Nicole Miller

Such A Duchess Dress

$30 – $40 rental
$465 retail
Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classy and sexy? Then this dress by Nicole Miller is the perfect option for you. Sure to make him notice on that first date or at the dinner party!

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust, deep V
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Burgundy lace (45% rayon, 25% cotton, 15% nylon, 15% spandex). V neckline. Long sleeves. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zip. Lined. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
575 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(341)
Small
(69)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 36
February 10, 2016
Dress arrived on time and in perfect condition. This was my backup dress but I ended up wearing it.

This dress was great. Elegant but sexy. Flattering and comfortable. The color is beautiful.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 9, 2016
Loved this as my first RTR experience

The 6 was way too loose around my waist and stomach and so was the 4 but there is no way I could of gone smaller as the 4 was tight on my butt and thighs. But the dress has stretch so I could get the 4 over my thighs and butt. I would recommend this again. I got several compliments all night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 12, 2016
Great dress! Tons of compliments all night.

I was nervous at first because it looks small. But don't worry - it stretches beautifully.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2016
It is so easy! Love the packaging, no dry cleaning or buying labels to re-send!!

Very comfortable dress! It is stretchy and easy to dance in. The only downside I had was that the neckline would fall a bit low and part of my bra would show, kept having to pull the dress up. You could probably use some sort of pin or tape.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
May 10, 2016
Runs tight, very pretty dress but too long for me to wear.

This dress came down to my knees and looked too long for my occasion (Vegas), even with heels. Color is pretty, would recommend for taller girls or those wanting something long.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 15, 2016
Perfect for our formal date on the San Antonio Riverwalk!

My boyfriend rented this dress for me for a surprise elegant date and it was perfect! I'm a size 2 and it fits true to size. Beautiful color and detail. The neckline is low enough for a necklace. I'm 5'9 and the dress wasn't too short either. We will definitely use RTR again! He also rented some jewelry that worked together perfectly.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
November 29, 2015
Comfortable & stylish

I have an athletic frame. The dress was comfortable to wear and it has some stretch in the fabric. As previously stated by others, the sleeves were a little snug but not uncomfortable. The waist was a little baggy. The bottom half of the dress hung nicely. I was happy to be able to wear a bra with straps. The dress was lower cut than the dresses I usually wear but at my bust size I wasn't revealing too much.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2016
Second choice

I ended up getting this as my back up dress and not wearing it. I liked the color (it is a deeper purple than the photos I looked at) but I didn't like how far down it came past my knees with the lace. I'm 5'4" and it made me look even shorter than normal. I ordered a size 4 and 6, both were too big. It was a pretty dress, just not for my body type and size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 19, 2016
I don't want to give it back!

I absolutely loved this dress. I felt it complimented what I have that I like, and hid what I don't like. Lots of compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Bust size: 36DD
May 29, 2016
So comfortable!

Loved that it was somewhat stretchy and so easy to dance in! Great neckline too.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 5, 2016
Love it but the neckline rolls to show the lining :-(

The color is gorgeous and the dress shows just right amount of cleavage and is super flattering on the booty. Loved it for all of those reasons. The one flaw is that the lace at the neckline does not lay flat… It rolls so that the dress's lining is exposed. Not sure if this is from too many previous wears, or perhaps slightly too big of a size for me, or if fashion tape would fix it… I don't think so. Very disappointed. Very surprised not to have seen this mentioned in the other reviews…

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2016
I loved this dress. Very comfortable!

I'm usually a 4 but ended up wearing a 2

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 20, 2016
Great color!

Loved the dress! The neck was low cut but it worked since I have a large chest. I was able to wear a regular bra, one of my lower cut ones without it showing. This dress was worn for an engagement party in March because it had sleeves, which worked out nicely since it was colder weather. Would rent again, definitely would love it for a fall event.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
July 30, 2016
Prefect Fitted Dress!

Dress color was beautiful! Fit perfect and my 3 month belly! Had some stretch which always most of the time works! Great dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
September 17, 2016
The compliments

It fit me perfectly, and I got a lot of compliments!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 2, 2016
Beautiful lace dress

I loved the style of this dress. The 6 fit, but was tighter and rode up a little when I moved around so I chose to wear the 8. The only issues that I had with it were that there was a small hole in the underarm area and that it seemed like the bust had been stretched some so it didn't lay flat along the neckline. In general, I felt very comfortable in this dress and loved the details of the lace. It was perfect to wear to a fall wedding.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2016
Perfect for a fall wedding!

This was a great first rental! It was a little big, but generally true to size. It was low cut, so if that is uncomfortable for you - skip it. Great color, perfect for a fall wedding!

Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
October 11, 2016
Compliments all night long

This dress was perfect for an October wedding. Beautiful, rich color Extremely comfortable with its stretchy underlay Length was perfect falling right at the knee Shoulders/neck area was a bit loose giving way to fall lower than I preferred on the neckline so I am curious what a size 2 would have been like I received so many wonderful Compliments all night long because of this dress and the jewelry combo. Would Definitely itely rent again!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 11, 2016
Great dress and pretty comfy!

I normally wear a 6 but chose to wear the 8. I had read to order a size up and I'm glad I did. Overall the dress was a success and the color was beautiful.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142lbs
October 22, 2016
Romantic, sexy lacy dress

Very pretty color. Perfect for a full wedding. Could be a bit warm if it's not a cool day. I'm typical a size 4-6. I wore the 6. I could have wore the 4 but it was certainly tight and the 6 fit more comfortable but still "tightly" fitted in all the right places. The underneath slip did "creep" up during dancing and I did have to readjust it from time to time. Very happy with this selection.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2016
Perfect color and fit!

This was my first RTR rental, and I was a bit nervous, but couldn't have been happier with how everything worked out. The dress fit so well, and was the perfect color to coordinate with the wedding party. I received a lot of compliments wearing this. I would note that after reading other reviews, I did use the double-sided body tape to hold the neckline in place. I also rented the necklace, which I think worked out well with the dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 31
October 25, 2016
Amazing

The dress fit wonderfully and was very true to size. It has a little stretch too it in the arms so the sleeves were very comfortable . Would absolutely rent this dress again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
October 26, 2016
The dress was well made and I received compliments all nights on it.

The fit was exactly what was said in the reviews. Tight but not too tight- it's supposed to be snug. The chest is exposed some, but not too much. The piece of fabric does come up in the chest area but it didn't bother me. And it's fixable. This dress was amazing and I would rent it again. The color in my picture was with flash so it looks lighter then it was. It's a darker purple- great color!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
October 29, 2016
I got a lot of compliments.

Perfect fall dress for a fall wedding. Can dress it up or dress it down.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 31, 2016
Boobalicious!

This dress is unbelievably beautiful. I do have to warn you though - your cleavage WILL be noticeable! I loved this dress but sitting down was a bit of a challenge since the dress is pretty tight. On the plus side, I had no problem dancing the night away in it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
November 2, 2016
Great fall dress!

I ordered both the 10 and 12 and ended up going with the 12. They both fit, but because of how firm fitting it was, and to help hide my post parting belly the 12 was a better choice for me. It was a bit low but my husband loved it. I didn't think it was too short either like many of the reviews had said.... the lace overlay make it long enough. Overall very happy :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
November 9, 2016
Love this dress

I was a little nervous about the sizing after reading the reviews, so went with the 6 and 8 (I'm typically a 4-5). I wore the 6 because the 8 was way too big, but the 6 I still had room. It was snug, but if I wanted it tighter or if it was for a night out instead of a wedding, I would have went with the 4

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
November 13, 2016
Loved the color and lace design!

This dress fit like a glove! It was very flattering and had good stretch to it. The only con was the lace around the neckline kept on folding back. I had to use fashion tape to hold it down. But great fit and color!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
November 23, 2016
Beautiful!

I rented this dress for an evening wedding and it was perfect. The size 8 fit well. I am busty and was comfortable with the amount of cleavage shown.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 29, 2016
Matronly

The fit of this dress was ok - I could never get the neckline to lay correctly. It kept rolling up, so the lace didn't lay flat on the skin. The lace is seen together in an unflattering chevron shape, which seemed to give the dress a matronly look. I felt about 20 years older in the dress, and did not end up wearing it for the event.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 3, 2016
Pretty dress but runs big in chest area

This dress is a beautiful shade of purple, perfect for a fall/early winter wedding or event! With that being said, this was not a favorite rental of mine. The dress runs true to size, however if you have narrow shoulders like I do or are small chested it may not fit great in the top half. The lace seemed a little worn on the dress I wore and felt like it would rip if it snagged on something. It is fairly revealing so it may not be the best look for those trying to be more conservative. All in all I was happy with the dress but wish it was tighter in the shoulder/chest area.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 30H
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 3, 2016
Perfect cocktail dress

Lots of stretch, even in the arms, perfect for cocktail events

Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
December 4, 2016
Stretchy purple Nicole Miller dress turned me into the company dancing queen!

Fit like a glove, was perfect for the dance floor.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
December 4, 2016
Amazing fit

This dress is so sexy and the material is great. At first I thought it would be too small but it fit just perfect. I didn't have to wear a bra with it. I was able to dance comfortably and received many compliments. I would rent again. The color is plum and I wore it with nude heels and accessorized with gold jewelry. The neckline is great no necklace needed.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2016
Making me look beautiful on my birthday

This dress fit beautifully. Hugged my curves and showed off my figure perfectly. The color was gorgeous and the lace very nice. Up close the dress does look a little worn that's why I give it a 4 out of 5 stars. But nevertheless I still received many compliments over the course of the night and most importantly I felt beautiful.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 31
December 13, 2016
Loved this dress! Perfect for a Texas winter wedding!

Fit was great! The neckline did tend to roll a little bit but overall beautiful dress!!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 18, 2016
Beautiful color

Lovely color and style, but the dress runs a bit small and was shorter than expected.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 170lbs
December 31, 2016
VERY open in the chest.

I received this dress as a backup for a wedding rehearsal dinner. I was bummed my original dress was no longer available. The dress I originally chose was a higher neckline which I chose because the rehearsal was at a Catholic Church. They sent this backup and I wore it because the color was gorgeous and it fit me great, but I felt wildly inappropriate at church and very self conscious...and I'm only a B cup. Would not rent again or recommend this dress even though, again, color and fit were both super flattering.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
January 21, 2017
Classy lace

A little tight in the arms & a tad short but was beautiful!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 24, 2017
The Perfect Dress!

This actually wasn't my original choice for a black tie event that I had to go to, but I am so glad I ended up renting this one instead! It is very flattering and I received compliments all evening on how beautiful this dress looked on me! My only regret is that I didn't buy it to own!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×