Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1479 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(1168)
Small
(208)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 31, 2012
Super great fit but not for a formal affair
This dress fit perfectly, the length came about mid thigh on me (I'm very long waisted) and I loved the open back. But it was a little too sexy for my bosses wedding so I went with my other rental!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
November 3, 2012
This was my first rent with RTR, and I cannot believe how seamless the whole experience was!
I feel like this dress is true to size. It was slightly tight in the bust area, but when I went up a size to Medium, the capped sleeves were far too loose. Also due to the cut, it made the top cup portion of my bra show; however, RTR came to the rescue! I used their provided free garment tape, and it stayed all night long. The tan portion of the dress under the lace overlay tended to ride up slightly at times as well. The delivery and return of the dress was as simple as can be, with not having to dry clean the garment and just dropping it off in a mailbox on the way to work! RTR's idea to send two dresses is genius as it gave me satisfaction of *knowing* when I ordered that I would have a beautiful dress that would fit. This dress is so classy, I felt like a million bucks. I did not want to take it off let alone return it. I will be renting again for sure, and have started spreading the word!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
November 3, 2012
So many compliments!
Very flattering dress! Con- The slip underneath it tended to come out when sitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 6, 2012
Beautiful.
Im obsessed with this dress. Some of the lace was a littel frayed on my first choice size, but the backup size was ok so i wore that. It had some slight fraying of the lace, but no one noticed the becasue the dress is just gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2012
Great dress, classy and sexy
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's sister's wedding. I got a multitude of compliments and made sure I told them exactly where I got it. Its still amazing to me how many people haven't heard of Rent the Runway. The dress fit well, I will say that I am glad I picked up some spanx type undergarments as the dress is clingy. I would recommend this dress for most any occasion.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
November 6, 2012
Dress was delivered on time despite the affects of hurricane Sandy. Will definitely do it again!
Form fitting
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 7, 2012
Can't wait to rent again
Due to Hurricane Sandy - RTR was only able to ship me a size S. The S fit, but I would have liked to see how the XS that I also ordered fit (only reason for 4, not 5 stars). I think the XS would have hugged a little better, but overall I was really happy with this dress. I wore it to a wedding where about 5 other girls I was with were in lace dresses. They were complimenting me on how much they loved MY lace dress! I paired the dress with open toe pumps like the model has on and chunky pearl earrings. No doubt I will be renting this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 7, 2012
Amazing dress
This dress is SO flattering. Many compliments. I will def. rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 8, 2012
Gorgeous dress, I love black lace!
It was a bit snug, it is very form fitting, but it wasn't uncomfortable. I got lots of compliments on the classiness of it, which says a lot since it was, again, pretty form fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
November 13, 2012
sexy comfort! (yeah, that's totally a thing)
i'm not typically one for lace but the back cut-out detailing was too cute to pass up and i loved how elegant it looked! you may want to consider wearing spanx if you're thinking of indulging in a second piece of wedding cake though! it's form fitting and stretchy so curvier girls be ready to make heads turn. great dress all around, i received lots of compliments on it and would definitely wear it again!!
MillyJanuary 22, 2013
Did you have to wear spanx with this dress? I'm the same height, and weight as you
RTR CustomerJanuary 22, 2013
Hi Mills! I would suggest wearing Spanx with this dress if you are worried about the stomach area. The lace detail will cover most, but Spanx always help!
AdrianaJanuary 22, 2013
Hi Mills! Yes, I would recommend wearing them. It just helps give you an overall flatter, sucked in look, if ya know what I mean. Like RTR said, the lace detailing is a bit of an optical illusion but I'd recommend wearing them anyway, I'm glad I did!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2012
Amazing dress, received tons of compliments all night!!!
Fits very true to size, may need to go a size up if you have a large bust as my B cup just about made it...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 16, 2012
This was my backup dress for a formal occasion.
This was my back up dress...and although it looked amazing on others, it didn't quite fit my body as the other dress. It was very fitted and shorter than what I normally wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 16, 2012
NYE
LOVED this dress. Obsessed, wish I owned it. The lining definitely cinches you in and smoothes out any problems. Felt smokin' hot and my boyfriend loved the dress. Definitely showed the right amount of cleavage and not too short...I tend to try to either show off legs or cleavage, not both, and this struck the perfect balance.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 17, 2012
i have rented this numerous times! perfect fit!
best dress! so cute! sexy and chic!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2012
2 compliments from random strangers at a NYC night club.
This dress is sexy and comfortable. It runs true to size and it was perfect for a night out with the girls.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 18, 2012
It was the perfect dress for a perfect night!
This dress was amazing! It wasn't too short which was a plus and it was super comfortable. It runs true to size but is very form fitting, I ended up wearing a shaper underneath. Since it is very form fitting it holds down the chest a lot and made it seem like I was extremely flat chested. It never rode up and was easy to dance in. And the best part about it was how many compliments I got!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2012
Loved it
I ordered the S and XS, the XS turned out to be a better fit. It is a good length, however the nude portion underneath does ride up. The back upper portion was a little too large, but there was nothing I could do about it. It doesn’t affect the appearance of the dress, it was only something that annoyed me. Make sure you wear a bra that sits low, as some might show in the back. I did receive several compliments on this dress and was very happy with my choice. I recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 19, 2012
Very Sexy dress.
It is a great dress, hugs in all the right places. You have to be confident to wear it. I ultimately chose not to wear it to a reunion as planned. The combination of short, tight, lace and low cut felt too much for me. My husband and friends thought it was a hot dress though. Would wear it for a different type of event. I wear a 6-8 and needed to go with the large, in order to fit in the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 19, 2012
Classy, sexy dress
Dress looked small on the hanger but fit great on. The nude underlay was fantastic and kept everything in place. I'm tall and thought it was a bit too short. Had to pull it down a few times. Overall, really nice dress and I got tons of compliments :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
November 19, 2012
This dress was sexy, yet comfortable (and appropriate) for my cousin's wedding. So many compliments!
I was afraid that the dress would be too short, especially the nude piece underneath, but it was the perfect length! For taller women, however, I can see how it might be too short. It is a clingier dress so I was also worried that it might be unflattering, but again it was the complete opposite! The double fabric (nude on bottom, lace on top) was perfect. I have larger hips but this dress hugged in all the right places. Even with a smaller bust, this dress still looked good. This dress is especially flattering from behind with the back cut out to show off your shoulders/back. I would definitely rent this again! Also, the kate spade new york accessories Ritz Chandelier earrings were the PERFECT compliment!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 20, 2012
Really cute for a date night. Wore it to a dinner with my husband's family.
Loved this dress for date night. It ran true to size and was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 21, 2012
Subtle sexy...
The dress fit perfectly and I received many compliments that night! It is a great mix of sexy, girly and flirty and I felt great wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 21, 2012
Did not Weart
This was pretty, just way too short for a wedding. It would be fun for a different event, but not when you're around a conservative event...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 23, 2012
Stunning and comfortable!
I wore this dress for a November wedding in Florida. This dress is so gorgeous and very comfortable. Because I have a smaller bust, I wore sticky Nu bras to give me a "boost" but I wish I had double-sided tape to keep the lace across the chest in place. But there were no problems without the tape! I just had to keep an eye on it to make sure it didn't go too far south, ha! But I ate, sat, and danced all night. GREAT flattering dress. Definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 24, 2012
Back up dress
This was my back up dress, I ordered another Nicole Miller lace dress as my first choice and ultimately wore that dress. Dress runs slightly large, and the lace pattern was quite abstract. Length is longer than I anticipated.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 24, 2012
Great for wedding, but beware of holes in the lace!
This dress was great for a recent wedding I attended. It was flattering, comfortable, and I received tons of compliments My only complaint is that both dresses had holes in the lace overlay. I would have preferred to wear the small due to the length, but ended up wearing the XS because the hole was less noticeable. I didn't have time to find another dress and didn't want to wear something I already had, so I just hoped no one would notice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
November 25, 2012
Beautiful lace... Received compliments all night.
Only negatives are that it runs a bit small (so I opted to wear the large) and the delicate lace gets caught on anything.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 25, 2012
So many compliments!!!
This dress was perfect. Sexy but not overly done. I received so many compliments. This dress is a must rent!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2012
So perfect, I wanted to rent it again a week later!
I wore this to a wedding and almost rented it for another wedding the following week...except that bride had rented it for her rehearsal dinner after I showed it to her! The neckline is very flattering and the back shoulder lace was a little loose but it wasn't a big deal. The lining feels and works like a pair of spanx which I loved. It rides up a bit but its worth it for how great this dress looks. I wore it with a strapless bra and black pumps. I forgot to pack my jewlery but you almost don't need any. I was sent this dress in the small and the very similar Nicole Miller All Laced Up dress in medium (this was not my choice). I tried on both and this dress was definately more attention grabbing and flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
November 26, 2012
Rent the Runway is very easy and convenient!
0
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 27, 2012
Great night out with friends and wearing it again for a date night with my guy.
Dress is tight and stretchy, despite the lace. I found that wearing it with nylons helped keep it from riding up while walking and dancing. I received a ton of compliments and felt great wearing this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 27, 2012
Wore for a wedding, got so many compliments. Very Flattering.
True to size. Sexy, fitted, and flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 28, 2012
The perfect dress for an evening wedding. I received lots of compliments and felt beautiful!
This dress is so beautiful in person. I was a bit worried when I ordered it because I was scared it would be too short and too revealing for my boyfriend sister's wedding, but once I saw it I was in love. Although I am tall, 5'10"ish the dress hit my legs in the same spot that it hit the models. The material was very comfortable and I was able to dance the night away in style .
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 28, 2012
The packaging, quick service, great quality!
Amazing dress, fits wonderfully. Accentuates while staying classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 29, 2012
Sexy and classy
Loved this dress, sexy yet classy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 1, 2012
I had this dress shipped to the hotel I was staying at and it was so easy and simple!
It fit like a glove and was super comfortable. I had numerous compliments on it all night long and I will order this dress over and over again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2012
Classy with just the right amount of sexy.
This dress worked perfectly for me. It fit true to size and was very flattering. I am on the shorter end so the dress was a little longer then I was expecting but it still looked great. I received so many compliments. Had such a great experience with RTR and am now doing it again for my next event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 4, 2012
Didn't work well with my body type, unfortunately!
The dress was very sexy, but unfortunately because of my well-endowed chest and bum, I looked more like a hooker in this dress than the classy lady I wanted to be for my work's holiday dinner. I ended up wearing something else from my closet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 4, 2012
gorgeous lace
beauitful dress. not forgiving but still gorgeous. Elegant yet sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 4, 2012
Loved, loved. loved!
I rented this dress for my work holiday party and absolutely loved it. I received so many compliments and not only did it look amazing on and was flattering, it was also extremely comfortable. The length was perfect for the event and I would definitely rent this dress again.
See more reviews:
9 / 37

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×