Sequin Tyrian Purple Gown

$70 rental
$605 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this sultry deep purple sequin gown by Nicole Miller for your next formal affair and be the showstopper everyone will be talking about. Shown here with Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Teardrops.

Also available in teal, black, red and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – should be worn with a backless bra
WAIST: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit at waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – should be worn with a backless bra
WAIST: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit at waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Eggplant sequins (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Back keyhole with button closure. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
523 reviews
Fit
Large33
True to Size352
Small41
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
April 22, 2015
Bump friendly and chic!
This was listed as a bump friendly dress and I wore it to a black tie wedding 28 weeks pregnant. I got tons of compliments and felt great in it. I usually am a 10L prepregnancy and wore the 12L and felt it didn't have as much stretch as others reported ( maybe that's the pregnant lady in denial talking!). My only real complaint is the chaffing under the armpits!!! It was killer while dancing. I finally took my shawl and wrapped it around my shoulders and under my arms as my upper arms were red raw!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2015
Perfect for the red carpet!
This dress was super flattering and easy to wear! We were invited to the ACM awards show and were told we would have access to the red carpet...this was the perfect dress! I got so many compliments from strangers- and my husband too, who isn't always so complimentary! The train was long and I had a few issues with it getting caught up on my heels, but no big deal. I was able to wear this without a bra (love that!) and the stretchy fabric didn't make me look completely flat. I was able to eat in this dress and still breathe. LOVED IT SO MUCH!! Can't wait to use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 20, 2015
Comfortable, Classy, and Sparkly!
This dress is absolutely beautiful. I received so many compliments while wearing this dress! I'm self-conscious, tending to wear A-line dresses, but took a chance on this dress after reading reviews and looking at pictures. Glad I did! As other reviews have commented: the sequins do scratch your underarms. I wore my dress for 9+ hours and my arms had lots of tiny scratches visible the next morning. But there really wasn't any discomfort involved while wearing the dress. My advice with the zipper: Be patient, breathe, and call a friend if necessary. The first time I tried the dress on I couldn't get the zipper to budge the last 4 inches. I put the dress on an hour later and the zipper went right up. I did not have an issue with the liner coming up over the neckline. I chose not to wear a bra at all because when I bent forward you could see my strapless bra down the middle. I lost a little "perkiness" without the bra but no one noticed and I felt more comfortable. My one complaint is actually that I stepped on the train more than anything. I walk with confidence and purpose in heels and the train kept getting whipped underneath my feet. The straps were a tiny bit roomy but didn't fall or slouch. The dress feels heavy on the hanger but is easy to wear all night long. I wore the 8R (the 6R wouldn't fit at all) and it was a bit tight going over my hips.. I wore 2-2.5 inch heels and wouldn't have gone any higher. If I'd had 3+ inch heels I'd probably have needed the 8L. This dress is very sparkly but with my hair in an updo I paired it with a crystal statement necklace and matching earrings: a perfect match for the formal military ball I was attending.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 19, 2015
Heavy but a stunner!
This was an option for a replacement dress for a formal event, ended up going with a different dress but I'm keeping this in mind for the future. Love the Nicole Miller fits, form fitting. The purple sequins is fabulous - I could see this being absolutely perfect for a formal Mardi Gras event! It's heavier of course so not for a hot day.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 19, 2015
This was so beautiful!!!
This was a backup dress and I would've worn it but soon found out It was not my size at all!! I loved how beautiful it was. Really made everything so beautiful and pop!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
April 15, 2015
Fit like a glove and got compliments all night!
It's definitely more purple than the model image suggests. I'm pear shaped, 5'3" and ~127 lbs but the 2R fit perfectly. Even the R is a little long though and I had to wear my highest pair of heels to make it work. Very flattering for any body type though as it's thick/glittery enough to hide some lumpiness while accentuating curves.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
April 13, 2015
I rented the dress for a Barrister's Ball at my law school, and it was amazing!
The dress fits really well. I've gotten larger through my mid-section recently (studying :-)), and was a bit afraid that it would hug too tightly and show. However, I was pleasantly surprised. There is a little stretch in the material that gives you some wiggle room. I'm 5'9, so I got the tall which also worked well. My heels were about three inches. Also, I'm a pretty busty girl, but the dress hid and showed just enough to be sexy without overdoing it. Great service!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
April 12, 2015
The dress was beautiful & comfortable! I felt glamorous! I had a few strangers compliment the dress.
I ordered the 4R and 6R, and the 6R fit like a glove. I was a little worried it was too small, but once I got it all the way on, it was fantastic. The length was perfect! I wore 3 in heels. Definitely body-hugging, but comfortable and not too heavy. Loved the sequins!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 9, 2015
Dress was very mesmorizing and attracted many compliments.
I was glad that I ordered an 8, because I usually wear a size 6 but the 6 was too small. The size 8 fit just right but was snug. There is not much stretch at all to this dress. Also, the sequins did leave scratches all over my arms. It kind of looked like I was attacked by baby kittens.
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 9, 2015
A *standout from the crowd* dress
I wore this to my boyfriends law school "prom". It was stunning and really stood out from a sea of black. It ran very long and I ended up pinning it up. I'm 5'7 and wore 2" heels. It fit true to size and had no give. The bust area was tight but ended up giving me a full looking chest (which I don't have) LOVE RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 8, 2015
Loved this dress!
I got tons of compliments before I even walked into the door. Wore this dress to my fiancé's military ball. The dress was comfortable and very well made. It didn't scratch my armpits at all. However, I had to be careful when I grabbed the dress with my fingers bc the sequins would cut right underneath my nail skin and it would burn all night. Two of my fingers started bleeding. I don't know if anyone else had the same problem lol, or just my luck. The dress was a little bit big so we had to put a couple of stitches in it. It was mainly the shoulder area. The dress kind of pushed my boobs down a little too, so make sure you wear a push-up bra of some sort. The length was perfect! I would def rent this dress again!!!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 1, 2015
I wore this for a black tie New Year's Eve event, and it stood out among all the black dresses
This dress was a fantastic rental! The color really pops and the sparkle was gorgeous. The dress fit like a glove and was very flattering. I also really liked the train and it looked very elegant - the length (L) was just right with a pair of moderately high heels. The only problems for me were that the sequins could be a little scratchy at times and I feel like cap sleeves can be a little less flattering than traditional straps. But other than that, the dress was a success, I got a ton of compliments and looked/felt super glam!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
March 30, 2015
Runs a touch small and short, but it was beautiful and sparkly and a great color!
I normally wear a 4, but the 6 fit a little more comfortably. It was on the short side and I had to wear low heels with it. The color was gorgeous and it was so sparkly and beautiful. Did not have any trouble with it being too scratchy, like some other reviewers mentioned. LOVED this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 30, 2015
Tons of compliments, fun dress, perfect to rent and return
This was my first RTR experience. It went well, overall. The dress arrived a day early, so that was re-assuring to my anxious nerves. The dress was long, but I planned (and wore) 5 inch platform heels. As you can see, it falls on the floor still. The rest of the dress fit true to size. When I first tried it on, I thought it was too small. However, once I picked the right strapless bra, it was fine. I did have a panic moment that I would need to get the next size up, but that would have been too big. Customer service was willing to ship another one, for the additional overnight fee. What drove me crazy all night was that the lining kept rolling up over my boobs. You can see it in the third picture. That was extremely annoying and distracting. I had to constantly go to the restroom to pull down the lining and the sequence part up. It was fruitless: it kept doing it. I loved the style, the color, the sequence and the experience. I will definitely rent again just for the convenience and style.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 29, 2015
Stunning dress with a few hiccups!
This dress is drop dead gorgeous, and will turn heads! Get ready to take compliments ALL night! I did not have any problems with the sequins rubbing under my arms. I did, however, have major problems with the lining coming up at the top of the dress. I didn't realize it would do this until after I left for the event, if I had to do it over I would have remedied that small problem with fashion tape. I found myself constantly worried about the liner showing all night! I thought I was going to need a 0, but ended up going with the 2 (my backup) when I couldn't zip the 0. RTR is THE way to go!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
March 29, 2015
LOVE LOVE this dress!! It fit perfectly & was absolutely gorgeous.
Fit was true to size. I'm 36DD so getting the girls in was a lil tricky but spanx did the trick. Definitely make sure you have someone to zip you up!!! The zipper is difficult. Inside of my arms are a lil irritated but that's to be expected with a sequin dress. I'm 5'9 & was able to wear 4 inch heels with the L size. The only bad thing was that another girl at the event rented the same dress & it was a small event so pretty obvious. I made the best of it & took this pic together (I'm on the right). Maybe RTR could include a location & name of the event other people have rented it for to avoid duplicates? I love this dress so so much & was sad to have to return it. Il
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
March 26, 2015
Head turning gown
I read many other reviews of people that have similar measurements as me to determine what size to order. I'm 5'5", with a shorter torso and 31" inseam and 160lbs. I wore shoes with a 3" heel. The 8R worked well for me. Any taller shoes, and I would have needed the 8L. The dress has stretch to it so it is surprisingly comfortable. I had to keep an eye on my strapless bra popping out of the top. The top did flatten out my chest quite a bit - a better push up strapless bra would have helped. I received many complements and turned a lot of heads in this dress. It is a gorgeous plum purple color. I could dance easily in this dress. One con, as others have stated, the sequins scratch your arms if you wear for an extended time. I highly recommend renting this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 23, 2015
Stunning gown
This dress is just stunning. The purple is bright and stands out in a room of black suits and black dresses. The sequins are gorgeous. I received many, many compliments throughout the night. I wore it with a Oscar de la Renta necklace which was beautiful. The girls are definitely on display so if this makes you uncomfortable, better pick a higher neckline. My only concern about this dress (and the red one I rented in November) is that they had a tendency to twist around me when I danced. They are not properly cut on the bias and the fabric did not stay straight so I spent some time fixing it throughout the night.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 19, 2015
It was fantastic- very sparkly.
Fit perfectly.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
March 18, 2015
This dress was amazing!
I got compliments all night about this dress! I would have been fine in a 0R, but I had ordered the 0L because I had read from review that it ran long. The only problem was the any time I touched the dress, I ended up with a sequin under a fingernail, which hurt. Other than that, the dress fit wonderfully and it looked great all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 16, 2015
Gorgeous!
I got this dress as a backup when my original dress was not available at the last minute. I was a teeny bit worried it would be too much for a formal wedding that I attended but it was perfect! Very figure flattering and comfortable. I noticed a little irritation under the arms but what else can you expect from full sequins? The straps were slightly big, but I have small shoulders and am small chested so it was nothing a good bra couldn't fix!! Very lovely and I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 16, 2015
I wore this dress to a black tie fundraiser and I couldn't have picked a better dress!
The dress is a gorgeous shade of purple and the sequins are eyecatching without being too in your face. It fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
March 9, 2015
Received my dress on time and I loved how it shimmers in pictures
Comfortable fit with some stretch in the fabric. I thought the sequins would hurt under the arms but they didn't bother me! I got many compliments throughout the night. I would buy this dress if I could!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 7, 2015
Gorgeous color, beautiful dress!
I wore this dress to a military ball and received compliments all night long! I was a little worried about the fit since I just had a baby 3 months ago, but the 6R ended up fitting fine (just slightly on the tight side). I wore 3 inch heels and the dress length was just a tad bit shorter than I like, but the longer size would have been way too long. Like many other reviews stated, the sequins do scratch your arms, but I kind of expected that because sequins are not a smooth textile. It was nice to feel beautiful after several months of wearing nothing but spit-up covered t-shirts and yoga pants!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 7, 2015
Gorgeous dress, received compliments on it all night long!
This dress is amazing! Fits like a glove and is very flattering. I'm 5' 9" so ordered the long, but even that wasn't long enough to wear regular heels. It was the perfect length in bare feet, so I had to wear very low heels with it. Other than that, the dress was perfect. A little difficult to get into alone (I needed help zipping it the last 3-4 inches), but perfect and gorgeous once you're in it! Purple was the perfect color in a sea of black and red dresses. I didn't wear a bra as the structure of the dress provided enough support for the girls. :) This was my third rental from RTR, and I couldn't be happier. I will ALWAYS use RTR for formal events. It's so easy and economical.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111lbs
March 4, 2015
Too small :^(
I LOVED this dress, but it was just too tight for me. I hope that I will have another occasion so I can rent a larger size! I usually wear a 0/2 but would have needed a 4 in this dress.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 164lbs
March 3, 2015
I didn't get to actually wear this dress out of the house.... but that's okay.
Fit me true to size. It's definitely for someone that is only medium top-heavy. I can see someone who is very busty completely spilling out of this thing. I am only a 36B and with my push-up my friends were all like "dayyyum girl". The neckline is wonderfully flattering, and the dress is an all-around complete stunner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
February 28, 2015
I looked like I was ready for the red carpet thanks to RTR!
Every dress fits my body differently, so I was extremely happy that I was able to pick two sizes. First time renting a dress! The fit of this dress is nice and snug, but the material is stretchy and comfortable. I am short, so was worried about length, but it was perfect with my heels. Many compliments when I wore this dress! Highly recommend it for a black tie event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 28, 2015
So many compliments on the dress!
It fit true to size
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 164lbs
February 24, 2015
The stylist was awesome and really helped me pick out the perfect dress.
The dress fit perfectly and was as beautiful as the picture showed. It was elegant. I truly felt glamorous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 24, 2015
Very glamorous!
A very comfortable and great fitting dress. The length was short-which was perfect for me because I didn't want to wear very high heels. Mine were around 1 1/2 inch. I received many, many compliments all night long. It was a little exile than I usually wear. I've read the sequins hurt the underarms but I personally did not have any problems with it. I didn't see a big difference between 6 and 4. But, I have a small upper body frame and the 4 did fit there better. Overall a great experience that I will do again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 21, 2015
This dress made me feel like a million bucks!
I was so impressed by this dress, it hung perfectly and was incredibly flattering! I felt like Cinderella at the ball! Delivery and drop off couldn't be easier with the prepaid bag! The only 2 tiny cons that I have are 1- the fit in the shoulders, I am 5'4" and they were a tiny bit too loose but not enough that anyone noticed, and 2- the 4 day rental is actually 3 days (or less) since delivery is guaranteed by 8pm on Friday and is due to be back in UPS drop box by 12pm on Monday. Who is doing the math here? I would definitely rent again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 21, 2015
The dress was comfortable and flattering. I love the color.
This dress fit like a glove and I received many complements throughout the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 20, 2015
This dress is stunning! The color is fabulous and it really sparkles.
Wish it had bit just a little longer, but it fit like a glove and was super comfortable! Would highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 20, 2015
Gorgeous, but scratchy & too tight.
I'll get right to it. I ordered the 8R & the 10R as my backup, for a Mardi Gras Ball in New Orleans. But they didn't have the 10R. So, I had to squeeeeze my 32DDD girls into the 8R. And if I wasn't wearing Spanx, I wouldn't have worn it at all, but alas, I made it work. This dress is NOT made for girls who are well endowed, unless you love showing off your cleavage. I don't . I was uncomfortable most of the night. The sequins under the arms is very scratchy. And people kept stepping on the train. I'm 5'6"...thank god I didn't order the Long size! I did see another girl at the ball wearing the exact same dress, and she looked much better in it, which is always discouraging, but hey, it's a purple sequin gown at a mardi gras ball....it's gonna happen. Overall, I've been very pleased with RTR, but not this time around. It's pretty, just not for me and my boobs! If you're going to order this dress, I suggest ORDER UP!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 19, 2015
This dress was a hit!
I ordered the 6R and the 8R because I wear a 6, the dress ran a bit small so I ended up wearing the 8R and it was perfect. I wore a 4in heel with it, and it was a little long- but I am also quite short. Everyone loved the dress, and the only downside I can think of was that I ended up with small scratches on the backs of my legs from the sequins.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 19, 2015
The dress was stunning! Perfect for the Zulu Mardi Gras Ball!
The 10R fit a bit snug but the 12R was far too large. The dress was of great quality and it was just beautiful! I ordered a 10R because I'm only 5'3" and things are always too long for me; however, my shoes were 4.5" heels, which made the dress on the short side. In the future, I'd order the L. But it worked! I felt beautiful in the dress and received too many compliments to count. This was my first RTR experience and I'm a raving fan! Thank you so much!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
February 18, 2015
Amazing dress!
The dress for pretty well except the top was a bit big so I had to pin it and I did get a bit of a rash on my underarms from the sequins but the dress was stunning. Got lots of compliments. Also the lining kept coming up, which probably could've been fixed w/double stick tape but I didn't have time to think about that. My first time renting and definitely not the last. It was very easy to return it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 18, 2015
Fun dress for Mardi Gras
This dress was great for the Orpheuscapade ball. It's a rich purple colour, very sparkly, and easy to dance in. I'm 5'9", 155 pounds and usually a size 6. The 6 long fit just as I expected, but it was still a bit on the short side. With bare feet, the gown skimmed the ground which meant that it was several inches off the ground when I put my high heels on. I'd keep that in mind if you're tall and plan on wearing high heels. Something about the way the top of the dress is cut also made my chest (34 C) look a little flat. I ended up wearing a padded strapless bra to give me a bit more shape. My friend wore this dress to a different Mardi Gras ball a few weeks ago, and this was also the case for her.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 17, 2015
The look on my husband's face when I walked out in the dress
It fit just right and I got so many rave reviews! Felt very glamorous!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×