Pretty Peacock Dress

$50 rental
$355 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some drama to your evening in this Nicole Miller abstract printed charmeuse sheath. Complete this style with sky high heels for a confident look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup size - for fuller busted women, consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout dress - ruching detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup size - for fuller busted women, consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout dress - ruching detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Feather printed stretch silk. Spaghetti straps with halter tie back. Sweetheart neckline. Hidden back zip. About 37" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
70 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size58
Small10
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 19, 2012
Classy, cute and comfortable
I loved this dress. It was classy, cute and also comfortable due to the stretch in the fabric. The colors in person are not as vivid in the picture, but I liked it in person just as much.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 31, 2012
This dress made me feel great!
I usually wear an 8, but that size wasn't available, so I got size 6 and 10. The size 6 fit, but was tight on top, so I wore the 10. It was a little long, but it was stunning, and perfect to wear anywhere and all day. It was very flattering in person, although not as much in pictures. I want to buy this in my size! The pattern was so pretty. This was actually my back up dress, but I loved it more than my other dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
January 22, 2012
Perfect birthday dress!
Loved the pattern. I usually have a hard time finding something tailored to hug my curves, but the dress fit really nicely. It went down to my knees, but I folded it up to make it mini-length. Neither of the dresses I received (0 and 2) had the halter strap. The straps have no stretch, so they left red marks on my skin. This dress is definitely more greenish than pictured. Despite the minor differences, I loved the final product. Will probably rent it again for a date party.
NatashaJune 10, 2012
Has RTR corrected the missing Halter strap on the size 0 yet?
SalinaJune 11, 2012
How did you fold it up?
RTRJune 11, 2012
Hi Natasha, we have inspected this style and all units do include the pictured straps.
RTRJune 11, 2012
Hi Salina, this style can be folded under to shorten it and secured with Hollywood removable fashion tape!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 15, 2012
Sexy Sassy Sublime
Wore this dress for a downtown date night. Myself (and my date) LOVED it!! Fit like a glove, the ruching is a great detail that totally hides any, ahem, "flaws"- I felft super confident and super sexy. And, it was comfortable too! I wish I owned this little dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 13, 2012
Wore this to a wedding and thought it was pretty and sexy.
Wore this to a wedding and thought it was pretty and sexy.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2012
Fairly Pretty Dress
I did end up wearing this dress to my best friend's birthday party, but I wasn't obsessed with it. It falls beautifully on top, with the straps and the chest area. However, the slightly olive tone to the midsection coloring wasn't really cute or in sync with the overall theme of the dress. I also feel like I looked a little FUPA-y in it, even with spanx.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
December 20, 2011
Sexy and Comfy!
Loved this dress! Got sooo many compliments! I loved the feel of the fabric, it was sooo light! 4 was a little snug in the bust, but stretched a little so it was perfect in the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2011
I felt truly gorgeous in this dress, and not only that- but I felt extremely comfortable too, which is always a plus!
I wore this dress to my high school's Cotillion (winter semi-formal dance) and recieved wonderful compliments all night. It fit perfectly and I felt beautiful during the whole dance. It is stretchy, so it was perfect for dancing, and really comfortable otherwise. As for the dress appearance itself- be warned that the colors aren't as bright as they are in the picture of the model, and there is a yellow-green, almost khaki color separating the bust from the rest of the dress, like other reviews have said. However, this did not detract from the overall look of the dress and I didn't see any problem with it. The dress fell a little lower than mid-thigh on me but Hollywood Fashion Tape or any double-sided tape could have fixed that easily if it had really bothered me. Overall, I loved this dress and would suggest it to anyone looking for a fun-and-flirty but sophisticated dress in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 30, 2011
I felt absolutely gorgeous in this dress all night! It was a very fun dress and people were asking me all night where I got it. Thanks RTR!
This dress is absolutely gorgeous, fits like a glove, and is flattering at the same time! I actually wore it for a Halloween party when I dressed up like a peacock, and it looked great and I got compliments all night, but I could definitely see myself renting it again and wearing it for a sorority semi-formal or party. I was worried the 2 wouldn't fit, but this is my second Nicole Miller rental and once again it was very true to size. I would recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 30, 2011
Always have a great time when I am out in a new dress! :)
I rented this dress for a summer wedding. It didnt look exactly like how it does in the photo. It was a little longer than I would have liked and it really fits super slim. Pretty though, and definitely stood out!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 21, 2011
colorful and sexy party dress
This dress was form-fitting and flattering. While the 6 zipped up just fine, I would have probably opted for a larger size, because the fabric around the bust was not long enough, so my chest was not optimized. Overall very pretty and fun. Also the halter top kind of dug into my shoulders a bit. I did dance a LOT so I am probably to blame more so than the dress haha
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 18, 2011
not for the busty
While this dress wasn't as brightly-colored in person as I'd hope, it's very pretty. I ordered my regular size 4 and the body fit nicely (hugged and flattered) but unfortunately I couldn't wear it because my chest (34DD) was not fitting in the cup-style top. It's definitely more suited for a smaller chest woman. Enjoy!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 18, 2011
AMAZINGGG
SO CUTE!! It was really comfortable and rather stretchy so it was easy to sit down in regardless of how slim fitting it was...the only thing that is different is that the colors of the dress aren't as bright as they seem...still cute though!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
November 2, 2011
I wore this on a cruise and LOVED it! In terms of fit: I am 5'1 110lbs and I wear a b bra size. The 2 fit perfectly. The fabric had a lot of stretch and the ruching hid my less than perfect abs. The dress was longer on me than on the model...obviously since I am tiny;) but for those of you short girls- it was great because i tightened the straps up top and it held at a short sexy hemline. It was really comfortable and although the color was brighter in person and the back had a lot more yellow than in the picture- it was still a really pretty dress and I loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2011
Do not rent this dress if you have any kinda of bust. I could hardly fit the dress over my chest. Therefore i was very unhappy with the rental.
RTR CustomerSeptember 17, 2015
did you find it was too long? i'm worried because it says the length is good for 5'2" - 5'6"...
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2011
Very form fitting and doesn't ride up, true "mid thigh." Very comfortable and can be dressy or casual.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2011
This dress made me feel so sexy. Every time I have an event, I wish I actually owned this one!
I am in love with this dress. I felt like a million bucks and got many compliments at the wedding where I wore it. Comfortable, fits like a glove. Loved the straps. Wish I owned it! update---ended up buying it in black and white! LOVE!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2011
Generally I'm a size 4, but this was loose on me. Though it was a tad bit big, the dress itself is gorgeous! I wore it to a sorority formal and it was perfect! The coloring is a bit different from the picture (the yellow was darker and more prominent). But it is a beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 12, 2011
I rented this dress last spring for a pageant event and it was a great success. It ran slightly small on me so I opted for the 2 rather than the 0. The straps didn't fit exactly right either so I don't think it looked as perfect as the model. But do think the colors can reach into early fall. Beautiful item.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
February 7, 2011
Cute and flattering for the most part, however I am 5'10" and the straps felt too short on my shoulders! I have a pretty small uper boday but had to tuck the straps in and wear as a halter because it was too uncomfortable otherwise. Definitely long enough and otherwise comfortable, but I would not rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
December 4, 2010
I love this dress! Just what I wanted, at a fraction of the price! Felt beautiful and sexy the whole night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2010
I received so many compliments on this dress! I went up a size for the bust area, but otherwise it fit great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 3, 2010
At 5'10 this dress was almost knee length on me. That was probably my biggest complaint, and I ended up not wearing the shoulder straps, just the halter, because they were a little short for someone as tall as I am.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
October 31, 2010
LOVED this dress! I received so many compliments. I have a A cups but the padding in it gave me B cups! This is a good dress for thin girls.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2010
Nice fit, comfortable. Color pattern different than pictured, and lost some of it's "wow effect".. A big splash of kaki color is crossing horizontally just below the bust and is separating the bust from the rest of the dress kind of. However, still got nice compliments...
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 1, 2010
I rented this dress for my birthday and really loved it; I got so many compliments! As others have said the coloring is a bit different, but I didn't find it unflattering.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 29, 2010
Great dress - a perfect mix of flirty, sophisticated, and fun. Dress is a stretchy material so has some give.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
September 16, 2010
Ok on me but better on a friend of mine - Nicole Miller dresses I have found work best on girls who are long and narrow both in the chest and hips.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 7, 2010
I rented this dress for a birthday, and was very pleased! It is true that the coloring is different in the picture, but overall I still liked the look. The dress is very comfortable and form fitting. I am usually concerned with dresses being too short, but that wasn't a problem!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 24, 2010
Pretty dress overall, but buyer beware. The dress is much different in color than the picture. There is an entire strip of yellow/greenish color below the bust, which detracts from the other pretty blues, dark greens and purples. The same is true for the back of the dress, and the "stripe" of the unflattering color is even larger.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×