Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Noir Lace Cocktail Dress

$70 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel powerful and sexy in this Nicole Miller lace strapless dress. A flattering style to wear for that romantic date night or dinner party you are attending. Layer in some sparkle with Cara Accessories' The More The Merrier Bangle Set, kate spade new york accessories' Putting On The Ritz Chandelier Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

203 reviews

Fit
Small 29
True to Size 162
Large 9
Photos 105
abigail
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 30, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved wearing this elegant dress for my friend's wedding, but would suggest sizing slightly downward, since it is a stretchy material and is meant to fit very snugly, otherwise it starts creeping down! I'm usually somewhere between a 2-4, and I would definitely go with the 2.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 2, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I'm usually a size 8, sometimes 10 and even the 8 was too big in the bust. I'm a 34C, 140, and 5'8". For once, maybe a 6 would have worked. The dress is really lovely though. I wore it with a mask for halloween and it was gorgeous. The fabric has just enough stretch and it is not transparent at all (I had on teal undies). The one I got even still had the tags on it! Highly recommended, just size down.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 14, 2011

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit great, got tons of compliments. definitely fit true to size.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 20, 2011

Fits like a glove

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am usually between a 4 and a 6. The 4 was too small but the 6 fit perfectly! Hugged my curves. Was worried that my bust wouldn't fit into the dress (34D) but that was not an issue at all.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 11, 2011

Perfect LA Party Dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Very sexy but also very comfortable. Wore this for my birthday in LA and definitely fit with the crowd. Runs true to size but still had a little extra room in the top. Very flattering.
niki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 19, 2011

Wish I could keep it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove! It has some boning, but since the dress is so stretchy, it moved with me and was very comfortable to wear. I'm 5'4" and it hit about mid thigh, so not too short or long for my office party. Got lots of compliments.
Keren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 27, 2011

LOVED!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got lots of compliments and felt fantastic in this dress. I normally wear a size 4 and the 4 in this fit perfectly. The corseting in the bodice helps it stay up so no tugging at it all night.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 1, 2012

GREAT DRESS!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
My first rental from RENT THE RUNWAY and it was great! I rented it for my Birthday dinner & show with my husband in Las Vegas. I ordered it in size 0 and 2 and they both fit, the 0 was a little snug and hugged my flaws a little 2 tight so I choose the 2. The length was perfect and I felt great! I was worried about strapless, but I didn't have to pull it up all night! I had it sent to my hotel in LV and they charged a $15 HANDELING FEE to pick it up : ( But, that had nothing to do with RTR...they sent it in perfect time and It was in good condition. I also payed $15 to rent a mystery accessory to go with the dress! I was excited to find beautiful earrings that went great with the dress - I received many complaints and am defiantly recommending RTR to friends and family! Thanks, this will not be my last rental!
michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 5, 2012

very short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a new year's eve wedding- after reading the reviews i ordered a 6 and a 4 since several said the top of the dress ran large. although the 6 fit, it was EXTREMELY short and i ended up having to return both. :(
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 17, 2012

One of My Favorites!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my birthday night out - it was a little dressy for a night in the city, but the fit and style of the dress were gorgeous! The 8 fit perfectly, and the material was slightly stretchy which made it fit in all the right places (without being unflattering). Got tons of compliments, and I would absolutely rent this dress again.
Krista
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 23, 2012

Amazing!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time renting from RTR and the process went smoothly! My order came right on the day it said that it would with all the dresses in their own separate garment bag, this was the dress that I chose to wear. I tend to lean more towards bodycon dresses to flatter my figure and this one was flawless. It was the perfect mixture of classy and sexy. I usually wear a size 6 and the fit was amazing. My friends and family were complimenting that I looked like a model all night. Thanks RTR for this amazing dress, I am definitely renting from here again!
Alexia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Feb 14, 2012

Sexy yet chic

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress. It's sexy, yet chic, the perfect combination for a date party. I would definitely recommend it! It's made of a stretchy material, which is nice because it fits to your body. I would say it's true to size. However I have a pretty flat chest (size 34A) and it was a little big on top.
Morgan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 23, 2012

LOVED IT!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I absolutely LOVED this dress. I have very wide hips and was worried it would look weird, but it fit perfectly and hugged my shape so it looked wonderful. WIsh I could have kept it. Got so many compliments.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 5, 2012

Love this dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fits perfectly!
SassyGirlT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 30, 2012

Stunning!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect length and fit snuggly to my body! Loved it, and it was great for a classy occasion!
Lauren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 30, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for a engagement party. I usually wear a 10 but I hate back fat and the 10 gave me a little. The 12 fit like comfortably and looked awesome. Got so many compliments from this dress. Warning though for the 10 and 12. The dress is starting to show a little wear. The boning is starting to creep up over the top seam. I used some hollywood tape and it worked nicely. I would definitely recommend this dress even if you are not super skinny.
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 1, 2012

Perfect Fit

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I don't normally wear tight fitted dresses, but took a dare after reading the reviews. I ordered a 2 and 4 since I feel I'm between sizes at the moment, the 2 fit like a glove and I loved it! I noticed a few pulls in the lace but luckily they were small enough that you could barely see. I received so many compliments - would definitely rent again.
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 4, 2012

Perfect Anniversary Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved the fit. I usually am wary of strapless dresses, but this fit perfectly. My husband loved it! He asked if I was going to wear it again, but I told him it had to be returned. Second time I've used RTW, and very happy again.
Jean
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Jun 14, 2012

Beautiful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a wedding I had to attend. The material is stretchy and tight fitting, but was the perfect length (not too short). Overall, the dress was sexy yet classy and elegant at the same time.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Be Forewarned- It Runs Small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress- it was beautiful. However, I was unable to wear it as it was too small. I ordered the size 0 and size 2 and couldn't zip either one of them. (I don't think I have ever worn a size 4 before) Definitely recommend going up a size if you are undecided.
SM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

AMAZING dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party in Miami and LOVED it. It's the perfect party dress and is very flattering. Did not want to return.
Krystle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Pretty Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a very pretty dress but I returned it because I didn't like the fit. I wear a 6 and it was true to size. The dress has a nude lining that does pop out of the top and is impossible to keep from rolling out. Fashion tape does not help with this problem so if you are particular about such things I would recommend a different dress.
Natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Nice dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Nice dress, but it did not arrive in perfect condition. The inside lining had a stain (not a big deal b/c no one else can see it), and the lace was wearing thin on one spot on the left side (no one noticed, but i was anxious about it all night). That being said, it looked great on. I usually wear a 4 and ordered both a 4 (the 4 arrived in pristine condition) & 6. Wore the 6, as I found the 4 just a tiny bit tight across the stomach area. If i owned spanx, i might have worn the 4.
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 163 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Loved it! Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Only thing that wasn't great was the bust - it rolled down just a little but it has a nude lining so it wasn't that bad. Wore out in Vegas and got tons of compliments!
kh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Gorgeous Dress, Very Bodycon.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very pretty but also very body con/fitted. I normally wear a 2 in most dresses and I sized up to a 4. Thank god, this dress runs a size small at least. I suggest wearing spanx underneath, the dress itself doesn't offer a ton of support its just super tight.
lulu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

not for short torso women

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
fits like a glove -- so if you are at all self conscious of your midsection, i do not recommend this dress. the top is also tightly designed but the very top fabric rolls downward. id order a back up dress if planning to wear this one to something important.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Loved It!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs a little big in the breast, but otherwise, it was an amazing fit. So many compliments
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 25, 2012

beautiful dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fitted, but flattering. loved it!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Fun Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very cute dress, fit was true to size and it looked great on. I didnt end up wearing it to the event that I had in mind because it was a little too saucy! But the dress looks great on!
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

great dress wore for new years!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had one issue when I rented this dress, there was a rip in the lace on the back part right below the zipper. The rip was only kinda noticible, and I was able to close it up with double stick tape. However, by the end of the night the tape stopped working. I have rented from RTR before, and have never had an issue with a dress before. This dissapointed me, if I am renting a dress it should be in a condition where I can feel comfortable wearing it.
Alessandra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 19, 2012

Holiday Party

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs a little snug, as its form fitting. I am usually a size 6 or 8 depending on how the dress fits, in this case I was a size 8 and loved it!
Farrah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Wore to new years in Atlanta! Loved the dress! Very cute on!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit very well. It is very fitted but comfortable. Love love the nude fabric under the black lace! Kind of a rock and roll vibe! It is usually hard to get a short dress for my height but this was prefect! I would suggest to rent this dress if you are looking at it! For sure worth renting!
Bri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

I usually love, love Nicole Miller dresses, but this one was not my fave.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas and I didn't end up wearing it. I love Nicole Miller and usually everything fits like a glove, but this one just didn't cut it. It wasn't as flattering as I had hoped and I felt like it ran big and was worried about the dress staying up since it's strapless.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Usually I wear a size 4, but the dress was a little too tight for the engagement party I was attending, where the brides grandmother, aunts, etc. would be in attendance so I went with the 6. For people in between sizes, I would recommend you consider the type of event you will be wearing the dress. For a fun night out, the smaller size would be more appropriate.
ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the top part right by the bust was a tiny bit stretched out, probably from someone who wore it before. But overall it was a gorgeous dress, got a lot of compliments.
Cristin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 26, 2012

Beautiful dress for an amazing deal!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I really loved how this dress fit. The only draw back to the dress was the top. Because its been worn so many times, the entire top piece kept folding over, and it was really annoying the whole night! I would definitely love to rent this dress again, but only if I knew that the top wouldn't cause such a problem.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

Nice dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress in case I felt the one I really wanted to wear (the Badgley Mischka Evening in Paris dress) was too sexy. My friend loved this dress more than the one she was planning on wearing to the wedding we were going to, so I let her wear. She is much shorter than me (5'2"-5'4") and has a very different build (smaller chest and bigger hips/thighs). We both tried the dress on (size 6) and it fit both of us great. Her only complaint was that it made her chest look smaller than it really is (she did wear a push-up). I didn't want to wear it because I don't like having to wear strapless bras (and the other dress looked awesome on me). I did have to pull the lace fabric down over the nude fabric underneath a few too many times because it was showing and didn't look good. She looked great and received a lot of compliments.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

Super cute!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly. I tend to wear a 0 or a size 2, but the 0 fit me perfectly. Loved the peek-a-boo nude underneath.
legaleagle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

sexy dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size. It's a beautiful dress, runs a bit short. I got a ton of compliments on this dress and highly recommend it.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

The fact that it didn't fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
If you have curves, you may feel like a stuffed sausage in this dress. I am 107 lbs and I felt like I couldn't walk in this, let alone have a good time in it. Renter beware!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×