Nicole Miller

Square Neck Metallic Sheath

$50 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! Slip on this metallic sheath by Nicole Miller for a luxurious summer look that radiates heat. Shown here with Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - stretch fabric great for all cup sizes while neckline is not revealing
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; ruched fabric augments lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - augments backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - stretch fabric great for all cup sizes while neckline is not revealing
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; ruched fabric augments lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - augments backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Light gold metallic stretch taffeta. Square neckline. Keyhole opening in back. Hidden side zip. Side ruching detail. 23" from natural waist. 34" from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

366 reviews

Fit
Small 57
True to Size 292
Large 17
Photos 185
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 11, 2011

The ease of renting was the best! It was like Christmas opening the dress up for the first time! I also love chatting with your stylists! They are extremely helpful!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an evening wedding and it was spectacular! It is very form fitting but the ruching helps hide any flaws. I do have to say if you're dancing a lot it does ride up some. Although it might just be me not used to a shorter dress. It isn't as long in the pictures either and I'm 5'8 more like mid thigh. Lovely color, more gold than the picture but still amazing. I would definitely rent this one again! Although with all the dresses on this site probably not! Thanks RTR for an amazing dress!!
Laina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 18, 2015

Prefect Bachelorette Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a great fit and very flattering. The only thing I didn't like was that it rubbed under my arms and I was very sore there by the end of the night.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

Felt like a bride-to-be at my engagement party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! I wore it for my engagement party and got tons of compliments. The style is very flattering as it hugs your figure but the rouching hides those little flaws. It is a beautiful ivory color with a silky sheen. It was also surprisingly comfortable because it has a bit of stretch to it. I ended up wearing the smaller size because of the stretch. It did have one small stain on the back, but nothing a Tide-to-Go pen couldn't fix.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2014

Graduation dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked this dress for graduation. It was slimming and fit me well. Not colorful enough for me.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
May 20, 2014

Fun dress for work holiday formal! But I ordered too big.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
On average, I'm a dress size 2, however only the 0 and 4 were available so I took a chance on it anyways because I loved the look of the dress and the longer length. I'm 5'7 and usually with a size 2, I feel dresses run a bit short on me. The 0 was too small and the 4 was too big but I wore it anyways. I'm sure the 2 would've fit perfectly- so likely "true to size". The 4 was baggy/bunchy and not very flattering for my figure.
Victoria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

LOVED this dress. Got sooo many compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt so comfortable in this dress. It fit great, gave me support in all the right areas and hid my insecurities.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 29, 2013

I wore this to a red carpet fundraising event.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This fabric has little give. The straps can be snug too.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 3, 2013

I felt like a celebrity

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fits very tight, in a good way! The fabric fit perfectly against my curves and I felt amazing in it. I received tons of compliments and loved it. The fabric is thicker than it seems though.
Violette
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

Perfect for a Bride on her Bachelorette Party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit comfortably everywhere- Thank God for stretch! I felt great not wearing a bra with it, and everything stayed in place. The one and only uncomfortable thing was where the dress met my armpits... I felt like it cut in a little, but it wasn't bad enough that it stopped the party! Can't wait to rent my next dress!!!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Apple
Jul 29, 2013

Not my favorite RTR dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was disappointed that I didnt absolutely love this dress. I love Nicole Miller because normally her dresses fit me really well but I didnt think this one was very flattering. I felt self-conscious all night about the shape of my body because its very form fitting and not at all structured. The material was hurting under my arm all night too. I did like the fact that this dress was more of a gold and not pearl, as it looks on the model.
Keri
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

Fabulous Choice

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 25th Class Reunion and I felt like the Belle of the Ball. There is loads of give with this dress... very stretchy so you can be confident in ordering the size you typically wear. With all the ruching, you can pull it down or wear it slightly higher on the leg. I will say that the material IS very scratchy and it did irritate the skin under my arms. Dress arrived in time and was packaged nicely... ready to wear out of the box. Thank you to Rent the Runway.
Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 14, 2013

Felt comfortable and chic!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to one of many holiday parties my fiance has to attend to for work. I had just cut my hair into a short bop and this dress totally accentuated my new cut! The dress definitely looked like it had been around but not obvious to others. The bottom hem was just a bit loose. I ordered the 2 and 4. They both fit great. I went with the 4 only because I'm busty and the 2 felt just a bit more constraining. Overall I was very pleased with the dress.
tomasina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 30, 2013

beautiful dress! so comfortable, eye catching, would definitely rent it again!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits true to size, little snug under the arms.
kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Dress is pretty long for a short girl like myself. I just folded the dress under, and luckily the rouching disguised it. Dress definitely requires a tan. Overall comfortable dress that allows undergarments which are needed to get figure to show through rouching.
Susan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 17, 2013

This dress is stunning - looks exactly like the picture!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my daughter to wear to a family wedding. She's 5'4'', 110 lbs and usually wears a 0 - 2. We ordered both sizes, and the 0 fit perfectly. It's very flattering, but still keeps everything covered.
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158 lbs
Jun 9, 2013

Perfect dress for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a night out during my bachelorette party and I absolutely loved it! It's fitted and super sexy, but the stretchy material made it soooo comfortable for an entire night with lots of dancing. The material was a little bit itchy in the beginning where my arms grazed my sides, but I got used to it quickly.
SC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 9, 2013

Beautiful metallic gold!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very fitted. Fabric is a little thicker than I anticipated but also quite comfortable. Size up, runs a bit snug under the arms. Very flattering length. First RTR rental = success!!
Nikole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Aug 31, 2011

My date just dropped his draw and told me how stunning I looked.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing and I got so many compliments. I do have a larger bust size and wore a size 8 (I am 5'9" and smaller tho: 32G bust, 25 waist, 35 hips). It was snug but fit perfectly and I love that the material gives a little so dancing and walking/sitting is all comfortable! The dress is definitely not pearly white like it looks in the photo. I'd say it's more of a goldish color. I wore sparkly gold heals and it matched perfectly. Under the arms is a tad itchy and the dress did have a few areas where the fabric was snagged but it was hardly noticeable. I NEED to wear a bra with dresses so I have a VS bra that can be worn 100 ways, bc you do need to put the straps out pretty wide. A normal bra would not work. I seriously recommend all of the Nicole Miller dresses made with this material. Looks awesome, and you feel awesome wearing it! <3
Georgette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 21, 2013

best dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
wore this at my bridal shower - it was awesome. love the stretchy material too! color was fantastic.i 'm a big fan of nicole miller dresses in this material. they all work well on me.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Apr 17, 2013

A great gold color that goes with olive to dark skin tones!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is a little snug, but not uncomfortable! It runs true to size and isnt too short.
Christine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
May 13, 2013

Great concept! Very happy with my rental :-)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit even for girls with narrow hips
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 10, 2013

This dress made me feel amazing!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the first dress I ever rented from RTR, and it was a great experience. I hate buying dresses and only wearing them once and I'm not one to splurge on purchases much, so this was an awesome way to wear a gorgeous dress and only pay a fraction of its retail price. I rented a 6 and an 8 and was able to fit nicely into the 6. The material has a little stretch to it. I got tons of compliments and I honestly felt both glamorous and comfortable all night. I would rent this dress again if there weren't so many other options to choose from ont his site. I've since reccommentded this site to MANY friends and they've all loved it as well! You cannot beat the quality for the price!!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

I needed this dress in a hurry and Rent the Runway was able to get it to me so quickly!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits like a glove and the stretchy material makes it easy to be worn by any and all body types. I have a bigger bust and a smaller waist so I was nervous about using Rent the Runway, when I couldn't try something on first. If that's usually a problem for you, then this is your dress! It's risk-free that it will fit.
portia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

LOVED this dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it to my rehearsal dinner. Great fit, but it runs small. I wear an 8 but the 10 fit perfectly. I own two Nicole Miller dresses and the same goes for those. I had to size up.
mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Birthday party in Ft. Lauderdale ( I live in Jersey)!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Loved the dress. The color was beautiful and I normally wear a six, but went with the 8. I only had one problem. The lining hem was coming down on the dress and I had to quickly sew it up for the night. I reported it so hopefully if someone else order the 8, it will be repaired. Very flattering, got a ton of compliments!
Ali
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

Wore it to senior formal

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great!
Blair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Renting from this website was so easy! My dress came exactly on time

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was so comfortable and was easy to dance in. I wore it to a fraternity formal and got many compliments on it. The gold color was so pretty and the dress was form fitting but very flattering, even on someone like me who is curvy. I went with the 6 instead of the 4 because the 6 was a little longer
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 4, 2013

If only my shoes had been as comfortable as this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an early spring wedding and it worked out wonderfully. I ended up going with the size 6 because it was slightly longer and gave a bit more breathing room in the arm area. I have broad shoulders and the cut of the smaller dress was too tight around my underarms. The dress is meant to fit snugly, so I would not recommend it if you're trying to hide anything. It does not require a bra, but if you do decide to go with one, you'd likely need a strapless due to the cut. All-in-all... an extremely comfortable dress that received numerous compliments throughout the evening! Once again, a great experience with RTR.
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

This dress was absolutely perfect! It was fun & easy to dance in. I got so many amazing compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs true to size, maybe a little small. It is a very light gold so it was perfect for a winter formal. It is cute and appropriate, but still sexy and fun!
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 2, 2013

I wore this dress to celebrate my Golden birthday!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit like a glove! It stretches so it was easy to dance in! It also hugs you in all the right places. Its very flattering and I received a ton of compliments! I would definitely rent again! My only concern is that you could tell it had been worn a few times before, but I quickly got over that due to the amount of positive feedback I got. It was my first RTR experience and it was a great one! I would highly recommend!
Jing
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

Good and reliable services.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rent a Lilly Pulitzer bag with it, looks good with the dress!
Natasha
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

This dress is comfortable, looks great, and I got tons of compliments all night!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Usually I wear a 10. The 10 was a hair too snug, I probably could have worn it, but since I had the 12 I figured I might as well wear that one. The length was perfect. I don't like skirts that are too short and this one stopped just a few inches above my knees. The dress is very forgiving for any little bulges or things that you would like to hide. I'm pretty sad that I didn't get any full body pictures that night though. Small warning, I thought I could wear a regular bra with this dress, that wasn't the case. I wore strapless and that was fine. It wasn't a big inconvenience.
Joelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

This dress has a gorgeous color and perfect fit.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a charity fundraiser. Easy to wear, easy to dance in. I rented a 6 and an 8, wore the 6. It's a little odd to get on since the zipper is on the side. I just put it on over my head and that worked. I went bra-less, which I don't normally do but it worked for this dress. This was my 2nd rental from RTR and loved it. I will def rent this dress again!!
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 19, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I could have gone with the size 2 in the body, but the cut of the arms was tight and the 4 was more comfortable. Fit great, hides all the imperfections.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and got so many compliments on it! The material is very forgiving and feels great on. Fun dress to dance in as well!
Nikki
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 28, 2013

I received so many compliments-and I wore this dress to a black tie affair! Love!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is stretchy, which was great considering I was on vacation and eating all weekend! The color was stunning!
Bonnie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 28, 2013

A lot of people commented on how I stood out in the crowd!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was super comfy, stretchy material so it fit the shape of my body perfectly. Everyone I spoke with at the party commented on how great my dress was!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

Classic Glam

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a red carpet event. It was comfortable, very pretty and fit well.
Liz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 31, 2012

Very Flattering!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress when my husband and I eloped. I ordered a size 2 and 4. I ended up wearing the 2. The inside lining of the dress was a lot looser than the dress it self so if you weren't careful putting it on, the lining could hang out at the bottom. The dress photographed beautifully and the ruching (sp) on the dress was so flattering and emphasized my curves. I was able to wear a strapless bra. The only uncomfortable part was around the top where the outside of the dress was a little rough on my skin. BUT overall, I was extremely happy with my choice and the process was SUPER EASY!!!
TornadoAli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 7, 2013

Fit like a glove, great for my curves!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It really made my waist look excellent with the rouching. At the same time really looked great on my curves. The neck line wasn't too low allowing someone with a larger bust to fit well.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×