Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1480 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(1170)
Small
(208)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 8, 2014
Tear in lace, but Rtr has great customer service
Did not get to wear this because there was a tear in the lace. Had to go,out and buy a dress. But rtr was great and refunded me. I would continue to use rtr because their customer service is great and I loved my last dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 11, 2014
Sexy. Flattering. Short!!
The stretch in this inner lining and lace make the width of this cut fairly true to size. However, I'd warn that the inner, nude lining is quite short! The black lace top-layer extends a bit further, making it wearable, but I still felt like I was doing a bit of shimmying throughout the night to keep things decent.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 2, 2014
Love the great customer service but haven't had luck yet with a dress fitting
This dress is beautiful!! I'm 5'10", 170 lbs and the xl was just a bit too small overall so I didn't wear it. The length is short but would work so don't shy away 5'10" ladies (over 5'11" though, maybe not). I'm bummed it didn't work as the dress is stroking and different.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
March 6, 2014
Unforgettably obscene
I'm a curvy girl, and this dress sucked on me. The M was big and baggy in weird spots and way too long through the shoulders. The S left nothing to the imagination, and my man felt uncomfortable taking me out in it because I looked naked. I'm also very pale. It seems to look great on other women...but trying this on made me feel terrible about my body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
April 19, 2014
Decent
Wasn't crazy about it so I didnt end up wearing it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 22, 2014
Pretty dress if you are comfortable with your body
I should have known better by looking at the pictures but even with Spanx I felt way too chunky in this dress. It's form fitting and not structured at all. Best suited for girls that are trying to show off an awesome figure- hopefully me one day but not yet. Gorgeous dress though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 26, 2014
Wasn't able to wear it :-(
I didn't actually get to wear this out. I really needed the next size up. The dress is gorgeous though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
April 30, 2014
I had amazing customer service!! Will definitely rent again.
The dresses arrived right on time and in great condition. I chose the two sizes (small and medium) based off the reviews but for some reason they were way off for me. The medium was so tight (on me) I could barely breathe. I know I'm not the norm but I would definitely suggest going up In size for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 1, 2014
Fun wedding!
This dress is exremely sexy and well made. I did feel, though that even with the medium size it fight like a glove! I felt it was a little inappropriate for the wedding I was going to, but it was pretty conservative.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2014
Didn't fit! Not even the backup size.
This dress was pretty but wow was it extra small! I ordered a S and a M since I wear a size 4 or 6. The S didn't even come close to fitting and the M was so tight it was unflattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2014
Shorter than expected
I rented this dress in blue for a party, but I felt the black dress was shorter for some reason.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
May 13, 2014
Classy, flattering dress!
Pros - very flattering even for a girl with a big booty :), easy to move in, good length for being 5'3, good fit for a small bust, worked well for a September wedding Cons - didn't expect the under color to show as much, the medium fit, but I just felt more comfy in the L, be prepared for it to be very fitting (but it does suck you in!) :) Thanks for another great dress RR!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 14, 2014
Fun and Fabulous dress
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party in Vegas from the RTR store in the Cosmopolitan Hotel. I probably could have worn a medium but I don't think it was available. This dress was so fun to wear out in Vegas. It didn't ride up and it wasn't too short on me where I couldn't dance and have a great time. This dress was perfect and could wear a regular bra in it, which dancing all night is a major plus!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 18, 2014
Stylish and Comfortable
Beautiful dress! I kept getting compliments all night. The dress was also comfortable, which is a major plus. The dress runs small so I recommend going up a size (the S fit me, but it was kind of tight and I didn't think that I would be comfortable for the duration of the event).
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 25, 2014
Super easy to rent, wear and return!
This dress was gorgeous I just felt it ran very small. It was too tight
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 184lbs
May 29, 2014
I did not end up wearing this, the Large size was way too small and the XL was way too short.
This dress definitely runs small, it was way too short and tight- even in the XL size.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 1, 2014
Felt sexy yet appropriate for a wedding.
I almost didn't wear this dress. I was worried it was too short and tight for a wedding. This was an evening wedding with a cocktail feel so the dress style was appropriate. Although it ran a little short the tightness was sexy because of the lace detailing. This made the dress. I got a ton of compliments which eased my nervousness about the fit. I would have probably worn an XL if it had been available, but I'm still happy with how it turned out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2014
Fabulous dress for a night out in Vegas!
I normally wear a size 6 dress. The medium was a bit snug, but still fit. I received many compliments! Thanks, RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 15, 2014
It was a beautiful dress and fit like a glove!!
Ran on the small side
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 25, 2014
Amazing dress-- got tons of compliments all night long!
Got a size Medium and size Large-- ended up going with the large because this dress definitely hugged every curve! It was comfortable and I felt confident in this dress-- people kept coming up to me all night long and complimenting me on it! I ended up wearing with a strapless bra and some spanks and danced the night away! Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
June 27, 2014
Runs small
I didn't end up wearing the dress because it was a little small. Its all stretchy material and no structure. Very pretty though. I also noticed a small tear in the lace when I first tried it on. I called RTR and they were REALLY nice about it. Gave me a refund because I didn't want to wear the dress and make it worse or be charged for the tear even though the dress came like that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 29, 2014
Sexy in lace
Was a bit tight for my taste but still loved the style. Definitely a great dress to show off your chest and back
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
July 6, 2014
Great dress!
A little on the small side, and the tan liner tends to slip out But otherwise very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
July 12, 2014
Not for girls with boobs
Dress was extremely tight, even with spanx it revealed every flaw, boobs look way too big in it as well (40DDD)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 199lbs
July 23, 2014
Gorgeous and sexy! Hubby loved it:) he couldn't wait to get me home!
Small, slip is tight, but overall great sexy dress...not overly forgiving
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 31, 2014
Tons of compliments on this sexy black lace dress! Definitely recommend!
I got compliments all night on this dress, and when I would tell people it was a Nicole Miller they would say "I can tell it looks so well made!" I received the dresses and there were no tears in the lace, everything was made beautifully. I ended up wearing the large after the medium was just too tight, the L i had more breathing room in. I did have to pin the sleeves down because they were too big, but after doing that it looked great!! Not too short, but shows off your curves in all the right places. There is a bizarre zipper inside the nude lining but I would just slip the whole dress over your head - that zipper made things very difficult to use. Other reviewers wrote about the lining showing past the lace, and I felt like I readjusted a few times but not to where it was a nuisance. It was incredibly comfortable to dance in as well! Would absolutely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 2, 2014
Too Small
Gorgeous dress but I couldn't fit either size ordered. I was really disappointed because this was my number one pick.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
September 3, 2014
Sexy & sophisticated but not so forgiving!
I rented this dress to wear in Las Vegas and it was perfect for the occasion. I love the lace and how this dress is a little more revealing than something I'd normally wear, but not too over the top. While the lace does make this dress slightly more forgiving, it really does hug all of your curves (and bulges for that matter). I'm rather pear-shaped and probably could have benefited from some good shape wear, but I really hate dealing with that stuff, so I just had to be extra careful to stand up very straight all night. Because it's stretchy the dress is actually quite comfortable, but rides up a lot when walking. I'm normally a 10 or 12, but had to wear this in XL.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
September 5, 2014
Beautiful dress- very tight fitting.
I ended up not wearing this dress and instead wearing the A Fair lady by Nicole Miller instead. It is VERY tight. I tried the large. I could have worn it out to our anniversary dinner but it was so tight, I wouldn't have been able to eat anything. It is beautiful though. Runs a tad small as I am a true size 10 in dresses and this dress in a large felt slightly small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 1, 2014
So many compliments!
The dress was very form fitting. Unlike other advice on here I might recommend your normal size and one size up. I normally wear 0 but I ended up using the small. Gorgeous dress and otherwise so happy I rented!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 23, 2014
The fit!!!
This dress is AMAZING! It really hugged and flattered my curves. I had so many stares all night! It comes with an almost spanx material under it. The back makes it so classy! Every girl needs a dress like this!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 26, 2014
This dress fit like a glove (not too tight) and I felt AMAZING in it! Compliments all night!
Based on other reviews I thought I should order the small, since I usually wear a size 2... The small was VERY small! It fit but it was SKIN tight and my boobs were practically popping out. It definitely would not have been comfortable to wear all night. Thank goodness the medium fit beautifully. It was still fitted up top, but not inappropriate looking like the small. It also fell nicely on my rear instead of hugging it like a sausage like the size small! I was also afraid the medium would be too long, since I'm 5'1, but the length actually appeared to be the same as the small which worked out well. This dress was classy and sexy and I would have loved to keep it! My first RTR rental and I couldn't be happier.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2014
Tons of compliments and felt confident!
Since there is no zipper it runs a little smaller to have a snug fit. I would normally wear a small (which fit but was just a little tight) so I went with my second size option of Medium. Highly recommend this dress! Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
October 3, 2014
Gorgeous Dress!
I loved the dress and received many compliments, however the XS felt just a little to small and the Small just a little too big on the cap sleeves, so I ended up wearing the xs. There's also elastic across the neckline/chest which kind of flattened my chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 6, 2014
Did not wear due to fit, but beautiful dress!!
I ordered the small based on other renter reviews and photos. I am a normal size small/4 (at 5'3 124#) in most dresses, and this was very snug all over. The dress does have much stretch to it, and hugs curves tightly lol! Very pretty and I wish it had fit me; or that I ordered the Medium as a back up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2014
Compliments all night long on this dress. Flattering and sexy. Would recommend.
This dress fit very snug throughout the hips but was very loose on top in the shoulder back area. The dress also rides up a bit when walking or dancing. The medium was too big throughout and the small was much more flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
October 26, 2014
HOT DRESS!
I wore this dress to a fall wedding. It was formal yet sexy. I'm only 5' tall, so I was a bit worried about the length of this dress, but it hit right above the knee. The S was a bit too loose around the waist, so I wore the XS. The fit was tight, but not TOO tight. It would ride up every now and then when dancing, but overall not too bad. Great dress, would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 30, 2013
both sizes did not fit...had to return both. :(
M-too tight. L-too loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 1, 2014
This would have been a perfect dress for a woman with the right curves
You really need boobs to pull this dress off and if I had some spans it probably would have hidden my belly some more. In the end I didn't wear the dress at all because it was just a little too short, low and tight for a formal wedding. If I had big boobs it would have been a better choice. Wish I loved this dress! It is gorg
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 20, 2014
Hot!
I have an athletic build with wide hips. This dress was definitely tight and short and skimpy and sexier than I usually wear, but once I got used to it I felt GREAT in it! I would wear it again, for sure. Good condition, too.
See more reviews:
6 / 37

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×