Nicole Miller

Sequin Tyrian Purple Gown

$70 rental
$605 retail
Stylist Notes

Wear this sultry deep purple sequin gown by Nicole Miller for your next formal affair and be the showstopper everyone will be talking about. Shown here with Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Teardrops.

Also available in teal, black, red and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – should be worn with a backless bra
WAIST: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit at waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Floor length, three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Eggplant sequins (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Back keyhole with button closure. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
648 reviews
Fit
Large
(34)
True to Size
(413)
Small
(54)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
April 2, 2014
Very beautiful dress fits like a glove but runs a little large, should have gotten a 0
Fit great as I said runs a little big. Definitely very itchy on the armpit area and arms but that's bound to happen with a sequin dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 16, 2014
Amazing!
The dress ran really large so I regret not getting the Regular sized one! & underneath my arms were itchy but the dress was gorgeous and I got many compliments on it all night! I didn't wanna give it back, it was gorgeous and a lot purpler then I expected from the picture.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 21, 2014
Love the dress. Fit great. Recommend this dress to anyone.
Loved, loved this dress. After weeks of reviewing RTR, I finally decided on this dress. I felt like a princess. I had an over abundant amount of compliments on the dress. I typically would wear a size 2, however, after reading reviews, I luckily opted to get a 0R for my backup. So glad I did. I am pretty flat chested and 0R ended up fitting better in the chest and arms. The dress is stretchy so I couldn't tell a huge difference in the way a 0R and 2R fit in my hips and thighs. Overall, I give this dress a 10!! I also rented the mirror bangle brackets to accessorize the look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 27, 2014
Perfect dress, perfect night!
This dress was perfect and RTR made it incredibly simple! In size, it ran a little large, but the 0 fit perfectly! If I had a larger bust, it wouldn't have fit, but especially because I'm smaller on top, it was perfect. I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 29, 2014
So many compliments!
I'm used to wearing about a 12 so this dress ran a little bit big. But I'm not complaining! I was worried about it not fitting but the super stretchy material made it work. I wore this to prom and the only complaint I have is that it scratches your arms like two kittens. it was insane how much the sparkles irritated my skin. The entire night I was just repeating "pain is beauty". overall, it was a great night with a beautifully flattering dress. 10/10 would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 17, 2014
All eyes on this dress!
The dress was amazing! All eyes turned to me as I walked in, haha. I had a gala to attend and this was perfect. It does run big so get a smaller size. It will fit perfectly if you do. Yes I knew it might bother my underarms because of the material, but I was fine with that for looking amazing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 6, 2014
Stunning but heavy! My favorite dress by far!
After a shipping issue (not RTRs fault), I got the 10L not the 10R, which means the dress was 6" longer than I was expecting. RTR sent a package of hem tape but it didn't help. AT ALL. The dress made it to dinner of the wedding but I was afraid to dance or rip the dress so I changed into my back up dress. PRO- OMG it was so pretty, I fought for this dress despite being soooo long (I'm 5'4" and even with 4" heels the dress was 6" too long). The chest was great and not too tight (I'm a C cup), but the girls were on display. I wore my regular bra and just tucked in the straps and nothing showed! The 10 fit!! I'm a 12 on a normal day and this 10 fit well. spanks aren't a bad idea with this dress since the sequins always hit the light, but the same sequins and the weight of the dress hide a multitude of sins!! Either way- the Miller dress gods were looking down and this dress FIT!!!!! CON- Holy hell this dress doesn't like armpits, the sequins irritate (not terrible but annoying) my arm pits. The dress is VERY heavy compared to the other dresses I rented. The pretty factor beat the weight. The train is not helpful for a lot of moving or dancing, and I hate holding it while dancing but that is my issue, not Nicole Millers. After all was said and done the length of this dress (seriously, NOT RTR's fault, my dress was caught at a fedex plant and RTR overnighted 3 dresses with the promise that they would fit despite not being what I ordered, I ordered this is a 10R. So the long was a great hope. I did have to into the back up dress while at the wedding, the dress was just too long. But RTR delt with my drama like rockstars and I got dresses the next day! :)
BethanyJuly 6, 2014
What did you get as your backup dress?
RTR CustomerJuly 6, 2014
Thank you for this awesome review!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 5, 2014
The dress made me feel amazing all night!!
I usually wear a size 2 or 4 but the 0R fit perfectly. I was afraid that the dress would be long since I'm on the shorter side but it was perfect with 4 inch heels. Felt amazing in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2013
So easy to be glamorous!
I was worried that this dress wouldn't fit, based on the previous comments. I usually wear a 4/6 and ordered a 4 and 2(because of other reviews). THe size 2 was perfect. It swooshed when I walked and I looked so elegant - my heels were about 3". And, it wasnt so tight that I couldn't eat. Only thing I would say to consider is the shoulder straps. They were just barely too big on me but I was fine if I made sure the dress laid flat and straight. Really no hassle. These guys are great!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
January 1, 2015
Flattering neckline!
This was a backup dress for a damaged dress that I originally ordered. It was flattering and comfortable to move in. The only downside was the scratching under the arms from the sequins, as others have said. However, I only really noticed when I was sitting with nothing to do but focus on it. I probably could have gone without a bra, except I'm self conscious about my "mom boobs" being down at my waist! I was able to wear a strapless bra. It didn't show in the back, but stuck out a little at the top, so I tacked the bra to the dress with a few stitches and it worked perfectly to prevent the bra from showing and to keep the lining from rolling out like some others had said. Lots and lots of compliments and felt amazing with the stunning, feminine neckline!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2015
Commandant's USMC Ball at the Gaylord so it was a blast!
Being 5'8 the size 6L was long enough but the 4L (not long enough for even 3 inch heels) fit much better up top. I opted to go with the size 6 though because it looked best with the heels I got. It was a bit stressful getting it to sit and stay exactly where I wanted but double sided tape is a god send. I got compliments all night long and ended up really loving how I looked in the dress. I would absolutely recommend it, but if you plan on doing a lot of hard dancing which I typically do, be warned that your arms will be incredibly raw due to the sequins. Overall gorgeous dress, color and super flattering. It's much more purple than I had originally anticipated but I was glad it was!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2015
Great dress, definitely an attention getter!
At first I had requested the size 2 and 4 but got a little nervous about the sizing after losing a few more pounds so I called and the extremely helpful lady switched me to a 0 and 2. She made me feel confident that those are the sizes that would work best for me. The two fit ok, but was loose in the back and the straps were too long making the "girls' wanna come out and play a little too much. The 0 was snuck when pulling over the hips but fit like a glove and made me feel super sexy. My hubby said people were staring all night and by the end of the evening I did not want to part with this dress! Nothing has ever made me feel more confident:) I only ordered the long for the heels! If you are 5'5 and going with 3 inch order the regular but 4 inch needs a long to not show the shoes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
November 5, 2015
I actually came down with a stomach virus and was a practical zombie the entire night.
It runs true to size, except for in the sleeve caps and around the bust. I suppose if you have a more generous supply of boobs then it would fill out quite nice. I am, however, blessed with the chest of a 12 year old boy and so it kept slouching down to reveal the top crest of my hungry bra. The sleeve caps also took a hike from shoulders the second I dare slouch my shoulders. It was an exercise in sitting elegantly all evening. I felt great standing up. I received many compliments on it and the sequins barely irritated me. There was some minor chafing around the arm pit area, but nothing that left me regretting my decision in wearing the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
February 22, 2016
I adored this dress!
The fit of the dress is perfect for curvy women. I am usually a size 10 in dresses, but the eight fit my curves the way that I like, with enough rough to stuff my face with hors d'ouvres. My husband, a self-professed sequin hater, was blown away when I walked into the ballroom at the wedding we were attending. He was in the wedding and wearing a lavender-esque vest and bowtie and this dress complimented it beautifully. I chose to wear the Long version because of my 5 inch heels and I could still see the shoes below the hemline. If you are taller than 5'3", I suggest wearing the long and a MUCH shorter heel.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
January 5, 2014
Sexy glamorous and flattering!
I got this for a black tie New Years Eve event in both a 0R and 2R...the 0 was perfect it was very close fitting to showcase my curves but not too tight so that i couldn't move or sit. I am quite petite so i did have to wear 5.5 heels and be a bit cautious with the small train. However, all of this was very minor, it is a beautiful dress that was sexy but tasteful and made me feel beautiful the whole night, and my boyfriend loved it! I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 29, 2014
I knew this would be the perfect dress and it was! Beautiful. It was a show stopper.
I thought it was a little big, I thought for sure 8 would be to small but I had room to spare. Material is stretchy, not to heavy. The color is amazing, deep purple. The sequins did run my arms a bit but it really didn't bother me. I wore this with a strapless body suit for a seamless look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2014
Fit like a glove! Great for the small chested.
Runs a little large.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 11, 2015
The dress was beautiful. It has a stretchy feel so it's very comfortable.
It's beautiful! Definitely get a strapless bra, as a bra will show in the back and front. The lining under the dress did continue to show around the bust - a bit annoying.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 130lbs
July 2, 2014
Dress photographs well
The shoulders/top part seemed large even though I ended up sizing down. Also I didn't feel as though the style was very flattering on me, but I did get many compliments. I am 5'9 and I'm very glad I went with the long. A regular would have been way too short. It photographed well, but I didn't love it. Also the size 2L was not as pretty of a color as the size 4L I received. This was probably do to many cleanings. It also had some small holes in the sequins in the back where you could tell someone hand stepped on it with a heel. Overall not a big deal because you couldn't see it unless you were looking, but it was disappointing for my first rental. Wish the 4L fit better and it would not have been an issue it was in great condition.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 19, 2012
Gorgeous
I wore this to my company holiday party and it was a HUGE hit. The difference between a size 6 and 8 was slight... really the main difference was in the underarms. The 8 felt a little loos and the sequins scratched my inner arm. So I went with the 6. Would have preferred the oh-so-slightly longer size 8, but the 6 worked just fine (I'm 5'7"). Overall, I LOVED it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2018
Super Sexy Dress!
This dress was my second choice and the one I wore. My initial rental was ( JAY GODFREY BLACK LACE TRIANGLE GOWN) which didn't fit. Thankfully I was able to snag this dress just in time as it was the last one in my size and I didn't have the option for a backup size. RTR overnighted this dress to me in time for my event and the dress was perfect! I wore 4 inch heels and I am 5'2. The dress brushed the floor and there is a small train in the back. I got compliments all night. The dress was a little big in the shoulders and the back, but that is probably because I am small chested (32A). I just used fashion tape to fix it and it worked fine. I am hourglass shaped and 120lbs. As with any sequin dress, there was chafing and irritation from the sequins on my arms at the end of the night. It didn't bother me too bad. It was worth it. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156lbs
December 3, 2013
The little sequins really irritated the underside of my arms.
Not long enough - I'm 5'10" and my feet were totally exposed. Also the top came a bit far down on my bust so I kept having to pull it back up to make sure my bra wasn't showing. Nicole Miller dresses usually fit me really well, but this one was a bit of a let down (though I did get lots of compliments on the color on me).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
January 12, 2014
So many compliments!
I ended up loving the dress, but struggled a little with the fit. The 0 fit (very snugly) but was too short. The 2 fit, but was a teensy bit big in the shoulders and wasn't super fitted at the waist - I felt like it made me look a little boxy when looking straight on. But, I ended up wearing the 2 and feeling like a million bucks. Women were walking from all the way across the room to tell me how much they loved the dress and how fabulous I looked. I didn't want to take the dress off at the end of the night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 22, 2014
Amazing Holiday Party Dress
I loved this dress. The color, the fit, the showcasing of the boobage ;) ... I usually wear a size 12 and so had to work a little to get into the 10, but thankfully, the stretch got me there and I loved the way it looked. I had no problem with the top or straps being too big, but again, it was a size small for me. The length was surprising .. I ordered the long and had to wear strappy flats in order for it to touch the floor. I also noticed some irritation on the undersides of my arms from the sequins, but it was absolutely worth it for how great it looked. Got compliments all night long. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 21, 2014
Sadly, it didn't work for me, BUT, RTR customer service is great!
This is a beautiful gown, but sadly, the sizes I ordered made me feel like a stuffed sausage. I received the size 2R and 4R. The 4R was the size that fit the best, however, it runs pretty small through the waist and hips, so on someone like me who has a small bust (34A), it REALLY draws attention to your lower half if it doesn't fit correctly. Also, I found the length to be entirely too short. Not wearing heels, you could see my feet sticking out from under the gown, and in a modest heel (close to 3"), it just looked ridiculous. If I had to pick this gown again, I would definitely go up to at least the 6 or possibly the 8 (even though I would have to pad my bust significantly to get those sizes to work), and definitely select the long length. RTR is awesome though, and my back up dress should be on my porch tonight. Fingers crossed! Thanks, RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
March 2, 2014
I fit right in at a black tie affair! I received many compliments about this dress.
Great color and beautiful design!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2014
Didn't wear this one but it was gorgeous.
This dress was my back up and was pretty tight in a 2 when the other dress was loose in a 2. Dress is very flattering but cannot imagine wearing it with breasts any bigger than a B, chest room is small and front cuts into breasts which is not a flattering look.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 24, 2014
It was way too short and much tighter in the hips than expected.
RTR needs to get more dresses in taller sizes!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2014
RUNS SMALL IN BUST FOR D+ CUPS
The size 6 fit, but the top cut across my breasts. The 8 wasn't that much better and was looser in the waist and hips. Couldn't wear, but luckily, my back up was beautiful!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
April 30, 2014
Everyone was complimenting on my perfect taste in dresses for the 007 theme my soroity formal held!
The 4r was not as long as I would've liked so I wore the 4l which went down to my toes and on the floor for a more elegant look. The straps around the shoulders were too loose and I had to pin those in. It's hard to fit a bra in there so I recommend those little sticky things. All of the attendees thought it was a beautiful dress. It was easy to dance and sit in as well! Perfect for an hourglass shape !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 8, 2014
Not for tall girls.
While this gown is very lovely, it will not work if you're over 5'7", despite the notes in the fit description. I am 5'10"'and the gown didn't come to my ankles and I ordered it in a long length. The RTR staff is great and overnighted me a gown that worked out better. Also, this dress has sequins that are uncomfortable under the arms. Even if the length was appropriate, I can't imagine spending a whole night dancing in it. Too bad, because it's very pretty!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153lbs
June 25, 2014
Too short had to get back up dress.
This dress runs way short. I'm 5' 8" and ordered the long and still couldn't wear a heel. Had to send it back. Such a shame because my body looked amazing in it. Nice stretchy fabric.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 4, 2014
Did not get to wear it to my event...see details below.
The dress was really tight and an awkward length (short). Just from trying the dress on, I had scratches from the sequins. I ordered a size up and it was still really tight. Not flattering in the chest area. I unfortunately had to return it without wearing it to my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 7, 2014
Glam-tastic! I felt like a princess... everyone I talked to said I had the best dress at the event!
I ordered the 6L and the 8L. The 6 was very fitted, and since this was a dinner event, I wanted the extra room for comfort. I did have to wear my cutlets to help fill out the top, but other than that it was perfect. I wore 4" heels, so the dress was about 1" off the floor in the front, but with the small trail, you couldn't tell. Plus I had on awesome shoes so I didn't mind that they peeked out. The dress did rub a bit under the arms... I suggest applying some body glide to your arms to prevent turning red from the rubbing. Other than that, it was amazing. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat! I did not want to send it back!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 21, 2014
I got a lot of compliments!
Comfy, stretchy, perfect length. A hint heavy but was OK to deal with. The sequins scratches under my arms a little. But otherwise, I received a lot of compliments. I originally tried out the 8R at the store (a little big) & ordered the 6R as back up. Fit like a glove. Keep in mind, it does need to be at the UPS store on the last day of your rental by 12PM or you get dinged $50. Plan accordingly! Great dress and super classy for a company function!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 12, 2014
Did not wear this dress
The fit of the size 6 and size 8 dress both seemed about the same. Both were beautiful but not as flattering to my figure as I would have liked so I did not wear either size, I wore my alternative dress... Also it was too short for my 4 inch heels
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
November 12, 2014
This is beautiful dress has a classic look that never goes out of style.
I was glad that I had the 6R and the 8R sent as I ended up wearing the 8R.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2014
Wish it fit better!
This is a gorgeous dress- the color is lovely and it sparkles beautifully! However, the fit wasn't right for me so I didn't wear it. The fabric is quite stretchy everywhere but the bust, so it was easy to sit down but "the girls" were not comfortable! On me, the straps were a little loose so I would have been tugging on them all night long, and the sequins were starting to bug me after half an hour, so I think it would have been miserable to wear all night. I ordered the 6 long, but it didn't seem like it was very long at all, as it just barely draped when I was flat-footed. I'm bummed I couldn't wear it, though- it is beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 8, 2014
Received compliments from everyone I talked to.
This was my first RTR dress and oh my goodness, now I'm hooked. I ordered a size 0 and a size 2. Thanksgiving may have played a role in this one (hehe) - I ended up fitting the size 2, normally I'm a 0. I'd suggest ordering your normal size and then ordering a size up just in case. The dress itself was beautiful - shimmering, perfect color, no imperfections that I could see. Like I said, it was the talk of the party. People who didn't know me, were asking who I was. It was stretchy, comfy, I could eat as much as I wanted AND I didn't even need to wear a bra. The only MINOR complaint that I have, which has an easy fix, was that my arms got a little chaffed throughout the evening because the sequins are not soft. I'd suggest just bringing a shawl to wear hugging around your arms, as a slight barrier. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 15, 2014
Power in the Purple!
Absolutely gorgeous dress that received a ton of compliments! I typically wear a 0, but couldn't even get that thing close to zippered. The 2 fit great, but even at 5'8" without heels (and 6' in them), the long was definitely long. But it wasn't bothersome and the little train was quite pretty. The sequins definitely irritated my underarms a bit, but nothing too uncomfortable. Even with that and the length, I was able to dance just fine. Depending on bust size, you may not even need a bra. There was another lady there with the same dress and it looked great on her too - but the RTR word is out! :)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×