear this and went with a different choice. It was however a nicely made dress and the lace was in great shape. It was just too from fitting and low cut for a wedding IMO. Definitely more suited for a night-out !! But all in all still a nice dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
July 17, 2014
Loved this dress!
Very comfortable. Was a little shorter than expected but the fit was perfect. Got lots of compliments on the color too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 20, 2014
everyone complimented the dress all night long
usually wear a 6 but wore the 8 and was perfect.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 28, 2014
Great Dress!
I love this dress. It is definitely low cut and figure hugging, so be prepared to show every thing off!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
November 24, 2014
My husband loved it on me and I felt beautiful
It fit great
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
December 29, 2015
Loved the dress and earrings!
Loved the dress and received many compliments. It is fairly low cut, however I am pretty small-chested so was not an issue for me. Very comfortable as well. Will def use rent the runaway again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
March 16, 2014
Sexy and elegant!
Loved this dress!! A little shorter than I expected, but very elegant! I got a lot of compliments! Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2014
LOVED This Dress!!!
Got a lot of compliments- hated returning it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 29, 2014
the dress fit perfectly!
this dress was great. it fit perfectly, it was dressy enough for a black tie-optional wedding and i got a ton of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2014
Pretty dress, just not for me
I rented this for a wedding. It was a very bright purple (more vibrant than the picture) which was pretty. The lace along the neckline didn't lay down like the model, it curled up and showed the seam underneath instead. It also wasn't flattering on my body type, which I should have known. I like dresses with more construction, this was more stretchy and fitted. It did have a nice lining and nice length. RTR was nice enough to overnight me another dress in time for the wedding which I ended up wearing and loving.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 7, 2014
Fun color!
I wore this for my friend's wedding in the mountains in Colorado. The sleeves kept the cool air at bay during the ceremony, and the color was fun, summery, and different. I wore with a bright pink necklace that really popped, and simple nude heels. The fit was great - it made me feel sexy and put together, but the girls weren't falling out! It was however, ALMOST too short. it ended up fine, and i was mostly standing or sitting "calmly" i guess - so easy to stay modest - but be cautious if you're wearing to an event that you'd have to be doing any crazy movements for some reason!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2014
Felt sexy in this dress!
This dress had a great fit (tight but not too tight) and shape that made me feel awesome all night. The only thing that was a bit of a pain was the lace around the collar - it was sticking up funny and I couldn't get it to sit flat. Not a deal breaker, though.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 20, 2014
Received tons of compliments about how well it fit and the color!
The 6 fit well but the dress is a little low cut in the front so I went with the 8 since this was a more formal wedding. Fits very true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
September 8, 2014
Sexy, pretty, classy dress!
This dress is super pretty. Lace is stretchy and high quality. I have no complaints aside from it riding up a but when walking(I found myself pulling it back down toward my knees quite a bit. I had a baby recently an this was a big night out for me. Still nursing so my boobs looked great(though on the small side still) and I felt sexy and pretty for the first time in FOREVER. High-waisted Spanx were the perfect undergarment. And a push up Demi bra. Highly recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 15, 2014
The perfect dress for an evening wedding!
This dress could not have fit more perfectly. The length was a perfect balance because of the low-cut neckline. The quality of the lace was great, there were no pulls or snags. The dress was super comfortable for sitting and dancing and stayed in place all night. Nicole Miller and RTR never disappoint!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2014
Couldn't have chose a classier dress!
Fits perfect, very true to size. I wore this for my birthday dinner at a nice Italian restaurant and I kept getting looks! It's a little short when you sit down, but other than that-extremely comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
September 16, 2014
Beautiful dress!
I went with the smaller size for this dress because it fiattered my waist better than the 6, but the compromise was that it was tight on the bust. As always my experience with rtr was fantastic and this dress was the perfect pick for a fall wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 21, 2014
The pictures and how comfortable I felt wearing the dress.
This dress was amazing. I received so many compliments for it. The purple was very rich and vibrant and the lace was a very nice feminine touch. The lace on the sleeves didn't itch or bother me. However, the sleeves are a bit tight. So if you have more muscular arms, I would steer away from the dress. Also, the dress wasn't too low cut or too short. It showed out my figure well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 27, 2014
Always a great experience
This is my second time renting from RTR and it was amazing, just like the first time. I ordered a 6 and an 8. I ended up wearing the 8 because I felt like a sausage in the 6. The color is brighter than in the picture and I was a little leery about the sleeves being tight but the fabric had a little stretch to it, so they fit great. LOVED that it had little snaps for your bra straps so they don't fall down/show. Got so many compliments and can't wait to rent again.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 12, 2013
Most comfortable dress!
This dress was amazing for the fall wedding I wrote it to. Classy and sexy at the same time!! The slip underneath the lace would sometimes ride up but it was no big deal to pull it down. I'm very tall, this dress came right above my knees, prefect length!! I wish I could buy this dress!!
RandiJanuary 7, 2014
love this
BethanySeptember 28, 2014
Love this too! I'm tall also (5'10) so its great to see it on someone tall :) You look amazing :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 5, 2014
Great for Fall Wedding
This was my first time using Rent the Runway and the entire experience was great. I thought this dress was going to be more maroon from the photos but it was a true purple. The arms were a tight fit so I ended up wearing the 2 even though I think the 0 would have been fine. The dress is pretty low cut, but you can wear a regular bra with it. I also liked that it wasn't too short and had sleeves on a chilly night. Definitely would recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 8, 2014
Perfect dress for an evening wedding.
This dress was perfect for an evening wedding. It fit really well and was super comfortable. Really glad I chose this one.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
October 8, 2014
Beautiful dress; subtle, sexy
I wore this dress to an outdoor fall wedding and paired it with high wedge booties in tan. It was a great mix of classy and sexy, and the color is beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 12, 2014
Perfect for a fall wedding
Got another RTR homerun! Loved the color and lace sleeves. I ordered the 6 & 8. Both fit fine, but I went with the 8 because the 6 was a bit sexy (hugged my rear and waist). Also, I wanted to be able to eat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 16, 2014
Dress was beautiful, slightly low cut
It was a tight fit, should have went with a 10. Overall looked great with a spank on. Slightly low cut
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
October 16, 2014
Loved this dress!
The dress was absolutely amazing, I received so many compliments on it! The color is a rich, deep purple, the length was perfect, wasn't too revealing, and was super comfortable! The only bummer was I could have probably rented the size 6 because it was pretty loose in the stomach area but wasn't horrible - I was the only one that noticed it and it didn't really bother me too much. I rented the 8 and 10 but should have done the 6 and 8 - I went a little bigger though because I personally think it is better to be a little bigger than too small - better safe than sorry! This dress was very flattering and I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2014
I needed a dress for an outdoor fall wedding and this was perfect!
The color and style of this dress made it perfect for a fall "rustic-chic" wedding. This was my first time ordering, so I was a little unsure of what size was going to fit me. Unfortunately, all they had was a size 8, so I crossed my fingers and hoped for the best - and it fit perfectly! The color was absolutely beautiful and I was super excited I could dress it down a little with a cardigan and cowboy boots to fit the theme of the wedding. My only complaint was that the lace along the neckline didn't lay flat and kept rolling (which didn't bother me much since I had the cardigan). It is also more low-cut than I'm used to, but with a little creativity, it worked great. Thanks for such an easy experience, RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
October 18, 2014
Everyone loved the dress
Got tons of compliments, beautiful color. Was a little too much cleavage for my moms wedding. Wouldn't recommend if you want something conservative and have a larger bust
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2014
A beautiful wedding with a bunch of lovely nurses :)
I chose to wear the four for the wedding. I saw little difference between the fit of the four and the six and I felt like the four held everything in place a little better. The dress was beautiful and I got many compliments on it. I promoted RTR pretty hard that night. It had some stretch and give so I was able to dance all night. It rides up a bit when you walk, so I was pulling it down frequently. And, as you can see, my chest and hips were very much on display. I worried about this but my friends said the dress looked great so I went with it. Looking back on my pictures I think I might have had a little too much cleavage for my liking at a wedding, but too late now! I wonder if I had gone with the size six if I would have had less issues with the dress riding up. The cleavage and hip prominence did not change for me between sizes. I highly recommend this dress and would rent it again if there weren't so many other beautiful options!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 29, 2014
Great dress & compliments all night!
I'm usually a 6/8 but I went with the 8 because I have bigger/ more muscular arms. The fabric stretches and flatters you all over. The neckline is lower than you will expect and I was pulling it up all night. I don't really have boobs and as you can see, it looks like I have some in this dress with a good push-up; so if that's what you're going for...this is a great dress! I got compliments all night. Boyfriend and bride loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 30, 2014
sent b/c other dress ordered damage
Lovely dress sent when other was too damaged to send. The color is jewel like. Will keep it on my love list!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 1, 2014
Love the color, the fit is slim but overall a gorgeous gown.
I wore this dress to a fall wedding. Must say the color is the best color for any fall or evening wear event. I normally wear a size 4 or a size 6 when the 4 runs small. I found that although this dress was a size 8 that I had read many reviews that the dress would fit because it has a body con fit and it would be a snug dress regardless of the size. This dress was comfortable and gorgeous. The 8 ended up working, with a little wiggle room :) and very flattering fit!
See more reviews:
3 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×