Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$40 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1419 reviews

Fit
Small 201
True to Size 1136
Large 59
Photos 835
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

Pretty dress but snug!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is very pretty, but very snug! I have a pretty firm athletic build and like to wear tight clothes but this was a little too snug for a wedding, very tight along the butt! I'd size up! I didn't end up wearing it as think a little too tight for a wedding.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Oct 1, 2013

Perfect dress for a night on the town

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for my first anniversary dinner with my husband. He couldn't stop talking about how amazing it looked. It fit like a glove and true to size, no bra neeed. If you wanted to, you could probably get away with it, but be aware the back is a little low so it would show a traditional bra strap - should probably go strapless if a bra is needed - but I really didn't need one. The dress came to mid thigh and did ride up a little bit when I was walking, but nothing terrible. Paired with some nude heels I felt absolutely sexy, but sophisticated in this dress!!
Nat
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 2, 2013

Everyone came up to me all night saying how great I looked!! It's a really cute and sexy dress!!! <3

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits snug but comfortable. Spanx maybe necessary. Lace was a bit worn from previous wears but since it is lace can't really be seen by others.
Terry
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 3, 2013

Beautiful!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my second choice/back up dress for a wedding I was going to. I wore my first choice dress (which is the coral version of this). I only was able to try this on the bedroom, and unfortunately did not get to take pictures. This dress looked beautiful, fit great (accentuating all the right things) and is great for any type of event!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

Great dress. I did not wind up wearing it, as the second fit better and was more appropriate.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, and would rent for a less preppy event. I wound up having 2 dresses overnighted after my original order did not work. This dress was snug and sexy, would be killer for a girls night out, date night, but the wedding I was going to was very elegant, so I did not want something as body con as this.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

I didn't wear

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress but I didn't wear it this time. I had another dress ordered that I wore instead. When I. Tried it on, however, it was very snug. Great on a younger girl, but not for me.
Kim
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

The whole RTRW experience was easy and great. I will be returning,

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 6 and 8, and I received a M and L. The two sizes fit exactly the same, I wore the M. Maybe it's stretched over time? It was in good condition though. Also, the underlay was two different colors from the M and L. The large looks more beige and the medium looks more pink. This did not bother me though and it was hard to tell the difference once on. The underlay did ride up a lot while I was dancing like crazy at a wedding (maybe in part because I wore spanks). Loved this dress and I got lots of compliments.
Vmack
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 6, 2013

Beautiful Dress!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love Nicole Miller....got so many compliments and my boyfriend told me I looked simply stunning...I ordered a medium and a large...I think I could have worn the medium but I felt it was a little too fitted to wear to the function I was attending so I wore the large
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

Gorgeous, elegant dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is very elegant. Agreed - a little tight fitting and nude bottom layer did "ride up" a little bit, as other reviews said, but didn't really bother me. Across the bust was also somewhat tight, but I have broad shoulders. Still looked great. Wore my hair up, which I normally don't do, and felt amazing in this dress! Stunning!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

Very comfy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress
Beatrice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

Ok

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Even though the dress has a lot of give, it was still too confining in the chest area. Also when I received the dress it looked very worn and smelled of mothballs. I hung it outside just to air it out a bit. It's still smelled. I didn't wear this dress.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

The dress was amazing and comfortable! I got tons of compliments.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit like a glove but the stretchy material made it comfortable. Another reviewer stated they wore a halter bra with the dress so I took their advice and did the same. I'm so glad I did. I highly recommend the dress and may even rent it again myself.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 17, 2013

Loved the dress...too small for my bottom half!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I am a hippy girl, so this was too tight around my hips. It was also too short for me. I rented to wear to a bachelorette gathering, so it could have probably worked out (tight and short)...I just felt uncomfortable!
Aubrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 17, 2013

This was both elegant and sexy. Got so many compliments.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very flattering and holds the tummy in and gives you an overall nice shape.
Mimi
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Oct 18, 2013

The dress was beautiful, but unfortunately didn't fit. :( Thankfully, RTR allows you to return it. :

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very fitted and short, but lace is pretty.
Kayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

Rips in Lace...One Sad Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really wanted to love this dress but unfortunately it arrived with rips in the lace overlay. This was the first problem I've had with RTR since I started using them 3.5 years ago. Up until now every dress has been pristine...this one looked battered. After noticing the problems with the dress, I logged on to the website but it was right after the Go-To girls took off for the night. I tried calling but was given a message stating there were problems with the phone and to email instead. Considering it was two days before the wedding I was in, I was a tad ticked off. This dress has such high reviews; it was a cryin' shame I was sent such a poor product.
Andi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

I got so many compliments on this dress. So classy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits snug but flattering
Diana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

All eyes on me!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a summer night wedding. When I told my friends and my husband that I was going to wear a black dress for a wedding, they looked at me like I was crazy, but the fact that has lace and fits perfectly on your body makes the dress very feminine and elegant. I got many compliments !
darlene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Gorgeous dress, appropriate length & very classy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The shoulder straps were a little big, but other than that the dress fits perfectly! the underlining has a spanx-like quality, but I still wore some underneath. Dress doesn't ride up & sits beautifully at the knee.
Mara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 26, 2013

I love the dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The small fit my waist/hips perfecty but was too tight in the chest so I ended up wearing the medium. The waist/hips still looked good in the medium so I'm very happy with this dress!
Cari
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 26, 2013

I wore this for my sisters rehersal dinner. It was so gorgeous!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely not flattering if you have a big belly. That said, I think it was overall flattering if you add spanx or something.
SK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Great dress but a little worn

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress; I had tried the style on before elsewhere and knew basically what to expect. The lace pattern and seaming is really lovely, and it's stretchy, so it's comfortable and flattering.. I rented a medium and it was pretty snug. I was a little disappointed in the wear and tear on this dress--one of the sleeves had been partly ripped, and the sleeves and bust were kind of stretched out, so that the sleeves didn't lie flat in the back and the straight neckline rolled forward. Since it was my backup, it didn't really matter, but if it had been my first choice, I think I might have called to see if I could get another version of the dress.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

This dress was perfect for the occasion. I fell in love with it and could've worn it forever.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly. The only downside was like everyone was saying, it rides up a bit so I found myself constantly making sure it was pulled down when I stood up, but other than that I have no complaints. I wish I could have kept this dress. It was the perfect black tie affair dress, especially for someone who didn't want to be too over the top with a gown. I would absolutely rent this dress again.
Mgalea
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103 lbs
Oct 29, 2013

Beautiful Dress... but not on me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got the XS and the S. The XS was closer to my size but the dress was loose on the sides and underneath my chest so it puffed a little and was tight on my hips (weird, I know). I contribute this odd fitting to the dress being worn so many times and stretched out to fit other body shapes. This was my first time using RTR and I think my strategy next time will be to order the newest dresses to avoid situations like this one.
hmn2013
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 1
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Oct 29, 2013

Perfect for an evening wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress!!! It fit like a glove and I didn't even have to wear a strapless bra. I ordered both the XS and the SMALL, since this was my first experience with Rent the Runway. The XS fit, but kept riding up when I walked/or dance, so I choose to wear the S to avoid this problem. The dress was in great shape! The material is beautiful, but definitely watch bracelets and/or rings they can snag the lace really easily. I wore it to a wedding with nude heels and got tons of compliments!
Tasneem
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

both sizes did not fit...had to return both. :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
M-too tight. L-too loose.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Oct 30, 2013

I had a bad experience with this order. They shipped me the wrong dresses and sizes.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore the small the strap area was a little big but over all it was a nice dress. A few snags on the dress but it wasn't too noticeable. The dress was comfortable and easy to dance in. Over all a nice fit.
bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

Love love love this dress, I'm going to buy this one!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Love tis dress, elegant sexy. I wore a small maybe could have worn an extra small not sure because the dress was ready to be retired.
SSH
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Oct 31, 2013

Great dress--received lots of compliments

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looked better than I even expected. The fit is very form-fitting. I have a fairly small chest and was worried the top would be too big, but it was completely fine. The slip underneath does ride up a bit, but it was worth it considering how great the dress looked!
natasha
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 2
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Nov 2, 2013

Dozens of compliments

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me great. I will say if you do have a little pug do invest in a good gurdle like I did because of the tight fitting. Neverthless everyone love this dress.. I felt like a true diva!!!
Sonya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Nov 3, 2013

Awesome Dress!! Got compliments all night.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fitted
Alyce
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Not for the straight athletic build

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up going with a different dress because this one did not do much for my figure. It was very comfortable though.
Dana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

Looked great

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'4, 130lbs, usually wear a size 4. Thankfully I ordered this in a M and L because it was super tight!
jacqueline
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

I only tried it on- didn't wear. I found it too short

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was a little worn - first out of the package. I tried on large but it squeezed my bust/ top and gave me underarm pudge. ( probably not the dress's fault) not as comfy as the Versace that I chose to wear- but a pretty dress that would've worked if I was a little less chubby:) didn't hide the sins even with spanx.
Christen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Wished I could've worn it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I noticed a rip in the lace on my way out the door, so I didn't get to wear it out, but it looked amazing! Husband said it fit like lingerie, I agree.
tara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

LOVED THIS DRESS!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Felt sexy the entire night. My husband kept complementing me!!! I thought it ran a little small, Normally I would wear a small, but the small was a bit too tight & short, medium fit perfect. Can't wait to get my pictures to upload! Tried to wear a halter bra, but you could see the tops of the bra. Just wore it without a bra.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Nice enough for party attendee, but if it's your party, go for sequins!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
XL fits size 12 true to size. Nice, but a little worn looking. Ended up wearing alternative sequins dress that I rented. Not flattering on apple shape or large mid-section shape.
monica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

RTR process was seamless, no complaints at all.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great, not stretched out as I read in some other reviews. My only complaint was that the nude lining seemed to be too long and was often visible below the black lace, not the best look in my opinion. Got several compliments and overall I was very happy with everything.
CHRISTINE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 9, 2013

Beautiful dress! So many compliments! Snug fitting

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great, it was very annoying that it kept riding up but that was a minor detail. So many compliments!
Brianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Flattering; photographs well

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is extremely flattering for most body types. I expected it to make me look lumpy based on the way it fits the model, but it was the opposite...it defined my curves without making me look like a hippopotamus. The lace details on the dress, especially at the bust, make it beautiful in pictures.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×