Nicole Miller

Noir Lace Cocktail Dress

$70 to buy
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel powerful and sexy in this Nicole Miller lace strapless dress. A flattering style to wear for that romantic date night or dinner party you are attending. Layer in some sparkle with Cara Accessories' The More The Merrier Bangle Set, kate spade new york accessories' Putting On The Ritz Chandelier Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace over nude silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
210 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(168)
Small
(30)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
July 29, 2014
Rent the Runway gave me great customer service!

I ordered both a size 0 & 2 in this dress. I loved the fit of the zero, but unfortunately could not wear the dress because the fabric at the top of the dress rolls over and the beige lining shows. It was also rolling over on one side in the back of the dress. I tried using fashion tape to hold it in place, but once I moved around the tape came loose and the lining would roll over again.... I was so disappointed as I loved the fit of the dress and really wanted to wear it, but it looked tacky in my opinion to see the lining... I called Rent the Runway and Jessica offered to credit my account for both sizes I purchased in this dress as I had already rented another dress which included the free second size. I am very happy with Rent the Runway and their customer service!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 9, 2014
RTR :)

Beautiful dress! Great fit!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 27, 2014
This dress is form fitting, but extremely flattering for a more curvy figure.

This dress fit perfectly. I am on the curvy side, and this dress was extremely flattering. It was short, but not so much that I was afraid I was showing too much. I would absolutely recommend this dress for a night out.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 3, 2014
perfect just-sexy-enough dress!

snug fit, the corset kept the dress from falling down when I was dancing. The nude lining comes out of the top of the dress in the front and the back (which is a little annoying). But it was just sexy enough without being too risque!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2014
Sassy and sexy!

Loved this dress. Ordered a 4 and 6 as I am often in between sizes but went with the 6 for comfort. I have a full chest and this dress kept the girls in place all night (without a bra!) and also minimized them a bit. This was a very comfortable dress, even while dancing. Only complaint is it definitely looks a bit worn - not like a "mostly new" dress. But not too noticeable. I love RTR!!!

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
September 15, 2014
Quick delivery

Loved this dress, very slimming!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
September 19, 2014
this dress was amazing!

Only complaint is that the top kept folding over.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 15, 2014
Sorority Formal

I wore this for my sorority formal and this dress was great! It's definitely true to size, but if you're between two sizes, go for the smaller one. It was very comfortable and I was able to dance in it without it falling down. The only downside was that the nude lining kept folding over and showing at the top. I would definitely rent it again though!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
November 16, 2014
Love the lace! Could be more tight though.

I rented this dress for my friend's Bachelorette party. All of the girls were to wear black whereas the bride wore white. I liked the lace of this dress, but The bottom was a little long for me (I'm 5'4'' with heels) and it did not hug the way I wanted it to. Also, the top of the dress kept folding over, so I constantly had to readjust (maybe it has just been worn too many times/the adhesive may be wearing off). Overall, this would work better for a taller, maybe curvier girl!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
January 2, 2015
Perfect for the event but was not mind blowing...

To be honest, if it wasn't that most of the NYE dresses were booked up, I probably would not have picked this dress. It's pretty and fits well but was not mind blowing and did not look expensive. The fit was okay and actually had to go a size up... there's also weird boning that was not flattering for my body type (busty). Also, the top kept folding down a bit in a weird way (might also be a busty girl problem). It was longer than I thought it would be, which would have been great for a wedding or more conservative formal affair but I wore this for NYE! Wished it was a little shorter.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
January 6, 2015
Everyone loved this dress!

This dress was absolutely beautiful. I was worried at first, thinking it kinda looked like fancy lingerie, but I was wearing it for New Years Eve and decided to just go for it. It fit very true to size. I called and asked RTR if they had the next size up (an 8) that they could overnight me, but they didn't, so I wore the 6 (with spanx under it). I felt like it slipped down a bit, so I had to frequently pull it up and make sure the top of my bra was covered, but other than that, I was awesome! I would rent this again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 7, 2015
Love the way it made me feel!

Pro: tight fit that brought out the curves Con: a small rip in the lace

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 12, 2015
Very cute and flattering dress

I'm very busty so the oftentimes dresses squash my breasts. This dress had enough stretch that this didn't happen.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
February 24, 2016
Wore it for 12th grade Winter Formal and loved it!

This dress was more than I could have hoped for. It was my first time using RTR and I had a great experience. The two dress sizes I got were a little larger than I had expected of a designer brand. The dress was obviously high quality and made me feel wonderful! It had ribbing in the sides to keep the dress from riding up or down and held me my stomach and sides in so that my figure really stood out.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
April 22, 2012
All the compliments I received just ensured that I picked the right dress!

This dress was absolutely amazing! It fit very snugly so I wore Spanx underneath to make everything look as smoothly as possible. I received many compliments and really felt like a million bucks in this dress! I will definitely use Rent the Runway in the future for events!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 29, 2012
Loved getting compliments on a dress that was so affordable!

I really liked this dress, my only issue was that at the top of the dress - where there is a small strip of stretchy elastic that helps the dress stay put - had a tendency to fold over. It cheapened the look of the dress. If you can figure out a way to make that not happen, the dress is gold. Cheap, sexy, and classy. The picture is not actually only of me, but it’s the only one I could find where you can really see the dress. Can sort of see the fold over up top too.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 22, 2012
Wearing this dress with red lips, I actually felt sexy for the first time. It was a great feeling!

This dress is very sexy and sophisticated. I was really nervous about it at first because it's a lot more form fitting than what I usually wear, but I was really happy with it. Yes, I wore spanx under-neither (no way I would have worn it without them!!) but I'm not even sure they were necessary. The chest area is a little different, which is why I gave it a four and not a five, but its still beautiful. It was also a tad longer than I would have liked because I'm short, however the spanx would have shown if it wasn't this length so it actually worked out perfectly. If your pale (like I was), slap on some black pumps and red lips and it's an instant classic!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 16, 2012
So easy to return! Love this website!

A little snug...wore with some spankx but wish I would have lost a few pounds before the party, because this dress is really form fitting. Very sexy though and I got lots of compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
August 14, 2012
The dress fit perfectly and looked great!

This dress arrived on time and was the perfect little black dress for a bachelorette party!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 22, 2012
In Vegas for my friend's bachelorette!

I loved this dress. It was very comfortable and fit well. I felt great in it and wasn't constantly pulling down the hemline. It is pretty short, and I don't know if I would have worn it outside of Vegas, but it was perfect for that.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 30, 2012
There's nothing like what a great fitting dress does to your confidence level! Compliments all night long!

Wore this out and the compliments came flooding in! It was a tighter fit but stretches perfectly to your body and stays put throughout the night which I often have problems with. This dress is definitely a confidence booster! tip: add a red lip!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 6, 2013
This is probably my favorite dress ever. I wish I owned it.

The dress is a great material. It is flattering in its fit, and fun to wear. The lace is totally sexy and can mask anything you want to cover up. It is a great party dress or formal dress. I wore it to a formal and got so many compliments on it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 4, 2013
Got many comments on this dress. Loved it!

The fit was perfect. I got the size I wore and one up because I was not sure of the fit was was a nice, stretchy, but tight fitting material.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
November 19, 2013
I loved this dress so much, I wore it 2 nights in a row

This dress fits great! It is really form fitting, but not too short. I have a wide rib cage, and larger breasts, so I wore the size 6. The only bad part was, like other reviews, is that the liner kept showing up top. I don't know how to fix that. Other than that, this dress looked GREAT on my body type and I will definitely be wearing it again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 18, 2014
Overall it was okay, however, the fabric is really stretchy and doesn't do much for your upper half.

Makes your hips look pretty wide and it's kinda big on the top. However, it definitely stretches a lot so it will always zip. I definitely recommend this to people who are trying to look curvy or who have a ruler shape to them.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 29, 2014
Sexy dress!

This dress was very comfortable, form fitting, and made me feel amazing. I did notice what some of the other reviewers did as well with the dress being a little TOO worn in. The top kept slipping down and I needed to pull it up frequently. Also there is boning in the dress and because this dress has been worn so many times the boning was uncomfortable and was poking me in some places. Overall I would recommend this dress because it is super sexy and flattering! I got tons of compliments the entire night and I felt super confident and beautiful wearing this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 151lbs
August 10, 2014
Very comfy and stretches to fit curves.

Very form fitting.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 9, 2014
Sexy, stunning fit!

I love this dress! I wore the size 0 and got compliments all night long. It's tight - so if you feel bloated or will be eating a lot at your event, take note. My only complaint is that someone with a larger chest wore the size 0 and the nude tone lining was popping out near the bust and I kept on having to tuck it in. Could've used fabric tape for this rental to fix the issue - they used to send it with rentals, not sure why they stopped.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
September 28, 2014
This was my first time using RTR. I needed a last minute little black dress and this worked great!

I rented this for a "little black dress" bachelorette party. It was a little more form fitting than I expected, but it was very stretchy so it was still easy move around and dance it. I got many compliments in it. Although I'm not sure it would be something I would have bought/worn if I had tried it on in a store I was still happy with the experience!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
December 21, 2014
Literally a head-turner!

I can't express how much I loved this dress. I usually wear a size 2 but I have a bigger bust so I wore the 4, which fit like a glove. The dress was so easy to move and dance in. I was able to dance all night. My fiancé kept saying how beautiful I looked. I would absolutely rent this dress again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
October 19, 2011

Absolutely stunning! I wore this dress to a lavish dinner with my husband and felt gorgeous! It is very true to size, I usually wear a 0 and it fit like a glove.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 17, 2012
One of My Favorites!

I rented this for my birthday night out - it was a little dressy for a night in the city, but the fit and style of the dress were gorgeous! The 8 fit perfectly, and the material was slightly stretchy which made it fit in all the right places (without being unflattering). Got tons of compliments, and I would absolutely rent this dress again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
August 21, 2012
Loved It!

It runs a little big in the breast, but otherwise, it was an amazing fit. So many compliments

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 25, 2012
beautiful dress

fitted, but flattering. loved it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
September 28, 2012
Super cute!

The dress fit perfectly. I tend to wear a 0 or a size 2, but the 0 fit me perfectly. Loved the peek-a-boo nude underneath.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 1, 2012
sexy dress!

Fits true to size. It's a beautiful dress, runs a bit short. I got a ton of compliments on this dress and highly recommend it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 17, 2012
Loved the lace!

Not for those with a decent sized bust :)

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 31, 2012
People complimented me all night

It was a little looser than I would have liked

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 7, 2012
Really cute, sexy dress! Prettier in person than online.

This dress was sexy and super flattering. I actually ended up not wearing it and went with another rtr choice that was more covered up just because of the event I was going to, but would rent again for sure for a date night or party. One negative: as another reviewer mentioned, the top did roll down a bit. Exposure wasn't a problem, more that when the top rolls even slightly the nude lining is visible and looks a lot like spanx which isn't ideal. But if you'll be somewhere dark, or aren't really concerned with minor details like that this dress wont disappoint.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 9, 2012
Love the dress!

Fits perfect. Received Many complements!

See more reviews:
5 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×