Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$40 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1420 reviews

Fit
Small 201
True to Size 1137
Large 59
Photos 836
Drew
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Looking good in lace!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Does amazing things for the figure - this dress got me more complements than I ever imagined. It is very sexy though - so wear to an event knowing it's not conservative.
Taryn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 7, 2013

Classy and beautiful!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was sexy but still wedding appropriate. I felt classy in it and it photographed well. I received quite a few compliments on the dress. I would recommend it! However, it did run a bit small so consider ordering a size up.
Kayla
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Classy & Sexy

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
It's a gorgeous dress that makes you feel like you're on the red carpet. I wore it in Vegas and it was a hit! It transitions nicely from a fancy steakhouse restaurant to the club later on.
Jade
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Jul 15, 2013

I wore this dress for a Roaring 20's theme party and it was PERFECT! I received so many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit; comfortable and easy to move/dance in. I would rent this dress a thousand more times for weddings/other parties in the future!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 19, 2013

I got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have rented Nicole Miller before (a very similar dress) and loved how it fit! I was wearing this to a magazine "Best Of" party. Although I got many compliments on the dress, I wasn't 100% comfortable. I wanted to wear the XS since that did much more for my figure. When I went to wear the XS, the zipper on the side awkwardly popped out and made me seem like I had a huge muffin top - not cute. I had to go with the S even though it didn't flatter me as well and made me seem more 'box-y' in my midsection. Overall I would recommend this dress. It is easy to wear, has a gorgeous design and (aside from an annoying zipper) can make you feel like a million bucks!
Angela
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

I love this dress got so many compliments throughout the night! Perfect dress for the occasion!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is very form-fitting but stretchy enough to be comfortable. It runs pretty true to size, but is slightly tighter in the hip area than the top.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

Loved the dress BUT the one I received showed HEAVY wear and had several tears in the lace. :-(

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Would have been perfect if I had received a better quality less used size small. The size medium they provided was brand new with tags but was too big. :-( Loved this dress though. Its sexy but over the top sexy.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

AMAZING DRESS!!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress out in Vegas this past weekend. I got compliments from everyone on how great I looked! It really does fit like a glove. The lace is gorgeous. I could have worn the small, but the medium was much more comfortable. It is VERY fitted. The reviews are true when they say the underlayer is like Spanx. It holds you in really well! I was also able to wear a strapless bra (I don't ever go braless, but if you were a bit smaller on top you probably could if you were comfortable). The only reason I didn't give this dress 5 stars is because the under layer rode up a bit throughout the night. However, this was not a huge deal for me and I would totally rent this dress again!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 146 lbs
Jul 25, 2013

Got tons of compliments! But the lace was ripped in at least 3 places.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: Looks very elegant. Cons: It can ride up - I felt like I was pulling it down all night. And it's a bit snug if you have a tummy so Spanx are a MUST. Also, the lace was ripped in a few places, and a few people did notice. So that was very unfortunate, but I guess you have to expect that when a dress has been rented so many times.
Kristi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Jul 26, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for an outdoor wedding in Telliride, CO. I had ordered a small and x-small and ended up going with the x-small, though both sizes fit. I wore a strapless bra, but could have gone without due to the tight fit. I received a ton of compliments and now want to rent it in the navy and coral colors.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 27, 2013

Very Comfortable

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Ordered this dress as a back up for my class reunion. I wore it to dinner party instead. It was a hit.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

Drop Dead Gorgeous Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered the xs and s, they both fit but the s was better for my chest. I have never gotten so many compliments. I loved this dress so much I bought it online!!!!
Kati
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Extremely flattering dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I felt so pretty in this dress! Wore it out on my anniversary. Very snug fitting but smooths everything out. The angles of the lace in the belly area of the dress are very flattering. The middle of the dress on the bottom rides up a little as you walk. The larger size would have fixed this but the top was too loose on the larger size for me. I normally would wear a medium but after seeing the suggestions on other reviews, I'm glad I went with a smaller size. The neck line is beautiful on this dress. Overall, very happy with it, and I felt so special wearing this dress. Two thumbs up!
Meghan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 5, 2013

Great first RTR experience - this is now my go to website for weddings!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental from RTR so I chose a designer I already owned. The dress was very sexy, very body conscious so don't rent if that isn't the look you are going for. The medium fit like a glove but the large was a better length for me. I wore the medium but was pulling it down throughout the night.
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

Beautiful dress!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Worn for cocktail party. XS fit we'll and I was able to wear regular bra without any problems. Super comfortable and easy to wear.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 9, 2013

Very flattering and super sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is just gorgeous! I loved the fit. It was somewhat stretchy, but not too much so that it stretched out over the night. Great for tall gals like me!
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Aug 9, 2013

Sexy dress, but unfortunately my size came damaged :-(

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great, sexy dress. However, the size that fit me (small) came damaged so I had to wear the XS. It was ok, but just a little tight. Very sexy and pretty dress though.
Ivy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Aug 9, 2013

This was my first time using RTR and I would highly recommend them again.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a personal attendant in a wedding so I was looking for a dress that incorporated the lace theme of her wedding but was also more formal than what a guest attendee of a wedding would typically wear. This was the perfect combination! The dress fit perfectly, the lace detail was exquisite, and the thick lace straps and back to this dress was gorgeous. I will definitely use RTR again, it was a flawless rental.
Rose
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 13, 2013

The dress is really amazing and made me feel super sexy in it!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got this dress in a size L and XL, I was able to fit into both, but the XL definitely was a bit more comfortable on me. The zipper on the XL dress however was inverted and I couldn't unzip it so it was a bit hard to get the dress on. The material under the lace was a spanx type of material so it was very form fitting, I still wore Spanx underneath though just to smooth everything out. All in all it was a beautiful dress, comfortable and very very sexy. Got lots of compliments on it and made me feel beautiful. I saw a lot of comments about it being very short, on me, I'm 5'6 it didnt feel too short, it was definitely above my knee but didnt ride up too much at all.
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 13, 2013

Beautiful dress... hard to send back

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I fit well in both the M and the L. I wore the L because it was a little longer. Its a beautiful dress and I didn't want to send it back!!! You do need a low cut bra as its low cut and cut straight across.
dewi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

Gorgeous

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super pretty and i got compliments on it all night! It flatters your figure except the bust runs small. I do not have big boobs at all and the XS fit my body but crushed my chest so i went with the S, which still looked great! The only thing i didn't like was that the nude undergarment and the lace overlay didn't connect, so it made it hard to take on and off and keep running to the bathroom haha. Oh Vino...
Meghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

Great Fit, Lots of Compliments

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was stretchy so fit like a glove and was comfortable. The sleeves and fabric really make it look a bit different and more glamorous. People loved it. If it's a conservative wedding, this might be a bit tight and short...
Heather
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 16, 2013

Husband loved it!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove. The Medium worked but I felt it was a bit too short and the shoulders were too tight. The Large fit morecomfortably, obviously, but I was surprised at the difference in the Large vs. Medium shoulder portion. Seems like a size was skipped or something- everything else was a normal size up but the shoulder/chest area and back design was much bigger to me. It ended up a bit to large, kind of gapped on me in the back, but it fit like a glove everywhere else and with the right bra I got the back looking better. The dress was super comfortable, I danced all night with no wardrobe malfunctions. :) Got so many compliments! Most importantly, my husband loved it. FYI, my body type and the joys of dress hunting: First, my body type: Linebacker. Kidding. Sort of. I am curvy, athletic-ish. I have broad shoulders, large rib cage, natural C/D cups, a butt and smallish hips/waist and an exaggerated curve in my lower back. This makes dresses (and jeans) really fun for me. Usually if they fit up top they are too big in the middle and the bottom is a toss up. **A note on undergarments: I went strapless. While I am sure nobody would notice, I could see the straps peaking through the lace in the back and it bothered me so I wore the VS Very Sexy (multi way but wore it strapless) in nude. The neckline in the dress is forgiving enough that you don't have to worry too much about bra cut... fyi but if you are comfortable with it definitely go push up- you will have church appropriate cleavage. ;) I tried many different undergarments but ultimately decided not to wear anything special. Hanky Panky's new line of Bare Eve's were invisible as always and for piece of mind I wore Niki Biki's tube dress slip. (LOVE THAT THING. It helps keep the girls in place and pushed up. Plus since this was a rental, it kept the dress protected from my bronzer.)
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 19, 2013

AMAZING DRESS!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress. The reviews are right, it holds you in and masks all the needed places..I got soooo many compliments. It was very comfortable I felt like a million bucks. I also loved that I could wear a bra. The only complaint I have is that the lace would hike up on the bottom and the underlayer would poke out so I was pulling it down quite a bit. But besides that, I would DEFINITELY rent it again!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

Beautiful dress! It fit like a glove and I got a million compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is perfect. It is snug and hugs your curves. There is a great liner under the dress that works much like spanx. I couldn't rave more about this dress. I highly recommend it and would wear it again!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 20, 2013

Love this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore it to Vegas for a bachlorette party. I was never that it would be TOO form-fitting (especially after lots of cocktails) but it fit perfectly, was flexible enough to dance in, and super comfortable to wear throughout the night. Plus I got tons of compliments! I would highly recommend this dress if you're going for the super-sexy night out! :)
Jessica
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

I rented this dress for our Bachelor/Bachelorette Party in Las Vegas. It was a HUGE hit!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing. It hugged in all the right places and the spanx-like lining kept everything in place. I'm small-chested (36A) and was able to wear a strapless bra with it - hello cleavage (in a good way!). I also was blessed with a larger bottom half and this dress covered it and was just long enough that I wasn't tugging it down all night. I wore this dress for over 8 hours and was comfortable all night long. I would HIGHLY recommend this dress to anyone!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

Wore this to a 1920s themed engagement party! Was beautiful and eye-catching!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fits very tightly and is super short, a little more scandalous than I am used to. I loved it though. My only complaint is that it rides up a lot, and I had to keep pulling it down.
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 22, 2013

OMG! Love THIS Dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 4 or a 6 depending on the label. This is a form fitting dress, but I felt very comfortable. I initially tried a Medium, but the sleeves were loose, and it did not have the same vavoom effect, so I went with the Small and am so glad I did! Loved the bangle bracelets from Priya Kakkar, and also wore the Charleston earrings from Ben-Amun. Felt the earrings were a beautiful complement to the lace in the dress. This was my first RTR experience, and it was a great one. I visited the NYC showroom, and the stylists were friendly, and helpful. I will definitely be an avid customer. Thanks RTR for a wonderful experience, and making me feel like the Belle of the Ball :)
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

so many compliments

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
perfect fit. i did not wear a bra.
Erin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 1, 2013

This dress was perfect! Everyone complimented on it and I absolutely loved it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit me like a glove. The size chart was helpful in picking the right size for me. It was a little short but other than that, I cant say there was anything bad about it.
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Sep 2, 2013

Everyone loved this dress! The back was to die for.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very comfortable and I got many compliments.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Amazing Dress!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a GLOVE! I got tons of compliments and felt beautiful in it! Highly recommend for any formal occasion. I am planning on renting this one again in a few months!
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 12, 2013

No hassle experience! Dress arrived on time and the process was super easy to return it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit is snug but is very flattering. I ordered the S and M but was more comfortable in the M with the length.
Antonia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

This was my first experience with RTR and it far exceeded my expectations! The garment was GORGEOUS!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove. I rented it in an XS, I am 5'31/2", 112 lbs., and a little bigger on the bottom. The dress hugged my body in all the right places. I loved the inner lining because it almost mimicked a SPANX. My only complaint was I have very small shoulders so I had to adjust the top a few times, because it would sag, but that was really not a big deal at all. The compliments I received the entire night were so flattering! From - "you look hot" to "wow where did you get that dress"...honestly, I had never had so many people come up to me to compliment me. I will definitely rent another dress from RTR!!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 13, 2013

So many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt so awesome in this dress. It fit very well and wasn't too constricting. I received so many compliments and got so much attention in this dress. This dress rocks! The length was a little bit longer on me than in the model (as I'm obviously shorter) but it still looked great. The cut of the sleeves is very flattering and makes it easy to wear a bra underneath. The cut and the color does wonders for the figure! One thing I did notice was that the beige fabric that is underneath the lace would kind of creep out from the bottom of the dress if I didn't adjust it. You can see it in one of the photos--it almost looks like a slip. I'd definitely rent this dress again!
KB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Enjoying the way I felt in the dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is tight fitting. I thought I might need to wear the back up, which was a size bigger than I normal wear, but it worked out just fine in my normal size. I loved it. I definitely recommend it. I love the lace over the nude dress. I really enjoyed this dress. The hand clutch finished the look.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Great great dress!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is great! It is tight but I felt with the "spanx" type garment as the lining it helped a lot. The back of the dress on the small size fit better than the medium, however, I wore the medium because I wanted a little more room and it wasn't quite as tight as the small. Great dress and got many compliments.
Kim
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

Loved the fit of the dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Nicole Miller Pretty Woman Lace Dress, Badgley Mischka Crystal Cluster Necklace
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Beautiful Neckline!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I absolutely loved the neckline on this Nicole Miller! It's elegant and sexy. Perfect for that special occasion. Wear your hair up to show off the beautiful detail on the lace. Strechy snug fit.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×