Nicole Miller

Pretty Peacock Dress

$50 rental
$355 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some drama to your evening in this Nicole Miller abstract printed charmeuse sheath. Complete this style with sky high heels for a confident look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup size - for fuller busted women, consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout dress - ruching detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup size - for fuller busted women, consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout dress - ruching detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Feather printed stretch silk. Spaghetti straps with halter tie back. Sweetheart neckline. Hidden back zip. About 37" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'9".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

70 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 58
Large 2
Photos 20
Emelee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 24, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Pretty dress overall, but buyer beware. The dress is much different in color than the picture. There is an entire strip of yellow/greenish color below the bust, which detracts from the other pretty blues, dark greens and purples. The same is true for the back of the dress, and the "stripe" of the unflattering color is even larger.
K-rae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 7, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for a birthday, and was very pleased! It is true that the coloring is different in the picture, but overall I still liked the look. The dress is very comfortable and form fitting. I am usually concerned with dresses being too short, but that wasn't a problem!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Sep 16, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Ok on me but better on a friend of mine - Nicole Miller dresses I have found work best on girls who are long and narrow both in the chest and hips.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 29, 2010

Overall fit: Small
Great dress - a perfect mix of flirty, sophisticated, and fun. Dress is a stretchy material so has some give.
Diane
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 1, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for my birthday and really loved it; I got so many compliments! As others have said the coloring is a bit different, but I didn't find it unflattering.
Rach
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 24, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Nice fit, comfortable. Color pattern different than pictured, and lost some of it's "wow effect".. A big splash of kaki color is crossing horizontally just below the bust and is separating the bust from the rest of the dress kind of. However, still got nice compliments...
sunny
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Oct 31, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED this dress! I received so many compliments. I have a A cups but the padding in it gave me B cups! This is a good dress for thin girls.
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 3, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
At 5'10 this dress was almost knee length on me. That was probably my biggest complaint, and I ended up not wearing the shoulder straps, just the halter, because they were a little short for someone as tall as I am.
Alissa
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 10, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I received so many compliments on this dress! I went up a size for the bust area, but otherwise it fit great!
Kisses4umme
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 4, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I love this dress! Just what I wanted, at a fraction of the price! Felt beautiful and sexy the whole night.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Feb 7, 2011

Overall fit: Small
Cute and flattering for the most part, however I am 5'10" and the straps felt too short on my shoulders! I have a pretty small uper boday but had to tuck the straps in and wear as a halter because it was too uncomfortable otherwise. Definitely long enough and otherwise comfortable, but I would not rent again.
Amberlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 12, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I rented this dress last spring for a pageant event and it was a great success. It ran slightly small on me so I opted for the 2 rather than the 0. The straps didn't fit exactly right either so I don't think it looked as perfect as the model. But do think the colors can reach into early fall. Beautiful item.
Mags
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Generally I'm a size 4, but this was loose on me. Though it was a tad bit big, the dress itself is gorgeous! I wore it to a sorority formal and it was perfect! The coloring is a bit different from the picture (the yellow was darker and more prominent). But it is a beautiful dress!
NY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 23, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Very form fitting and doesn't ride up, true "mid thigh." Very comfortable and can be dressy or casual.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 1, 2011

Overall fit: Small
Do not rent this dress if you have any kinda of bust. I could hardly fit the dress over my chest. Therefore i was very unhappy with the rental.
Missy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Nov 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this on a cruise and LOVED it! In terms of fit: I am 5'1 110lbs and I wear a b bra size. The 2 fit perfectly. The fabric had a lot of stretch and the ruching hid my less than perfect abs. The dress was longer on me than on the model...obviously since I am tiny;) but for those of you short girls- it was great because i tightened the straps up top and it held at a short sexy hemline. It was really comfortable and although the color was brighter in person and the back had a lot more yellow than in the picture- it was still a really pretty dress and I loved it!
Mary Claire
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 18, 2011

AMAZINGGG

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
SO CUTE!! It was really comfortable and rather stretchy so it was easy to sit down in regardless of how slim fitting it was...the only thing that is different is that the colors of the dress aren't as bright as they seem...still cute though!!
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 18, 2011

not for the busty

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
While this dress wasn't as brightly-colored in person as I'd hope, it's very pretty. I ordered my regular size 4 and the body fit nicely (hugged and flattered) but unfortunately I couldn't wear it because my chest (34DD) was not fitting in the cup-style top. It's definitely more suited for a smaller chest woman. Enjoy!
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 21, 2011

colorful and sexy party dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was form-fitting and flattering. While the 6 zipped up just fine, I would have probably opted for a larger size, because the fabric around the bust was not long enough, so my chest was not optimized. Overall very pretty and fun. Also the halter top kind of dug into my shoulders a bit. I did dance a LOT so I am probably to blame more so than the dress haha
Lo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119 lbs
Dec 20, 2011

Sexy and Comfy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Got sooo many compliments! I loved the feel of the fabric, it was sooo light! 4 was a little snug in the bust, but stretched a little so it was perfect in the hips.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 3, 2012

Fairly Pretty Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I did end up wearing this dress to my best friend's birthday party, but I wasn't obsessed with it. It falls beautifully on top, with the straps and the chest area. However, the slightly olive tone to the midsection coloring wasn't really cute or in sync with the overall theme of the dress. I also feel like I looked a little FUPA-y in it, even with spanx.
Layne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 15, 2012

Sexy Sassy Sublime

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this dress for a downtown date night. Myself (and my date) LOVED it!! Fit like a glove, the ruching is a great detail that totally hides any, ahem, "flaws"- I felft super confident and super sexy. And, it was comfortable too! I wish I owned this little dress!
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 19, 2012

Classy, cute and comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It was classy, cute and also comfortable due to the stretch in the fabric. The colors in person are not as vivid in the picture, but I liked it in person just as much.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 7, 2012

Hot, but classy, dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this for a birthday date with my BF. It fits like a glove, but is very figure flattering and forgiving. Loved it!
Jane
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 3, 2012

Great for Bachelorette Bash

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The previous comments are correct in that the coloring of the front of the dress is different from that in the picture. The actual dress has more of a greenish-yellow area just below the chest. Also, for a shorter person, the dress hits just above the knee as opposed to mid-thigh as the picture would suggest. However, it is still very flattering for a petite frame and was perfect for a night out on the town with the girls.
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Jun 15, 2012

A hit...as modified.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material of this dress feels amazing on and it hugs the body beautifully. The color is definitely greener and duller than pictured, but the reviews warned of that. The straps (just two of them, unlike the picture) also were a bit long. I made this dress work for me by wearing a regular bra underneath and pairing with a silky cardigan/jacket.
Jenny B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 24, 2012

Cute dress but too large

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was the dress was beautiful and I can see the fit being gorgeous, but it was actually way too big on me. I rented a 2, and I am a true 2 or even larger in some dresses, but the straps which were not adjustable wouldn't remotely stay up and it was also way too long for my taste.. didn't end up wearing it unfortunately. I may try to rent this again in a smaller size.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Birthday dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was such a fun dress to wear for my birthday last year! I have a smaller chest and it definitely pushed everything up and was a little tight in that area, so might not be good for large chests.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Vegas

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore in Vegas. I wish you could take the straps off and it was a tad shorter, although I pinned it up and it looked great! Easy dress to eat a Vegas buffet in and not worrying about your stomach showing!
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 17, 2012

.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress was a hit- however they didnt have it in my size available for that date ( 10) but i just had to get it. so the 12 was a bit baggy but you couldnt tell because of the rouching. it was very comfortable and light. i would wear it again only if it came in my size.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×