Pretty Peacock Dress

$50 rental
$355 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some drama to your evening in this Nicole Miller abstract printed charmeuse sheath. Complete this style with sky high heels for a confident look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup size - for fuller busted women, consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout dress - ruching detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup size - for fuller busted women, consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout dress - ruching detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Feather printed stretch silk. Spaghetti straps with halter tie back. Sweetheart neckline. Hidden back zip. About 37" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
70 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size58
Small10
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 14, 2014
Great dress.
The colors of this dress are insane, but the straps are a little worn, and therefore loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 17, 2014
Love the Colors
It's ws a very pretty dress. I thought it might hide my bump a little bit more. But I got spanx and it worked out fine.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 24, 2014
Super fun bachelorette party in Vegas!
The dress was SO cute, stretchy fabric so forgiving of lines and bumps :) It was almost too small, so I would go up a size or two to be safe. Loved the colors and would love to own this dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 13, 2013
I wore this dress for a formal and got so many compliments!
It was comfortable and stylish!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 20, 2013
Pretty dress, great for Vegas or fun night out
Rented this to go to Vegas and felt great in it, it was pretty comfortable except the top straps dug a bit into my shoulders, but it was a tad tight in the bust so that might be it. Great colorful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2013
This dress was great and comfortable - I loved the colors.
I am normally a 6 in other Nicole Miller dresses that I own, but this one felt a little bit big on me. It worked well for a night of dancing and I loved the colors. The colors are a little bit more muted in person than on the website, but still fun.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 7, 2013
Gorgeous dress to kick off Summer 2013!
I *LOVED* this dress! I am 5'11" , 34B, swimmers shoulders and a true size 10 and I was worried that this dress was going to be too small, not fitted, so I got the 10 and the 12. If it weren't for my shoulders, the 10 would've been fine, but I felt more comfortable in the 12. I scored tons of compliments, it was easy to wear, and just looked phenomenal. Very easy to pair with simple jewelry and simple black slingbacks- I wanted the dress to be the "wow" factor!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 1, 2013
So many compliments!
I received so many compliments the night I wore this! I had ordered a size 2, and a size 0 for my backup--which was very helpful, because although both fit comfortably, I ended up going with the size 0 since it was a bit tighter. The only issue with the smaller size was that one of the halter straps was missing, so I had to tuck the other halter strap into my dress and use the two other straps. I liked the way it fit overall, but i ended up tucking the hem of the dress underneath for a shorter look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
April 14, 2013
Months later and my friends still talk about it
I wore this dress to a wedding back in September and it was AMAZING. The fit was great although because I'm short the length was slightly longer than I wanted but I'm used to that. I felt beautiful and it was comfortable and easy to dance in. The color in person was slightly different then what was pictured but still very beautiful
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
April 2, 2013
I loved this dress so much!
This is a great dress - in fact, I loved it so much that I rented it twice!!! The fit runs tight, especially in the bust and straps, so size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 26, 2013
Sexy, flattering and amazing colors--you will stand out!
I love the pops of color on this otherwise sexy LBD. I rented it for my birthday party, and all my friends loved it. My boyfriend thought it was really sexy. This dress is very form-fitting--it does have some stretch to it and the ruching is flattering, but I'd definitely size up for your backup size. Strapless bra works great, and the dress is long enough that I was comfortable not wearing pantyhose. The dress was comfortable for dancing, and I felt confident. I'd rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 21, 2013
It was a beautiful dress. Made homecoming fantastic!
The fit was true to size. It is definitely a flattering dress however the colors weren't as vivid as in the photo online. But still overall a sucess
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
January 30, 2013
Wowza!
This dress was so flattering, and the color was vibrant. Some of the reviews I read said something about the color on the front on the dress not being the same, however I was not disappointed in the least as to its appearance and color. It does fit like a glove, so if you order a back up size, go up.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 30, 2012
The watercolor detailing was the perfect compliment to my tan!
Great dress! Perfect for a summer wedding. I received tons of compliments. Thanks, RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 26, 2012
Loved that I received the dresses on time and that I was able to rent two to ensure the correct size
I don't wear short dresses so this one was perfectly between above the knee and mid thigh. I got so many compliments that night on the dress, it was prefect for the family birthday party!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 25, 2012
I rented this for a tropical island wedding. GREAT DRESS!! Great colors and fit!
The length was good, even for me, I'm 5'5 so a lot of "short" dresses still hit at my knee or below. I didn't have that problem with this one. The only part I didn't love was the bust. I'm a 34 D and the girls were a little squished in there. Just a heads up. But overall I loved it and would recommend it to others.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
November 23, 2012
the dress was fun
the dress caught my eye because of the colors. I wore it out just going to a dinner for my birthday. It fit great TTS
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 20, 2012
I wore this dress to meet up with friends I hadn't seen in a while. It was super summery and fun!
The dress ran true to size and didn't need a bra. It was easily adjusted with the straps which made it easy to fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 15, 2012
Got SO many compliments.
I wore this dress to a fashion show/dinner. I received so many compliments, and every woman I talked to asked me where I got the dress. I loved the straps because it made the dress a little different and fun. I think it wouldn't be appropriate for every formal affair, but since I attended a fashion show I felt like I could get away with something a little more fun and flirty. This is great for weddings, cocktail parties, Vegas, girls' night out....great dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2012
I was able to look like $1,000 for only $50!
The dress is tight fitting but the material enables you to breath and move comfortably. For me, it hugged all the right spots and the overlapping feature of the fabric covers and imperfections so that you don't have to worry about underwear or bra lines or if you have any extra skin bulging because it is all taken care of!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 11, 2012
Super cute dress!
The dress was very pretty. I am either a size 0 or 2 depending on the fit of the dress and designer. With Nicole Miller I am usually a size 0 and it fit perfectly. The dress was longer than it appears on the model - I am 5'5" and the dress hit about 3 inches above the knee which was fine because I wore it to a fundraiser. I think with tape you could easily make it shorter though. I got a ton of compliments on the dress all night. It was very comfortable to wear. I would rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 9, 2012
celebrating by 25th bday in vegas all weekend long. managed to skip the line at marquee ;)
I ordered sizes 2 and 4. The two was a little tight in the chest so i opted for the size 4. I used fashion tape to make it a little shorter. I liked the look- I am normally an LBD kind of girl so mixing it up with some color was a fun change!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 8, 2012
Loved it
I am 5'9" and normally a size 4 so I thought the 2 was going to be too small, but it ended up fitting perfectly. Dress hits about mid thigh, maybe a little shorter. Great for fraternity formals.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 6, 2012
Very sexy. I wore it for a rehearsal dinner.
Fit perfectly - LOVED this dress would buy it/rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 30, 2012
Very fun dress for warmer weather. I loved the straps!
I wore this dress for my birthday. It was nice enough for dinner and sexy enough to wear out later in the evening :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 15, 2012
This didn't look great on me and I ended up not wearing it.
Definitely not for a B- C cup. The dress would have looked much better if I was smaller busted. I was popping out of the sides and it just wasn't flattering. I loved the color and style though -- wish it would have looked better on my frame!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 7, 2012
Love, love , love this dress! So colorful and beautiful! Would rent it again!
The dress is true to fit. Has two straps, definitely enough support on top. At the time I wore this dress I was a size 10, and was able to wear the size 10 dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 25, 2012
Love the dress!
This dress was awesome! True to size.. it is form fitting and very comfortable. I got tons of compliments all night! I wore it to a dance and it was easy to move around in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 20, 2012
Sexy & Fun!
LOVED the colors of the dress and the cut of it; got a ton of compliments at the wedding. I'm a big fan of Nicole Miller dresses and they are always cut in just the right way but still have a sexy and sophisticated feel to it! The only drawback was that one of the straps broke; I was still able to rock it and just tucked the other ones in.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 13, 2012
It was a gorgeous dress.
Fit true to size, though color was a little different than pictured.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2012
BEAUTIFUL
This is my favorite dress that I've ever worn. Its not too revealing so its versatile for any kind of event. Its so beautiful and it fit so nicely- definitely recommended!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 31, 2012
Cute but...
I rented this dress for a party. I am a 34D and the chest was WAY too small. I am normally a 2 and even the 4 looked like I was popping out. Cute dress for someone smaller busted. I ended up wearing my back up dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 22, 2012
Fun colors!
This one runs tight, but it's a lot of fun of very flattering. I only wish I had pictures.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 17, 2012
.
this dress was a hit- however they didnt have it in my size available for that date ( 10) but i just had to get it. so the 12 was a bit baggy but you couldnt tell because of the rouching. it was very comfortable and light. i would wear it again only if it came in my size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 13, 2012
Vegas
Wore in Vegas. I wish you could take the straps off and it was a tad shorter, although I pinned it up and it looked great! Easy dress to eat a Vegas buffet in and not worrying about your stomach showing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 13, 2012
Birthday dress
This was such a fun dress to wear for my birthday last year! I have a smaller chest and it definitely pushed everything up and was a little tight in that area, so might not be good for large chests.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 24, 2012
Cute dress but too large
This was the dress was beautiful and I can see the fit being gorgeous, but it was actually way too big on me. I rented a 2, and I am a true 2 or even larger in some dresses, but the straps which were not adjustable wouldn't remotely stay up and it was also way too long for my taste.. didn't end up wearing it unfortunately. I may try to rent this again in a smaller size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
June 15, 2012
A hit...as modified.
The material of this dress feels amazing on and it hugs the body beautifully. The color is definitely greener and duller than pictured, but the reviews warned of that. The straps (just two of them, unlike the picture) also were a bit long. I made this dress work for me by wearing a regular bra underneath and pairing with a silky cardigan/jacket.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 3, 2012
Great for Bachelorette Bash
The previous comments are correct in that the coloring of the front of the dress is different from that in the picture. The actual dress has more of a greenish-yellow area just below the chest. Also, for a shorter person, the dress hits just above the knee as opposed to mid-thigh as the picture would suggest. However, it is still very flattering for a petite frame and was perfect for a night out on the town with the girls.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 7, 2012
Hot, but classy, dress!
I rented this for a birthday date with my BF. It fits like a glove, but is very figure flattering and forgiving. Loved it!
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×