Such A Duchess Dress

$40 rental
$465 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classy and sexy? Then this dress by Nicole Miller is the perfect option for you. Sure to make him notice on that first date or at the dinner party! Add some fun evening sparkle with Lulu Frost’s Little Dipper Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust, deep V
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust, deep V
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Burgundy lace (45% rayon, 25% cotton, 15% nylon, 15% spandex). V neckline. Long sleeves. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zip. Lined. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
367 reviews
Fit
Large12
True to Size244
Small46
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2015
Felt fabulous in a perfect plum dress for a fall wedding
Very comfortable true to size beautiful color dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
October 14, 2015
Perfect dress for a fall wedding!
The dress fit really well and was very comfortable. The lace is really stretchy and the color is beautiful. I'm 5'9" and I loved the length and how there was a little bit of sheer lace at the bottom. The texture of the lace is great at hiding little flaws and very slimming. My only complaint is that the lace around the neckline wouldn't lay flat and it was quite low cut. You have to be okay with showing a little cleavage in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2015
Dress is beautiful color, but watch out if you're big busted!
I ordered this dress for a wedding in size 4 and 6. The size 6 was definitely roomier and more comfortable, but because I'm so short (5'2) it was too long and looked strange. I ended up wearing the size 4 which was quite tight. I read reviews about this dress being low cut and saw pictures that others had posted and didn't think it was too bad. It was definitely low cut, and for a lunch wedding I felt like I got dirty looks by old ladies. If you've got bigger breasts (I'm a 34D), beware!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
October 14, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress!
The fabric definitely has a bit of give/stretch, which makes it super comfortable to wear all evening! If you're concerned about cleavage, just avoid a push-up bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 13, 2015
Flawless Fit, Once Again!
This is my fourth successful RTR rental this year! I have a curvy shape, which often makes it difficult to find dresses but this dress, once again, fit like a glove! Nice amount of stretch and the dress is classy length. Like other reviews, it is a little more low/open cut than desired, but I received lots of compliments, nonetheless!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 13, 2015
Compliments galore!
A little low cut but very pretty color and style!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 11, 2015
Very pretty dress
Lots of compliments on the dress! Pretty comfortable to sit and dance in. Only downside was that it was pretty low cut
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 11, 2015
I loved how the dress came in on time and they make the return process so easy!
I rented this dress for a wedding and loved it! Runs true to size and with a little stretch in the material, it helped the dress fit like a glove! Would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2015
Beautiful fall color!
This dress is a beautiful purple. I think it's true to size, but much more form fitting than I realized when renting. It's almost like a stretchy material. It's also sort of low in the front. I received many compliments and overall it was a good dress for a fall event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 9, 2015
30s wedding perfection! Great color, sleeves, perfectly form fitting and flattering.
Size 2 fit perfectly, didn't even try on the size 4. Definitely need a good bra since it is low-cut, but it was just the right amount of form-fitting and a good length. I was worried about the lace feeling itchy but no problem there. A solid find.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 189lbs
October 6, 2015
Lots of compliments on this dress. Solid A.
Fit the waist, hips, and bust nicely. I did find the arms to be a little snug and complicated...like the shoulder seam was out of place. I had to use stylist tape to keep the dress in place. I paired with closed toe black heels and a white pearl necklace.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
October 5, 2015
I felt absolutely beautiful in this dress! Perfect for a military dinner with my love.
Cons: the top was loose and obviously worn out a little! Pros: Beautiful lace, classy fit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 5, 2015
Perfect for a fall wedding, sexy but still classy.
I wore this to a fall wedding. I just had a baby so was looking for something a little forgiving but not frumpy. The little bit of extra stretch in the material of this dress was perfect! The size 8 fit better in the waist/ hips but was way too tight in the chest so I wore the size 10. The low cut neckline was definitely a little sexy, but the length was great and I loved the color and the fact that I could wear a normal bra. I would consider renting this dress again. Overall a great first experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 5, 2015
This dress was super comfortable and I got a lot of compliments!
I was a little worried about this dress fitting because I have recently lost some weight and am in an awkward period where I am between sizes. I am also busty (34 DDDD) and am used to having to find dresses to fit my chest. This dress was fantastic! The fit was great, there was plenty of room for the girls, and it was very comfortable!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
October 4, 2015
Beautiful, fun lace dress. Perfect for a fall wedding!
This was my first RTR expereience and this dress was exactly what I was looking for! In fact, lace was very popular at the wedding that night. I got tons of compliments. I'm typically a size 10 but I could've gone with either the size 8 or 10. They both fit pretty well but I ended up with the 10 because I liked the fit better. However, I was a bit self conscience of my chest. I had read reviews that the neckline was very low and showed a lot of cleavage. It was a little too low for my liking but had no problems with busting out of it. I don't have a very big chest, though. It was also a little tighter in the stomach area than I was comfortable with but a pair of spanx did some good ;) Overall, beautiful dress and great experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
September 29, 2015
I felt beautiful in this dress
Dress was exactly what I thought it would be. I wore it to a wedding. It fit true to size. Though I wore the 10 because I liked the way it covered my bust, I actually liked the way the 8 fit a little better. Would recommend a demi type bra with this dress. I absolutely loved the color and received many compliments all evening. I would recommend this dress to anyone in a heartbeat. Loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 28, 2015
A great dress for a garden wedding!
After the dress I originally ordered got delayed during shipment, RTR helped me pick out this dress for the wedding I was attending. The deep plum color is beautiful, but the fit was a little off. It fit me well from the waist down with the hem fitting just below my knee, but the lace around the neckline would not lay flat. I think if I was a bit bustier, it would have fit perfectly. The long sleeves made it great for an evening wedding in Oregon where the temperatures drop.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 27, 2015
Very pretty dress! Just a TAD too revealing!
I really did like this dress, and loved my experience with RTR! I'm typically a 4, so ordered a 4 and 6, figuring since it is form fitting I'd give myself a little wiggle room. When I got the dresses the evening before the wedding I was going to, I tried them on and the 4 was too big. I have a small chest, and since there is such detail in that area with the lace, it just looked messy since it was a little big. I called RTR and they overnight shipped me a 2 that was delivered by 11a the next morning! The 2 was a much better fit and the dress was great. I will say, there was way more cleavage than I am comfortable with though. Especially since I like to be out on the dance floor, I felt I kept checking and adjusting to make sure I was revealing too much! Other reviews had said the same thing and I wish I had listened to them! I don't think I'd rent this dress again, but I will DEF be using RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 27, 2015
Overall, it was a perfect choice for me.
I got the 0 and the 2, but the 0 fit the best. I am a slender, athletic build, with a 34D bust. I read reviews that the arms and chest were tight, but I didn't have any issues in either regard. The dress was very comfortable and stretchy so you didn't feel confined. The only two negatives about the dress involve the v-line that leads to the cleavage area. The lace is rolled up on the edge, and the under-slip rides up a little right in the tip of the v (which is a plus if you're concerned about showing too much cleavage, because it looked fine). Neither was a deal-breaker.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
September 27, 2015
I LOVEDDD this dress! Tons of compliments all night
The fit was perfect, tight in all the right places. Very deep neckline and it looked amazing, wore to a wedding and had tons of people coming up to me all night to say how gorgeous it was. The picture doesn't do the color justice, it is the most beautiful shade of purple
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
September 21, 2015
Had a great fit and was very comfortable
Little low cut for my taste. Recommend not wearing a push up bra if you don't want the girls to pop out. I also have fairly broad shoulders which may have caused the top to fit differently then others. Overall loved the dress and had lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 13, 2015
This dress is so comfortable & flattering!!
This dress has stretch to it that makes it fit perfectly. With a flash it comes out a brighter purple than it actually is. It's a deep purple in person. I'm normally a 4/6 but the 6 was too big. Will rent this designer again for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 13, 2015
I felt so sexy. Normally wear a size 6, but went with the 8 for bust and hips.
Fit like a glove and didn't ride up when walking. Great for someone tall.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 8, 2015
Great dress, looked great and felt great!
I rented this one for my birthday dinner for fun, since it was discounted. It was form fitting, but still very comfortable. Works well with any bra without having to worry about it showing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 3, 2015
Fit like a very tight stretchy glove
Stretch lace is just the best thing since sliced bread. This was super tight but very comfortable. I never worried about it riding up too short or popping out the top. However it is super low cut, if you're busty you may have popping-out issues. With my Bs/Cs it was just enough cleavage to be sexy without being the only thing one could look at. I never had to rearrange anything all night, it just stayed perfectly in place.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 3, 2015
Looks and fits just like the photo.
I'm a 32C and felt a bit uncomfortable with the neckline - my boyfriend loved it, but I did have to keep tucking the girls back in place - if you're buxom this might not be the best dress for a formal affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 28, 2015
Such a fun dress!
This dress is amazing!! I got it for my birthday celebration and honestly could not be happier. The body of the dress is incredibly comfortable thanks to the lining (the same cannot be said for the arms…my only complaint). But the cut and fit of the dress…perfection! Loads of compliments…if the hubs wouldn't disown me, I would buy this dress in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
August 7, 2015
beautiful dress! able to dance all night, got many compliments and it photographs well
Wore a sz 8 even though I was able to fit in the 6 too. The 8 had about an inch and a half more of length and I was able to move better in it. It is a deep "v" cut and shows a lot of cleavage - this photo is with a push up 36c. I tried without the push up and less breast showed but side view was better w the push up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 30, 2015
Classic dress for a wedding shower
Cute dress. I normally have a hard time wearing dresses with lace sleeves because I've got pretty broad shoulders and muscular arms, but this one fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
July 21, 2015
It was a great night at my fiance's company party. Got tons of compliments and i loved the color!
The fit was perfect...wish it was a little shorter but everything else was perfect. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 30, 2015
Got a ton of compliments!
Was a little low cut for me though, felt like it was a little showey for me.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 27, 2015
Gorgeous dress..Tons of compliments.Lace was in great shape..Considering lace can be easily damaged
very form-fitting / I sized up-and- felt more comfortable.. Gorgeous color / sexy neckline
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
June 20, 2015
Great dress!
Looked great, stretchy fabric, arms were a little tight but i was able to move and dance.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 14, 2015
BEAUTIFUL!
I always wear black to weddings but I wanted to try something different. This was dark enough to hide body flaws but looked great and really stood out in a good way. I was able to wear a regular bra with it which I love because I have a larger top area. I would definitely recommend this!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2015
Pretty dress, but obviously worn
The color of this dress was perfect for a fall wedding! Loved the deep V neck - sexy without being too much. I did have to iron the lace around the neckline, as it was sticking out in some areas and curling up in others. Overall it was a pretty dress, but the lace looked worn. Maybe time to retire that particular dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
June 8, 2015
I loved the dress!
Very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
June 8, 2015
Oct Wedding
Loved it- super classy and comfortable!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2015
I have never gotten so many compliments on wearing a dress other than on my wedding day!
Comfortable and flattering, great length, felt sucked in all night and the sweetheart neckline is beautiful. RTR was the best choice ever and I'll be using them again for a wedding in september!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 2, 2015
Delivery was a breeze
It was tight in the arms but large in the waist.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 14, 2015
Loved this dress
Rented this for a friends wedding and it was great! I wanted something body con and this fit the bill. I'd say it ran true to size. Its is a touch low cut, so if you have a larger bust be prepared to show off the girls lol. The color is really pretty, a bit more purple than the photos which was great. Would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×