Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$40 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1420 reviews

Fit
Small 201
True to Size 1137
Large 59
Photos 836
RegJack
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 14, 2011

First Anniversary dinner dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I would recommend ordering your size and one size up. Although the dress is stretchy, I found it to run small and be tough to get on/off. It fit great once it was on though.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
May 15, 2012

loved hearing people tell me how skinny i looked all night .

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
got it for my sorority formal but figured there was no way a Nicole miller Small would fit me and my large chest. i was so glad to be wrong. I'm 5ft9 and the dress was short but not too short. it was difficult to find the righ5 shoes to go with it
Arianna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

If only it were mine to keep!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love love loved this dress!! Got compliments on it all night long and was more than happy to brag about RTR! Runs very true to size, also got the S just in case but it was a little baggy in the mid section for me. I am short so I was afraid how the length would be... It was perfect! Since the dress was tight, the dress would ride up a little so I did have to pull it down while dancing but that was expected. I would buy this dress tomorrow if I could afford it!!
Calie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

I had a look no one else did and I loved that!!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect!!!! I loved everything about that dress and would rent it again in a heart beat
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

This dress made me feel confident and everyone loved it! Wish I could add this this to my wardrobe!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Get fashion tape or a convertible bra for this dress!
S.
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

Great night out with friends and wearing it again for a date night with my guy.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress is tight and stretchy, despite the lace. I found that wearing it with nylons helped keep it from riding up while walking and dancing. I received a ton of compliments and felt great wearing this dress!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 28, 2012

The perfect dress for an evening wedding. I received lots of compliments and felt beautiful!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so beautiful in person. I was a bit worried when I ordered it because I was scared it would be too short and too revealing for my boyfriend sister's wedding, but once I saw it I was in love. Although I am tall, 5'10"ish the dress hit my legs in the same spot that it hit the models. The material was very comfortable and I was able to dance the night away in style .
Reece
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

Sexy but classy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved how this dress hugged my body but not in an uncomfortable way. The only thing I didn't like us that it made me sometimes look like I had a pouch even though I didn't but overall great dress.
Alex
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

This dress made me feel great all night! It is such a beautiful dress and renting was so easy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back up dress but I ended up wearing it instead of my first choice. I got both the medium and the large. It was a tough choice deciding which size to wear. I decided to go with the medium because the lace straps were a little stretched out on the large. I wore Spanx because it made me feel a little more comfortable in the form fitting dress, but you don't necessarily need them as the nude layer is almost like Spanx itself. The dress made me look curvy in the all the right places and the lace overlay hid any imperfections. The dress was sexy but classy at the same time and got so many compliments. I wish I could keep it!
Lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 68
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Dec 8, 2012

A great combination of sexy and classy! Beautiful dress, fabulous service from RTR.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I may be the oldest person who has rented a dress from RTR! I was a little skeptical at firstas most of the women who use RTR could be my grandaughters! I rented this dress for a bachelorette party. I heard about RTR from a couple of my young clients, and thought it was a great concept - rent designer dresses at a fraction of the cost! What really sold me was the reviews and photos of real RTR customers wearing the dresses I wanted to rent, and seeing women who weren't all model thin. I have a large bust area (38D) and usually have to wear a larger size than my lower half needs just to accomodate it. This is where the reviews came in handy. I ordered the dress in two sizes as offered. I love NIcole Miller and have several of her dresses, so I had an idea of the fit. The dresses arrived a day early, in beautiful condition, packaged with a garment bag, tote and Lancome lip gloss - all complimentary. I ended up wearing the Large as the Medium smooshed down my bust and was tight across the back. The shoulder staps fit perfectly and really made the dress. The lining did not ride up and the length was perfect - about 6 inches above the knee. The dress is very stretchy and comfortable. I was concerned that a dress worn as much as this one (a very popular rental), would show signs of wear (tears and pulls in the lace,), but I saw none. I received many compliments throughout the night. I have already ordered my New Year's Eve gown, and took advantage of the offer to rent a second, different dress for just $25! Returning is so easy with a postpad USPS envelope. I am definitely a RTR fan!
Jeannie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 8, 2012

I've never felt prettier!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR experience and it was amazing. I needed a fabulous dress for a Miss USA reunion in Las Vegas, and this Nicole Miller dress was perfect. I got compliments on it all night. It fits like a glove and makes you feel sexy and beautiful at the same time. I nearly cried when I had to send it back. This is my favorite dress of all time.
Chelsea Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 8, 2012

I wore this to a sorority formal

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress itself fit very well. The fabric in the dress had a good amount of pull/stretchiness to it, but was still form fitting at the same time. The extra fabric on the bottom was a little bit awkward, because I'm short, so I had to tuck it up into the dress, but it stayed there the entire night without me having to constantly re-tuck it up into the dress. It probably wouldn't have been so awkward if I wasn't so short. Overall I was very pleased with the dress!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

You will turn heads!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As others have said, this is a foolproof option for a semi-formal affair, evening wedding, or date night. I'd like to add that it is seasonless! I usually wear a medium, but I found the large graced my curves better. You CAN wear a regular (not strapless) bra with this, if it is a demi or balconet cut. I chose one that had the same lace as the dress, and I had no issues.
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

I rented this for my sorority's semi-formal. It was so flattering & I received so many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The description for this dress recommended ordering a size up, which is why I ordered a small and a medium, although I normally wear an XS. I definitely could have worn the XS though. The dress wasn't as fitting as I expected, even in size small and the straps (especially in the back) were loose. Be careful when wearing this dress as the slip underneath is basically all separate from the lace and hikes up a lot. I had to be very careful when I was just simply walking (and then especially dancing) that it hadn't ridden all the way up. I think this could have been avoided if I was wearing the XS. I definitely recommend wearing it with your hair up, the back is open up top and very pretty with the lace! Also, the dress is so overwhelming in itself, simple dangle earrings do the trick. Just be careful, because mine kept getting stuck on the lace on the shoulders of the dress.
Mia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 12, 2012

I wore this dress for my 21st birthday, it made all my photos beautiful!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress hugs your curves and enhances them, love it!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

Stunning

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
That was my boyfriend's word. He said it was the best dress he has ever seen me in. I got a ton of compliments from everyone else all night, too. The nude color bottom layer flattens out everything, except the curves you want to show off. I've got a relatively small chest and a full, curvy backside, and this dress flattered both. I was a little worried about the length, but it was short enough to show off legs, but not skanky short. I danced a lot in it and had no problem with it riding up either. I might rent this one again :)
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 15, 2012

Definite winner!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for a holiday party and loved every bit of it. I rented both the M and L, and the M had a few small snags and rips in the lace. I went with the L for that little extra bit of breathing room. Everyone loved it. I definitely give it two thumbs up!
Shoshana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

It was a great first experience with RTR - my dress looked great!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I decided to wear the XS because I'm petite and I liked the tighter fit on the top, although I am body heavy so it was a bit on the smaller side for my butt/hips. The dress looked fantastic - it was a little sexy for a formal affair but I got a million compliments. I would definitely rent again!
Angeline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 176 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Gorgeous! Gorgeous! Gorgeous!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Although I LOVED this dress, as a very pear shaped girl, the dress was just too short for me. I would've had to keep pulling it down throughout the night. However if you're not as curvy as I am, you shouldn't have a problem. It is a BEAUTIFUL dress. Sexy but very elegant.
Patty
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Dec 18, 2012

This dress was a hit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore the dress to our company's Holiday Party.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 20, 2012

Perfect dress for company Christmas party!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress. It was very classy and fit perfectly. I was afraid the top was going to be too big because I don't have a very large chest, however it fit just fine. I had people coming up to me all night talking about how much they loved the dress. I would honestly rent this dress again for another event.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 21, 2012

Tons of compliments, easy to move in, PERFECT FIT

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was amazing. I would probably usually wear a medium, but the small fit perfectly. With Spanx material like underneath- it looked fantastic under the lace. I received so many compliments and felt totally hot for my husband! RENT THIS DRESS!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 23, 2012

The perfect party dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for our last wedding of the year...we have been to 3 other weddings not including our own, and I've worn the same dress, so it was time for something new! This dress was super sexy with not being too risque, which is what I loved the most about it! I wore the small, but still wore a strapless bra just to give my boobs some support. My only minor complaint is that the dress does ride up a bit, so it was annoying having to pull the dress down every time I got up from the table, but otherwise it was a perfect fit, and my husband loved the way I looked in it!
Lany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

I love this dress, possibly the most favorite dress that I've ever wore.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs a little large, I am usually a Size S but wore and XS for this dress. It was a great fit and I received so many compliments, many of my friends have rented this dress and they have all loved the way it looks/fits.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

In love with this dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely gorgeous. I looked everywhere online so I could buy it! The underneath is paler than it appears on the model. The under layer is super flattering and smooths everything really nicely and the lace is really high quality. I am short so it was a little longer than I typically wear but it was perfect and classy for my boyfriend's work holiday party.
Carla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 28, 2012

So many compliments.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so famous that at the wedding I attended another woman knew I'd gotten this from RTR and she loved it. :) It was comfortable and flattering but I definitely needed Spanx as I'm a new(ish) mommy. This dress is sexy but not too much, though it may be if you're larger in the chest area. I am 5'8" so it was a TAD short for me but not so much that I couldn't wear it. The slip underneath is great and stays when you sit down so you don't have to worry about showing too much. Loved this dress.
Casey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Receiving and returning the dress was so convenient and easy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly! Loved it so much that I didn't want to return it!
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

My boyfriend liked it so much he wanted to buy it! Received compliments all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little tough to get on and off, but once you're in it's very comfortable. I would definitely size down for a backup, but has some stretch and keeps everything together really nicely. The back is my favorite part too - the neckline and straps with the lace are different but very elegant. Such a great dress, I met strangers all night after asking me about it, I wish I owned it!
Han
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Very pretty!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, because of a RTR snafu (my fault), I was only sent an XS (which was my backup size). I wore the XS anyway. It was REALLY snug, but wearable. I definitely would have preferred the S if I had it. Because it was so tight, the inside layer rode up my leg like crazy, so definitely be careful sitting/walking/dancing or simply moving around a lot (or wear an additional layer underneath). Very pretty dress, though. Great quality and flattering (even a size too small was flattering).
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

The moment I walked into the party everyone complimented my dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit like a glove and hugged all my curves. The way the shoulder straps are made look great on ladies with wide shoulders. Also, I have a large bust and the dress definitely showed those features off! There was a bit of stretch to the fabric but not much. In fact the belly of the size L felt more comfortable but the straps were way too long for my frame, so I wore the tighter size M. I still feel like I looked amazing! I word to potential renters, both the size M and L that I received had a couple small rips in the lace. I guess not too much of a big deal to some, but receiving dresses with rips really bothers me.
Meaghan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 6, 2013

Never had so many compliments

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore for a New Years party and I have never received so many compliments! I was nervous the lace would look cheap but the dress is really beautiful and well made in person. The XS fit perfectly as it had lots of stretch and the layer underneath acts like Spanx. The dress did ride up a little with tights on but it didn't bother me too much. Was also able to wear a regular strapless bra, which I was happy about because I would have been totally flat without it. Love love love this dress, would definitely rent again!
Katelyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142 lbs
Jan 10, 2013

Met Steve Ward the night I wore this dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress when I saw it online and loved it even more when I wore it for my friends bachelorette party!
Aphinya
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
Jan 10, 2013

I feel very beautiful in this dress. I will surely rent it again.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is fitting my frame beautifully. It hugs all my curves. The shoulder straps make me feel elegantly. The lining is great, but keeps riding up. It’s a little tough to get on and off, but once you’re in it’s very comfortable.
Pamela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 13, 2013

EVERYONE LOVED the dress. Got tons of wonderful compliments all night.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size.
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 15, 2013

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was snug but not too tight. I wore it for a girls night out and got a ton of compliments! It's classy and a bit sexy at the same time :)
Lex
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 19, 2013

Everything came packaged so nicely and I even got extras like fashion tape and mints!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The black lace with nude underlay and the pattern are ultra flattering! I loved the unique straps as well. Just the right amount of classy and sexy. I loved how at the bottom the lace hem is longer than the sheath underneath, however it was a little too loose on me. Just wish the bottom had been a bit tighter!
Brittany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

GREAT DRESS!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a great dress, I was super comfortable in it. I wore it for my fancy 21st birthday dinner and got nothing but compliments on the dress. Later on everybody also noticed that Nina Dobrev wore the exact same dress in an episode of the Vampire Diaries. The dress was affordable to rent and fit perfectly, I was very satisfied with the product and would recommend it
susan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 22, 2013

sexy without showing too much

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely amazing dress. Wish I could find and buy it.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Fabulous dress for a Vegas night out!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a night out in Vegas for my husband's 40th. I loved it! It was slightly shorter than I would normally wear (I am 5'10), but for Vegas it worked. Would definitely rent it again. I normally wear a size 2 and the XS fit perfectly.
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

Beautiful Dress, wore it to a high class Manhattan Wedding, and received tons of compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I found the top to be a bit loose on both the small and the medium, probably because it was stretched out from previous wearers having to get in and out of it. The small did fit, but it felt a little too short for a wedding, so I went with the medium. I did have to adjust the top several times throughout the wedding. The cool thing about this dress is that since I am a busty girl I was able to wear a black lacy bra with straps underneath, and you could not tell. Very form fitting, it really hugged and accentuated my curves, yet it was very comfortable. My husband loved it, and I received many, many compliments.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×