Like To Party Dress

$35 rental
$440 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Nicole Miller dress is both sweet and sassy. The lace and sequin combination is perfect for a fun cocktail statement! Add equally fun accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Gold Glitter Chandelier Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Synthetic Lace with metallic floral sequin embellishment (100% polyamide, Combo: 45% rayon, 30% cotton, 25% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew lace illusion neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with keyhole button closure. Lined. 37” from shoulder to hem.

Share
153 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size110
Small10
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 22, 2015
Perfect for a 20s themed wedding
I LOVED this dress. It was so comfortable And super flattering. The only problem was another girl showed up in the same dress! Haha so other than that I absolutely loved this dress and rent the runway!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 127lbs
April 19, 2015
PERFECT for a Gatsby Bachelorette Party! Lots of compliments. Easy to dance in. Forgiving fit.
So cute, classy, AND COMFORTABLE! Definite winner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 18, 2015
Gatsby gala
I wore this to a 20's themed gala and it was perfect. It was a touch scratchy but nothing I couldn't bear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
April 14, 2015
Great for roaring 20s party!
The dress fit perfect for a roaring 20s themed party, I was comfortable the entire night. The size 8 was true to size, but to be honest I also got a size 10 and didn't even bother trying it on. The only flaw the dress had was that after a few hours the dress starts to scratch the inside of your arm.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
April 4, 2015
Son's b-day party.
This dress is beautiful...very fun with a touch of elegance. I usually wear a 6 or 8 dress and reserved both sizes. The 8 was tight, especially in the bust, and not as comfortable as I had hoped. But soooo beautiful!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2015
Awkward fit
I'm very long waisted and for me this dress just wasn't a winner. I felt like it accentuated my stomach and made it look bigger and awkward with the way the sequins came down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 30, 2015
Lace sticks out from dress like wings.
I didn't end up wearing this dress. It fit pretty well throughout the body, but the lace details looked like wings about to take flight. They stuck out from the dress. The disparity in length from the 4 to the 6 was weird too. The 6 was almost knee length and the 4 was super short.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 26, 2015
I wore this dress to a roaring 20s themed gala, it was perfect!
First time renting and I already can't wait until next time! Like most others I wore this dress to a roaring 20's themed gala. I thought the 6 was a bit tight /short at first but I think it was just because I'm not used to the fit. I wish I got a size 8 as back up instead of a size 4. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because there was a small hole in the mesh by the neckline, but overall I was very happy with the dress (and necklace - also RTR!). Would highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 18, 2015
I threw a Dappers & Flappers themed birthday party.
It's really cute on and comfortable, although it is fitted across the curves, so I recommend going up a size for bust and hips. I was complimented a lot on this dress. It's really easy to accessorize with if you're planning on wearing it for as a flapper style.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
February 26, 2015
Most excellent customer service
Decent dress for the plump woman. I ordered it for a great gatsby party. The fit was roomy enough for my sometimes size 14 bumps.... I needed a little help with customer service and they were most excellent.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 23, 2015
This was perfect for a Gatsby party I hosted. Dress was fun but a little bit scratchy.
If you are used to dressing up, the scratchy nature of the dress shouldn't bother you -- I would definitely recommend the dress!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 21, 2015
Loved the dress ! Sexy without being too revealing, perfect for my work party.
Loved how it fit ! Great way to stand out while wearing a little black dress, only thing is the dress came with a strange smell to it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 20, 2015
So many compliments!
Very cute! Lots of strangers complimenting me!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
February 11, 2015
Loved this dress and got compliments all night. I wore this for a masquerade party.
Short but not too short. Loved the details on the dress and the added lace. Only downside is getting the dress on...it's a bit scratchy so be careful!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 3, 2015
I wore this dress for a Great Gatsby party. It was absolutely PERFECT for the occasion.
I got a lot of compliments. It fit great. The sequence under the arm did give me a rash that I had to deal with the next day which was not good, but over all I would definitely rent this dress again if I had another Great Gatsby/1920's party to go too. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 2, 2015
Got so many complements in this dress!
This dress was perfect for a "Roaring out of Your 20's" 30th Birthday party! I'm usually between a 6 and an 8 and since the 8 wasn't available the weekend I needed it I was worried that the 6 would be too snug. I lucked out and it was the perfect fit! The dress looked amazing and I got so many complements all night long. It's not the typical 20's dress that people go for but it definitely fit the look. The cons were that this dress kinda smelled! I think it was due for a cleaning but I was assured that other people couldn't smell it but it seemed very apparent to me! Also Rent the Runway's customer service was able to assist with this to ensure that it would be cleaned nor is this the normal case! The sequins were scratchy which is to be expected but not unbearable. The back is closed with a zipper on the bottom and three brass buttons on the top. It gave the dress a unique and vintage look but were difficult to remove so it made putting the dress on and taking it off a project. I would however rent this again for another 20's party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
January 28, 2015
Glitzy glam for celebrating our first wedding anniversary!
I decided close to the weekend of my anniversary that I wanted to dress up in something special, so I hit rent the runway. Of the available dresses, I liked this one the best. I felt a little overdressed at the Italian restaurant and cocktail bar we went to, but perfectly pretty for my husband. The sequins are a little scratchy against the arms, and it didn't define my waist as well as I would have liked, but all in all it was a good pick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 27, 2015
I rented this for my work holiday party and it was a hit! I received so many compliments!
Fit was true to size. I'm 5'4 and about 130lb. It fit great! It was and unique and comfortable too. The compliments flowed all night and I have to say this has been my favorite rental so far!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 20, 2015
Nice dress
The dress was nice and the 1920s theme I was looking for but it wasn't the best form flattering outfit. Overall a nice dress. Will definitely rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 19, 2015
Very cute! Perfect for my masquerade themed formal.
Fit right, great dress.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 11, 2015
Perfect dress for a 1920's/Great Gatsby party!
Everyone complimented me on my dress at my 1920's murder mystery themed birthday party! It was a great success! The only problem, I had was that the dress was a little big and I wish I had ordered a size 4 instead of going up on my extra size, but it was it was hardly noticeable so I still believe this dress deserves 5 stars!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2015
Fabulous NYE Dress
This was my backup for NYE and I ended up wearing it. The skirt was super flirty. As other reviewers commented, the sequins are a bit more "matte" than other sequin dresses, but I thought it was very appropriate for NYE. I've worn sparkly dresses the past 2 years so this was a bit of a change for me. The dress I got itself has had um... a lot of love. I liked it because the lace was very soft, but I did notice some holes in the skirt (not noticeable to anyone but me, I think). Five stars anyway because I felt fabulous all night. The lace on the shoulders was a tiny bit irritating but not enough to knock a star. Didn't get a great photo of me in the dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
January 2, 2015
This dress is a stunner! I was thrilled to wear it to a friend's holiday cocktail party.
I'm 5"5' and 113lbs, and typically wear a 0-2 depending on the designer. The size 0 was a perfect fit, and I believe that the size 2 would have been too large. I very rarely (if ever) write reviews, but the customer service I received from Rent the Runway was so impressive that I'm compelled to share. I ordered this Nicole Miller in only one side because the back-up size 2 was already reserved. To be safe, I ordered a second dress that was available in both a 0 and back-up size 2. One day prior to my delivery date, I received an apologetic email explaining that the size 2 was returned to the company damaged beyond repair. They offered me a free rental with free overnight shipping. I went online to find a replacement, but to my despair at this late a date, the majority of dresses were rented for the next day. Frustrated, I called customer service. The representative took roughly 20 minutes with me over the phone to find an alternative, available style that worked for me. She was nothing but patient with me and thoughtful with her suggestions. The next day, as promised, I received all 3 dresses. About 2 weeks later, I received another package. This package was sent directly from Godiva chocolates?! To my absolute surprise, it was not a gift from family or friends. The chocolates were from Rent the Runway :) with a note apologizing for the last minute difficulties with my order. I can't remember the last time a retailer went so above and beyond to ensure my customer satisfaction. This company is first rate and first class. I will always recommend them. Kudos, Rent the Runway!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 1, 2015
Perfect for any party!
The dress fits very true to size! I wore this to a gatsby NYE party and received multiple compliments! Even though I felt it was a bit snug around the hips but I was able to wear it low enough that was still comfortable and highlighted all the right areas. The only thing to watch out for are the sequins if you have sensitive skin - I woke up with a little redness under my arms, but nothing that didn't go away within a day or two. This dress worked for the theme of the evening!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
December 29, 2014
A Very Gatsby Birthday
This dress was a perfect dress for my Gatsby themed birthday. The gold and silver sequin detail is very deco and the lace skirt adds a flirty element. The dress is true to size. I am hippy (38") and this fit me like a glove. Another 5lbs and I would have needed a size up. I totally recommend this for any 1920s stylized event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 16, 2014
Gorgeous, unique, fun!
I loved this dress, but chose not to wear it, as I really needed the Size 2, which was not available at the time of my event. This is a beautiful dress. The visual weight of the sequins is balanced by the lightness of the lace, creating an overall light, feminine effect. The back is lovely, and a normal strapless bra can be worn without showing. The lace bordering the sequined bodice did require some careful steaming to lay flat, and laying flat is a must, as the lace was distracting when it stuck out at odd angles.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 150lbs
December 14, 2014
The dress was perfect for the gold and silver holiday party theme.
I wore this dress to a gold and silver theme holiday party. The size 8 was no longer available due to damages, but the size 6 did end up fitting so I would recommend sizing down for the back up size. The size 6 was a little snug in the bust so I probably would've worn the 8 if it was available. The dress was shorter than I expected (but I am 5'10") but it was fine with black tights. I found the fit to be very comfortable and flattering and I received many complements on the dress throughout the night! Overall I would recommend this dress - perfect for a holiday party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 140lbs
December 14, 2014
Glam version of a LBD!
This was my first rental & the experience was great. Super easy, and dress came as described by other reviewers. I loved the lace detail and the shimmer was perfect. I received a lot of compliments! The dress ran true to size- the only tricky part was the 3 buttons in the back, which are hard to button yourself.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 11, 2014
This was the perfect dress, fun but classy, and I got so many compliments!!
Fit was perfect, shaped in at waist but not tight, perfect length just above the knee area, comfortable for dancing. I LOVE this dress!! So many compliments!!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
December 7, 2014
Great dress!!
I absolutely loved this dress! I ordered a 4 and 2 and wore the 2. I'm regularly a 4. They both fit almost exactly the same except the 4 was slightly longer - hit almost to my knee. I liked the 2 being a few inches above my knee. You could tell close up the dress had been worn a few too many times. The lace was torn in a couple spots but wasn't too noticeable. I think it's time to retire that dress though. I wore this to a masquerade company party and it fit right in. Strapless bra was perfect with it and I only wore earrings since the dress was so busy itself. The 3 buttons on the back where the lace part is are impossible to do yourself so I had to have help! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2014
Great dress for Roaring 20's theme party
Loved this dress for our theme party. Paired it with a feather/beaded head piece. Fit well and was comfortable the entire night - liked the back design too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2014
Nailed the roaring 20's theme with this Gatsby-esque dress.
I wore this to a 20's themed birthday party. It fit the theme really well, but I probably wouldn't wear it to a normal party. The fit was just kind of frumpy around the waist and not that flattering. The sequins aged it but then the skirt length youthened it so it was a strange combination and just didn't quite make the cut.
LenaDecember 2, 2014
I absolutely love your headband. Ever since I saw it, I've been trying to find it or figure out how to make one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 10, 2014
So much in in person!! Gorgeous!
I have rented a lot from RTR. This perhaps was the best one. It is unique and girly and sexy without being revealing. I have DD's and finding stuff that fits the boobs is challenging. This hugged and stretched to fit every curve. I would order this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 10, 2014
I loved the sparkle from the sequins!
I was a beautiful dress. Looked great, just wished for it to be a little more fitted in the middle.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
November 10, 2014
A bit more than a little black dress but still timeless.
The dress was a bit short but I am 5'9". With black tights it seemed longer. Fit was comfortable and the fabric is forgiving. My only complaint is the sequins is very scratchy under arms.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 1, 2014
Very Unique
I wore this to my senior Homecoming, and it was gorgeous. I got tons of compliments and no one else had a similar dress, which I suppose is one of the pros of renting. It had a very flattering fit, and it landed just a little above the knee for me, which was nice because I could sit down easily. The dress runs true to size, and the regular length worked just fine for me at 5' 7". It was also super comfy and soft on the inside. 10/10.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 30, 2014
I got this dress to wear for a great gatsby party it was perfect for the occasion
The dress did not fit me properly. I have curves and and the dress was more meant for someone without curves.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 29, 2014
Dance the night away
Not as form fitting as I would've liked, but perfect for the wedding I attended and an evening of dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 28, 2014
perfect for the occasion~
It went perfectly with the dirty 30's theme- was slightly lose but a smaller size would not have fit. Only con was by the end of the night the insides of my arms were red from the sequins rubbing against them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
October 22, 2014
I got compliments on this dress all night!
I absolutely loved this dress. Could have gone with a 0 in size but the 2 gave me more room to move. The sequins are perfectly placed, the length was just right for someone my size, and gold shoes and nails completed the look.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×