Nicole Miller

Such A Duchess Dress

$30 – $40 rental ?
$465 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classy and sexy? Then this dress by Nicole Miller is the perfect option for you. Sure to make him notice on that first date or at the dinner party! Add some fun evening sparkle with Lulu Frost’s Little Dipper Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust, deep V
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust, deep V
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Burgundy lace (45% rayon, 25% cotton, 15% nylon, 15% spandex). V neckline. Long sleeves. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zip. Lined. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

228 reviews

Fit
Small 32
True to Size 168
Large 11
Photos 135
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 29, 2013

Beautiful dress although I'm a D cup and the neckline is lower than expected

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful... Went with the 4 rather than 6 to cover my chest. It's not stretchy so the smaller size fit better and wasn't baggy around the waist.
Shannon
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 29, 2013

Great dress! I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits a bit on the snug side, but not too small. It is comfortable and has loops to keep your bra straps in place. The color is amazing in person!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

I received many compliments on this dress. The color in person is a beautiful purple color.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is classy yet sexy at the same time. Perfect fit and great experience yet again from RTR.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 10, 2013

Perfect shape- classy and sexy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit was like other Nicole Miller dresses with the under fabric making the dress very flattering. However, at 5'4", the dress was too long so I had to tape it up which ended up being fine. I got compliments all night long on the dress- not too much cleavage and just the right amount of sexy! My husband loved it.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Feeling like a duchess!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a really classy but sexy dress. I noticed on the size 0 that the lace around the bust area kind of folded over. Perhaps the previous customer was a bit bustier than me. :) Anyway, I pressed that area and it worked fine. I did try on the size 2 to see if there was much of a difference. The size 2 is quite a bit longer and was about1 inch below my knee. The 0 was perfect, just above the knee.
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 15, 2013

Dress is perfect in so many ways..

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The color of this dress is what caught my attention first, once I tried it on the fabric is jsut stretch enough to hug the body in all the right places. It is perfect for a dinner date, wedding, or something where you want to show off just enough. Love this!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 16, 2013

Great fit, flattering, comfortable, can't go wrong with Nicole MIller!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the 2nd Nicole MIller dress I have rented from RTR and I loved it yet again. This dress is a striking purple in good light, day light, or bright light (like a flash) and is more burgundy in dull lighting. In both pics I have attached, one is from my closet when I tried it on and the other is from the night I wore it in dark lighting with a flash. You can see the color difference. Either way, beautiful dress, you can wear a regular bra, and it is very comfortable. There is a small piece of fabric in the cleavage area that would ride up and show sometimes and I would push it down, but even when it shows no one would notice but you. Probably due to my larger chest size. I danced all night in this dress and was comfortable and I received a lot of compliments. I wish I would've had a fully body shot from the night I wore it but somehow managed not to get one with my own camera. So that is why I included the pic from my initial time trying it on. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the 8 & the 10. The 8 was tight in the chest area and made me a little too boobilicious for a work event, lol! So I wore the 10. The fabric is stretchy and comfortable. The dress is purple, not plum. It was a brighter color than I expected, but was still very pretty!
Yahpee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 25, 2013

Really cute, conservative, yet sexy.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress using the overnight try on deal RTR had going on. This was not the dress I ultimately decided to rent for my upcoming event. It's definitely a cute dress. Really forgiving and conservative. I really liked the sleeves. Good length for a shorty like me - my only gripe is the neckline.. I'm a really busty girl and I found the neckline to be really wide. The front was tight but the part where the neckline met the shoulders bunched up on me. That would have made me self-conscious all night so I'm glad I got a chance to try this on first.
Raphaelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 27, 2013

Perfect dress, very flattering and beautiful color

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was my first time ordering from RTR and the whole experience was great! I loved the dress, it was exactly like on the pictures. It was the perfect length for a wedding, classy yet sexy. It is stretch and hugs the body in all the right places, it is very flattering. I usually wear a zero and it fit perfectly. Loved this beautiful lace dress!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

Nice dress but has been used too many times!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was very nice but lace around the collar had gotten ratty and whoever pressed it did a terrible job - lace layers were sticking out everywhere and the liner around the collar kept slipping up because it had been creased at the wrong spot. I got 2 sizes and both of them had this problem.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 2, 2013

Beautiful and classy dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this in a 6 as my backup dress for a wedding and ended up wearing it. The fabric is very stretchy and the lace overlay is extremely flattering. The length was perfect for me - I'm 5'10 and always have a hard time finding dresses that are long enough to be appropriate. The neckline was a bit wider and more open than I was expecting, but nothing a little fashion tape couldn't handle. I got lots of compliments all night and the dress was super easy to dance and move around in. Overall, couldn't have asked for a better rental!
mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Fun night in Atlantic City

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Wore this dress for an overnight stay in Atlantic City and I thought I wanted to get a little dressed up for a nice dinner and drinks. I know from ordering dresses in the past, that my "regular" size is not usually the rental size I wear, so I always order a bigger size. This dress fit perfectly and was both sexy and classy at the same time. The color was beautiful also. I would rent this dress again. When we walked into Buddakahn, the person showing us the table immediately said, "I love your dress"! I get that all the time when I rent; people always say, no one will see the difference of a designer dress, but I always find that to be wrong, people always notice!
Jamie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Beautiful color, the lace is gorgeous, kinda tight, short and low cut though!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is so well made and just beautiful. It is more purple in person than wine colored as in the photo but its a great color. The dress was shorter than I anticipated. The lace overlay is long but the actual fabric underneath is pretty short. It looks pretty because the lace design is apparent over your legs its just shorter than I expected. It is also very tight. When you walk in larger strides (we were hurrying into the ceremony!) it kinda starts to slide up and you have to pull it down a bit. It is also very low cut. It was definitely a boob dress which I wasn't counting on! Overall I liked it though. They sent me the 2 and the 4 and I went with the 2. I felt slim and delicate all night with the lace sleeves and the way the lace is patterned. I wore nude shoes and gold jewelry with the dress and thought it looked very nice. Wish I had a better photo!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Nov 11, 2013

Gorgeous color and great fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is great! And, it is snug. Even though the 2 fit, I chose to wear the 4 because it gave me a little extra room to move.
Polly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Most comfortable dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing for the fall wedding I wrote it to. Classy and sexy at the same time!! The slip underneath the lace would sometimes ride up but it was no big deal to pull it down. I'm very tall, this dress came right above my knees, prefect length!! I wish I could buy this dress!!
Jorie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Nov 13, 2013

Classy and Elegant!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is definitely classy, elegant and modern!!! It fits true to it's size. It does give you a bit of a cleavage which adds a special touch of sex appeal. Gotta love that!!! I loved the fit of this dress. It hugs your body appropriately allowing you to look sexy and elegant all at once. I received tons of compliments throughout the night! The color is a beautiful eggplant purple with very subtle lacy details throughout the dress. It's just perfect for those Fall/Winter events!!! This is definitely a great rental for your next event!!!
Andrea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

Total hit.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this event for a semi-formal cocktail soiree. The fabric has a bit of stretch to it, so it fits perfectly. It really hugs and accentuates your curves. It hit right above the knee for me and stayed put. The color is fantastic. Highly recommend.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

Sexy and elegant!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Gorgeous color! Received lots of compliments when I wore this out to dinner with my husband!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Nov 29, 2013

I had so many compliments with this dress! And most importantly, I felt amazing in it as well.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Easily my favorite dress that I've ever worn. I would even buy it if it was available! I usually wear a 4 but ended up with a 6 here. It seemed that the 4 had too much room in the midsection while the 6 fit closer to the body which was a little strange. I would recommend getting two sizes to try for sure, especially with the lace to make sure you have a fit that works. I would wear this dress over and over again.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Loved how I felt in the dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! It fit like a glove and was super flattering. I wore it to a Company Holiday Party and got plenty of compliments. It was sexy and classy, but still work appropriate. Definitely recommend it!
.
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Similar to other reviewer's comments, the dress fit well and was comfortable. My only problem with this dress was the very deep, low cut neckline. I'm a 30E bust and I felt a little uncomfortable with the amount of coverage the dress didn't provide. I flipped a piece of the liner up and secured it with the provided toupee tape making the dress an A+ for me.
Kiki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Dec 13, 2013

Felt beautiful in this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding. I wear between a size 6 and 8 and I sized down for this dress. Be aware that the v cut is very low. I am a b cup size and I needed fabric tape to keep things in place. Otherwise I felt amazing in this dress and received many compliments. Definitely a show stopper.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

LOVED this dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a Christmas party and let me tell you I did not want to send it back! The purple is so pretty in person and everyone loved the dress too. Thank you for making my night so special
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 18, 2013

Beautiful lace dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I have rented Nicole Miller before so I was very excited about this dress. It was a little long, but I'm used to dresses being long because I'm only 5'2" (I wish RTR offered Petite Size dresses). The lace and color were beautiful. The v-neck cut was a little narrow and it was hard to hide my bra straps, but there were snaps inside the dress to keep the straps in place.
Cali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 21, 2013

The dress actually came several days early

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got so many compliments on this dress! It fit beautifully! The only con I had with it was that the zipper was difficult to operate.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Felt beautiful and confident in this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. I ordered the 10 and the 12, but I thought the 12 bunched up in the wrong places so I went with the 10. It was tight, but not uncomfortable. The material was stretchy and hugged my curves. I have a little belly leftover from 2 kids, and while the dress certainly didn't hide it, the color and texture and LOW neckline diverted attention away from that area. The neckline was super low, which was kind of weird for me, but I had fun with it! I have big boobs, and I did have to adjust/contain the cleavage throughout the night. The website and customer pictures show a pretty lace detail around the neckline, but you couldn't see it on mine because the lining kind of rolled up. Overall, I loved the dress and got a ton of compliments. I normally try to cover up my body and hide my curves with empire waists. This dress gave me the confidence to show off my curves. I also added the Mystery Bling and got gorgeous Badgley Mischka earrings, which you can't see in the pic. Totally worth the extra $15! This was my first time renting from RTR, and I will DEFINITELY do it again!
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

Wore it for a winter wedding in Chicago.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size, I ordered a 2 and a 4. The 4 was a little loose and my husband said the 2 looked better, so I went with that one. It was very form fitting other than a little extra room in the stomach (maybe stretched out from someone else). The bra strap holders were great and kept the dress (and boobs) in place all night. I also didn't feel like I needed jewelry with it because it was detailed enough. It didn't slip up too much on the dance floor and the lace wasn't itchy. I received a lot of compliments on it and wished I had gotten more photos in it. It was the perfect dress for a winter wedding.
Kbaum
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

The color is totally different in person and way prettier than RTR model pic!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When I first opened the box and looked at the dress, it looked small. Once I tried it on, it stretched to highlight all the right parts of my body. Fit perfectly! I am very small chested and I was a little worried about the low V, but it actually ended up looking very sexy. I received a ton of compliments and would love to own this dress! I also rented the earnings and they were amazing! Clip them on and go. Danced all night long and was completely comfortable!
RTR Customer
Jan 12, 2015

Loved the process. Very easy and will definitely try again!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
Very flattering fit and material. Beautiful dress. Sent it back because of how low cut it was. I wear a 32F. If you usually wear a full coverage bra this is not the dress for you. Every bra I had showed, even the ones I wear with low cut shirts.
dee
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Too much cleavage

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful, but I just couldn't get comfortable showing that much cleavage. Also the lace around the V-neck was folded in, so the beautiful scallop of the lace didn't show. Because the entire dress has enough "stretch" to it, I would recommend larger chested women go up to a 12.
RTR Customer
Jan 22, 2015

I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very revealing cleavage but the dress is spectacular
ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Gorgeous dress, felt fabulous in it and got tons of compliments.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There was a little extra fabric in the shoulders but I am petite and athletic so it happens. Other then that it was amazing, repeat experience absolutely.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 2, 2015

I wore this for a birthday dinner and got so many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It is body hugging so if you don't like a little va-va-voom I wouldn't recommend it. It had just the right amount of cleavage for me but if you are bigger busted you might want to get one size bigger than you think.
Kasey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Great color and overall fit

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Dress was very pretty and a great color but a little tight in the bust.
steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

I got a lot of compliments on this dress, loved the color

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Others said the arms were a bit tight - but I have pretty small arms so this wasn't a challenge for me - otherwise would have sized up to a 2. You can't tell from photos but the bottom has a lace trim that is different / obvious from the dress itself. It was also a little bit long for me that made me look even more pear-y than I do in shorter dresses. Overall, I liked it - probably best for someone who is taller to accommodate the longer length.
j.r.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

Comfortable date dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was a nice dress that fit very well in most respects. The only downside was that the fabric was paunchy in the middle instead of lying flat on my stomach, so the line wasn't as clean as I would have liked. I loved the color and design, and it was very comfortable. I wore it with tan heels and it looked great. No accessories necessary--it's perfect on its own.
carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Loved this dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size, looked great. I totally forgot to get a full body picture. I did have to pull it down occasionally when I was dancing, but it was totally worth it. It is low cut, but was still totally appropriate for a black tie charity benefit.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

The color was awesome and the lace was really great. Perfect for a winter wedding.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was nice everywhere but the chest the dress ran a little big in the shoulder causing it to droop and show off a little more than I'd ideally like. I got tons of compliments on the dress and the lace looked perfect.
K W
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

Lovely dress, couldn't wear it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
From the waist up, this dress was beautiful: rich color, pretty sleeves, impressive decolletage. I ordered a 4 and a 6, since it's such a fitted dress. The 6 was more comfortable and a little longer (which is good with a deep neckline). But I have a short torso, so the long zipper in the back caused the 6 to bunch up in the back. Not flattering! The 4 didn't have that problem, but my stomach needed to be a wee bit flatter to pull it off. So back it went; I'll shop my closet instead!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×