Nicole Miller

Like To Party Dress

$35 rental
$440 retail
Stylist Notes

This Nicole Miller dress is both sweet and sassy. The lace and sequin combination is perfect for a fun cocktail statement.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Synthetic Lace with metallic floral sequin embellishment (100% polyamide, Combo: 45% rayon, 30% cotton, 25% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew lace illusion neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with keyhole button closure. Lined. 37” from shoulder to hem.

Share
197 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(129)
Small
(13)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 131lbs
August 18, 2014
Reviews from other ladies really helped picking out the size for me in this dress. Perfect process
I typically can fit in a size 2 but due to my height, the shoulder to armpit length was too short and uncomfortable. So I opted to wear the size 4 which was more loose but fit my height better. The dress was in great shape and was perfect for the 1920's moulin rouge themed bachelorette party I attended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 25, 2014
Fun and comfortable
I am usually a size 6. The 4 fit but was tight so I ended up wearing the 6. Great dress, really comfortable. Our night ended up being cut short but I wish I could have worn it longer. Great dress for the price of rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 30, 2014
Perfect for a roaring 20s wedding and/or party!
I received compliments all day and night about this dress. It is the perfect modern twist on a 1920s dress. The lace bottom has a great "swing" when you dance. The lace is great alternative to a fringe which would look too much like a costume in my opinion. The dress was very comfortable, light weight and really sparkled. What I also liked about the dress was that accessorizing with different metals was very easy! You almost cannot go wrong with any metal jewelry - yellow gold, copper, silver, gunmetal all work well with this dress. Rose gold is the only metal that might not work - either way you probably already have accessories in your jewelry collection that would look fantastic or easily find something in a pinch. All in all I loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 5, 2014
NA
It was a fun dress, but I didn't end up wearing it..... it would be great for a '20s themed party or something along those lines, but I didn't feel it was right for a formal wedding. I ordered a 0 and 2 and the 0 fit, but just not right for what I needed.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2014
Felt super sparkly and unique in this fun dress which was exactly the feel I wanted for my birthday!
The dress does fit true to size, and is a bit shorter than expected, so I decided to go up a size. The skirt is made of lace and does not have much give so the size up allowed the skirt to twirl a little which I like. Metallic sequins were sewn in just the right places and offered the right amount of sparkle. Felt like a rock star! There is also nice detail with delicate lace on the top and buttoning up the back. Although the dress was fitted in the right places, it was very comfortable to move in. I paired the dress with gold earrings (also RTR) and black booties.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 12, 2014
Great dress for my gold themed birthday party!
The dress runs true to size. I went with a size up to have a loose versus fitted feel around the midsection. Some of the sequins lost shape but that is typical of the style. The lace at the bottom and top gives it a sexy but classy look. Paired with Kate Spade glitter earrings. #goldenbirthday
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2014
It was too big to even wear! It was a like a housedress.
This dress fit like a big baggy sweater on me. I have a 26" waist and 37" hips. I need the fit of a dress to be slim in the midsection. I went with a 6 to fit my hips. Even a 4 would have definitely been too large also. If you are wearing this dress for a less formal event, like a Great Gatsby party it may be more appropriate. (I ordered it for a wedding.) I wasn't able to wear the dress and had to go with something else.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 95lbs
September 20, 2014
LOVED this dress!
I wore this dress for an anniversary picture date my fiance planned. I loved that the dress had a vintage flapper feel without being too costumey. It fit well and I was incredibly comfortable posing for a few hours for professional photos. My fiance also proposed to me at the place we had our first date on the same day! So this dress will always hold a special place in my heart! Thanks for making the delivery process so easy and perfect. It was a stress free process and I felt like a million bucks in this dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2014
Everyone asked me whether I was one of the fashion show models!
Dress was great! The drop waist skirt felt so fun and flapper-esque. It was hard to button up the lace in the back without help. The only thing I did not like while I was out is that the sequins under the arms scratched a little, nothing worth skipping the dress over but I probably wouldn't wear it for swing or salsa dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
September 24, 2014
Soo easy to rent! Wore this for a masquerade ball - will definitely use this service again!
This dress fit pretty true to size, however I wore the next size up because I wanted a looser fit overall, especially around my gut! It was very comfortable and I loved the lace and sequin detail. It was not itchy under my arms, which I was worried about from the other reviews. I felt like the belle of the ball! My sisters both rented as well and we all looked AWESOME!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
September 24, 2014
I got several compliments on this dress. It fit so well and was so different from all the others.
It ran small but the 4 fit perfectly. It has some stretch so it was comfortable to eat, sit, and dance all night. The length was perfect for sexy but not showing too much. Overall success for my first rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 57
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 30, 2014
This dress was too short but I had another style in two sizes thanks to RTR, and it was great
They only had a size 10 and from the reviews I would have preferred a 12. It fit well but was really short. I am 5'9 and even with flats it would have been too short. But it was gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
October 1, 2014
Dress was unique and chic... A true stand-out!
Rented this dress for a Great Gatsby themed fundraiser. Awesome alternative to a costume-y flapper dress. Dress was fun and perfect for the 1920s theme. Fit like a dream. I fielded compliments all night long and proudly told everyone it was RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2014
I rented this for a Gatsby party. It was very sparkly, comfortable, and awesome!
The 6 fit too, but I wore the 8 since it was for a Gatsby party and styles were looser then.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
January 28, 2014
Customer service at RTR was FANTASTIC!!!!
The dress fit perfectly! It is snug where it needs to be and has a nice flow to the bottom that adds that little bit of flair.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 20, 2014
It fit perfectly and was very comfortable. I received many compliments.
No cons. Excellent for petite women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
October 20, 2014
Pretty, party-ish, unique.
Lovely lace skirt, just the right length; pretty bodice with unusual/interesting colors. The sequins were sort of itchy-- I wore this to the opera and wasn't as comfortable as I'd like to be. But it was fun, pretty, elegant, and different. I usually wore a size 4 but the 2 was a better fit in terms of overall length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
October 21, 2014
This dress was a hit!
I wore this dress to a gala (work related) so I wanted something tasteful but jot overly sexy. I am only 5'4 so didn't want to take a chance on a long gown just in case it was too long. This was perfect! True to size but not too tight. The underarm area is a little itchy because of the sequins but not terrible. I went from the gala to a going away party at an upscale bar and danced the night away. I got compliments all night! I would recommend if you are looking for something modest but still cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
October 22, 2014
I got compliments on this dress all night!
I absolutely loved this dress. Could have gone with a 0 in size but the 2 gave me more room to move. The sequins are perfectly placed, the length was just right for someone my size, and gold shoes and nails completed the look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 28, 2014
perfect for the occasion~
It went perfectly with the dirty 30's theme- was slightly lose but a smaller size would not have fit. Only con was by the end of the night the insides of my arms were red from the sequins rubbing against them!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 30, 2014
I got this dress to wear for a great gatsby party it was perfect for the occasion
The dress did not fit me properly. I have curves and and the dress was more meant for someone without curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 10, 2014
So much in in person!! Gorgeous!
I have rented a lot from RTR. This perhaps was the best one. It is unique and girly and sexy without being revealing. I have DD's and finding stuff that fits the boobs is challenging. This hugged and stretched to fit every curve. I would order this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 5, 2013
Great for a Gatsby Party
I wore this to a semi-formal benefit with a Gatsby / 20s theme and liked the fact that it had multiple textures that gave the black some visual interest (in addition to the retro looking sequins). The sequins are pretty scratchy though and I found the dress was irritating the inside of my arms by the end of my night (which is why it only gets 4/5 stars). Fun to wear once! Great for hourglass figures.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 1, 2014
Very Unique
I wore this to my senior Homecoming, and it was gorgeous. I got tons of compliments and no one else had a similar dress, which I suppose is one of the pros of renting. It had a very flattering fit, and it landed just a little above the knee for me, which was nice because I could sit down easily. The dress runs true to size, and the regular length worked just fine for me at 5' 7". It was also super comfy and soft on the inside. 10/10.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2014
Nailed the roaring 20's theme with this Gatsby-esque dress.
I wore this to a 20's themed birthday party. It fit the theme really well, but I probably wouldn't wear it to a normal party. The fit was just kind of frumpy around the waist and not that flattering. The sequins aged it but then the skirt length youthened it so it was a strange combination and just didn't quite make the cut.
LenaDecember 2, 2014
I absolutely love your headband. Ever since I saw it, I've been trying to find it or figure out how to make one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2014
Great dress for Roaring 20's theme party
Loved this dress for our theme party. Paired it with a feather/beaded head piece. Fit well and was comfortable the entire night - liked the back design too!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
December 7, 2014
Great dress!!
I absolutely loved this dress! I ordered a 4 and 2 and wore the 2. I'm regularly a 4. They both fit almost exactly the same except the 4 was slightly longer - hit almost to my knee. I liked the 2 being a few inches above my knee. You could tell close up the dress had been worn a few too many times. The lace was torn in a couple spots but wasn't too noticeable. I think it's time to retire that dress though. I wore this to a masquerade company party and it fit right in. Strapless bra was perfect with it and I only wore earrings since the dress was so busy itself. The 3 buttons on the back where the lace part is are impossible to do yourself so I had to have help! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 14, 2014
Glam version of a LBD!
This was my first rental & the experience was great. Super easy, and dress came as described by other reviewers. I loved the lace detail and the shimmer was perfect. I received a lot of compliments! The dress ran true to size- the only tricky part was the 3 buttons in the back, which are hard to button yourself.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 150lbs
December 14, 2014
The dress was perfect for the gold and silver holiday party theme.
I wore this dress to a gold and silver theme holiday party. The size 8 was no longer available due to damages, but the size 6 did end up fitting so I would recommend sizing down for the back up size. The size 6 was a little snug in the bust so I probably would've worn the 8 if it was available. The dress was shorter than I expected (but I am 5'10") but it was fine with black tights. I found the fit to be very comfortable and flattering and I received many complements on the dress throughout the night! Overall I would recommend this dress - perfect for a holiday party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 16, 2014
Gorgeous, unique, fun!
I loved this dress, but chose not to wear it, as I really needed the Size 2, which was not available at the time of my event. This is a beautiful dress. The visual weight of the sequins is balanced by the lightness of the lace, creating an overall light, feminine effect. The back is lovely, and a normal strapless bra can be worn without showing. The lace bordering the sequined bodice did require some careful steaming to lay flat, and laying flat is a must, as the lace was distracting when it stuck out at odd angles.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 4, 2014
Super fun dress for masquerade themed barrister's ball (law school prom).
Super fun dress for masquerade themed barrister's ball (law school prom). Was a little on the heavy side (and a bit itchy) and definitely a busy/flashy dress but worked great for my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 1, 2015
Perfect for any party!
The dress fits very true to size! I wore this to a gatsby NYE party and received multiple compliments! Even though I felt it was a bit snug around the hips but I was able to wear it low enough that was still comfortable and highlighted all the right areas. The only thing to watch out for are the sequins if you have sensitive skin - I woke up with a little redness under my arms, but nothing that didn't go away within a day or two. This dress worked for the theme of the evening!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
January 2, 2015
This dress is a stunner! I was thrilled to wear it to a friend's holiday cocktail party.
I'm 5"5' and 113lbs, and typically wear a 0-2 depending on the designer. The size 0 was a perfect fit, and I believe that the size 2 would have been too large. I very rarely (if ever) write reviews, but the customer service I received from Rent the Runway was so impressive that I'm compelled to share. I ordered this Nicole Miller in only one side because the back-up size 2 was already reserved. To be safe, I ordered a second dress that was available in both a 0 and back-up size 2. One day prior to my delivery date, I received an apologetic email explaining that the size 2 was returned to the company damaged beyond repair. They offered me a free rental with free overnight shipping. I went online to find a replacement, but to my despair at this late a date, the majority of dresses were rented for the next day. Frustrated, I called customer service. The representative took roughly 20 minutes with me over the phone to find an alternative, available style that worked for me. She was nothing but patient with me and thoughtful with her suggestions. The next day, as promised, I received all 3 dresses. About 2 weeks later, I received another package. This package was sent directly from Godiva chocolates?! To my absolute surprise, it was not a gift from family or friends. The chocolates were from Rent the Runway :) with a note apologizing for the last minute difficulties with my order. I can't remember the last time a retailer went so above and beyond to ensure my customer satisfaction. This company is first rate and first class. I will always recommend them. Kudos, Rent the Runway!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2015
Fabulous NYE Dress
This was my backup for NYE and I ended up wearing it. The skirt was super flirty. As other reviewers commented, the sequins are a bit more "matte" than other sequin dresses, but I thought it was very appropriate for NYE. I've worn sparkly dresses the past 2 years so this was a bit of a change for me. The dress I got itself has had um... a lot of love. I liked it because the lace was very soft, but I did notice some holes in the skirt (not noticeable to anyone but me, I think). Five stars anyway because I felt fabulous all night. The lace on the shoulders was a tiny bit irritating but not enough to knock a star. Didn't get a great photo of me in the dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 11, 2015
Perfect dress for a 1920's/Great Gatsby party!
Everyone complimented me on my dress at my 1920's murder mystery themed birthday party! It was a great success! The only problem, I had was that the dress was a little big and I wish I had ordered a size 4 instead of going up on my extra size, but it was it was hardly noticeable so I still believe this dress deserves 5 stars!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 19, 2015
Very cute! Perfect for my masquerade themed formal.
Fit right, great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 20, 2015
Nice dress
The dress was nice and the 1920s theme I was looking for but it wasn't the best form flattering outfit. Overall a nice dress. Will definitely rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
January 28, 2015
Glitzy glam for celebrating our first wedding anniversary!
I decided close to the weekend of my anniversary that I wanted to dress up in something special, so I hit rent the runway. Of the available dresses, I liked this one the best. I felt a little overdressed at the Italian restaurant and cocktail bar we went to, but perfectly pretty for my husband. The sequins are a little scratchy against the arms, and it didn't define my waist as well as I would have liked, but all in all it was a good pick.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 3, 2015
I wore this dress for a Great Gatsby party. It was absolutely PERFECT for the occasion.
I got a lot of compliments. It fit great. The sequence under the arm did give me a rash that I had to deal with the next day which was not good, but over all I would definitely rent this dress again if I had another Great Gatsby/1920's party to go too. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
February 11, 2015
Loved this dress and got compliments all night. I wore this for a masquerade party.
Short but not too short. Loved the details on the dress and the added lace. Only downside is getting the dress on...it's a bit scratchy so be careful!
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×