Pitch Black Sheath

$40 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get dance party ready in this sizzling LBD by Nicole Miller. Bling out your look by going with gold jewelry and strappy heels.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted for curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted for curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch crepe (95% Polyester, 5% Spandex). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Pencil skirt. Ruched body. Hidden back zipper. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
227 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size127
Small61
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
July 21, 2016
Sexy dress
Wore this dress to a wedding. It was very form fitting and sexy. I was disappointed with RTR because dress came with a spot on it that wouldn't wear off. Also, I ordered a back up size, and it did not arrive either. Luckily, the size I selected fit, otherwise I would have had to run last minute to find a dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 18, 2016
LOVE THIS DRESS
This dress is a total showstopper. It made me feel super sexy which was perfect and I got a ton of compliments. I'm very self conscious about my midsection area and this dress did a great job of hiding that while nicely accenting my preferred areas. Amazing amazing dress. I want to find another occasion to wear it. My boyfriend loved it as well.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 4, 2016
I felt amazing!!!
I got this dress for a date night as my free birthday dress and I cousins have been happier. I was nervous about wearing a tight dress but the other reviews were totally right and the touching hides any flaws you are worried about. It was unbelievably comfortable. I wore the 10 because I wanted the room but I could've wore the 8 if I'd wanted.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
June 19, 2016
Best dress ever
This dress was amazing, comfortable and hugged you in all the right places. I got so many compliments on it. If you are big chested be prepared to show a lot of cleavage.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
June 6, 2016
Beautiful dress, received many compliments.
Usually wear a two/four for dresses. Went with renting a four and a six just incase and am glad I did. The four was too tight and the six was perfect. Only thing I did not like about the dress was that the zipper was difficult to zip and unzip.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 3, 2016
Rent the runway is great - go online pick a dress and check out. I just have to pray I like it
Wore this dress to a fire department installation dinner... I loved the dress super comfy however being big up top was kind of an issue my chest didn't fit in it- I was constantly fixing my top all night and felt super self conscious Bc I felt like my chest was hanging out... Other than that I loved it and am wearing it again to a wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
May 10, 2016
Looked great and fit well. Quality of the dress was excellent. Would absolutely wear again.
This dress is gorgeous and flattering. If you have any chest at all, skip this one!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
May 4, 2016
I loved this dress.! Will def rent again!!
I loved this dress.! The 6 was a little snug, but fit better than the 8. Like other reviews said, if you are top heavy you will have a lot of cleavage. I'm curvy and there was enough stretch in the dress for me to feel comfortable eating and drinking. The only issue was a small hole on the side of the dress. It was barely noticeable since the dress is black and has ruching, but my boyfriend noticed it and pointed it out. Other than that I had a great experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 19, 2016
Fitted
Gorgeous! Hugs all of your curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 24, 2016
"Classy Vegas" with the right bling
I absolutely loved this dress. I'm fairly petite but curvy and it was perfect - so perfect, I thought about buying it. I wish I had a picture but I can't find one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
March 21, 2016
Va-va-voom!
This was a great dress. I ordered the 8 and 10, and the 10 fit perfectly. My measurements are about 38", 29", 40". The only place it was nearly too small was the chest. There was only just enough fabric to keep my 36D/38C chest in. But, it worked, and did not (could not) wear a bra, but was not indecent. Honestly, with the modest length, and black color, the cleavage part actually worked. Not to mention that it was skin-tight in the best way- a thicker material with ruching that held everything in and camouflaged any trouble spots... I wore spanx, but probably could have gotten away without any. Would maybe not wear this to a family wedding around grandma, but my husband and friends loved it! Anyway, it was a gorgeous dress that I felt great in. Super easy to wear, very glamorous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
March 20, 2016
Beautiful dress & excellent customer service
This dress fit perfectly. I am petite & normally wear a 2 or 4 in petite, so I ordered the 4 with a back up 2 size. The 4 fit so well that I never tried on the alternate size. I was worried it might be too long, but the length was also great, hitting just above the knee. Gorgeous & elegant!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
March 9, 2016
Fun night with friends
This dress fit great! Im a tall girl and the length was great, not too short. Great for dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
February 16, 2016
Perfect LBD.
Wore this for a college reunion formal. It was sexy, but classy. Very comfortable also.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
February 16, 2016
It fit amazing, except it is a little low cut for those with big chests
It's a little long for my 5"2 frame and my 34C chest was kind of spilling out in the size 4. I'm normally a size 4 or even a size 2, but the material just holds everything in so well, that it runs a bit small. Overall great dress for someone will smaller boobs.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Age: 29
February 15, 2016
Lots of ruching
I ultimately did not wear this dress for my date. I had hoped it would be a very sexy look, but between the loosely-fitting top and the ruching across the body of the dress, it looked more like a high school dance dress than a sexy little black dress. It is not as stretchy or form fitting as it looks in the model photo. I was disappointed. A size 6 was the best fir for my size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
February 7, 2016
Dress fit very well. Not very stretchy material but had some give.
I really liked this dress and will probably rent it again. I feel like it is true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 21, 2016
Great dress for a wedding. Try it on!
It is true to size
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
January 19, 2016
Loved my first experience with RTR. Dress came a day early and it was perfect. So easy to use!
I wore this dress to a cocktail party and it was a hit! I think it's somewhere between true to size and running a little small. I normally wear a size 6 in dresses, but I was most comfortable in the 8 for this dress. Not too short and was extremely flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 13, 2016
Felt great in this dress!
I wish I had a full-length pic! This dress was very flattering- I wasn't sure about the ruching on the sides at first, but once I put it on, it looked great! I loved the sweetheart neckline. Overall I felt like the dress ran large, but while I had plenty of room in the waist/hip area, the top was tightttttt. If you are a C cup or larger, you will probably need to size up to avoid a wardrobe malfunction. This was a great dress for a non-black tie evening wedding!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 11, 2016
Perfect LBD
This dress does truly fit like a glove. However the shoulder straps run small so if you are athletic, they might be tight. They were on me. I am usually a 4 and ordered 2 as back up. Both fit, but the 2 smelled like body odor and deodorant and didn't seem clean. The 4 was cleaner than clean. And I was going to a work event and the 2 would have been a bit too tight for my comfort. For a non work event I would have worn the 2. Also, I am small chested. Bigger gals will definitely fall out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 11, 2016
I got so many compliments in this dress. It's sexy and classy at the same time!
I ordered the 4 and the 6, and wore the 6. It's a form-fitting dress and it did ride up just a little, which is why I wore the 6 instead. Both fit well since there is a bit of stretch in the material. You can wear a normal bra and underwear which is very convenient! Comfy/Sexy/Classy. I wish I owned this dress!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
December 30, 2015
Fantastic Dress, Good for most occasions!
Ran true to size. I found it to be very flattering for a pear shape. It can be dressed up or keep it simple. My husband thought it was incredibly sexy and that's the best compliment I can get!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 21, 2015
Sexy little black dress with a lot of cleavage!
LOVE LOVE LOVE the dress. I wore it on a date night out clubbing in Miami and it was perfect. The dress hugs all the curves and hits right at the knee (I am 5'6). The rouching hides all the imperfections in the mid section since it is a very tight dress. One warning- the top is very low cut and you show all your goodies; there was a lot of cleavage shown. I would definitely rent this dress again. This dress is perfect for a night out, clubbing in Vegas, or a bachelorette party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 23
December 18, 2015
This dress was perfect for the occasion (a birthday dinner) and SUPER comfortable.
This dress is tight but very stretchy. The way in which the fabric is draped is super flattering. Definitely not for the large-chested, as it doesn't leave much to the imagination (even with a small chest).
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
December 8, 2015
LOVED everything about this dress!!! Was so so flattering!
I wish I owned this dress!!! was so flattering! The material is very stretchy so it holds everything in really well and definitely gives a nice shape! Got so many compliments!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
December 1, 2015
This is a WOW dress. It's very flattering.
This is a figure-flattering, VA VA VOOM dress. The size 6 fit better around the waist and cinched me in for a nice hourglass shape but unfortunately my boobs were spilling out - it looked ridiculous. Even in the 8, I had to push my boobs down in order to downplay them because the bust of this dress is cut small and kind of narrow to the chest in a way that acts as a push-up. I didn't even have to wear support undergarments because the dress holds you in a little bit and the ruching conceals trouble spots i.e., the pooch. I thought the dress was a little longer than I would have preferred (I'm pretty short) but you actually need the modesty of the length to balance out the boobs, otherwise it would be too much. I got tons of compliments on this dress and my boyfriend almost had a heart attack when he saw me - it was great. Definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2015
I LOVED this dress!!!
I got this dress for my birthday and wore it two nights in a row - first for a dinner out with my boyfriend (the photo) and dressed it up fancy. I also wore it the next night out with a group of friends with booties and a jacket to dress it down. Both times I was so happy with the dress! The 2 fit perfectly everywhere and was so flattering. The fabric is thick and I loved that it wasn't clingy - it kind of sucks you in and is very flattering and easy to wear. My only complaint is that I had to send the dress back and couldn't keep it in my closet! This would be the perfect little black dress to have for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 1, 2015
Great delivery process and service
Form fitting but flattering dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 25, 2015
I didn't get the chance to wear it. :(
It didn't even come remotely close to zipping up over my chest. This dress seems lovely, but if you have bigger than a "C" cup, I wouldn't recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 23, 2015
Immersive theater event (read: lots of running up and down stairs in fancy clothes)
This dress runs small. VERY SERIOUSLY order a full size up from your usual size.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 56
November 19, 2015
Great LBD
The fabric was a bit thick and tight for a very femine siloutette
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 11, 2015
This dress was definitely an eye catcher ;)
I didn't wear this dress to the event...I went with something more colorful. But it was a beautiful dress, very true to size, and fit nicely.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
November 8, 2015
Lots of compliments! Felt super hot!
Must be paired with a nu-bra and double sided tape!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 30, 2015
Classic dress!
I really liked this dress! I would have given it 5 stars except the material tends to rise up (especially when dancing!). The best part was the midline ruching - which hides any flaws! Very simple dress, but classic and timeless! I'm 5'9", 140ish and ordered a size 6 which was perfect!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
October 27, 2015
Black tie optional
I ordered the 2 because the 0 was out of stock - very cute dress, but VERY SHORT and form fitting. I intended to wear it to a cocktail party but felt it was inappropriate - much better suited for a girls night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 18, 2015
Classy and simple!
extremely flattering and simple!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 15, 2015
Perfect LBD
Fit like a glove. Hides any problem areas and accentuates curves. Neckline was gorgeous and could wear a normal bra. Got tons of compliments, especially from my husband!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
October 14, 2015
Gorgeous dress but didn't get to wear it because it was too tight.
Definitely order a size up!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
October 11, 2015
I can't explain how much I LOVE this dress. I received compliments the entire night! It was a hit!!!
Very stretchy,comfortable..I danced all night long no problem and didn't have to wear a bra! A++
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×