Nicole Miller

Sequin Tyrian Purple Gown

$60 – $70 rental
$605 retail
Stylist Notes

Wear this sultry deep purple sequin gown by Nicole Miller for your next formal affair and be the showstopper everyone will be talking about. Shown here with Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Teardrops.

Also available in teal, black, red and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – should be worn with a backless bra
WAIST: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit at waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Eggplant sequins (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Back keyhole with button closure. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
636 reviews
Fit
Large
(33)
True to Size
(409)
Small
(53)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 7, 2014
Black tie affair- perfect fit. Very comfortable.
#blacktie #sequins #gowns #philanthropy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
July 22, 2014
I've never worn sequins before and felt so glamorous! Perfect for a blacktie wedding
I have an hourglass figure and it's often hard to find tighter fabrics that don't look horrible across my thighs or are baggie at the waist. This was just the right balance as the sequined fabric hid any imperfections Con: The shoulder straps were a bit loose so I had to pin the clasp in the back tighter. Pro: figure flattering and elegant
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
September 8, 2015
It fit like a glove. The perfect dress.
Great fit. Be mindful of your bust.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 31, 2014
By far the most stunning dress at the event. Fit great and wasn't too long with moderate size heels
The material was great, it was thick so the tight fit didn't feel too revealing. It was heavier with all the sequins but didn't bother me a bit. I read the reviews about the arm chaffing so made sure to lotion up and not let arms rest on dress too much. Great dress so happy I picked this one.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 4, 2014
Did not get to wear it to my event...see details below.
The dress was really tight and an awkward length (short). Just from trying the dress on, I had scratches from the sequins. I ordered a size up and it was still really tight. Not flattering in the chest area. I unfortunately had to return it without wearing it to my event.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
August 4, 2014
The dress was absolutely perfect for my Engagement pictures!
The dress fit exactly how I expected it to. It was a stretchy fabric which formed to my body but wasn't too tight (didn't tuck under my butt like some other tight dresses I've tried on). My now husband couldn't say anything other than "Wow" when he first saw me in it. He then added "Can you keep that dress?". It was perfect, I felt amazing in it!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 4, 2014
This dress was amazing!
I wore this dress to my senior prom and it fit perfectly. I'm about 5'7'' and I wore the 4L with 2'' heels. It was long enough that it slightly brushed the floor if I didn't hold it up and that was the exact length that I was going for. The dress does hug your curves quite tightly though, which makes you look slim but only if you have a slim figure to begin with. It would definitely show any bulges in your stomach if you have them. It was also a bit tight on my chest, which I didn't mind because I am a B cup, but I imagine it would've been a problem for anything larger. As other people have said, the sequins do scratch the underside of your arms by the end of the night, but it's nothing I wouldn't go through again to look that great. It is definitely a minor problem that is far outweighed by the beauty of the dress. Overall, it made me look stunning and I wish I could have kept it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 4, 2014
Got so many compliments. Loved it!
The straps were a little long on me, but I just adjusted them and wore a very high heel. Absolutely loved the style, fit and color. The backless side of the dress was very sexy and this dress sure showed off your curves! If the need ever arises, I would order this dress again for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 7, 2014
Glam-tastic! I felt like a princess... everyone I talked to said I had the best dress at the event!
I ordered the 6L and the 8L. The 6 was very fitted, and since this was a dinner event, I wanted the extra room for comfort. I did have to wear my cutlets to help fill out the top, but other than that it was perfect. I wore 4" heels, so the dress was about 1" off the floor in the front, but with the small trail, you couldn't tell. Plus I had on awesome shoes so I didn't mind that they peeked out. The dress did rub a bit under the arms... I suggest applying some body glide to your arms to prevent turning red from the rubbing. Other than that, it was amazing. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat! I did not want to send it back!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 14, 2014
This dress was the highlight of the event.
The fit was very flattering - stretchy material = very forgiving. The length was perfect for 3"-4" heels. The sequins can be a little uncomfortable under the arms, etc.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
August 15, 2014
Hit it out of the park! Thanks RTR!
The pre-rental experience was fabulous. The rep was able to extend my rental period because I was going on a cruise and I needed to rent an extra couple of days due to travel. The dresses arrived(size 4 & 6) as expected, and I was SO HAPPY that the 4 fit(been on a fitness & eating plan since January and I hit my goal!). The dress was amazing; SO many complements and I felt like a million bucks. My hubby was nearly speechless but repeated. STUNNING, SPECTACULAR...what an ego boost and confirmation that I made the right choice in the dress and did the hard work on my body to get where I am today. The return was easy and seamless. WILL RENT AGAIN AND AGAIN!!!
RTR CustomerOctober 15, 2014
was there a big difference in the way the 4 and the 6 fit?
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151lbs
August 20, 2014
Pretty but not the one for me.
I didn't end up wearing this one, but it was very pretty. The back was my favorite part, but the front just didn't do it for me. Anyone with a larger bust like me a straight across line neckline doesn't flatter. It fit true to size and definitely would need the long length... way to short for heels over 3 inches on me.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 25, 2014
Very elegant dress!!! everyone loved it , really comfortable! will rent again from RTR soon!
I love how RTR works, I got the dress right on time!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 5, 2014
The dress made me feel amazing all night!!
I usually wear a size 2 or 4 but the 0R fit perfectly. I was afraid that the dress would be long since I'm on the shorter side but it was perfect with 4 inch heels. Felt amazing in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
September 22, 2014
Felt truly stunning in this dress!! Rented it for my engagement shoot! :)
Fit like a glove. Be careful with heels & the train. Very thing train which is easy to puncture with heels. Sequins didn't annoy me at all. Thought the dress was very breathable and comfortable outside in the Texas evening heat. :)?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 24, 2014
I felt like a movie star on the red carpet in this dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! The fit was true to size and I felt like a million bucks! I received several compliments and didn't want to take it off when the night was over! I wore a black shawl with it because it was December in Indiana and somewhat chilly even though we stayed inside. It rubbed slightly on my underarms because of the sequins but I was able to place the shawl over the area and that helped...without looking silly. I highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
September 24, 2014
I felt amazing in this dress! Sparkles and easy to move in.
The dress fit great. I got both a 0 and a 2. Both seemed to fit fine. I went with the 0 because it was a tad shorter and I would worry less about tripping. The dress was very easy to move in and not heavy at all. I received complements all night and I felt very glamorous! This was my first time renting. Rent the runway was super fun and I will be renting again soon!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2014
It was a gorgeous dress I LOVED the sequence. And you really feel like a princess.
This was a gorgeous dress and I'm so happy I picked it! I would highly reccomend. Love love love!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 20, 2013
I loved this dress! The fit was right on target... it was perfect! Got compliments all evening.
Perfect dress. The only thing that bothered me was that the sequins rubbed under my arms and irritated my skin a bit but maybe that was the price to pay for feeling beautiful! Definitely still recommend!
MariMarch 13, 2014
What kind of bra did you wear with this dress? Can u wear a bra?
PatriciaApril 1, 2014
Marisol-I wore a corset bra underneath. It was one that snapped together really low on my back so it could be worn with this dress and not show in the back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 6, 2014
Perfect for a wedding.
Glamorous
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 12, 2014
Perfect dress! Comfortable and very slimming!
Both sizes fit, but I preferred the way the 6 fit! It was so slimming and made my occasion perfect! I felt like a movie star the way peoples jaws dropped. Perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2013
So easy to be glamorous!
I was worried that this dress wouldn't fit, based on the previous comments. I usually wear a 4/6 and ordered a 4 and 2(because of other reviews). THe size 2 was perfect. It swooshed when I walked and I looked so elegant - my heels were about 3". And, it wasnt so tight that I couldn't eat. Only thing I would say to consider is the shoulder straps. They were just barely too big on me but I was fine if I made sure the dress laid flat and straight. Really no hassle. These guys are great!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 13, 2014
This dress was a huge hit! Felt so glamorous and elegant! The color was AMAZING!
The dress length was perfect, it hugged like it was custom tailored, the color was beautiful, received so many complements! Only issue, as others mentioned...the sequins definitely irritated my under arm area....but, I was having too much fun to even think about it!! ;) Once again, RTR came through...love love love!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 13, 2014
Stunning dress!
This dress was gorgeous. Stretchy so I didn't feel restricted. I got complements all night long. Very faltering and held everything in. The open back is beautiful. It accentuated my butt (because it's big) but I got compliments on that as well! Very long, I'm tall so it was fine. I would recommend heels.
RTR CustomerOctober 15, 2014
Did you try a 4 as well or just the 6? I'm 5'9 with an athletic body type about 140 and small b cups. Is the 6 kind of roomy or is it tight?
KatherineOctober 20, 2014
I tried a 6 and 8 because I have a big butt! The 6 fit perfectly really but if you have more of an athletic build I think you'd be ok in a 4. My buns were a bit tight but the top could've been smaller. I wear a 4 in some dresses but it has to be A-line or flaired at hips because of the buns. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
October 17, 2014
This dress accentuated all the right places. It was a show stopper. I received plenty of compliments
Incredible dress. Great fit. It was very flattering in the bust and rear. Was a tiny bit too long and the sequin under my arms chaffed a bit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 17, 2014
I never received so many compliments!
Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 18, 2014
GORGEOUS DRESS---so glad I gave this site a shot!
I ordered the 4R (normal size) and the 2 L...both would have worked but since the 2 was a little more form fitting, I went with it for the evening. I felt incredible in the dress! The look on my husband's face was well worth the small price to rent it for the evening. I received SO many compliments and felt like pretty woman all evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 21, 2014
I got a lot of compliments!
Comfy, stretchy, perfect length. A hint heavy but was OK to deal with. The sequins scratches under my arms a little. But otherwise, I received a lot of compliments. I originally tried out the 8R at the store (a little big) & ordered the 6R as back up. Fit like a glove. Keep in mind, it does need to be at the UPS store on the last day of your rental by 12PM or you get dinged $50. Plan accordingly! Great dress and super classy for a company function!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
October 27, 2014
I was the birthday girl and turned heads at my Mardi Gras masquerade birthday party!
The dress fit perfect. I tried on other dresses with RTR and they actually did not fit. The color really stands out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
October 31, 2014
beautiful!!
I loved this dress. My measurements are 34B-24.5-34 This looked great one me; however, I could not fond a bra to look good with it.
SandyNovember 13, 2014
What size heels did you wear with this?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
November 2, 2014
This was my backup dress
The dress is pretty, but I had major issues with the under slip staying in the right place. All night the slip kept creeping up and got twisted. I was wearing Spanx and the friction between the slip and the nylon spanx material may have contributed to the problem. I took the dress completely off and put it back on twice during the event because it was such an issue. For my height and the 12L heels was not an option, I am wearing completely flat ballet slippers and the dress barely touches the floor. Getting in and out of the dress can be tricky because of the sequins, the zipper isn't a fan and I was afraid I was going to break the zipper. All in all, the event was fun and I felt pretty. I just wished I didn't have the frustration with the slip.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 2, 2014
Purple, Sparkly, Beautiful, what more could a girl ask for?
This dress was perfect for me and for my event! I rented this for a formal event I had to work at. It's beautiful, comfortable, and did I mention beautiful? Even though it's skin tight, it was very flattering. I wore the regular length, which was perfect for flats and added 6 in the long would have made very high heels necessary so glad I went with the shorter while I was working. I didn't wear a bra at all and felt supported, but could have used a little push-up to fully fill out the bust. Overall, I felt beautiful and comfortable! Would definitely recommend
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 2, 2014
This dress was gorgeous. The fit is perfect, the color was great and it literally sparkles.
The only con I had was the sequins scraped my arms all night, by the end of the ball it looked like a cat attacked my upper arm lower armpit. The price we pay for looking beautiful I guess. Next sequin dress will most certainly have sleeves! I tried the moisturizer on the arms thing, didn't work for me. Also the neckline seam was exposed. Maybe I could have used a smaller size? Besides that the dress was stunning and I got soooo many compliments all night. The heels I wore were almost 5" so they peeked out the bottom of the dress.. 3" would have been perfect. looked great with silver accessories and the back is AMAZE. Great dress! Just watch out for your arms!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 3, 2014
This was the PERFECT Jr. Prom dress! A special dress for a special night!
The dress was even more beautiful in person! It fit like a glove and was comfortable - an added plus! The neckline was stunning and can be worn by any size bust. The back was beautiful making the dress stand out whether I was coming or going! The dress had a timeless feel that made me feel elegant all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 5, 2014
Great dress but just not for me!
Unfortunately I didn't get a picture of this dress. I didn't end up wearing it to my event as it was just my backup dress and my first choice was perfect. This dress fit well aside from the length. I am 5'9" and even with flats this dress was several inches too short. I probably could have made it work if I'd spent the night constantly fighting with it and tugging it down. That being said the dress was excellent quality and the zipper seemed to function smoothly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 15, 2014
Forever in love with this gown...
While not the most comfortable garment to wear, you will look like a million dollars in this gown, so I guess it was worth it. Sequins do cause chafing/redness (especially in the underarm area) as other posters have mentioned. Other than that, this was my first rental (ordered this for my 10th Anniversary bash) and I adored the dress from beginning to end. I am super tall and was concerned about the length, but it was actually perfect, even with 2" heels. Also it fit perfectly and was true to size. Purple is also my favorite color and the shine on this number was incredible. Would definitely recommend, just remember that there could be some irritation when you wear this gown. Well worth it for my special night. Will remember this dress forever...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2014
All in all a really fun and pretty dress to wear!
Pros: Fit nicely, really fun to wear. Cons: slip kept coming up in the bust area, and the sequins scratch your arms.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 12, 2014
Did not wear this dress
The fit of the size 6 and size 8 dress both seemed about the same. Both were beautiful but not as flattering to my figure as I would have liked so I did not wear either size, I wore my alternative dress... Also it was too short for my 4 inch heels
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
November 12, 2014
This is beautiful dress has a classic look that never goes out of style.
I was glad that I had the 6R and the 8R sent as I ended up wearing the 8R.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
November 12, 2014
So sparkly!!
This dress is beautiful. The picture does not do the color justice. It is more purple that this shows, but not so purple that you look like the purple people eating monster. It is just stunning. I wore it to a black tie event. I received another dress that just didn't fit me right. I called to replace it and got this last minute. My expectations were low, but it fit me like a glove. I wear a size 8 90% of the time. It has an extremely forgiving fabric that moves nicely. The ONLY con is that the sequins are scratchy under your arms. It isn't so bad that it will hurt you, but the next day, you'll notice it.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×