Noir Lace Cocktail Dress

$70 to buy
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel powerful and sexy in this Nicole Miller lace strapless dress. A flattering style to wear for that romantic date night or dinner party you are attending. Layer in some sparkle with Cara Accessories' The More The Merrier Bangle Set, kate spade new york accessories' Putting On The Ritz Chandelier Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
209 reviews
Fit
Large9
True to Size167
Small30
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 163lbs
August 14, 2012
Loved it! Tons of compliments!
Only thing that wasn't great was the bust - it rolled down just a little but it has a nude lining so it wasn't that bad. Wore out in Vegas and got tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
August 14, 2012
The dress fit perfectly and looked great!
This dress arrived on time and was the perfect little black dress for a bachelorette party!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 13, 2012
Nice dress
Nice dress, but it did not arrive in perfect condition. The inside lining had a stain (not a big deal b/c no one else can see it), and the lace was wearing thin on one spot on the left side (no one noticed, but i was anxious about it all night). That being said, it looked great on. I usually wear a 4 and ordered both a 4 (the 4 arrived in pristine condition) & 6. Wore the 6, as I found the 4 just a tiny bit tight across the stomach area. If i owned spanx, i might have worn the 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 13, 2012
Pretty Dress
This is a very pretty dress but I returned it because I didn't like the fit. I wear a 6 and it was true to size. The dress has a nude lining that does pop out of the top and is impossible to keep from rolling out. Fashion tape does not help with this problem so if you are particular about such things I would recommend a different dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2012
AMAZING dress.
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party in Miami and LOVED it. It's the perfect party dress and is very flattering. Did not want to return.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 10, 2012
Be Forewarned- It Runs Small
I loved this dress- it was beautiful. However, I was unable to wear it as it was too small. I ordered the size 0 and size 2 and couldn't zip either one of them. (I don't think I have ever worn a size 4 before) Definitely recommend going up a size if you are undecided.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 1, 2012
everyone wanted to know where I got my dress!!
I ordered a size 4 and 6, and ended up wearing the size 6 since the chest area had more room. The dress was great, and I loved that it has a little stretch to it. My only complaint would be that the sides would fall over a bit, showing the nude color lining, and I kept having to pull the dress up and adjust the lining. I did use double sided tape, but that didn't help much. But, I still really like the dress and did receive a lot of compliments!
KarenDecember 2, 2012
Hey were you able to wear a bra with this dress? If yes what kind? Thanks
LoveFebruary 12, 2013
NM dresses seem to suit the curvier ladies best. You look gorgeous! Sheer shawl---PERFECT touch. Beautiful lady with great taste!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 18, 2012
I received compliments on the dress all evening! Everyone wanted to know where I purchased this dress from!
Absolutely beautiful dress and suprisingly comfortable! The dress arrived on time and in great condition.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 16, 2012
Looked sexy and classy!
Wore this in Vegas for my bachelorette for a fancy dinner with the girls. I felt so sexy yet still very classy in the lace. It hugs your entire body and made me look like I actually had some curves, which I loved!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 16, 2012
So easy to return! Love this website!
A little snug...wore with some spankx but wish I would have lost a few pounds before the party, because this dress is really form fitting. Very sexy though and I got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 22, 2012
Wearing this dress with red lips, I actually felt sexy for the first time. It was a great feeling!
This dress is very sexy and sophisticated. I was really nervous about it at first because it's a lot more form fitting than what I usually wear, but I was really happy with it. Yes, I wore spanx under-neither (no way I would have worn it without them!!) but I'm not even sure they were necessary. The chest area is a little different, which is why I gave it a four and not a five, but its still beautiful. It was also a tad longer than I would have liked because I'm short, however the spanx would have shown if it wasn't this length so it actually worked out perfectly. If your pale (like I was), slap on some black pumps and red lips and it's an instant classic!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
June 14, 2012
Beautiful!
This dress was perfect for a wedding I had to attend. The material is stretchy and tight fitting, but was the perfect length (not too short). Overall, the dress was sexy yet classy and elegant at the same time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 4, 2012
Perfect Anniversary Dress
Loved the fit. I usually am wary of strapless dresses, but this fit perfectly. My husband loved it! He asked if I was going to wear it again, but I told him it had to be returned. Second time I've used RTW, and very happy again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 1, 2012
Perfect Fit
I don't normally wear tight fitted dresses, but took a dare after reading the reviews. I ordered a 2 and 4 since I feel I'm between sizes at the moment, the 2 fit like a glove and I loved it! I noticed a few pulls in the lace but luckily they were small enough that you could barely see. I received so many compliments - would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 29, 2012
Loved getting compliments on a dress that was so affordable!
I really liked this dress, my only issue was that at the top of the dress - where there is a small strip of stretchy elastic that helps the dress stay put - had a tendency to fold over. It cheapened the look of the dress. If you can figure out a way to make that not happen, the dress is gold. Cheap, sexy, and classy. The picture is not actually only of me, but it’s the only one I could find where you can really see the dress. Can sort of see the fold over up top too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
May 28, 2012
This dress added just the right amount of party to my girls night :) Beautiful!
I loved this dress...great fit, comfortable, classy, sexy! I received a lot of compliments.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
May 14, 2012
Loved it!
This was the first time I used renttherunway.com, and I have to start by saying how impressed I am with how smoothly everything went. I was nervous about it, but I was satisfied with everything from delivery to returning the dress. The dress itsself was great, very pretty, very comfortable. If I had one complaint, it would be that the top of the dress is starting to turn out, it didn't stick to my skin. It didn't really bother me though. Wore it to a bachlorette party, everyone said they loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2012
Felt classy & amazing
I wore this to my sorority formal. It fit perfectly! Not too short, not too long, just hit right in the middle of my thigh. It fit nice and snug but the lace pattern is very flattering and I thought it looked great! I have to agree with some of the other reviews I've read, the top of the dress curls over and reveals the nude underneath, and no matter how hard I tried to smooth it back down it just wasn't happening, but it wasn't too noticeable because it was such a small little detail. Overall, I loved the dress and the service from RTR was amazing. It was my first rental and I'll definitely rent from here again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 30, 2012
Great dress!
I ordered this dress for a engagement party. I usually wear a 10 but I hate back fat and the 10 gave me a little. The 12 fit like comfortably and looked awesome. Got so many compliments from this dress. Warning though for the 10 and 12. The dress is starting to show a little wear. The boning is starting to creep up over the top seam. I used some hollywood tape and it worked nicely. I would definitely recommend this dress even if you are not super skinny.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
April 22, 2012
All the compliments I received just ensured that I picked the right dress!
This dress was absolutely amazing! It fit very snugly so I wore Spanx underneath to make everything look as smoothly as possible. I received many compliments and really felt like a million bucks in this dress! I will definitely use Rent the Runway in the future for events!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 3, 2012
My boyfriend loved it, and I loved it even more! A sexy twist on the LBD:)
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's fraternity's parents weekend formal, and it was such a hit! I wasn't sure if I would love it when I rented it, but when I put it on, I felt like a million bucks. It runs really true to size and is so sexy, in a very sophisticated and classy way. My only issue with it was the boning because throughout the night it would cause the top edge of the dress to curl over (showing the nude lining), which was annoying. BUT nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix! Totally recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 30, 2012
Stunning!
Perfect length and fit snuggly to my body! Loved it, and it was great for a classy occasion!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 5, 2012
Love this dress
It fits perfectly!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
March 1, 2012
So Convenient.
I normally wear a size 4 or small, I ended up wearing the size 6. It fit really perfect, I didn't have to wear a bra, the bust area of the dress was very sturdy and gave enough support, this made the dress feel expensive and you can tell its good quality. The dress is form fitting to your body but its very comfortable. The only thing was the top of the dress kept folding over a little, I couldn't do much to change this but it wasn't very noticeable- because it was all nude color. It was my first time renting and everything worked out, other peoples reviews helped a lot!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 25, 2012
I was nearly foiled by a Sunday followed by a holiday Monday, with an event on a Tuesday. But RTR came to my aid and were AMAZING. They offered me an extra day to cover the holiday!
Fit perfect, extremely comfortable. Great length for me at 5'3 - not too long or too short. Got loads of compliments and suited the red carpet event that I attended. Only negative was that the bust seemed stretched and so it never really sat flat on bust line but rolled. You can't tell in photo and it didn't bother me. Am sure it was just my dress, not others in same style.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 23, 2012
LOVED IT!
I absolutely LOVED this dress. I have very wide hips and was worried it would look weird, but it fit perfectly and hugged my shape so it looked wonderful. WIsh I could have kept it. Got so many compliments.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
February 14, 2012
Sexy yet chic
I absolutely loved this dress. It's sexy, yet chic, the perfect combination for a date party. I would definitely recommend it! It's made of a stretchy material, which is nice because it fits to your body. I would say it's true to size. However I have a pretty flat chest (size 34A) and it was a little big on top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 24, 2012
How amazing this dress made me look and feel!
This dress was amazing! I wore it for my birthday party and got so many compliments; super sexy but sophisticated at the same time. It fits true to size, however, as a busty girl with a slim waist I definitely had to do a fair share of tugging the top up throughout the night. I wouldn't recommend sizing up, just be aware if you are doing a lot of dancing (which I was). Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 23, 2012
Amazing!
This was my first time renting from RTR and the process went smoothly! My order came right on the day it said that it would with all the dresses in their own separate garment bag, this was the dress that I chose to wear. I tend to lean more towards bodycon dresses to flatter my figure and this one was flawless. It was the perfect mixture of classy and sexy. I usually wear a size 6 and the fit was amazing. My friends and family were complimenting that I looked like a model all night. Thanks RTR for this amazing dress, I am definitely renting from here again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 17, 2012
One of My Favorites!
I rented this for my birthday night out - it was a little dressy for a night in the city, but the fit and style of the dress were gorgeous! The 8 fit perfectly, and the material was slightly stretchy which made it fit in all the right places (without being unflattering). Got tons of compliments, and I would absolutely rent this dress again.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2012
very short
I rented this dress for a new year's eve wedding- after reading the reviews i ordered a 6 and a 4 since several said the top of the dress ran large. although the 6 fit, it was EXTREMELY short and i ended up having to return both. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2012
All the compliments I received!
I am normally a size 8 in pants and a 6 in dresses/tops. The dress fit like a glove.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2012
I wore this dress for the New Years. It made me feel beautiful and was course a great dress to dance in! A fun night with a fabulous dress!
Ran small and was a tight fitting dress but a stunning one as well! Loved the dress and would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 1, 2012
GREAT DRESS!
My first rental from RENT THE RUNWAY and it was great! I rented it for my Birthday dinner & show with my husband in Las Vegas. I ordered it in size 0 and 2 and they both fit, the 0 was a little snug and hugged my flaws a little 2 tight so I choose the 2. The length was perfect and I felt great! I was worried about strapless, but I didn't have to pull it up all night! I had it sent to my hotel in LV and they charged a $15 HANDELING FEE to pick it up : ( But, that had nothing to do with RTR...they sent it in perfect time and It was in good condition. I also payed $15 to rent a mystery accessory to go with the dress! I was excited to find beautiful earrings that went great with the dress - I received many complaints and am defiantly recommending RTR to friends and family! Thanks, this will not be my last rental!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 29, 2011
The best compliment was my boyfriends face when he saw me :)
I wore this dress to rehearsal dinner and felt amazing! It fit perfectly except I could tell that it was a little stretched out in the hips from someone who wore it before me. Overall it fit great and looked great. It was also super comfy! I def. recommend this dress to anyone. I thought it would be too long but it ended up working out perfectly since it's strapless.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
December 27, 2011
LOVED!!
Got lots of compliments and felt fantastic in this dress. I normally wear a size 4 and the 4 in this fit perfectly. The corseting in the bodice helps it stay up so no tugging at it all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 19, 2011
Wish I could keep it!
The dress fit like a glove! It has some boning, but since the dress is so stretchy, it moved with me and was very comfortable to wear. I'm 5'4" and it hit about mid thigh, so not too short or long for my office party. Got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 11, 2011
Perfect LA Party Dress
Loved this dress! Very sexy but also very comfortable. Wore this for my birthday in LA and definitely fit with the crowd. Runs true to size but still had a little extra room in the top. Very flattering.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 5, 2011
I had a great time at the party I went to and felt great in the dress, very comfortable.
Got so many compliments on this dress, true to size fit well! Thank you again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 5, 2011
It was unforgettable because I felt amazing in this dress and confident!
This dress was amazing! Perfect fit cause its stretchy, I got a 2 and a 4. Fit in both but wore the 4 cause it was more comfortable. I highly recommend this dress
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×