Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$40 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1424 reviews

Fit
Small 202
True to Size 1139
Large 59
Photos 838
Arianna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

If only it were mine to keep!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love love loved this dress!! Got compliments on it all night long and was more than happy to brag about RTR! Runs very true to size, also got the S just in case but it was a little baggy in the mid section for me. I am short so I was afraid how the length would be... It was perfect! Since the dress was tight, the dress would ride up a little so I did have to pull it down while dancing but that was expected. I would buy this dress tomorrow if I could afford it!!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Great wedding dress!! Very comfortable and I received many compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I expected to wear the small because I have a curvy bottom. However, the dress is very elastic and I needed the XS. The nude slip underneath hugs you similar to spanx, but not as tight and uncomfortable. I got a lot of compliments and felt very confident and comfortable in it all night... and I danced a lot! I would rent again.
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 7, 2012

A sexy spin on the LBD

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it for a dinner rehearsal and it was perfect for it! The cut of it is wonderful; although if you don't like showing your arms, I wouldn't recommend it b/c the dress really should be worn without a cover up like a cardigan (I did a pashmina when it got chilly as the night wore on). RTR is amazing and I can't wait to use them again!
Reena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

The whole experience was simple and fun!! I received so many compliments on this great dress!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, as beautful in pictures as it is in person!!
Mandie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

I loved knowing that I was wearing the hottest dress at the wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was SUPER comfortable! Although I didn't, I felt like it was comfortable enough to sleep in! It fit nearly perfectly - the only thing that wasn't perfect was that the "straps" were kind of long and I had to keep pulling up the dress.
Jeanette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

Great fit, great dress. I received compliments all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would definitely recommend this dress. The fit was just right.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Oct 9, 2012

Sexy AND classy! Never received so many compliments on a dress!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress to dinner and a show in Vegas and I have never received so many compliments. My husband LOVED it and I felt sexy and comfortable in it. I ordered the small and medium and went with the medium to accommodate my curves. The lace piece that goes over the shoulders and around the back of the neck could have fit better, but I'm only 5'3" and the fact that I had to go with the medium meant that the lace piece fit a bit loosely. Nothing major, just the only drawback to note. I would highly recommend this dress and I'm actually considering renting it again for my 20th high school reunion this summer!
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

love this dress! would buy it in a heart beat.. got so many compliments and felt like a celebrity.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore it to my best friend's engagement party with sparkley gold heels and matched it with a black gucci clutch.This dress was omfortable and stretched in all the right places. I look forward to another occasion where I would be able to rent it again!
Syd
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 13, 2012

Wore this to my homecoming! Stunning dress, fit like a glove!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress so sad to send it back :( there are two layers to the dress which look fabulous together. This was so flattering on my body type and everyone wanted to know where I had gotten it! I definitely stood out this year and would recommend this for any formal occasion
Corrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

I felt amazing in this dress and even got compliments from strangers!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was amazing. It's even better in person than it was on the site. It fit like a glove, but the material is stretchy, which made it surprisingly comfortable and easy to move in. The lace is gorgeous and it creates a stunning silhouette. My boyfriend loved it so much he thought I should buy it, and I got multiple compliments from strangers while we were out.
Kasey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

Romantic!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So I actually did not wear this one, I ended up wearing the Stormy Skies Bandage Dress... However, I tried it on and it was stunning. The lace in the back part of the dress is slightly loose but I think it allows you to move freely. So I actually gave this dress to my sister-in-law to wear to the wedding. She looked amazing and it fit her great. She is an athletic build, 5'7", 34B, and 125lbs. So that is the photo that is posted is of her. But it should be pointed out that it fit me great and it fit her great (both size S), so it really works for many body types.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

My favorite rental to date!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was awesome. It fit like a glove and was sexy without being over the top. The lace added a lot of class and made it perfect for a wedding. Compliments all night long. I almost didn't send it back.
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 21, 2012

This dress was very comfortable and still very fitting at the same time!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The lace had rips in it, I'm guessing the dress had been used a lot. It wasn't obvious to the naked eye so it wasn't a big deal. Otherwise it was a great dress.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Beautiful dress. Extremely flattering and comfortable!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is perfect for a party or wedding. Its classy sexy and very easy to dance in!
Kim
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Comfortable and beautiful dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an evening wedding and it was perfect! The material is stretchy so it was ideal for dancing the night away. It was a seamless transaction with RTR and I received countless compliments on the dress.
Lace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

I wore this to a foreign policy gala in downtown DC! Perfect -- classy, conservative enough & sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing. My favorite RTR rental ever -- just the right amount of stretch, it's flattering, I thought that the lace patterns covered any flaws easily... I think I was even able to wear a regular bra under this, because the straps are wide enough. The event was conservative, but this classy dress added just a touch of sex appeal. I thought the dress played up my best features (collarbones, shoulders, arms) and hid the belly pooch. :)
Cat
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

Compliments All Night Long!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this for a family gala event and boy did I pick right. One friend said this dress looked tailored just for me! The fit is definitely true to size. I did XS as my back up but should have followed the suggestion of sizing up. Thank god the Small fit! I decided to take the Stylist advice and wear some SPANX shorts underneath to keep the lines looking smooth. I'm on the short side, or maybe the dress was stretched out a bit, but the back panels at the shoulder line were definitely drapey vs. sitting flat across my upper back. My only real complaint though, was the inner zipper. It's just in an odd place and it's tricky to manage. If I had any discretionary funds at this point, I'd 100% buy this dress. Comfortable, fun and very elegant.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

Sexy & Classy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I absolutely LOVED wearing this dress. The lining of this dress fit like Spanx and helps to smooth everything out while the detail in the lace is absolutely amazing. The only thing that kept this dress from being absolutely perfect was that the straps were a little big due to my small chest - but that wouldn't stop me from renting this one again.
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 27, 2012

LOVE this dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore it for our 1st wedding anniversary to a fancdy dinner. I love this dress so much. It is so flattering...the under layer is tight but not uncomfortable. Would rent again (or buy!) for sure. I ordered small and medium and went with small. I normally wear 4/6.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

Perfect dress for a formal event!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress after trying it on at the Nicole Miller store and crying about the fact that it was $400. At the store, I had tried on the small which fit. I ordered the S and the XS from RTR, just to be on the safe side and I am SO glad that I did! The S had clearly been worn a few times and was stretched out, and the XS fit much better. The dress looked beautiful on (although the iphone pictures definitely don't do it justice!). I received many compliments and was so sad I had to return it!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Oct 29, 2012

PERFECT FIT!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really love all Nicole Miller dresses. They fit so well on me! This dress was comfortable, flattering, and made me feel gorgeous. I highly recommend!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

As soon as I walked into the wedding hall I had random people coming up to me raving about the dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great, I felt secure to dance and have fun all night, the fit stayed too, didn't stretch out. My bust looked awesome! And everyone including myself loved it! So excited to rent another! I felt sexy but not slutty, perfect!
Jeanne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 3, 2012

This was my first rent with RTR, and I cannot believe how seamless the whole experience was!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I feel like this dress is true to size. It was slightly tight in the bust area, but when I went up a size to Medium, the capped sleeves were far too loose. Also due to the cut, it made the top cup portion of my bra show; however, RTR came to the rescue! I used their provided free garment tape, and it stayed all night long. The tan portion of the dress under the lace overlay tended to ride up slightly at times as well. The delivery and return of the dress was as simple as can be, with not having to dry clean the garment and just dropping it off in a mailbox on the way to work! RTR's idea to send two dresses is genius as it gave me satisfaction of *knowing* when I ordered that I would have a beautiful dress that would fit. This dress is so classy, I felt like a million bucks. I did not want to take it off let alone return it. I will be renting again for sure, and have started spreading the word!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

A gorgeous, classy, and flattering dress for a fun night out!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous and was very flattering. I was lucky it came on time because of the hurricane delay. While I ordered both a Medium and a Large, the Large is the only one that came in the shipment due to the delay I'm sure. However, I'm glad because it fit very well. The straps were slightly loose in the back but if you wear your hair down it didn't make a difference at all. The medium size would've probably fit in the shoulders better. I got many compliments on this dress and my boyfriend LOVED it! I wore it to the afterparty of the Marine Corps Ball and all he kept saying was "you have to buy this dress" haha so this may be a repeat rental for me :) ! It was my first rental experience and for all the craziness with the hurricane I was so pleased with the effort that RTR put in to get me my dress on time. It definitely made me feel special that night!
Hanna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Nov 6, 2012

Dress was delivered on time despite the affects of hurricane Sandy. Will definitely do it again!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Form fitting
Monica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 7, 2012

The dress came on time, it was stunning and fit perfectly & I received so many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove, I did not even need to try on my back-up size. I had so many people ask me where I got my dress from...it is even more gorgeous in person!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

Beautiful dress...Classy yet sexy. I wore it to celebrate my 30th birthday and felt like Cinderella!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit, snug, yet forgiving.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

In love with this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress and got so many compliments on it! The fit is flattering, and it was perfect for the occasion (wedding). It runs pretty true to size. If anything, it may run a little bit small, but overall I would say it fit great. I accessorized with diamond stud earrings and a rhinestone bracelet. I usually go crazy with the accessories, but this dress is so beautiful, you really don't need much of anything else. Rent this dress. You will NOT regret it!
Jenny
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

The look on my husbands face when I had it on.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED IT! I felt so sexy in it. It is very form fitting. So if you are not comfortable with that, this is not the dress. It's a showcasing type of dress. Will be renting again.
Adriana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

sexy comfort! (yeah, that's totally a thing)

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i'm not typically one for lace but the back cut-out detailing was too cute to pass up and i loved how elegant it looked! you may want to consider wearing spanx if you're thinking of indulging in a second piece of wedding cake though! it's form fitting and stretchy so curvier girls be ready to make heads turn. great dress all around, i received lots of compliments on it and would definitely wear it again!!
lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

I got so many compliments and it was the perfect dress for the occasion.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
a little lose in the bust area (im sure not for all) so if your small chested make sure you have the right bra and a little extra help :) very comfortable and does not ride up.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

It was the perfect dress for a perfect night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! It wasn't too short which was a plus and it was super comfortable. It runs true to size but is very form fitting, I ended up wearing a shaper underneath. Since it is very form fitting it holds down the chest a lot and made it seem like I was extremely flat chested. It never rode up and was easy to dance in. And the best part about it was how many compliments I got!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Loved it

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the S and XS, the XS turned out to be a better fit. It is a good length, however the nude portion underneath does ride up. The back upper portion was a little too large, but there was nothing I could do about it. It doesn’t affect the appearance of the dress, it was only something that annoyed me. Make sure you wear a bra that sits low, as some might show in the back. I did receive several compliments on this dress and was very happy with my choice. I recommend it.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Classy, sexy dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress looked small on the hanger but fit great on. The nude underlay was fantastic and kept everything in place. I'm tall and thought it was a bit too short. Had to pull it down a few times. Overall, really nice dress and I got tons of compliments :)
Niki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Nov 19, 2012

This dress was sexy, yet comfortable (and appropriate) for my cousin's wedding. So many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was afraid that the dress would be too short, especially the nude piece underneath, but it was the perfect length! For taller women, however, I can see how it might be too short. It is a clingier dress so I was also worried that it might be unflattering, but again it was the complete opposite! The double fabric (nude on bottom, lace on top) was perfect. I have larger hips but this dress hugged in all the right places. Even with a smaller bust, this dress still looked good. This dress is especially flattering from behind with the back cut out to show off your shoulders/back. I would definitely rent this again! Also, the kate spade new york accessories Ritz Chandelier earrings were the PERFECT compliment!
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 19, 2012

Absolutely LOVED this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress at the wedding I wore it to! I loved how it fit and how flattering it was.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 20, 2012

Really cute for a date night. Wore it to a dinner with my husband's family.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress for date night. It ran true to size and was very comfortable.
Agnes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 23, 2012

Stunning and comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a November wedding in Florida. This dress is so gorgeous and very comfortable. Because I have a smaller bust, I wore sticky Nu bras to give me a "boost" but I wish I had double-sided tape to keep the lace across the chest in place. But there were no problems without the tape! I just had to keep an eye on it to make sure it didn't go too far south, ha! But I ate, sat, and danced all night. GREAT flattering dress. Definitely recommend.
Grace
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

So perfect, I wanted to rent it again a week later!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding and almost rented it for another wedding the following week...except that bride had rented it for her rehearsal dinner after I showed it to her! The neckline is very flattering and the back shoulder lace was a little loose but it wasn't a big deal. The lining feels and works like a pair of spanx which I loved. It rides up a bit but its worth it for how great this dress looks. I wore it with a strapless bra and black pumps. I forgot to pack my jewlery but you almost don't need any. I was sent this dress in the small and the very similar Nicole Miller All Laced Up dress in medium (this was not my choice). I tried on both and this dress was definately more attention grabbing and flattering!
S.
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

Great night out with friends and wearing it again for a date night with my guy.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress is tight and stretchy, despite the lace. I found that wearing it with nylons helped keep it from riding up while walking and dancing. I received a ton of compliments and felt great wearing this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×