Noir Lace Cocktail Dress

$70 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Feel powerful and sexy in this Nicole Miller lace strapless dress. A flattering style to wear for that romantic date night or dinner party you are attending. Layer in some sparkle with Cara Accessories' The More The Merrier Bangle Set, kate spade new york accessories' Putting On The Ritz Chandelier Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
210 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(168)
Small
(30)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 29, 2012
Loved getting compliments on a dress that was so affordable!
I really liked this dress, my only issue was that at the top of the dress - where there is a small strip of stretchy elastic that helps the dress stay put - had a tendency to fold over. It cheapened the look of the dress. If you can figure out a way to make that not happen, the dress is gold. Cheap, sexy, and classy. The picture is not actually only of me, but it’s the only one I could find where you can really see the dress. Can sort of see the fold over up top too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 22, 2012
Wearing this dress with red lips, I actually felt sexy for the first time. It was a great feeling!
This dress is very sexy and sophisticated. I was really nervous about it at first because it's a lot more form fitting than what I usually wear, but I was really happy with it. Yes, I wore spanx under-neither (no way I would have worn it without them!!) but I'm not even sure they were necessary. The chest area is a little different, which is why I gave it a four and not a five, but its still beautiful. It was also a tad longer than I would have liked because I'm short, however the spanx would have shown if it wasn't this length so it actually worked out perfectly. If your pale (like I was), slap on some black pumps and red lips and it's an instant classic!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 16, 2012
So easy to return! Love this website!
A little snug...wore with some spankx but wish I would have lost a few pounds before the party, because this dress is really form fitting. Very sexy though and I got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
August 14, 2012
The dress fit perfectly and looked great!
This dress arrived on time and was the perfect little black dress for a bachelorette party!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 22, 2012
In Vegas for my friend's bachelorette!
I loved this dress. It was very comfortable and fit well. I felt great in it and wasn't constantly pulling down the hemline. It is pretty short, and I don't know if I would have worn it outside of Vegas, but it was perfect for that.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 30, 2012
There's nothing like what a great fitting dress does to your confidence level! Compliments all night long!
Wore this out and the compliments came flooding in! It was a tighter fit but stretches perfectly to your body and stays put throughout the night which I often have problems with. This dress is definitely a confidence booster! tip: add a red lip!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 6, 2013
This is probably my favorite dress ever. I wish I owned it.
The dress is a great material. It is flattering in its fit, and fun to wear. The lace is totally sexy and can mask anything you want to cover up. It is a great party dress or formal dress. I wore it to a formal and got so many compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 4, 2013
Got many comments on this dress. Loved it!
The fit was perfect. I got the size I wore and one up because I was not sure of the fit was was a nice, stretchy, but tight fitting material.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 1, 2013
I've been pretty happy with the RTR customer service.
I rented this dress as an option to wear at a wedding. I normally wear a size 5/6, so I chose a 6 and an 8 as an alternate size. I didn't even bother with the 6 because the 8 was pretty form-fitting. It was a beautiful dress, but I was just a tad too self-conscious in it so I went with the other dress I chose. Also, the size 8 I had just looked a bit more worn than the size 6. It is still a very pretty dress, but not for somebody who is self-conscious about hips.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 30, 2013
Too popular! The top doesn't stay up.
I LOVE the dress. But the top rolls down so much that people I didn't even know where coming up to me and fixing the dress for me! I couldn't get it to stay with tape or pins. Super cute and flattering. If the "stick 'em" that the dress came with still worked, it would have been fabulous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 6, 2013
Beautiful dress!
My only problem with it was that the top kept rolling over on itself. Other than that it was perfect! I'm glad I rented it in a 6, because it did run a bit large.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
November 19, 2013
I loved this dress so much, I wore it 2 nights in a row
This dress fits great! It is really form fitting, but not too short. I have a wide rib cage, and larger breasts, so I wore the size 6. The only bad part was, like other reviews, is that the liner kept showing up top. I don't know how to fix that. Other than that, this dress looked GREAT on my body type and I will definitely be wearing it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 18, 2014
Overall it was okay, however, the fabric is really stretchy and doesn't do much for your upper half.
Makes your hips look pretty wide and it's kinda big on the top. However, it definitely stretches a lot so it will always zip. I definitely recommend this to people who are trying to look curvy or who have a ruler shape to them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
April 16, 2014
I felt sexy, skinny and fabulous in this dress!
I rented this dress for an engagement party and loved it! I ordered a size 2 and 4 and both fit, but the 4 felt more comfortable and the lining showed a little less. The only negative was that the lining issue. The lace up top kept coming down all around the bust line, back and sides, revealing the lining. I felt myself fixing it a lot in the beginning until I kind of just left it alone. In some photos you can see the nude lining though, which I didn't like. However, I loved the style and the way it hugged my body, giving it some nice curves. I didn't even need to wear a bra with it since the material was thick and firm enough to hold everything in place.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 29, 2014
Sexy dress!
This dress was very comfortable, form fitting, and made me feel amazing. I did notice what some of the other reviewers did as well with the dress being a little TOO worn in. The top kept slipping down and I needed to pull it up frequently. Also there is boning in the dress and because this dress has been worn so many times the boning was uncomfortable and was poking me in some places. Overall I would recommend this dress because it is super sexy and flattering! I got tons of compliments the entire night and I felt super confident and beautiful wearing this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 151lbs
August 10, 2014
Very comfy and stretches to fit curves.
Very form fitting.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 9, 2014
Sexy, stunning fit!
I love this dress! I wore the size 0 and got compliments all night long. It's tight - so if you feel bloated or will be eating a lot at your event, take note. My only complaint is that someone with a larger chest wore the size 0 and the nude tone lining was popping out near the bust and I kept on having to tuck it in. Could've used fabric tape for this rental to fix the issue - they used to send it with rentals, not sure why they stopped.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
September 28, 2014
This was my first time using RTR. I needed a last minute little black dress and this worked great!
I rented this for a "little black dress" bachelorette party. It was a little more form fitting than I expected, but it was very stretchy so it was still easy move around and dance it. I got many compliments in it. Although I'm not sure it would be something I would have bought/worn if I had tried it on in a store I was still happy with the experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
December 21, 2014
Literally a head-turner!
I can't express how much I loved this dress. I usually wear a size 2 but I have a bigger bust so I wore the 4, which fit like a glove. The dress was so easy to move and dance in. I was able to dance all night. My fiancé kept saying how beautiful I looked. I would absolutely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
October 19, 2011
Absolutely stunning! I wore this dress to a lavish dinner with my husband and felt gorgeous! It is very true to size, I usually wear a 0 and it fit like a glove.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 2, 2011
I'm usually a size 8, sometimes 10 and even the 8 was too big in the bust. I'm a 34C, 140, and 5'8". For once, maybe a 6 would have worked. The dress is really lovely though. I wore it with a mask for halloween and it was gorgeous. The fabric has just enough stretch and it is not transparent at all (I had on teal undies). The one I got even still had the tags on it! Highly recommended, just size down.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2012
very short
I rented this dress for a new year's eve wedding- after reading the reviews i ordered a 6 and a 4 since several said the top of the dress ran large. although the 6 fit, it was EXTREMELY short and i ended up having to return both. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 17, 2012
One of My Favorites!
I rented this for my birthday night out - it was a little dressy for a night in the city, but the fit and style of the dress were gorgeous! The 8 fit perfectly, and the material was slightly stretchy which made it fit in all the right places (without being unflattering). Got tons of compliments, and I would absolutely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 10, 2012
Be Forewarned- It Runs Small
I loved this dress- it was beautiful. However, I was unable to wear it as it was too small. I ordered the size 0 and size 2 and couldn't zip either one of them. (I don't think I have ever worn a size 4 before) Definitely recommend going up a size if you are undecided.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 13, 2012
Nice dress
Nice dress, but it did not arrive in perfect condition. The inside lining had a stain (not a big deal b/c no one else can see it), and the lace was wearing thin on one spot on the left side (no one noticed, but i was anxious about it all night). That being said, it looked great on. I usually wear a 4 and ordered both a 4 (the 4 arrived in pristine condition) & 6. Wore the 6, as I found the 4 just a tiny bit tight across the stomach area. If i owned spanx, i might have worn the 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
August 21, 2012
Loved It!
It runs a little big in the breast, but otherwise, it was an amazing fit. So many compliments
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 25, 2012
beautiful dress
fitted, but flattering. loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
September 28, 2012
Super cute!
The dress fit perfectly. I tend to wear a 0 or a size 2, but the 0 fit me perfectly. Loved the peek-a-boo nude underneath.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 1, 2012
sexy dress!
Fits true to size. It's a beautiful dress, runs a bit short. I got a ton of compliments on this dress and highly recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
October 3, 2012
The fact that it didn't fit
If you have curves, you may feel like a stuffed sausage in this dress. I am 107 lbs and I felt like I couldn't walk in this, let alone have a good time in it. Renter beware!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 17, 2012
Loved the lace!
Not for those with a decent sized bust :)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 31, 2012
People complimented me all night
It was a little looser than I would have liked
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 7, 2012
Really cute, sexy dress! Prettier in person than online.
This dress was sexy and super flattering. I actually ended up not wearing it and went with another rtr choice that was more covered up just because of the event I was going to, but would rent again for sure for a date night or party. One negative: as another reviewer mentioned, the top did roll down a bit. Exposure wasn't a problem, more that when the top rolls even slightly the nude lining is visible and looks a lot like spanx which isn't ideal. But if you'll be somewhere dark, or aren't really concerned with minor details like that this dress wont disappoint.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 9, 2012
Love the dress!
Fits perfect. Received Many complements!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 28, 2012
It was a beautiful dress!
Everything was great, except for the top part which rolled down a little from previous use.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
February 3, 2013
This dress is awesome!! Renting again for vday!
Snug where it should be, and flatters all!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 19, 2013
I WILL be renting this dress again!
This dress was great. I ordered it last minute when the one I originally ordered had some issues. It fit great, was very comfortable, and looked amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 18, 2013
Everything
Love the dress very classy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
August 2, 2013
Awesome dress!
Got compliments all night. Great dress would buy it if I had the chance.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 2, 2013
Looked too much like lingerie.
I rented this dress for a wedding, but I didn't wear it. It looked like lingerie, and I felt extremely uncomfortable. It was really short and low cut. Definitely not a dress for a conservative girl like me!
See more reviews:
5 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×