Sequin Tyrian Purple Gown

$70 rental
$605 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this sultry deep purple sequin gown by Nicole Miller for your next formal affair and be the showstopper everyone will be talking about. Shown here with Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Teardrops.

Also available in teal, black, red and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – should be worn with a backless bra
WAIST: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit at waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – should be worn with a backless bra
WAIST: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit at waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Eggplant sequins (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Back keyhole with button closure. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
547 reviews
Fit
Large
(33)
True to Size
(365)
Small
(44)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
June 11, 2015
Regular is short
This was a back-up dress for a formal wedding and I ended up not wearing it because it was too short. I'm 5 foot 4 and I couldn't wear heels with it. Otherwise, this is an amazing dress. I would say this runs true to size and maybe just a hair on the small side for my taste. I
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2015
I wore this dress to my barrister's ball and received compliments all night!
This was true to size, and its not too tight, so it great for dancing. I liked the 2L because I'm 5'7 and wanted to wear my high heels, so the length was perfect. Because the gown fully sequined, I paired it with a beaded headband for more of a fun flapper look ( would look really cool with long gloves too). Only criticism I would have would be that by the end of a long night of dancing your arms are a little scratched because of the sequins, but that happens anytime you wear a sequin dress, I just thought I would share because some people may not know that if they haven't worn an all sequin dress before.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 6, 2015
I usually wear a 2, but it was a little too long. RTR sent me a 0 quickly with no questions asked.
Looks better in person. Straps were a bit long for me, but I liked being able to wear a bra. I'm 4' 11' and the 2R was too long in my 4 inch heels. The 0 was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 4, 2015
Even the long was too short!
I'm 5'11" and the long size was too short. The dress hugged my body funny and just did not work for me! Pretty color, but bad fit.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 2, 2015
Great dress for a military ball
I am 5'3", 140 lbs, and wear a C cup. I wore 3" heals. This dress was PERFECT! I think you could have a D cup as well, but nothing more-- otherwise your cups would definitely be overflowing! It's a very comfortable dress. Yes, the zipper is hard to get up, but it's a full sequin dress, this should be expected. I was a little nervous about all the sparkle and my less than showcase-worthy fleshy-ness... but this accentuated the good and hit the less-than-desirable. I loved wearing this dress. As for my RTR experience (this was my first)-- perfect! My dress and back-up arrived on time, instructions were easy for return, and I thought the whole experience was great. So much so that I am renting another gown for this weekends' military ball... :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 164lbs
May 31, 2015
I wore this to a military ball. I've worn a lot of dresses, and this one has been my favorite! Love!
This dress was a tad long on my barely 5'2" frame, but it wasn't too long with high heels. My only complaint is that the under material at the bust showed a little. I was able to wear a strapless bra without issues, and it was comfortable to dance in. It was a show-stopper and helped to make a special night even better.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 27, 2015
We went to a Gala for a fun night of fundraising, dinner and dancing.
The dress fit very true-to size and was comfortable to wear and dance in throughout the evening.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 26, 2015
The dress was perfect. I loved the color and the style was great for a black tie wedding!
The fit was very form fitting and pretty true to size. I am tall and got the long, but I wish it was a little longer to cover the front portion of my heels. The dress was also a bit lower than I would have liked, but I got numerous compliments and the night was absolutely perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 23, 2015
I looked dazzling! Like a Hollywood movie star. I received so many compliments.
#prom Great fit. Especially for a girl as petite as I am.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
May 23, 2015
Convenient, stylish, and affordable!
Dress is form fitting, can be a bit tight around the bust, but it makes your bust look great! The zipper is a bit of a challenge, but once you get that thing up, you look like a million bucks! I got so many compliments and I never fretted from sharing where I got my dress from and how much it cost. Hopefully RTR gets new clientele from the people I introduced to it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 23, 2015
I went to a formal event the night before my birthday, I felt like the queen of the night. thank you
The fit was perfect, I love that I could order two sizes. I ordered 8 and 10, if given one choice I would have chosen the 10 and it would have been too big, I was so grateful that RTR knows the women they are servicing, If i did not have that option, I would have been without a dress to wear. I also loved the ability to see how the dress looked on others, which is why i had to do the same for others. Thank you for an amazing experience, I will be telling my friends about RTR.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2015
How efficient and easy the entire process was
It fit like a glove. I felt so beautiful! Everything about it was perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 95lbs
May 21, 2015
Perfect dress for prom. Recieved lots of complements
Perfect fit and length.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
May 21, 2015
Chose this dress for my brother's opulent wedding ceremony, reception, and dinner. It was perfect!
I had already browsed the website for dresses, and took advantage of the option of being able to try the dress on in the location in Georgetown, Washington, DC. My sales associate was Brittany Thompson, and she was great! I am between a size 6 and 8. I chose the 8 and was VERY comfortable the entire night--not too loose and not too tight! I have a little tummy, so the ruching was desired and worked well to camouflage it. The evening started at 530 and we didn't end until after 11, and never did I feel any discomfort. I wore 3-inch heels and the dress fell just above the arch of my foot. I later changed to my flats to keep dancing! LOL! When in the flats, I had to hold the dress up so that the train wouldn't drag on the floor, but it was not a problem at all. As previous reviews have mentioned, the sequins tend to scratch a little under the arm, but I was prepared for that. It wasn't that much of a distraction. I didn't wear a bra with the dress and I am a true 34D. I received compliments all night on how great I looked in the dress AND how great my boobs looked! LOL!!! As for the return, please make sure that you read the instructions!!! I was so caught up in the excitement that I didn't read them and I returned the garment bag and hanger along with the dress. I just wanted to make sure that I got the dress out in time! LOL! What I wouldn't give to be able to get the garment bag...! This was a great experience and I WILL rent from the runway again!!! I've already told my girlfriends about it, and they are all looking for their opportunity to rent!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2015
Commandant's USMC Ball at the Gaylord so it was a blast!
Being 5'8 the size 6L was long enough but the 4L (not long enough for even 3 inch heels) fit much better up top. I opted to go with the size 6 though because it looked best with the heels I got. It was a bit stressful getting it to sit and stay exactly where I wanted but double sided tape is a god send. I got compliments all night long and ended up really loving how I looked in the dress. I would absolutely recommend it, but if you plan on doing a lot of hard dancing which I typically do, be warned that your arms will be incredibly raw due to the sequins. Overall gorgeous dress, color and super flattering. It's much more purple than I had originally anticipated but I was glad it was!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 20, 2015
It came in on time and looked so much better than I excepted! The color is beautiful.
This dress was perfect and looks much better than the picture on the website. The only problem I had was it was slightly uncomfortable, I had rashes under my arms from the sequence because it was a little tight around the arms but everywhere else fit perfectly. I got many compliments and felt completely confident!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
May 13, 2015
I call this dress the sparkly mermaid princess look.
The back is too low to wear a bra so I ended up wearing those stick-on cups which helped because it's not very supportive. I loved this dress overall though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
May 13, 2015
I received so many compliments! I highly recommend this dress for any formal occasion.
The 6 fit nicely but I felt more comfortable in the 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
May 12, 2015
Definitely an attention-grabber!
The dress arrived on time (two days before the wedding I was attending, just in case neither size worked!) and was absolutely gorgeous. Only real "flaws" I noticed were a loose thread by the button used to close the top of the dress behind the neck, and that the hook portion of the hook-and-eye closure was bent out of place - easy enough to fix! Despite the fact that this was a form-fitting/curve-hugging dress, the material did provide some stretch, which was good for an evening full of dancing (and eating, ha!) The color is definitely more vibrant in person than the one shown on the website (see my second photo... even THAT didn't do it justice), and the sequins really made this dress stand out in the crowd. I went with the regular length, which came just past my ankles. This was perfect for me because I tend not to wear heels, and I didn't need to in this case, either. Any ladies 5'6" or taller who want more of a train, though, should definitely go with the "long" version. I received SO many compliments on this dress - even days after the event - and would love to wear it again! As some of the other reviewers mentioned, the sequins were a tad scratchy in certain areas, but nothing serious enough that I would not rent this gown again in a heartbeat!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
May 7, 2015
Compliments all night long!
I'm very petite and was a little nervous about how the length would work. But, this dress was perfect! Fit like a glove, and since my husband is tall...and I'm very short...I can get away with wearing some pretty tall heels. I wore 4" heels and the dress just hit the floor. I received so many compliments, and didn't feel at all uncomfortable the entire night. For my first rental, I was very very pleased!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
April 26, 2015
So glamorous!!
Loved this dress!!! Got it as a back up, but fell it love with it when I tried it on. It is very tight, but has some stretch so it's not uncomfortable or constricting. The color is gorgeous and unusual - definitely stands out in a crowd! I received so many compliments on this dress and felt like a movie star.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 26, 2015
All eyes were on the dress! My boobs were out just a bit more than planned, but I have zero regrets.
Even more beautiful than the photos provide. So sparkly but not in a tacky way. It was like a purple Jessica Rabbit. Very sexy but also glamorous. Also, it made my butt look really amazing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
April 24, 2015
First time using rent the runway. I can't wait to do it again!
This dress was beautiful! It's a little stretchy, but was still a little snug around my belly. I was worried about the fit, but didn't get the other size, so I can't compare. It's more low cut than I thought it was going to be. Which is actually a good thing for me. But I'm not large chested, so it worked. Like other reviews, it scratches under your arms, but it's not something that bothers you all night. I am 5'6 and it the regular. With my normal 2 1/2" heels it was just the right length. I got lots of compliments on this dress. The color and sparkles make you stand out from the crowd, but not so much that you feel uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2015
I wore this dress to a black tie fundraiser and it worked out great. Comfortable and pretty.
I had never used Rent the Runway before, but the whole process was easy and I think I'll definitely do it again. I'm 5'8" and 135 pounds. I generally wear a size 4 in dresses and I wore the 4L. I'm glad I got the extra length - I wore 3+ inch heels and the dress just touched the floor in the front, perfect! The bust was slightly tight, but it also helped keep my strapless bra secure. The purple color was vivid enough to stand out, but not obnoxious. The material is slightly stretchy, so I never felt too constricted.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
April 22, 2015
Bump friendly and chic!
This was listed as a bump friendly dress and I wore it to a black tie wedding 28 weeks pregnant. I got tons of compliments and felt great in it. I usually am a 10L prepregnancy and wore the 12L and felt it didn't have as much stretch as others reported ( maybe that's the pregnant lady in denial talking!). My only real complaint is the chaffing under the armpits!!! It was killer while dancing. I finally took my shawl and wrapped it around my shoulders and under my arms as my upper arms were red raw!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2015
Perfect for the red carpet!
This dress was super flattering and easy to wear! We were invited to the ACM awards show and were told we would have access to the red carpet...this was the perfect dress! I got so many compliments from strangers- and my husband too, who isn't always so complimentary! The train was long and I had a few issues with it getting caught up on my heels, but no big deal. I was able to wear this without a bra (love that!) and the stretchy fabric didn't make me look completely flat. I was able to eat in this dress and still breathe. LOVED IT SO MUCH!! Can't wait to use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 20, 2015
Comfortable, Classy, and Sparkly!
This dress is absolutely beautiful. I received so many compliments while wearing this dress! I'm self-conscious, tending to wear A-line dresses, but took a chance on this dress after reading reviews and looking at pictures. Glad I did! As other reviews have commented: the sequins do scratch your underarms. I wore my dress for 9+ hours and my arms had lots of tiny scratches visible the next morning. But there really wasn't any discomfort involved while wearing the dress. My advice with the zipper: Be patient, breathe, and call a friend if necessary. The first time I tried the dress on I couldn't get the zipper to budge the last 4 inches. I put the dress on an hour later and the zipper went right up. I did not have an issue with the liner coming up over the neckline. I chose not to wear a bra at all because when I bent forward you could see my strapless bra down the middle. I lost a little "perkiness" without the bra but no one noticed and I felt more comfortable. My one complaint is actually that I stepped on the train more than anything. I walk with confidence and purpose in heels and the train kept getting whipped underneath my feet. The straps were a tiny bit roomy but didn't fall or slouch. The dress feels heavy on the hanger but is easy to wear all night long. I wore the 8R (the 6R wouldn't fit at all) and it was a bit tight going over my hips.. I wore 2-2.5 inch heels and wouldn't have gone any higher. If I'd had 3+ inch heels I'd probably have needed the 8L. This dress is very sparkly but with my hair in an updo I paired it with a crystal statement necklace and matching earrings: a perfect match for the formal military ball I was attending.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 19, 2015
Heavy but a stunner!
This was an option for a replacement dress for a formal event, ended up going with a different dress but I'm keeping this in mind for the future. Love the Nicole Miller fits, form fitting. The purple sequins is fabulous - I could see this being absolutely perfect for a formal Mardi Gras event! It's heavier of course so not for a hot day.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 19, 2015
This was so beautiful!!!
This was a backup dress and I would've worn it but soon found out It was not my size at all!! I loved how beautiful it was. Really made everything so beautiful and pop!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
April 15, 2015
Fit like a glove and got compliments all night!
It's definitely more purple than the model image suggests. I'm pear shaped, 5'3" and ~127 lbs but the 2R fit perfectly. Even the R is a little long though and I had to wear my highest pair of heels to make it work. Very flattering for any body type though as it's thick/glittery enough to hide some lumpiness while accentuating curves.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
April 13, 2015
I rented the dress for a Barrister's Ball at my law school, and it was amazing!
The dress fits really well. I've gotten larger through my mid-section recently (studying :-)), and was a bit afraid that it would hug too tightly and show. However, I was pleasantly surprised. There is a little stretch in the material that gives you some wiggle room. I'm 5'9, so I got the tall which also worked well. My heels were about three inches. Also, I'm a pretty busty girl, but the dress hid and showed just enough to be sexy without overdoing it. Great service!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
April 12, 2015
The dress was beautiful & comfortable! I felt glamorous! I had a few strangers compliment the dress.
I ordered the 4R and 6R, and the 6R fit like a glove. I was a little worried it was too small, but once I got it all the way on, it was fantastic. The length was perfect! I wore 3 in heels. Definitely body-hugging, but comfortable and not too heavy. Loved the sequins!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 9, 2015
Dress was very mesmorizing and attracted many compliments.
I was glad that I ordered an 8, because I usually wear a size 6 but the 6 was too small. The size 8 fit just right but was snug. There is not much stretch at all to this dress. Also, the sequins did leave scratches all over my arms. It kind of looked like I was attacked by baby kittens.
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 9, 2015
A *standout from the crowd* dress
I wore this to my boyfriends law school "prom". It was stunning and really stood out from a sea of black. It ran very long and I ended up pinning it up. I'm 5'7 and wore 2" heels. It fit true to size and had no give. The bust area was tight but ended up giving me a full looking chest (which I don't have) LOVE RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 8, 2015
Loved this dress!
I got tons of compliments before I even walked into the door. Wore this dress to my fiancé's military ball. The dress was comfortable and very well made. It didn't scratch my armpits at all. However, I had to be careful when I grabbed the dress with my fingers bc the sequins would cut right underneath my nail skin and it would burn all night. Two of my fingers started bleeding. I don't know if anyone else had the same problem lol, or just my luck. The dress was a little bit big so we had to put a couple of stitches in it. It was mainly the shoulder area. The dress kind of pushed my boobs down a little too, so make sure you wear a push-up bra of some sort. The length was perfect! I would def rent this dress again!!!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 1, 2015
I wore this for a black tie New Year's Eve event, and it stood out among all the black dresses
This dress was a fantastic rental! The color really pops and the sparkle was gorgeous. The dress fit like a glove and was very flattering. I also really liked the train and it looked very elegant - the length (L) was just right with a pair of moderately high heels. The only problems for me were that the sequins could be a little scratchy at times and I feel like cap sleeves can be a little less flattering than traditional straps. But other than that, the dress was a success, I got a ton of compliments and looked/felt super glam!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
March 30, 2015
Runs a touch small and short, but it was beautiful and sparkly and a great color!
I normally wear a 4, but the 6 fit a little more comfortably. It was on the short side and I had to wear low heels with it. The color was gorgeous and it was so sparkly and beautiful. Did not have any trouble with it being too scratchy, like some other reviewers mentioned. LOVED this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 30, 2015
Tons of compliments, fun dress, perfect to rent and return
This was my first RTR experience. It went well, overall. The dress arrived a day early, so that was re-assuring to my anxious nerves. The dress was long, but I planned (and wore) 5 inch platform heels. As you can see, it falls on the floor still. The rest of the dress fit true to size. When I first tried it on, I thought it was too small. However, once I picked the right strapless bra, it was fine. I did have a panic moment that I would need to get the next size up, but that would have been too big. Customer service was willing to ship another one, for the additional overnight fee. What drove me crazy all night was that the lining kept rolling up over my boobs. You can see it in the third picture. That was extremely annoying and distracting. I had to constantly go to the restroom to pull down the lining and the sequence part up. It was fruitless: it kept doing it. I loved the style, the color, the sequence and the experience. I will definitely rent again just for the convenience and style.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 29, 2015
Stunning dress with a few hiccups!
This dress is drop dead gorgeous, and will turn heads! Get ready to take compliments ALL night! I did not have any problems with the sequins rubbing under my arms. I did, however, have major problems with the lining coming up at the top of the dress. I didn't realize it would do this until after I left for the event, if I had to do it over I would have remedied that small problem with fashion tape. I found myself constantly worried about the liner showing all night! I thought I was going to need a 0, but ended up going with the 2 (my backup) when I couldn't zip the 0. RTR is THE way to go!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
March 29, 2015
LOVE LOVE this dress!! It fit perfectly & was absolutely gorgeous.
Fit was true to size. I'm 36DD so getting the girls in was a lil tricky but spanx did the trick. Definitely make sure you have someone to zip you up!!! The zipper is difficult. Inside of my arms are a lil irritated but that's to be expected with a sequin dress. I'm 5'9 & was able to wear 4 inch heels with the L size. The only bad thing was that another girl at the event rented the same dress & it was a small event so pretty obvious. I made the best of it & took this pic together (I'm on the right). Maybe RTR could include a location & name of the event other people have rented it for to avoid duplicates? I love this dress so so much & was sad to have to return it. Il
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 14
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×