Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Perfect Lady Dress

$50 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

To create the perfect hourglass figure, wear this Nicole Miller dress for the night. With a cinched waist and cowl neck, this style creates a stunning silhouette. To make a real statement, add on AV Max's Hematite Glitzy Glam Earrings and AV Max's Cable Link Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - runs narrow at hips, curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model) - tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra; wear with seamless underwear or SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - runs narrow at hips, curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model) - tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra; wear with seamless underwear or SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal silk crepe de chine. Cowl neckline. Side ruching on skirt. Open slit back with button closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

214 reviews

Fit
Small 35
True to Size 173
Large 6
Photos 41
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 23, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Dress fit like a glove in the size I normally wear. Got lots of compliments on it!
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Jun 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress! It fit perfectly and I got a lot of compliments. This was my first experience with RTR and I am very impressed.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I waited till last minute to rent so the size I wanted (2) was taken, and I gambled with the 0. As expected it was a little tight, but also had a little give - so it ended up working great. The hem hit right at my knee. The color is really lovely and is a very comfortable dress.
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 8, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to my grad school graduation and it worked great. Very classy. Normally, it wouldn't be a daytime dress but it was a special enough occasion that it worked. I am 5'6 and weigh about 110. I rented a 0 and a 2 and ended up wearing the O.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 9, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this gorgeous dress to wedding events both afternoon and evening. Paired it with AV Max Hematite Glitzy Glam earrings and cuff bracelet, and mid-height-heel strappy silver sandals. An elegant, classy, and striking dress. I got compliments on the color (I'm a fair-skinned brunette, colored a lot like the model shown). I'm 5'4" and 140 pounds; size 12 fit me perfectly. The gentle front ruching camouflages a less-than-perfectly-flat stomach well -- if it's arranged correctly. If the fabric is pulled up or down, the camouflage stops working. So make sure it's properly arranged as you sit and stand. As others have said, the back photo isn't quite accurate -- the three buttons are evenly spaced down to mid-back, so the back of a regular bra would show. I wore a low-back bra (the kind with a strap going around your waist) and it worked well. Didn't need fashion tape, though your mileage may vary. Overall, I highly recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 21, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I am usually a 2 and got a 4, and luckily it was perfectly fit. i would say for nicole miller dresses, usually go up one size as they tend to fit more snugly. i have a larger bust and am on the thin size, but don't have very big hips and this gave me wonderful curves. i got a ton of compliments at the wedding i wore it too, and it's sexy while not being TOO sexy. Loved it!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED this dress. SO flattering and sexy! Really showed off my curves and made me feel like a knockout!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 10, 2011

Really flattered my figure!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a gorgeous color, and very nice fabric. The only issue I had with it was the drape in the front. It was too "drapey" and I had to keep adjusting it so I wasn't flashing anyone in church. I did, however, make my butt look great! Many compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress...wore it to a rehearsal dinner, but definitely could have worn it to a wedding. It hugged my curves in all the right places.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 94 lbs
Jul 18, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is very elegant. I'm 5'3" and 97lb and this dress fits great (size 0). With my height, this dress looked almost too conservative but it is still a great dress. I received many compliments at my friend's wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED this dress. Super comfortable to wear, didn't need a special bra, it really was a throw-on-and-go kinda dress. Super flattering while still being very appropriate.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Aug 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Gorgeous dress! I wore it to a friend's wedding and got tons of compliments. For me it was very fitted through the hips/rear but I wore spanx and it looked and felt beautiful.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 12, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I got this dress in 2 sizes, one bigger than I usually need, and it was still pretty tight. Spanx were required. At first I wasn't sure it was the same dress because the color is more green and shiny than I was expecting. The buttons down the back were also different. Instead of fabric covered buttons they were shiny silver and there were only three, more evenly spaced down the back.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 15, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Perfect dress to wear to a wedding and fit well. I'm somewhat flat chested though and felt like the bust was a little bigger than it should have been but it wasn't obvious unless I leaned over. The picture of the back of the dress isn't accurate, there are three silver colored buttons evenly spaced out, definitely cannot wear a regular bra or it would show on this one. The fabric is lovely and I would definitely recommend this one.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 15, 2011

classy and sophisticated!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was an amazing dress--I wore it to a family wedding and I felt amazing in it and got sooo many compliments from so many people. (Even my hard-to-impress big sunglasses/big hat-wearing grandmother said I'd found an amazing dress!) I had rented an 8 and a 10, and as it states in the fit guide, it is pretty narrow thru the hips, so the 10 fit perfectly, when normally I'm an 8. Otherwise, it was true to size. Fitted, but you can still sit comfortably and dance freely! Also, it was just long enough to not be too short--being a woman of 6'1", dresses often tend to run shorter (!)... this was not the case. It looks very fitted, but trust me that it is still a classy and sophisticated silhouette! Will be renting this one again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Aug 21, 2011

loved it

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented this dress for a trip to Los Angeles, and was blown away by how good I looked in it. Im very small (5'4 / 100 pounds) and its really hard for me to feel like a woman in most dresses.This dress is SO figure flattering, and makes your booty look really great! Very elegant and classy, but you still feel sexy. Highly recommend this dress. And RTR. Could not have had a more pleasant experience!
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Sep 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is great. You will need to use the fashion tape provided in the package. The dress hugs your curves but the rouching hides any little "fluffy" spots so no spanx are required. Very sophisticated and elegant. I wore this to a cocktail party and received compliments from men and women.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Sep 8, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress for a wedding that I attending. Felt elegant and classy but not over-dressed. Great fit around the hips and the color is stellar.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 9, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Eh. I've rented from RTR often, and this was my least favorite dress because of the quality, fit, and RTR forgot to pack the care kit. - The fit was a touch too big- I own other Nicole M. dresses in a size 6. - The bunchyness was awkward. The exterior sheer was too loose and seemed stretched. - The dress was too thin and the liner was near non-existent. I'm quite fit- and I still felt like it showed every bit of cellulite in my rear. - The hem was too long, but its accurately reflected in this photo. RTR forgot to give me that nice little care kit that they ususaly pack, so I had to make an emergency run to 3 different stores trying to find that double stick tape. You also need the double stick tape to keep the front closed and not showing your bra. So thanks RTR for making me late for that event because of the runaround with double stick tape. The only plus is that the color is beautiful in photos. It is definitely more green than this photo reflects. It'd probably be quite nice for even a Christmas party, but I wasn't thrilled. I would not recommend this dress, but I guess thats what you get for a $50 rental.
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Sep 10, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
So many compliments! I'm a curvy girl and I felt so sexy. Loved it! Thanks!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 11, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I wish this dress had been not quite so tight, because it is stunning! The color is rich and gorgeous, and the little bit of ruching down the skirt is so flattering! My boobs looked AMAZING, but as I said, just a little too tight. I ended up wearing the Badgley Mishka sliding shoulder dress, which is also fabulous, so I was happy, but I really wish I had been able to wear this! I was going to accessorize with strappy gold heels and colorful stone jewelry. Will definitely try again another size up!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 12, 2011

Stunning

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for a lady with curves, the dress fit like a glove, I had so many guys ask for my number at the party I thought about buying it. The color is stunning and easy to accessorize (go with yellow gold to match the warm color of the dress). I am 5'1" and I felt the length was knee length, even though it looks knee length on the model.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to my wedding rehearsal luncheon with nude open toe pumps and it was a hit. I received so many compliments. I'm 5'9'', 128 pounds and the size 4 fit me like a glove. The dress was extremely comfortable and very elegant. I rented the "Kendra Scott Gwen Blue Agate Earrings" to wear with it and they worked perfectly. Loved it!
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 23, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The dress is very pretty and flattering. You will definitely need help fastening the buttons in the back. The neckline plunges fairly low for ladies with larger busts, so please take that in consideration if wearing this during a Catholic wedding! ;)
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 25, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely love this dress! I wore this dress to a wedding yesterday and received a lot of compliments. I wore this dress in a size 0 and I felt that this fit perfectly to my body. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone looking for a dress to wear to a wedding or even a holiday party.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 27, 2011

Overall fit: Small
Super sexy dress! Do not rent if you are self conscious of your figure flaws (and even if you are confident I recommend some Spanx!) Ordered a size up from my normal size and it fit like a glove. The color is stunning and the draping of the collar is beautiful. Lots of compliments from women and double takes from the men :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Oct 8, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely fantastic. I wore this to my brother's wedding. Only issue I had was with the cowl front. After some time, it flipped out and started doing it's own thing. The color was great and it looked great. Make sure you wear a bra that won't be seen in the opening in the back. I wore a strapless/backless with this dress. And if you need to wear Spanx, make sure you pick one that won't show in the back.
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is AMAZING. I wore it to a black tie wedding over the weekend and felt great. It is very comfortable, VERY flattering, and well worth a rental. Do it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 19, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I ordered this dress for big fall wedding. I was very disappointed with this dress--I almost did not wear it at all. All the reviews for this dress were outstanding so I disregarded the one poor review. I normally do very well with tight dresses that come down to my knees so I thought it would be perfect. However, the material and the color of the dress made the dress look very cheap. When I first put it on I was worried I looked like a street walker! I ended up wearing a different dress for the ceremony and changed for the reception. The gathering made me look bigger, not smaller. If I had another option I probably would not have worn it at all.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Love this dress, Got a lot of compliments, everyone asked me where I got the dress and when I told them RTR, they were impressed and said they were going to join. I felt amazing wearing it and it looked great on me. I can't wait for my next event to rent another dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 22, 2011

Dinner date worthy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is an elegant and sophisticated dress. The color is a beautiful emerald green. I think what I liked most about it is that I wore a standard bra despite the button up back. Spanx are a must.
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Oct 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I was a little nervous getting the dress as RTR only had my size and while it fit great- I would have been curious about the size up. I'd follow the fit specialists advice to get a size up for your 2nd dress. I agree with other reviewers that the dress was greener in person than the online pictures. Got many compliments; it is a longer dress, something to think about if you're shorter or have shorter legs. I fabric taped the cowl neck to my chest because it did dip a bit if I bet over. The rouching is very flattering- great experience with RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
You really need to be confident and slim to wear this dress: it's flattering to those who have good figures. It was a little long for my height and didn't photograph well with a flash, but I got a lot of compliments on it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The dress is definitely a bit greener than it appears to be on the computer, but I was prepared for that based on the reviews I read about the dress. I'm 5'10" and weigh 135lbs. I wore the size 4 (with spanx!). The dress is a beautiful color, very form fitting, and it went down to my knees. It is a great dress for taller women who are nervous about getting a dress because they are worried about how short it may be on them. I loved this dress! I wore it to a wedding and got many compliments on it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 22, 2011

It is a perfect dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly and was very flattering; it fits just like it does in the photo. I consider it to be true to size: I normally wear a 6, but I always expect formal dresses to run a bit smaller, so an 8 was exactly right for me. The material is very comfortable, stretchy but not tight, and stays put--the skirt doesn't ride up when you sit down. I disagree with the bra recommendation though--a standard bra will NOT work with this dress. Any straps at all will show. An adhesive bra is the way to go. A body shaper is also a good idea because the dress is form-fitting. Gorgeous color, too--it is a bit greener than it appears in the photo, but is all the better for it! I loved this dress and felt fantastic in it--I would recommend it highly. And thanks to RTR for a perfect delivery and return experience!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 29, 2011

Perfect for a wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a November wedding in Orlando and it was absolutely perfect. Strangers were complimenting me on how classy it was, and I danced the night away without any problems. It's comfortable, beautiful, and easy to wear. I don't know if it was because I had just had a week of consecutive Thanksgiving dinners or if the dress runs a smidge small, but on the advice of the other reviews, I ordered my regular 6 and the sized up 8 and felt more comfortable in the 8 (although the size difference was barely noticeable). The color is more emerald than the photo looks - a gorgeous color. I sometimes have trouble with the bust of dresses, but this was great. A nice amount of cleavage, but not more than your grandma would approve of. I wore a regular nude bra with this, and the clasp was just showing between the bottom two buttons. Not very noticeable, but a lower-sitting bra would have worked better.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 1, 2011

Loved it!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. Beautiful color, lovely fabric - got LOTS of compliments. Unless your hips are disproportionately small, please order up.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 14, 2011

Don't Be Nervous, It Will Fit

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was awesome. For one, it's stretchy and truly perfect for any body type. It's almost like spandex, but looser (if that makes sense). Spanx are a definite must. For two, the color is great. I think the color in the photo is an accurate representation, but that's just me. Three, the fit is true to size. The dress is incredibly flattering. Bonus: I wore a regular bra with this and was comfortable all. night. long. You can't go wrong with this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 15, 2011

Very versatile dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress overall. The waist is quite flattering, the length is appropriate for any kind of event, and Nicole Miller's signature ruching across the middle hides any imperfections. I am 5'10" and wear between a 4 and 6. The 6 was perfect. My only complaints are that the cowl neck area seemed to lay a bit awkwardly on me. Also, I found it difficult to hide my bra because of the openings on the back of the dress. Overall though, it's beautiful.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×