Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1470 reviews
Fit
Large59
True to Size1162
Small208
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104lbs
November 15, 2013
The lace was just the right touch of elegant and classy. Loved the dress.
The fit was comfortable and the length was appropriate. The only difficult thing with the dress was finding the appropriate bra given the open back. Great fit, the fabric can be forgiving and appropriate for any evening event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2013
SO many compliments!
I've now rented this dress twice and loved it just as much the second time! Fit very well and is definitely unique. Random people kept telling me how "hot" it looked on me. It's sexy and classy at the same time. Both the XS and S fit me, but the XS hugged my curves even better! Fabric is super stretchy, so if you're confident in your curves, go a size down.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 13, 2013
Perfect for a night in New York City!
The dress was very flattering and comfortable. The fabric is thick enough to smooth out any imperfections and the lace was soft and sturdy at the same time! I am pretty short (5'1") and this dress was a great length...not too long, or too short. I wore a strapless bra with the dress. My hubby loved this and I felt great all night! This was for a black tie event in New York City during the week. The rental process was SUPER EASY. It was my first rental and I will be back for more!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 13, 2013
Loved the dress! Perfect fit & perfect dress for a wedding! I would definitely recommend!
Fit perfectly in all the right places!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 12, 2013
Compliments Galore!
Amazing fit! Accentuates curves, definitely need a good bra with it, otherwise the girls will look two sizes smaller than they are. Dress was even more beautiful on than on the hanger. Did not look or feel like it had been worn much. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2013
Great NYE Dress
Wore this dress for a NYE party and it was awesome! Felt a great mix of sexy, classy and beautiful all night. Received tons of compliments on this dress. It is definitely very fitted so having a pair of control top pantyhose definitely made me feel more confident. I'm a little shorter so it came to just above my knee. A great dress, I will definitely rent it again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
November 11, 2013
Looks like lingerie, runs small
This looked to me like lingerie and I did not end up wearing it. The MED was TINY - fit like a 2 or 4. I am tall (5'11") and could not ever see wearing this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 11, 2013
Beautiful dress great fit easy to wear true to size !
Perfect fit for an hourglass shape, true to size, love it !!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2013
Flattering; photographs well
This dress is extremely flattering for most body types. I expected it to make me look lumpy based on the way it fits the model, but it was the opposite...it defined my curves without making me look like a hippopotamus. The lace details on the dress, especially at the bust, make it beautiful in pictures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 9, 2013
Beautiful dress! So many compliments! Snug fitting
Fit great, it was very annoying that it kept riding up but that was a minor detail. So many compliments!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 8, 2013
Best dress ever and I still get compliments on it almost a year later
It hugs in all the right places and is just the right length to still look sexy yet sophisticated. I really didn't want to return it. It is by far the best dress I've ever worn. I love RTR
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 8, 2013
RTR process was seamless, no complaints at all.
Fit was great, not stretched out as I read in some other reviews. My only complaint was that the nude lining seemed to be too long and was often visible below the black lace, not the best look in my opinion. Got several compliments and overall I was very happy with everything.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 8, 2013
Dress came on time with two sizes, so easy!
Wore this dress to a charity event and received tons of compliments! Wish it were mine to keep, LOVED it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
November 6, 2013
Nice enough for party attendee, but if it's your party, go for sequins!
XL fits size 12 true to size. Nice, but a little worn looking. Ended up wearing alternative sequins dress that I rented. Not flattering on apple shape or large mid-section shape.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 6, 2013
LOVED THIS DRESS!!
Felt sexy the entire night. My husband kept complementing me!!! I thought it ran a little small, Normally I would wear a small, but the small was a bit too tight & short, medium fit perfect. Can't wait to get my pictures to upload! Tried to wear a halter bra, but you could see the tops of the bra. Just wore it without a bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 6, 2013
Wished I could've worn it!
I noticed a rip in the lace on my way out the door, so I didn't get to wear it out, but it looked amazing! Husband said it fit like lingerie, I agree.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 5, 2013
I only tried it on- didn't wear. I found it too short
Dress was a little worn - first out of the package. I tried on large but it squeezed my bust/ top and gave me underarm pudge. ( probably not the dress's fault) not as comfy as the Versace that I chose to wear- but a pretty dress that would've worked if I was a little less chubby:) didn't hide the sins even with spanx.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 5, 2013
Looked great
I am 5'4, 130lbs, usually wear a size 4. Thankfully I ordered this in a M and L because it was super tight!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 4, 2013
Not for the straight athletic build
I ended up going with a different dress because this one did not do much for my figure. It was very comfortable though.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 3, 2013
Tons of compliments
Beautiful dress, fit perfectly. It runs a little long but since I'm tall it wasn't too bad.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 3, 2013
Awesome Dress!! Got compliments all night.
Fitted
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 2, 2013
Stunning Dress!!!
The dress is very flattering & snug. Although I could have I didn't wear spanx & looked/ felt gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 3
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 2, 2013
Dozens of compliments
This dress fit me great. I will say if you do have a little pug do invest in a good gurdle like I did because of the tight fitting. Neverthless everyone love this dress.. I felt like a true diva!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 1, 2013
I rented this dress for my engagement shoot and am glad that I did!!! Love the dress!!
This dress fits like a glove! It enhances all your curves and the lace detail is just beautiful. I wore this dress in a Las Vegas desert for my engagement shoot and it made me feel like a real model. It is comfortable and not too short. You won't be disappointed in renting this dress for a party or for a night on the town.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
October 31, 2013
Thanks RTR for some great pictures!
For wearing a dress I had never tried on before the experience was easy and great! The dress was very flattering and fit well, however I wouldn't rent this dress again due to the lace riding up above the slip when I walked. It photographed beautifully at all angles which I appreciated. Can't wait for my next rental:)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 31, 2013
I've never gotten so many compliments on a dress before, next to my wedding dress. LOVE IT!
I highly recommend it for the curvy gals out there, you will and feel sexy! Guarantee =)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 31, 2013
Effortless, classic and comfortable
Fit like a glove. Plenty of compliments. A no-brainer for an NYC wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
October 31, 2013
Great dress--received lots of compliments
This dress looked better than I even expected. The fit is very form-fitting. I have a fairly small chest and was worried the top would be too big, but it was completely fine. The slip underneath does ride up a bit, but it was worth it considering how great the dress looked!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 30, 2013
Love love love this dress, I'm going to buy this one!!
Love tis dress, elegant sexy. I wore a small maybe could have worn an extra small not sure because the dress was ready to be retired.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 30, 2013
I had a bad experience with this order. They shipped me the wrong dresses and sizes.
Wore the small the strap area was a little big but over all it was a nice dress. A few snags on the dress but it wasn't too noticeable. The dress was comfortable and easy to dance in. Over all a nice fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 30, 2013
both sizes did not fit...had to return both. :(
M-too tight. L-too loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 29, 2013
I was told I was best dressed at the wedding!
This dress was absolutely amazing and if I could afford to buy it I would. I felt so good in it and it was so comfortable! I was able to dance the whole night with no issues. Many other people who attended the wedding commented on how beautiful the dress was - and this was a well-attended wedding with lots of fashionable ladies.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 2
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 29, 2013
Perfect for an evening wedding!
Loved this dress!!! It fit like a glove and I didn't even have to wear a strapless bra. I ordered both the XS and the SMALL, since this was my first experience with Rent the Runway. The XS fit, but kept riding up when I walked/or dance, so I choose to wear the S to avoid this problem. The dress was in great shape! The material is beautiful, but definitely watch bracelets and/or rings they can snag the lace really easily. I wore it to a wedding with nude heels and got tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
October 29, 2013
Super Sexy!!
I wore this dress for my 30th Birthday celebration and my husband kept telling me I looked "really hot" all night. I rented both the medium and large and ended up wearing the large for a little more room in the tummy area since I just had a baby 10 weeks ago. The lining of the dress helped to suck everything in. You could wear a regular bra with this but I chose not to and the girls stayed in place all night. I did run into the same problem as other women with the lace riding up but it didn't bother me. The dress was super comfy and I was sad to have to return it. This is the second time I've rented from RTR and both experiences were great. I can't wait for the next special occasion to rent a dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103lbs
October 29, 2013
Beautiful Dress... but not on me.
I got the XS and the S. The XS was closer to my size but the dress was loose on the sides and underneath my chest so it puffed a little and was tight on my hips (weird, I know). I contribute this odd fitting to the dress being worn so many times and stretched out to fit other body shapes. This was my first time using RTR and I think my strategy next time will be to order the newest dresses to avoid situations like this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
October 29, 2013
Great Dress, so comfortable and I got tons of compliments!
I was so excited when I put this dress on. It fit perfectly and was exactly what I was looking for! I got so many wonderful compliments about how great I looked. I would def. recommend this.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 28, 2013
This dress was perfect for the occasion. I fell in love with it and could've worn it forever.
This dress fit perfectly. The only downside was like everyone was saying, it rides up a bit so I found myself constantly making sure it was pulled down when I stood up, but other than that I have no complaints. I wish I could have kept this dress. It was the perfect black tie affair dress, especially for someone who didn't want to be too over the top with a gown. I would absolutely rent this dress again.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2013
Amazing dress, wish I could keep it! Compliments all night
I rented this dress for a November wedding. The Medium fit great and the lining works like spanx material. I'm tall (5'9) and wore only moderate heels so the dress was a good length. It does ride up the thigh as the other reviewers state but it didn't bother me enough to not like this stunning dress! I absolutely love the cut of the neck and the cap sleeves. The back is also very sexy. I wish I could own this dress. It hugs you in all the right places and is a show stopper!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
October 28, 2013
Great dress but a little worn
This was my backup dress; I had tried the style on before elsewhere and knew basically what to expect. The lace pattern and seaming is really lovely, and it's stretchy, so it's comfortable and flattering.. I rented a medium and it was pretty snug. I was a little disappointed in the wear and tear on this dress--one of the sleeves had been partly ripped, and the sleeves and bust were kind of stretched out, so that the sleeves didn't lie flat in the back and the straight neckline rolled forward. Since it was my backup, it didn't really matter, but if it had been my first choice, I think I might have called to see if I could get another version of the dress.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
October 26, 2013
I wore this for my sisters rehersal dinner. It was so gorgeous!!
Definitely not flattering if you have a big belly. That said, I think it was overall flattering if you add spanx or something.
See more reviews:
14 / 37

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×