Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Pitch Black Sheath

$40 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get dance party ready in this sizzling LBD by Nicole Miller. Bling out your look by going with accessories like Alexis Bittar's Gold Pave Tear Drop Earring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted for curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted for curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch crepe (95% polyester, 5% spandex). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Pencil skirt. Ruched body. Hidden back zipper. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
211 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size120
Small58
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
February 7, 2016
Dress fit very well. Not very stretchy material but had some give.
I really liked this dress and will probably rent it again. I feel like it is true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 21, 2016
Great dress for a wedding. Try it on!
It is true to size
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
January 19, 2016
Loved my first experience with RTR. Dress came a day early and it was perfect. So easy to use!
I wore this dress to a cocktail party and it was a hit! I think it's somewhere between true to size and running a little small. I normally wear a size 6 in dresses, but I was most comfortable in the 8 for this dress. Not too short and was extremely flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 13, 2016
Felt great in this dress!
I wish I had a full-length pic! This dress was very flattering- I wasn't sure about the ruching on the sides at first, but once I put it on, it looked great! I loved the sweetheart neckline. Overall I felt like the dress ran large, but while I had plenty of room in the waist/hip area, the top was tightttttt. If you are a C cup or larger, you will probably need to size up to avoid a wardrobe malfunction. This was a great dress for a non-black tie evening wedding!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 11, 2016
Perfect LBD
This dress does truly fit like a glove. However the shoulder straps run small so if you are athletic, they might be tight. They were on me. I am usually a 4 and ordered 2 as back up. Both fit, but the 2 smelled like body odor and deodorant and didn't seem clean. The 4 was cleaner than clean. And I was going to a work event and the 2 would have been a bit too tight for my comfort. For a non work event I would have worn the 2. Also, I am small chested. Bigger gals will definitely fall out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 11, 2016
I got so many compliments in this dress. It's sexy and classy at the same time!
I ordered the 4 and the 6, and wore the 6. It's a form-fitting dress and it did ride up just a little, which is why I wore the 6 instead. Both fit well since there is a bit of stretch in the material. You can wear a normal bra and underwear which is very convenient! Comfy/Sexy/Classy. I wish I owned this dress!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
December 30, 2015
Fantastic Dress, Good for most occasions!
Ran true to size. I found it to be very flattering for a pear shape. It can be dressed up or keep it simple. My husband thought it was incredibly sexy and that's the best compliment I can get!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 21, 2015
Sexy little black dress with a lot of cleavage!
LOVE LOVE LOVE the dress. I wore it on a date night out clubbing in Miami and it was perfect. The dress hugs all the curves and hits right at the knee (I am 5'6). The rouching hides all the imperfections in the mid section since it is a very tight dress. One warning- the top is very low cut and you show all your goodies; there was a lot of cleavage shown. I would definitely rent this dress again. This dress is perfect for a night out, clubbing in Vegas, or a bachelorette party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 23
December 18, 2015
This dress was perfect for the occasion (a birthday dinner) and SUPER comfortable.
This dress is tight but very stretchy. The way in which the fabric is draped is super flattering. Definitely not for the large-chested, as it doesn't leave much to the imagination (even with a small chest).
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
December 8, 2015
LOVED everything about this dress!!! Was so so flattering!
I wish I owned this dress!!! was so flattering! The material is very stretchy so it holds everything in really well and definitely gives a nice shape! Got so many compliments!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
December 1, 2015
This is a WOW dress. It's very flattering.
This is a figure-flattering, VA VA VOOM dress. The size 6 fit better around the waist and cinched me in for a nice hourglass shape but unfortunately my boobs were spilling out - it looked ridiculous. Even in the 8, I had to push my boobs down in order to downplay them because the bust of this dress is cut small and kind of narrow to the chest in a way that acts as a push-up. I didn't even have to wear support undergarments because the dress holds you in a little bit and the ruching conceals trouble spots i.e., the pooch. I thought the dress was a little longer than I would have preferred (I'm pretty short) but you actually need the modesty of the length to balance out the boobs, otherwise it would be too much. I got tons of compliments on this dress and my boyfriend almost had a heart attack when he saw me - it was great. Definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2015
I LOVED this dress!!!
I got this dress for my birthday and wore it two nights in a row - first for a dinner out with my boyfriend (the photo) and dressed it up fancy. I also wore it the next night out with a group of friends with booties and a jacket to dress it down. Both times I was so happy with the dress! The 2 fit perfectly everywhere and was so flattering. The fabric is thick and I loved that it wasn't clingy - it kind of sucks you in and is very flattering and easy to wear. My only complaint is that I had to send the dress back and couldn't keep it in my closet! This would be the perfect little black dress to have for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 1, 2015
Great delivery process and service
Form fitting but flattering dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 25, 2015
I didn't get the chance to wear it. :(
It didn't even come remotely close to zipping up over my chest. This dress seems lovely, but if you have bigger than a "C" cup, I wouldn't recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 23, 2015
Immersive theater event (read: lots of running up and down stairs in fancy clothes)
This dress runs small. VERY SERIOUSLY order a full size up from your usual size.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 55
November 19, 2015
Great LBD
The fabric was a bit thick and tight for a very femine siloutette
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 11, 2015
This dress was definitely an eye catcher ;)
I didn't wear this dress to the event...I went with something more colorful. But it was a beautiful dress, very true to size, and fit nicely.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
November 8, 2015
Lots of compliments! Felt super hot!
Must be paired with a nu-bra and double sided tape!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 30, 2015
Classic dress!
I really liked this dress! I would have given it 5 stars except the material tends to rise up (especially when dancing!). The best part was the midline ruching - which hides any flaws! Very simple dress, but classic and timeless! I'm 5'9", 140ish and ordered a size 6 which was perfect!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
October 27, 2015
Black tie optional
I ordered the 2 because the 0 was out of stock - very cute dress, but VERY SHORT and form fitting. I intended to wear it to a cocktail party but felt it was inappropriate - much better suited for a girls night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 18, 2015
Classy and simple!
extremely flattering and simple!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 15, 2015
Perfect LBD
Fit like a glove. Hides any problem areas and accentuates curves. Neckline was gorgeous and could wear a normal bra. Got tons of compliments, especially from my husband!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
October 14, 2015
Gorgeous dress but didn't get to wear it because it was too tight.
Definitely order a size up!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
October 11, 2015
I can't explain how much I LOVE this dress. I received compliments the entire night! It was a hit!!!
Very stretchy,comfortable..I danced all night long no problem and didn't have to wear a bra! A++
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 24, 2015
Great dress!
Really liked this dress a lot. Tight fitting and flattering. Rather low cut. Comfy enough. A tad scratchy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2015
Flattering and fit like a glove!
Wore this for a bachelor (yes, bachelor) party I threw for one of my BFFs. It was a perfect mix of sexy and classy and fit amazingly. I have zero boobs after having two kids and this dress (plus a push up bra) even gave me a touch of cleavage. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 21, 2015
Beautiful fit, made me feel like a million bucks
This was my back up dress for a good friend's wedding and as soon as I put it on, I was in love! The rouching is very flattering, and the sweetheart neck made me feel feminine and sexy. I only ordered a 6 (the 8 was unavailable) but it ended up being ok. I have a pretty broad rib cage and it was a big tight getting the zipper up but the fabric had enough give that the dress still closed and was comfortable. I wore a strapless because I didn't pack a real bra, but I imagine it would work fine with a demi cut. I wish I had another event coming up just so I could wear this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2015
Lots of vavoom!
This dress was super sexy and fit my curves oh so well! Great dress to go out and have a good time in. The fit was very true to size and couldn't ask for better quality!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
September 16, 2015
Amazing dress! My husband loved it!
This is a fantastic dress! I Would love to have it in my closet. I rented this for a weekend getaway with my husband for our anniversary. It can be dressed down a bit with a sweater or worn alone for the perfect LBD. I usually wear a 6 but wore the 8 instead because it had a bit more room in the chest. Other than that the dresses fit about the same.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 16, 2015
The dress made me feel elegant, mature and beautiful. I received compliments all night
It fits well and true to size for myself personally. It hugged every area I wanted it to, accentuating my chest and hips and covered any problem areas. I felt super comfortable dancing, sitting, eating and wandering around in it.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 13, 2015
Sweet yet sexy dress, perfect for dancing.
This dress is magical. When I saw it on the hanger I thought no way would it fit. But somehow it stretched to hug every curve while maintaining a bit of mystery with perfectly placed ruching along the front and back. I have a very short waist but this worked great- I would definitely recommend for the petite ladies. I could have done with a 12 instead of a 10 but the 10 really was fine. I wanted something sexy/flattering to wear to a wedding and this dress did the trick!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 120lbs
September 8, 2015
I got several compliments on this dress. It was really comfortable but runs a bit small.
I probably could have squeezed into the 2 if I had rented this dress for a night out in the city. For the wedding, I felt more comfortable in the 4 though. I would definitely rent it again for a dress occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
September 8, 2015
Wore this dress to a friend's wedding.
Classic dress, very flattering!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 2, 2015
Showstopper.
This dress is a showstopper - hugs your curves in all the right ways and hides any "problem" areas. I thought it ran a bit small - and it gives a great push up. The length is classy enough for more formal events, however, be aware that your cleavage will be on display so bustier ladies might have an issue. Other than that, it is a smokin' hot dress!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
August 18, 2015
The dress fit perfectly and the material was stretchy making it comfortable sitting/dancing/eating
The material is slinky and somewhat stretchy so it was able to fit my broad shoulders. This dress is definitely a push up and a bra underneath can show but the material is thick enough to get away without one. I love how the material is ruched in the abdomen to hide any imperfections. Overall excellent dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
August 16, 2015
Bachelorette party perfection
I loved this dress! It was perfect for the show we went to and dancing after for a bachelorette party. The bust area was a little snug, but it looked great! I loved it so much I want to buy it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 7, 2015
This was for my sister's bachlorette party.
8 was a little snug, 10 was a little looser- I went with the 10 because I knew I would be eating and drinking and knew I would probably bloat out a bit. No one could tell the difference visually, I could just feel the difference. Could wear a regular VS bra, it showed just a little bit, but no one was the wiser except me. Girls will be on display, but it is classy and comfortable. It hit at the perfect length of my thigh to flatter my legs. I love this dress, would defiantly rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
August 6, 2015
It was a sexy LBD for a bachelorette party that was cut lower in the chest than anticipated.
I wore this dress to my friend's LBD Bachelorette party. I am 10 months postpartum and a breastfeeding mother so I'm still trying to figure out what styles fit my new body that is constantly changing. I originally ordered a different LBD, but it ran small and so this ended up being my second choice. I was extremely happy with the customer support person who helped me make sure this dress arrived to the hotel where the bachelorette party took place. I was flying in from California and this dress was at the front desk of the hotel I stayed at in Lake Geneva, WI. This was a great back up choice because, most importantly, it fit. I wasn't thinking it would smush my girls as much, but it ended up being fun for the party. This is definitely not something I would wear for a work function, unless you're maybe smaller and flat chested then it might fit different. All in all, I'm blown away by another fabulous Rent the Runway experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 177lbs
August 3, 2015
Elegant, sexy and perfect LBD!!
I felt amazing in this dress!!! The shoulder straps and neckline give it a gorgeous look! It was perfect for a night out in Vegas with my guy. He loved this dress. I am normally a 12 but they only had a 10 so I crossed my fingers and gave it a try. It was snug in the chest but the material is stretchy and forgiving so the rest of the fit was fine. I could move and sit in it easily. I didn't wear spanx because the ruching disguises everything and I didn't need a bra because the top pushes the girls up and gives them a nice shape. The slip underneath does cling a bit but not enough to diminish my love of the dress!!! I definitely recommend if you want to look sexy but classy!! This was my first RTR experience and they are fantastic!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 2, 2015
Wore to a party.
This is a very sexy, form-fitting dress, and I got tons of compliments. It can be dressed down (I wore it to a casual party) or up (would have worked for cocktails with nice jewelry and fancy shoes). The fabric is high quality and the ruching is really nice. It hit mid-thigh and fit me on length, and I am 5'11", so that is a big plus. I was also able to wear a bra with straps. It is definitely a sexy dress, both tight-fitting and a bit busty - I would not have worn this to a worn or formal event. The one downside is that it definitely runs small - I'm relatively thin and barely squeezed into the size 8. In summary, loved it and would wear it again in a second, but be sure to size up and don't plan to wear it to a professional party!
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×