Nicole Miller

Square Neck Metallic Sheath

$50 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! Slip on this metallic sheath by Nicole Miller for a luxurious summer look that radiates heat. Shown here with Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - stretch fabric great for all cup sizes while neckline is not revealing
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; ruched fabric augments lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - augments backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - stretch fabric great for all cup sizes while neckline is not revealing
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; ruched fabric augments lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - augments backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Light gold metallic stretch taffeta. Square neckline. Keyhole opening in back. Hidden side zip. Side ruching detail. 23" from natural waist. 34" from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

366 reviews

Fit
Small 57
True to Size 292
Large 17
Photos 185
Zareen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 31, 2012

sexy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved it..... super sexy...... rouching does a good job hiding all flaws :-)
Patrice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 30, 2012

This is a very fitted dress. Not forgiving. The material felt "cheap"

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Glad I had another option shipped
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this for a Christmas Party, but ended up wearing another dress I had ordered. I really liked the fit but it was a little longer than expected. If you want a longer dress this would be a great option!
Evelyn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 22, 2012

Perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress. Just as expected. As a very short and petite build, this is one of the few dresses I felt confident would fit based on other reviewers descriptions. I usually wear 0 or 00, and can usually wear child L. The 0 was perfect, though it wore longer than pictured on model.
Brit
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Dec 21, 2012

The dress was comfortable, and gorgeous!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliments on this dress. I looked and felt amazing.
Adrienne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

Beautiful dress - love the fancy back

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
stretch meant it fit right everywhere
Lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

Disappointed

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress looked a bit worn when I opened the package. But I rented it for for my husband's firm holiday party, which is an evening event and the rooms can be prety dark (read: forgiving of a less than perfect dress). But despite my best efforts, I couldn't get the dress zipped up around my bust line and ended up not being able to wear the dress. It looks terrific on the model and in the photos of the other women on the website, but just didnt work for me.
Cayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

I didn't end up wearing this dress (as I ordered two for the occasion) but it was beautiful!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose to wear the other black dress that I ordered just because it was a bit more conservative for the crowd I was with. It was also a little lighter than shown so it looked a bit "white" in pictures-- so I definitely did not want to wear something white-ish to the wedding! Regardless, this would be an amazing dress to wear to a formal, party etc. as it was super flattering!
Lori
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

z

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress. I think it runs a bit small because I usually wear a size 4. I was impressed with the quick delivery and packaging upon arrival. I was disappointed that there were some snags in the dress. They weren't noticeable but nevertheless they were there. Also the hemline hung below the bottom of the dress. I feel that the dress shouldn't have been sent to me like that. Because it was a krinkly type material it wasn't noticeable though.
Mackenzie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
Nov 30, 2012

Most compliments ever...

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Thank you..
RiRi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

It was nice that I could rent a back up just in case the first dress didn't work out.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Did not end up wearing this one, it was a backup.
Whit
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 21, 2012

A memorable holiday date night with my love!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress fit great! Definitely recommend shapewear, but otherwise it flatters every shape and hites the flaws.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 21, 2012

Gorgeous and comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress in 2011 for my sorority formal in April. I actually saw this dress in green at Lord and Taylor, tried it on, checked the price tag, and had to woefully put it back on the rack. However, this dress was on RTR and made my week! I already knew my size which saved me from any sizing issues when it arrive. I rocked this with nude heels and pearls. Everyone loved it and I highly recommend this!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 19, 2012

Not for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is gorgeous but wasn't for me. I don't normally wear sexy dresses and this is one!!! Very pretty on but I realized that the fabric under your arms comes up real high and it itched!
Ameelia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

Easy and convenient

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Got so many compliments even from the bride!
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Loved it. Got tons of complements.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in a size 6 and 8. Both fit, but I actually liked the slightly looser fit of the 8. The 8 was also a little longer, so it made the dress look more elegant. The size 6 looked a little bit better for a night out, not a wedding. Overall, this dress was great. I received a lot of complements and people asking me about the dress, designer, etc. I recommend it.
Laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96 lbs
Nov 8, 2012

I went to an out of town formal with my sorority and had a great time!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly in all the right places!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress and a bit stretchy so great for dancing..really showed my cleavage :) was glad I got the 10 as the 8 would have been too tight.
Suzanne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 4, 2012

I didn't end up wearing this dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was really off and it looked cheesy and cheap. Not recommended.
Maddy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

Great dress, a little long

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Good dress, I would have worn the 4, but it was kind of worn out so I settled for the 6. The fabric was beautiful on the 6, but again, worn on the 4. Very comfortable, and I got tons of compliments. It's hard for me to find a dress that can fit my bust, and this one certainly did. It kept riding up around my waist, and was a tad longer than I expected, but this could be because I'm a little on the short side.This was my first rental and I was overall very happy with it.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

Love love love! Love the dress, love the customer service, love the ease

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was perfect, very flattering and stylish. It was sexy yet still elegant and was perfect for dancing the night away.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Fun dress, tight in some places.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color was beautiful once I got the dress in person. In general I think it was really pretty and worked well with spanx underneath. It felt fine everywhere except around the front of my arms where the material sat tightly and caused some redness. The body of the dress was very comfortable and forgiving for someone with hips and a generous bust. I also appreciated that it minimized excessive cleavage since it's already figure hugging.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Dress fit true to size and was very stunning!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received a lot of compliments throughout the evening. Unfortunately, the hem kept falling out from under the dress which was slightly annoying. Other than that, I loved the dress!
Desirae
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

Loved it and so did everyone else!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It felt true to size. Arrived quickly and came with everything I needed (including two sided tape!).
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

Doesn't leave much to the imagination

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very form fitting. You definitely have to be comfortable with all of your curves! I don't think I would rent this dress again. It is also more gold than champagne.
Lucia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

Well this won't let me download and the dress looked spectacular!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is her Mom filling this out...she loved the look..(as did I)...and she said it felt a little wierd...I ignored that because she looked so awesome. :) She looked like a model! And it wore beautifully.
Renee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

Pretty

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR rental. I rented this dress for my wedding rehearsal. It was a very pretty dress, the material a little weird, but gorgeous just the same. Unfortunately neither the 4 or the 6 fit me so I wasn't able to wear it, and couldn't return it in time to credit with my wedding and honeymoon immediately following :( Otherwise, the process was smooth and dress arrived on time and in good condition, I will probably rent again
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Very pretty dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 4 and 6 (or S and M I can't remember) and wore the bigger size and it was STILL tight!!! Very form fitting, but still comfortable because of the stretchy material. Beautiful color, great for a wedding!
Tanya
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

Absoultely LOVED It!!! Stunning....

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So glad I rented this and would love to rent it again! Fit perfect, beautiful color, received so many compliments. Love all my pics from that night because of the dress. Rental and return was so easy....definitely now a fan of Rent the Runway!
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Amazing. Still getting compliments on how great (me and) the dress looked.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a 2, but I ended up using the 4. It's pretty tight around the arms, and the material is a bit scratchy so I was a bit chafed by the end of the night dancing. Totally 100% worth it for the gorgeous fit. It's very comfortable and stretchy enough through the body, but snug enough I never even thought about adjusting my strapless bra.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 6, 2012

Great dress, definitely unique in style and class...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit nice, the rucheting made any irregularities in my stomach disappear. Length was just above knee. Comfortable.
michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

dress fit just right

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the zipper along the side caused it to bunch funny
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

One of my first enjoyable rentals from RTR!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered both the 6 and 8, and turns out the 6 slipped on snugly as an ego boost - the 8 was a big loose down at the bottom due to the stretch of the fabric. Not necessarily the best fit for those with sloped/rounded shoulder lines (as I have) but it still felt and looked great for the dinner & dance I attended.
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Gorgeous dress and amazing fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this dress for a black tie dinner. Looked more golden in person. Love the fit, it was body hugging, but totally comfy. Even went out downtown after the dinner and hit some bars, was comfy all night.
Elyse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

The fabric was a little thin, and it was bordering on too-tight. Size one up!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color was beautiful (but didn't go with my coloring). The fabric was a little thin and scratchier than expected, and the dress was uber-tight at my normal size. I'd size one up for better fit.
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 1, 2012

The looks and compliments on this dress were wonderful !!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful. It fit like a glove but had a lot of stretch throughout. I have a full bust and there was a lot of room..a little too stretchy there but very comfortable and the neckline compliments the bust well. I'm 5'4 and the dress hit me mid thigh which was perfect. I wore the same color heel and wore a Nicole Miller bracelet I rented also. Great dress..anyone would love it!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

Runs small!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress came in a size 6 but looked like a 2. The material does stretch, but for me it stretched too much and buckled along the side where the zipper was. I would highly suggest sizing up with this dress!
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Super Cute Dress- can't go wrong!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fun dress- super classy. Received compliments all night.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Unstoppable

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Thank goodness they sent two! The 8 fit perfectly and I received soo many compliments but mid way through the Wedding the zipper decided it wanted to stop working. Thank goodness for back up dresses!
rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Wish the bride wasn't wearing a champagne colored dress. This one fit awesome!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I haven't dressed up since having a baby almost two years ago. I got the 8 as a back up dress. I highly recommend this dress! The back is stunning and the ruching makes it very forgiving, although I would've still worn Spanx. It's very fitted, but I would say it runs true to size. I wish the bride wasn't wearing a champagne colored dress because I would have loved to have worn it. I will definitely rent this one again if I ever get the chance to dress up again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×