Nicole Miller

Like To Party Dress

$35 rental
$440 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Nicole Miller dress is both sweet and sassy. The lace and sequin combination is perfect for a fun cocktail statement! Add equally fun accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Gold Glitter Chandelier Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Synthetic Lace with metallic floral sequin embellishment (100% polyamide, Combo: 45% rayon, 30% cotton, 25% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew lace illusion neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with keyhole button closure. Lined. 37” from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

110 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 82
Large 10
Photos 62
Jillian
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

Great holiday dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for a holiday party. I got a size 4 and 6. The 4 was true to size and fit perfectly. It sort of has a 1930s art deco look to it. The torso is long and the lace skirt part was on the shorter side but it hit me about mid thigh. I'm 5'4". I wore it with black sheer tights. The cut is very flattering. The upper part of the dress, front and back is lacy. The back has 3 button and loops which are a little tricky to button so I recommend getting someone to help.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 13, 2013

Dress is great front to back! comfy fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit comfortably, the lace up top is not lined so you will see your bra, but I wore a black strap bra and it kind of just looked like a seam, it was fine. The multi colored sequin pattern is great, and the whole dress isnt sequin so you can get away with it for a less fancy occasion! I wore this to a family thanksgiving dinner on vacation at the Biltmore.
Noelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

I was looking for a flapper style dress and this was perfect.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to the image, it was a little boxy on my frame since I'm so small. I possibly could have worn a 2 but I had a 6 as my backup size.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 28, 2013

Perfect Holiday Sparkle

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely ADORE this dress. The lace and sequin detail are stunning - I wore two-tone cuff bracelets and ruby earrings; nothing else. The detail on this dress really does all the work for you. I typically wear a 2 and this dress was spot on. I'm 5-2 and the hem was actually shorter than I thought. (It hit me about 2-3 inches above the knee) I wore this to Christmas Eve festivities but it would be great for any time you need to up your sparkle. Since it was cold out I wore opaque black tights and a black cardigan but it looks great with or without those extras.
Quinn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Perfect for a Great Gatsby NYE party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for what I needed. Not only did RTR send me TWO other options when the original dress I had selected was damaged, but they were incredibly helpful in selecting dresses for my themed party. I felt beautiful, my date was impressed, and I got tons of compliments! Finding dresses to fit me is always a challenge and I was far from disappointed! It was an exceptional experience and I will absolutely be using RTR again soon!
Kinsi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 17, 2014

A little sparkle on Christmas.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Once I saw it in person, I felt that it had an 80's sort of vibe. Wasn't sure that I was thrilled with that, but overall I still felt I looked nice in the dress. This is the kind of "cheater" drop waist that is flattering on many women, as the dress itself still hugs your waist nicely. Of course, you'll want a good strapless bra. Perhaps you should also make sure you have another set of hands on deck when you get into it. The buttons at the back of the neck are a little tricky. I ordered a 0 and a 2 and felt that the top of the 0 fit me better, though the hips were a smidge snug.
AM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 27, 2014

Great dress for my roaring '20's themed party!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a size 6, and the 6 fit me, but it was too short for my liking. There was no size 8 available when I booked, so I just went with a 10 for a backup option. I'm glad that I had, I ended up wearing this one because it was a bit longer. It still fit, and didn't look way too big at all. The sequins on the dress are a little scratchy under your armpits after awhile. But cute dress, got lots of compliments and perfect for my party!
nat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

Customer service at RTR was FANTASTIC!!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly! It is snug where it needs to be and has a nice flow to the bottom that adds that little bit of flair.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 30, 2014

Looking like a figure skater

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a Great Gatsby themed party. I think this is the only place you can get away with wearing this dress. It looks cute on the site but is a lot busier in person. I told my friend that I half expected to see a figure skater at Sochi wearing this dress. I got lots of compliments and it worked perfectly with the theme but I wouldn't rent this dress again. Also, the sequins scratched my arms and I had little red marks all over when I got home. This dress is fairly true to size but the fit is weird. The waist is low and will draw attention to anything extra around the middle.
TE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 2, 2014

Felt comfortable and fabulous throughout the entire wedding event!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 6 & 8. The fit of the 6 was a bit tight on my bust and my arms looked like they were being squeezed at the armpits. The 8, however, was much more comfortable in regards to the affected areas. Because I eventually sized up to 8, the dress came down a little more on my legs, but still ended above my knees. The cut was flattering for my body, and I loved the details. It is a dress that looks fantastic in person, since the sequins and lace come together as an elegant and fun combination.
CJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

I rented this dress for a 1920s/Gatsby-inspired party. Couldn't have made a better choice!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect choice for a 20s-themed event. It definitely runs large, so order a size down. The sequins can be a little scratchy, but overall it fit well and was perfect for the event.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Glam for a Great Gatsby Party.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress for a Great Gatsby themed party and it fit the theme perfectly! I was complimented through the night on the dress. The fit was true to size. It can be a little on the short side for some (but I'm 5'9"). I found the dress to be comfy the only caveat being the sequin under the arms - could get bothersome under the arms if you've never wore a sequin dress before. The dress goes well with black pumps, chandelier earrings and a clutch (I rented the Kate Spade Age of Innocence book clutch). Would wear this dress again in a heartbeat - it's normally not what I would pick but I'm glad I did!!!
Karen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

I wore it for a 1920's auction party for my daughter's school. I was the hottest mom there!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm usually a size 10, and it fit, but it was close. However, the dress is a little stretchy, so it's forgiving. I'm 5'7" and it was short, but not too short. The sequins were really cute.
vania
Top Contributor
Age: 41
Apr 13, 2014

Ease of rental process. Great selections

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size, in mint condition. Beautiful dress got many compliments at our Great Gatsby-themed gala!
Thursia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Rented for a wedding week.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Went to a 4 day wedding event. I wore this for the great Gadsby night. Fit like a glove. Other viewers said it was a bit itchy, but I didn't have that issue. Great length to move and dance in! This one is a must rent! Had many complements all night on where I got it! It was a hit! Thank you rent the runway and stylist!
Apple
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Masquerade Worthy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It had all the glitz, glamor & pizzazz in what's most importantly a comfortable dress. Nicole Miller is a go to designer of mine as she always knows how to dress a woman, emphasizing the wow and the comfort.
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

NA

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a fun dress, but I didn't end up wearing it..... it would be great for a '20s themed party or something along those lines, but I didn't feel it was right for a formal wedding. I ordered a 0 and 2 and the 0 fit, but just not right for what I needed.
Glory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Did not wear it, but I fell in love with it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back up choice because the first dress I chose was only available in an 8. Even though I didn't wear this dress, I loved the style and loved how beautiful it was. I tried it on and it fit like a glove and I felt really pretty in it. The sequin details are beautiful. I recommend this dress!
Sylvia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Did not wear. Looks nothing like pictured.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I found this dress to be very ugly and not flattering at all. I did not know this from the pic but there is a lot of lace on it. Also runs large.
kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

It was too big to even wear! It was a like a housedress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a big baggy sweater on me. I have a 26" waist and 37" hips. I need the fit of a dress to be slim in the midsection. I went with a 6 to fit my hips. Even a 4 would have definitely been too large also. If you are wearing this dress for a less formal event, like a Great Gatsby party it may be more appropriate. (I ordered it for a wedding.) I wasn't able to wear the dress and had to go with something else.
sara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 95 lbs
Sep 20, 2014

LOVED this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for an anniversary picture date my fiance planned. I loved that the dress had a vintage flapper feel without being too costumey. It fit well and I was incredibly comfortable posing for a few hours for professional photos. My fiance also proposed to me at the place we had our first date on the same day! So this dress will always hold a special place in my heart! Thanks for making the delivery process so easy and perfect. It was a stress free process and I felt like a million bucks in this dress!
cindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 55
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

This dress was too short but I had another style in two sizes thanks to RTR, and it was great

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They only had a size 10 and from the reviews I would have preferred a 12. It fit well but was really short. I am 5'9 and even with flats it would have been too short. But it was gorgeous!
Ramona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

It fit perfectly and was very comfortable. I received many compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
No cons. Excellent for petite women.
M.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Pretty, party-ish, unique.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Lovely lace skirt, just the right length; pretty bodice with unusual/interesting colors. The sequins were sort of itchy-- I wore this to the opera and wasn't as comfortable as I'd like to be. But it was fun, pretty, elegant, and different. I usually wore a size 4 but the 2 was a better fit in terms of overall length.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

This dress was a hit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a gala (work related) so I wanted something tasteful but jot overly sexy. I am only 5'4 so didn't want to take a chance on a long gown just in case it was too long. This was perfect! True to size but not too tight. The underarm area is a little itchy because of the sequins but not terrible. I went from the gala to a going away party at an upscale bar and danced the night away. I got compliments all night! I would recommend if you are looking for something modest but still cute.
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Dance the night away

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not as form fitting as I would've liked, but perfect for the wedding I attended and an evening of dancing.
Marianna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 30, 2014

I got this dress to wear for a great gatsby party it was perfect for the occasion

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress did not fit me properly. I have curves and and the dress was more meant for someone without curves.
Brooke
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

I loved the sparkle from the sequins!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a beautiful dress. Looked great, just wished for it to be a little more fitted in the middle.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Great dress for Roaring 20's theme party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress for our theme party. Paired it with a feather/beaded head piece. Fit well and was comfortable the entire night - liked the back design too!
Dee Dee
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

This was the perfect dress, fun but classy, and I got so many compliments!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was perfect, shaped in at waist but not tight, perfect length just above the knee area, comfortable for dancing. I LOVE this dress!! So many compliments!!
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Gorgeous, unique, fun!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, but chose not to wear it, as I really needed the Size 2, which was not available at the time of my event. This is a beautiful dress. The visual weight of the sequins is balanced by the lightness of the lace, creating an overall light, feminine effect. The back is lovely, and a normal strapless bra can be worn without showing. The lace bordering the sequined bodice did require some careful steaming to lay flat, and laying flat is a must, as the lace was distracting when it stuck out at odd angles.
JMo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Very cute! Perfect for my masquerade themed formal.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit right, great dress.
El
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

Loved this dress and got compliments all night. I wore this for a masquerade party.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Short but not too short. Loved the details on the dress and the added lace. Only downside is getting the dress on...it's a bit scratchy so be careful!
texaspop
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

So many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
Very cute! Lots of strangers complimenting me!
Lucie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

Loved the dress ! Sexy without being too revealing, perfect for my work party.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved how it fit ! Great way to stand out while wearing a little black dress, only thing is the dress came with a strange smell to it
Jess
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

This was perfect for a Gatsby party I hosted. Dress was fun but a little bit scratchy.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you are used to dressing up, the scratchy nature of the dress shouldn't bother you -- I would definitely recommend the dress!
amma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 26, 2015

Most excellent customer service

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Decent dress for the plump woman. I ordered it for a great gatsby party. The fit was roomy enough for my sometimes size 14 bumps.... I needed a little help with customer service and they were most excellent.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Lace sticks out from dress like wings.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress. It fit pretty well throughout the body, but the lace details looked like wings about to take flight. They stuck out from the dress. The disparity in length from the 4 to the 6 was weird too. The 6 was almost knee length and the 4 was super short.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 30, 2015

Awkward fit

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
I'm very long waisted and for me this dress just wasn't a winner. I felt like it accentuated my stomach and made it look bigger and awkward with the way the sequins came down.
grace
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Apr 4, 2015

Son's b-day party.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful...very fun with a touch of elegance. I usually wear a 6 or 8 dress and reserved both sizes. The 8 was tight, especially in the bust, and not as comfortable as I had hoped. But soooo beautiful!!!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×