Nicole Miller

Steel the Show Dress

$70 to buy
$400 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Do exactly what this dress is named, "Steel the Show!" Wow them with this little number by Nicole Miller It's sparkle and pizzaz with surely leave them speechless. Pair with Janis Savitt's Crystal Knot Bracelet to finish the look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - abstract pattern slims in at the waistline
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric Is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - abstract pattern slims in at the waistline
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric Is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Steel crepe de chine with sequin inserts. One shoulder neckline.Ruching on skirt and bodice. Inner boning at bust. Exposed side zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. .

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

56 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 40
Large 4
Photos 38
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 9, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Gorgeous! The color was amazing, I got so many compliments from women and men (one man told me I had betrayed his heart by dancing with another man, I apologized and told him it was my husband) I wore this for my 30th birthday. It fit great, the length was just right, and the color was fabulous.
Taryn
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Aug 22, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress fit so well and was very comfortable. I didn't have to fuss with it at all during the evening. Unfortunately, the top fit a little large on me, even in the size 4 (I'm a B cup). Also, a few sequins were missing; it wasn't really noticeable, but still disappointing. All in all though, I loved wearing this beautiful dress and cannot wait to rent again! :)
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this dress for my birthday - SO comfortable because it's so stretchy and short but not too short. Loved it!
Stefany
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 15, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress rocked my socks off! I wore it with opaque black stockings, suede ankle boots, a rasberry silk cardigan and silver drop earrings. It was a huge hit! It also fit very well and did not give me any trouble all night long. Highly recommend this one!
CJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 18, 2011

Great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for a friend's bachelorette party, and I received a ton of compliments. This dress is flirty enough for clubbing with friends, but classy enough to wear to dinner before. It's also incredibly comfortable and flattering.
Kristina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 28, 2011

Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit great! It was a little loose on the bust because the material is stretchy and I am a B cup. I wear a size 7 in jeans and it fit me great! A good dancing dress!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 3, 2011

Couldn't get the fit right

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted to love this one but unfortunately RTR didn't have my backup size and I think that is the one i would have needed. I think it would have been gorgeous if it had a better fit. The material felt comfortable and looked great in person. Would have been perfect for vegas.
Lori
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 3, 2012

Even better in person

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for New Years Eve and it looked even better in person than it does on the website. I got a million compliments on it! Normally I rent size 4, but luckily I rented a size 2 as well because the 4 was a little looser than I would have liked. I highly recommend this dress to anyone who wants to be comfortable all night and who will be in a low light area and wants their dress to sparkle and stand out.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 29, 2012

Party party

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A very shiny dress! You can feel the diagonal stitches so not the most comfortable dress I've ever worn. It looks great, though.
angela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 19, 2012

fit great! except...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
my first time renting, i rented this dress for my birthday party. I was super excited to get it. It fit great looked great..except the terrible odor from the armpit area of the dress. not having enough time to rent another i wore something i already had. although i had a bad first experience i will rent again.
JC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

runs small, no give at bust

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am very petite, with an athletic build and was not able to wear this dress. I squeezed into the size 2, but it was so tight around my ribs I was afraid I was going to rip it, so I ended up returning it. The sequin part around the bust makes it so there is no stretch or give in that area. It also smashed down my chest (aka padded bra) to make me look too flat. Too bad, it was a super cute dress
Britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Another stunning Nicole Miller

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Longer than in picture--came only a few inches above my knees and I;m 5'7.
Noel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Odd seams

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color on this dress is gorgeous--the picture does not do it justice, as with so many dresses on here. The seams though--namely, the one at the waist--fall in an unflattering way and don't sit on a natural waist. Dress just felt uncomfortable and unflattering.
Camille
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

It looked great! Everyone complimented me that night!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Never thought of myself as being curvy, but While the waist measurement would have me in an 8, since I have never worn and 8 in my life, I was glad I had the extra dress in a 10 to fit the bust.
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

Cute, but not great

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very small in the bust. Cute dress, but looks better online than in person. Not as shiny as I was hoping for.
KT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

no stretch in the dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Pros: Photographs well, as can be seen by other RTR members Cons: Runs small, not much stretch so it is not the most forgiving dress if you have problem areas
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×