Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1470 reviews
Fit
Large59
True to Size1162
Small208
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
December 18, 2013
AMAZING dress!!!!!
Wore this to my work Xmas party, received sooo many compliments on it!! I didn't want to return the dress:( this was my first RTR experience and I was so impressed!! Will definitely be renting more pretty dresses in the future:)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 18, 2013
Just an OK dress...
I got a lot of compliments on this dress, but it wasn't a favorite. I wore it to a wedding, and I found that the top was a bit snug in the front, but loose in the back. I loved the shoulder detail though. I also think the actual dress I had could be put into retirement. It had several runs in the top layer of material, as well as some pulls near the neckline. Nothing too noticeable, but I would say the dress is "good/very good" condition verse "very good/excellent." Regardless, I wore this dress 2 1/2 months after I had my baby and I felt sexy. Just might not be the right fit for someone with a large chest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 18, 2013
This dress is definitely a head turner!
This was my second experience with RTR and it again did not disappoint! I rented this dress for my company Holiday party, often referred to as our 'Prom'. The dress was nothing less than a showstopper. I received numerous compliments all night, often stopped by people I didn't even know. The lace detail and cap sleeves added a soft classiness to the dress but the nude undertone adds just the right bit of sass and sexiness. You can be sure to feel confident and beautiful in this piece, a definite rental! Thanks RTR for a memorable evening!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 17, 2013
awesome!
fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 17, 2013
Pretty dress......very form-fitted.
I am 5'1" and 110 lbs. I usually wear a size 2 in dresses. I wore the XS, which is actually marked P on the tag in the dress (for petite, I assume). It was short without being slutty and it fit in the bust and hips well. It is very tight, with the beige underlining being made of a stretchy spanx-like fabric. It shows every bulge and curve, so be prepared if you need something that is a little more forgiving. Overall, a nice dress for my husband's company holiday party, followed by a house party later in the evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 17, 2013
The sleeves and back on this dress are stunning
I wish i had been able to get the xs, but they only had a s available. It was a little big in the midsection but not noticeable. This dress was beautiful and everyone asked where I found such an amazing dress. I also rented a Herve Ledger and it was so unflattering on. This dress is a winner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 16, 2013
First rental and total success!
The medium was a better fit for my waist, but I was really busty, so I decided to wear the large, as it was a party for business anniversary party. I wore it with red heels and lips, but saw another girl there, wearing it with tights and boots.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 16, 2013
Pretty enough, not my favorite dress but it photographed pretty well
I ordered this in a small and medium and went down to the small, which fit well - if you are in doubt go down in size. Especially as a petite woman, the medium made the cap sleeves bulk in back and not lay flat. Pretty good length if you're petite, if you're tall this may be a bit short. To be honest I wasn't crazy about the dress but it was late in the game and I didn't have many other options that fit. It is extremely body conscious so I wouldn't get it if you have many hangups. I have a larger chest on a smaller frame and even though it fit fine I don't think the cut did much up top in terms of flattering the chest, even though the sleeves were very pretty. It was a nice dress, but forgettable. I wore the Mark & James by Badgley Mischka the night before and maybe I was jaded because of that - I got a ton of compliments and felt like I looked like a million bucks in the Badgley Mischka. Next to that this dress just didn't do the trick. Pretty enough though, definitely worked for the occasion.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2013
Beautiful dress, a million compliments.
I really, really want this dress to keep! So gorgeous and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 16, 2013
Great dress, in good condition
Perfect, tons of compliments-- gorgeous comfortable dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 16, 2013
My first rent the runway dress!
This was my first rent the runway experience. It was wonderful! I received my dress in time and I ordered 2 sizes, Medium and Large. I first tried on the large which was a little loose but really short. The medium was more fitted and seemed a little longer. I think it was because it fit better so it didn't slide up. I have a bigger butt so the length on me was midthigh and I wore spanx just to make sure it fit good. I received a ton of compliments on this dress. I have already ordered another dress from rent the runway for another event in a few weeks. Definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 16, 2013
Beautiful dress
This was rented as my alternate dress (thank god!) it fit beautifully and I had tons of compliments. Also came to me in great condition. Fabric is stretchy and fits curves well. I did wear a spans under this to help smooth it out.....
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
December 15, 2013
One of my favorite RTR dresses!
I'm a curvy girl and this dress hugged me in all the right places. The lace helped conceal my problem area, will definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 12, 2013
Gorgeous lace detail and fit perfectly!
Slimming, gorgeous detail, comfy fabric. Love Nicole Miller!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
December 12, 2013
I got so many compliments!
Even the bride was impressed by this dress....I felt so sexy and pretty the whole night. Thanks RTR! ^-^
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
December 11, 2013
CLASSY. SEXY. PERFECT
For homecoming dances, I'm really not a fan of the poofy, tulle, and whatnot that the other girls are wearing. So I found this dress. This beautiful dress. The perfect mix of elegant and sexy. I fell in love the second I looked at it and have been ever since. While wearing it, I received so many compliments. I felt like I really stood out, which I like. Also, its really easy to move and dance in. It did have a tendency to ride up a few inches, but nothing fashion tape can't fix. I loved every moment of this dress! Thanks RTR for the wonderful experience! <3
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2013
Loved the Open Back & Lace Detail!
Loved the fit of the dress, got so many compliments! Small shoulders so the lace surrounding them came up a little off of them, but otherwise it fit my body perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2013
This dress is gorgeous, but runs small.
I ordered this dress in a S & M after reading the comments. I usually wear a Medium, so I figured that would work. The Medium turned out to be WAY too small! It was very tight and my boobs were popping out! Luckily, a friend of mine owns the dress in a L, so I ended up borrowing hers. The L worked well. While this dress is gorgeous, it is very tight, so beware!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2013
Great dress for evening event
Got so many compliments on this dress, wish I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 9, 2013
PERFECT FIT.
Fit like a glove. LOVED THIS DRESS.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
December 9, 2013
Great dress-very versatile and sexy without being over the top.
A little bit too long , but otherwise fits true to size. I am 5'8 & weigh 120 and a small fit great.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2013
I felt like Cinderella -- all dressed up and going to the ball!
This was my first rental experience. I rented this dress for 8 days for a formal work Christmas Party. I had no issues with the delivery. The fit was perfect, very flattering -- a great combination of sexy and comfortable. I felt confident in it and the bust area of the dress was fitted so the girls were very secure. I danced all night long and the dress didn't ride up or shift so I didn't need to constantly adjust. I do suggest getting a long line strapless bra or long line body shaper to wear with the cut of the dress. It was lower in the back than anticipated and a regular strapless bra did not work for me. Overall, I LOVED it!!! I got so many compliments, I felt spectacular. I would rent again in the future.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2013
I wore this dress to my sorority's formal and received lots of compliments.
The fit is definitely true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
December 8, 2013
The double takes!
I wore this for a Gatsby party, and with a little hair wave and some pearls, it's perfect for that. It rode up a little when I walked because it fits snug, but not to the point that it was obscene.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 4, 2013
10 year reunion show stopper!
I wore this dress for my 10 year class reunion. Everyone commented about how amazing I looked. I felt so sexy. Seriously this dress is amazing and so comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 3, 2013
Great Dress!
I have been looking for a dress like this for a long time! It fit a little tight, but spanx helped.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
December 2, 2013
GREAT DRESS!
This dress was very comfy! Perfect length too. Wish i could keep it :(
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2013
Perfect fit, lots of compliments!
I loved this dress from the first time I saw it on the website and I couldn't wait to wear it - it did not disappoint! I usually wear a medium in dresses with this fit, but the small actually fit better! Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 29, 2013
AMAZING!!
This dress was amazing, it fit true to size and and held everything in. This dress was form fitting and very slimming. I felt like I was wearing spanx. I loved the dress and would rent it again! I also decided to rent the earring that RTR recommended they were perfect, sparkly, and lightweight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 29, 2013
Perfect!!
This dress fits great and is super comfortable! I got so many compliments!! I didn't want to return it! Beautiful and I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 28, 2013
Cute dress
Cute dress, a little longer than I expected. It gave me a somewhat rectangular shape which I didn't really like, but the material was gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 27, 2013
I loved this dress, but it didn't work for me
This dress was really pretty but wayyyy too small. My husband couldn't believe it was a "large" when he saw it in the box. Unfortunately it was too small for me to wear.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 27, 2013
Perfect bachelorette party dress!
I loved this dress! I got many compliments all night. I should have ordered a Small because the Medium was a little big. Definitely recommend!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 26, 2013
I got so many compliments!
I ordered the L and the XL bc i am curvy with big boobs. I ended up going with the XL bc I felt more comfortable in it. Everyone gave me a TON of compliments on it. I felt sexy in it as well. I am definitely using RTR again, this week actually!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 22, 2013
I received many compliments!
Don't even hesitate to rent this dress! It fits like a glove and is quite flattering. It is a sexy dress but still appropriate for a wedding. I wish I owned this dress it's that great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 21, 2013
Definitely felt saucy, but not cheap. Very fun dress!
First time renting from RTR. Was driving down to DC from out of state for a friends wedding that I originally thought I'd be in. Knew the wedding would be pretty high class and needed something that was appropriate, but also eye-catching and fun. Without a hitch, the dress was at the hotel front desk when I arrived. Loved the packaging! Tried the dress on the night before and it fit snugly, but well. Length was appropriate, fit was tight, but comfortable for all night wear. I am 5'3", 38D and a size 10 in jeans. I do lots of squats (CrossFit) so my thighs and butt are on the thicker side. I felt fine wearing this dress without a bra, though I am sure I could have worn one with it. My only complaints: the zipper is hidden so well I didn't realize it even had one and I put the dress on while zipped, smelled a bit of the cleaning product they used on it and finally, the lace would ride up a bit and show the bottom "Spanx" layer underneath - as evidenced in the first photo. Nothing major, but that is why I gave it 4 out of 5 stars.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 21, 2013
Definitely sexy, probably too sexy for a formal affair.
I rented this and another dress. I went with the other one; this one looked a bit cheap on, like I could have purchased it from Bebe or something. The seams looked like they would fray.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 20, 2013
WOW WOW WOW! This dress actually fit like a glove! So many compliments all night long!
This is my first time using Rent The Runway and I will be sure to do it again. The dress arrived on time as promised and I tried it on as soon as I got home from work. The biggest dilemna I had was what shoes to wear?!? Anyway, I wore it to a black tie fundraiser featuring many former American Idols and it was amazing! I got to walk the 'red carpet' and I felt beautiful in this dress. I would highly reccommend it for anyone that would want to show off their curves as it hugs your body nicely. I will be putting the dress in the UPS envelope I was provided today and I'm sad to let it go!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2013
Beautiful dress for a night out in Vegas!
I rented this for a trip to Las Vegas. It's a very versatile dress - it could definitely work for a more conservative event, but worked perfectly for a night out in Vegas too. I loved the lace material, and the fit was perfect. I ordered both the S and XS and opted for the XS since I'm a bit on the short side (5'4"). There's a hidden zipper in the beige slip that's helpful as you put the dress on - I didn't notice it the first time, so wanted to point that out for any potential renters. :) I ended up not wearing a bra with this dress because it was tight enough in the chest area. I got lots of compliments all night! Thanks for coming through with another great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 15, 2013
Amazing dress and amazing customer service!
I wore this dress for my older sister's Bachelorette Party and it looked amazing! It's extremely comfortable and hugs every curve. It is very sexy, so I would be careful about wearing this to anything other than a party. The length is great and the fabric is somewhat stretchy, which makes it really easy to choose a size! All in all, a great experience!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
13 / 37

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×