Pitch Black Sheath

$40 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get dance party ready in this sizzling LBD by Nicole Miller. Bling out your look by going with accessories like Alexis Bittar's Gold Pave Tear Drop Earring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted for curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted for curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch crepe (95% polyester, 5% spandex). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Pencil skirt. Ruched body. Hidden back zipper. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
211 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size120
Small58
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
July 19, 2015
Flattering LBD for night out with the girls
Wore this for a bachelorette party. Definitely busty, so if you're someone with a bigger chest this might be too much. I'm a 36B and was really showing off some cleavage, but it was ok for a night out in the city with the girls. The dress is thick material and is lined which helps cover lumps and bumps. I still wore spanx but just because they made me feel more comfortable. I was able to wear a regular black bra. The only complaint is that the dress was really difficult to zip due to wear and the folds of the fabric on the backside. The tops layer of the dress also seemed to shift around a lot on the under lining, requiring me to grab it and spin it back around when I was dancing. Otherwise it was a good dress for the night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
July 16, 2015
What a great dress!
I love this dress! It's very flattering and really accentuates curves. I am typically a size 4 or 6, but had to go with the 8 due to the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 2, 2015
"You didn't rent that did you? Because I want to tear if off of you"
He loved it, I didn't! Overall, very sexy, the fit was fine (I sized up based on most of the previous reviews), but it did ride up on me quite a bit, while walking. My chest looked great, I did wear a strapless bra to enhance them even more. I just didn't love this dress, though. I have rented so many other dresses where I truly felt like a bombshell, but did not feel that way with this one. I had planned to wear it for a big date night as well as a bachelorette party the next night, but chose not to wear it a second time. It's great in a pinch though :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
July 1, 2015
HOT dress that gives you all the right curves in all the right places!
I enjoyed wearing this HOT dress that showed off curves perfectly! I felt like Jessica Rabbit in this one! Note that I wore my back-up size of size 4, as opposed to the size 2, and it was a bit tight in the legs, but luckily, I had very little walking too do - small steps! I comfortably stood during the cocktail party and sat at dinner. I will add this to my list of potential repeat rentals, but perhaps try the size 6 as a back-up to see if is as flattering, but move more easily.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
June 22, 2015
I wore this dress to my friend's rehearsal dinner and it fit like a glove!
This dress was truly a size 0 ( a lot of 0's I have rented tend to runner on the bigger size). I received tons of compliments on the dress and it was absolute perfect for the event!! I would definitely recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
June 16, 2015
I felt very confident. It's a great dress if you want to look badass for an evening.
It's very tight and has a long zipper in the back so if you usually wear a padded bra with low-cut dresses, you may want to go for something lighter--this dress squeezes everything tight as is. Also, have a friend handy to help you zip up. My husband, naturally, disappeared right when I needed him so I had to do some contortionist work to get it zipped. May want to get the next size up as a back-up just in case. I think it's just a body conscious dress and is going to feel tighter than most things initially.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
June 10, 2015
This dress is amazing.
Where do I begin? I've never felt so sexy in my entire life. I'm a 34DD, and even braless the size 6 was a little snug in the chest. But, the cut of the neckline and the way the fabric fell was absolutely gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
June 7, 2015
Dress runs small and fabric has NO stretch
This dress is classic and sexy! Great choice for a night out or a wedding. I rented for a formal wedding at a winery, however was not able to wear because the dress was way too small. I'm typically a 6 or 8 and could barely zip up the size 8, and that's without a bra on! If you are even slightly curvy, I would suggest going a size up for your backup. Wish I would have been able to wear this because it is a beautiful dress. Will have to try a larger size for a future event...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 24, 2015
Great dress!
Slimming fit even though it was form fitting. Easy to move around in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 19, 2015
I loved this dress! It shows all your curves.
I ordered the 6 and the 8 and tried on the 8 first. It was a tight squeeze so I didn't even bother trying the 6 on. The dress is awesome if you like cleavage, We were in Vegas going to a club so it was perfect for that. Only thing I didn't like is the sides of the dress near your arms show your bra a bit in the front, luckily I was wearing a black bra so no one else noticed. It was a little clingier than I liked or am used to but was good for Vegas! I would recommend this dress but size up as there is not much give to the material.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
May 12, 2015
Rented for a date event, and sooo many compliments!
I'm 4th from the right... yea. It ran a liiittle snug (barely), but I was able to do everything I normally would have and I was comfortable. I usually wear an 8-10, and had to go with the 10. I'm wide hipped, broad shouldered, barrel chested, and I'm not well endowed, but seriously- you do not need a lot to work with to wear this dress. Throw in a bombshell VS bra if you're like me and this dress is perfect (I know it doesn't look like it in this picture, but trust me it's all the dress + VS combo ). Hugs the curves but doesn't make them look bigger!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
May 6, 2015
Super fun dress for a night out with the ladies!
Fit was a bit snug in the hips, but for a night out in Vegas, it was PERFECT! Accentuated my curves without making me feel like I had to suck it in all night :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2015
Fits better than any dress I've ever worn!
The dress fits wonderfully! If you have an hourglass figure, rent this dress! It gives you lots of cleavage, and it accentuates all the right curves!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2015
Great dress if you wanna show 'em off!
I think the dress is a great LBD. For me, the level of 'boob' up top was a lot. This was a flattering dress and would be on most people. I was just a little uncomfortable with how bare it was. If you're anything in the C or D area, I'd definitely size up, or maybe rent something else.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 26, 2015
Gorgeous fit!
This was my first RTR purchase and I couldn't be more impressed! The dress was perfect for my friend's bachelorette party. I would recommend sizing up for your back up if you're curvy. I was able to squeeze into my usual size but it was super snug on my hips and butt.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 25, 2015
Very flattering and classic.
I ordered the 2 and the 4, and ended up wearing the 4. I think I could have worn the 2 if I decided to not wear a bra (which you could definitely do in this dress - thick material and good support), so if you are in between sizes I would recommend sizing up. The dress gives you a very classic silhouette, and overall worked really well for the event I was attending. I would recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
April 24, 2015
Dress was wonderful!
The dress was prefect, fit was snug but still comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 20, 2015
Amazing dress!!!!
The dress fit a little snug in the chest and I'm not that large... Just put the girls on display more than I intended but it was ok. The folds are amazing - they conceal waist and hip areas and also left room to eat dinner with no issues.. Very good :) all in all, great dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 16, 2015
Beautiful dress!
Very simple and classy. Not too short. Loved it for a late summer wedding!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2015
Would Recommend
I would definitely recommend this dress! The reviews said it was extremely figure flattering and it did not disappoint. I have an hourglass figure with a small waist and significantly wider hips, and usually can't do tight dresses due to the muffin top effect. I did wear spanx with this dress and felt more comfortable that way, but the ruching smoothed out all of my curves in all the right places. :) I am usually a large 6 or a small 8 and I could have pulled both sizes off, but the 6 was a little tight around the chest and shoulders so I opted for the 8 which had a little more wiggle room. Both sizes looked great. :) The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars was the straps -- they were a little too long and caused the dress to fall down VERY easily in the front. I took many pictures in which my bra was exposed and I didn't even know it. I would definitely recommend investing in some fashion tape and using it before heading out -- I didn't have any times when I first put it on at home, but the dress quickly started to fall down as I moved around in it. All in all highly recommended though and would rent again. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
April 14, 2015
When my date saw me in the dress; the look on his face was the biggest confidence boost!
I'm about 5'3"-5'4" and the dress was longer than expected, but I wore heels and that balanced it out. The straps were also a bit long- don't count on being able to wear a bra with this (I wore a stick-on) because the dress falls pretty low. I ADORED this dress and got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 13, 2015
Compliments all night!
I wore a normal bra and didn't need any fashion tape to keep the dress in place. I'm 5'3" and 115 lbs. I wore the 0 but I could have worn the 2 as well. The 0 fit better but any differences were minor. All in all, Great dress! It was comfortable and I got lots of compliments! I really can't remember anything negative about it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 28, 2015
Fit like a glove!
I rented this dress for a date and it is the perfect LBD!!! Fits true to size and the fabric has a nice ruching effect to it so as to hide any belly issues. I will most likely rent this one again! 5 stars for sure...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 27, 2015
Such a flattering shape!
Fits true to size, I have a larger chest so the heart shaped neckline was a little more revealing that it would be on others. It is extremely comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 19, 2015
Sexy curve huggin thing
Sized down to hug curves, otherwise billowing style at waist bunches in a slightly unflattering way. But the dress was well received. If you are smaller in the bust you can probably get away with no bra. Unfortunately, I wore one that kept creeping out. Great for a black tie cocktail party! Definitely will turn heads.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 11, 2015
Fun and sexy!
I rented this dress to wear as part of an eighties costume--it was perfect! The dress hugs your body in all the right places, and the fabric is stretchy/comfortable. Adorable dress for a night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 2, 2015
This dress fit perfectly!!! I absolutely looked fantastic!
It fit perfectly. I would rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 2, 2015
Got compliments all night!!!!!
This dress is elegant, sophisticated and very figure flattering, I felt so sexy and attractive. My date loved it!!! It was a total hit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 2, 2015
It was a great night and got tons of compliments on the dress
This dress was perfect! I wore it for a date party for my sorority and it fit very well and was super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 25, 2015
I freakin' LOVE this dress! Hides all the problems and shows off all the good stuff!
It fit wonderfully. Showed off just the right about of cleavage and fit nice and snug, BUT since there is ruching, it hides my tummy (which is always my issue spot). My boyfriend loved it. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 24, 2015
I felt beautiful!
Fit well.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
February 10, 2015
Adventures in Vegas
Fit great, super sexy and slimming.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 5, 2015
Ended up not wearing it. The cut of the top made my broad shoulders look even wider.
The way the top was cut it accentuated my broad shoulders. Just wasn't flattering
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 27, 2015
Wore this dress to a work Christmas party
Dress was a perfect fit, I could even wear a regular bra which was a major plus for me! It was a nice thick, stretchy fabric and was very comfortable to dance in. The neckline and ruching made it a unique, classy LBD. Really the only con was that it rode up a little and the slip on the inside also rode up and got bunched up from time to time. Other than that it was great, I got a lot of compliments on it throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 22, 2015
Hot black dress!
Loved this dress! Had free bday credit from RTR so ordered it just for a fun date night. Ran a little small but I think just because it's meant to be fitted. Loved the top especially. I've worn size 2/4 dresses from this site but definitely wouldn't have wanted to go smaller than a 6 for this.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 21, 2015
Gorgeous & Comfortable dress!
This dress was absolutely fabulous. The neckline is extremely flattering, and the dress was comfortable enough to enjoy a night of swing dancing! This is the perfect LBD. Wish I could have bought it instead of renting it! Rental was true to size, great quality.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 20, 2015
Perfect LBD made me feel amazing!
I ordered this for my first wedding anniversary date/vacation and ended up wearing it for Christmas Eve service as well since it came early. Perfect for church with a red blazer over it and for my dinner I wore bright blue pumps with matching bracelet and necklace. Forgot to take a picture but trust me, this fit amazing! Would look good on any body type. Especially mine because I had extra weight in my stomach and back and it slimmed it all out! Loved my first rental experience and was able to ship it off while out of town. couldn't have been easier or had a better experience! I went with the 8 instead of the 6 just because I wanted extra room for dinner and I have 34DD boobs so there was more control in that area.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 19, 2015
Great dress with just enough stretch in the fabric to hug all the right curves!
Loved wearing this dress! It was perfect for a Bachelorette Party in Vegas. I used some skin tape to secure the top, and even though I wasn't able to wear a bra, it wasn't a problem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 6, 2015
Bust Runs Small
I rented this dress in my usual size, but unfortunately, the bust just didn't fit. The material was nice, and I liked the ruching...it helped hide problem areas in the stomach and hips. I have a larger bust (36DD) so I'm not all that surprised when a dress doesn't fit it. Luckily, this was just a last minute rental so I had a back-up dress in my closet in case it didn't fit. I was able to return this dress for a credit.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2015
30th birthday dinner
The zipper was difficult to use and the straps were a little long and kept slipping off my shoulders. It also showed more cleavage than I expected and I'm only a 34B. Nice dress, but wasn't as cute as I expected. The material was also really thick and not comfortable.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×