Nicole Miller

Perfect Lady Dress

$50 rental
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

To create the perfect hourglass figure, wear this Nicole Miller dress for the night. With a cinched waist and cowl neck, this style creates a stunning silhouette. To make a real statement, add on AV Max's Hematite Glitzy Glam Earrings and AV Max's Cable Link Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - runs narrow at hips, curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model) - tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra; wear with seamless underwear or SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Product Details

Teal silk crepe de chine. Cowl neckline. Side ruching on skirt. Open slit back with button closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
216 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(174)
Small
(35)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 27, 2013
Sweet wedding for a friend!
Ran a bit snug since I'm a curvy girl but I absolutely loved thus dress! So sleek!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 5, 2012
Perfectly lovely
This dress creates a nice silhouette and hugs curves. It tends to run small, so I would size up for comfort. Definitely would rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
June 16, 2014
LOVED THIS DRESS
This dress is beautiful and so flattering. The color is gorgeous.. I didn't want to give it back! Really recommend this one!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 2, 2014
AMAZING!
This dress what a great idea!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
April 29, 2011
Super flattering dress!
I loved this dress! It was super comfortable and a beautiful color. I got the dress in a 4 and 6. I wore the 6, although the 4 was a better fit. The 6 was a little looser, but hung too low on the chest, so I had to tape it to me (that was my fault though). Anyway, great dress and I loved working with RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
October 12, 2010
Got so many compliments on this dress! It was sexy and sophisticated, which was just what I wanted. The dress is a little greener than it appears on my computer, but still a gorgeous,rich color. The sizing is perfect and it made my curves look great, while hiding my tummy. My first RTR experience was a big hit!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 13, 2010
The dress definitely runs TTS. I ordered the 4 and it fit great. The 6 was too loose as the skirt didn't stay up/tight enough for the 'ruched' look. I'm very broad up top, however, and I don't think that the dress flattered me up top as much, but my mom LOVED it on me. It's a gorgeous dress, and I believe it would flatter most people.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Body type: Hourglass
October 22, 2010
I rented this dress for an afternoon event. The fit was perfect! It accentuated my figure in all the right places. Women and men complimented me, the dress and the color! I felt like a million bucks in it. I also want to say that it was my first rental from Renttherunway.com and I couldn't have been happier with the service. Definitely recommending to friends. Having 2 sizes shipped brings peace of mind! Thank you so much.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Body type: Pear
October 25, 2010
Stunning!! I love this dress. I felt beautiful without showing too much!! A little long for my height but with nice tall heels it worked beautifully.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 25, 2010
I LOVED this dress!! The fit was beautiful and I received so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 25, 2010
Awesome color, perfect for a fall wedding! This dress fits snug and hugs your curves.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 25, 2010
Great dress!! i wore this to a fundraising brunch and got a ton of compliments. It was just the right amount of sexy yet conservative for the event. I would def recommend this dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 3, 2010
I loved this dress! After having a baby, the ruching on this dress hugged in all the right places and worked perfectly to help hide my little belly. The color is beautiful - I wore it with a dark turquoise necklace and earrings. Very true to size. I wear a 6 at Gap and ordered a 6 and 8 from RTR. The 6 was a PERFECT fit.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
November 18, 2010
This dress wore like a dream - very flattering to my athletic, very slightly curvy figure. The buttons on the back were arranged differently than in the preview image - instead of three buttons together mid-back and one at the top, there were three spaced evenly down the back. This wasn't a huge issue, but it did make bra wear/selection more difficult. Still loved the dress!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
November 19, 2010
This was my first time ordering from RTR and I had a great experience! The dresses (size 0 and 2) were due to arrive the day of my event and, while the 0 was a little tricky to squeeze into, it fit perfectly (31C-26-35). The 2 was a little long for me (hit just below the knee) whereas the 0 hit on the knee (a little lower than the model in the picture). I wore the dress to a black tie event and got a ton of compliments! The color is beautiful on camera and the dress is stylish and rich enough while also appropriate for a formal event. Definitely recommend!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
November 22, 2010
I loved this dress! i rented a size 0 and a 2. i ended up wearing the 0. everyone complimented on how great it looked and i felt amazing in it. This was my first rental from the website for a wedding and it was a great experience. it hugged my body in all the right places. I wore it with nude heals instead of black.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 28, 2010
The material of this dress is so silky and soft! I wore this for a evening fall wedding and it worked out very nicely. At first I thought that the elastic at the knees was too tight but it ended up being very forgiving. I also thought that the accentuated waist as seen on the model did not look the same for me (it was a bit loose). Overall, a very pretty and comfortable dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
December 2, 2010
1st time renter who was very happy with results. dress fit perfectly and I was getting compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
December 14, 2010
This dress was beautiful!!!! The only thing is that it did keep "riding up" and I did keep tugging it down. You might want some fashion tape to hold the neckline perfectly in place. I highly recommend this dress!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
December 29, 2010
I love love loved this dress! It was perfect and I got so many compliment on it! This was my first dress I rented from RTR and I can't wait to rent more!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 12, 2010
Great for gals with curves. Easy breezy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 8, 2010
Turn to size, very beautiful color. It does hugs and shows the curves.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
January 11, 2011
Great dress. I am really curvy with a large bust but the dress was great. I paired it was a gray belt and matching pumps.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 16, 2011
I wore this dress to a holiday dinner gathering of 16 people. The dress is glamorous and sexy and received all the attention at the dinner. It fit perfectly and was exactly as pictured. The color brings out blue eyes fabulously, so if you have that asset, consider this dress the next time you want all the attention. The other important thing to me was that there was no adjusting or tugging necessary at any point during the evening. If you're comfortable in your dress, you're all the more beautiful.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
January 20, 2011
LOVED everything about it!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
February 14, 2011
This dress was amazing -- so comfortable, so flattering! I felt so pleased the entire time I had it on and received numerous compliments. Just make sure that you have a bra that sits very low on the back -- there are beautiful peep holes between the buttons along the back. My dress looked a little different in this way than the photo shown left. A regular bra would show.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
February 28, 2011
I LOVED this dress! It was very comfortable with the stretchy material and the ruching. I wore this after having a baby 4 months ago and felt very confident, as it covered up that tiny bit of a tummy that I'm still working on losing. The color was gorgeous too. The dress as a whole was very flattering and I received many compliments. I would definitely rent it again! Also, I am usually between a 2 and a 4 in dresses and the 4 fit like a glove, I wouldn't have been able to go up a size.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 14, 2011
Beautiful dress and color! True to size. A little narrow in the hips. If you have wider hips, the dress may ride up a little. Very flattering and makes you look slimmer! Enough space at top if you are full busted!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 53
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 21, 2011
This dress was absolutely stunning! I felt great in it and got so many compliments. Classy yet sexy. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 25, 2011
Comfortable and easy to wear. Did not ride up. Beautiful green color(picture looks teal).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
March 28, 2011
The ease or ordering and delivery made the whole process very stress free!
Fits great! Lots of compliments, good length and easy to dance in. Perfect lady dress is exactly what you look like in this dress, with just the right amount of sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Pear
April 4, 2011
Wore this to a wedding - looked classy & sexy at the same time! Just right - 1st rental, and it won't be the last!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 14, 2011
I am so happy with this dress. The only little thing that bugged me is the tiny buttons at the back were really hard for me to put together. It took a very long time to do them up without help, I would recommend having a buddy around to help. The dress was flattering and was perfect for the dinner party I wore it to. I'm glad I got the larger size as a back up, but that might have more to do with my love of chocolate than the dress being too small :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 19, 2011
I got this dress in a 0 (my normal size) and a 2 and while they both fit, I liked the 0 the best, very true to size. I wore this to a mid-week black tie event and it was perfect. I will definitely rent the runway again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2011
This dress was beautiful. I didn't end up wearing it because it didn't fit me right. I wear a 10 and it was VERY tight and way too sexy for the event I was going to. Had I also gotten the 12 then perhaps it would have worked, but I usually wear a 10 or maybe an 8. The color and look of the dress are gorgeous however and perhaps I will try it in a 12 a different time. The buttons were very difficult and you will definitely need someone else to button you in to this dress.
RTR CustomerNovember 28, 2011
Sorry to hear this dress didn't fit you right! We have updated the fit notes to reflect your feedback - go a size up for back-up size. Thank you for sharing your experience. In the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to our stylists who can help you find the perfect fit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 10, 2011
Loved the color! Gorgeous much more of a teal greenish color than blue. It was a bit too long on me, and a tad loose on the bottom as i am on the shorter side, but i wore it anyway and it was beautiful!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
May 20, 2011
(1) Rented this dress for a morning College graduation and it was perfect for the occasion. (2) I rented the 0 and for me it was a tiny bit big, mostly around the chest/arm area (I wear 00 jeans and always have my dresses altered so i understand I am unusually small). The hem was a bit longer than the models, almost covered my knees. It still looked great, no one could tell it was big, just me, I like clothes very snug. (3) It was a little more green than the picture but still a gorgeous teal. (4) Everyone loved me in this dress and I still give it 5 stars, it's not their fault I'm so tiny.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
May 22, 2011
This was a lovely dress that fit perfectly. Very flattering. One note: I was wearing a Spanx skirt at first, but it caused the dress to twist clockwise so the seam in back was constantly crooked. Once I took them off and just had control top stockings on it was no longer an issue. Was very annoying at first.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
May 23, 2011
Wanted to love this dress, but it just didn't fit my body. Ordered a 0, which fit fine, but was just too long (feel below my knee). Has a weird bunching on the back, which makes your butt look funny. Beautiful dress, just not for someone under 5'7".
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 23, 2011
Dress fit like a glove in the size I normally wear. Got lots of compliments on it!
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×