Nicole Miller

Such A Duchess Dress

$40 rental
$465 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classy and sexy? Then this dress by Nicole Miller is the perfect option for you. Sure to make him notice on that first date or at the dinner party!

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust, deep V
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Burgundy lace (45% rayon, 25% cotton, 15% nylon, 15% spandex). V neckline. Long sleeves. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zip. Lined. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
508 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(308)
Small
(60)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 5, 2016
Love it but the neckline rolls to show the lining :-(
The color is gorgeous and the dress shows just right amount of cleavage and is super flattering on the booty. Loved it for all of those reasons. The one flaw is that the lace at the neckline does not lay flat… It rolls so that the dress's lining is exposed. Not sure if this is from too many previous wears, or perhaps slightly too big of a size for me, or if fashion tape would fix it… I don't think so. Very disappointed. Very surprised not to have seen this mentioned in the other reviews…
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
June 2, 2016
Everyone loved the dress! And I did too. The pictures I posted don't do it justice.
The dress was beautiful, it fit like a glove and accented all of the right parts. This was my first rental and what keeps me coming back for more! I usually fluctuate between a 12/14 so I rented the 12, it was a little snug but not uncomfortable. The color is a rich plum, a little more red than the picture eludes. I loved it! PS sorry for the less than professional pictures, but I hope it helps someone!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
May 30, 2016
This dress was lovely. I got compliments all night on the fit.
The size two fit great on the body but was a little tight in the arms. I decided to play it safe and go with the size 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
May 29, 2016
So comfortable!
Loved that it was somewhat stretchy and so easy to dance in! Great neckline too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 28, 2016
Perfect fit and a beautiful color. Hugs your curves without being clingy
I rented this dress for a birthday dinner at the nicest restaurant in the city. I wanted something that was appropriate for a fancy/conservative restaurant while still being sexy. I was also 7 weeks pregnant at the time so I didn't want a dress that was too clingy. This dress was perfect!! Gorgeous color and the dress fit in all the right spots. Loved it!!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 19, 2016
I don't want to give it back!
I absolutely loved this dress. I felt it complimented what I have that I like, and hid what I don't like. Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 15, 2016
Perfect for our formal date on the San Antonio Riverwalk!
My boyfriend rented this dress for me for a surprise elegant date and it was perfect! I'm a size 2 and it fits true to size. Beautiful color and detail. The neckline is low enough for a necklace. I'm 5'9 and the dress wasn't too short either. We will definitely use RTR again! He also rented some jewelry that worked together perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 12, 2016
Beautiful detail and color
The dress hit all the right curves and made me feel sexy all night. I only wore out for a short time at dinner and had two strangers stop me to compliment. The only problem I had with this was the neckline — it was very low and my dress actually had the neckline roll down due to use so you could see the inside of the dress lining. I would rent this again, but it could be a tad too sexy for some occasions or women who are extremely busty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
May 10, 2016
Runs tight, very pretty dress but too long for me to wear.
This dress came down to my knees and looked too long for my occasion (Vegas), even with heels. Color is pretty, would recommend for taller girls or those wanting something long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 123lbs
May 3, 2016
Loved loved loved this dress! I'm officially hooked on rent the runway!
The dress was stunning and perfect for the occasion. It hugged in just the right places and was very elegant. It was definitely more low cut than I was expecting, I had to watch out for that most of the night. But still a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
April 30, 2016
best friends wedding with unpredicatable weather/temperature
i ordered the size 10 but figured i would need the next size up so i added the 12 as my backup and it worked great, a little tight and hard to stay on the shoulders for me but i have broad shoulders. the strap buttons on the inside helped a lot. overall great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 27, 2016
Form fitting and pretty - but still showed a bit of my gut
This dress is really pretty. Beautiful lace detail and rich color - but it still showed off a bit too much of my gut. Was hoping it would suck it in. Maybe when I lose a few extra pounds I'll come back and rent this dress again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Weight: 130lbs
April 27, 2016
This dress was wonderful!
I absolutely loved this dress, it was perfect for the occasion! As the other reviews said, it is really low cut. I was a little worried about it throughout the night, but other than that it was perfect! I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
April 24, 2016
This dress made me feel fabulous!
The style was great! I felt like a bombshell. It showed me off in all the right places. It wasn't too tight and I didnt feel uncomfortable all night. The arms werent hot because it was just lace. Overall i loved this dress and I got so many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2016
Beautiful shape and color
But tight in the arms
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2016
It is so easy! Love the packaging, no dry cleaning or buying labels to re-send!!
Very comfortable dress! It is stretchy and easy to dance in. The only downside I had was that the neckline would fall a bit low and part of my bra would show, kept having to pull the dress up. You could probably use some sort of pin or tape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2016
This dress will give you great cleavage!
It's got some great stretch. The 12 I ordered was not available, but the 10 worked out well due to the dress' stretch factor. I have a small waist and large hips and thighs and the dress fit well and hugged me in the right places.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2016
I received so many compliments while wearing this dress to a friend's semi formal wedding!
The dress is a vibrant plum color and is very beautiful in person. It fit very true to size and was incredibly comfortable to wear. I danced all night in it.... Never felt smooshed in or anything. It's low cut but not risqué at all. It's elegant enough for a wedding but still gorgeous enough to wear to a party. It would be perfect with metallic colored accessories. I wore black heels but silver or champagne colored heels would work as well. wish I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 16, 2016
Va va voom!!
I loved this dress. I was nervous about the knee length because short and curvy don't normally mix with that length. But it was perfect. It did ride up a little. The top is verrrry low. Be prepared to show of the girls. There was a rip in the lace on my sleeve and it looked pretty worn overall. I would rent this again for sure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 15, 2016
This dress was a hit!
I wore this beautiful lace dress for a fall wedding and received so many compliments! While the dress had seen its fair share of renters and was picked or raveling in many places, no one seemed to notice except me. The dress fit great and other than the wear-and-tear, I was pleased.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Weight: 180lbs
April 12, 2016
Great color and length!
This dress was an overall hit! I wore a size 12, which was a little snug, I probably would have fit better in a 14, but that size wasn't available. The material was very stretchy, which was fantastic. The sleeve material was stretchy as well, which I was nervous about. It was slightly tight at the seam connecting the sleeve to the dress, which pulled on the lace overlay a bit. I noticed the lining at the bust popping out sporadically, which I think was because of the tight seam, but it wasn't something that ruined my evening. I attended an April wedding that was outside in a tent in Maryland, and it was snowing! So the sleeves definitely helped keep me warm. The deep-V neckline was a little more revealing than I expected; probably the only time I appreciated having a smaller chest. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 12, 2016
Excellent Dress
Loved this dress! I was about half way through my pregnancy and it had enough stretch to fit my growing belly, but still fit the other parts of my body that hadn't really gained any weight. It was also extremely comfortable. The color is beautiful as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 11, 2016
Great color and dress for a cocktail type event!
Great dress! The only negative is the bust line is a little low and you have to be careful about the bra you wear. Found myself pulling the dress up a little to make sure my bra stayed covered. Otherwise loved it. Tight but stretchy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 7, 2016
Wore this to a winter wedding on a boat and couldn't have been happier!
True to size and beautiful plum color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 5, 2016
Very sexy dress!
I enjoyed wearing this dress however it was VERY low cut. I felt a little self conscious with how much cleavage I was showing bc I am big chested (36DD). However I received many compliments and it was very pretty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 3, 2016
This dress was great for an early spring wedding!
This dress has a nice stretch to it and so it is super fitted. It has a pretty low neckline so if you're busty like me (32D) and you're looking for something modest this probably isn't a good pick for you. I was concerned about the length being short (5'2") but it was perfect and hit above the knee. Definitely a sexy dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 27, 2016
Loved this dress!
Rented this dress for a sweet 16..was true to size and normally wear an 8, while the 10 fit, it was too big and the 8 fit perfectly. Arms were not too tight like some other people had, which was one of my biggest concern. Definitely accents the chest so if you are bigger on the top make sure you have the right bra..the original one I had on made this dress look terrible and had me falling out. First RTR experience and couldn't be more pleased!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
March 24, 2016
Gorgeous color!
The dress arrived perfectly. My 15 year old daughter wore this to a formal Quince. She loved the rich color and received compliments all night. This dress will work for all ages and sizes. She had a slight problem with the dress sagging a little in the top of the shoulders but we pinned it in the back and covered with her hair. She is 5 2" and 118. You won't regret this rental. My daughter looked classy and many teens looked.....well, not!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 20, 2016
Being beautiful in purple
Overall the dress is beautiful. One thing to keep in mind is that it does tend to ride up so most of the time it's shorter than the length on the model. The v-neck is REALLY deep; I was afraid my bra would show. The bottom half of the dress fit me really beautifully but the top half felt a little loose (possibly due to the large v-neck). Otherwise, great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 13, 2016
Felt like a million bucks in this dress at my friends elegant Beaver Creek wedding
The color is VERY striking in person
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 12, 2016
Great dress! Tons of compliments all night.
I was nervous at first because it looks small. But don't worry - it stretches beautifully.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 9, 2016
Loved this as my first RTR experience
The 6 was way too loose around my waist and stomach and so was the 4 but there is no way I could of gone smaller as the 4 was tight on my butt and thighs. But the dress has stretch so I could get the 4 over my thighs and butt. I would recommend this again. I got several compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 6, 2016
Loved the color!
Wore this dress to a wedding. It was maybe a tad longer than I would have liked, but was very easy to wear and dance the night away in. The color was a lovely deep deep purple that really stood out.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 45
March 4, 2016
I wore this for a YMCA fundraiser.
This was the perfect dress for my body. I'm a true athletic hour glass and this dress fit and stretched in all the right places. I'm a 36C and was able to wear a bra with the dress with the straps puled to the edge of my shoulders. I had a little cleavage, but not bad. If this one comes up for sale, I'm going to buy it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 29
March 2, 2016
Beautiful, flattering fit
Wore for engagement photos. Fit very well. More low cut than I usually wear. Only negative was the lace around the neckline needed to be ironed down to sit correctly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2016
Gorgeous AND comfortable dress!
This dress is stretchy in the mid section so it fits your form very well. Low cut, but since it's form fitting it does wonders for your "girls" ;) The only thing I would have liked to change was the length is a little long...perfect for a wedding though or an event that you want to be dressed classy.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 28
March 2, 2016
Winning "best of show" at the advertising award show I wore my dress to :)
This dress was a lot more comfortable than I thought it would be! Fit me perfectly and I could move around with ease. I do agree with some of the other reviewers about the bust area - a few times throughout the night I found myself adjusting the dress so I wasn't showing too much. Overall this was my first experience with Rent the Runway and I have no doubt I'll be doing it again sometime!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
March 1, 2016
Beautiful dress. Loved the color!
Nicole Miller never disappoints...loved this dress and it was comfortable for dancing. It was actually quite amusing because my friend and I who live in two different zip codes rented the same dress for this event...we both loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 170lbs
February 29, 2016
Gorgeous color! Comfy fit.
It had some stretch in it which was key. Lace wasn't itchy. the only thing that was annoying is that there is a purple tag that pulls up and minimizes the deep v in a weird way? I couldn't keep it down. Ironing it might help?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 29, 2016
Comfortable dress
Beautiful fit!
See more reviews:
3 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×