Red Butterfly Ruched Dress

$30 – $50 rental ?
$450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this body accentuating Nicole Miller off shoulder dress. A great style for a wedding, romantic date night, or cocktail party. Pair with classic accessories for that lady like look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout dress with ruched detail - fabric has lots of stretch
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout dress with ruched detail - fabric has lots of stretch
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red matte jersey. Off the shoulder neckline. V back. Boned bodice. Ruched bodice. Exposed side zip. 39"" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'9.

Share
163 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(115)
Small
(37)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2016
Lady in red for the win
I ordered this dress in an 8 based on the reviews and I think I would have liked the 10 if it was available. It was very fitted but the stretchy material had a lot of give so I went with it. The roucching definitely hides any imperfections and gives you a good shape. I liked the neckline. It was easy to pair with some sparkly jewelry and black pumps. Definitely not my favorite RTR but it was affordable and got here quickly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 30, 2016
Great fit and material!
Wore this to a Christmas party - so comfortable and a great fit, loved the thickness of the material!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 25, 2016
Great dress!!
The dress fit like a glove and got lots of compliments. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 22, 2016
The dress was fine, just not my style
This dress is not very forgiving and there was not anything too special about it so I did not end up wearing it. It was just a bad choice on my part. Overall the dress is comfortable and fits true to size. The fabric is a bit stretchy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 7, 2016
Can I Give This Six Stars??
The PERFECT little red dress. Sexy but elegant, comfortable for dancing, and a vibrant apple red that's not too orange or fire-engine bright. I didn't want to send this one back!! Note the fabric is very stretchy, so you may want to size up or down from your norm depending on how tight you want the dress to be :) One note of caution, the dress zips on the side and at one point when I was dancing at the wedding, the zipper slid down almost all the way!!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
September 28, 2016
Loved this dress - It hugs your body in the right places to make sure you look your best!
Loved the color, neckline and length of the dress!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 10, 2016
Great color and fit
Definitely a body-hugging fit. The color is beautiful and the dress is unique. I enjoyed wearing this dress and received many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 6, 2016
Sexy tight dress
This dress is a show stopper. It's tight and sexy but because of the wrap it doesn't show off any of the wrong curves. Prefect for a hot date.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 12, 2016
The dress I originally rec'd did not fit ...and WOW
Thank you to the amazing stylist over the phone who helped pick out a dress (after the one I picked did not fit)...I FELT LIKE A MILLION BUCKS! Being 4'11 it is hard to find dresses - let alone rent them...this dress is perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
June 26, 2016
I was so comfortable and received many compliments!
This dress hugs your curves in all the right places. I danced the night away and was very comfortable. I wore the size 8 and my second dress was the 10. The 10 came with a replacement zipper that was gold rather than red. If I would have had to wear the 10, I would not have wanted to have the zipper in the gold color. Otherwise, this rental was perfect. Will definitely use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
May 16, 2016
Everything! From the dress to the evening!
I loved the dress. It fit perfectly. The ruching is very flattering and the color was very vibrant and perfect for my work holiday party. It was a good length and sexy, but classy. I received many compliments and definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 3, 2016
Amazing!!! For the 2nd time!!!
I rented this dress last year for our rehearsal dinner, then again for a 1st anniversary night out. I still love it! So form fitting, especially for a curvy, petite person, with tummy problems like myself! No need for spanx, this does the job, all on its own!! I love, LOVE, Nicole Miller dresses and this one does not disappoint! Perfect date night dress! I would definitely recommend it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 12, 2016
This dress fit like a glove!
This dress fit my body beautifully! I have wider hips, but this dress hugged me in all the right places. It has a nice stretch to it, and was super comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
February 10, 2016
Fit my petite curvy shape just right, great quality material!
My first RTR experience and it definitely won't be my last. I'm glad I got the 10 and could have probably worn a 12. I'm short big large bust and big :) so it was a little snug. However, I loved the color, the quality of the material, and neckline. Perfect for big busted women who want to look sexy without everything hanging out. Loved it!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
January 20, 2016
A real statement dress in a sea of black
This is a very forgiving dress with all the ruching, and there is definitely no need for shape wear. I would say that this dress runs a little on the small side - so you might want to order two sizes. As others have noted, there is a visible gold side zipper. I wore the dress to a 40th birthday party, but would probably shy away from it in other more conservative or formal settings. The website pic really does reflect how this dress looks and fits. It's a real attention grabbing and sexy dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 22, 2015
For the jaw-dropping moment
A perfect fit for curvy petite frame, wore for a special date and got the best reaction from my date!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
December 8, 2015
Perfect red dress!
I usually wear a 00P so was worried this dress might be too big for me, but the reviews from other women like me seemed to gravitate towards wearing the 2 when they normally worse a 0. This was my first RTR and I wore this for my husband's formal work holiday party. This dress fit perfectly! It hugged in all the right places and felt really comfortable. The draping style also helps after you've eaten a big meal (: It hit me right around my knees which is what I was looking for. There is a gold zipper that goes down one side that I didn't notice in the pictures and is very visible when you wear the dress, but I still thought it was pretty. I would definitely recommend this dress and would rent it again if I didn't use a picture of me in the dress for this year's Christmas cards!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 13, 2015
Classy and Sexy!
The ruching on this dress was amaze-balls - camouflaged every problem area! The color was also a really beautiful red. The shoulders stayed put the whole night. I would definitely size up, as it is a very tight fit. I was a little nervous it wouldn't zip, but all ended well! Despite the tight fit, the material is really stretchy so you can eat and drink all you like. Everyone commented on how elegant I looked and a friend even told me that I need to go home and buy the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
October 13, 2015
Great dress - comfortable and plenty of compliments! Wore it to two weddings in one weekend :)
Fit was good and the length was good for me, too. I felt covered but sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 6, 2015
Dress really popped!
This dress is great - I wore it to a wedding and received several compliments. It's a little on the small side, but at the same time it's forgiving. The off the shoulder straps are also pretty unique. I would have liked to have gone one size up, but the 10 had a big silver zipper on the side that I didn't like - the 8 didn't have that so I stuck with that one. The model makes it seem a little more modest than it actually is. It's a good length though so it wasn't over the top. I'd wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 13, 2015
Perfect dress!
Love! I rented this dress for a wedding and it was a hit! I received so many compliments and it complimented my body shape. The zipper is a little difficult to get up, but once it was up the dress was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
July 4, 2015
vibrant and slimming
nothing bad to say about the dress. I chose to wear a size up for more comfort. loved it. sadly it was quite a humid day and my hair poofed into a poodle so no picture.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
June 21, 2015
Liked it.
Great dress-- got lots of compliments. I'm normally an 8 or a 10 and the 10 was great. The dress is body hugging but the top is modest and the length is to the knee so doesn't seem trashy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 18, 2015
Beautiful, sexy dress
This dress is RED! Lots of compliments throughout the night. I did have some trouble with the shoulders not wanting to stay in place. If I had worn the 4, maybe that wouldn't have been an issue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2015
Even Amy Schumer loved it at The 2015 Peabody Awards!
This is my favorite dress I've ever worn from RTR! This dress flatters every body shape and hugs your curves in the right places. The ruching is really flattering and covers up any pooch you think you may have (no Spanks needed)!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 3, 2015
Definitely NOT a LBD!
This was a tight fit, however, it is meant to be this way. It hugged my curves in all the right spots. I am a curvy woman and it complimented my curves instead of just highlighting them. I got many compliments and would definitely wear this again. I did wear SPANX underneath to make myself feel less self conscious.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
April 8, 2015
The Vivid Red definitely made an impression!
I wore this to a gala fundraiser for work and received TONS of compliments! This was actually a replacement dress, because I had fit issues with my initial order. The support staff at RTR are INCREDIBLE! I will definitely be using RTR again and again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 28, 2015
The perfect Valentine's Day gift...for yourself :)
This was my first time renting with RTR but definitely not my last. I rented this dress a smile smaller than usual but luckily it still fit like a glove. Honestly, this is a dress that would look good on any body shape because the layered/wrapped fabric is SO flattering. LOVE LOVE LOVE.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 24, 2015
Weird Fit
I usually wear a 6 or an 8 depending on the designer, but only the 6 was available on my date. When I tried the dress on, it hung all wrong on me---it got almost tangled on one side and I had to really work to pull it across my body. Even then, it was pretty small and just didn't look right on me. Luckily, RTR customer service is awesome and saved the day with another dress!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
March 18, 2015
I rented this for a Casino Night fundraiser.
The dress runs a little small, but has great give to it. I wore with spanx and that made me a bit more comfortable. The left should does not have as much pleating to it as the right, which I couldn't see from the picture. Spent some time trying to get it to lay right. Many compliments on the dress though. And it was quite comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2015
Awesome dress!
Very forgiving, great camouflage for imperfections, and incredibly comfortable to boot! Definitely stayed put except for shoulders. I would definitely rent again. I followed the advice of other reviewers and sized up. I'm glad I did, too, because I don't think a 4 would have worked. I probably could have worn the 8 comfortably.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
February 25, 2015
Hugs just right!
This dress looked and felt great. My 36As wouldn't have needed a bra had I been able to wear the dress. Unfortunately it was a little too snug for the night I had planned, but I felt fantastic in the try-on. If it had been available in a 12 I'd have kept it. No smoother needed with this one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
February 19, 2015
Perfect Valentine's Day Engagement Dress!
Definitely snug, but sexy and kind when it comes to covering a poochy tummy. It fit well and I wasn't concerned about anything falling out! Very comfortable. It was a great dress for our Valentine's Day engagement.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 17, 2015
My outfit was amazing! Thanks to RTR!
Dress is amazing. (I'm still waiting for pics from the evening.) The material had some slight give in it and yet hugged the body. The 0 was slightly tight for me to zip up but fit great. The ruching adds some nice curves for petite, athletic types. Looks awesome with all crystal accents (Ben Amun earrings, Logan ring) and a silver mesh bag. I received many compliments and admiring glances. Can't wait to wear this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 5, 2015
Great dress - perfect for event's theme
I got this dress for a Fire & Ice themed fundraising event. I received a size 10; I would have been more comfortable in a 12 but one wasn't available. Zipping it up over my 32DDD strapless bra took some doing. While trying on the dress a second time, one of the satin ribbons (to keep the dress on a hanger) got massively jammed in the side zipper. Had to cut it off (after calling RTR for the OK to do it!) in order to finally unzip the dress. Because of the neckline, I couldn't wear my usual Spanx with bra straps, but the ruching and heavier fabric (along with some control top hosiery) helped camouflage my tummy. Rented the Southern Plantation earrings and a necklace to go with it - lots of bling! BTW, the zipper is one of those exposed (meant to be visible) types; as someone who has sewn clothing for years, I still can't stand them. The dress is very well constructed, IMO. The left sleeve/neckline part was very stretched out, and kept slipping down my (admittedly, narrow) shoulder.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 4, 2015
LOVE THE RED
I Loved this dress! I've never worn red, since I have red hair, but I absolutely loved this dress. I really wish I could've worn the 8 but it was out of stock! I got compliments all night long, and I am still having random people come up to me and tell me how much they loved it! I would definitely rent this if you're contemplating it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 21, 2014
Very sexy and comfortable! The color stands out in a crowd!
Wore this to an engagement party. The color popped and was very sexy! Hugged my curves in all the right places. Got a lot of compliments on it too!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 18, 2014
Sexy red dress
I'm usually a 4 in Nicole miller, but the 6 just fit a little better. It's a sexy dress, but I didn't feel like it highlighted my curves. I have a tiny waist and a bigger butt, and I felt a little more boxy than usual in this. But I got a ton of compliments and it was very comfortable to dance in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 2, 2014
The dress fit perfectly - the style was perfect!
I rented this dress for a formal event. The dress looked perfect when it came in. The fabric had its original stretch and looked like it had never been worn. Once I zipped the dress, it fit absolutely perfectly. I have a smaller bust and fuller hips, and the dress was very flattering to my body. It crosses nicely in the waist and has just the right amount of ruching to be figure-flattering. As for the length, it hit about two inches above my knee, so it was appropriate while still cute. Also, the color was amazing - very bright and vibrant. I just wish I could have kept it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 2, 2014
Pretty dress, very classy
Wore this to a wedding in Florida over Thanksgiving weekend and it was perfect. I got a ton of compliments and it was one of those dresses that hides a lot of problems!! Nice exposed side zipper makes it modern and it was a perfect red color. I would rent this again. The only problem is I forgot to take a picture!
See more reviews:
1 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×