Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1479 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(1168)
Small
(208)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 9, 2013
"Men may come and go but playing dress up is forever!"
This dress was used at my company's welcome reception to our National Sales Meeting. It is a gorgeous in person as it is on the website! The black lace contrast with the tan sheath underneath compliments any skin tone. It is sexy without being too revealing; the perfect combination of classy and sexy. I am very petite so my shoulders are not very broad and the lace in the back was almost stretched out looking and overlapped on my back; this was the only issue I experienced. Luckily, the hotel that we were staying in had a bunch of safety pins and I just pinned the extra lace fabric so that it fit like a glove! I received compliments all night long! Great dress! Thank you, yet again, for another great experience at RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 11, 2013
Love this dress!!
This dress was amazing. Got so many compliments. I got the medium and small and wore the small. It's definitely short and a little low cut. So comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2013
I was the talk of the wedding, after the bride and groom of course.
I loved this dress. It ran very true to size but on me it was a little longer than the model, I'm 5'1" and it hit around my knees, but it was a perfect length for the wedding I went to. Some people on hear said no spanx were necessary but I'm glad I wore mine It helped give me a smooth look and helped show off my curves.This dress was definitely a hit. Everyone kept coming up and telling me how great I looked and wanted to know where I found this dress. I would definitely get this one again and i can't wait to order other dresses. I felt so amazing in this dress and my boyfriend couldn't keep his hands off me. If you want a show stopper this is the dress for you.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 123lbs
May 12, 2013
Beautiful dress, but really tight on my hips and short for my height...
It runs a little bit small, I didn't get to wear it since it looked really short on me and a little bit tight on my hips. It was beautiful tho!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2013
LOVE this dress!
I wore this to a black-tie fundraiser and received compliments the entire night! Fit true to size, surprising comfortable. Hated to return it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
May 13, 2013
Beautiful! I had so many compliments! Was a little big, but the XS was a lil snug around my chest.
I have a large bust and a small/petite frame. The XS fit perfectly except for my chest. The S fit my chest better but was loose everywhere else. It looked beautiful though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 14, 2013
Compliment Magnet
This dress certainly gets people's attention. I loved the cut, the material and the overall look. I ordered the Medium and Large and ended up wearing the Medium. I ran into the same issue another girl did where my shoulders we not broad enough and the lace overlay on the back was a bit too big. It also rode up so I had to be on top of how I was moving in it. Overall, I was impressed and would get it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2013
This was a great dress for a black tie optional wedding!! I got tons of compliments.
I was worried it was going to be too short or show too much cleavage since I am larger chested. It was very appropriate for a wedding went to the tops of my knees but still sexy because it was lace and covered everything it needed to cover.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 15, 2013
ABSOLUTELY loved it! Got so many compliments!
a little snug, but added to the sexiness of it- LOVED it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2013
Beautiful, tight-fitting and very sexy
The dress fit perfectly. The inner nude slip is a little on the short side, and the lace was a little stretched out, especially around the neck and arms, but not that noticable.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 15, 2013
I got a lot of compliments in this dress.
The fit was really nice. It fit my body exact. Only problem was the lace was a little stretched. My friend rented the same dress without knowing I rented it also.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
May 17, 2013
I did not wear this dress. Too big:(
The dress was lower than my bra strap in the back. The lace sleeves went over by shoulders. The black lace went up when I walked. I would have liked the dress to have been shorter . The fir was tight enough which I liked. The dress needed to be pinned and taken up around my neck if I was going to wear this dress. Not for petite women with small breasts!!!!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
May 19, 2013
This is definitely one of those dresses that turns heads when you walk into a room!
I wore this dress for my College Graduation and it made the night even more memorable! The dress fit great! It was tight in all the right places. The lace sleeves cover up problem areas in a sexy way and the back is just incredible. The whole night I got compliments from random people about how stunning my dress was (and that is very uncommon for me because I don't get dressed up all the time). I looked so good and it fit so perfectly, I didn't want to return it. The fabric is light and I wasn't hott or uncomfortable at all. The nude color underneath gives the impression you are just wearing a lace dress, very sexy but still appropriate. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2013
Didn't work for me
This my backup dress so it was okay that it didn't work out, but I'm glad it wasn't my only option. It fit fine except for the top--the lace was so stretchy that in order for it to lay correctly you had to tug it down really far, and your bra showed. The flat neckline also added to the problem, making me look busty... I've rented the V-neck Nicole Miller lace dress (in Medium) on the site before and it fit GREAT, and the V-neck eliminated the problems I had with this one.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2013
It was great! Complements on the dress all night
Fit great. Very snug, the underlining holds you in and smoothes your body. I usually wear a size 4 and the small fit great!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 20, 2013
My boyfriend loved the way the dress looked on me.
We had to walk quickly down Broad Street in Philadelphia to catch a cab to the event. I didn't realize until I had walked a few blocks that the lining of the dress had inched up around my waste, therefore showing my under garments to all that walked by me on Broad Street. One very nice lady pointed it out to me; otherwise I wouldn't have noticed. I felt self conscious the rest of the night and kept yanking on it. Unless this was a flaw of the specific dress that was sent to me, I would not rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress! Very feminine and flattering.
I wish I'd gone a size up because the Small was a bit tight in the bust. Otherwise, I absolutely loved this dress! Perfect for a wedding or special occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 20, 2013
Fun party dress
Rented this for my sister's bachelorette. Definitely a fun party dress; not something I would wear to a more formal occasion as it's quite short (I'm 5'10") and tight-fitting. The XL fit me well; I'm a 12-14 and it is made of stretchy material. I think my dress came brand new as it still had the tags from Nicole Miller on it. I wore it with House of Harlow earrings and some nude shoes.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 21, 2013
This dress was perfect for an early evening wedding.
Attention grabber for certain. I ordered the L and XL. The XL was not too big entirely but as stated in previous reviews, the lace on the back was somewhat loose. I went with the L and the lace was still a little loose. It was fitted in all the right places. It did ride up a little as I walked or after I had been seated. Very appropriate, classy and polished. Once again and excellent experience with RTR.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
May 21, 2013
I returned the dress because it was a little too short, but it is gorgeous.
Dress was great, but a little too short for my athletic legs. Needed to wear it for a wedding so I opted for something else. However, I would recommend the dress and Rent the Runway, the service was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 22, 2013
Comfortable sexy
A beauty! Thanks to the Spanx-like inner-dress, it doesn't run up all night. The only thing to note is that the straps are quite long so, if you're petite, either the back will sag a little or your bra will peep out in front.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 22, 2013
Unique, sexy...this dress garnered A LOT of compliments!
This dress is certainly body hugging and super sexy! I rented both the S and M sizes and ended up wearing the S for a better fit. Like a few of the ladies that have worn this, the lace on the back shoulders did not stay flat, but that didn't bother me. What did bother me a bit was that the nude layer under the lace kept riding up all night, hence I'm only giving it 4 stars. The length was perfect on me, hit just above the knee, so I felt comfortable wearing it to the church ceremony. I wore a nude strapless bra with the dress, but one could probably get away with a regular bra since the lace pattern on the shoulders makes it look like there are straps already there. Everyone asked where I got the dress from and some were talking about it the next day! It was definitely an unforgettable dress! Another RTR success!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 25, 2013
Great first time experience.
Fit great very flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 27, 2013
Such a sexy dress!
I absolutely loved this dress, and I felt incredible in it. I was supposed to wear it to a cocktail party, but our plans got canceled last minute. I ended up wearing it out for a nice dinner the next night instead. The dress fit amazingly. Super comfortable. Just a word of caution...the under-layer is short. I'm 5'0", and I felt like it was dangerously close to exposing my backside.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 27, 2013
I was a knockout!
I'ved rented many times from RTR and this was by far my favorite rental. It fit like a glove and flattered all the right areas. It hugs your curves and doesn't rid up! Perfect length for us tall girls too. The back is very pretty as well. Great dress and super comfortable to wear. I recommend for all body types!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
May 28, 2013
Perfect
The dress was beautiful and a great choice for the wedding I attended. I wore the large, although the medium would have been more form fitting, simply because the large was 2+ inches longer than the medium. The top was a little odd though, because it had an elastic that ran around the top of it and if I pulled it up to be more comfortable the lace would become loose and scrunched over my shoulders. But overall I loved the dress (and so did my boyfriend!) and will definitely be using RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
May 28, 2013
Dress was brand new and fit really well.
I should have had the dress delivered to the hotel to make it a 4 day rental instead of an 8 day rental but I was nervous because it was my first time with RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
May 28, 2013
I received so many compliments and was very happy with the overall fit.
I ordered both the XS and S sizes. The XS dress was slightly damaged so I decided to try the small. It fit perfectly and it also was a brand new dress...still had the tags on it. I was so happy with how comfortable it was. I was able to wear a regular lace push up bra and it was not noticeable through the dress. Not only was it sexy and fun, but it was formal enough to wear to a wedding. I have recommended RTR to so many of my friends and family. Many of them have already looked at dresses for their next affair.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 30, 2013
RTR TO THE RESCUE: Complements Galore
I waited until the last minute to figure out what I was wearing to a good friend's wedding. I panicked and ran around the malls unable to figure out what I wanted or even find anything I liked. Enter RTR, where I spent 15 mins total picking out this dress just days before the ceremony! The dress arrived on time, with both the medium and large sizes in the packages. Both were in great shape for being rental dresses. I only noticed one small snag in the lace of the large, but when I gave the thread a tug on the opposite side it disappeared. I'm not a tiny girl by any means, and have what I like to call "giant man shoulders" from years of competitive swimming - and there was no way the medium looked like it would even fit over them. The large worked just fine and was really comfortable. I have a fairly large chest, but you would never know it with this dress! I was able to wear my usual strapless bra, and the nude lining of the dress served like a compression sleeve/spanx all over. I never felt like it was too revealing or like my chest was going to spill out. I didn't wear spanx underneath, but I probably should have with all of the eating and drinking I did that night! I can't even count how many complements I got at the reception, and when I shared the photos online I had oodles more demanding to know where the dress came from! All in all - a wonderful renting experience! <3
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 30, 2013
Perfect dress for curvier type for a wedding
I wasn't sure based on reviews if this dress would look good on my curvier body. I'm a little more hippy for tighter styles, but this should everything off appropriately. I thought it was a good balance of sexy yet still legit for a wedding (as my best friend's date). The dresses (I got the medium too) came in on time and everything.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
May 31, 2013
RTR is a great company
I will definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
May 31, 2013
Cute dress for a semi-formal event.
The dress fit me very well; however, the inner nude slip does seem to run rather tight, so people who are slightly bigger than me in the hips may find it difficult to slip on without the inner lining pulling. But, overall, a very pretty dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 1, 2013
Fun Dress and Wedding!
Dress was beautiful and received lots of compliments on it. It wasn't my first choice dress and was a replacement for the small I ordered in a different dress. I wish I had the medium. I'm full chested (34DD) and have muscular legs. The dress was snug in the legs which made it ride up ALL NIGHT. I had to keep pulling it down, even while just walking to the rest room. It fit great up top and showed off just enough cleavage without being over the top. The picture is cut off but I wore black peep toe shoes. My friend wore a dress from RRT too in a similar style (not planned) and she looked great (on the left). Can't wait to rent again and hopefully everything I order will be available this time so I won't run into a sizing issue again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 2, 2013
Lace is sexy and classy! Love this dress!
I adore this dress! I rented it for a wedding and loved every moment of wearing it! I got lots of compliments and was comfortable the entire evening. Unless you've got a really great mid-section I recommend spanx with this dress. Definitely made me feel more confident and not stress about sucking it in the whole evening. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
June 3, 2013
Loved this dress and received tons of compliments!
I rented the Nicole Miller Pretty Woman dress for a wedding I attended. I have nothing but positive things to say about the whole Rent the Runway experience. See my blog post I did on the process: http://livingitwrite.com/2012/04/16/its-like-netflix-for-clothes/ The dress itself was gorgeous! I ordered the Medium and went with the Large as a backup. I ended up wearing the Large just because the Medium was a tiny bit too snug and I didn't want to be uncomfortable all night. It fit like a glove, and I received a ton of compliments on it. One woman stopped me multiple times to say how much she liked it! Would definitely use RTR again, and I may rent the other Nicole Miller dresses for another wedding I have coming up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 3, 2013
Nonstop complements
My only complaint with this dress is that the lining bunched up a bit and I had be careful to make sure my butt wasn't hanging out under the lace. Overall I loved it though - I got complements all night and multiple people told me I needed to own this dress. I have pretty broad shoulders so the neck/back fit me really well, but I think a narrower person would have a problem.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 4, 2013
Showed a little too much on me, but PERFECT for my friend!
This dress is beautiful and looked great on my friend. Was just way too low cut for me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 4, 2013
Was not able to wear it.
I did not get to wear this dress. :-( I rented it just incase but I love it anyway. The material was not what I expected. The fit was very nice. It was stretchy but looked real pretty on. Wish I had worn it to the rehearsal dinner.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
June 5, 2013
This dress was very elegant and everyone gave me compliments on how lovely the lace detailing was.
Its very form fitting, very comfortable to wear. The only thing is that the bust area kept falling down because I have a smaller bust! My body type is very petite so the part of the dress from the shoulder to the armpit area was very long, even on the xs that I wore, or maybe I just have a smaller torso. Other than that I loved it! It didn't give me any problems while I was dancing either.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress! It fit great and is super flattering.
It is a tight dress so it fits true to the size. It might be helpful to get the 2nd size larger. It is gorgeous on and I felt great in it.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
14 / 37

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×