Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Like To Party Dress

$35 rental
$440 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Nicole Miller dress is both sweet and sassy. The lace and sequin combination is perfect for a fun cocktail statement! Add equally fun accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Gold Glitter Chandelier Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Synthetic Lace with metallic floral sequin embellishment (100% polyamide, Combo: 45% rayon, 30% cotton, 25% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew lace illusion neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with keyhole button closure. Lined. 37” from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

127 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 92
Large 10
Photos 78
Jillian
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

Great holiday dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for a holiday party. I got a size 4 and 6. The 4 was true to size and fit perfectly. It sort of has a 1930s art deco look to it. The torso is long and the lace skirt part was on the shorter side but it hit me about mid thigh. I'm 5'4". I wore it with black sheer tights. The cut is very flattering. The upper part of the dress, front and back is lacy. The back has 3 button and loops which are a little tricky to button so I recommend getting someone to help.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 13, 2013

Dress is great front to back! comfy fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit comfortably, the lace up top is not lined so you will see your bra, but I wore a black strap bra and it kind of just looked like a seam, it was fine. The multi colored sequin pattern is great, and the whole dress isnt sequin so you can get away with it for a less fancy occasion! I wore this to a family thanksgiving dinner on vacation at the Biltmore.
Noelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

I was looking for a flapper style dress and this was perfect.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to the image, it was a little boxy on my frame since I'm so small. I possibly could have worn a 2 but I had a 6 as my backup size.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 28, 2013

Perfect Holiday Sparkle

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely ADORE this dress. The lace and sequin detail are stunning - I wore two-tone cuff bracelets and ruby earrings; nothing else. The detail on this dress really does all the work for you. I typically wear a 2 and this dress was spot on. I'm 5-2 and the hem was actually shorter than I thought. (It hit me about 2-3 inches above the knee) I wore this to Christmas Eve festivities but it would be great for any time you need to up your sparkle. Since it was cold out I wore opaque black tights and a black cardigan but it looks great with or without those extras.
Quinn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Perfect for a Great Gatsby NYE party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for what I needed. Not only did RTR send me TWO other options when the original dress I had selected was damaged, but they were incredibly helpful in selecting dresses for my themed party. I felt beautiful, my date was impressed, and I got tons of compliments! Finding dresses to fit me is always a challenge and I was far from disappointed! It was an exceptional experience and I will absolutely be using RTR again soon!
Kinsi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 17, 2014

A little sparkle on Christmas.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Once I saw it in person, I felt that it had an 80's sort of vibe. Wasn't sure that I was thrilled with that, but overall I still felt I looked nice in the dress. This is the kind of "cheater" drop waist that is flattering on many women, as the dress itself still hugs your waist nicely. Of course, you'll want a good strapless bra. Perhaps you should also make sure you have another set of hands on deck when you get into it. The buttons at the back of the neck are a little tricky. I ordered a 0 and a 2 and felt that the top of the 0 fit me better, though the hips were a smidge snug.
AM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 27, 2014

Great dress for my roaring '20's themed party!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a size 6, and the 6 fit me, but it was too short for my liking. There was no size 8 available when I booked, so I just went with a 10 for a backup option. I'm glad that I had, I ended up wearing this one because it was a bit longer. It still fit, and didn't look way too big at all. The sequins on the dress are a little scratchy under your armpits after awhile. But cute dress, got lots of compliments and perfect for my party!
nat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

Customer service at RTR was FANTASTIC!!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly! It is snug where it needs to be and has a nice flow to the bottom that adds that little bit of flair.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 30, 2014

Looking like a figure skater

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a Great Gatsby themed party. I think this is the only place you can get away with wearing this dress. It looks cute on the site but is a lot busier in person. I told my friend that I half expected to see a figure skater at Sochi wearing this dress. I got lots of compliments and it worked perfectly with the theme but I wouldn't rent this dress again. Also, the sequins scratched my arms and I had little red marks all over when I got home. This dress is fairly true to size but the fit is weird. The waist is low and will draw attention to anything extra around the middle.
TE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 2, 2014

Felt comfortable and fabulous throughout the entire wedding event!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 6 & 8. The fit of the 6 was a bit tight on my bust and my arms looked like they were being squeezed at the armpits. The 8, however, was much more comfortable in regards to the affected areas. Because I eventually sized up to 8, the dress came down a little more on my legs, but still ended above my knees. The cut was flattering for my body, and I loved the details. It is a dress that looks fantastic in person, since the sequins and lace come together as an elegant and fun combination.
CJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

I rented this dress for a 1920s/Gatsby-inspired party. Couldn't have made a better choice!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect choice for a 20s-themed event. It definitely runs large, so order a size down. The sequins can be a little scratchy, but overall it fit well and was perfect for the event.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Glam for a Great Gatsby Party.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress for a Great Gatsby themed party and it fit the theme perfectly! I was complimented through the night on the dress. The fit was true to size. It can be a little on the short side for some (but I'm 5'9"). I found the dress to be comfy the only caveat being the sequin under the arms - could get bothersome under the arms if you've never wore a sequin dress before. The dress goes well with black pumps, chandelier earrings and a clutch (I rented the Kate Spade Age of Innocence book clutch). Would wear this dress again in a heartbeat - it's normally not what I would pick but I'm glad I did!!!
Karen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

I wore it for a 1920's auction party for my daughter's school. I was the hottest mom there!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm usually a size 10, and it fit, but it was close. However, the dress is a little stretchy, so it's forgiving. I'm 5'7" and it was short, but not too short. The sequins were really cute.
vania
Top Contributor
Age: 41
Apr 13, 2014

Ease of rental process. Great selections

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size, in mint condition. Beautiful dress got many compliments at our Great Gatsby-themed gala!
Thursia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Rented for a wedding week.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Went to a 4 day wedding event. I wore this for the great Gadsby night. Fit like a glove. Other viewers said it was a bit itchy, but I didn't have that issue. Great length to move and dance in! This one is a must rent! Had many complements all night on where I got it! It was a hit! Thank you rent the runway and stylist!
Apple
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Masquerade Worthy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It had all the glitz, glamor & pizzazz in what's most importantly a comfortable dress. Nicole Miller is a go to designer of mine as she always knows how to dress a woman, emphasizing the wow and the comfort.
Ami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 14, 2014

Loved this dress! Wore it to a black-tie wedding and it was perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me perfectly! It is unlike anything that I would have purchased or currently own, but it was perfect for a black-tie formal wedding. The lace was flawless, the back was stunning (and covered up my weird tan lines, too), and the sequins added just the right touch of glam. Only annoying thing about the dress; the sequins around my chest scratched the inside of my upper arms. I had red scratch marks in my armpits and on my arms. Too much dancing, maybe? Was easy to pair with black heels & gold jewelry. Would high recommend!
sheri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 19, 2014

Kept getting compliments…very comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved it. It fit great,..great length…looked just like the pic on the site…fit true to size…super comfortable...great rental! :)
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 141 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

A unique cocktail dress for a glitzy occasion!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great. I had to rent something last minute for an event that was described as both "black tie optional" and "cocktail attire". I wanted something that would lend itself to either description, but that was fun and festive, because the ball was at an art museum. This ended up being the perfect dress! It's got the class of an LBD (and fits in well almost anywhere) but the sequins added just enough interest that I felt I stood out. Very fun to wear, easy to dance in, and I'd recommend. Especially if you're going to a throwback/gatsby/20s/artsy kind of party. As for fit, I ordered the 4 and 6 and preferred the smaller size. I'd recommend renting your normal size and one down, especially if you want it slightly fitted.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Very pretty

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented for 1920s theme party - got lots of compliments. Fit well and not too tight ( could have probably worn Spanx to help smooth things out but too lazy lol). I did think it was short for what I am used to. The lace layer is fine but the lining is short. I felt like I had to pull it down a lot. Sequins can irritate under your arms a little too.
Vilma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

woohoo.!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress was perfect! I was a little hesitant at first, but then felt right at home in it. it made me want to do extra spins on the dance floor (which I did). would rent this one out again in a heartbeat.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 8, 2014

Perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress. The lace skirt is fantastic and the fit is great - fitted at the top with a flirty skirt. Fits true to size. I got compliments all night
Stacie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Stand out dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a formal summer wedding, and it could not have been a better pick! The lace mixed with the sequins was a gorgeous combination. This dress was formal and sophisticated while still being really fun. Also, I had some problems with the shipping, but Alex from RTR was so incredibly helpful! She offered to overnight the dress for me. Since the UPS store was close to where I was staying, I opted to just go pick it up myself. Alex refunded my card for the shipping costs and provided great, informative customer service!
Maggie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Lace and sparkle made me shine!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was incredibly comfortable and looked adorable. I wore it to my senior band banquet in place of another dress I was supposed to rent and it truly impressed me. The back is gorgeous as well and the dress can be worn with a regular bra if you'd like.
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 131 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Reviews from other ladies really helped picking out the size for me in this dress. Perfect process

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I typically can fit in a size 2 but due to my height, the shoulder to armpit length was too short and uncomfortable. So I opted to wear the size 4 which was more loose but fit my height better. The dress was in great shape and was perfect for the 1920's moulin rouge themed bachelorette party I attended.
JMo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Very cute! Perfect for my masquerade themed formal.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit right, great dress.
El
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

Loved this dress and got compliments all night. I wore this for a masquerade party.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Short but not too short. Loved the details on the dress and the added lace. Only downside is getting the dress on...it's a bit scratchy so be careful!
texaspop
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

So many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
Very cute! Lots of strangers complimenting me!
Lucie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

Loved the dress ! Sexy without being too revealing, perfect for my work party.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved how it fit ! Great way to stand out while wearing a little black dress, only thing is the dress came with a strange smell to it
Jess
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

This was perfect for a Gatsby party I hosted. Dress was fun but a little bit scratchy.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you are used to dressing up, the scratchy nature of the dress shouldn't bother you -- I would definitely recommend the dress!
amma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 26, 2015

Most excellent customer service

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Decent dress for the plump woman. I ordered it for a great gatsby party. The fit was roomy enough for my sometimes size 14 bumps.... I needed a little help with customer service and they were most excellent.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Lace sticks out from dress like wings.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress. It fit pretty well throughout the body, but the lace details looked like wings about to take flight. They stuck out from the dress. The disparity in length from the 4 to the 6 was weird too. The 6 was almost knee length and the 4 was super short.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 30, 2015

Awkward fit

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
I'm very long waisted and for me this dress just wasn't a winner. I felt like it accentuated my stomach and made it look bigger and awkward with the way the sequins came down.
grace
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Apr 4, 2015

Son's b-day party.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful...very fun with a touch of elegance. I usually wear a 6 or 8 dress and reserved both sizes. The 8 was tight, especially in the bust, and not as comfortable as I had hoped. But soooo beautiful!!!!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 7, 2015

Felt fabulous and comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly and was great for my friend's 1920's themed wedding reception. I didn't want something super cliche and this was the dress for it. It was a comfortable dress and the sequins didn't caught on anything. Would totally recommend!
danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 19, 2015

It's the perfect dress for any 20's/Gatsby themed event.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's fit perfectly for a size 4. Others complained about it irritating their arms from all the sequins, but this wasn't an issue for me. The dress was in good condition when I rented it, but some of the lace & sequins you can tell had been worn out from all the cleaning.
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 19, 2015

I wore this dress to a Gatsby themed party.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit great. The buttons on the top were very hard to button. I had to have my husband button them. It was perfect for the Gatsby themed party!
Jenna
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
May 28, 2015

The dress was beautiful and the detail was great. Just didn't fit at all.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It sadly ran small so the size 12 was uncomfortably tight all around except the chest.
Sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 30, 2015

Wore the dress to a great gatsby themed gala. It was perfect for the event!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Found the dress to be very comfortable and fun, while still being somewhat formal/dressy.
Katherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 15, 2015

Perfect for Gatsby theme party

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size, comfortable and attractive. Was great for the theme but not over the top. I got lots of compliments!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×