Rosario Poncho Dress

$52 to buy
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Grab those dancing shoes and get ready to twist and twirl on the dance floor in this sexy Nicole Miller one shoulder party dress. Perfect for that beach vacation to show off your tan and have a night of bliss. Stick to glitzy bangles like the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Crystal Snake Eye Bangle Set to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - loosely fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust,Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - loosely fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust,Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral crepe de chine. One shoulder neckline with bat wing. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
83 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(72)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 19, 2013
My boyfriend said he was "astounded" as I stepped out of my car for our Valentine's Day date!
It was very flowy. I love that because I get "food babies" and didn't want to be embarrassed by a tighter fitting dress. This allowed for so much room and breathability. It really is a great date dress! The only down side was that after sitting down for dinner, the front was wrinkled pretty easily. Other than that, great night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
February 18, 2013
It fit great, and arrived in good condition
Fit was good in bust and hips. Flattering sleeve!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 17, 2013
Everyone was stopping me and complimenting the dress! My date LOVED it too!!
The fit was great! It was true to size, and really comfortable. I really loved the 100% silk fabric, and it was ironed perfectly. I am thinking of renting the same dress again! Con: I think the slip was inside out, but it was not very noticeable if at all noticeable with my hair.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 5, 2013
Loved the flow and color of this dress!
Perfect choice for an early summer wedding I attended. Simple elegance. BEAUTIFUL coral color... I would most definitely rent this one again. (although it is awfully fun to have so many different choices in one closet!) Thanks RTR for another GREAT experience and another great look!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 18, 2012
Fun, flirty dress!
I wore this dress to a dance event. I loved the dress. The color was a lot prettier in person than in the pictures. I wore the size 4 and it fit perfect. It was not a tight fitting dress at all. I got tons of compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 10, 2012
It was very comfortable and lots of people said they liked my dress
This was my second choice I should have ordered a 4 instead of a 6. It's fits a little big through waist But overall it's comfortable and easy to wear
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 7, 2012
PERFECT!
A LOT OF COMPLIMENTS! GREAT COLOR AND PERFECT FIT.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 181lbs
November 25, 2012
Very fun looking and great outfit!
Slightly too short for me. It was more like a mini skirt (I have a little extra padding on my stomach) but I got many compliments on it after using some shapewear. I rented it for my wedding rehearsal & dinner. It made me feel sexy but still classy. I'm not sure abou the size I'm a jeans and t-shirt girl
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 24, 2012
Great dress - not for me tho
Runs true to size. Tight in the tummy and much shorter than it looks in the picture. When i sat down my butt was hanging out
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
November 20, 2012
The bright color really stood out and I received several compliments
It was beautiful for an outdoor ceremony and formal reception. I loved the sleeve and the fact I did not have to wear much jewlery. I felt comfortable in it all night. It is not stretchy material, when I tried on teh 2 I felt it was just a bit too short for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
November 12, 2012
I wore this dress for a fashion show on my campus and I LOVED IT! SO comfy & fit perfectly!
It fit perfectly! It was super comfy and was a great length & flattered all the right places. I got lots of compliments and felt like an absolute goddess! I didn't want to return it! Would absolutely recommend to anyone and would rent it again. Thank you RTR for making my night unforgettable!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
November 5, 2012
This dress was beautiful and I got tons of compliments. Very flattering.
Rent the Runway delivered this dress on time to my NYC apt even in the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy. The dress was a great length and the color really popped. I got tons of compliments on this at a friend's wedding. I am 5'3 and the size 0 fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 5, 2012
Great Party Dress!
I rented this dress for a banquet dinner. I got lots of compliments, and really enjoyed wearing the dress. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
November 4, 2012
RTR delivers, in spite of hurricane Sandy
This was my first RTR rental and the whole experience was a lot of fun; from browsing the dresses to the anticipation of that Cinderella moment when the dresses arrive. I wore this dress to a wedding and received many compliments; it is a beautiful ginger color, 100 percent silk and fully lined. It isn't too fitted, so it is easy to wear and hides lower body figure flaws. I rented a 6 and 8 and couldn't tell much of a size difference, so I wore the 6. Based on my experience, I highly recommend RTR. My dresses were scheduled to arrive two days after NYC woke up to the destruction of Hurricane Sandy and amazingly, they were right on time (I would have totally understood if they hadn't been). I was very impressed and look forward to renting with RTR in the future!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
November 2, 2012
Beautiful Dress! Easy, comfortable to wear and it really popped in the professional wedding photos!
The fit was perfect, runs a bit large but the fabric shows everything underneath so the extra room was a blessing! This picture doesn't do the dress justice! RTR rocks and I can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 23, 2012
In a pinch w/ a last minute invite to an event. No time to spare to shop RTR pulled through!
This was my first time renting from RTR and I have to say I truly was blown away by the experience. I have had several friends use the website (my friend also pictured with me wore a RTR dress too!) but have to admit I was a little skeptical. I mean really how can it be THAT great? Oh but it is. From every little detail.... The packaging, the well-presented box it's shipped in. To the fact you get a second size at no charge. The dresses come folded very neatly in a garment bag. (Nice branding) my dresses were in mint condition and had no signs of previous wear. My friend got her dress with the tags still attached! The reviews were also super helpful. I found this dress to run true to size just as the previous reviews had mentioned. Even though they said it ran short, I didn't really have a problem since I'm short. I could see a taller woman wanting to go up a size in this dress for added length. I rented sizes 6 & 8 and ended up wearing the 6. My waist is small and I felt like the 8 was too baggy in that area for my liking. I wore nude pumps and simple jewelry, a few bracelets and hoops. I felt like this dress spoke for itself and didn't need to be drowned out with jewels. The dress itself was so comfortable! I did wear Spankx under the dress since the dress did show if you have a tummy trouble zone like myself. I received several compliments and would definitely recommend this dress to a friend, and would certainly rent this dress again! And for the price - you can't beat it! RTR makes everything so easy I will definitely rent again very soon!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 10, 2012
Rented this dress for a girls night out in Chicago. Fit perfect and wasn't too short!
I was worried sleeve would be to big but it wasn't. Very happy with it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
September 26, 2012
RTR is so easy and very reliable!
absolutely loved this dress! beautiful color! fit perfectly, very flattering. I wore this to a dance event and it was so comfortable and very easy to move around in. definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 25, 2012
Not the look I was going for...
I liked the fit of the dress, but the material seemed very bright and shiny in person. It ended up looking too dressy for the dinner I was going to, so I didn't wear it. I would rent it again for a bridal shower, bachelorette party, or girls' weekend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2012
This dress is a hearstopper!
This dress rocks! I wore the gold bib necklace and gold heels and my husband said it was the hottest. It did run a bit big so I probably would have gone with 4 in hindsight. Also, the material is super cozy and is pretty forgiving. The length was not an issue either for all you fellow tall gals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
September 24, 2012
absolutely loved it and got so many compliments!
fit great! I ordered the 2 and the 4, they both fit but the 4 was a little more loose and "flowy", so that is what I wore! awesome dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2012
Cute, fun and comfy for a wedding
Great color, fun and comfortable to dance in. Got lots of compliments on the dress. I normally wear a size 6 because I'm pretty busty, so I ordered a 4 and a 6 for this dress. I found that the 4 fit better in the waist but the 6 fit me better at the bust, so I ended up wearing the 6 for the event. Definitely recommend this dress, though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
September 24, 2012
This dress was AMAZING! It was SO comfortable and I got so many compliments! LOVE IT.
Fit was true to size, color was fabulous, material dreamy. I'm in love with this dress - it was so comfy for dancing ALL night! I am 5'4" and was a little worried about length but it was absolutely perfect. I have only good things to say about this. My first time using RTR and I can't wait to use it again!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
September 19, 2012
AMAZING!
One of my favorite dresses I have ever worn. It is very classy/sexy. I received tons of compliments all night. I am usually very self-conscious about my arms but it was perfect! I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Pretty dress but not for me.
The fit was true to size - ordered my usual size. The color was a bit more red than coral but sill pretty. Everything about the dress was smooth and flowy and hung very well. However, I did not like the arm. - it was way too much fabric and I disn't like the way it looked on me. Didnt en up wearing it. Every other detail - shipment, arrival time, quality, and convenience were fabulous as always.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 18, 2012
This color is prettier in person! the style is an easy fit for my curvy shape.
I loved this dress, but it was just a little bit too short and the fabric too light for the cool weather that happened to hit the area. It's a beautiful dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 12, 2012
Such a great dress - easy to wear. Great fit, comfy and looks amazing!!!
Silky fabric, with BIG sleeve. A little short, but perfect for a party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 12, 2012
I was so pleased with how easy this whole process was.
I got the dress(s) on time the day before the event. I ordered two sizes (4, 6) but ended up wearing the 4. It was a little short and outlined my hips a little but I still loved it. Compliments the whole night with this stunning number. I would definitely recommend this dress to others!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
September 10, 2012
This dress made my night! I was helping to run a charity event and I did not have to worry about my dress at all.
I am usually a size 4 or 6 and the 4 fit me perfectly. I am petite - 5'2 on a good day - and the length was great! So this is perfect for the shorter ladies. I got a ton of compliments and it was very comfortable, easy to wear. The only downside is that it does not highlight or define the waist. The color is a little more coral than it looks in the photos, but it is beautiful and fun. Enjoy!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 7, 2012
This is my second time using RTR and again i was over the moon with what arrived in the mail! I loved both of my selections and wished i had 2 events to attend, so i could have worn both! I love receiving the dresses and not having to search my local malls for something just ok. There dresses are simply put stunning! I received so many compliments that evening and when my friend asked to borrow it for an upcoming wedding she was going to, i told her RTR!!!
This dress was a huge hit at a outdoor wedding Labor day weekend! I rented sizes 6 and 8 and went with the 6. It fit perfectly and was very free flowing. I paired it with turquoise jewelry, which really made the colors pop! It allowed me to dance the night away without pulling anything up or down :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 6, 2012
Fun and Flirty!
I got so many compliments on this adorable dress! Nicole Miller does a great job with complimenting curves of a woman- it draped beautifully! I have seen other dresses with a similar style to this, but looked more like a toga than a shapely flirty dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2012
Cute Dress
Very cute and simple. I dressed it up with some gold bangles and some diamond earrings. It arrived in the mail extremely wrinkled. I had to zap it with my steamer several times to get all the creases out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
August 20, 2012
Great customer service :)
Loved this one shoulder number from Nicole Miller. It was comfortable, flattering and the one shoulder gives it a great unique look. I got a ton of compliments. I work it with black heels like the model a fun turquoise necklace.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 14, 2012
Not so great
The dress arrived very wrinkled and had a small dry cleaning stain on it. I actually could not wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
August 12, 2012
Comfortable Dress - Great Colo
Loved this dress which I wore to attend a wedding. It was comfortable and a nice fun summer color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 2, 2012
This dress is an absolute confidence booster! Non-stop complements!
I felt so fabulous in this dress, and I got non-stop compliments throughout the evening. I was happy that the dress ran a little big throughout the hip area because that is wear I carry my weight and did not want a skin-tight fit there. However, the top ran a bit large, as well. Although this was undesirable, it really didn't impact how I felt in this Nicole Miller dress throughout the evening.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 25, 2012
Perfect fit
The dress was just as pictured! Such a thrill to receive it in the mail! Would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 24, 2012
Too Short - Horrible Material
From the picture I thought this dress was going to be more of a stretchy material. It was very shear, very short and I couldn't wear it. It fit around the bust, but it was way too short to ever wear in public!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
July 21, 2012
Super fun and flirty, lots of compliments
Had a blast at my reunion...looked stunning in this red number. Super fun to wear. Very flattering
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 26, 2012
Such a Fun Dress!
This was a really fun dress! I loved the color and the ease of this dress! It is slightly fitted at the bust and throughout the the hips. Since there is no stretch in this fabric I would definitely recommend sizing up for your backup size. This dress hit about 3-4 inches above my knee. Definitely a fun dress, I especially loved the dramatic sleeve!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×