Square Neck Metallic Sheath

$50 rental
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! Slip on this metallic sheath by Nicole Miller for a luxurious summer look that radiates heat. Shown here with Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - stretch fabric great for all cup sizes while neckline is not revealing
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; ruched fabric augments lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - augments backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - stretch fabric great for all cup sizes while neckline is not revealing
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; ruched fabric augments lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - augments backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Light gold metallic stretch taffeta. Square neckline. Keyhole opening in back. Hidden side zip. Side ruching detail. 23" from natural waist. 34" from shoulder to hem.

Share
368 reviews
Fit
Large17
True to Size294
Small57
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2015
Perfect Fit
This is the best dress for dancing, the fabric has some stretch to it but not an excessive amount. The color isn't too bright but enough that it's very pretty. Fit was right on for my body type. You could easily dress this up or down so it would be good for many different occasions.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
November 18, 2015
Stunning. I got so many compliments.
I felt so comfortable in it which is surprising because it is very form fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 18, 2015
Prefect Bachelorette Dress
It was a great fit and very flattering. The only thing I didn't like was that it rubbed under my arms and I was very sore there by the end of the night.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
January 12, 2015
Great dress
I wore this dress to a Christmas party that we hosted at our home. It was comfortable and cute. I got many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 18, 2014
Felt like a bride-to-be at my engagement party!
Loved this dress! I wore it for my engagement party and got tons of compliments. The style is very flattering as it hugs your figure but the rouching hides those little flaws. It is a beautiful ivory color with a silky sheen. It was also surprisingly comfortable because it has a bit of stretch to it. I ended up wearing the smaller size because of the stretch. It did have one small stain on the back, but nothing a Tide-to-Go pen couldn't fix.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 4, 2014
wore this on my wedding day as my after party dress... it was perfect!
great fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 27, 2014
Wearing a gorgeous dress that fit well, always make for happier moments :)
Great fit, no complaints :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 13, 2014
Not for me
Not flattering at all. I did not wear this dress.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
June 25, 2014
Great dress for Vegas
Tight fitting but flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 20, 2014
Tight but forgiving
The dress runs small and was tight, but the ruching is forgiving. Nice to be able to wear a regular bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2014
Graduation dress
I liked this dress for graduation. It was slimming and fit me well. Not colorful enough for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
May 20, 2014
Fun dress for work holiday formal! But I ordered too big.
On average, I'm a dress size 2, however only the 0 and 4 were available so I took a chance on it anyways because I loved the look of the dress and the longer length. I'm 5'7 and usually with a size 2, I feel dresses run a bit short on me. The 0 was too small and the 4 was too big but I wore it anyways. I'm sure the 2 would've fit perfectly- so likely "true to size". The 4 was baggy/bunchy and not very flattering for my figure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 3, 2014
I wasn't 100% comfy but still got tons of compliments
Goergeous dress. A little unforgiving to non flat bellies but I was forewarned there. Very well crafted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2014
Never worn, but it looked great in the hanger!
I rented this for my wedding "after party". I had planned on attending, but after being up all day and finally relieved from all of the stress and excitement of my wedding day, I fell asleep! I never made it to my own party, but the dress looked fabulous from the bag :)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 12, 2014
Got lots of compliments! Sexy, but classy!
A little tight!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 8, 2014
So comfortable, easy, and glamorous
I am larger busted and this dress wasn't really made for a d, but that aside it looked beautiful and elegant on. I wore it to a friends birthday dinner and rented it again for another formal affair. The only true downside is that the lining shows bc this dress is rented so often
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 6, 2014
LOVED this dress. Got sooo many compliments.
I felt so comfortable in this dress. It fit great, gave me support in all the right areas and hid my insecurities.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2014
Received a pretty used dress
This dress looks gorgeous on-line. Unfortunately, I think the dress I received had seen better days. It seemed stretched out in certain places, the hemline hung unevenly and the material was pilling in places. Too bad. Gorgeous dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2014
perfect for curvy girls
Very fitted. good length, hid the flaws
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 18, 2013
This dress was very comfortable
I wanted a dress that would be comfortable and easy to dance in. This was the perfect choice! I thought the fit was flattering as well since it hugs the body but the material bunches so it hides any imperfections. I ordered a size 0 and 2. Both sizes fit fine but I opted for the 2 for more room in the arm area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 29, 2013
I wore this to a red carpet fundraising event.
This fabric has little give. The straps can be snug too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2013
Fit like a dream.
Accentuated curves and hide areas that aren't always as flattering. LOVE!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 18, 2013
Gorgeous dress to wear to a formal affair
Beautiful in person, the metallic material does not look cheap at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2013
Returned for fit
I returned this dress for some issues it had. One side was really pilled, like someone had leaned or sat on something brick that shredded it up a little. However, the return process was easy and customer service was great! I was sad to lose my shipping and insurance money, though. It would have probably been a nice dress if it hadn't been so worn, and I'm sure that problem has been rectified by now.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
October 12, 2013
Wore this dress for an October wedding-- it was a great length, but super slinky.
I am a little over 5'7 and this dress hit me slightly above the knee. The material was stretchy enough that I could have pulled it down a little bit. Although the dress is a conservative length, the material is form fitting, but the ruching in the dress is forgiving.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 3, 2013
I felt like a celebrity
It fits very tight, in a good way! The fabric fit perfectly against my curves and I felt amazing in it. I received tons of compliments and loved it. The fabric is thicker than it seems though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 25, 2013
Showstopper
I love this dress. I rented it for my birthday in Vegas. Heads were turning, it looked stunning, and my husband loved it. It hugs the curves, but if you have broad shoulders or muscular arms, it might feel a bit snug. It's very tight through the chest, so if you're busty, it will be uncomfortable. The dress I received had some stains down the front and I got lucky I had a matching scarf that I draped over the stains, but I was a bit disappointed with the condition of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
September 14, 2013
People could not stop commenting on how beautiful it was
LOVED THIS DRESS! People could not stop commenting on how beautiful it was. It fit perfectly and was a beautiful color. It does look a little more warmer in color than in the pictures though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 12, 2013
Loved this dress, but didn't wear it
I tried to rent this dress for a wedding. Unfortunately the size I needed (8) was not available because the person who wore it before me had damaged the dress. RTR was nice enought to send me another dress of my choosing, at no additional cost, and I ended up wearing that dress instead, even though they sent me the next size up (10) in this dress. I would like to try to rent this dress again though if it is available in my size and, as always, KUDOS to the RTR cusotmer service staff!!!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 9, 2013
Really flattering,
I'd imagine the gold looks good on almost all skin tones and the light rusching covers up any minor places whre you might not be 100% toned. Really liked this dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 8, 2013
Awesome
I usually wear a size 2, but this it was too tight in the chest. I do have a large rib cage so I am glad I ordered the 4. Was so fun to wear a classic dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 6, 2013
Perfect for a Bride on her Bachelorette Party!
Dress fit comfortably everywhere- Thank God for stretch! I felt great not wearing a bra with it, and everything stayed in place. The one and only uncomfortable thing was where the dress met my armpits... I felt like it cut in a little, but it wasn't bad enough that it stopped the party! Can't wait to rent my next dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 3, 2013
"I don't know who you are but you are beautiful"
I rented this dress for a wedding and the compliments didn't stop the entire night! During cocktail hour a wedding guest walked up to me and said "I don't know who you are but you are beautiful!" The dress was a huge hit, and it was further complimented by the gorgeous Alexis Bittar Fern Drop earrings and House of Harlow Newly Minted Clutch that I also rented. Sadly I don't have any pictures as my phone broke hours before the event. I recommend this dress for anyone who wants to look and feel sexy without "letting it all hang out." This dress is a tasteful standout, and many of my compliments came from women older than myself!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Apple
July 29, 2013
Not my favorite RTR dress
I was disappointed that I didnt absolutely love this dress. I love Nicole Miller because normally her dresses fit me really well but I didnt think this one was very flattering. I felt self-conscious all night about the shape of my body because its very form fitting and not at all structured. The material was hurting under my arm all night too. I did like the fact that this dress was more of a gold and not pearl, as it looks on the model.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 23, 2013
Fabulous Choice
I rented this dress for my 25th Class Reunion and I felt like the Belle of the Ball. There is loads of give with this dress... very stretchy so you can be confident in ordering the size you typically wear. With all the ruching, you can pull it down or wear it slightly higher on the leg. I will say that the material IS very scratchy and it did irritate the skin under my arms. Dress arrived in time and was packaged nicely... ready to wear out of the box. Thank you to Rent the Runway.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
July 14, 2013
Felt comfortable and chic!
I wore this dress to one of many holiday parties my fiance has to attend to for work. I had just cut my hair into a short bop and this dress totally accentuated my new cut! The dress definitely looked like it had been around but not obvious to others. The bottom hem was just a bit loose. I ordered the 2 and 4. They both fit great. I went with the 4 only because I'm busty and the 2 felt just a bit more constraining. Overall I was very pleased with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 30, 2013
beautiful dress! so comfortable, eye catching, would definitely rent it again!
fits true to size, little snug under the arms.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 25, 2013
Tons of compliments!
Dress is pretty long for a short girl like myself. I just folded the dress under, and luckily the rouching disguised it. Dress definitely requires a tan. Overall comfortable dress that allows undergarments which are needed to get figure to show through rouching.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 22, 2013
I loved the color and how easy it was to find accessories to match.
The dress runs small in the shoulders and arms. I wish I would have ordered a size up instead of down. Fortunately I was still able to fit in the size 2. The dress was very forgiving and comfortable.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
June 17, 2013
This dress is stunning - looks exactly like the picture!
I rented this dress for my daughter to wear to a family wedding. She's 5'4'', 110 lbs and usually wears a 0 - 2. We ordered both sizes, and the 0 fit perfectly. It's very flattering, but still keeps everything covered.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×