Nicole Miller

Square Neck Metallic Sheath

$50 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! Slip on this metallic sheath by Nicole Miller for a luxurious summer look that radiates heat. Shown here with Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - stretch fabric great for all cup sizes while neckline is not revealing
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; ruched fabric augments lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - augments backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - stretch fabric great for all cup sizes while neckline is not revealing
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; ruched fabric augments lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - augments backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Light gold metallic stretch taffeta. Square neckline. Keyhole opening in back. Hidden side zip. Side ruching detail. 23" from natural waist. 34" from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

365 reviews

Fit
Small 57
True to Size 291
Large 17
Photos 183
Zareen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 31, 2012

sexy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved it..... super sexy...... rouching does a good job hiding all flaws :-)
Marcia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Tight and form fitting

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was my backup. I didn't end of wearing it because it was just too form fitting and it looked like it had been rented a lot. The hem was peeking out from the bottom. I would imagine it might ride up if you tried dancing in this. The color of the dress was a very pretty gold, and the material was soft and not too shiny.
Kristina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Easy fit and cute color

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a bachlorette party and got lots of compliments. Its stretchy which is nice. I had a baby about two months before and was hoping this dress would help "hide" some of the tummy fat, but I felt like it actually made it stand out worse. Loved the color though, very nice change from typical black or white.
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 10, 2013

Looked amazing on and fits like a glove. Lots of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was true to size and looked amazing on. The color is a gold color and very sheen. I am very short and very busty and it fit great. Lots of cleavage and came to my knees but I received a ton of compliments.
Jasmine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 11, 2013

It was a WOW dress! I got a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: fit well Cons: too long.
sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

Very comfortable and fun

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress as an alternate incase the other dress didn't work out. I didnt end up wearing it out but its a great dress, very flattering material. It is stretchy and the rouching hide any imperfections. The dress is a little tight under the arms, so if you have big arms or bra line buldge it may not be the best choice. The back of the dress is very cute and makes your butt look awesome!
Dia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 18, 2013

Wore this for my sorority date party, had a great time

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was pretty tight on me in areas of my body that I'm not entirely comfortable with (even with Spanx!), so I wasn't entirely happy with the dress. I'm pretty short, so the skirt also ran long (down to my knees), which isn't really the look I was going for for my college date party. This dress would definitely be a better fit for taller women.
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Perfect for the event!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my sorority recruitment and it was perfect. The fit is true to size, and is a great color. It is form fitting but very flattering. The only complaint I had was that it irritated the underside of my arms.
AH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

Perfect fit for a full bust!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually have a hard time with dresses that fit up top and my waist. This one was perfect. I would even rent it again!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

Everyone was complementing the dress all night---made heads turn!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was tight so I went for the 4 (I ordered a 2 and a 4) so it wouldn't look painted on. But the 4 was awesome. Rides up a little when you walk but that is a common problem with this style of dress
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 30, 2013

Hides flaws, great color

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my "add a second look" dress I ended up not wearing it to the event. The size I normally wear (10) was great in the waist and hips but I also tried the 12 and had the same issue I had with the 10. I found it really tight around my shoulders/arms. It was rubbing and I felt restricted in my arm movement. The fabric and color make this a beautiful dress, however I just couldn't get past the discomfort in the shoulders.
Gianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 2, 2013

My dress looked great and was super comfortable

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was actually my back up dress and I loved it so much more than my original first choice. This dress stretches and hides the areas you want to hide.
Hollie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 230 lbs
Feb 3, 2013

I wore this dress for my birthday party and received a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress had a very flattering fit and was very stretchy which made it comfortable to dance the night away in! I have a little extra in my mid section which I am very self conscious about but this dress hit it well!
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 4, 2013

Goes great with blonde hair!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

Meh

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wasn't overly impressed with the way this dress looked on me, but it's probably because I'm so faire skinned. My fault for not picking a more flattering color. I wore a size up from usual, and it fit very well though.
Erica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 21, 2013

So many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a fundraiser event and everyone commented on it. When I told my girlfriends it came from RTR they all said I needed to buy it because it was the perfect dress. I'm have an olive complexion, and this color was perfect. It was also so unbelievably comfortable.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Feb 26, 2013

It fit beautifully!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little snug in the armholes but wonderful overall!
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Perfect for my first wedding as a planner!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I became a certified wedding planner and my first wedding was for my cousin. I wore this that day and it was both very professional and very flattering. I got compliments by everyone! Very forgiving fabric, the ruching(sp?) was flattering and it was so comfortable!
Jenny
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Mar 8, 2013

Comfort.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Both sizes came with odd stains. I wore the dress anyway because with the scrunchy fabric, they weren't noticeable. Dress was very comfortable though.
Danielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 15, 2013

All my friends really seem to like this dress. I received lots of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit like a glove, it was truly prefect.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

I felt so awesome in this dress! Everyone was complementing me! Perfect for a wedding or bachorette

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Snug fit.. i'm between a 4 and 6 but there was no way the 4 would even zip! It was comfy and flattering...really covers any sort of belly! It was long enough too... i'm 5'4 and it hit me mid thigh. The only con I would say is that by the end of the wedding both of my arms hurt where the dress rubbed. Now, this is prob because I was a dancing fool all night! Overall, I loved it and i would wear it again!!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 28, 2013

very flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Rented this for my rehearsal dinner. I usually wear a size 2-4, didn't even try on the 2 as I knew it would be too tight. I could probably get away with wearing a 4 or a 6 in this dress.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 5, 2013

Got tons of compliments when worn to a Martha Stewart White Party

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It fits slightly on the small size, especially in the bust - and I'm rather flatchested. It looked great and I got a ton of compliments however, the fabric was of a somewhat lesser quality than I would expect from Nicole Miller. It was on the thin side and therefore was chilly. Slightly itchy too :( But we sacrifice for fashion!
Deidra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 9, 2013

overall good fit. a little tight under the arms

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
great color and figure flattering.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

Classy, yet eye-catching.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a beautiful dress. I didn't end up wearing it because it was my back-up and I loved my other dress more; but this is great especially for a party, Vegas, New Years Eve, etc. Fits nice.
Bernadette
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

Solid gold!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was such a fabulous dress. I wore it for a Christmas party and got tons of compliments. It looks super small on the hanger, but when it's on, it's perfect. I would recommend that you get your normal size and maybe the size up since it is so bodycon. I found it to be a little scratchy around the arms because of the pilling that is in the lining. RTR shows that this is a popular dress and while the inside (and the paint on the zipper) shows wear, the outside is just fine. I would consider renting again!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

Nice fit not the best color for my skin tone.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 0 and the 2. The color for the 2 was a little more washed out and the button on the back had been replaced and stood out a little. I'm half Filipino and the color wasn't quite as flattering since it was winter. I think if I was a little tanner it would look better
Basia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

"New" Dress for a Reasonable Price

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I was going to see a Broadway play and rented this dress for the occasion. It was great to have a "new" dress to wear without having to spend $300+ and I received a lot of compliments. The fit was true to size and the color was beautiful. I rated the dress 4 stars because it was very itchy and the neckline didn't fit very well. The square-neck hit at a weird angle and was digging into my armpits the entire night. If the dress had been more comfortable to wear, I definitely would have rated it 5 stars.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

This dress is amazing!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly! The color is a little darker than the image, but I would definitely rent again.
Mariah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

I JUST FELT ALL TYPES OF GLAMOROUS!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly the only thing that bothered me was feeling the uncomfortable zipper under my armpit.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 7, 2013

the color was stunning

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a beautiful dress. Loved the style. It ran a bit small so glad I got 2 sizes to choose from. I think from all the dry cleaning it caused some shaffing on my arms after while. After a couple of drinks though it didn't bother me too much :)
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 8, 2013

I got compliments from total strangers on this dress. I felt like the hottest girl in the room.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit as I expected, but once I got it on, there was a water or grease stain on the lower front. I called RTR and they offered me credit for this dress and my backup even though I was just calling to inform them about the stain.
Lucy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 13, 2013

Very flattering for curvy woman

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit nicely and the length was perfect. I wore this dress to my bachelorette party
Adriana
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2013

I'm sad I don't have any pictures but I was surprised at how nice this dress looked on me!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have an hourglass figure, this stretched and fit where it needed to.
Jodi
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2013

The service was great but the dress didn't work for me.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress ran small, I didn't end up wearing it but my friend did. She is a size 8 and wore this dress in a 12. Her body is more athletic. The dress didn't have much give for curves!
Valeriya
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Nice classy dress to wear to a semi-formal party. Loved the cut and color.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore it to the company christmas party. The 6 fit better, but it was really worn out so I squeezed in to the 4.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Too tight for my taste

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
When I tried to put this on it just felt/looked too tight - maybe if I was going out in Vegas but wasn't wedding appropriate. I did not wear.
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

Runs very, very small

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear an 8 (or a 6 if the item runs a little large). The size 8 in this dress was so small I could barely get it over my shoulders and zipped up; definitely too tight to wear. Glad I brought a "back-up" dress from home.
Frances
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 22, 2013

I loved the color and how easy it was to find accessories to match.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs small in the shoulders and arms. I wish I would have ordered a size up instead of down. Fortunately I was still able to fit in the size 2. The dress was very forgiving and comfortable.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 3, 2013

"I don't know who you are but you are beautiful"

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and the compliments didn't stop the entire night! During cocktail hour a wedding guest walked up to me and said "I don't know who you are but you are beautiful!" The dress was a huge hit, and it was further complimented by the gorgeous Alexis Bittar Fern Drop earrings and House of Harlow Newly Minted Clutch that I also rented. Sadly I don't have any pictures as my phone broke hours before the event. I recommend this dress for anyone who wants to look and feel sexy without "letting it all hang out." This dress is a tasteful standout, and many of my compliments came from women older than myself!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×