Nicole Miller

Perfect Lady Dress

$50 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

To create the perfect hourglass figure, wear this Nicole Miller dress for the night. With a cinched waist and cowl neck, this style creates a stunning silhouette. To make a real statement, add on AV Max's Hematite Glitzy Glam Earrings and AV Max's Cable Link Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - runs narrow at hips, curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model) - tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra; wear with seamless underwear or SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - runs narrow at hips, curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model) - tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra; wear with seamless underwear or SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal silk crepe de chine. Cowl neckline. Side ruching on skirt. Open slit back with button closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

214 reviews

Fit
Small 35
True to Size 173
Large 6
Photos 41
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 3, 2012

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect, fabric very soft and wearable, tons of compliments on the dress, would rent again.
Patty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Amazing

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding in Mississippi. I love wearing this dress just need to make sure you wear the correct bra/tape. Great length as well.
Beverly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

I did not wear this dress; in my opinion it runs one to two sizes smaller than the usual n. miller.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
If you order this dress and you usually are say between a 6-8 I would order the 8-10. It runs very small. I usually am a 6 in Nicole Miller, sometimes an 8 and neither size fit me. Also know that it is very fitted around the waist.
B
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 17, 2012

Beautiful color

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Note that the dress runs TTS for Nicole Miller sizing--I'm a six in most brands, but an 8 in NM.
Sheila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Lovely color

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: Lovely green, great fit and perfect for a fall wedding. Cons: I couldn't understand the front of the dress. It stuck out funny or it could be that I just didn't do it right. My husband suggested a necklace to hold it down and that might work. I wore my second choice from RTR instead which was fabulous.
BR
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Perfect dress for a corporate party

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit (i wore 6, 8 felt loose.) Slight sheen to the fabric but it still worked. Both dresses that i got were kind of worn with a couple of snags but it still looked great.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154 lbs
Sep 22, 2012

I received compliments on this dress all night.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding in Tennessee and loved it. The only issue I had was the back did show the back strap of the strapless bra, but wearing my hair down made up for it. Dress was a little more blue than it appeared in the photo but still a great color.
eclecticat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

It was so easy to rent, especially since I didn't have time to shop for a dress.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was really glad that I had a size up to wear. It definitely hugs the curves and spanx are a necessity. The color was a nice change from my usual dress selection and gold accents really complimented the green. While it worked fine for the wedding, I probably wouldn't consider renting it again.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

Beautiful, classic dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this as a backup and loved my original dress, so I didn't end up wearing it. That said, it's a gorgeous dress. Great fit, very flattering. I'd wear it again!
Anjali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 29, 2012

Great fit for a wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was flattering (I'm convinced that Nicole Miller designs for me!) and very comfortable.
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

This dress is not a good choice for pear shapes.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress itself is beautiful! Mine arrived missing a button so I couldn't wear it. If you order this one, order a size up as it is body-hugging and with a pear shape, you might need a bit more room to work.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

Great color

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Classic shape
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

Cute dress, just too scandalous for a work party

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I thought this dress would be good for a law firm Christmas party, but when I put on the 12, it was just so tight that it looked way TOO SEXY FOR WORK EVENT. I didn't end up wearing it at all. Still, the color is beautiful and it's a pretty dress - I bet it would be great for someone who is thinner and headed to a less conservative event.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

ok dress but not for me....

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't love it, was a back-up dress and I didn't wear it. runs a little large.
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

Classy and sexy... very form fitting!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I could have worn the 4, but that was a tad too bootylicious for my formal, work event. So I went with the 6 and felt great. The color is beautiful, and the drapping and rouching very forgiving. The length was modest; it hit just above my knee. The booty was not so modest, yet still figure flattering. I loved it.
Olivia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 2, 2012

Very pretty color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was very a very sexy fit but didn't leave much room to hide any flaws. It sticks to every inch of your body and shows everything! It was very pretty overall but I was a little uncomfortable with how tight the style was.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Nov 17, 2012

gorgeous dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a really beautiful dress. I actually bought it in a different color after wearing it. The proportions are perfect. It is fitted but modest. I wore it for a work function with a card.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Very pretty, feminine.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for a formal gala in November 2010. I did not end up wearing it, though I was on the fence about which dress i should wear (went with a sequined number instead.) I really loved the fit, though - made me feel very feminine and the color was unusual for a late autumn event. The main reason I did not wear it was because I could see the seam of my spanx through the material - I was curvier back then and in need of a little smoothing support. Otherwise, it was a perfect dress.
Anne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 64
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

I felt glamorous in this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Quite fitted throughout, my usual size, 6, was way too body tight for my liking, but the one size up felt perfect to me. Gorgeous color too, The party was not so hot, but I felt terrific in this dress!!
Roseanna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Dec 6, 2012

Hearing how nice I looked from all of my friends!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color, perfect for a cocktail style wedding
ACE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 6, 2012

This was a great dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material stretches so the dress was comfortable. The neckline does not dip too low in the front and can be worn in a variety of ways. This dress could also work for a more casual event.
Tatiana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 19, 2012

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this for my 20th high school reunion in size 8 and 10 and the dress looked great on. I decided to wear the size 10 as the 8 was a little tight in the chest area. The color is true to picture and dress was very comfortable. I suggest going a size up for comfort.
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for a cocktail party or wedding.
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 5, 2013

VavaVOOM

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this awhile ago when I was 9 months post partum. I was normally wearing a size 4 in dresses, but this was so form fitting that I definitely needed to size UP. Nice color, great for the winter wedding I attended and perfect for me when I was in between sizes and in the process of losing weight. And it helped suck in my belly pooch. And that's always a plus. ;)
Brenda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 10, 2013

Classy look

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The 4 fitted too tight
aubrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 11, 2013

Got tons of complements on this dress at the gala.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit great
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jan 11, 2013

This dress fit perfect and the color was really pretty

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was true to size, great length and got lots of compliments !!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

This Dress Looked absolutely amazing!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress has a lot of ruching, and I couldn't imagine it without. It's a great dress to hide those problem areas you don't like. The top of the dress was drooping a lot more than expected, but nothing that the two sided fabric tape won't fix. Also, I indicated it as "true to size" because I'm between dress sized 4 - 6. Curvier women, should definitely size up. Over all, the dress was great, and I would recommend it to anyone.
Jules
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

True fit, sexy dress but a little too much for a rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is really nice, but I felt a little uncomfortable in it because it was really sexy! Didn't show much, my chest was covered, but the clingy material left little to the imagination. My husband loved it! I rented this to wear to a rehearsal dinner, but I ended up wearing the other option I rented because I thought it might give me a little too much attention. This would be perfect for a sexy date night or bachelorette party or night out with the ladies though!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 5, 2013

Dress was wonderful!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove and I loved the feel and look of the fabric. It is definitely high-quality and it made me feel so glamorous!
Lace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 8, 2013

Gorgeous dress- did not end up wearing it out, but I would rent it again in a heartbeat!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Little tight through the hips- which isn't necessarily a bad thing!
Mama Bass
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

I hadn't seen my family in a long time before my cousin's wedding, and this made me feel GREAT!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Only needed one pair of Spanx for this dress, great fit, but the back hung a little low so I couldn't wear a regular bra or the strap would have shown. Loved the color!
steph
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 7, 2013

I wore it to a pageant. It was perfect.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was perfect. I would recommend one stitch to tac it, as it was a little lower than expected.
Priya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

Pretty dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a very pretty dress and the color is as it is indicated in the photo. I rented it as a back-up for a friend's baby shower luncheon but ending up going with my first choice which was a theory dress. I think this is better suited for an evening event and I will probably rent it again at some point.
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Apr 18, 2013

Fitted sheath dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Material was more stretchy than I anticipated because this dress was tight! Order a size up if you are curvy.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 27, 2013

Sweet wedding for a friend!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Ran a bit snug since I'm a curvy girl but I absolutely loved thus dress! So sleek!
Victoria
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

Looked great on.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit well, not too tight across my boobs which I was worried about.
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Beautiful classy dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Color is closer to emerald than turquoise. A little long for my petite frame (at 5'2", hit a little below my knees), but form-fitting enough not to be too matronly.
Lauraine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

I loved this dress!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner and I loved it so much, I rented it again a few months later for a friend's wedding! The dress is perfect for a few curves, although the neckline really could have used some double sided tape. It was fine for the occasion though. I received so many compliments. The color was beautiful too. I usually wear a size 2 but they only had the 4 for my rehearsal dinner. The 4 fit okay. I wore the 2 for the wedding a few months later and was comfortable all night.
Shar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Nice color

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Forgiving because of the touching, but had a tendency to ride up a bit
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×