Such A Duchess Dress

$30 – $40 rental ?
$465 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classy and sexy? Then this dress by Nicole Miller is the perfect option for you. Sure to make him notice on that first date or at the dinner party! Add some fun evening sparkle with Lulu Frost’s Little Dipper Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust, deep V
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust, deep V
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Burgundy lace (45% rayon, 25% cotton, 15% nylon, 15% spandex). V neckline. Long sleeves. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zip. Lined. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
418 reviews
Fit
Large13
True to Size270
Small49
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 27, 2015
Christmas party
This was the perfect dress for a Christmas party! I loved the color and fit like a glove. It was very flattering, I received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 26, 2015
Loved the lace!
I loved the lace on this dress even though it was clearly worn. I loved the way it hugged my curves throughout the evening. The low cut neck was perfect for my frame!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 157lbs
December 21, 2015
I wore this to a winter themed, wedding in Decemeber & the dress was perfect.
LOVED this rental. The only downside, was my bra kept showing. But thankfully I was able to pull the liner up, over my cleavage & voila! The fit was wonderful(I have a wide torso, and dresses that zip are usually tight around my wasit but this was so comfortable) I was able to dance comfortably all night. This dress was also such a BEAUTIFUL color. I got so many compliments, and felt absolutely wonderful all night. I recommend this rental! I wish I had a better picture to share
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Weight: 130lbs
December 20, 2015
Holiday Christmas party
Fit very well, form fitting but not too tight. Great dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 16, 2015
Not easy to dance in
I picked this dress for a family wedding. It fit my curves really well; however, I was a little conscientious about the amount of chest showing. The lace was sturdy and the color is perfect. Not your average LBD! I got mega compliments on color and fit ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 15, 2015
Amazing, flattering dress & Great color!
Zipper was a little tough, gets caught on the lace, but fit like a glove! I am small chested, but it was still a little revealing even for me, definitely low cut!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 15, 2015
Great color!
Overall, I really liked this dress. The bit of stretchiness makes it flattering and generally forgiving I think. The chest has plenty of room, which is a pro for me usually, but the dress showed more cleavage than I expected. The layers in the torso did not compliment me, but I have big hips. The lace on the arms had some snags, but no one (except me) seemed to notice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
December 14, 2015
Very office holiday party appropriate. I would have ordered a necklace with it to make pop!
Great fit for a post baby body! 4 month post pardom and still working on fitting into my regular dresses, esp. in the bust area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 14, 2015
Beautiful dress with sexy fit
This dress is very pretty and flattering. I received many compliments. The arms seemed tight but were stretchy enough to compensate. My only complaint is that the lacey neckline did not lay flat against my chest. This area should be ironed flat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
December 13, 2015
Beautiful dress that was a true to size fit.
I loved the color & elasticity of the dress. It made the dress fit in all the right places. I received many compliments . This was my first experience with RTR and I was worried about ordering a dress online but it all worked out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
December 9, 2015
Great service, very convenient and easy to use. Pretty dress.
I loved the service. Dress was pretty, the 4 felt a tad snug so I opted for a slightly looser fit in the 6. Make sure you try it on with the undergarments you plan to wear - that made a difference the day of the wedding. If I had, I probably would have worn the 4 and been fine in my control top tights ;-) The 6 fit comfortably, easy to dance in and wasn't adjusting it or fussing over it the whole night. Has good stretch in the fabric. Got a lot of compliments. I did have to press the lace along the neck line bc it was curled around and didn't lay flat. Pressed on low heat and used a cotton handkerchief over it as a barrier so it wouldn't burn. Happy with the service overall and the reviews really helped me make a selection.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 9, 2015
Great customer service
Dress was beautiful. Got a lot of compliments all night. Its form fitting but stretchy. Loved the color
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
December 8, 2015
The dress worked very well for the occasion (fall wedding) and was comfortable. I would recommend it
The dress fit well overall and the size was spot-on. It worked well for a small-chested lady like me...but maybe wouldn't for larger breasts because it's a bit loose at the top. I wore it without a bra. It was very comfortable to dance in and flexible for movement and eating!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
December 8, 2015
Sexy but still conservative due to the length
It was a bit lowcut but since I have such a small bust, it did nothing but show off chest-bone.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
December 7, 2015
First RTR experience and I can't wait to rent again
I ordered the 4 and the 6 was my backup size. The 4 was a little tight so the 6 felt much better. The dress was beautiful, but the lace on both the 4 and 6 was looking a little worn. It wasn't very noticeable though. The dress was really comfortable and perfect for the wedding I attended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
December 2, 2015
Did not wear to event, just sent back because dress did not fit
I received my dress 3 days before the event. I had two sizes sent to me, size 4 and size 6. Tried on the 4 and it was very tight, much shorter (above the knee) than the photo and very low plunging in the cleavage department. The I tried the 6, the length was perfect, right at the knee and the bust area was a better fit but around the wait and stomach area it was very bag and loose. I called customer service and was told I could exchange my dress but I would have to pay for shipping, another $12 even tho I have a PRO membership. PLus the jewelry I ordered was not work the extra $20 to enhance the dress. You can get better jewelry at Icing so save your money ladies.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
December 1, 2015
Stunning evening
The dress was perfect for an evening wedding. The dark purple wasn't quite boring and black but just different enough to stand out. The wedding was conservative and high end.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 1, 2015
Perfect Plum Color for Fall !!
I loved wearing this dress ! It was definitely form fitting, but the material type and thickness smoothed out any imperfections that might normally show. It was very figure flattering, and the lace details are gorgeous. Be prepared to show a little cleavage. It is a beautiful deep purple color that was perfect for a fall wedding. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Weight: 160lbs
November 30, 2015
Beautiful dress!
Works with any kind of bra (it even has shoulder snaps to keep bra strap in place)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 29, 2015
The beautiful lace on this dress.
I've recently lost weight so I didn't know what size to get. I ordered a 10 with a 12 back up. The 12 was way too big and baggy. The 10 looked. I wore it but the chest was low cut and big. My mom actually had a purple bra for me to wear luckily. It matched pretty well, you can see it in the picture. I was constantly pulling the top of the dress up. I could've used a size 8 but it was nice to be able to breathe after dinner. Both dresses were in really great condition!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 30
November 29, 2015
This was my first rental and wore this dress to a Broadway show in NYC. I felt like a star!
I was surprised with how easy it was to rent a dress. The return was a piece of cake! I had it shipped to and from a hotel!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
November 29, 2015
Comfortable & stylish
I have an athletic frame. The dress was comfortable to wear and it has some stretch in the fabric. As previously stated by others, the sleeves were a little snug but not uncomfortable. The waist was a little baggy. The bottom half of the dress hung nicely. I was happy to be able to wear a bra with straps. The dress was lower cut than the dresses I usually wear but at my bust size I wasn't revealing too much.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 24, 2015
Beautiful dress and convenient process!!
The dress was just stunning. There was a small snag in the lace that had been stitched but I still wore the dress and nobody noticed. RTR offered to refund me if I didn't wear the dress but the defect was so small that it didn't bother me! I wore the 8 and the 10 fit but I felt sexier in the smaller dress. Can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 21, 2015
Classy yet stands out
I wore this for an after work non-profit cocktail party where we were the featured guest. It was a great fit between those coming from work and those more on the dressed up end.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 20, 2015
Perfect color for a fall wedding
Beautiful dress! However I had some trouble with the lining riding up under the lace overlay which had me pulling it down throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 19, 2015
This was such a great dress to wear to a late-fall wedding! Comfortable and so pretty!
This was my first RTR experience, and I have been very pleased with it and will definitely use it again! A lot of friends have used it and had nothing but positive things to say. I had rented a size 4 and a size 6, and the size 6 as my back-up size was huge and it was swimming on me! The size 4 was perfect! I had read a bunch of reviews about this dress before I got it, and everyone said that it cut down very low, so be careful of cleavage! Even though I read it, I didn't realize how low it cuts down, fortunately I have the chest to pull it off! It might not look so good on someone who is small-chested. I loved this dress! It was great for a late fall wedding! I got so many compliments on it, even from the bride! All the pictures that were taken were way too dark! (Sorry) But I would highly recommend this dress, very comfortable and easy to dance in!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2015
Evening Outdoor and indoor wedding
Beautiful color and followed the suggestions for earrings and LOVED the overall look. Did run a little big. I am 5'9 and it ran a little longer than I expected on me. The lace was pretty worn out around the neckline. Good first experience using RTR
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2015
The color was gorgeous, and the fit was perfect!
I loved the way I felt in this dress. The lace was beautiful
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
November 15, 2015
That I had to switch to my backup dress
Impossible to zip. Both the 10 and 12 were extremely difficult to zip and show signs of wear. When I finally did get it zipped, the top is impossible stretched out -- from people zipping it and then forcing it over their chests and shoulders. I have a large back and chest and fill out every dress! It was loose at the shoulders and insanely revealing and wouldn't stay up because it was stretched out.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
November 15, 2015
So happy not to have spent a fortune on yet another dress that would sit in the closet.
Fit great, was too low cut for most undergarments, but happened to find an amazing corset that matched it perfectly, looked great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 14, 2015
A great dress for a charity event!
The dress fit very well. I got tons of compliments throughout the night. The stretch of the material made it very comfortable and easy to wear. I was a little concerned about how low cut it is (I'm a 30H) but for the type of event I was going to it was fine.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 12, 2015
I received multiple compliments on my dress and I felt comfortable and pretty in it!
I'm a 38DDD so I'm always a little concerned to show too much cleavage or have a dress that doesn't have enough room in the bust but this dress was perfect! It didn't show too much cleavage but just enough ;) My only issue is that the arms were a little tight and the fabric was sort of itchy on the arms as well but overall the dress fit beautifully!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
November 11, 2015
No the usual little black dress!
The fit was great, a little low cut but I was expecting that based on the reviews! My only issue was that the zipper stuck, and you could tell the dress had been worn many times. I think that the size 2 was a little "tired" If I could have gotten away with a size 4 I would have worn it because that dress was a little less tired, and more new looking. But I loved the dress, it was not the same little black dress everyone else was wearing! This was my first time using RTR and I will definitely be using it again in the future!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 45
November 11, 2015
Dress looked fine but fit was not all there.
The fit was somewhat odd - I may have just been in between sizes. It also did need a special bra (low cut) and the website said that a regular bra would work.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 9, 2015
Pretty fall color, comfortable fit
I rented this dress for a Santa Barbara wedding. The 0 fit well, but was much longer than expected. With my straight body, it looked a little awkward. I ended up pinnig the lace overlay up to the lining, and liked it much better. I was a little worried about my bra showing from the edges of lace, but that would have been an easy fix with dress tape, or maybe a stick on bra. The sleaves were perfect for the cool night, and I could still move well. The dress was in very good condition. I didn't notice any flaws, and it didn't look "worn" to me.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 9, 2015
The dress fit like a glove!
A beautiful and comfortable dress! Easy to dance in and perfect color for a fall event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 8, 2015
LOVED!
Wore to a colleague's wedding and received compliments all night! Fit like a glove. I'm a taller lady and am a true pear shape: smaller in chest, with a bigger butt and hips. As other reviewers have said, it's a much lighter shade of purple in person. You will feel elegant and sexy in this dress; highly recommend! :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 8, 2015
I got more compliments on this dress, than any other dress that I have ever worn to a wedding before
The fit of the dress was on the tight side. It was tight all through the body and arms. I rented both the 2 and 4. Both dresses were about the same in tightness. It was the lengths that were drastically different. I ended up wearing the 2 because I was happier with the shorter length. Zipper was a bit tricky to work. Definitely a dress that requires some assistance getting into and out of. Beautiful dark purple color. Perfect for fall semiformal event. The lace material is very elegant, eye catching, and flattering for all.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 4, 2015
Beautiful color
I rented the 4 and the 6. Both fit, but I went with the 6 because it was drastically longer than the 4, and thus more appropriate for the function I was attending. It was a beautiful and classy dress.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
November 3, 2015
Halloween wedding
Loved the color of the dress but the arms were a bit tight. I have a larger bust and this dress did not work well with that because it is very low cut.
See more reviews:
3 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×