You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sequin Tyrian Purple Gown
Rental $70 Retail $605
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Wear this sultry deep purple sequin gown by Nicole Miller for your next formal affair and be the showstopper everyone will be talking about. Shown here with Erickson Beamon’s Amethyst Collage Ring and Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Teardrops.

Also available in purple, red, and black.
Chat with a Stylist
Eggplant sequins (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Back keyhole with button closure. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – should be worn with a backless bra
WAIST: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit at waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos142

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Coles
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Apr 17, 2014
I rented this dress for a black-tie charity gala which was mardi gras themed, and it was a hit!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
At first I was very afraid of the fit, I had ordered the 4R because the 4L was not available, and it was way too short, so that one was out. My back-up size was a 2L and I ended up being able to suck-in enough with the help of some "control-top" hose to wear this size. It ended up looking fabulous! Also, I was able to wear a normal strapless bra with this dress which was a bonus, however, I did have to pull up the top a little/ tuck the top of the bra down into the dress each time I went to the bathroom. Overall, pleased with the experience.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Apr 16, 2014
Amazing!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran really large so I regret not getting the Regular sized one! & underneath my arms were itchy but the dress was gorgeous and I got many compliments on it all night! I didn't wanna give it back, it was gorgeous and a lot purpler then I expected from the picture.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Apr 14, 2014
I felt like I was a celebrity for the evening! My husband loved it and I felt great in it!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pretty true to size. It looked really small when it arrived but the material is stretchy so don't stress out!
Alana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 7, 2014
perfection!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
such an incredible dress. I got so many compliments throughout the night. Fits like a glove. Heels were difficult to find so I suggest going with more like a kitten heel than something too high. Enjoy!
Marissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Apr 6, 2014
All the compliments. This is an eye catcher!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore 5 inch heels and the dress looked amazing, it was floor length and easy to walk in.
Ashleigh
Age: 23
Canonical User Type: 1311
Apr 4, 2014
This dress fit me perfectly and I didn't want to take it off! I wish I could buy this dress
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
In love with the dress
Amanda
Age: 33
Canonical User Type: 1511
Apr 3, 2014
Wearing this dress made me feel like a movie star! Compliments of a great fit and perfect color!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit over all my curves. Sequins did not bother me at all. 8R was just the right length.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Apr 2, 2014
Very beautiful dress fits like a glove but runs a little large, should have gotten a 0
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great as I said runs a little big. Definitely very itchy on the armpit area and arms but that's bound to happen with a sequin dress
spring
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 1, 2014
Beautiful color, perfect and comfortable fit! Received many compliments and my fiancé was floored!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was perfect for my body type and was comfortable and easy to move in. Length was a bit long on me and did get caught on my stilettos a few time during the night. Wore very light jewelry, the dress really spoke for itself. Would totally wear it again!
Joyce
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 1, 2014
Getting compliments for days after
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a gorgeous dress. I wore it to a law school formal, and it was perfectly unique yet not over-the-top flashy. I wanted to look classy and sophisticated, and this dress helped me look exactly that. I was getting compliments even in the days after from classmates saying how beautiful I looked! The only reason I deducted a star is for the fit. I knew, after reading all the reviews, that this dress is perfect for tall/straight bodies. So, the straps were a tiny bit long. They puckered a bit in the back, and the hem was a tiny bit long (even with 4 inch heels on). However, overall a great rental.
Taylor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Mar 30, 2014
I wore this dress for my school pageant! I placed and got tons of compliments!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit me really well! I wore it with a 2 1/2inch heel, any higher and I would've needed the long. Overall I loved the dress! It was perfect for the event and really sparkled under the stage lights!
Angela
Top Contributor
Age: 33
Canonical User Type: 1511
Mar 23, 2014
Beautiful! Glittery! Perfect for a black tie event at a casino!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress! Really makes you feel curvy and sexy!! A couple things to watch out for-- the lining on the bust shows constantly but was improved with some fashion tape. Also the top part that buttons in the back is a little loose- again was improved with some fashion tape.
randeepknapp
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 20, 2014
Mardi gras barbie!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 4 and 6 long and the 6 fit well, but the 4 looked even better! I read reviews that said the sequins rubbed under arm really bad, but i had no problems! I danced, ate, walked around in the dress all evening and never had any problems or felt uncomfortable. I loved this gown!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 19, 2014
Got compliments all night. Fit amazing. Made me look like a movie star
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Little scratchy on the arms but not bad. Tricky zipper
Corrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32AA
Canonical User Type: 2422
Mar 16, 2014
This dress was perfect! Comfortable and stunning!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Being 5'2" and small chested, I was nervous that this dress would have been too long or big; however it was so perfect. I wore a size 0 and it was comfortable and not too tight. I wore heels and it was the perfect length too. It was comfortable enough to dance in! I received tons of compliments, it is a gorgeous dress!
barbi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Mar 12, 2014
very comfortable with lots of pizazz!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
the 6R and 8R fit exactly the same. even on the length so i couldnt tell a difference either way. i would say that the Regular length is VERY SHORT. i am 5'8 and wasnt concerned with the length because i knew i would be wearing flats in this dress due to the constant standing and dancing at the event i was going to. however, even with flats on, my shoes were a little visible so i would say that the regular length is really like a short in length. other than the length, it was great! the dress was very flattering with the ruching and on the bust area and insanely comfortable. i felt great all night long. would definitely rent this again but i will order a long if i have to wear any sort of heel!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 10, 2014
It was the perfect shade of purple for my Mardi Gras gala. Gorgeous dress. So comfortable!!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the 8 due to my bust size, otherwise I could wear the 6 which I normally wear in dresses. So, if you're busty go up a size.
Kirsten
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Mar 6, 2014
Great night with great friends
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress...fit like a glove.. The dress was beautiful. Funny, or not so funny story...wore dress for a Mardi Gras ball....look one table away and see a person with the SAME dress...we are actually a guest of the same person. What are the odds....?????? That aside, I would definitely order from RTR again!
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Mar 5, 2014
Oscar party 2014
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The lining on the neckline kept rolling up and showing, and the sequins were scratchy but other than that it was awesome.
Theresa
Age: 23
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 5, 2014
Everyone loved my dress and I my boyfriend was speak less
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only thing I didn't like was the sequins made marks on my arms. But other than that if was gorgeous and I got compliments on it all night!!!!
Julie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 2, 2014
I fit right in at a black tie affair! I received many compliments about this dress.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great color and beautiful design!
Angel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Feb 26, 2014
Beautiful gown! Perfect for the black tie event I attended. Fit was great, color was on trend.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Form fitting with the perfect amount of roughing to cover the "mommy bulge". The dress was long enough, but fitted at the bottom so my shoes were very visible. The sequins rubbed the inside of my arm after dancing the night away. I received a ton of compliments, someone even said I was giving them Beyoncé!
Haley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 25, 2014
The dress was stunning! I loved it!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran a little bit short even though I got a 4L. Also the sequins really scratch the inside of your arms. But those issues are minor compared to how gorgeous the dress looked. It was extremely flattering. Everyone loved it. I'd definitely rent this one again!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Feb 23, 2014
Pretty dress, too flashy for me
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pretty dress, flattering to figure, but the bust is cut weird. Shoulders were too large for me. Didn't end up wearing this.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Feb 17, 2014
Showstopper!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a black tie wedding in January. The dress is gorgeous. It really gathers a lot of attention so be prepared for the compliments!! You'll want to wear a strapless bra because of the cut up top. The sequins rub your skin underneath your arms, so be careful. I went with the long length so I could wear tall heels (4 inch) and it looked amazing. I would rent this one again!
Jacqueline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 16, 2014
Absolutely loved this dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time renting from RTR & was bit nervous. One of the reasons b/c I am so short I worried about the length, but w/ 4 inch heels the dress was it perfect. The 4 fit perfect everywhere except the sleeves; they were probably needed to be taken in about a 1/2 inch. The good thing is they didn't slide down & stayed put, so wearing the dress wasn't uncomfortable. I wore this dress to a gala & received tons of compliments on it. It was perfect for an evening of glitz & glam. Overall I would wear this dress again in a heartbeat & will be renting again for a wedding.
Ms. M
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Feb 15, 2014
Human Rights Campaign Gala at the Waldorf, NYC
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Awesome dress. Loved it!!
Miss Madeline
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Feb 14, 2014
This dress was incredible! It fit perfectly and was so flattering. I got compliments all night!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The zipper was really hard to pull up on your own! Don't get this dress if you live alone! Other than that, it was absolutely perfect.
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Feb 12, 2014
Usually a 2, fit into a 0! So pretty! Lots of compliments!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: Dress had this great sexy/sassy look, while still being modest. The sequins sure brought a lot of attention to the dress too! Length was perfect with 3.5/4inch heels and I got tons of compliments. Fabric had some stretch so flattering fit. Cons: Wore black heels, but harder to match with this color dress. Heavier dress, like all sequin types. This dress, more than other sequin dresses, caused irritation and chafing under my arms. Definitely noticeable and after 4 hours I was dying to get the dress off. Needed padded strapless bra to avoid looking very flat chested, partially due to the cut of the dress. Overall: Good wear but won't rent again due to chafing. Got tons of compliments and is the perfect dress to RENT and not own. For shorter events and less dancing- this dress should work perfect! Normally I am a 2, fit into the 0 but it was a tight fit and spanx were required. They 2 was out but if I could go back would probably get the 2.
Brooke
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Feb 10, 2014
Endless Compliments and Felt Gorgeous all Night!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First off I just want to say thank you to all the ladies who wrote honest reviews about all the dresses-that's what really pushed me to rent this dress. The overall fit was perfect-absolutely no complaints. Yes, as some other reviews, the sequins under the arm did rub a little but nothing that was irritating all night. I kept hearing compliments the entire night and have honestly never felt so beautiful in a formal gown. This was for a Mardi Gras Ball and it definitely made the statement I was looking for. RTR made it super easy to rent and return the dress. The condition and quality was immaculate and I didn't feel like I was wearing a "used" dress. All in all, I will most certainly rent again from RTR and am excited to experience it again! Don't contemplate anymore...rent this dress!!!!
Gwen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Feb 9, 2014
Beautiful dress and even better in person!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and I was very impressed! I will definitely use them again. As for the dress, it was beautiful and hugged in all the right places! I ordered a 4R and 6R. I ended up wearing the 6R because I felt more comfortable in it. RTR mailed the dress in plenty of time. My issue came with UPS. We got a snow storm and that delayed the delivery and after dealing with multiple customer service reps, I picked up my dress the day before the event. Which was nerve wracking. Pros: the dress is absolutely stunning and I got compliments on it all night. Although its form fitting, it still is very flattering. Cons: Like most of the other reviews, the dress really scratched up my arms from the sequence. I even wore some glide under my arms in effort to protect against it. The zipper was really difficult to get up and down, but once it was on it was perfect! The dress is quite long and the small train in the back makes it a little difficult to dance. Even with shoes approximately 3 inch heels, I still had to hold it up while I danced. Also the front kept pulling down showing the lining of the dress. Even with fashion tape attached to my bra, I had to pull at it most of the night. Overall: I loved this because of the fit and compliments I received all night, but I probably wouldn't rent this again due to the length and the sequence scratching my arms. Love love RTR and will use again!
Christina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Feb 8, 2014
Beautiful gown for black tie affair!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the First Look for Charity (Chicago Auto Show) black tie event, and it was perfect! I am 5'6 and ordered the 0 Long, which was the perfect length with 5 inch heels. However, my friend, who is the same height as me, tried it on, and it was much shorter on her. When you're deciding on length, take into consideration how you'll fill out the hips; if you have hips and are over 5'5, I'd say to go with the long. However, if you're narrow through your hips, you probably could order Regular if you don't want to wear as high of a heel (and are under 5'7). Like many others commented on here, the sequins irritated my under arms by the end of the night. Perhaps an anti-chafing would help alleviate this problem. Another woman at the event had on the same dress, also from RTR. It was interesting to see how the dye lot was slightly different; her dress was a bit more purple. It looked great on her as well! All in all, I really felt amazing in this dress! Highly recommended, especially for someone with a fairly straight figure; it adds curves!
Leah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Feb 5, 2014
I wore this dress to a gala and someone told me that the gala should be held in honor of my dress!!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect. The zipper was a little bit sticky and required some help from a friend, but other than that it fit like a glove and I was so happy. The sequins are sharp but whatever, it looks great. It's so flattering and very forgiving.
Courtney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 1, 2014
Stunning. I received compliments all night long!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is perfect. I used it for a law school ball and it rocked. Comfortable enough to dance in and move seamlessly through a crowd of people. The color really popped with my green eyes and blonde hair. This dress just hugged in all the right places and flattered by booty!
Wishmaker
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jan 29, 2014
Beautiful! Very flattering and hugs every curve. Comfortable and not super heavy. Loved it!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore 4" heels and it just dusted the floor. This hugs every curve but with the sequins if forgiving of any trouble spots. I got rave reviews and it was truly unique. Even brighter in person and very elegant! I hosted an event in this dress and it was perfect! Loved it!
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 29, 2014
This dress was stunning! Look no further.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am much smaller on top than I am on the bottom and this dress hugged all the right places. There is a little give in the material so although it was form fitting, it was very comfortable! I normally wear a 4 and the 4L was a perfect length. I'm 5'9" and wore a 2 inch heel. The only downside was that the sequins scratched my under arms a bit but nothing I couldn't handle.
gabby
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 28, 2014
I felt like I could walk the red carpet!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time using RTR. I rented this dress for a charity event. I rented the 2R and the 4R based on other peoples reviews. The 4 was too loose so I went with the 2. My heels were only about 2 inches so the length was perfect, maybe even a little too long leaving someone my height able to wear higher heels and still be ok. The sequins under the arms did become a little itchy as the night went on, but it was well worth it. The dress was definitely a head turner! The only issue I had was when I tried it on the night before my event, the button on the back popped off. It wasn't something a safety pin couldn't fix but it was extremely hard getting ahold of someone via email or phone to tell them of my issue which was frustrating. Other than that, it was a great experience and I will definitely use RTR in the near future!
Klarissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Jan 28, 2014
The dress was really sparkly and stood out in the crowd
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This was my first time ordering from RTR. Originally I ordered the Badgley Mischka Award Winner Gown and I had my eyes set on that for my pageant. Although I wasn't able to get it due to the damages of the gown a few days prior to the event, I was able to get another one just in time. This purple gown was actually the first one that I tried on when I was at the showroom and was already my second choice in case my first choice wasn't available. The sequins made the dress sparkle a lot when in the light and the color of the dress complimented my skin well. My only problem with the dress was the zipper. I had trouble with the zipper on both the 0R and the 2R dresses that I got. I was able to fit into both of the dresses; the only difference is the length. I choose 0R because of its shorter length and I didn't want to worry about tripping on stage. It was a little tight, can't say it was super comfortable, but I got used to it and it wasn't like I couldn't breathe. Compared to the size 0 of the Award Winner Gown, this one was tighter/smaller. Either that or I probably gained some weight in between. I really liked how I was able to show off all of the curves I have. I wish I knew about RTR sooner because I'll be renting from here a lot more from now on! Thank you!
Charis
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
Jan 26, 2014
My dress dazzled at my college homecoming ball which was also my 22nd bday! The dress made the night
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly but was a little scratchy to wear longer than an hour because of the sequins. The dress actually fit well on my bust but was extremely long even with heels which amazed me for my height. All in all I loved the dress and it was an instant classic eye-catcher!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 19, 2013
Perfect for a Mardi Gras Ball!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore it to a Mardi Gras Ball and it was fantastic! The dress was very comfortable and easy to work with. The sequins look beautiful on camera. However, the dress was too short for my 4 inch heels and sequins tend to rub under the arm for a while. Other than that, it was perfect!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress