Nicole Miller

Perfect Lady Dress

$50 rental
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

To create the perfect hourglass figure, wear this Nicole Miller dress for the night. With a cinched waist and cowl neck, this style creates a stunning silhouette. To make a real statement, add on AV Max's Hematite Glitzy Glam Earrings and AV Max's Cable Link Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - runs narrow at hips, curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model) - tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra; wear with seamless underwear or SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Product Details

Teal silk crepe de chine. Cowl neckline. Side ruching on skirt. Open slit back with button closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
216 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(174)
Small
(35)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 23, 2011
Dress fit like a glove in the size I normally wear. Got lots of compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 6, 2011
I waited till last minute to rent so the size I wanted (2) was taken, and I gambled with the 0. As expected it was a little tight, but also had a little give - so it ended up working great. The hem hit right at my knee. The color is really lovely and is a very comfortable dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 8, 2011
I wore this dress to my grad school graduation and it worked great. Very classy. Normally, it wouldn't be a daytime dress but it was a special enough occasion that it worked. I am 5'6 and weigh about 110. I rented a 0 and a 2 and ended up wearing the O.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2011
Wore this gorgeous dress to wedding events both afternoon and evening. Paired it with AV Max Hematite Glitzy Glam earrings and cuff bracelet, and mid-height-heel strappy silver sandals. An elegant, classy, and striking dress. I got compliments on the color (I'm a fair-skinned brunette, colored a lot like the model shown). I'm 5'4" and 140 pounds; size 12 fit me perfectly. The gentle front ruching camouflages a less-than-perfectly-flat stomach well -- if it's arranged correctly. If the fabric is pulled up or down, the camouflage stops working. So make sure it's properly arranged as you sit and stand. As others have said, the back photo isn't quite accurate -- the three buttons are evenly spaced down to mid-back, so the back of a regular bra would show. I wore a low-back bra (the kind with a strap going around your waist) and it worked well. Didn't need fashion tape, though your mileage may vary. Overall, I highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2011
I am usually a 2 and got a 4, and luckily it was perfectly fit. i would say for nicole miller dresses, usually go up one size as they tend to fit more snugly. i have a larger bust and am on the thin size, but don't have very big hips and this gave me wonderful curves. i got a ton of compliments at the wedding i wore it too, and it's sexy while not being TOO sexy. Loved it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 10, 2011
Really flattered my figure!
This dress is a gorgeous color, and very nice fabric. The only issue I had with it was the drape in the front. It was too "drapey" and I had to keep adjusting it so I wasn't flashing anyone in church. I did, however, make my butt look great! Many compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
July 14, 2011
I loved this dress...wore it to a rehearsal dinner, but definitely could have worn it to a wedding. It hugged my curves in all the right places.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
August 1, 2011
Gorgeous dress! I wore it to a friend's wedding and got tons of compliments. For me it was very fitted through the hips/rear but I wore spanx and it looked and felt beautiful.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
August 12, 2011
I got this dress in 2 sizes, one bigger than I usually need, and it was still pretty tight. Spanx were required. At first I wasn't sure it was the same dress because the color is more green and shiny than I was expecting. The buttons down the back were also different. Instead of fabric covered buttons they were shiny silver and there were only three, more evenly spaced down the back.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 15, 2011
Perfect dress to wear to a wedding and fit well. I'm somewhat flat chested though and felt like the bust was a little bigger than it should have been but it wasn't obvious unless I leaned over. The picture of the back of the dress isn't accurate, there are three silver colored buttons evenly spaced out, definitely cannot wear a regular bra or it would show on this one. The fabric is lovely and I would definitely recommend this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 15, 2011
classy and sophisticated!
This was an amazing dress--I wore it to a family wedding and I felt amazing in it and got sooo many compliments from so many people. (Even my hard-to-impress big sunglasses/big hat-wearing grandmother said I'd found an amazing dress!) I had rented an 8 and a 10, and as it states in the fit guide, it is pretty narrow thru the hips, so the 10 fit perfectly, when normally I'm an 8. Otherwise, it was true to size. Fitted, but you can still sit comfortably and dance freely! Also, it was just long enough to not be too short--being a woman of 6'1", dresses often tend to run shorter (!)... this was not the case. It looks very fitted, but trust me that it is still a classy and sophisticated silhouette! Will be renting this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
August 21, 2011
loved it
Rented this dress for a trip to Los Angeles, and was blown away by how good I looked in it. Im very small (5'4 / 100 pounds) and its really hard for me to feel like a woman in most dresses.This dress is SO figure flattering, and makes your booty look really great! Very elegant and classy, but you still feel sexy. Highly recommend this dress. And RTR. Could not have had a more pleasant experience!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 12, 2011
Beautiful dress - stunning color and form-fitting but comfortable.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
March 24, 2011
This dress gives you more of an hour glass shape. It looks great on!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 20, 2011
Cute but conservative dress. Pretty color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 26, 2011
I felt pretty and comfortable all night!
Looks great on. Perfect for the wedding I attended. Felt comfortable and modest at the church and at the reception. I usually wear a 6 or 4 and rented those sizes. I should have ordered a 2 though. Even though it was slightly big on me, it was fine. Great pick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
September 8, 2011
I loved this dress for a wedding that I attending. Felt elegant and classy but not over-dressed. Great fit around the hips and the color is stellar.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2011
Eh. I've rented from RTR often, and this was my least favorite dress because of the quality, fit, and RTR forgot to pack the care kit. - The fit was a touch too big- I own other Nicole M. dresses in a size 6. - The bunchyness was awkward. The exterior sheer was too loose and seemed stretched. - The dress was too thin and the liner was near non-existent. I'm quite fit- and I still felt like it showed every bit of cellulite in my rear. - The hem was too long, but its accurately reflected in this photo. RTR forgot to give me that nice little care kit that they ususaly pack, so I had to make an emergency run to 3 different stores trying to find that double stick tape. You also need the double stick tape to keep the front closed and not showing your bra. So thanks RTR for making me late for that event because of the runaround with double stick tape. The only plus is that the color is beautiful in photos. It is definitely more green than this photo reflects. It'd probably be quite nice for even a Christmas party, but I wasn't thrilled. I would not recommend this dress, but I guess thats what you get for a $50 rental.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 11, 2011
I wish this dress had been not quite so tight, because it is stunning! The color is rich and gorgeous, and the little bit of ruching down the skirt is so flattering! My boobs looked AMAZING, but as I said, just a little too tight. I ended up wearing the Badgley Mishka sliding shoulder dress, which is also fabulous, so I was happy, but I really wish I had been able to wear this! I was going to accessorize with strappy gold heels and colorful stone jewelry. Will definitely try again another size up!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2011
Stunning
Perfect for a lady with curves, the dress fit like a glove, I had so many guys ask for my number at the party I thought about buying it. The color is stunning and easy to accessorize (go with yellow gold to match the warm color of the dress). I am 5'1" and I felt the length was knee length, even though it looks knee length on the model.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2011
I wore this dress to my wedding rehearsal luncheon with nude open toe pumps and it was a hit. I received so many compliments. I'm 5'9'', 128 pounds and the size 4 fit me like a glove. The dress was extremely comfortable and very elegant. I rented the "Kendra Scott Gwen Blue Agate Earrings" to wear with it and they worked perfectly. Loved it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
September 23, 2011
The dress is very pretty and flattering. You will definitely need help fastening the buttons in the back. The neckline plunges fairly low for ladies with larger busts, so please take that in consideration if wearing this during a Catholic wedding! ;)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
September 27, 2011
Super sexy dress! Do not rent if you are self conscious of your figure flaws (and even if you are confident I recommend some Spanx!) Ordered a size up from my normal size and it fit like a glove. The color is stunning and the draping of the collar is beautiful. Lots of compliments from women and double takes from the men :)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
October 8, 2011
Absolutely fantastic. I wore this to my brother's wedding. Only issue I had was with the cowl front. After some time, it flipped out and started doing it's own thing. The color was great and it looked great. Make sure you wear a bra that won't be seen in the opening in the back. I wore a strapless/backless with this dress. And if you need to wear Spanx, make sure you pick one that won't show in the back.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
October 13, 2011
This dress is AMAZING. I wore it to a black tie wedding over the weekend and felt great. It is very comfortable, VERY flattering, and well worth a rental. Do it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 19, 2011
I ordered this dress for big fall wedding. I was very disappointed with this dress--I almost did not wear it at all. All the reviews for this dress were outstanding so I disregarded the one poor review. I normally do very well with tight dresses that come down to my knees so I thought it would be perfect. However, the material and the color of the dress made the dress look very cheap. When I first put it on I was worried I looked like a street walker! I ended up wearing a different dress for the ceremony and changed for the reception. The gathering made me look bigger, not smaller. If I had another option I probably would not have worn it at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 19, 2011
My husband was sad when I had to send it back:-)
My first RTR dress turned out to be a success! I ordered size 6 & 8 and ended up wearing the 6, it was perfect for me and the Santa Barbara wedding I went to. The color is more greenish than in the picture, but that worked out really well for me. I received lots of compliments, it's just such a classic dress but with that little extra something.I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
October 20, 2011
Love this dress, Got a lot of compliments, everyone asked me where I got the dress and when I told them RTR, they were impressed and said they were going to join. I felt amazing wearing it and it looked great on me. I can't wait for my next event to rent another dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 22, 2011
Dinner date worthy
This is an elegant and sophisticated dress. The color is a beautiful emerald green. I think what I liked most about it is that I wore a standard bra despite the button up back. Spanx are a must.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 26, 2011
I'm normally a worry wort, with the help of RTR, the evening went perfectly; no worries! The dress was super comfortable, I didn't worry about the fit and the garment tape they provided was super helpful!
I absolutely loved this dress. Of the two dresses I rented, this was the one I chose to wear to the wedding. The color was amazing and the dress fit me perfectly. The length fell to mid-knee. The only issue I had was that the buttons on the back of the dress are really hard to button yourself. You'll need a second pair of hands to help you. If you are small busted, get yourself some fabric tape, you'll need it. The front drapes as it is pictured, so, the fabric tape will help to keep it in place. I wore black open toe shoes and it looks fantastic.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
November 7, 2011
The dress is definitely a bit greener than it appears to be on the computer, but I was prepared for that based on the reviews I read about the dress. I'm 5'10" and weigh 135lbs. I wore the size 4 (with spanx!). The dress is a beautiful color, very form fitting, and it went down to my knees. It is a great dress for taller women who are nervous about getting a dress because they are worried about how short it may be on them. I loved this dress! I wore it to a wedding and got many compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 14, 2011
The compliments on the dress!
This dress is fantastic! My husband was sad to see it go. I have an hourglass figure, so sometimes a 6 can be too small in a form-fitting dress, but this one fit me perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 22, 2011
It is a perfect dress
This dress fit perfectly and was very flattering; it fits just like it does in the photo. I consider it to be true to size: I normally wear a 6, but I always expect formal dresses to run a bit smaller, so an 8 was exactly right for me. The material is very comfortable, stretchy but not tight, and stays put--the skirt doesn't ride up when you sit down. I disagree with the bra recommendation though--a standard bra will NOT work with this dress. Any straps at all will show. An adhesive bra is the way to go. A body shaper is also a good idea because the dress is form-fitting. Gorgeous color, too--it is a bit greener than it appears in the photo, but is all the better for it! I loved this dress and felt fantastic in it--I would recommend it highly. And thanks to RTR for a perfect delivery and return experience!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 1, 2011
Loved it!
Great dress. Beautiful color, lovely fabric - got LOTS of compliments. Unless your hips are disproportionately small, please order up.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 4, 2011
Fun, sexy dress - perfect for dancing all night!
Loved this dress! It was a beautiful color and the material was great. The sizes were a little strange - I usually wear a 4 and it was pretty snug (particularly in the butt, and I am not especially well-endowed there), but a 6 was too loose. Once I got over the J.Lo effect I really loved the way this dress looked. Perfect for dancing and just formal enough - you could definitely wear this to a wedding, cocktail party, holiday party, etc.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 28, 2011
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2011
Very versatile dress
I really liked this dress overall. The waist is quite flattering, the length is appropriate for any kind of event, and Nicole Miller's signature ruching across the middle hides any imperfections. I am 5'10" and wear between a 4 and 6. The 6 was perfect. My only complaints are that the cowl neck area seemed to lay a bit awkwardly on me. Also, I found it difficult to hide my bra because of the openings on the back of the dress. Overall though, it's beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 21, 2011
Perfect for the Work black tie
fits like a dream! I actually didn't wear a bra under it (shhh!) but I'm a AA so it hardly matters. shows off enough neck and shoulders to keep things interesting, but not too much that it's inappropriate for a work setting. LOVE this dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 22, 2011
na
I wore this to a wedding and loved it! It is flattering/forgiving and pretty stretchy so it is very comfortable. I would wear this again and again if I could.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 23, 2011
Pretty dress
Very pretty on however a little big on the top while it hugged on the bottom. Overall nice look but a definite need for spanx with this as it does NOT hide any imperfections.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×