Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1450 reviews

Fit
Small 206
True to Size 1151
Large 59
Photos 850
brooke
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 11, 2012

"That dress is drop dead gorgeous!"

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday and got compliments all night long! It is a little tight, but nothing a pair of spanx can't fix. I have a 36DD chest, so it was a little revealing, but it didn't bother me too much. I will definitely be using RTR again! I also rented the earrings in the picture, they were amazing!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 5, 2011

After this, everyone I knew joined RTR!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I wore it to a formal and it was a huge hit! I'm a size 10 and I got the M and L. The M was way to small, and fit my size 4 roommate! The L was perfect, but I wouldn't recommend getting it if you're much bigger than I am. Everyone loved this dress and I got a zillion compliments!
Lauren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 28, 2012

Rent the Runway was easy to use and offered many options. Also, my questions were answered quickly when I wondered about size and fit of certain dresses. Overall, I will rent again from Rent the Runway!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a wedding and I LOVED it! I rented both a M and L, with the anticipation of wearing the L due to my chest size (34F), however, the L was a little big in the bust and didn't hug the hips the same way that the M did. I ended up wearing the M and it was a hit! It was comfortable and easy to sit, dance, walk in. Will rent again!
SJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Feb 25, 2012

Feeling sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments! The dress is gorgeous and I especially liked the back - I considered wearing my hair up because of it. Fit perfectly, wasn't too tight at all, but the bottom did ride up a bit when I walked.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157 lbs
Feb 13, 2012

The dress made me feel great, I've never recieved so many compliments in my life

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I got both the Meduim and the large in this dress, that large had a big rip in the side and was miscolored. The Meduim fit like a love and everyone that saw it loved it on me! It downplayed my large chest, which is a 36 FF, and I was so happy with it I didn't want to take it off! Best rental, and my first!
Kerri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 21, 2012

Hearing my husband say that I was a knockout and the best looking woman in the room :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing - sexy but still classy. I got compliments all night and my husband wanted me to buy it! Rent this now!
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 28, 2011

Staff was very helpful

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted this dress in a small, but only XS and M were available. I took my chances with the XS because this dress was too beautiful not to wear. The small would have been more comfortable but I was able to weasel my way into the XS. This dress is SEXY and I loved it so much I want to buy it!
Mallory
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 16, 2012

The price was right, the convenience was on point, and the delivery was reliable.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
You truly feel like a million bucks in this dress. It's effortless, but sexy and classy at the same time. I received so many compliments - literally a woman I walked past stopped talking and leaned over to her date and said 'wow that's an amazing dress'. The lace is very form fitting, and the busy area dips just low enough (I didn't need to wear a bra...it's pretty tight up top)...the length of the dress is perfect. Definitely wear black jewelry with this if you can...a necklace isn't really necessary though! Definitely a fun wear for a fun night!
lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 15, 2012

I got compliments on this dress all night long!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my law prom, which was masquerade themed. I had found these lace bunny ears at BCBG in San Francisco and knew this dress would go perfectly. I was so happy with the dress, I have a large chest but the dress accommodated the girls easily. I could have worn the small, but the medium was brand new with tags on, and was a little less tight in the top, so I opted to wear that one. I got so many compliments- it was great! A few people did question whether I was naked under the lace, but that didn't bother me at all. This dress is sexy while not actually be slutty, which I think is the perfect compromise.
Madison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 10, 2012

All the compliments from strangers and how easy it was to move in the dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a fraternity formal in New Orleans and I got so many compliments! It really emphasized my curves and the lace was beautiful. I thought I was going to go with the Small but the XS was perfect and a great length. I would love to wear this dress again, I felt dynamite. Thanks RTR!
Catherine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 6, 2012

I didn't want to send this dress back!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 25th birthday celebration. I am a true size 10 and a 36DD and based on some other reviews, I was worried that it might fit a bit small. However, I was pleasantly surprised; the dress fit like a glove and I received so many compliments. I loved the lace, the neckline and the keyhole in the back. What a perfect way to begin the second half of my twenties!
mb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Feb 2, 2012

Great service and very sexy dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this dress. I ordered the S and M . Both fit me the same through the body, but the straps fit better on the small. I wore nothing but slimpressions under it and was so comfortable all evening. I got so many compliments from so may different people , it was great! It was perfect for dancing, if only my shoes had been so comfy!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Oct 21, 2011

Felt like a model all night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I REALLY loved this dress. I wore it for my bachelorette party in Destin Florida and got so many compliments my head spun! I am petite, around 100 pounds, and the XS was baggy in the midsection. Not the dresses fault though. Just wish it was more form fitting. It was too beautiful not to wear.
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Jan 15, 2012

Truly an amazing experience with RTR. Received compliments all night.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great 1st experience with RTR! Will definitely be renting again! This dress is gorgeous and I received compliments all night. Very flattering dress.
Cristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 5, 2012

Everything!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I feel like I know what will fit me when I look at dresses on this site. I ordered this one and another dress, figuring that if anything, this dress would look fine on me if the other one didn't fit. True to all the other reviews on this site, this dress did fit me very well! I have big boobs and a curvy body and this dress did everything to make me look a lot better for NYE. All my friends complimented me on my dress and keep telling me I should buy it. Get this dress. It's so great and comfortable. The lace is amazing. Just wow.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 4, 2012

So comfortable...classy and sexy at the same time!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I am 5'0 tall and about 100 pounds, so finding dresses that aren't down to my ankles is pretty difficult. This dress was the perfect length- it hit right above my knee. It is so comfortable and slim-fitting. I definitely did not want to send it back!
nats
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Jan 1, 2012

Best compliment: That I was the hottest girt there (kinda funny to me, but it was nice)

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I LOVE THIS DRESS!!! It was comfortable and looked great! I was told by one that I was the "hottest" girl there (it's amazing what a good dress can do!). Five people asked me where I found the dress. I would love to own this dress, actually. It's made so well and compliments the body very well. It's also really comfortable. I have a small bust, but can't imagine someone with a large bust fitting in it very well. Of course, check out other reviews (I could be wrong on that one).
Sonja Leela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Dec 31, 2011

I couldn't wait to tell my friends about Rent the Runway when they asked about my dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my Birthday celebration with my friends. It was perfect for each location we went to: dinner, cocktails and then dancing and I received so many compliments...and not only from my friends ;)
vivian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 28, 2011

Felt so pretty all night.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore it for a 26 course birthday dinner this time - was perfect! RTR sent it fast as usual. Love this service.
alli
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 28, 2011

Amazing service all around !

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great Dress for any occasion ! Wore it to a holiday party and got a ton of compliments from all of my friends ! I would so rent this dress again, and I usually dont wear dresses twice !
BRock
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Dec 16, 2011

One lady actually came up to me exclaiming..."Isn't that such a fabulous dress!!"...she then looked at her husband & made him agree!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great to wear to my husband's hospital holiday party. I'm 27, 5', 95 lbs, petite frame & the dress fit perfect...(it was a bit longer on me than I expected from the picture...hit right at my knee)! I was a little confused about the sizing though. I ordered both the XS & S but they were labeled P on the dress (S on the bag) & S on the dress & (XS on the bag). Needless to say, not sure if they got mixed up but the P actually fit smaller which is the one that fit me better. I got compliments all night & my husband loved it!
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 7, 2011

A well named dress... I felt like a "Pretty woman" in this one :)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was an absolutely stunning dress and I got so many compliments! I'm 5'2 and 127 lbs, 34C with a butt.. I usually wear a 4 or 6 depending on fit. In retrospect, I probably would have rented the small because the straps on the medium were a little long (not adjustable because of the lace.) I had to get creative and wear a very low sticky bra to pull off the top, but it worked! The fabric has some stretch without being clingy and I think this would flatter most body types. I will likely rent again!
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 2, 2011

SO MANY compliments on my dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress. I rented it for a wedding that I wasn't sure how formal to dress and it was an absolute hit. The nude underlay fit me like a glove and hid every lump and bump. It wasn't too tight but still hid the delicious dinner we had :) I danced the night away in this dress and the only annoyance were my SHOES! Recommend this dress to anyone who wants to look absolutely spectacular!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Mar 28, 2011

I got so many compliments on the dress. I felt stunning! I hope I didn't steal the show from the bride!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I originally found this great alternative to a LBD at Nordstroms, but wasn't willing to pay nearly $400 for a dress I know I would only wear once. Cue my discover of RTR! I fell in love! This sulty number really had heads turning at the fall evening wedding I attended. I received so many compliments. It shows curves for miles!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 1, 2011

Loved that it hugs your body!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress so much - It fit perfectly - Tight and showing off curves. I got a lot of compliments on it. Loved that the material underneath was spanx.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 1, 2011

The customer service is fantastic! I LOVE RTR!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my boyfriend's fraternity holiday formal and it was perfect! the lace overlay was beautiful and the layer underneath acted like spanx so I didn't even have to wear any-it was really comfortable and perfect for dancing. I got so many compliments!
Tate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 30, 2011

I felt great in the dress, got a lot of compliments, and loved the pictures from the wedding I went to!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It said to go up a size, but it was a little big in my stomach area. I still go so many compliments though, and everyone asked me where I go it!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 28, 2010

Dinner with my amazing husband

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was AMAZING! I am still getting compliments on the pictures of me in it. I wore it for my 1yr anniversary dinner with my husband, he LOVED it, it was super sexy, but sophisticated. I am short and ordered the two smallest sizes, XS and S, the XS comes as a petite size so its a little shorter for us short people. I am also small chested (32-34A) and was a little nervous that I would not fill it out, but I wore a VS Very Sexy bra and it really accentuated what little I had. The back felt a little loose in the shoulders, but I think its supposed to be that way. Super comfortable dress!! I loved the stretchy material underneath the lace. All in all I would definitely rent this one again, might even purchase it because it was just a great dress!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

Meeting famed chef Thomas Keller and Anne Colgin of Colgin vineyards who told me she loved the outfit (the earrings were also from RTR).

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a wine event held at the French Laundry in Napa and it worked wonderful. Lots of compliments and was very comfortable (no pulling and messing with things all night). I'm 5'2" and the length was perfect and fell right below my knee. Would totally recommend this dress as an easy go to for a formal dinner event or cocktail party.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

I loved this dress. It is very elegant and fits like a glove.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. It is very elegant and fits like a glove. The only thing to watch out for is the length. I am 5'7" and I had to be careful not to bend over too far throughout the night.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 30, 2011

Compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is really fun and pretty and forgiving (stretchy). I got a lot of compliments on this dress and even inspired others to rent it. I'm not sure it would be appropriate for a business occassion or formal wedding b/c a few people did ask if I was naked underneath, but it's a really pretty dress and I would highly reccomend it!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 30, 2011

What a fun time I had as a guest at the wedding and how good I felt in this Nicole Miller dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful!! It is sophisticated and sexy and COMFORTABLE! I got so many compliments and am now thinking about buying the dress. I ordered two sizes, however, and they both seemed to have different colors of tan underlay. One seemed to be better quality than the other (luckily the one that fit was better!) and the other size has a rip in the lace. Just fyi to RTR! But loved the dress I ended up wearing and would rent again!
Carrie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 30, 2011

RTR made getting ready for my sorority date party SO easy! I got a fabulous dress and convenience all in one purchase!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED this dress!! I wanted to keep/go buy it once I wore it. I received so many complements during my sorority date party in it! BUT I ordered a medium and a large as a back up (I am short, BUT also full busted and have a behind for my height so I was nervous about the length). The medium RTR sent me actually fit a lot larger than the large. I am assuming the medium was stretched/worn out. The medium's lining was also VERY pink and the large's lining was a nude color. The large didn't fit absolutely perfect, but with the snug fit of the lining, it still looked great! My function involved dancing and moving around a lot, and the dress would slip up quite a bit, so i would keep that in mind as well. I would have definitely like to have work a true medium BUT it was still a wonderful dress that would great on any body type!
kathy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Body type: Athletic
Nov 29, 2011

Fit so perfect and got lots of compliments.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my HS reunion. I wanted something simple that would make a statement and this certainly did. I got so many compliments on it. It fit perfectly. I got both the XS and Small, but went with the XS because it just pulled it in all all together! Loved it and would highly recommend. Thanks RTW!
Lola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 12, 2011

Made me look and feel very sexy, yet sophisticated!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a "cocktail attire"-type bar mitzvah. It was beautiful and fit like a glove. A little too sexy and short, maybe... but I got a lot of compliments. Black stretch lace with light pink underlay. Wore a black halter bra and that looked fine with the open back style. I really enjoyed wearing the dress - it is form fitting, but stretchy... no carbs that day!!!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 14, 2011

Vegas!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress is a very understated sexy. Shows off just enough skin! Loved!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 21, 2015

very fitted and beautiful.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is a touch small, glad for the two sizes as I sized up to the small when I am often an XS.
Carol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

Beautiful dress. I received many compliments on it.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit great and I didn't need to wear a bra with it. It was comfortable to sit in. I'd rent this one again!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 7, 2015

Really tight, I couldn't wear it to the event.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm normally a size 6 and the medium was way too small for me. The dresses that they sent were good quality and had held up well.
Mainhia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 7, 2015

Sexy and form fitting

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very sexy and head turner
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×