Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1481 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(1170)
Small
(208)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
August 14, 2012
it was my birthday & I was in Atlantic City - drinks were flowing, music was playing and everyone was dancing. It was a night to remember.

I absolutely LOVED this dress and I wish I could have it in my closet 24/7 - only problem with the dress was the rips in it. Thankfully the design didn't show all the holes that were in the dress.

View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 14, 2012
This is the most beautiful dress I have ever seen and worn and absolutely loved it!

This is the most beautiful dress I have ever seen and worn and absolutely loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2012
RTR Customer Service is hands down the best! Had a date night planned but sitter is sick with the west nile virus.. My hubby planned a romantic 5 course dinner at home and got pizza for our 4 kids..well 3 the baby can't have pizza yet. Posted pix on facebook and everyone complimented on how amazing the dress looked.. plus having lost all my baby weight of 36 lbs helps too! : ) Can't wait for our next date night to get another dress! I'm a new fan of RTR and would recommend to everyone! Thanks!

Dress was a perfect fit! So comfortable and sexy!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 15, 2012
If only it were mine to keep!!

Love love loved this dress!! Got compliments on it all night long and was more than happy to brag about RTR! Runs very true to size, also got the S just in case but it was a little baggy in the mid section for me. I am short so I was afraid how the length would be... It was perfect! Since the dress was tight, the dress would ride up a little so I did have to pull it down while dancing but that was expected. I would buy this dress tomorrow if I could afford it!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2012
Got so many compliements!

Dress is very comfortable and very flattering.. Loved wearing it! Nude and black lace is so classic

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
August 17, 2012
Elegant and lovely

I loved this dress. It was beautiful and comfortable. However, I ordered only a medium thinking it was going to run small and it was too big. Even still, I would recommend the dress to anyone.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 18, 2012
Amazing and Sexy

This dress was gorgeous, comfortable, and gave me much compliments for the night. I had to rent this one again to another event this year, not only because it made me feel sexy but because I didn't get enough photos of me in it. However, the M I wore the first time was stretched out for the 2nd rental, so I wore the Small instead. It was still a perfect dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 19, 2012
Graduation Party

I loved it!!! excellent fit really sexy and amazing back

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 20, 2012
Gorgeous!

I received so many compliments on this dress all night. It has a classic look that is formal but fun..and a little bit sexy. I absolutely loved wearing it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 20, 2012
LOVE THIS DRESS

This dress looked so hot - It was so flattering, i have a bit of a tummy and it really did a good job of hiding that and smoothing everything out. I felt fabulous in this dress and just might have to buy it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 20, 2012
gorgeous

I wore this dress to an event where the attire was cocktail. I got the dress in a large because I knew it was fitted (I normally wear a medium size 8) and it fit well. I recevied quite a few compliments on this dress. In fact someone told me it was the best dress of the night.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
August 21, 2012
Stunning.

This dress fit like a dream. I wore it to a fall wedding and I've never had so many compliments on a dress in my life.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 21, 2012
Stylish!!

I wore this dress to my friend's birthday party in the city. It was absolutely stunning. I wouldn't recommend this dress to anyone who is sensitive about their mid-section however.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 21, 2012
Beautiful dress, really a "pretty woman" moment :)

I loved this dress, very classy.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 22, 2012
So many compliments!

Wore this to a work party and absolutely loved it! Received tons of compliments and felt amazing! Hugged my body in the right places and was the perfect length remain classy! I usually wear a 0-2 and wore the xsmall in this dress. Got size small for a backup size, but xsmall fit much nicer!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 23, 2012
Strangers were stopping me to ask about my dress, I'm not shy I told them about RTR!

This dress was great for dancing the night away at a wedding. It has a lot of stretch to it so it was very comfortable. I did opt to wear short spanx because I was worried I'd be flashing people all night. It was pretty short but my husband didn't seem to mind! He kept telling me how many people were commenting on his hot wife! Wear with nude shoes to make your legs look longer than they are.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 23, 2012
Gorgeous, very flattering

This dress was so flattering, it was amazing. I wore it to a friend's wedding and per usual RTR-style, everyone asked me where I got it. It was really fitted in a good way. I wanted to buy it afterwards!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 23, 2012
great dress

I wore this dress when I was being auctioned off for a date. It was very flattering and hid any imperfections that I have. I loved the dress and would wear anything similar to that again.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 24, 2012
Perfection

I rented this for a cocktail party and it fit perfectly. So many people stopped to tell me how much they loved my dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 24, 2012
Elegant, Flattering Dress

I received a lot of compliments on this dress. It fits well and is very flattering and comfortable. Wish I owned this one!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 24, 2012
rtr love the 2 sizes very helpful

Clingy fabric has great nude tight undergarmet that sucks everything in. I felt gorgeous in this dress, I also am obsessed with Nicole miller style!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 27, 2012
Lots of compliments!

Loved it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 28, 2012
The bride kept telling people I was her "supermodel" friend. Not true, but very nice.

I wore this for a friend's wedding and received tons of compliments on it. It is somewhat tight around the stomach area so you may want to wear spanks. Overall is was a hit!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
August 29, 2012
Very comfortable, sexy dress!

I wore this to Vegas for a bachelorette party and received several compliments! The dress was a little long for me (I'm 5'1") but I folded it under and secured it with double sided tape.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 29, 2012
It was my first time renting the runway and everything went off without a hitch! I loved this dress!

This dress was easy to wear and sexy without being over the top! I got plenty of compliments and would have worn this again if I owned it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 29, 2012
Beautiful dress, but certainly worn through when it arrived.

This dress might be the prettiest thing I've ever worn. The small was snug, but the spanx-like lining kept it in place. One warning- the lace on this dress is SO DELICATE, and it's being worn by so many ladies. When it came I didn't notice how worn it was, but I could tell as soon as I put it on that it was not brand new. No one at the wedding noticed and I got nothing but compliment after compliment.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
August 29, 2012
Looking good in lace!

Does amazing things for the figure - this dress got me more complements than I ever imagined. It is very sexy though - so wear to an event knowing it's not conservative.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 29, 2012
My boyfriend could not take his eyes off me!

I rented this dress as a back-up to a wedding. I opted out of wearing it to the wedding and chose to wear it on a date instead, because it is definitely sexy! Like other reviewers, I loved the spanx-like lining in the dress, because it complimented my curves and made my boobs look fantastic. If I had the money I would buy the dress, no hesitation. It was flattering, sexy, and the perfect length for my long legs!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 30, 2012
LOVE IT!

This dress was absolutely stunning in person! It fit perfectly and received thousands of compliments the entire night!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 30, 2012
RTR made the entire process so easy! My dress arrived on the day I chose and sending the dress back was just as simple. I really couldnt believe how many compliments I received on the dress, I felt amazing.

Best dress ever. Super comfortable and flattering! So many people complimented me on my dress and asked where I got it from! I've never had that many compliments on a dress/outfit ever. Definitely a classy and sexy dress, my husband couldn't keep his hands off me ;). Thanks RTR!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 31, 2012
Tons of compliments

The dress runs true to size, but I ended up being between sizes. I struggled with the lining even though I used fashion tape. Overall I loved the look and the rental experience!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 1, 2012
Sweet and Sultry

Loved this dress. It was flattering, without being too tight or showy. I wore this for a Valentine's Day dinner and felt comfortable, but still sexy. The back of the dress was gorgeous and gave the outfit a fun twist. Definitely would recommend!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 2, 2012
Loved it!

Great fit. Great look. Wore it to an outdoor wedding and got a lot of compliments. Will be using this service again and again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 3, 2012
Everyone loved this dress, received compliments all night!

Wore this to my cousins wedding, It was so comfortable to wear and dance in all night and fit like a glove. It's a fun twist on the classic little black dress. You will have to wear a strapless bra with it though. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone, and would rent again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 3, 2012
The service.

This dress was absolutely stunning, but it was a lot looser than I anticipated it to be. In the picture, it looks somewhat figure-hugging, but it was not so at all. Perhaps I should have gone a size smaller, but I stuck with a size small, which is the size that I normally wear. The back detail was gorgeous. I can see why this is a best-seller!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 4, 2012
Aesome Dress!

Looked great in pictures!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
September 4, 2012
The bride came up to me and said I looked gorgeous!

I love, love, love the dress. I wore it to my friend’s wedding and received a ton of compliments on it. I wore the medium because of the chest area, but it fit perfectly. I would definitely rent this dress again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2012
I felt like a million bucks in this dress and received a lot of compliments!! Highly Recommend :)

This was my first rental from Rent The Runway and I was really nervous that it wouldn't work out (dress would be damaged, stained, stretched out etc.); but it was PERFECT! The dress fits great with the spanx lining fit nice and snug around my curves and I was able to wear a nude strapless bra with it. It hit right a few inches above my knee but wasn't to short that I had to worry while I walked, sat and danced. It was almost like the dress was custom fit for me. The only downfall was that the dress had these white straps (which I didn't find a purpose for) that were visible; I used the double-sided tape that was provided to tape the straps down so you couldn't see them. The dress made me feel condifent and sexy (without that sluty feeling) and I got TONS of compliments.When all my girlfriends asked me where I got my dress!! :) I couldn't wait to tell them how awesome this site was to get dresses. Also, a lady told her husband it was okay to look at me cause I looked "hot".

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 5, 2012
Loved the back of this dress!

Rented this dress for a friend's wedding. It came on time, was comfortable and easy to wear. I rented the XS and S and only wore the S because the XS was a little short for a daytime wedding. Wished I owned!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102lbs
September 5, 2012
perfect!

This dress was amazing. Got so many compliments on it. It was so comfortable, too.

See more reviews:
13 / 38

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×