Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1465 reviews
Fit
Large59
True to Size1159
Small208
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
June 18, 2014
I am in LOVE with this dress. Giving it back was so painful, and everyone absolutely raved about it.
The dress was completely perfect. It fit true to size, and I was able to wear it with a normal black bra. It was the perfect dress for my school's winter formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
June 18, 2014
Beautiful dress long straps
Gorgeous dress and is really sexy on. However it arrived late so I wasn't able to wear it to my event. I tried it on just to know. Also be aware the straps are long and not adjustable.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
June 18, 2014
My husband's jaw dropped the moment he saw me!
This was my second time using Rent the Runway and once again I was not disappointed! This dress fit like a glove and hugged all the right spots. It did ride up a bit when I went from sitting to standing, but other than that another fabulous experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2014
Wore this to a bachelorette party in Atlantic City. Just the right mix of classy and sultry!
Fabric has some stretch to it, which came in handy for karaoke and dancing. My dress seemed a little worn, but I'm pretty sure I was the only one who could tell... Overall, a gorgeous and romantic dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 17, 2014
Many compliments!
I ordered the size S & M. Both fit but the medium fit more comfortably. The material is stretchy and the lace design is very flattering, giving an illusion of a smaller waist. I received many compliments. The whole process of ordering the dress & returning it was very easy. The dress even came a day early which eased my nerves even more because I was nervous that it might not work for me and I didnt have time to go shopping for a dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 17, 2014
super sexy!
Great LBD. The lace is starting to get a little worn on this dress, but I felt really attractive in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 16, 2014
Great Dress - both classy and sexy!
Great fit - no complaints - sad to send it back! Could have worn either the small or medium, but preferred the additional length and forgiveness of the larger size for this dinner location.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
June 15, 2014
Great dress! Comfortable to dance in
Got so many compliments on this dress! Fit great and was easy to dance around in - super comfortable. Would definitely wear again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 15, 2014
It was a beautiful dress and fit like a glove!!
Ran on the small side
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
June 14, 2014
Dress was classy and elegant yet sexy and sophisticated. So many compliments!
Dress had stretch to it and the lining was made of a spanx-type material. I did have to pull the skirt down a few times while out on the dance floor. I totally want to buy this dress and wear it all the time!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 13, 2014
I wore this for my bachelorette party and I loved it!
It fit very well and was also very comfortable. It wasn't too short or too long. It was easy to walk around and dance in. It looked just as nice as I expected it to from the picture. I would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 13, 2014
Felt very VEGAS!
Super great dress! Comfortable, sexy, not so short you are constantly tugging... Flesh toned lace panels are sexy without actually exposing anything . Great, great, dress! Hubby was a BIG fan!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 12, 2014
First time with RTR, for a bachelorette party!!!! I will SO do it again!!!!!!! (I'm on the right) :)
This was crazy!!!! I got this dress last minute for my best friend's bachelorette party, and it was exactly how other girls said, I had SO many people tell me they loved my dress!!!! Random people are still telling me after seeing pictures on Facebook, it is seriously so crazy! It was so fun! I will totally do this again. I really felt so pretty in this dress. I could wear a regular strapless bra with it and that was a huge plus for me. Also, it is stretchy material but a really tight stretchy, so it helps to smooth out things. I got a small and a medium, and ended up wearing the small because the medium was a little bunchy in the stomach area, just a little worn out. But both really fit pretty much the same. Loved it!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
June 11, 2014
Incredibly sexy & flattering!
Incredibly sexy & flattering! Received tons of compliments. Loved wearing this dress & would totally wear it again.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2014
Great to wear such a gorgeous dress!
I thought the XS was a little stretched in the straps and chest. The dress was still beautiful, but it made the fit a little weird.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 9, 2014
It was a beautiful and sexy dress.
I got tons of compliments. My husband and I got into a las vegas night club for free and I attribute it to this dress. I made an appointment at the Las Vegas store and the stylist helped me put together a killer look. The only comment I would make is make sure you wear a nude color underwear. During all the dancing the nude lining kept riding up and I didn't even notice it. It was a great night in Vegas though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 9, 2014
Pretty, not perfect for me
I loved the cut and style of this dress. The nude lining gave it a little extra sex appeal, yet it was still appropriate for a work-related event. I am typically a perfect 6. The small was a bit too snug, so I wore the medium (I think!). My tummy is not super flat and I have muscular legs. While the lining is compressing and can help you feel more "sucked in," the dress constantly rode up for me. I felt like I was constantly tugging at it - both in my tummy so the lace would fall just right and trying to make sure it wasn't riding up to be too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 8, 2014
This dress runs very large!!
This dress is very pretty, unfortunately it runs very large!! The XS was hanging off of me!! If they made this dress in a smaller size I would've loved it!! RTR was amazing and sent me another dress in time for the wedding though
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 8, 2014
Perfect fit, flattering
The top/arm area was a bit weird and it felt a bit tight at first but wasn't uncomfortable. I got a ton of compliments on this dress and how it fit me, it was extremely flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
June 5, 2014
I wore this dress to a friend's spring wedding
I normally wear a size 4 and was happy that I had the size M as my second size because the small was way too tight! In general this dress fit great - it was flattering and although it is tight all the way down it did not ride up like a lot of dresses do. If you have a larger chest it might be a little extra tight (I do not). RTR customer service was also INCREDIBLE. There was a small hole near the zipper of the M dress that was shipped to me. I called as soon as I tried it on and they overnighted me the same dress, no questions asked. i would recommend this dress, and RTR, to anyone!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
June 5, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
Loved this dress! I got so many compliments throughout the night. It is so very elegant albeit border line short for a wedding length. Also very comfortable! Fits true to size. I felt like awesome dancing in it all night- it's no wonder it has so many fabulous reviews!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 5, 2014
Loved the dress! It was perfect for an evening affair!
I loved this dress! The Small fit perfectly and I would most certainly rent this again and wear it to a different event! Highly recommend this style!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 190lbs
June 4, 2014
Cute and Fun Dress!!
Dress was great. very sleek and sexy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 3, 2014
Figure-hugging beauty that got nothing but compliments and was breathable, too!
I'm tall, so the medium fit better as far as length and kept me from having to tug all night. It was snug on my hips and bust, yet I still had room to boogie, and more importantly, eat! Great for an evening wedding or cocktail party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
June 2, 2014
Hot dress! Felt Sexy!
This was a great dress! Ended up not wearing it because it felt too sexy for a wedding. Would rent again for a date night/evening out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 2, 2014
My partner LOVED the dress. I just had a baby so I'm not entirely confident, but it worked!!
If you have long legs (I don't) you will feel "Leggy" in this dress - it's pretty short.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2014
Fabulous dress for a night out in Vegas!
I normally wear a size 6 dress. The medium was a bit snug, but still fit. I received many compliments! Thanks, RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 1, 2014
Felt sexy yet appropriate for a wedding.
I almost didn't wear this dress. I was worried it was too short and tight for a wedding. This was an evening wedding with a cocktail feel so the dress style was appropriate. Although it ran a little short the tightness was sexy because of the lace detailing. This made the dress. I got a ton of compliments which eased my nervousness about the fit. I would have probably worn an XL if it had been available, but I'm still happy with how it turned out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
May 30, 2014
Great Romantic Dress
I wore this dress on Valentine's Day and it was perfect. I got even compliments from our waitress. Great for a romantic night out and SO comfortable.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2014
All I can say is that I looked sexy :)
:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 184lbs
May 29, 2014
I did not end up wearing this, the Large size was way too small and the XL was way too short.
This dress definitely runs small, it was way too short and tight- even in the XL size.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 28, 2014
Dress was amazing!
I needed to wear the small but there was a hole in the lace on the right breast. I ended up wearing the medium because of the flaw.. It was a little too big but I loved the dress so much I had to wear it. I have 32DDD breast and it covered them and made them look modest! I would defiantly recommend this dress to anyone :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
May 28, 2014
Almost EVERYONE complimented me on the dress! I loved it!
The fit was PERFECT!!! Very comfortable dress and very flattering! Would recommend it to anyone! I absolutely loved this dress!!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2014
Dress not for thick girls without an athletic build
Kept rising, back on Large was too big, bottom of medium was too small. The spanx type feel under was rising. Not great.....
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 26, 2014
Comfy and cute
Great dress, for a taller girl it's hard to find a short dress that's not too short. This was perrrrrfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 26, 2014
First time I really felt sexy again since having my son
My favorite rental yet. This dress made me feel so good, and I received tons of compliments. It's very form fitting so if you're not comfortable with that, this isn't the dress for you. It is really strechy, though. I felt fabulous all night and had no trouble dancing the night away in it. My only complaints would be that the scalloped edge at the bust wouldn't stay up and there was a small hole in the lace, but nothing noticeable. Overall, I loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
May 26, 2014
I received so many compliments!
The dress fit perfectly! I added some spanx because I felt a little self conscious, but everyone loved the dress. I have never been more complimented! I would definitely rent again for a fancy event :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 25, 2014
Super easy to rent, wear and return!
This dress was gorgeous I just felt it ran very small. It was too tight
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 25, 2014
My husband LOVED this dress. Super sexy yet still elegant and classy. Plus it was super comfortable.
This dress is so comfortable and fit like a dream. I would even buy this dress. It fit great. I think I might even have been able to order a size smaller.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 24, 2014
Amazing Dress
I wish I had this in my closet. Perfect for girls with hips and larger chests!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
7 / 37

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×