Nicole Miller

Steel the Show Dress

$70 to buy
$400 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Do exactly what this dress is named, "Steel the Show!" Wow them with this little number by Nicole Miller It's sparkle and pizzaz with surely leave them speechless. Pair with Janis Savitt's Crystal Knot Bracelet to finish the look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - abstract pattern slims in at the waistline
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric Is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Product Details

Steel crepe de chine with sequin inserts. One shoulder neckline.Ruching on skirt and bodice. Inner boning at bust. Exposed side zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. .

Share
57 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(41)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
January 3, 2012
The fact that the RTR crew called me to make sure that I had a dress that would fit perfectly was great. I will definitely keep renting from them!
I really enjoyed the dress. The length was perfect and the color was true to the picture. My backup size was unavailable so I was pretty nervous about just having one dress but the RTR crew sent me a backup style just in case. The dresses ended up working just fine when I put on a pair of Penti tights. It was a very flattering cut on a pear body and hugged all the right curves. The top was a bit big though but the shoulder strap held up the dress pretty well. My only complaint was that I did scratch my upper, inner arm on the sequins. Other than that the dress was great and everyone loved it including my boyfriend.
WendyJanuary 8, 2012
im pear shaped too!! i love how this looks on you,amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 21, 2012
Perfect dress for a Lovely occasion!
Wore this dress to my cousins wedding. Got lots of compliments and felt really beautiful in it! This dress will make you feel like a star ! Definately a head turner ;] Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
December 12, 2012
Comfortable to wear, sequins are gorgeous!
I found this dress to fit very true to size. I don't have much of a waist (I am built very straight and narrow), but the asymmetrical nature of this dress was very flattering. I got compliments all night long! Would definitely rent this one again.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 24, 2013
Super fun party dress, compliments all night!
This is a fabulous party dress. It's very flattering and the sparkles make you stand out against regular dresses. I ended up pinning the hem a bit because I wanted it shorter, but that's very minor. Very happy with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 2, 2013
This dress is awesome!
The dress is tight, but fits true to size. The dress is not stretchy where the sparkles are, but the dress is adorable and was perfect for my husbands Christmas party. Loved it, the length is short but still comfortable. There was no room for a bra , you could see lines as the dress was so tight!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 10, 2013
Loved it!
This dress was true to the photo on the model. It fit well and comfortably. It is stretchy. Able to wear a regular strapless bra. The zipper down the left side did stick out a bit, so I secured it to my side w body tape. I got compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 22, 2013
Sparkly figure hugging perfection!
I felt so fabulous in this sparkly perfect dress! It hugged my bum in a great way and was super comfy and still sexy. I would wear this everyday if I owned it just to get a few moments of fab. Thanks!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
March 19, 2014
I wish I was able to get another size! Would have been perfect for my birthday night out!
I didn't wear this dress because it was just a little too small and they were not able to send me a backup size. I was bummed because this dress is gorgeous! I would absolutely rent again (in a bigger size) for another event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 9, 2011
Gorgeous! The color was amazing, I got so many compliments from women and men (one man told me I had betrayed his heart by dancing with another man, I apologized and told him it was my husband) I wore this for my 30th birthday. It fit great, the length was just right, and the color was fabulous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 3, 2011
Couldn't get the fit right
I wanted to love this one but unfortunately RTR didn't have my backup size and I think that is the one i would have needed. I think it would have been gorgeous if it had a better fit. The material felt comfortable and looked great in person. Would have been perfect for vegas.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2012
Even better in person
I rented this dress for New Years Eve and it looked even better in person than it does on the website. I got a million compliments on it! Normally I rent size 4, but luckily I rented a size 2 as well because the 4 was a little looser than I would have liked. I highly recommend this dress to anyone who wants to be comfortable all night and who will be in a low light area and wants their dress to sparkle and stand out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 22, 2012
Another stunning Nicole Miller
Longer than in picture--came only a few inches above my knees and I;m 5'7.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 6, 2012
It looked great! Everyone complimented me that night!
Never thought of myself as being curvy, but While the waist measurement would have me in an 8, since I have never worn and 8 in my life, I was glad I had the extra dress in a 10 to fit the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
December 27, 2012
Cute, but not great
Very small in the bust. Cute dress, but looks better online than in person. Not as shiny as I was hoping for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 4, 2013
-
It was a little awkward when I tried it on and ended up wearing the other dress I rented in the same order. The color and sparkles were really nice but maybe it would fit nicer on someone with smaller hips than mine. Very cute in person though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 174lbs
July 28, 2014
In a 10 got a 12 and 10 neither fit to my breast
it was pretty
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 15, 2016
It was the after party for one of my best friend's weddings.
The dress was beautiful and sparkly and fit like a glove. I found it to be pretty comfortable and the color made it easy to coordinate with accessories, etc.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×