Nicole Miller

Square Neck Sequin Shoulder Dress

$75 rental
$420 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The perfect statement at any evening affair, this Nicole Miller style is beautiful and flattering on all figures. Shown here with the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set and Badgley Mischka's Falling Leaf Earrings.

Also available in gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - stretch fabric great for all cup sizes while neckline is not revealing
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; ruched fabric highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - highlights backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - stretch fabric great for all cup sizes while neckline is not revealing
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; ruched fabric highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - highlights backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy crinkle metallic taffeta. Square neckline. Sequin beading detail on shoulder straps. Cut out detail on back. Hidden back zip. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

175 reviews

Fit
Small 20
True to Size 153
Large 2
Photos 55
Elisabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

FANTASTIC customer service.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is fantastic and I got a lot of compliments. I usually wear a 2 or a 4 and the 4 was much better- the dress runs a little small.
Meghan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 19, 2011

This dress made me feel sexy, and I got to prove that "I still got it" to a bunch of old high school acquaintances!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Renting the sequin-shouldered Nicole Miller was my first experience with RTR, and I will DEFINITELY be using their services again! I felt spectacular in this dress, and it fit perfectly. I'm normally a size 2 or 4, and the 2 fit perfectly since the material is quite stretchy. Love love loved this dress!!
Caity
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 3, 2012

great service from RTR; i'll definitely recommend to friends!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fits great, very flattering
S - Popp
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 11, 2012

Very versatile dress that moved between NYE parties well.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress that appears several different colors (blue, green, silver) in different lights. The back of the dress was super sexy, definitely an up-do/short hair dress. It was a little tighter than I had hoped (probably better on a less curvy girl) but the right underwear would definitely help. My only real complaint was that my inner/under arm area was sore by the end of the evening from the material.
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 25, 2012

When I didn't have to go shopping in the store for a NYE dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered the size that I measured up to, and then as my extra dress I went a size up, and I'm glad I did. It ran a bit small. I got a lot of compliments on it so I would recommend it.
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 21, 2012

I received so many compliments on the dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a home run. I wore it for my brother's wedding, and received so many compliments on it. It's very comfortable, flattering, and has a great neckline. The only slight downside was the straps have sequins that were rubbing a bit, but nothing that I noticed more than a few moments in the evening.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 9, 2012

Had a wonderful night in my fabulous dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the look of this dress. I got a ton of compliments and my boyfriend LOVED it! It is tight fitting but not uncomfortable tight. It didn't show my imperfections (like love handles) and I didn't feel like I needed spankz under it. The one part I wasn't expecting is that it was hard to zip up at the top by my chest. Other reviews have the same bra size but no one commented on that. I needed to have my boyfriend zip the dress up all the way for me but it didn't hinder my breathing at all. Overall, I loved the dress and how I felt in it. I would definitely recommend it to others.
Cristiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 24, 2012

Great dress, just not for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress itself is beautiful, however it brought attention to all the wrong parts of my body (my hips). Ended up having to wear my backup dress.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 10, 2012

Easiest process ever!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits very well but gives enough to dance and be comfortable. LOVE IT.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

A very beautiful dress, but not quite right for my event.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is a beautiful navy color and was just as described. Unfortunately, it was not quite dressy enough for my event. The sequins were rather itchy and given the tight fit I decided not to wear this dress. I would warn anyone with strong legs to proceed with caution, this dress is better suited for a "straight & narrow" body type. I wish it had worked out but it just wasn't for me.
Marjorie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 22, 2012

fabulous!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
loved it.
Candice
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 29, 2012

Great fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
N/A
Robin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

This dress was lovely, fit like a glove, the ruching is fabulous.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not end up wearing it because the other dress I got as an add-on for $25 was amazing!
Leslie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 24, 2012

I did not wear the dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not wear the dress because I did not feel comfortable in it when I put it on. It felt grimmy, I could tell that it have been worn many times before. I guess I had hope the dress would have more of a newer look and feel to it and it did not. I ended up buying a new outfit to wear for that night which I was very happy with.
susie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Pretty dress but...

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered this in a 10 and a 12 for our 1 year wedding anniversary. The 10 was a tad tight but the lining on the 12 was weird. It almost felt like it had static cling and was sticking to my leg but it didn't have that. I ended up wearing the 10. It worked fine because of the rouching. The other thing that bothered me were the sequins. They rubbed against the underside of my upper arm and it was really uncomfortable. It was a pretty dress but I wouldn't rent it again. FYI- it fits bigger busts just fine. I'm a 38D and it fit fine in both sizes.
Renee
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

fit perfectly, looked awesome

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I always struggle to find dresses that fits my bust. I am a 36DD and this fit amazing. had a little stretch to give you a little wiggle room. looked very classy.
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

More of a Dark Blue than Black and VERY short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
After the first dress I rented didn't fit, the RTR stylist sent this dress for a Saturday delivery so I would have in time for NYE. I rented this dress in Cream colored last year for NYE and LOVED IT but this year I was disappointed the moment I opened the bag. The dress was more of a Blue color, and I had Black shoes and hose. It was shorter than I was comfortable with so I ended up not wearing this dress either.
Colette
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Great dress, but I went with my backup dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beautiful dress. It fits true to size and the material is flattering, however, I went with my backup dress because it was not as tight and I felt more comfortable. This dress is a great choice for a person that is not body conscious. I have a small chest and big booty, and this dress really accentuated that. Personally, I'm not that comfortable in super tight dresses, but if you are this is a good choice.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 133 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

New Years Class

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is the kind of form fitting dress I normally wouldn't try but it looked pretty good! It is reasonably flattering due to the ruching but was not able to hide my apple shape/belly. For that reason I probably should have gotten something A-line. Still, I got compliments, it made a very sexy hourglass shape, and felt very festive and high class. I have smallish bust (34B) and so more buxom women should expect a fair show of cleavage. It's flattering for pear shapes--the neckline balances out the hips and you end up looking vavoom but not trashy. WARNING the sequins under the arms left my upper arms raw and painful. i'm not sure how to deal with that.
K
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 6, 2013

I received so many compliments on this dress; I wish I could have kept it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It ran true to size and fit my curves perfectly. I am 5'3" with an hourglass figure. The color is a beautiful rich blue, and the fit was perfect for dancing. I may even rent it again!
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Jan 14, 2013

beautiful dress.fits great

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
love love love this dress fits great
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 26, 2013

Very fitted... not my fav

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress itself is beautiful, but I typically don't wear such fitted clothes. It's just my style and personality, but I didn't feel fully comfortable wearing such a fitted dress so I left my wrap on for the entire night.
Corinne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 14, 2013

The dress came in right on time and the return was so easy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a little more blue than in the picture and looked super small when it arrived, but it has a good amount of stretch and fit beautifully
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

Absolutely LOVED this dress and am considering buying - great party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit like a glove! It was beyond perfect for a New Years event (Eve of the Eve for those in Chicago). It was a bit short, so I'm not sure I'd wear it to a wedding or anything, but I got compliments all night and it hugged in all the right ways. HIGHLY recommend this for nights out - I've already suggested it to several of my friends! One watch out - the lining does stretch out a bit and has the potential to look a bit worn, I'd absolutely recommend getting a second size down, just in case. :-)
Katy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Plenty of compliments and felt beautiful in it

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit very true to size! I loved it and got tons of compliments. I typically wear a 2 or 4 and decided to get a 4 in this one since it is form fitting. It worked perfectly especially since there is a little stretch in the material. Love it!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

So many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a holiday party and loved it. It fit like a glove. I got so many compliments! I wish remembered to bring my camera to get a picture.
Barbara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

Used this dress for a wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little baggier on the bottom then i expected, but i have narrow hips. Overall nice look.
Angela
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 17, 2013

Wore this dress to a New Years Eve wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first Rent the Runway experience. I usually have to endure endless dress shopping. This process was amazingly simple. The dress was beautiful and I received so many compliments. What a great way to wear a dress I would not generally spend the money on. I will never buy another dress.....I'm hooked!!
Kae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Perfect for a summer's eve wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is snug, yet comfortable. The material is thick and stretchy and the ruching does wonderful, flattering things to the silhouette. This is the second dress I've rented by this designer and I loooove her.
Elisabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 10, 2013

Loved it! Looked great at a formal rehearsal dinner.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was perfect for the event I attended. Finding shoes was no problem and the fabric and fit was slimming.
KMB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 14, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was sooo pretty and fit like a glove. The underarm area was a little irritating as other reviewers have mentioned. I think this is due to the sequins/sensitive skin. But it was worth the little irritation and I felt very glamorous. I wore it with a strapless bra.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 19, 2013

Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress really looked fabulous. I rented the 0 and the 2, and I ended up wearing the 2. The 0 fit great, everywhere but the hips. The 2 fit well on my body, but was a bit big in the straps. The big issue with the dress is the sequins other the arms. It was incredibly uncomfortable, and I had huge red marks under my arms afterward.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Great dress- very flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually between a 4 & a 6, I ordered this in a 6 to be safe (I only asked for one size in this since I had 2 sizes coming in another dress for the same weekend). This dress looks very small on the hanger however was a great fit overall and true to size. The neckline was beautiful and the dress photographed very well. I am actually planning on renting this dress for another event in a few months!
Sparkle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 20, 2013

Basic but chic. I love Nicole Miller!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size. Love the color.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 21, 2013

the dress was exactly as pictured, very happy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit was great, loved the dress
Joelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Confidence Booster Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great Dress! I rented this dress for a reheasal dinner, but I would have been way overdressed so I never actually wore it. But, I loved it so much that I bought it when RTR was having a sale. It is a very slimming dress, due to all of the rouching. This dress will not disappoint!
stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 30, 2013

Fun Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was great and came just as expected.
Dara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

Fun dress - very flattering

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I should have ordered a smaller size, but the size 2 worked well enough due to the slim fit. Very cute and received lots of compliments. The only negative was the sequins were a bit irritating under the arms by the end of the night.
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

Fantastic! I loved it and so did everyone else.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The sequins did rub in the armpits a little but other than that it was great!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

, could dance (and eat) as much as I wanted with no riding up or feeling uncomfortable.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Hugs your body, very comfortable. Very sexy but not too short.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×