Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1479 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(1168)
Small
(208)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 28, 2011
I got so many compliments on the dress. I felt stunning! I hope I didn't steal the show from the bride!
I originally found this great alternative to a LBD at Nordstroms, but wasn't willing to pay nearly $400 for a dress I know I would only wear once. Cue my discover of RTR! I fell in love! This sulty number really had heads turning at the fall evening wedding I attended. I received so many compliments. It shows curves for miles!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2011
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! Like the other reviews said it is super comfortable, doesn't ride up or really move at all, but you can definitely move in it! I wore it to a wedding and I couldn't believe the compliments! I have a DD chest and fit in both the small and the medium. Great dress, I would highly recommend it for the money!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Body type: Pear
April 8, 2011
The dress was small and the large not available. Finally, I was sent another dress (from same designer) and it fit great! However, I was biting my nails. It got delivered close to 9pm on a Friday when I was supposed to be on the road out of town.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
April 25, 2011
Hated this dress. It was soooooo long and the lace was really gaudy. It looks nothing like the pretty lace shown in the picture. It was a huge disappointment.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 2, 2011
I loved this dress!!!! The lace overlay is very stretchy and the nude lining is very form fitting - it reminded me of spanx. It fits like a glove and accentuates all the right parts. I wore it to a cocktail dinner party and received tons of complements. It was such a classy dress with the perfect amount of appeal. I would definitely rent it again for future occasions! <3
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2011
I wore this to an evening wedding and got SO MANY compliments! It's a little tight and difficult to get on (there's no zipper) but it's stretchy and it hid my flaws pretty well. Also super comfortable for dancing/sitting. I definitely recommend this dress!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Body type: Petite
May 23, 2011
Gorgeous fit and extremely flattering....many compliments as to the "class" look of the dress....only problem!!?? small tear in the dress which was hard to see until it was on due to the elasticity of the material
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
May 23, 2011
Rented this to wear to an evening wedding (and to make my boyfriend's ex jealous!). Loved it, got so many compliments. Got an XS, which was perfect; fell just above my knee (sexy, but lady-like). Was able to wear a regular bra with no problems.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 26, 2011
This dress was absolutely beautiful. It fits tightly, but the slip underneath acts like Spanx, making it very flattering. I normally wear an 8, but I felt more comfortable in the 10 just because it's super tight. I received tons of compliments on this all night. I highly recommend renting!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
June 6, 2011
I rented this dress for an evening wedding and I really liked it. More importantly, my husband really liked it. I'm short, so the dress actually fell more like knee length in the lace, which was perfect since the family of my friend who was getting married tends toward the more conservative side. The best part about the dress was that it made me actually look like I have a butt, which I don't. The inner lining is definitely stretchy and form-fitting, which makes it easy to maneuver in, and the lace is very flattering for people like me who don't have perfect bodies and need to maybe hide a little bulge here or there. I still had to wear a strapless bra since a dress alone can't harness the "girls" (I'm a 34DD), but it wasn't a problem at all and the band didn't show. My ONLY issue was that there were a few snags in the lace when I received the dress, but no one noticed it except me. Otherwise it was a really fun, cute dress that I'll more than likely rent again...maybe for my anniversary since hubby liked it so well. :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
June 8, 2011
This dress was absolutely beautiful and in excellent shape, especially for how delicate the lace is. Unfortunately, it didn't fit me very well because I am very petite from the shoulders to the bust, so the straps were too long. It's me, and not the dress though. I was very sad I couldn't wear it, because it was very sexy but not trashy looking. Rent this sassy piece!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Age: 46
June 14, 2011
Do not rent this dress! I bought the dress and decided to give RtR a shot and rent the same dress so I could return the other. So so glad I kept the dress I bought and brought them both to the out of town wedding. The lining on the rented dress was a dingy grey color and it is supposed to be nude. The dress was over worn and over washed. Looked awful! When I called to discuss returning right away without wearing the girl on the phone was rude and wanted me to send photos of the dress from an out of town wedding so she could verify what I was saying. VERY disappointed with my first rental from RtR. Not sure I will use them again. I was told I would get a refund and a voucher for future rental and have yet to see either.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
July 5, 2011
Wore this dress on a night out. Fits in all the right places and form fitting. Felt very feminine. I would wear your hair up to show the lace detail.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 15, 2011
First, I have a hard time finding dresses that fit me- even an XS/0 can be too big. So, take it from me when I say that this dress runs small! I wore it to a wedding, and decided to wear tall nude heels, and my favorite pearls. I received multiple compliments from my husband and many guests at the wedding. Even after I published photos to social media sites- people commented that they loved my dress! So, I have a small figure, especially my waist. I filled out this dress perfectly. I wore an XS/0.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
July 18, 2011
I was very disappointed with this dress. I'm 5' and 100 pounds and I ordered the XS and the dress went all the way down to my knees! It wasn't form fitting at the bottom and the slip underneath was way too short and the lacy part looked too long for it. I was constantly pulling down the slip the whole night. The only good part about this dress is the back of it, so I suggest wearing your hair up if you decide to rent this dress. Over all, the dress kind of looked like a night gown and I would not suggest it.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
July 19, 2011
This dress is soooo perfect fitting! It's very appropriate for an evening wedding that's "formal". I had so many compliments! I'm pretty short, so the dress landed 2 inches above the knee, but I prefer that.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
July 22, 2011
RTR did it again. Another fantastic dress. I wore this dress to a wedding and got nothing but compliments. Based on reading other reviews I ordered a medium and a large because I was reading that the dress ran small. The medium worked perfect. The slip underneath are like spanx and really shapes your body nicely. The condition of both dresses were fantastic. A beautiful classy dress. I would definitely rent it again. = )
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
July 25, 2011
True to size. I love this dress. Fit me like a glove. Everyone love how it outline my figure. And even tho Im a size D on top, it didnt show tooo much on top. Perfect when sitting and dancing. Never ride up. And its not a dress I normally would even consider but its perfect. Will definitely buy this dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
August 14, 2011
If you want to feel like a total sexy bombshell, rent this dress! As others have stated, the lining is like Spanx, and totally sucks everything in and smooths everything out. It also doesn't ride up at all, so you don't have to worry about anything showing. The top also doesn't really slip down, so you stay covered. You can really move in it too. My favorite parts were the cap sleeves and the back. The back of the dress is so gorgeous, even more so in person! I tend to stay away from fitted dresses because they make my hips look big, but I felt like a million dollars in this dress. I would rent it again in a heartbeat!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
August 15, 2011
I'm a solid 110lbs and 5'-3" tall...so, I'm not super thin by any means and have wide hips. Went with the XS as the S was not available for a backup and M are always too large for me. The XS was perfect! Very important to have a low back demi bra for this dress, otherwise you'll be tucking your bra back in the front corners all night. Really beautiful dress-felt very confident and sexy in this one...the open back shut it down!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
August 16, 2011
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! Longer than it appears on the model and much more beautiful in person. Wore it to a summer wedding and was totally appropriate and received many compliments. I have a small waist but definitely have a butt so it can be hard for things to fit me right and this did so perfectly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
August 23, 2011
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! Very seductive but elegant at the same time. I wore this to a friend's wedding and received tons of compliments! The lace overlay does run past the nude lining, but it worked anyway.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
August 30, 2011
LOVED this dress! Fit like a dream and very sexy. I wore it to an evening wedding and received a lot of compliments. A little short for sitting but perfect for a night of mingling and dancing.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 31, 2011
I rented this dress for a wedding and loved it. I got a lot of compliments on it. One thing I will say - for the "church" portion of the wedding I felt a bit underdressed in it - but once we got to the reception I felt fine. Its just a tad short/tight for church. Next time I would have worn a jacket over it or something. Overall though the fit is amazing - the dress has a spanx material in it that is very slimming. Also it travels well - it doesn't really wrinkle because of the lace material.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
September 13, 2011
This dress got me hooked on RTR. It was a good fit even though I am so short and petite. I had to use a little tape to hold it up, but it was no big deal. I've never had so many compliments on a dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2011
First Anniversary dinner dress
I would recommend ordering your size and one size up. Although the dress is stretchy, I found it to run small and be tough to get on/off. It fit great once it was on though.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
September 14, 2011
I LOVED this dress on the model and felt it would work perfectly for my body. But it was insanely small and tight. I ordered a M & L, and even the L seemed like a S. There was no way I could get it over my chest, even though I was wearing spanx. The inside slip is so tight I couldn't sit and the back shoulder lace is super loose. Defiantely not for those with any kid of chest or muscle.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
September 14, 2011
OMG! I LOVE this dress. It was form fitting in all the right ways and it was extremely comfortable. I got tons of compliments the whole night. I'm 5'1 and the dress hit mid thigh. I would definitely rent it again!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2011
I LOVED this dress... I really wanted to keep it! I actually ordered and XS and I'm usually a S but this worked out perfectly! Very sexy but still classy and even comfortable. The lace was still in good condition when I got it which can sometimes be an issue
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 20, 2011
Such a great dress
I really liked this dress and I got lots of compliments. I wore it out on San Francisco for my husbands birthday celebration. The dress does run true to size and I really liked the extra stretch that was in it. My legs are a little bigger so it was s bit tighter in that area than shown on the model (I am a runner) but it was still a good fit. The sleeves are a great fit and very comfortable and stay in place. I would rent again for sure!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
September 21, 2011
This dress was ripped and extremely small. I was disappointed by how it looked as well. The underneath was very dull and you could tell that it had been worn many times before, I had to return it without wearing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2011
Perfect dress for the bachelorette!
I wore the medium for my bachelorette party - it was a huge hit! The dress was a little tough to get on and off, but well worth it. I was concerned about it being too short, but it hit just above my knee, even with my long torso - I was able to wear a strapless bra with no problem as well! The lace wasn't in the best shape - there were a few snags and rips, but nothing too noticeable. I'd rent it again just for the compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
September 21, 2011
This dress was a huge hit - got countless compliments! Very flattering fit...and sexy! Rather low cut - bra was poking out the top a bit, but used some of the tape provided by rent the runway to keep it in place!
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 40D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 214lbs
September 27, 2011
While this dress looks beautiful and the lace appears to be of a nice quality, the fit is very slim and extremely small for a curvy figure. I have an hourglass figure and more of a pronounced bust and backside area and could not squeeze into the dress without a lot of effort and discomfort. The length is also much shorter than expected when you're curvy. The dress barely covered my backside and was way too tight and short to be worn. I think it would probably fit better on a more straight figured woman without a lot of curves.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 3, 2011
This is the first dress I rented from RTR-- The dress looked absolutely gorgeous on .. I received tons of compliments by random guests at the wedding. I am usually size 0-2 -- I rented XS and S -- The Small fit perfectly, I couldn't get the XS on! I was sad to mail back this dress.. Will definitely rent this again at some point!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
October 5, 2011
love love love this dress!! I wore to a black-tie optional wedding and received compliments all night long. Going to look into buying it for myself!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Body type: Full Bust
October 10, 2011
I wore this dress to an evening wedding. I loved this dress because the stretch makes it fit so well that it gave me confidence that everything was where it was supposed to be...no tugging or pulling at all. I received a ton of positive attention which is always nice. I highly recommend this dress and would rent it again.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Body type: Petite
October 13, 2011
It was my first Rent the Runway dress and it was a huge hit at the wedding I went to. Love the idea that I don't have to wear the same dress twice!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
October 18, 2011
The only problem I had with the dress is I have a small chest and have to wear a bra and the way the dress lays on my chest I had to keep pulling it up because it would show my bra. It fits greats though and looks nice!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 20, 2011
Loved this dress! I wear a 0 but was unsure how an xs dress may fit (it was the only size available). It fit perfectly! I used the tape RTR provided to keep the top and back in place. As another reviewer mentioned, the "straps" are large and it did bunch a bit in the back without the tape. Definitely recommend getting this dress for ANY occasion.
See more reviews:
8 / 37

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×