Like To Party Dress

$35 rental
$440 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Nicole Miller dress is both sweet and sassy. The lace and sequin combination is perfect for a fun cocktail statement! Add equally fun accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Gold Glitter Chandelier Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Synthetic Lace with metallic floral sequin embellishment (100% polyamide, Combo: 45% rayon, 30% cotton, 25% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew lace illusion neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with keyhole button closure. Lined. 37” from shoulder to hem.

Share
170 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size117
Small11
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 31, 2015
Great dress for a Gatsby/20's event
I rented this dress for a Gatsby themed wedding. You could tell it was a little worn but nobody but me noticed. I got tons of compliments all night and everyone asked where I got my dress. The sequins were not uncomfortable and the dress had some nice stretch to it. It ran on the short side for dancing but overall would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
August 30, 2015
This was a very comfortable dress. Easy to wear for a night of dancing and fun.
The fit was great. The only drawbacks were that it was a little shorter than I was comfortable with - I was aware of it all night. Also, the buttons at the back of the dress were tricky so I definitely needed help getting in and out of it. However, I was able to go without a bra which was a huge bonus.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 26, 2015
Great party dress!
This was actually the "backup" dress I ordered, but as soon as I tried it on I knew it was the one I was going to wear. I loved this dress. I received a ton of compliments and it was so comfortable, even while dancing. My shape is hourglass and I'm between a size 8-10. I only ordered it in a 10 b/c the 8 was booked for the date I needed. However, after wearing the 10, I can say the 8 would've been way too tight. So, if you're an hourglass shape, I would definitely recommend sizing up. I accessorized with dangle earrings and Swarovski bangles. This is a dress I would love to own!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
July 19, 2015
Perfect dress for a 1920's Party!
I really enjoyed this dress. I felt it true to size and comfortable. I wore the 6 and had to do a little stitch repair to the lace but it was worth it. Highly recommend it for any party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 17, 2015
This was absolutely the perfect dress for my Roaring 20s Gatsby Speakeasy themed birthday party!
This was absolutely the perfect dress for my Roaring 20s Gatsby Speakeasy themed birthday party! From the sequins to the lace to the addition of the perfect accessories, some finger waves in my hair and killer make-up, I have to say, I think this dress nailed the look!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
June 20, 2015
the sparkling jazz baby.
I wore this dress to a Jazz age themed lawn party last week. I also rented the pearl necklace from RTR, which was also very fitting for the event. The dress fits true to size. I really liked my dress but the only thing was that you could tell this dress has been worn quite a lot by others. There was a slight rip in the back near the zippers but it wasn't a huge deal. It is slightly heavy due to the sequins and it got quite hot wearing it outdoors in June 80s weather. Overall, it's a great dress for your next roaring 20s party! #gatsy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 18, 2015
Smashing
The dress fit great and was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 15, 2015
Perfect for Gatsby theme party
True to size, comfortable and attractive. Was great for the theme but not over the top. I got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2015
Not my favorite
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was not good for my body type nor was it what I thought. In pictures the sequins looked shiny but they are very matted and not sparkly. The bodice was stretchy so it showed all imperfections. It was longer than I thought and reminded me of something my mom would wear. Opted for the other dress I ordered instead of wearing this one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 30, 2015
Wore the dress to a great gatsby themed gala. It was perfect for the event!
Found the dress to be very comfortable and fun, while still being somewhat formal/dressy.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
May 28, 2015
The dress was beautiful and the detail was great. Just didn't fit at all.
It sadly ran small so the size 12 was uncomfortably tight all around except the chest.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2015
I wore this dress to a Gatsby themed party.
It fit great. The buttons on the top were very hard to button. I had to have my husband button them. It was perfect for the Gatsby themed party!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 19, 2015
It's the perfect dress for any 20's/Gatsby themed event.
It's fit perfectly for a size 4. Others complained about it irritating their arms from all the sequins, but this wasn't an issue for me. The dress was in good condition when I rented it, but some of the lace & sequins you can tell had been worn out from all the cleaning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 11, 2015
Maid of Honor Dress - beautiful, fun for dancing!
I rented this for my Maid of Honor dress in my best friend's wedding; it was eye-catching and comfortable. The lace on the bottom means you need to wear short Spanx, but the skirt is fun for dancing! I am 5'2" and the dress hit a little above my knee; it might be very short on someone taller? It photographs beautifully and was very comfortable to wear.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
May 11, 2015
This dress is perfect for a 1920's themed event! Be the Daisy to your Jay Gatsby.
The dress fit true to size. I could have worn the 4, but it was a bit snug in the bust. Plus, I like the looser look for the theme. It is scratchy under the arms but not to the point that it's un-wearable. I got many compliments and was so happy to not have to purchase a dress I'd only wear once.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2015
Felt fabulous and comfortable!
The dress fit perfectly and was great for my friend's 1920's themed wedding reception. I didn't want something super cliche and this was the dress for it. It was a comfortable dress and the sequins didn't caught on anything. Would totally recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 2, 2015
I wore this dress for a Gatsby Party and loved it! Some pearls and a hair clip made it perfect.
I normally wear a size 6, but found the 8 to be a great fit. It was SO comfortable and flattering. The buttons in the back added even more detail.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 22, 2015
Perfect for a 20s themed wedding
I LOVED this dress. It was so comfortable And super flattering. The only problem was another girl showed up in the same dress! Haha so other than that I absolutely loved this dress and rent the runway!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 127lbs
April 19, 2015
PERFECT for a Gatsby Bachelorette Party! Lots of compliments. Easy to dance in. Forgiving fit.
So cute, classy, AND COMFORTABLE! Definite winner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 18, 2015
Gatsby gala
I wore this to a 20's themed gala and it was perfect. It was a touch scratchy but nothing I couldn't bear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
April 14, 2015
Great for roaring 20s party!
The dress fit perfect for a roaring 20s themed party, I was comfortable the entire night. The size 8 was true to size, but to be honest I also got a size 10 and didn't even bother trying it on. The only flaw the dress had was that after a few hours the dress starts to scratch the inside of your arm.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
April 4, 2015
Son's b-day party.
This dress is beautiful...very fun with a touch of elegance. I usually wear a 6 or 8 dress and reserved both sizes. The 8 was tight, especially in the bust, and not as comfortable as I had hoped. But soooo beautiful!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2015
Awkward fit
I'm very long waisted and for me this dress just wasn't a winner. I felt like it accentuated my stomach and made it look bigger and awkward with the way the sequins came down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 30, 2015
Lace sticks out from dress like wings.
I didn't end up wearing this dress. It fit pretty well throughout the body, but the lace details looked like wings about to take flight. They stuck out from the dress. The disparity in length from the 4 to the 6 was weird too. The 6 was almost knee length and the 4 was super short.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 26, 2015
I wore this dress to a roaring 20s themed gala, it was perfect!
First time renting and I already can't wait until next time! Like most others I wore this dress to a roaring 20's themed gala. I thought the 6 was a bit tight /short at first but I think it was just because I'm not used to the fit. I wish I got a size 8 as back up instead of a size 4. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because there was a small hole in the mesh by the neckline, but overall I was very happy with the dress (and necklace - also RTR!). Would highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 18, 2015
I threw a Dappers & Flappers themed birthday party.
It's really cute on and comfortable, although it is fitted across the curves, so I recommend going up a size for bust and hips. I was complimented a lot on this dress. It's really easy to accessorize with if you're planning on wearing it for as a flapper style.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
February 26, 2015
Most excellent customer service
Decent dress for the plump woman. I ordered it for a great gatsby party. The fit was roomy enough for my sometimes size 14 bumps.... I needed a little help with customer service and they were most excellent.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 23, 2015
This was perfect for a Gatsby party I hosted. Dress was fun but a little bit scratchy.
If you are used to dressing up, the scratchy nature of the dress shouldn't bother you -- I would definitely recommend the dress!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 21, 2015
Loved the dress ! Sexy without being too revealing, perfect for my work party.
Loved how it fit ! Great way to stand out while wearing a little black dress, only thing is the dress came with a strange smell to it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 20, 2015
So many compliments!
Very cute! Lots of strangers complimenting me!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
February 11, 2015
Loved this dress and got compliments all night. I wore this for a masquerade party.
Short but not too short. Loved the details on the dress and the added lace. Only downside is getting the dress on...it's a bit scratchy so be careful!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 3, 2015
I wore this dress for a Great Gatsby party. It was absolutely PERFECT for the occasion.
I got a lot of compliments. It fit great. The sequence under the arm did give me a rash that I had to deal with the next day which was not good, but over all I would definitely rent this dress again if I had another Great Gatsby/1920's party to go too. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 2, 2015
Got so many complements in this dress!
This dress was perfect for a "Roaring out of Your 20's" 30th Birthday party! I'm usually between a 6 and an 8 and since the 8 wasn't available the weekend I needed it I was worried that the 6 would be too snug. I lucked out and it was the perfect fit! The dress looked amazing and I got so many complements all night long. It's not the typical 20's dress that people go for but it definitely fit the look. The cons were that this dress kinda smelled! I think it was due for a cleaning but I was assured that other people couldn't smell it but it seemed very apparent to me! Also Rent the Runway's customer service was able to assist with this to ensure that it would be cleaned nor is this the normal case! The sequins were scratchy which is to be expected but not unbearable. The back is closed with a zipper on the bottom and three brass buttons on the top. It gave the dress a unique and vintage look but were difficult to remove so it made putting the dress on and taking it off a project. I would however rent this again for another 20's party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
January 28, 2015
Glitzy glam for celebrating our first wedding anniversary!
I decided close to the weekend of my anniversary that I wanted to dress up in something special, so I hit rent the runway. Of the available dresses, I liked this one the best. I felt a little overdressed at the Italian restaurant and cocktail bar we went to, but perfectly pretty for my husband. The sequins are a little scratchy against the arms, and it didn't define my waist as well as I would have liked, but all in all it was a good pick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 27, 2015
I rented this for my work holiday party and it was a hit! I received so many compliments!
Fit was true to size. I'm 5'4 and about 130lb. It fit great! It was and unique and comfortable too. The compliments flowed all night and I have to say this has been my favorite rental so far!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 20, 2015
Nice dress
The dress was nice and the 1920s theme I was looking for but it wasn't the best form flattering outfit. Overall a nice dress. Will definitely rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 19, 2015
Very cute! Perfect for my masquerade themed formal.
Fit right, great dress.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 11, 2015
Perfect dress for a 1920's/Great Gatsby party!
Everyone complimented me on my dress at my 1920's murder mystery themed birthday party! It was a great success! The only problem, I had was that the dress was a little big and I wish I had ordered a size 4 instead of going up on my extra size, but it was it was hardly noticeable so I still believe this dress deserves 5 stars!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2015
Fabulous NYE Dress
This was my backup for NYE and I ended up wearing it. The skirt was super flirty. As other reviewers commented, the sequins are a bit more "matte" than other sequin dresses, but I thought it was very appropriate for NYE. I've worn sparkly dresses the past 2 years so this was a bit of a change for me. The dress I got itself has had um... a lot of love. I liked it because the lace was very soft, but I did notice some holes in the skirt (not noticeable to anyone but me, I think). Five stars anyway because I felt fabulous all night. The lace on the shoulders was a tiny bit irritating but not enough to knock a star. Didn't get a great photo of me in the dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
January 2, 2015
This dress is a stunner! I was thrilled to wear it to a friend's holiday cocktail party.
I'm 5"5' and 113lbs, and typically wear a 0-2 depending on the designer. The size 0 was a perfect fit, and I believe that the size 2 would have been too large. I very rarely (if ever) write reviews, but the customer service I received from Rent the Runway was so impressive that I'm compelled to share. I ordered this Nicole Miller in only one side because the back-up size 2 was already reserved. To be safe, I ordered a second dress that was available in both a 0 and back-up size 2. One day prior to my delivery date, I received an apologetic email explaining that the size 2 was returned to the company damaged beyond repair. They offered me a free rental with free overnight shipping. I went online to find a replacement, but to my despair at this late a date, the majority of dresses were rented for the next day. Frustrated, I called customer service. The representative took roughly 20 minutes with me over the phone to find an alternative, available style that worked for me. She was nothing but patient with me and thoughtful with her suggestions. The next day, as promised, I received all 3 dresses. About 2 weeks later, I received another package. This package was sent directly from Godiva chocolates?! To my absolute surprise, it was not a gift from family or friends. The chocolates were from Rent the Runway :) with a note apologizing for the last minute difficulties with my order. I can't remember the last time a retailer went so above and beyond to ensure my customer satisfaction. This company is first rate and first class. I will always recommend them. Kudos, Rent the Runway!!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×