Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1479 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(1168)
Small
(208)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2012
Pretty dress
I ended up renting this as a backup and didn't wear it. Very nice dress though. Very comfortable! The material looked a little old (but judging by how many reviews there are for it, it makes sense). Good choice if you're looking for something pretty and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 16, 2012
Fit great and everyone loved it.
Beatiful dress, can be dressed up or dressed down. A thousand girls wanted to borrow it. Looks good one everyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 17, 2012
Love this dress!! I receive soo many compliments :)
FIT GREAT!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
Mixed Feelings
The dress arrived on time and was beautifully packaged. However the dress had several large holes in the lace and were pretty noticeable. Also it was very tight in my midsection I was sucking it in all night and it made me super uncomfortable. The lace also rides up a lot, I was pulling the the dress down all night. I did receive several comments on how beautiful the dress was. So if you're a bigger girl pass on this dress, otherwise this is a beautiful, sexy dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 17, 2012
I got a lot of compliments from many people I've never met. My boyfriend loved it too.
I'm a little heavy chested for a small so the top area was a little snug but that didn't ruin the overall look. Looked great.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 18, 2012
2
I absolutely loved this dress!! It fit perfectly and i felt amazing in it! Only problem was that i didn't want top give it back!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 18, 2012
Great dress got lots of compliments <3ed it !
Great dress got lots of compliments <3ed it !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 19, 2012
Nicole Miller is the bomb
I absolutely adore Nicole Miller dresses. They fit snugly but aren't too tight because of the stretch fabric. They're sexy without showing a lot of skin. I love wearing them to weddings because you can dance in them easily. This dress has such an interesting neckline, too. Love love love.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 19, 2012
AMAZING!
I've never received so many compliments on a dress in one night. The fit was amazing, and it looked great on!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 19, 2012
Ehhh
Wasn't a fan. Felt cheap and didn't look right on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
this dress was beautiful and perfect for attending a wedding
I was very comfortable in it, but it was definitely form fitting, so be aware the under layer really hugs the body. I wouldn't say it runs small, but it's designed to be tight. I didn't have to wear a bra with it and was perfectly held in. I would 100% recommend this dress to others.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Definitely best dressed guest!
Wow.. I felt absolutely AMAZING in this dress! I got compliments all night long! It is very flattering, and hugs your curves well. My husband couldn't keep his hands off of me ;) The only bad thing was having to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
Perfect!
I wore this to a wedding and it fit great and I received so many compliments. I was afraid it was going to be too tight and I wouldn't be able to eat that night, but the color, style, and fit was a perfect combination that it fit and looked great. I would buy this dress if I could!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2012
Great Dress!
loved this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 21, 2012
sophisticated sexy!
it was a bit of a pain to get into, since you had to get into the tight slip under neath the lace part but it was worth it after you were in it! The lace is beautiful and it definitely made me feel sexy with out having to show so much skin. great for any occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
September 22, 2012
Hot Hot Hot!
This dress is so pretty and romantic while very sexy and sophisticated at the same time. It fit great in all the right places and I am definitely renting again. It was also one of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
September 23, 2012
I love Nicole Miller! Great fit
Wore it to a wedding, This was sexy, I felt great and t was comfortable. No need to wear a bra due to the built in nude slip that works like spanx
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 23, 2012
This dress is so elegant and really makes you feel like Pretty Woman.
The lace looks so beautiful and sexy - it was the perfect dress. Nicole Miller understands a woman's body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 23, 2012
Date at the four seasons in Manhattan!
The lace shoulder collar thing was very loose, wouldn't lay flat even when i arched my back. Also, the skirt wasn't tight around the legs or curve hugging, it fit straight down, not a flattering look on me. Around the stomach and waist though, very beautiful
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
September 23, 2012
Perfect Dress for going out and homecoming!
This dress was form fitting but didn't ride up at all! It was very comfortable for dancing and going out of town! The medium was kind of tight around the chest area so I went with the large. It was a very different dress from everyone else and I got compliments from everyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 24, 2012
Best moment: when I saw myself in the photographer's pictures and thought "wow, good choice"
Formal enough to wear to a wedding, comfy enough to wear all night. Good amount of stretch to the fabric. Wear spanx if you're self-conscious about a belly. Con: if you have large hips like me, it can ride up if you're walking a lot. Also, need a lower-set bra for the back. VERY flattering for curves. Also, interesting to squeeze into, the zipper is very confusing. But once in it, you look fabulous.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 24, 2012
Great wedding dress!! Very comfortable and I received many compliments!
I expected to wear the small because I have a curvy bottom. However, the dress is very elastic and I needed the XS. The nude slip underneath hugs you similar to spanx, but not as tight and uncomfortable. I got a lot of compliments and felt very confident and comfortable in it all night... and I danced a lot! I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 174lbs
September 24, 2012
I loved this dress I had several people come up to me and asked me who I was wearing! Loved the fit
I wore a large are fit me perfectly to my hourglass shape and for my large bust felt like marylin Monroe ! I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
September 24, 2012
Overall great!
This was my second experience with RTR and still good results. This dress ran a little tight but still worked. For people like me who have smaller shoulders the lace backing had excess fabric. If I pulled the dress down in the back a little lower, the lace sat taught. I have this problem with many tops and dresses so not the dresses fault.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
September 25, 2012
Great dress, but runs a little small and definitely hugs your body! Got great compliments on it!
Definitely accentuates your body and curves, if that's what you are looking for!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2012
Love this dress!
This lace dress is super sexy and very fitted. I wore this for my own bday party and got lots of compliments on it. Might want to wear Spanx with this if you want smoother look being that it's very fitted. I'd recommend going up a size for your backup.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
September 25, 2012
Gorgeous dress. Received a ton of compliments.
The detail on this dress is great. My only problem was that the neckline was straight across, making it difficult to wear a bra. I would tug down the dress throughout the night then quickly have to readjust just to make sure I wasn't showing too much up top.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 25, 2012
Loved the dress, it fit like a glove and made me feel sexy yet still classy!
This was my first RTR dress rental and I will definitely be renting from them again! I even made a dress change for the other dress I got 2 days before I needed it, and the staff was still able to change my order. Fabulous customer service!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 26, 2012
made me look and feel great. loved it!
I absolutely loved this dress, it is one of my favorites that I rented. I am very petite and it fit me perfectly. I did however use hem tape, but you couldn't notice and it worked out fine. This dress is tight, but still very classy. I got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
September 26, 2012
Beautiful, tight-fighting dress.
This dress's details were absolutely gorgeous! It didn't fit my pear-shaped body well though; I'm too self-conscious about tight clothes that make my hips look larger and my chest look smaller. Great for a straight and narrow body type or someone with an hour-glass shape though! An absolutely wonderful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 27, 2012
Having the LBD at LBD night!
I loved this dress. It was sexy but not slutty. The only issue was a hole in the lace, right in the front. It also smelled a little smoky. It was my backup for an Herve' that was in even worse shape, so I had to wear it. No one noticed the tear because of the lace pattern, but I was expecting a better experience. Overall, rtr is always good.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 28, 2012
Great dress, but sizes different than ordering
I was a bit confused when the dresses came (I ordered a 4, and got the backup 6) as they were sized S and M instead. I also assumed there would be a zipper, but the dress was only a pull-over, so be careful with your hair and makeup before putting it on. Otherwise, the dress looked great and I got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2012
Amazing dress
Loved this dress.. got so many compliments on it!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 30, 2012
Love this dress!
Perfect dress for any wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
September 30, 2012
Stunning dress with just the right amount of sexiness!
This dress is incredibly flirty, fun, and comfy. It runs a little long for us short gals...hit just below my knees, but still had a great Birthday night out in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 1, 2012
First RTR Experience = FAB!
This was way too easy!! Dress arrived on time and was in a good condition. Although my back-up size wasn't available I knew to choose the small because I tried the dress on in a department store. ;) (my recommendation if you're hesitant about ordering something you haven't tried on before). Dress definitely fits snug but it does stretch (great for the big booty girls) and it allows for undergarments - what a concept!! Will definitely be ordering from RTR again. Can't beat the price for something you'll most likely only wear once!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 1, 2012
LOVED IT!!
fit perfectly!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 1, 2012
this dress is amazing. it's classy yet sexy & i love the back-renting again in purple for a wedding!
fits pretty true to size, very form fitting but makes you feel good, i think ill get spanx to wear under it next time
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
October 1, 2012
Simply amazing fit and true to size, very flattering. The quality of this dress is impecable.
I got so many compliments for this dress, it was elegant, sexy and conservative all in one. LOVED it.
marieDecember 5, 2012
One of the few dresses that works with big boobs...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2012
Amazing dress!
I got this dress as my backup dress so could only get one size. The small fit great but I probably would've ended up wearing the medium if I had it because the nude layer underneath did ride up a little bit. Overall, loved the dress and looking forward to renting again!
See more reviews:
1 / 37

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×