Perfect Lady Dress

$50 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

To create the perfect hourglass figure, wear this Nicole Miller dress for the night. With a cinched waist and cowl neck, this style creates a stunning silhouette. To make a real statement, add on AV Max's Hematite Glitzy Glam Earrings and AV Max's Cable Link Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - runs narrow at hips, curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model) - tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra; wear with seamless underwear or SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - runs narrow at hips, curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model) - tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra; wear with seamless underwear or SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal silk crepe de chine. Cowl neckline. Side ruching on skirt. Open slit back with button closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
215 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size174
Small35
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
October 24, 2012
Compliments from Friends!
Pretty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 17, 2012
My favorite dress EVER
I LOVE this dress! I've actually rented the same one twice - once for a formal dinner event, and once for a wedding. It's seriously flattering; from the cowl neck to the ruched bottom, it hugs curves in all the right places. There's a good liner in the dress, and the fabric has just enough stretch to be comfortable for an entire event. I had a million compliments both times I've worn it, and have referred them all to RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2012
I got so many compliments on the dress. Everyone was asking me where I got it.
The fit was perfect. I was afraid that i may need a larger size due to the fact that I have a larger bust but I was able to wear the 2!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 9, 2012
Classy and sexy... very form fitting!
I could have worn the 4, but that was a tad too bootylicious for my formal, work event. So I went with the 6 and felt great. The color is beautiful, and the drapping and rouching very forgiving. The length was modest; it hit just above my knee. The booty was not so modest, yet still figure flattering. I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 8, 2012
ok dress but not for me....
Didn't love it, was a back-up dress and I didn't wear it. runs a little large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
October 4, 2012
Cute dress, just too scandalous for a work party
I thought this dress would be good for a law firm Christmas party, but when I put on the 12, it was just so tight that it looked way TOO SEXY FOR WORK EVENT. I didn't end up wearing it at all. Still, the color is beautiful and it's a pretty dress - I bet it would be great for someone who is thinner and headed to a less conservative event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
October 3, 2012
classy
perfect classy and comfortable for a wedding. I did wear spanx with it to make myself feel a little more confident
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 2, 2012
Great color
Classic shape
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
September 30, 2012
This dress is not a good choice for pear shapes.
The dress itself is beautiful! Mine arrived missing a button so I couldn't wear it. If you order this one, order a size up as it is body-hugging and with a pear shape, you might need a bit more room to work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2012
Great fit for a wedding
The dress was flattering (I'm convinced that Nicole Miller designs for me!) and very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 26, 2012
Beautiful, classic dress
I ordered this as a backup and loved my original dress, so I didn't end up wearing it. That said, it's a gorgeous dress. Great fit, very flattering. I'd wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 25, 2012
Very comfortable
This dress fits like a glove! It shows off in all of the right places! The color was great for a fall/winter wedding. A regular bra can be worn.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
September 25, 2012
It was so easy to rent, especially since I didn't have time to shop for a dress.
I was really glad that I had a size up to wear. It definitely hugs the curves and spanx are a necessity. The color was a nice change from my usual dress selection and gold accents really complimented the green. While it worked fine for the wedding, I probably wouldn't consider renting it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
September 23, 2012
Good customer service, easy delivery
I wore this to a wedding. It was comfortable and a great color for the spring wedding of a high school friend. I wore it with a birdcage (not pictured) and place pumps. Thanks RTR another sucess :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
September 22, 2012
I felt like a sophisticated laa-dy
Really lovely dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
September 22, 2012
I received compliments on this dress all night.
Wore this to a wedding in Tennessee and loved it. The only issue I had was the back did show the back strap of the strapless bra, but wearing my hair down made up for it. Dress was a little more blue than it appeared in the photo but still a great color.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
Perfect dress for a corporate party
Great fit (i wore 6, 8 felt loose.) Slight sheen to the fabric but it still worked. Both dresses that i got were kind of worn with a couple of snags but it still looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 17, 2012
Lovely color
Pros: Lovely green, great fit and perfect for a fall wedding. Cons: I couldn't understand the front of the dress. It stuck out funny or it could be that I just didn't do it right. My husband suggested a necklace to hold it down and that might work. I wore my second choice from RTR instead which was fabulous.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
September 17, 2012
Beautiful color
Note that the dress runs TTS for Nicole Miller sizing--I'm a six in most brands, but an 8 in NM.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 16, 2012
I did not wear this dress; in my opinion it runs one to two sizes smaller than the usual n. miller.
If you order this dress and you usually are say between a 6-8 I would order the 8-10. It runs very small. I usually am a 6 in Nicole Miller, sometimes an 8 and neither size fit me. Also know that it is very fitted around the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 11, 2012
Amazing
I wore this dress for a wedding in Mississippi. I love wearing this dress just need to make sure you wear the correct bra/tape. Great length as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 3, 2012
Beautiful dress!
The fit was perfect, fabric very soft and wearable, tons of compliments on the dress, would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 2, 2012
Fabulous
There's really nothing new to be said about this dress that hasn't already been said - it's wonderful! The dress hugged all of my curves in the right way, hid any trouble spots, and was very sexy and classy at the same time. I got tons of compliments on the dress. The color is beautiful. Loved it, really wanted to keep it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 31, 2012
Loved Wearing this One
I wore this to my brother- and sister-in-law's June wedding. I felt great in it and got several compliments from other guests. Although other renters had issues with the neck line, I did not - didn't end up needing any fashion tape. It did arrive a little wrinkled, but came out easily with a warm iron. I loved wearing this dress and I was glad that shipping it to the hotel we were staying at worked out! Thanks RTR!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 29, 2012
too snug
This is a beautiful dress, the only thing it ran just to snug. I know that it was to cling on your body but there was no room. Also finding a bar to ajust for the opening in the back was a little trouble-some.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 26, 2012
Perfect lady, indeed!
Loved this dress! Felt sexy and sophisticated wearing it. Danced all night without a problem. Color is gorgeous! The dress I received had undergone a button replacement, as the buttons in the back were silver...but it still looked lovely. I just paired it up with silver accessories instead of gold.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 24, 2012
Wolf Whistle Worthy!
This dress fits like a glove- so make sure you wear Spanx if you have some curves you'd rather not flaunt! I wore this to a Christmas party and got checked out by more than my fair share of guys. I felt really sexy in it, but not so much so that I felt like I was embarrassing the grandparents in the room. Great color, too!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 24, 2012
Just Right
I rented this for a family member's wedding, it was all but perfect. The buttons were a little tricky and one was a different color, but overall a wonderful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
August 23, 2012
Anniversary Dinner
I wore this to our anniversary dinner in NYC and got complimented by a total stranger on the subway. Love, love, love the dress. Sexy but not too much. Super-comfy, too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 22, 2012
Mature dress for any occasion
I wore this on a boat dinner cruise. The fit is great, and the fabric does a nice job of flattering the body. As other petite reviewers had warned, the length is a little longer so be aware (I'm 5'4"). I had to pin up the hem about an inch or two of fabric but otherwise looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 22, 2012
Color was different in person
Great dress, nice fit, color was "off". From the photo online it looked different but was really green in person. I was looking for more "teal". Cute dress anyway!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2012
Beautiful!
This dress was perfect for a Christmas party that I went to at someone's home. I loved the dress and it was very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2012
Great dress for a wedding
This dress is a great color and a good fit. It worked perfectly for the event.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 19, 2012
RTR tried very hard to insure that I was taken care of even though my dress was held up in shipping! Great Job!
Loved the dress!!! However I would have rather had the size 0 I ordered. It got held up in shipping...... I had to wear the 2 and it was a bit too big but it was passable. Loved the color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 17, 2012
Loved it!
I really loved the dress. I knew it would be a more tight fitting dress, but I expected to fit the first size I chose, not the spare. It worked out well since I fit the backup. It was lovely!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 17, 2012
Too big and kind of blah
I was surprised that this dress was not as great as I expected. Part of it may be that I had the wrong size, the 0 was not available so I took the 2. It was just too big enough that it looked kind of saggy. Overall, I just found it a tad boring. I did like the length, though.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2012
loved
Fit great and received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 15, 2012
LOVED IT
I felt like a million bucks in this dress! I thought it was VERY flattering! I personally think it would look best on a slimmer or sportier figure because it accentuates curver big time. Gorgeous color; rich fabric. Loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 15, 2012
Great fit, very comfortable
Length was perfect and appropriate for the occasion and it was not too revealing. Very comfortable and great fit. I have broad shoulders and a full bust and I usually find dresses to fit tight in that area but this was very comfortable and looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 12, 2012
Pretty color
I received many compliments on the color of the dress. The back was tricky when choosing undergarments, but I really enjoyed wearing it. The fit was great for dancing! Came just above my knee.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×